View Full Version : GFL U/18's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

twentysix
16 Mar 2007, 23:51
apparently pj is playing full back for seniors this year. and rumour has it that bell park is keen to play a few of there 18's kids this year aswell, see what happens though.
im guessing you could be playing seniors this year too, am i right?

perrie winkle
18 Mar 2007, 12:41
After a long awaited off season. Perrie Winkle is back and is looking forward to some highs and lows on this gfl under 18 thread.

who are some players to look out for this season from each club?
who are some teams to look out for and who will be the suprise packet of the 2007 gfl under 18 season?

Mustang00
18 Mar 2007, 13:07
for that matter muir as well. just want to have a last comment on muir. he may not be good enough to be on the falcons list but the fact is he is on the list and theres nothing anyone can do about it, they may realise he isnt any good or he might shine in a few matches and suprise everyone else, its up to him now to prove he should be there.
surely sam bourke will play seniors if he isnt playing falcons, pj disanto must pushing seniors.

theres no doubt PJ will play 1's at north shore after a decent season last year and burkeys a masive chance! delaney is another who should cement a spot in the grovey seniors along with ricky joyce out at the cattery

Mustang00
18 Mar 2007, 13:11
After a long awaited off season. Perrie Winkle is back and is looking forward to some highs and lows on this gfl under 18 thread.

who are some teams to look out for and who will be the suprise packet of the 2007 gfl under 18 season?

Does anyone know where hilly has dissapered to i havnt seen him talking up newtown for quite a while?? maybe the towners are not goin to be as strong as hilly once thought!!

perrie winkle
18 Mar 2007, 13:17
Does anyone know where hilly has dissapered to i havnt seen him talking up newtown for quite a while?? maybe the towners are not goin to be as strong as hilly once thought!!
spot on mustang.spot on. i have read through the last few pages and have seen that hilly is pretty confident about newtowns 07 season. to be honest i cant see the towners being a threat to anyone in the competition.

tommahawk_07
18 Mar 2007, 21:30

jack shanahan is the best player in the league and will win the league bnf by 14 votes...

Big Muz
18 Mar 2007, 21:34
spot on mustang.spot on. i have read through the last few pages and have seen that hilly is pretty confident about newtowns 07 season. to be honest i cant see the towners being a threat to anyone in the competition.

big call perrie winkle! have to agree but,will be interesting to see how mcmahn goes but.. answering about who will b strong this yr i reckon colac may come out of the closet....

THE TOP GUN
18 Mar 2007, 21:41
big call perrie winkle! have to agree but,will be interesting to see how mcmahn goes but.. answering about who will b strong this yr i reckon colac may come out of the closet....

What are u talking about big muzz, were not talking about there sexuality here mate. Look out for Matthew "SPIDA" Marais this year if he ges fit best ruckman in the league.

ROCKY11
19 Mar 2007, 12:03
lets be honest- west, st albans, st mary's, lara and north shore will all be crap and shouldnt even bother showing up to games this season, they are all jokes! all other teams will fight it out to be the best side in it. everyone talks so much **** on here and should just speak the truth like i have. and to hilly you talk so much crap, just dont talk- in my opinion i think newtown will be a fairly good side but just dont talk them up till the season starts and they perform, that goes with everyone else to

pudski poodlers
19 Mar 2007, 16:30
lets be honest- west, st albans, st mary's, lara and north shore will all be crap and shouldnt even bother showing up to games this season, they are all jokes! all other teams will fight it out to be the best side in it. everyone talks so much **** on here and should just speak the truth like i have. and to hilly you talk so much crap, just dont talk- in my opinion i think newtown will be a fairly good side but just dont talk them up till the season starts and they perform, that goes with everyone else to

Rocky are you a fucin homo have u been down to those clubs and seen what they are like or have you herd off other people who know just as much as you do.. coz albans wont be to bad this season and lara may be a suprise as there under 16s last season just missed out on div 1 finals by %.. and many of them were top agers.. north shore may be the only team that is certain to struggle as they have had many players leave..

