View Full Version : GFL U/18's
Joeys were good
lara a litle unlucky
hilly how good are Colac
colac are a very well drilled side and have plenty of sheep dogs running wide because they back there mids to win alot of the ball... poor effort by newtown within 25 points going into the last q and lose by 10 goals looking to bounce back against our x coach in the game of the round by far huge rivalry... jacko reid taylor hyland ... taylor hyland cormac ryan mcdonald! you blokes who dont play get down and watch this big game...
Boundary-Rider
3 Jul 2007, 13:57
Tips for this week
Grovey V Lara Lara 2 goals
Leopold V Sth Barwon Sth Barwon 3 goals
Nth Shore V St Mary’s Nth Shore 2 goals
St Albans V Colac Colac 10 goals
Newtown C V Bell Park Newtown 1 goal
GWSP V Joeys Joeys 10 goals
game of the round Newtwon V Bell Park liked wat u sed hilly so changed pick
Will wander over too the Super Saints game and see how some of my old team go. Good 2 c some from last year have kicked on in the seniors for Colac
last game for me for the year goin to Syd for work so guys keep posting
Grovey V Lara Grovey 2 goals
Leopold V Sth Barwon Sth Barwon 5 goals
Nth Shore V St Mary’s St Mary's 2 goals
St Albans V Colac Colac 9 goals
Newtown C V Bell Park NC 3 goals
sheep_dogger
6 Jul 2007, 12:38
good to see Adam 'BUCK' Donohue playin his 1st game for Grovedale seniors this week vs Lara.....he should go well
joeys will win by 20 goals
pudski poodlers
8 Jul 2007, 11:19
Grovey V Lara Grovey 2 goals
Leopold V Sth Barwon Sth Barwon 5 goals
Nth Shore V St Mary’s St Mary's 2 goals
St Albans V Colac Colac 9 goals
Newtown C V Bell Park NC 3 goals
tips were not up to scratch this week benchie....
also will add that lara would have had there best win of the season as they won by 4 goals and had 5 players out and only 2 on the bench.. and was reduced to 1 in the first 5 mins of the game after one of our players came off due to a leg injury.so was a good effort and the boys will be looking foward to GWSP..
and i would like to say that lara have not won a game at home this season but have not droped one game away yet...
bell park starting to find there straps and will sit somewhere in the top 5 no dout
town could slip away after big loss to park and may lose there chance of a final spot.
grove also droped and are 1 game behind the top 5 now
pold just aint going to get there its that simple..
South are still going on strong but can not see them going far in finals
Colac and joeys- will fight it out for first but i think joeys may get it...
Nrth shore really starting to find a bit a of a spark and are starting to be a little bit of a force in the comp.
Albans game over
west shit house all season
benchie
10 Jul 2007, 23:16
yeah Pudski a bad week
will try harder this week
Leopold v St Mary's Pold 3 goals
South Barwon v Grovedale Grovey 1 goal
Lara v GWSP Lara 8 goals
St Joseph's v NC Joeys 7 goals
Bell Park v St Albans Park 6 goals
Colac v North Shore Colac 8 goals
grovey in an upset
Boundary-Rider
12 Jul 2007, 09:21
my tips for this week
Leopold v St Mary's - Pold 4 goals
South Barwon v Grovedale - Sth B 5 goal
Lara v GWSP - Lara 8 goals
St Joseph's v NC - Joeys 6 goals
Bell Park v St Albans - Park 8 goals
Colac v North Shore - Colac 12 goals
game of the round joeys v newtown
Whispers
13 Jul 2007, 12:07
my tips for this week
Leopold v St Mary's - Pold 4 goals
South Barwon v Grovedale - Sth B 5 goal
Lara v GWSP - Lara 8 goals
St Joseph's v NC - Joeys 6 goals
Bell Park v St Albans - Park 8 goals
Colac v North Shore - Colac 12 goals
game of the round joeys v newtown
Andrew Hodgeson making his debut for Joeys seniors on the weekend!
