View Full Version : GFL U/18's
hilly21
17 Apr 2007, 23:19
pretty sure we would beat north shore;)
pudski poodlers
17 Apr 2007, 23:21
so if you make finals we know it's only cos you had a good draw, not because your team is any good. :)
also jacko cats u wouldnt happen to wear glasses..
jacko_cats
17 Apr 2007, 23:24
also jacko cats u wouldnt happen to wear glasses..
you know it. contacts for footy though. lol. who are you? lol.
pudski poodlers
17 Apr 2007, 23:25
you know it. contacts for footy though. lol. who are you? lol.
pudski can not share this info with you... r u still in 18s
perrie winkle
17 Apr 2007, 23:26
yeah they ended up coming back on u idoit and played out the rest of the game!
i can say that is wrong
jacko_cats
17 Apr 2007, 23:26
pudski can not share this info with you... r u still in 18s
yeah im 18s. you? and who do you play for?
TheNextBigThing
17 Apr 2007, 23:27
hilly i think i would know mate as i was on the side lines speaking to them
As was i, we all had a good old chat didn't we.
pudski poodlers
17 Apr 2007, 23:28
yeah im 18s. you? and who do you play for?
im a lara boy mate and im 18s
jacko_cats
17 Apr 2007, 23:33
im a lara boy mate and im 18s
c'mon man. just tell me. lol. or at least tell me how you know me.
Falcon111
17 Apr 2007, 23:34
alright madcunts.
time to clean this shit up.
1. **** up about who is shit and who isn't. season hasn't started so everyone just shut up.
2. rocky who are you? i play for shore and i don't believe i know you.
3. hilly.. LOL
4. nobody calls north shore soft.
5. hello everyone. i'm jacko.
1. hello jackson brady
2. i play for st barwon.
3. i am falcon, the disturber of the bigfooty fourm site :D
jacko_cats
17 Apr 2007, 23:35
1. hello jackson brady
2. i play for st barwon.
3. i am falcon, the disturber of the bigfooty fourm site :D
everyone bloody knows me. ahahahah.
hilly21
17 Apr 2007, 23:39
do i know you falcon?
Falcon111
17 Apr 2007, 23:39
everyone bloody knows me. ahahahah.
youre famous jackson,
i rate the way you play.
now, jacko how bout your top 5..
who are they;
mine.
st barwon.
joeys.
bp.
colac.
grovey/nt-shore
falcon out.
Falcon111
17 Apr 2007, 23:41
do i know you falcon?
not too shore, i only know you from playing you.
when we slaughtered you. :P
hilly21
17 Apr 2007, 23:42
how can you rate colac? they do not even have a under18 side atm how can you put them 4th?
pudski poodlers
17 Apr 2007, 23:43
how can you rate colac? they do not even have a under18 side atm how can you put them 4th?
coz they beat pold by 40 points
jacko_cats
17 Apr 2007, 23:44
youre famous jackson,
i rate the way you play.
now, jacko how bout your top 5..
who are they;
mine.
st barwon.
joeys.
bp.
colac.
grovey/nt-shore
falcon out.
i would like to know why i'm famous.. i think i average about 1 kick per year. lol. 'cept against lara last year where i did kick 3, and 1 was the most magical goal ever.. apart from that.. 1 kick per year.
top 5.. not a clue.. ask me again after a few games into the season.
i think we should go alright considering last year we finished 5th and only about 5 of those players were top age.
please people.. why am i known so well?
hilly21
17 Apr 2007, 23:45
when did this happen? colac beating leopold?
