View Full Version : GFL U/18's

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

ridmania
9 Jun 2006, 22:11
OF COURSE THERE APART OF OUR TEAM!!!! HOW ARE THEY NOT?? look in the record mate!!

now now Mr Hill control your anger, do not let it overcome your feelings and judgement we both know deep down although they may be in the record they hardly play with you. They only play for you when they're not playing "college" football. You should just hope you have them in your side near the finals otherwise you may as well give up and start getting ready for next season.

riddy6
10 Jun 2006, 13:39
mate if they register with the club they are apart of the team

pudski poodlers
10 Jun 2006, 20:00
mate if they register with the club they are apart of the team

Who cares if they are on the team or not coz they got smashed even with collage. Town r so s***.

THE TOP GUN
10 Jun 2006, 20:16
Well this year looks to be defintly exciting wouldn't you say boys? From Newtown relying on it's "College" boys to a few certain teams who rely on too much on select players and do not commit enough to good old team work. Tut tut Boner, at least your still trying mate for that i give you some credit but at Newtown i'm not too sure about that. Looking at joeys performances i have to say without they're falcons players they have little heart and don't go in for the ball very hard. On the other hand i'm not playing in the ones this year and i was able to go and watch the lara versus grovedale match and i have to say even though lara don't have their "star" players they work as a team and are a good unit. They have some excellent backmen such as the skipper Torz Liuzzi who is a champion half back, he alone holds the defense in check and week in week out can be seen dodging players and breaking tackles to do his bit for the team. You also have Ricky "fatty" Joyce and a under rated full back by the name of Jason Hall. This defender is a unknown but week in week out takes on the on of the best forward and is seen spoiling 9/10 of the marks in the defensive 50. Onto the midfield, i have to admit there is no extrodianry talent but with the height of Matt "muzzer" Maray there is hope for futere generations. Now into the forawrd line, you have a few forawrds with average talent but then you have the big man Michael "stevo" Stevenson, when his on fire he will beat any man one on one in the square, kicks dead straight and can lead hard and fast. All in all Lara will be pushing hard for finals this year, all they need is the hunger for the football and based on the last 2 games i can see it and they want it bad. My bet this year is for joeys to be competing with lara for 5th spot due to joey's seemingly bullcrap attitude towards it's football and how they play it.

Ridmania, what happened to the cats this week, were expected to steamroll marys and got whipped. Should be a real battle for them to get into the finals.

ridmania
10 Jun 2006, 23:36
Ridmania, what happened to the cats this week, were expected to steamroll marys and got whipped. Should be a real battle for them to get into the finals.

Mate the boys were just not up to scratch, stevo wants to have a one on one with wizzfizz and will f***ing destroy him. St Mary's just had a good day at the office and lara must now work hard to make the finals. next stop the Boners grove

ridmania
10 Jun 2006, 23:41
FF then.... there are no good full backs in the GFL thats why stevo kicks goals. if u think stevo is a good full-foward think again.

Wuzzfizz whon the hell are you? There are plenty of good full backs it's just stevo is just too big and strong and if you look he is winning the goalkicking and hes missed 2 games and still leading. who do you play for? I bet your a towner case you soundone full of arrogance and s**t. and i've thought again and i still say stevo is a great full forawrd and if need be a good centre half forward.

hilly21
11 Jun 2006, 12:14
bahahahahah good rid!!! ahahaha

hilly21
11 Jun 2006, 12:15
to the boner grave yard thing! funny

Ozzie72
11 Jun 2006, 15:37
wizzfizz doesnt play for towners i know for a fact

THE TOP GUN
11 Jun 2006, 16:14
All you Lara boys, i heard your very own Brad Sanders had an interesting encounter in front of the big sticks yesterday?

hilly21
11 Jun 2006, 16:32
All you Lara boys, i heard your very own Brad Sanders had an interesting encounter in front of the big sticks yesterday?
from when i played him last season! he has always has had problems kicking goals!!