rhino_19
13 Jul 2007, 13:59
stephen paulke has now become the most over rated player in the gfl 18's. can all the bell park boys please stop talking him up as his no good and make another forum for yourselves as all u's do is talk sh*t. im sorry to tell you's but bell park dont have a chance this year.
your a fu*k****. lets just talk footy. who cares how ugly dave nye is he will kill any CHF in the comp. good name to "falcon" probly the worst thing ever. hope you play for lara mate coz you be down there with the west and st ablans. lara are sh*t and are all talk
right so i've been doing a bit of quiet reading on my day off today, and after watching bellpark smash newtown to the tune of 52 points last week i decided to bring up a few points raised back in march/april.
firsty, we had people making statements, such as dan4 (above) and hilly21 saying stephen paulke is no good and is overrated. now boys, lets hope u were opening your eyes on the w.e when paulke eased 6 goals thru the big sticks, and 5 thru the big and little sticks (he kicked 6.5 for the stupid people who didnt understand that).
And to address the other issue, of dave nye killing any CHF in the league, rocky11, i hope u were watching as well cause dave nye got absolutely slaughtered. out muscled, out ran, out sprinted, out marked, and simply outplayed in the QUATER that he lasted on paulke.
I think u newtown boys learnt a big lesson on the w.e. However i would like to hear a rebuttal from every1's great mate hilly on his sides performance on the w.e. He might even want to give an opinon on the near full strength Bell Park team from the w.e.......
rhino_19
13 Jul 2007, 14:06
Andrew Hodgeson making his debut for Joeys seniors on the weekend!
Thats great to hear! I wasnt expecting that at all so thats great news. Good luck hodgy.
Also, Hugh Hanlon is making his debut for the dragons seniors this w.e, making him the third u18 to play seniors this year for bell park (paulke and nelis).
And finally big Ben Capra is making his debut for the Falcons this week after being called up to go train with them on Wednesday night, and then being named back pocket for sunday's match.
Good luck to these 3 boys for their big matches this weekend!!!
If there are any others keep me posted, i see Podbury, Fitzgerald, Kee and McKee have all been named in paper.
corpse.
13 Jul 2007, 15:46
right so i've been doing a bit of quiet reading on my day off today, and after watching bellpark smash newtown to the tune of 52 points last week i decided to bring up a few points raised back in march/april.
firsty, we had people making statements, such as dan4 (above) and hilly21 saying stephen paulke is no good and is overrated. now boys, lets hope u were opening your eyes on the w.e when paulke eased 6 goals thru the big sticks, and 5 thru the big and little sticks (he kicked 6.5 for the stupid people who didnt understand that).
And to address the other issue, of dave nye killing any CHF in the league, rocky11, i hope u were watching as well cause dave nye got absolutely slaughtered. out muscled, out ran, out sprinted, out marked, and simply outplayed in the QUATER that he lasted on paulke.
I think u newtown boys learnt a big lesson on the w.e. However i would like to hear a rebuttal from every1's great mate hilly on his sides performance on the w.e. He might even want to give an opinon on the near full strength Bell Park team from the w.e.......
ok mate yes paulke is a very good player and is very strong but i didnt see once when he out ran or out sprinted dave nye, there where a few times when he got kicks lace out to him and dave could do nothing to stop that also a few of paulkes goals where from very soft free kicks that dave didnt even give away, so next time u actually get on the ground i suggest u have a closer look at the game.
rhino_19
13 Jul 2007, 17:22
ok mate yes paulke is a very good player and is very strong but i didnt see once when he out ran or out sprinted dave nye, there where a few times when he got kicks lace out to him and dave could do nothing to stop that also a few of paulkes goals where from very soft free kicks that dave didnt even give away, so next time u actually get on the ground i suggest u have a closer look at the game.
HAHA ok mate im very sorry but i was only allowed to play a half. but next time i get on the ground i will, take ur advice. how many opponents did he have? and how long did nye last on him cause he was lining up on me fr a while when i was doing some of my best work.....
corpse.