Falcon111
17 Apr 2007, 23:45
how can any one rate any one atm, the season has not even gone underway.
im only going on performance from last year.
therefore, i rate colac over leopold, west, alburns, grovey norht and lara.
pudski poodlers
17 Apr 2007, 23:46
when did this happen?
on the weekend..
sam calder come round to mine sat night and he said they lost by alot 40 points or so
Falcon111
17 Apr 2007, 23:48
i would like to know why i'm famous.. i think i average about 1 kick per year. lol. 'cept against lara last year where i did kick 3, and 1 was the most magical goal ever.. apart from that.. 1 kick per year.
top 5.. not a clue.. ask me again after a few games into the season.
i think we should go alright considering last year we finished 5th and only about 5 of those players were top age.
please people.. why am i known so well?
no one really knows,
just enjoy it son. ;)
jacko_cats
17 Apr 2007, 23:50
no one really knows,
just enjoy it son. ;)
lol. i am the almighty jackson brady. best big footy man ever. worst actual footy player ever.
hilly21
17 Apr 2007, 23:50
on the weekend..
sam calder come round to mine sat night and he said they lost by alot 40 points or so
ok fair enough!
Pickle1364
17 Apr 2007, 23:53
Hey jacko, pudski is rhonz.
Look im going to have to agree with hilly here. Newtown looking at a very strong fixture at the start of the season south up first intrigues me though whoever wins that game will take a lot of confidence into the season. Whether newtown have the talent without College kids is yet to be determined but we all know that in the past theyve been arse without them,
Dont deny it hilly, we all know they have to play for their school and the school comp is more prestigious, so you other dipshits do go saying some GFL kids are shit and will never get drafted beucase they arent playing TAC cup, ie look at sheringham.
PS. Whats the story with Marys, i see them training on their ground but it's by no means playable and at we've got them away round 4 but the draw says we're playin in Lara??
Falcon111
17 Apr 2007, 23:57
Hey jacko, pudski is rhonz.
Look im going to have to agree with hilly here. Newtown looking at a very strong fixture at the start of the season south up first intrigues me though whoever wins that game will take a lot of confidence into the season. Whether newtown have the talent without College kids is yet to be determined but we all know that in the past theyve been arse without them,
Dont deny it hilly, we all know they have to play for their school and the school comp is more prestigious, so you other dipshits do go saying some GFL kids are shit and will never get drafted beucase they arent playing TAC cup, ie look at sheringham.
PS. Whats the story with Marys, i see them training on their ground but it's by no means playable and at we've got them away round 4 but the draw says we're playin in Lara??
you see here young pickle there is an under 16's match being played on st marys ground this weekend.
perrie winkle
17 Apr 2007, 23:59
you see here young pickle there is an under 16's match being played on st marys ground this weekend.
there better off playing on the netball courts beside the footy ground
jacko_cats
17 Apr 2007, 23:59
i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy.
I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SEASON.. *HAPPY FACE*
Falcon111
18 Apr 2007, 00:03
i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy. i love footy.
I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SEASON.. *HAPPY FACE*
me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko
:) :D :) :D :) :D
hilly21
18 Apr 2007, 00:04
me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko me 2 jacko
:) :D :) :D :) :D
yous 2 get a room?
Falcon111
18 Apr 2007, 00:05
yous 2 get a room?
want to join alex?.
Pickle1364
18 Apr 2007, 00:16
thats not possible mate, the ground is covered in signs. The ground is unplayable. It's illegal to play and even train there due to safety of the players because there is no bloody grass in the centre square!
Falcon111
18 Apr 2007, 00:20
thats not possible mate, the ground is covered in signs. The ground is unplayable. It's illegal to play and even train there due to safety of the players because there is no bloody grass in the centre square!
hmm are u sure?.. well i maybe wrong.
i must do some more reasearching then.
Pickle1364
18 Apr 2007, 00:26
Good man... after you research is done buy a season membership at St. Joseph's. They have a nice cricket pavillion.
Falcon111
18 Apr 2007, 00:31
Good man... after you research is done buy a season membership at St. Joseph's. They have a nice cricket pavillion.
sorry mate :P, im a south boy for life.