riddy6
11 Jun 2006, 16:39
player to watch out for in the future Blake Hutchison

hilly21
11 Jun 2006, 20:00
info from last weekends games anyone??

ridmania
12 Jun 2006, 03:14

Yes yes we all know of that "incident" but do not judge the team on the mishaps of of just one player as it was an accident.

hilly21
12 Jun 2006, 11:47
Yes yes we all know of that "incident" but do not judge the team on the mishaps of of just one player as it was an accident.
wat happend in this "incident"??

spudda
12 Jun 2006, 13:09
gese marys flogged lara wat went on there???? Are lara any good
?

Cassanova#4
12 Jun 2006, 13:12
How & why did the Mary's boys get up on Lara on the weekend? Does any body play in or watch this game? Lara seems so up and down, when you think they are going to do well they loose and when you expect them to loose they can do the unthinkable. Very unpredictible side, but when they are on there game they can do very well.
Thoughts on Lara & Mary's who will end up higher on the ladder? Both these sides look to be chasing finals, but the set back for the cats may very well cost them. Mary's boys could be going into the next weeks game quite a confident side!

unknown23
12 Jun 2006, 20:12
stevo aint even a good ff his overrated

unknown23
12 Jun 2006, 20:14
im sure theres a full back who will keep him goal less

dcshoecousa
12 Jun 2006, 20:51
Jacko_Cat.. do u reckon you could list other players from other clubs that played 18's in the past 3 or 4 years? Do you reckon you could construct a team from it?

B: D.Goodwin (N&C) A.Vaughn (St.J) J.Pyle (NS)

HB: P.Nolan (St.M) H.Graham (Grov) S.Thompson (Sth B)

C: J.Lingford (St.J) J.Allen (Lara) N.Braddock (N&C)

HF: H.Foss (St.J) J.McGuane (Co) A.Jervies (NS)

F: T.Starcevic (N&C) J.Babb (BP) D.Berg (NS)

FOLL: R.Dando (N&C) J.Young (Grov) J.Chandler (NS)

INT: K.Robertson (BP) J.Walker (NS) T.Connoly (Leo) A.Marsland (St.A)

A bit of mixture from all clubs, very hard 2 remember all the players

unknown23
12 Jun 2006, 21:01
who wud you have in your side this year?

Ozzie72
12 Jun 2006, 21:21
a young bloke in jess petrovski for st albans is very underrated ive only heard you blokes talk about joeys, towners, shore and lara. this bloke may play for not the best team in the comp but he would be one of the better players in the league, keep an eye out for him.

ridmania
12 Jun 2006, 21:48
How & why did the Mary's boys get up on Lara on the weekend? Does any body play in or watch this game? Lara seems so up and down, when you think they are going to do well they loose and when you expect them to loose they can do the unthinkable. Very unpredictible side, but when they are on there game they can do very well.
Thoughts on Lara & Mary's who will end up higher on the ladder? Both these sides look to be chasing finals, but the set back for the cats may very well cost them. Mary's boys could be going into the next weeks game quite a confident side!

Yes i agree lara can be very unpredictable and you were right though when lara is playing good footy they are a side to be afraid of. I think St Mary's have a good chance to make the finals but lara will be pushing to make the 5th spot. What do you boys think of north shore losing to colac by i think it was 2 goals? what happened there?

Mustang00
12 Jun 2006, 21:52
stevo aint even a good ff his overrated

Unknown if stevo is no good why is he winnign the goal kicking?? please explain champ!!

THE TOP GUN
12 Jun 2006, 21:56

j Allan, possible captain of this team?

DINGERS
12 Jun 2006, 21:56
who wud you have in your side this year?
Who's the best 22 u reakon in gfl that ARE NOT at falcons.