13 Jul 2007, 17:44
HAHA ok mate im very sorry but i was only allowed to play a half. but next time i get on the ground i will, take ur advice. how many opponents did he have? and how long did nye last on him cause he was lining up on me fr a while when i was doing some of my best work.....
im pretty sure dave didnt play on u. and the reason he got moved off him was to use his run from the backline and we were tying a different player in a new position, which was n paulke.
rhino_19
13 Jul 2007, 22:37
and that worked didnt it, pffffft bahaha...... what happened to the bloke who got reported and sent off?
pudski poodlers
16 Jul 2007, 13:18
Well another round is done and things are starting to fall into place
lara sititng 4th with bell park in 5th both on the same points and then newotwn who are 1 win out fo the 5 but have a poor %
South sitting 3rd with one more win than both lara and park
Grovey pold marys all 2 wins out and looks hard for all of them to slip into the 5 now..
Tips this week
Grovedale vs Pold- Who ever loses this game.. its lrights out and should look foward to next year Grovedale by 3 goals
Shore vs Park-Park by 4 goals
Alabns vs Joeys- joeys by 15 goals
l
ara vs newtown-this is also massive lara win and park win newtown fall two games behind and will make it tough to catch up
West vs South-Sotuh by alot
Marys vs Colac-Colac by 10 goals and this game will put a end to marys season aswell
Game of the round Lara vs Newtown
and Grovedale vs Pold
as alot of teams fate is in the hands of these two games
Falcon111
16 Jul 2007, 22:55
to rhyno, since you know so much bout B.P
paulkey didnt play this week and park just got up by, what was it 4 points.. do park only rely on paulkey,hanlan and nelis.
with out these names they have no one.
name other from park who have shown from this year.
benchie
20 Jul 2007, 18:18
Grovedale vs Pold - grovey 2 goals
Shore vs Park - park 1 goal herd shore played well last week
Albans vs Joeys - joeys 15 goals
Lara vs Newtown - lara 3 goals
West vs South - sth 12 goals
Marys vs Colac - colac 5 goals
game of the round
lara v newtown
sheep_dogger
21 Jul 2007, 19:36
daniel hovey from Leopold should get a falcons letter next year, he has improved alot since cuming from modewarre last year...so dont be surpised if he gets a falcons letter next year
sheep_dogger
22 Jul 2007, 13:07
atleast one hovey tries when there on the footy field!!!
thats true
Clearly Jackson Reid is the best key posistion player of the bottom agers. If he doesnt get a letter to falcs nxt yr and get drafted i will be surprised. He is absolute an superstar.
Aaron Hovey is the most over rated player in the u/18s. He is a joke to all the red heads out there.
tommahawk_07
23 Jul 2007, 19:23
daniel hovey from Leopold should get a falcons letter next year, he has improved alot since cuming from modewarre last year...so dont be surpised if he gets a falcons letter next year
i saw him play in a school game the other day and let me tell you i was less than impressed. struggled to take a grab all day i couldnt believe it when someone said he'd played seniors at leopold...
pudski poodlers
23 Jul 2007, 20:37
i saw him play in a school game the other day and let me tell you i was less than impressed. struggled to take a grab all day i couldnt believe it when someone said he'd played seniors at leopold...
HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHHAAH sorry couldnt help my self i am still laughing at when i first heard this to...
Tomma u r spot on the kid is less than impressive...