Mustang00
18 Apr 2007, 14:49
hahah obviously u wernt watching the same game as i did because brock apart from a few stray kicks which wernt to any advantage of lara's played. From what i can tell his best game of footy ever. Was alot more demanding than back in his lara days and put players such as danny L and brad S under alot of pressure which caused them to make mistakes. Lara should be sad to loose such a valuable player, it was his first game back after a year off and i cant wait to see how he grows with the season.
as for lara looking good they only won by a few goals to a undermaned newtown team. newtown won the second half not due to lara playing B players but to hard work. lara still had all there supposed gun players on the field for the second half and couldnt break the strong back line of newtown.
mat will play good week in week out this season just watch
wats with all you ****ers talken up brock collins he is a very average player! i sqw the game and hes kicking is shit house and dropped afewq of the simplest marks ive seen! stop talking the kid up!! HE IS NOT A GOOD PLAYER
Mustang00
18 Apr 2007, 14:52
second half lara played about two B's players and they played them in the foward pocket. i think lara are just trying to hide the fact that newtown run over the top and maybe lara need to pick up there fitness.
just remember you boys , newtown had 3 of its best 6-8 players out and were playing players that wouldnt normally get a game and playing players out of position. lara are getting ahead of themselves and the season hasnt even started. newtowns new recruits looked very good. bocky ripped it up and was HARD at it all game unlike the whole lara team. the only thing hard about lara was the ground. going back to the best sheepdogs in the comp. lets just put the whole lara team done
Stop makeing excuses for a struggling side mate gotta play with the team you have on the day!
ROCKY11
18 Apr 2007, 15:17
Geelong west lost to geelong ameteurs by a good 40 points!!
West will be a strong side this year?
hilly21
18 Apr 2007, 16:05
wats with all you ****ers talken up brock collins he is a very average player! i sqw the game and hes kicking is shit house and dropped afewq of the simplest marks ive seen! stop talking the kid up!! HE IS NOT A GOOD PLAYER
your just pissed off he left!
hilly21
18 Apr 2007, 16:05
Geelong west lost to geelong ameteurs by a good 40 points!!
West will be a strong side this year?
look like a very strong unit in the gfl under 18s this year!
Falcon111
18 Apr 2007, 20:20
i did my research,
there is a u/16 's match
on the ground next to st-marys (the cricket oval, dnt know the name.)
=)
hilly21
18 Apr 2007, 21:02
this is 18s talk not 16s
corpse.
18 Apr 2007, 22:11
hi all, i was a spectator at the lara newtown game and a massive improver for newtown would have been alex hill playing at full back who i believe done an excelent job will be one of the best defenders in the comp so everyone should just lay off him. also brock collins if he could improve his skills would be a handy player for newtown and finally matt mcmahon will dominate every week and everyone knows it. a player for newtown who i thought struggled after getting a big rap would be david nye he was fairly disapointing.
anyway cant wait for the real stuff to start then we will see who the good teams and players are.
perrie winkle
18 Apr 2007, 22:22
hi all, i was a spectator at the lara newtown game and a massive improver for newtown would have been alex hill playing at full back who i believe done an excelent job will be one of the best defenders in the comp so everyone should just lay off him. also brock collins if he could improve his skills would be a handy player for newtown and finally matt mcmahon will dominate every week and everyone knows it. a player for newtown who i thought struggled after getting a big rap would be david nye he was fairly disapointing.
anyway cant wait for the real stuff to start then we will see who the good teams and players are.
alex hill? thats probably the biggest statement of the season so far.
gona be tough to beat that fellas
Falcon111
18 Apr 2007, 22:24
this is 18s talk not 16s
hilly u f.uk were talking bout the ground so shut up u lil di*k fa.gg
TheNextBigThing
18 Apr 2007, 22:26
hey corpse, are you alex hill in disguise?
hilly ur a homo why would u even try and look for that...
and didnt get much of a kick on the weekend although u did keep the full foward to two goals... ur team is struggling losing to lara hwne they played there Bs in the second half
which would be why newtown won the second half.
ahahaha u onl;i one the 3rd quarter ****a! lara dominated it again in the last!
oh b's still went to town on yas
corpse.