Mustang00
12 Jun 2006, 22:03

Cassanova from wat i herd (one of the st marys boys) lara were slow and and really didnt get going. I herd that they started slow and really couldnt return from the start they had. They are a very hot and cold side but you would expect them to bounch back strongly against a struggling newtown side who have all year been talking up there college players and even with them still get pumped by 10 goals?? any ideas there fellas? look for lara to be bouncing back along with north shore this round.

unknown23
12 Jun 2006, 22:24
how can he be good goal kicking doesnt make u a awesome player if his playn on a guy half his height then of course his guna kick alot of goals

unknown23
12 Jun 2006, 22:26
who wud you guys have in your 22?

Mustang00
12 Jun 2006, 22:51
how can he be good goal kicking doesnt make u a awesome player if his playn on a guy half his height then of course his guna kick alot of goals

he has kicked goals in every game this year and from wat ive herd has kicked them on many opponents. i only saw his game aginst colac where he kicked 4 and the full back was just as big! get the facts right brotha

hilly21
12 Jun 2006, 23:41
Cassanova from wat i herd (one of the st marys boys) lara were slow and and really didnt get going. I herd that they started slow and really couldnt return from the start they had. They are a very hot and cold side but you would expect them to bounch back strongly against a struggling newtown side who have all year been talking up there college players and even with them still get pumped by 10 goals?? any ideas there fellas? look for lara to be bouncing back along with north shore this round.
careful bout this msg! how is newtown talking it selfs up? we got beaten by st joeys they had most of there falcons in luke ryan liam jackson so on and so on.... there a very good team.... newtown played pathetic last weekk!! might go out to prove apoint aginst lara next week!!

Ozzie72
13 Jun 2006, 16:56
Dream team:
BP: Hugh Hanlon(BP) Ben Evans(ST ALB) Jordan Grant(N&C)
HBF:Jess Petrovski(St A) Sam Green(STH) Luke Van Krieken(NS)
C: Shaun Trevaskis (St M) Daniel Broderick (Grvd) Daniel Kee(Sth B)
HF:Rhonnie Ahfat (BP) Luke Delaney (Grvd) Nick Costello (Nth S)
F: D Gray(Leo) Tim Nash (N&C) PJ Di Santo (Nth S)
Ruck: James Huybens (BP), Nick Talarico(BP) Mitch Mckee (Sth B)
Bench: Nathan Peoples (Nth S) Jack Moorfoot (Sth B), Trent Buckland (Sth B)

Cassanova#4
13 Jun 2006, 16:56

Look personally i believe a decent full forward in the GFL U/18's should average at least 4 goals a game and at the end of the season should have roughly 75 goals+ to their name. If Michael Stevenson is a half decent full forward, by now he should have about 32 goals or so, although apparently he has missed 2 rounds, meaning he should have kicked around 24 goals. As far as i am aware he is sitting equal 1st place on 21 goals.
This is not a bad effort considering Lara's slow start to the season with the hole team only kicking a total of 4 goals in the first 2 rounds. It is impossible to say that this guy is no good, however a real Good full forward should be sitting on a comfortable 25+ at the moment!

Cassanova#4
13 Jun 2006, 17:01
Dream team:
BP: Hugh Hanlon(BP) Ben Evans(ST ALB) Jordan Grant(N&C)
HBF:Jess Petrovski(St A) Sam Green(STH) Luke Van Krieken(NS)
C: Shaun Trevaskis (St M) Daniel Broderick (Grvd) Daniel Kee(Sth B)
HF:Rhonnie Ahfat (BP) Luke Delaney (Grvd) Nick Costello (Nth S)
F: D Gray(Leo) Tim Nash (N&C) PJ Di Santo (Nth S)
Ruck: James Huybens (BP), Nick Talarico(BP) Mitch Mckee (Sth B)
Bench: Nathan Peoples (Nth S) Jack Moorfoot (Sth B), Trent Buckland (Sth B)

I don't know about that backline there buddy. All the players are quite good that you have in it, although there are some better players in the GFL U/18's (not falcons either) who would suite the backline better than a few of these guys and would probably do a better job.