TheNextBigThing
19 Mar 2007, 16:40

What are u talking about big muzz, were not talking about there sexuality here mate. Look out for Matthew "SPIDA" Marais this year if he ges fit best ruckman in the league.

Saw a few of the lara boys a couple of weeks ago and Marais is a monster, look out for the big guy this season as you said TTG. And does anyone know much about a Danny Liuzzi heard his playin 18's this year, i hear he likes to get into the ear of the opposition and can get them very frustrated.

pudski poodlers
19 Mar 2007, 16:57
[quote=THE TOP GUN;6973663]

Saw a few of the lara boys a couple of weeks ago and Marais is a monster, look out for the big guy this season as you said TTG. And does anyone know much about a Danny Liuzzi heard his playin 18's this year, i hear he likes to get into the ear of the opposition and can get them very frustrated.

YER i have also seen big monster marais and looks like he will do some damage.. Also i have been told that john doolan will be in for a good season.. very small but can find the ball..

Favs to win the flag- Joeys, south
Teams that have been talked up and may not live up to it- Grovey, newtown
Teams to watch out for-Park, Colac
Underodgs- Lara,Pold,Albans
NO hopers-north shore, West

Wiskers32
19 Mar 2007, 20:46
jack shanahan is the best player in the league and will win the league bnf by 14 votes...

jack shanahan is to scared of the ball, good bloke but yer let him develop and he will be good to watch in the future

The_Bulldogs_Bite
19 Mar 2007, 20:51
Taylor Reynolds could be one from Lara to watch, although I think he doesn't have the fitness levels to be as good as he perhaps could be.

Nevertheless, handy enough.

Lara will be hurt by the loss of a few players though.

perrie winkle
19 Mar 2007, 21:08
Taylor Reynolds could be one from Lara to watch, although I think he doesn't have the fitness levels to be as good as he perhaps could be.

Nevertheless, handy enough.

Lara will be hurt by the loss of a few players though.
what few players are leaving Lara
any familiar names or just all randoms gone elsewhere?

Wiskers32
19 Mar 2007, 21:10

mark kennedy and dean kennedy are going to bell post hill

perrie winkle
19 Mar 2007, 21:14
mark kennedy and dean kennedy are going to bell post hill
any familiar names?

bell post hill what a joke

Wizzfizz
19 Mar 2007, 21:23
im guessing you could be playing seniors this year too, am i right?

who me? no chance

The_Bulldogs_Bite
19 Mar 2007, 23:34

Jase Lee to Bell Park.
Brock Collins to Newtown.
James Pountney to Werribee Juniors.

Rumours of a couple more but I think they have stayed. Nevertheless, the above three are big gaps.

Kennedys would be a loss too, not to mention Stevenson & Liuizzi to Anakie, although they are Seniors but still.

Wiskers32
20 Mar 2007, 11:50
i heard ted Sheather from lara is going to geelong west cheetahs and is getting paid to play seniors. His getting $250 and everygoal he kicks he gets an extra $20 dont no if its true but kids were talking it at school

also daniel macnamara from north shore is quiting football to play sunday league soccer, its a big loss for the shories and is just 1 major loss apart from costello,diblasio etc......

and chris moreland has hung up the boots and took up umpiring which isnt a big loss so nobody should care. He also has quit falcons

freak mark
20 Mar 2007, 13:32
wiskers dont talk to much bulldust on here...chris moreland has not quit falcons and all that other stuff u just sed it prob just crap aswell...dnt ever post on here agen unless ur for real!!

yeah stop talking crap wiskers32

footyforlife
20 Mar 2007, 14:46
i heard ted Sheather from lara is going to geelong west cheetahs and is getting paid to play seniors. His getting $250 and everygoal he kicks he gets an extra $20 dont no if its true but kids were talking it at school

also daniel macnamara from north shore is quiting football to play sunday league soccer, its a big loss for the shories and is just 1 major loss apart from costello,diblasio etc......

and chris moreland has hung up the boots and took up umpiring which isnt a big loss so nobody should care. He also has quit falcons
yer he probably shud quit falcons he is shi t. i dont like the kid one bit.

fiveonenine
20 Mar 2007, 16:26
well his not very good and his small and skinny...but he didnt do anything rong in the whole pre season training except cheat in a 3km time trial where he skipped a lap!! but yeah they coodnt not pik him coz he didnt do anything to get cut really

skipped a lap? how do you know that? he played pretty well in the prac matches we had the other week, on a wing, will be developed.