18 Apr 2007, 22:34
i can tell u now i am not alex hill but i have known him for a few years i went to school with him and use to play for lara but dont play anymore due to injury.
hilly21
18 Apr 2007, 22:40
[quote=punch_from_behind;7259453]
good joke taylor
mate are u crazy!! dave nye was the stand out for newtown! matt mcmahon is a top player and his leader ship qualities are brilliant! i know this because i have played school footy with him!
but even he himself would say that he played an average game on the w.e! and i agree with mustang! brock is very average! i see danny liuzzi out mark him 5 times on sat!
fact is no one really stood out on the w.e as it was our first match !
alex hill? thats probably the biggest statement of the season so far.
gona be tough to beat that fellas
ahahaha drop and gimme 20 maggot
[quote=LC #14;7272109]
good joke taylor
shit sorry hilly u key defender super star who has about 8 accounts on here to talk ur self up!
mate nearly every game u let 4 goals through and from kick outs hand the ball over from lousy passes
perrie winkle
18 Apr 2007, 23:02
i can tell u now i am not alex hill but i have known him for a few years i went to school with him and use to play for lara but dont play anymore due to injury.
bahaha its boner.....lol
no wonder it wasnt making sense
hilly21
18 Apr 2007, 23:03
bahaha its boner.....lol
no wonder it wasnt making sense
clearly i only have one acount and u keep talking shi*t its really wat your best at taylor!
Pickle1364
18 Apr 2007, 23:06
Mustang00 is obviously Mr Adam
Pickle1364
18 Apr 2007, 23:10
Also falco, i was talking to some Mary's boys today and apparently their group is getting ripped up and re-seeded in the next few days. They tell me a guy from werribee is donating to transport their water to the ground and fix up the oval
This is great news as not only is it prime location (across the road from the pub) but it also has a beer tap and is a really nice ground when the grass is fresh. Good developement tho, means we wont have to go out to lara to play in the paddocks come round 4.
Big Muz
18 Apr 2007, 23:19
Also falco, i was talking to some Mary's boys today and apparently their group is getting ripped up and re-seeded in the next few days. They tell me a guy from werribee is donating to transport their water to the ground and fix up the oval
This is great news as not only is it prime location (across the road from the pub) but it also has a beer tap and is a really nice ground when the grass is fresh. Good developement tho, means we wont have to go out to lara to play in the paddocks come round 4.
mate i think its time u got ur hand off ur pickle, i do hope you meant ground...
also paddocks?? lara's ground is at the moment one of the best in business.
Pickle1364
18 Apr 2007, 23:23
yes thats for that correction, i meant ground.
As for lara, yeah its one of the best but it's just too far away to go every week, which displeases me immensly.
Also big muzzy, who do you splay for as is your name by any chance murray?
Big Muz
18 Apr 2007, 23:30
yes thats for that correction, i meant ground.
As for lara, yeah its one of the best but it's just too far away to go every week, which displeases me immensly.
Also big muzzy, who do you splay for as is your name by any chance murray?
yer its big muzzy from school mate
Pickle1364
18 Apr 2007, 23:37
so you reckon brock collins is a fairly shit player then eyy?
I can see where you're coming from mate but do you think there is some kind of personal vendetta between you two due to the roots scandals etc.
Either way best of luck for this season mate. Lets hope your disposal improves as well mate. Seeya tomorrow, boss
hilly21
19 Apr 2007, 10:49
mate i think its time u got ur hand off ur pickle, i do hope you meant ground...
also paddocks?? lara's ground is at the moment one of the best in business.
if there so good why are both my knees got gravel gashes all over em? ground is way to hard! ground is a joke!
hilly21
19 Apr 2007, 10:51
no its not muz from skool its lara ruckman goes to joeys!
Mustang00
19 Apr 2007, 14:02
so you reckon brock collins is a fairly shit player then eyy?
I can see where you're coming from mate but do you think there is some kind of personal vendetta between you two due to the roots scandals etc.
Either way best of luck for this season mate. Lets hope your disposal improves as well mate. Seeya tomorrow, boss
roots scandals?? explain please pickle and who is mr adam?? certainly not me!
who really gives a sh*t who this corpse person is, his opinion is worth just as much as anyone elses. well maybe not u falcon your just a ****er.