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 17:10
his equal first with ben toner from west and there team aint any good and there sitn about 3 or 4th last but he still manages too kick a few goals a game

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 17:12
i reckon that dream team aint too back theres alot of talent in that side

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 17:13
sorry stuffed that up i reckon that dream team aint too bad just coz some of them boys dont play falcons doesnt mean there not good

jacko_cats
13 Jun 2006, 17:25
player to watch out for in the future Blake Hutchison

agreed. this kid is a gun. plays for north geelong. is going places. his big bro plays at shore and i can see a huge future for blake at a quality GFL side like north shore!

Cassanova#4
13 Jun 2006, 17:50
his equal first with ben toner from west and there team aint any good and there sitn about 3 or 4th last but he still manages too kick a few goals a game

Yes you are right & i'm sure Toner will continue to kick a couple/few every game, you would expect him too. He is a big boy and has been playing Full forward since i can remeber, he is expected to kick goals he is the teams full forward! every full forward should kick at least a couple a game providing there team gets the ball down to them (even if it is 4 times out of 10). I'm not saying Michael Stevenson is the greatest full forward, but he is quite good. Has Toner missed any games this season? I think if Lara ends up winning half there games or more. At the end of the season it will probably be Stevenson with the most goals to his name. Full forwards are nothing without there team mates. If there team can not get the ball down to them they usually don't kick very many. Although if you compare the games GWSP have lost, compared to the games LARA have lost. When GWSP have gone down there scores have been higher than when LARA has been beaten. In saying this GWSP still manage to get the ball down a considerable amount even though they arn't travelling as good as LARA. Understand?

Whispers
13 Jun 2006, 18:16

Good side DC... Would have Matt Burn for Joeys in the backline in there at the expense of Vaughan or Goodwin. Great forward line and an outstanding middle.. Back up ruckman would be Greg Hardy for Leopold! Very good team though...

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 19:29
wheres tommy o?

ridmania
13 Jun 2006, 19:33
Yes you are right & i'm sure Toner will continue to kick a couple/few every game, you would expect him too. He is a big boy and has been playing Full forward since i can remeber, he is expected to kick goals he is the teams full forward! every full forward should kick at least a couple a game providing there team gets the ball down to them (even if it is 4 times out of 10). I'm not saying Michael Stevenson is the greatest full forward, but he is quite good. Has Toner missed any games this season? I think if Lara ends up winning half there games or more. At the end of the season it will probably be Stevenson with the most goals to his name. Full forwards are nothing without there team mates. If there team can not get the ball down to them they usually don't kick very many. Although if you compare the games GWSP have lost, compared to the games LARA have lost. When GWSP have gone down there scores have been higher than when LARA has been beaten. In saying this GWSP still manage to get the ball down a considerable amount even though they arn't travelling as good as LARA. Understand?

I totally agree with you that a full forawrd is only as good as the rest of the team as he needs the other players to get the ball to him. I've been hearing alot about this big boy toner, what are your opinions on him boys? And also wat do yous think of north shore going down to colac on the weekend by 2 goals?

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 20:37
i personally think colac are overrated!

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 21:00
i personally think colac are overrated!

Yer agree.... iv seen colac play and they dont look to good to me.... but they are sitting in the top 5..... i think they might drop out with north shore as well and maybe lara or marys might snatch a spot in the top 5

What are peoples tips for this week..... i reckon

GWSP V Colac...Colac by 5 goals.. because they are just to good for west.

Newtown V Lara...Lara by 4 goals.. Lara want to play in finals more and will be to hard at it for town.

Mary's V South... South By to much... South are the best team in the comp and will show it against a much weaker Marys side.

Pold V Grovedale... Grovedale by 7 goals... Pold Have been playing **** footy all year and why would it stop now.