ROCKY11
20 Mar 2007, 16:41
what do you's think about the bell park boys doing protein powder to bulk up, coz they lost some big players last year. just cheatiing themselves. this is soft.

spudda
20 Mar 2007, 16:47
yeah stop talking crap wiskers32
yeah whiskers ya mums ya dad talk some sense or f*uck off

spudda
20 Mar 2007, 16:52
what do you's think about the bell park boys doing protein powder to bulk up, coz they lost some big players last year. just cheatiing themselves. this is soft.
personally i dont believe there is anything wrong with the use of protein powder to enhance muscle bulk and strength.
and lets be honest....if you were as weak and scrawny as the bell park boys wouldnt u go to all lengths to increase your strength?????????

perrie winkle
20 Mar 2007, 16:53

firstly..ted sheather is a backman so im not sure why that would put the goal kicking deal in to it, secondly if he was playing at geelong west cheetahs he would probably be training there...which he isnt. thirdly your talking so much s*** its not funny i agree with spudda

spudda
20 Mar 2007, 16:57
[quote=THE TOP GUN;6973663]

i have heard of a young danny liuzzi from the snake pitt region who is very big on frustrating the opposition.. i have also seen him play and has been likend to that jeff farmer.. very good round goals and as sneaky as they come.. watch out for him this year as one to be roveing and hassling the packs round goals for lara..

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 21:05
[quote=TheNextBigThing;6978222]

i have heard of a young danny liuzzi from the snake pitt region who is very big on frustrating the opposition.. i have also seen him play and has been likend to that jeff farmer.. very good round goals and as sneaky as they come.. watch out for him this year as one to be roveing and hassling the packs round goals for lara..

I wouldn't classify Danny as a goal sneak, but he can be a handy player. He is a pretty good backmen and as mentioned previously, can frustrate his opponents. Loves a bit of push and shove. Not sure how he'll go in the U18s, a bit small, but he could be a good tagger.

What do people think of taylor reynolds? good size, but lacks fitness. long kick, but terrible shot for goal. very very good mark of the ball though.

Also why did james pountney leave? he's pretty close with taylor reynolds and ben peterson and a few others wasn't he? what do people make of it, good choice - good player - or?

Oh and another.. alex gear. IMO a gun and robbed of a callup to falcons. do you rate him?

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:10

haha does anyone care wat rocky11 says coz i certainly dont

perrie winkle
20 Mar 2007, 21:12
[quote=spudda;6987008]

I wouldn't classify Danny as a goal sneak, but he can be a handy player. He is a pretty good backmen and as mentioned previously, can frustrate his opponents. Loves a bit of push and shove. Not sure how he'll go in the U18s, a bit small, but he could be a good tagger.

What do people think of taylor reynolds? good size, but lacks fitness. long kick, but terrible shot for goal. very very good mark of the ball though.

Also why did james pountney leave? he's pretty close with taylor reynolds and ben peterson and a few others wasn't he? what do people make of it, good choice - good player - or?

Oh and another.. alex gear. IMO a gun and robbed of a callup to falcons. do you rate him?
ive seen reynolds play and played against him. he is very handy in the midfield and can get plenty of the ball and plenty of clearances...although like you said can lack some fitness but is also damaging down forward or back.

as for gear he is probably a bit small for falcons at this stage...but no doubt will be up for selection next season as he is a brilliant player and can rack up the possesions.

any ideas on who could be the number one full forward this year, who will be in line to take out the goalkicking?

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:13
Jase Lee to Bell Park.
Brock Collins to Newtown.
James Pountney to Werribee Juniors.

Rumours of a couple more but I think they have stayed. Nevertheless, the above three are big gaps.