Pickle1364
19 Apr 2007, 19:20
1. Who is the corpse person and
2. Mr Adam teaches art, as far as im aware, he's as good a bloke as they come.
3. I know that Muz is the lara ruckman, i thought he was cocky's little brother hill. Also i saw ms mason today.. she says you should call her and talk.
Falcon111
19 Apr 2007, 20:41
who really gives a sh*t who this corpse person is, his opinion is worth just as much as anyone elses. well maybe not u falcon your just a ****er.
at least im not a co*k muncher.
hilly21
19 Apr 2007, 21:14
at least im not a co*k muncher.
why even bother to write a post if you gonna write sh*t like thaT?
i play for north shore and im telling you now we will see who the sheep dogs are when we come out and belt the f*ck out of you's and you wont go near the ball for the rest of the game you soft co*ks. would you like to post either your name or playing number so you can receive your own little present which include a bunch of flowers for your bedside table when you wake up in hospital?
number 7 for lara mate. they call me fatty. come on get me and we will see who ends up second best,.
Pickle1364
19 Apr 2007, 21:28
when are you boys going to be playing? Id like to see this clash of the bigfooty u18s giants.
Ps. Muz, youre in year 12 this year yeh? Tell me, are capra and messer playing seniors this year?
hilly21
19 Apr 2007, 21:30
i think fatty is playing seniors/ressies? is this true fatty? will you play any 18s games or wat?
mate my skills are fukd at the moment. dunno wat ill do. probly try and ease up off the piss lol. i wana play ones but ill see how go.
pudski poodlers
19 Apr 2007, 21:47
[quote=spudda;7282398]mate my skills are fukd at the moment. dunno wat ill do. probly try and ease up off the piss lol. i wana play ones but ill see how go.[/quote
What are some pracos this week..
hilly21
19 Apr 2007, 21:49
newtown are trying to get a game with bell park in 2 weeks! if so cannot wait with trator jonno holt coachin em! should be good
BadBoyBubby
19 Apr 2007, 22:18
Who is ROCKY11 if you are so tough mate who are you , you can talk it up on here all you want but who are you the field mate...?
perrie winkle
19 Apr 2007, 22:36
if there so good why are both my knees got gravel gashes all over em? ground is way to hard! ground is a joke!
maybe coz your 300kg and u land harder than the rest of us
Magic101
19 Apr 2007, 22:49
Who does everyone think will win it this year? and who are the good players in the comp? cheers
Falcon111
19 Apr 2007, 23:04
HAHAHAAHAHA
:thumbsu: :)
hilly21
19 Apr 2007, 23:20
yeah fu*k wit 85 kg real heavy idiot any other funny calls ? (N)
BadBoyBubby
19 Apr 2007, 23:32
Wacth who your calling a Fu** whit mate ...
Pickle1364
20 Apr 2007, 00:04
How is bell park looking this year boys?
They keep winning the under 16's, surely they'll have to start producing some incredible 18's players soon.
Wiskers32
20 Apr 2007, 00:12
alex hill you are probly the most hated in geelong.....
Pickle1364
20 Apr 2007, 00:24
I think you underestimate the force behind his hate mate, it's not just confined to the town, its the entire region.. in saying that though. Be nice, he'll have a very good season this year.
Newtown look strong in certain areas with a few darkhorses that are definetly going to produce some goods.
tommahawk_07
20 Apr 2007, 00:40
How is bell park looking this year boys?
They keep winning the under 16's, surely they'll have to start producing some incredible 18's players soon.
what do u mean soon pickle? have u been living under a rock for 3 yrs?