North Shore V Bell Park...Bell Park by 3 goals.. Bell park to fast and north shore will lose focus on the game and get to angry.

Albans V Joeys..Joeys by 10 goals.. Albans are just to ****.

Match of the round
Lara V Newtown.. beacuse a loss could end both teams chances of finals.. more towards newotwn though.

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 21:02
yeh colac aint that good really the just run in numbers are there pretty soft for the ball aswell

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 21:06
i dont reckon lara will make the top 5

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 21:15
i dont reckon lara will make the top 5

Look im not the biggest lara fan going round.... but i have to disagree with you.. only becuse i have seen them play twice this yr and they demand respect off there opponents by hitting the ball hard and they have there good backline players who love to run off there man and set up the fowards. But like i said it will come down to marys,joeys,lara,colac

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 21:19
its obviously not hard to run off ur man if ur playn at laras oval talkn to a few of the marys boys and they said its possibly the worst oval goin around its way too small id like to see them on a bigger ground like colacs or st albans and probably leopolds oval coz there all pretty big ovals

Ozzie72
13 Jun 2006, 21:33
who's the favourite for best & fairest in the league so far?

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 21:34
its obviously not hard to run off ur man if ur playn at laras oval talkn to a few of the marys boys and they said its possibly the worst oval goin around its way too small id like to see them on a bigger ground like colacs or st albans and probably leopolds oval coz there all pretty big ovals

The Lara boys love to run off, break tackles and keep running (if they have the confidence going into the particular game). I personally believe that if there backman want to run off and they are on a big ground (given a reasonably dry day) they could do some serious damage and get up on the sides such as colac, polders & Albans! They have the power to drive the ball forward and run into space even on a smaller ground (occasionally) so i can't really see why they would do worse on a bigger ground. I know for a fact they have 2 particular players that will run up onto the wing off the backflank to recieve the ball to even kick a goal every known and then. Yes have heard there ground is in poor condition (probably why it's called the snake pit) But the thing is, the Lara boys thrive on it. Too bad there so Hot & Cold!

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 21:38
true go 4 quarters on albans and tell me if they can run off there man all day coz it will hurt them after a while and the space on them ovals i think after 3 quarters they wont run off the back flank coz they will get punished by there man

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 21:41
who's the favourite for best & fairest in the league so far?

I constantly hear Nathan Peoples (Nth S) kills it week in week out?
and Mitch McKee (Sth B) is going good too, He might be a better chance as the Umpies usually give the 3 votes to the winning side, unless someone from the other side has played awesome!

Anybody else got any more ideas of who might win it?

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 21:44
yeh chooker is a very good player hes a big boy but can play ne where on ball CHF and CHB good utility too have in ur side i reckon he mite win it or come top 5 at least yeh mitch will be there abouts aswell

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 21:50
yer i think peoples will win it!

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 21:51
anyone have any info on last weeks games? best players info??

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 21:54
check the website hilly u can see the best players on www.footballgeelong.com.au

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 21:55
ok thanks

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 21:58
ill paste all the bets players from each team

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:05
South Barwon: SAMUEL GREEN, JESSE MAWSON, MITCHELL MCKEE, RYAN JACOBI, TIMOTHY KENT, MATTHEW BURRELL

Grovedale:ADAM DONOHUE, ROBERT THOROGOOD, SAMUEL BOURKE, JACK CHAFER, DEVON EDDY, NATHAN BOTTRELL

St Mary's:JACKSON HUNT, BRANDON BACKWELL, LUKE BATH, CALLUM JONES, JACOB MORISON, ZACHARY ESLER, SAM FARNSWORTH

Lara:TORY LIUZZI, LUKE WILLIS, MARK KENNEDY, MICHAEL STEVENSON

Bell Park:KELVIN HILLIER, MICHAEL WOODMAN, JOSHUA RICARDO, WILL NEWTON, RHYAN MCDONALD

St Albans:BENJAMIN EVANS, KIRBY BOURKE,JESS PETROVSKI, COLIN MASON-HAYES

Mustang00
13 Jun 2006, 22:06
Look im not the biggest lara fan going round.... but i have to disagree with you.. only becuse i have seen them play twice this yr and they demand respect off there opponents by hitting the ball hard and they have there good backline players who love to run off there man and set up the fowards. But like i said it will come down to marys,joeys,lara,colac