Kennedys would be a loss too, not to mention Stevenson & Liuizzi to Anakie, although they are Seniors but still.

HAHA please bulldogs bite never associate brock collins with lara. he shall fit in very well with all the pussdogs out at newtown

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:14

righteo whiskers think someone is leading u on here ted although not a bad footballer would not be getting 250 a game he will play at lara and just to let u know costellos gone to anakie

perrie winkle
20 Mar 2007, 21:15
HAHA please bulldogs bite never associate brock collins with lara. he shall fit in very well with all the pussdogs out at newtown
who is bulldogs bite? he seems to know alot about the lara footy club...i reckon he is one of these players that is going elsewhere?

Wizzfizz
20 Mar 2007, 21:15
[quote=The_Bulldogs_Bite;6989856]
ive seen reynolds play and played against him. he is very handy in the midfield and can get plenty of the ball and plenty of clearances...although like you said can lack some fitness but is also damaging down forward or back.

as for gear he is probably a bit small for falcons at this stage...but no doubt will be up for selection next season as he is a brilliant player and can rack up the possesions.

any ideas on who could be the number one full forward this year, who will be in line to take out the goalkicking?

stephen paulke to win the goalkicking this year.

Wizzfizz
20 Mar 2007, 21:17
righteo whiskers think someone is leading u on here ted although not a bad footballer would not be getting 250 a game he will play at lara and just to let u know costellos gone to anakie

where has brad diblasio gone?
without cossie or brad they will be a very very average side. i heard they had 7 ppl at training on the 1st week and it hasnt gotten much better since

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:20
[quote=spudda;6987008]

bulldogs bite ill give ya the tip mate, danny liuzzi will be a very good player this year in the 18's, will probly start up forward and then be used in the middle on some occasions got plenty of mungrel about him and loves it tough will be one to look out for.
And as for taylor reynolds good size and i rekon u are underestimating his fitness champ, great kick and if he plays backline which he will do then kicking at goal is now problem hell be a good assett at centre half back. He did prove this towards the end of the season last year wen he played afew games for lara in the 18's

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:23
without cossie or brad they will be a very very average side. i heard they had 7 ppl at training on the 1st week and it hasnt gotten much better since

i think brad may also be out at anakie wizzfizz

perrie winkle
20 Mar 2007, 21:24
i beleive diblasio has gone to anakie aswell

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:25
i beleive diblasio has gone to anakie aswell

yer so ive herd perrie, have u herd anything about these blokes leaving lara??

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 21:30
anakie are picking up a few good players.

robert sims is another player to watch out for IMO. intelligent player with a good leap and good skills. bit lean, but good nevertheless.

perrie winkle
20 Mar 2007, 21:31
yer so ive herd perrie, have u herd anything about these blokes leaving lara??
i beleive jason lee is trying to leave lara, weather he is succesful im not sure, but good luck to the kid.
james pountney i beleive is going to werribee and ofcourse brock collins apparently at newtown.

the loss of them shouldnt really worry the cats this year i wouldnt think.

perrie winkle
20 Mar 2007, 21:32
hilly and the newtown boys must be away on a trip without there laptops, they have gone very cold.

if i could put money on it, id defintly have a few bucks on the towners recieving the spoon at the end of the 07 season.

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:34
i beleive jason lee is trying to leave lara, weather he is succesful im not sure, but good luck to the kid.
james pountney i beleive is going to werribee and ofcourse brock collins apparently at newtown.

yer perrie look jase lee is a very handy footballer who can kick the ball a fu***ng mile and good luck to him if he gets cleared, and ive seen putney play afew times and looks a very handy type, smart with good skills, and as for brock collins he supposedly didnt play last year but i remember him playing afew years b4 and could never seem to mark the ball or even kick a drop punt! wat an fantastic recruit for newtown haha coz lara will be a better side without him

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 21:35

somebody said kennedys were leaving also?

imo it is a loss.

collins was a hard at it type. didnt dominate but he was a good player to have imo.

jase lee is a gun, apparently people dont like him at lara, but i honestly cant see how you'd say he's not much of a loss. any good running player, who can get a fair few possessions, plus kick the ball a mile and play all over the ground is a loss.

james pountney seemed to do nothing last year from what i saw but previously he was justa s good as jase imo.