Pickle1364
20 Apr 2007, 01:07
pretty much, all i hear is Kev Reid goin "Yeah yeah mate look we're brilliant, we hit the pub 16 times a week"
I heard Stephen Paulke from Bell Park has had American Football scholaship offers from Division 1 US Universities for his punting ability. Any truth to this rumour?
tommahawk_07
20 Apr 2007, 13:17
I heard Stephen Paulke from Bell Park has had American Football scholaship offers from Division 1 US Universities for his punting ability. Any truth to this rumour?
a lot of truth to that rumour...
kev reid? hes not even under 18s anymore...
newtown are trying to get a game with bell park in 2 weeks! if so cannot wait with trator jonno holt coachin em! should be good
bit harsh there hilly, in the 2 years i spent at the eagles with him i don't think i saw a guy put his head over the ball with no regard for his well being better than what he did. maybe they should have tried to get him into the newtown coaching system. can't blame bell park for appointing the best available person for the job...
tommahawk_07
20 Apr 2007, 16:10
i believe his last name is podbury...not adam either, his brother
got the wrong rocky salsa and believe me podsa is not happy with this young man stealing his screen name...
rocky17
20 Apr 2007, 17:02
salsa don't go dropping names mate when you don't no whats going. and tomma ur spot on, rocky11 - pfft i was one of the originals mate get a new name for christsakes. your bringing my reputation down. :D
ROCKY11
20 Apr 2007, 17:16
bit harsh there hilly, in the 2 years i spent at the eagles with him i don't think i saw a guy put his head over the ball with no regard for his well being better than what he did. maybe they should have tried to get him into the newtown coaching system. can't blame bell park for appointing the best available person for the job...
What are you tlaking bout he did coach Newtown in the 18's last year! How old are you to have played with him?
sorry, wasn't aware of that, why did he leave them to go to bell park?
Newtowner
20 Apr 2007, 18:26
I think there were a few reasons behind Holt leaving Newtown to go to bellpark...
1. He called us spastic retards during the year. (prob after the loss to mary;s which we led the whole game till literally the last 20 secs)
2. He didnt think he got the best out of the players
3. He wants to win a premiership, and atm in u18's what better club to be at than Bell Park
Big Muz
20 Apr 2007, 18:40
when are you boys going to be playing? Id like to see this clash of the bigfooty u18s giants.
Ps. Muz, youre in year 12 this year yeh? Tell me, are capra and messer playing seniors this year?
yer mate i am.
Capra told me he was sticking with 18s but wouldnt suprise me if he went up.. messer? i think he finished last year so got no idea
BadBoyBubby
20 Apr 2007, 19:48
Not keen to answer my question mate did not think you would .. As i thought all talk maybe you should just keep to your self for a while mate.
All the best with life:thumbsu:
ahahah **** yeh soo true mr perrie
ujgh
ROCKY11
20 Apr 2007, 22:52
I think there were a few reasons behind Holt leaving Newtown to go to bellpark...
1. He called us spastic retards during the year. (prob after the loss to mary;s which we led the whole game till literally the last 20 secs)
2. He didnt think he got the best out of the players
3. He wants to win a premiership, and atm in u18's what better club to be at than Bell Park
That loss was thanks to hilly!!!!!
ROCKY11
20 Apr 2007, 22:53
sorry, wasn't aware of that, why did he leave them to go to bell park?
Thats alrite mate, when did u get to play with holty? In ressys or 18's?
Boundary-Rider
20 Apr 2007, 23:17
Looks like Colac is getting their recruits and clearances in, from memory many good young players with senior experience.
Should be there abouts again
jacko_cats
21 Apr 2007, 04:08
number 7 for lara mate. they call me fatty. come on get me and we will see who ends up second best,.
haha. i saw you lay out one our players last year. i thought it was quite cheap, can't believe the umpires didn't see it. but as a hit, i rated it. lol.
[quote=punch_from_behind;7259453]
hey taylor does that mean ur B's because u were on the field in the second half? lara didnt dominate anything sorry mate
big footy **** heads....
Mustang, because he thinks he knows everything and is just a ****.
Hilly lol but everyone loves him
LC #14, because he talks shit with jack shannahan
would appreciate it if they stopped the abusive comments and started talking about footy non biastly, eg not talking up lara
thanks fellas xox