Pudski i totally agree with you!! im not the biggest lara fan goin around either and think people may have overrated them a little but yes they are hard at the ball and want to win games, they just need to keep jelling as a side and lift the skills abit and they will be pushing for a spot along with marys newtown and colac

Mustang00
13 Jun 2006, 22:07

the bigger the ground the more they can run champ?? that make sense to anyone else??

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:09
yeh but alot of gaps to fill mate 4 quarters of running of a back flank will take its tole

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:09
South Barwon: SAMUEL GREEN, JESSE MAWSON, MITCHELL MCKEE, RYAN JACOBI, TIMOTHY KENT, MATTHEW BURRELL

Grovedale:ADAM DONOHUE, ROBERT THOROGOOD, SAMUEL BOURKE, JACK CHAFER, DEVON EDDY, NATHAN BOTTRELL

St Mary's:JACKSON HUNT, BRANDON BACKWELL, LUKE BATH, CALLUM JONES, JACOB MORISON, ZACHARY ESLER, SAM FARNSWORTH

Lara:TORY LIUZZI, LUKE WILLIS, MARK KENNEDY, MICHAEL STEVENSON

Bell Park:KELVIN HILLIER, MICHAEL WOODMAN, JOSHUA RICARDO, WILL NEWTON, RHYAN MCDONALD

St Albans:BENJAMIN EVANS, KIRBY BOURKE,JESS PETROVSKI, COLIN MASON-HAYES

What do people think of these 3 players Dev Eddy, Tory Liuzzi and big woodman... because i heard all 3 r playing very good footy.

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:12
woodman was kept goaless on saturday by a guy half his height i dont rate him at all dev gets a few too many easy ball to gets not sure about the other guy

pudski poodlers
yeh but alot of gaps to fill mate 4 quarters of running of a back flank will take its tole

Do you have any idea about footy... The bigger the ground the better it is for the backline players to run into space and make the fowards chace and get tired.

Mustang00
yeh chooker is a very good player hes a big boy but can play ne where on ball CHF and CHB good utility too have in ur side i reckon he mite win it or come top 5 at least yeh mitch will be there abouts aswell

Unknown yeh Peoples very good footballer who i dont rekon gets enough credit for what he does. Got a rakeing left foot and as you sed can play anywhere very athletic. He will be a big chance along with Mckee but i rekon throw an outsider into the mix aswell because the UNder GFL umpires can be pathetic and probably really dont give **** who they give votes to.

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:15
OMG mate of course i know about footy do u think that them lara boys are like super fit and are able to run every where with out getting tired theres 6 players in the back line albans colac and pold are pretty big ovals to cover

Mustang00
13 Jun 2006, 22:16
OMG mate of course i know about footy do u think that them lara boys are like super fit and are able to run every where with out getting tired theres 6 players in the back line albans colac and pold are pretty big ovals to cover

Yer 4 quarters of running at those ovals would take the wind out of anyone i rekon no matter how fit!

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:17
very true mustang chooker can play um yeh i reckon it mite be someone from colac that mite win the BNF just goin for a random guess i also reckon luke van Krieken mite be uyp there aswell his a good player aswell

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 22:18
newtown vs lara this week! this will see whos the real pretender?