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:38
somebody said kennedys were leaving also?

imo it is a loss.

collins was a hard at it type. didnt dominate but he was a good player to have imo.

jase lee is a gun, apparently people dont like him at lara, but i honestly cant see how you'd say he's not much of a loss. any good running player, who can get a fair few possessions, plus kick the ball a mile and play all over the ground is a loss.

james pountney seemed to do nothing last year from what i saw but previously he was justa s good as jase imo.

Yer the kennedys will be a loss and dunno where not likeing jase lee has come from, very good bloke imo

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 21:38
hilly and the newtown boys must be away on a trip without there laptops, they have gone very cold.

if i could put money on it, id defintly have a few bucks on the towners recieving the spoon at the end of the 07 season.

whilst i agree re: newtown, very cocky, they have some good players.

i think they'll finish middle table.

mcmahon is a very good footballer, although overrated by hilly lol.

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 21:39
Yer the kennedys will be a loss and dunno where not likeing jase lee has come from, very good bloke imo

he left the club mid-year, apparently because he wasn't getting on with players, and the coach too for that matter.

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:40
whilst i agree re: newtown, very cocky, they have some good players.

i think they'll finish middle table.

mcmahon is a very good footballer, although overrated by hilly lol.

think mcmahon overrates himself! lol him collins and hilley might get a little caught up in eachother to get a kick this year

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:41
he left the club mid-year, apparently because he wasn't getting on with players, and the coach too for that matter.

yer look mate i couldnt tell ya about the goings on out at lara but i did go to school with him and he seems to be a well liked fella

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 21:42
yer look mate i couldnt tell ya about the goings on out at lara but i did go to school with him and he seems to be a well liked fella

yeah. i am pretty sure thats why he left.

whats the reason for pountney? been there his whole time hasn't he??

Mustang00
20 Mar 2007, 21:43

yer no idea mate havnt really herd a reson abit of an error i think! i herd he was goin to go last year but didnt end up moving ah well each to his own!

hilly21
20 Mar 2007, 23:07
bulldogs bite is james pountney

perrie winkle
20 Mar 2007, 23:15
well then i beg the question to why is he asking himself why hes leaving?
you would think he would know...

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 23:17

nope.

i know of him - as we both go for the dogs - but I dont know him well. im from geelong but i don't play football.

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 23:18
well then i beg the question to why is he asking himself why hes leaving?
you would think he would know...

you would.

his alias on forums are usually 'switch', as is the case on his own one.

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20 Mar 2007, 23:33
so what do people think of robert sims?

spudda
21 Mar 2007, 10:17
Havnt things picked up around here over the last few days! Lets be honest boys, there will be four good sides this eyar, and one of themwill be a mile ahead of the rest - South Barwon.
Anyone who disagrees will have to be a bottom age player coming into the league. St. Joseph's, Colac, South and Bell Park will be the main 4, everybody else will be fighting for the 5th position, much like north shore last season. The other teams might pick off a few scalps during the year, like lara and grovey beating a few sides last year (joeys and south), but wil not be a serious threat to the premiership in 07.
Would like to adress some other matters too.....

3 premierships in 3 years in this league not good enough spudda - u must be a bottom age player too...... I certainly know we wont be underestimating them this year with the players they have in their side...paulke, woods, doherty and hanlon!!!!

I never underestimated there playing ability and there ability to win matches. afetr all smarts around the footy will always win out stength.. i just outlined that bell park were not the toughest outfit i hav encountered in the last couple of years.... and there is no doubt they will be a threat to the premiership this year!! for the record i am not a bottom age player....

In regards to the comment about the top 4 teams of the comp i too believe that park, south, colac and joeys (as usual) will definately be somwhere in the mix of the superior teams in the competition.

i would also like to ask the bell park boys on this thread whether they have recruited another busload of aboriginals this season???

ThePuma
21 Mar 2007, 13:14
bellpark have the best aboriginal. Cormach Evans.
Blistering pace, top ruck, strong overhead and a strong boot.
watch out for him in the league votes. chris moreland is a f**khead. another to watch out for is scott brackley. natural football with great acceleration and good football brain. watch out for him if there's a fight.

ROCKY11
21 Mar 2007, 13:33
Who cares wot club rob sims goes 2 hes a dead w8 in the team and a burden on the club he goes 2!!!!
Hopefully he goes 2 bell park to take them down a few pegs.

hungry bear
21 Mar 2007, 15:04
hungry bear is back after a long pre-season.
from what iv heard and know iv come up with my ladder for the 1007 season:
1- st joseph's
2- south barwon
3- colac
4- newtown
5- bell park
6- grovedale
7- st mary's
8- lara
9- leopold
10- geelong west st peters
11- north shore
12- st albans

Mustang00
21 Mar 2007, 16:55
Havnt things picked up around here over the last few days! Lets be honest boys, there will be four good sides this eyar, and one of themwill be a mile ahead of the rest - South Barwon.
Anyone who disagrees will have to be a bottom age player coming into the league. St. Joseph's, Colac, South and Bell Park will be the main 4, everybody else will be fighting for the 5th position, much like north shore last season. The other teams might pick off a few scalps during the year, like lara and grovey beating a few sides last year (joeys and south), but wil not be a serious threat to the premiership in 07.

Clearly this is you Moreland, and u are just fishing for comments/compliments with such a post. Stick to the GDFL thread, or back up your talk and head to a GFL club where u deserve to be!

3 premierships in 3 years in this league not good enough spudda - u must be a bottom age player too...... I certainly know we wont be underestimating them this year with the players they have in their side...paulke, woods, doherty and hanlon!!!!

A mate from BP told me Jason Lee will be leaving lara - as he hasnt played an u18 match, he is automatically cleared (although u still have to go thru the process). Would of brought some mates, such as Liuzzi as well if Lara had not of sooked and kicked up a fuss bout losing thier kids.....

Same bloke told me robbie was at Bell Park training last night! not sure what the go is there.....

Pretty sure no clubs wanna loose any of there kids that they have invested many years into!

ROCKY11
21 Mar 2007, 19:32
geelong west think that because they have ricardi as there coach they will go well this year but the only good thing ricardi did in the AFL was retire!!!

twentysix
21 Mar 2007, 21:56
Who cares wot club rob sims goes 2 hes a dead w8 in the team and a burden on the club he goes 2!!!!
Hopefully he goes 2 bell park to take them down a few pegs.
you only seem to want to pay people out,
rob sims is a very good footballer, he may not be a freak like some players but its players like him that everyteam has and if they didnt, they would be playing a lot of spot fillers, the only thing he would do to bell park is add depth to there already good side, and i dont know how you could possibly say the only good thing ricardi did was retire, i think i would be pretty wrapped if i had a career like that, maybe not geelong though...

pudski poodlers
21 Mar 2007, 22:29

Clearly this is you Moreland, and u are just fishing for comments/compliments with such a post. Stick to the GDFL thread, or back up your talk and head to a GFL club where u deserve to be!

A mate from BP told me Jason Lee will be leaving lara - as he hasnt played an u18 match, he is automatically cleared (although u still have to go thru the process). Would of brought some mates, such as Liuzzi as well if Lara had not of sooked and kicked up a fuss bout losing thier kids.....

Same bloke told me robbie was at Bell Park training last night! not sure what the go is there.....

Just on some of that mate i dnt think spudda was saying bell park were not good enough.. he was simply tryign to get a point across about the build and strength of some of there players.. Also the loss of HOOK is a massive blow to the park boys..

And just on that comment about jase what other lara boys looked like moving..

pudski poodlers
21 Mar 2007, 22:31
also just wnated to ask you boys should i make a bet with a albans boy who is saying they will make top 6 this season.. as i think it will be easy money for myself

TheNextBigThing
21 Mar 2007, 23:44
also just wnated to ask you boys should i make a bet with a albans boy who is saying they will make top 6 this season.. as i think it will be easy money for myself

Yeah easy money mate, i wouldn't mind some of that bet aswell just quietly.