Ozzie72
13 Jun 2006, 22:18
of course its going to take its toll
unknown23 is correct on this all the other blokes knocking it dont have an idea on whats going on

Mustang00
13 Jun 2006, 22:19
very true mustang chooker can play um yeh i reckon it mite be someone from colac that mite win the BNF just goin for a random guess i also reckon luke van Krieken mite be uyp there aswell his a good player aswell

Yer an outsider will be in the mix! Van Kreiken is a gun aswell very tough player to stop wen hes up and going

Mustang00
13 Jun 2006, 22:20
newtown vs lara this week! this will see whos the real pretender?

Hilly your the pretender

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:20
4 quarters to run off ur man is a big ask and wud take it out of ne one as mustang said

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:21
[quote=unknown23]OMG mate of course i know about footy do u think that them lara boys are like super fit and are able to run every where with out getting tired theres 6 players in the back line albans colac and pold are pretty big ovals to cover[/quote

Yer but against Albans and pold... the ball would spend 3 Qs in The fowardline of any club in the GFL besides GWSP.

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:21
Van krieken and chooker were awesome pick ups for shore and there doin very well in the midfield

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:24
well if it spends 3 quarters in the foward line then laras defenders wud be working voer time to clear it so how wud they be able to run up the ground then back to there man after working there ass off to clear the ball

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:26
well if it spends 3 quarters in the foward line then laras defenders wud be working voer time to clear it so how wud they be able to run up the ground then back to there man after working there ass off to clear the ball

Mate im talking about the teams they vs because Pold and albans r so shi*

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 22:29
leopold are hopeless now they have lost there best player in nick scott to newtown!!

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:29
ok then mate pretty sure lara got smashed first 2 games pretty sure they didnt kick over 3 goals

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:30
wudnt say he is there best player hilly

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 22:33
who would be then that plays week in week out?

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:34
check the best D Gray T Cooper few others always getn in the best

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:35
ok then mate pretty sure lara got smashed first 2 games pretty sure they didnt kick over 3 goals

Good i dont care what lara got smahsed by in the first 2 rounds coz there sitting on top of pold and albans.. and what you said before about you were tlaking to some marys boys who said laras gorund is **** and small.. they Should look at there ground first coz it is clearly the smallest ground in the comp.

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:36
marys oval is a good oval to play on atleats there not all crap and dead grass marys is flat and smooth

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:37
marys oval is a good oval to play on atleats there not all crap and dead grass marys is flat and smooth

yer true the turf at lara isnt the best

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 22:38
worest ground in da gfl.. lara, bell park!

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:40
take a guess Lara by far

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:41
worest ground in da gfl.. lara, bell park!

Yer true i hate travlling all the way to the snake pit besides that it dosent get to wet and muddy... coz the grass is not long at all

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:43
who u reckon will the granny this yr?

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:44
Yer true i hate travlling all the way to the snake pit besides that it dosent get to wet and muddy... coz the grass is not long at all

Lucky we only have to travell out there a few times a yr. But it is well worth it coz the Lara boys all ways give us a good game

jacko_cats
13 Jun 2006, 22:45
leopold are hopeless now they have lost there best player in nick scott to newtown!!

hilly, all newtown do is poach off other clubs! when they make they're own players from their juniors come and see me!

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:45
who sud be playn falcons but aint?

jacko_cats
13 Jun 2006, 22:46
alot of people arent sure whos who. so everyone say what club you play for.

north shore here.

pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:46
who u reckon will the granny this yr?

South barwon or north shore as a darkhorse

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:47
bell park have a good midfield no doudt about it but yeh sth probably have the better al round team

jacko_cats
13 Jun 2006, 22:47
lara's gorund is pathetic really.

its got one green patch on it where im guessing some homeless guy ****ed on it.

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:49
hahahaha classic polds ground last yr sucked bad they had like no grass

hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 22:51
hilly, all newtown do is poach off other clubs! when they make they're own players from their juniors come and see me!
thats a joke and you know it!

unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:53
wats a joke? leopolds didnt have ne grass last yr it was like sand or some crap oh wait it was 2 yrs ago sorry