Boundary-Rider
22 Mar 2007, 00:06
Coming back through Colac tonight on the way back to home, heard whilst in Colac that young Jono Daffy if fighting for his life,
Played for Colac U/18 last season

Just wanted to post here in-case othes where not aware.

Best wishes to The daffy family and hope for a speedy recovery for young Jonathon.

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 08:07
bell park v sth barwon granfinal

bell park winners

they have better bottom age players such

joely-feed him the bowl and hit will hit its target
stoja-great through packs,tough to tackle
jacko reid-solid build 1 to watc out for
scooter-great in packs tough at it
spon-not the best but when hes on he can be handy

spudda
22 Mar 2007, 10:36
bell park v sth barwon granfinal

bell park winners

they have better bottom age players such

joely-feed him the bowl and hit will hit its target
stoja-great through packs,tough to tackle
jacko reid-solid build 1 to watc out for
scooter-great in packs tough at it
spon-not the best but when hes on he can be handy

sounds like joely would be better in the kitchen than on the footy field... lol. know doubt you've wagged a few spelling bee's in your time...
on a serious note has anyone else got any bottom age names from any club that will go well this year??

Rooster07
22 Mar 2007, 12:38
geelong west think that because they have ricardi as there coach they will go well this year but the only good thing ricardi did in the AFL was retire!!!
Congratulations on your career di** head. You must be a star to be slagging off someone that played 288 senior AFL games and won a b&f. And its spelt Riccardi not ricardi, and he is assistant coach.

twentysix
22 Mar 2007, 13:56
Congratulations on your career di** head. You must be a star to be slagging off someone that played 288 senior AFL games and won a b&f. And its spelt Riccardi not ricardi, and he is assistant coach.
well said. :thumbsu:

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 15:20
sounds like joely would be better in the kitchen than on the footy field... lol. know doubt you've wagged a few spelling bee's in your time...
on a serious note has anyone else got any bottom age names from any club that will go well this year??
i would say joeys bottom age players ..lara dont have many j shannahan d luitzy thats all u no of any?

spudda
22 Mar 2007, 16:13
ladder prediction in sections
TOP 4
South
Bell park
colac
joeys

MID TABLE
newtown
shore
lara
marys
grovy

BOTTOM 3
leopold
albans
west

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 19:46
no way shore in middle they will be last on the ladder!! they have lost all there good players and they only had 2!!

hilly21
22 Mar 2007, 20:05

no james i know for a fact its you! why talk ya self up on here for?

whats the reason for pountney? been there his whole time hasn't he?? crap like that!

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 20:08
hilly its time u pulled ur finger out and get a kik!! u couldnt get a kik in a street fight ahahahah

sheep_dogger
22 Mar 2007, 20:16
I heard that Aaron Hovey & Simon Bayliss from Grovedale have lefted the Tigers and gone join the Anglesea Roos this year to play with a few mates out there...No Big Lost To Grovedale Anyway

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 20:17
I heard that Aaron Hovey & Simon Bayliss from Grovedale have lefted the Tigers and gone join the Anglesea Roos this year to play with a few mates out there...No Big Lost To Grovedale Anyway
hovey is a sheep dog who cares!

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 20:42
BELL PARK
top age: hugh hanlon, tyson doherty, kieren woods, chris lynch, steven paulke, ryan mcdonald
bottom age: joel o'connor, andy stojanov, jason grozdanovski, scott harvey, jarryd hood,

pudski poodlers
22 Mar 2007, 21:00

haha spot on spudda.. and also dingles we have enough bell park boys on here and they have learnt not to talk about there club so much.. so dnt bring ur **** here.. too early to call who is going to win the silver at the end of the season as well..

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:03
nah mate i dont play. but im good mates with the top ages boys and know a lil about the bottom age boys

footyforlife
22 Mar 2007, 21:05
BELL PARK
top age: hugh hanlon, tyson doherty, kieren woods, chris lynch, steven paulke, ryan mcdonald
bottom age: joel o'connor, andy stojanov, jason grozdanovski, scott harvey, jarryd hood,
no mention of brad nelson in there, whats happened with him? he was a great footballer a couple of years back and i have a feeling he might have won a club b&f or not far off.

pudski poodlers
22 Mar 2007, 21:07
nah mate i dont play. but im good mates with the top ages boys and know a lil about the bottom age boys

ahh k sorry mate just thought u played for them as you have posted half there side almost

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:07
no mention of brad nelson in there, whats happened with him? he was a great footballer a couple of years back and i have a feeling he might have won a club b&f or not far off.
yer man but has lost the plot drinking on skool nights and goign to skool drunk..but he still will be hard at it

footyforlife
22 Mar 2007, 21:08
no james i know for a fact its you! why talk ya self up on here for?

whats the reason for pountney? been there his whole time hasn't he?? crap like that!
your right hilly, the bulldogs bite is deffinately james poutney, we havent got time for people fishing for comments.

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:08
ahh k sorry mate just thought u played for them as you have posted half there side almost
lolits a bit suspicious isnt it lol

footyforlife
22 Mar 2007, 21:10
yer man but has lost the plot drinking on skool nights and goign to skool drunk..but he still will be hard at it
ive heard that from a couple of people, hasnt been rocking up to school, and something bout a girl he met.....

pudski poodlers
22 Mar 2007, 21:10
lolits a bit suspicious isnt it lol

yer just a little.. so you dnt play footy

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:11
lol what do u think lol u play for park yer?

sheep_dogger
22 Mar 2007, 21:16
well every one likes to
Why do people continue to talk themselves up on here? It's one thing to talk about your own club, but to talk yourself up, c'mon.....

First we had Moreland, and apparently poultney, and now hovey!

We've already established that this is u hovey! why would u say stuff like this.....

Zach Hickleton was fantastic at it last year, and Jack Shannahan has been leaving myspace messages on another bigfooty members space wanting him to talk shanners up!!!!!

Fishing for compliments boys fishing for compliments......

well everyone has to talk them self now and again....u would aswell

pudski poodlers
22 Mar 2007, 21:16
lol what do u think lol u play for park yer?

nah mate dnt play for park but i do like there club.. good bunch of blokes down there.. few homos..

dose any one no if shore are even got enough numbers to fill a side this season?

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:17
ive heard that from a couple of people, hasnt been rocking up to school, and something bout a girl he met.....
*** is that what hes doing he wasnt at skool 2day aswell

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:19
nah mate dnt play for park but i do like there club.. good bunch of blokes down there.. few homos..

dose any one no if shore are even got enough numbers to fill a side this season?
well aparently shore had on ther 1st night of training 7 blokes and it hasnt got much better they lost thre 2best players u would no? diblasio , costello

footyforlife
22 Mar 2007, 21:25
Why do people continue to talk themselves up on here? It's one thing to talk about your own club, but to talk yourself up, c'mon.....

First we had Moreland, and apparently poultney, and now hovey!

We've already established that this is u hovey! why would u say stuff like this.....

Zach Hickleton was fantastic at it last year, and Jack Shannahan has been leaving myspace messages on another bigfooty members space wanting him to talk shanners up!!!!!

Fishing for compliments boys fishing for compliments......
if it starts convo and no one knows it you then who cares but if you are asked if its you then surely u have to say yes. james poutney couldnt do this

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:28
if it starts convo and no one knows it you then who cares but if you are asked if its you then surely u have to say yes. james poutney couldnt do this
this site was made for looking for comments

pudski poodlers
22 Mar 2007, 21:30

and our boy jimmy has gone missing of late

pudski poodlers
22 Mar 2007, 21:32
I beg to differ, lets ask the man himself WizzFizz...........

yer tys tell us

dingles
22 Mar 2007, 21:34
lol whos jimmy

pudski poodlers
22 Mar 2007, 21:35
lol whos jimmy

poutney