I think the top 5 is just about going to stay the same if park and lara can win this week its almost certain one of the two will make it
hilly21
23 Jul 2007, 21:03
prob the dumbest thing i have ever seen on this page... other than chirs lynch getting drafted!
perrie winkle
23 Jul 2007, 21:19
prob the dumbest thing i have ever seen on this page... other than chirs lynch getting drafted!
you should probably worry about your own game i think mate because you wouldnt of had more than 2 kicks last round
hilly21
24 Jul 2007, 14:04
you should probably worry about your own game i think mate because you wouldnt of had more than 2 kicks last round
full of jokes today?
perrie winkle
24 Jul 2007, 17:49
full of jokes today?
as everyone would be aware...that was no joke
perrie winkle
24 Jul 2007, 17:50
perrie winkle has never lied
Wiskers32
24 Jul 2007, 22:58
hilly seriously u need to think about things just for a sec....im almost certain he wood be leading the falcons bnf and last 2 weeks his got best on ground against quality opposition now give me reasons as to y at this stage he hasnt got a chance?? he has awesome fitness results and thats the key to getting drafted these days unless ur a dud...take simon hogan for example who is on geelongs list, got drafted because he went awsum at the draft camp in all the fitness testing results
good speech... could of sworn mick turner said that haha
benchie
26 Jul 2007, 19:00
Tips for this round
Park V Colac Colac 3 goals
Joeys V Shore Joeys 2 goals
Albans V Lara Lara 4 goals
NC V Sth B Sth 4 goals
Pold v GWSP Pold 10 goals
St Mary's V Grovey Grovey 4 goals
game of the round Park V Colac
Boundary-Rider
29 Jul 2007, 19:40
Some good results from the weekend
Colac good win over Park
Joeys thrashed Shore
St M's showin good results
Grovey no chance for the finals now
Final five just about set now
NC teh only chance outside the 5
perrie winkle
31 Jul 2007, 18:49
anyones thoughts on whos gona win premiership/league goal kicking/league bnf ??
Lions_1018
1 Aug 2007, 08:21
Some good results from the weekend
Colac good win over Park
Joeys thrashed Shore
St M's showin good results
Grovey no chance for the finals now
Final five just about set now
NC teh only chance outside the 5
Leopold also a chance of taking Bell Parks spot in the top 5, if they can win this week and Bell Park lose, then it will be percentage. and Leopold have N&C this week, then Albans, North Shore and Sth. all very winable, except for prob south
Lions_1018
1 Aug 2007, 08:41
anyones thoughts on whos gona win premiership/league goal kicking/league bnf ??
Premiership: Colac
Goal Kicking: Mitchell Day (Lara)
League B&F: Kaden Newton (Colac)
IluvNachoes
1 Aug 2007, 12:41
hilly im behind ya haha u r actually a supastar
IluvNachoes
1 Aug 2007, 12:50
herd rumours brock collins goin to west coast
just a whisper haha
hard 1 as colac and joeys are both good sides
Premiership: Colac
Goal Kicking: Dan Harrison (St Marys)
League B&F: S Paulke (Park) or Mitch Mckee (Sth B)
tips this round
St Marys V Park St Mary 3 goals
Grovey V GWSP Grovey 5 goals
Pold V NC NC 1 goal
Lara V Nth Shore Lara 3 goals
Joeys V Colac Colac 1 goal
albans v south south 6 goals
oops missed albans v sth game
joeys v colac best game shood b close, r colac missing sum to falcons this week
pudski poodlers
1 Aug 2007, 18:28
tips this round
St Marys V Park St Mary 3 goals
Grovey V GWSP Grovey 5 goals
Pold V NC NC 1 goal
Lara V Nth Shore Lara 3 goals
Joeys V Colac Colac 1 goal
joeys v colac best game shood b close, r colac missing sum to falcons this week
albans v south south 10 goals
marys v park park by 5 goals
grovey v gwsp grovey 10 goals
pold v NC Pold 2 goals
Lara v nth shore lara 4 goals
joeys v colac joeys 3 goals
game of the round joey v colac joeys will win by 3 to 4 goals there a better side i think
Lions_1018
2 Aug 2007, 08:19
albans v south south 10 goals
marys v park park by 5 goals
grovey v gwsp grovey 10 goals
pold v NC Pold 2 goals
Lara v nth shore lara 4 goals
joeys v colac joeys 3 goals
game of the round joey v colac joeys will win by 3 to 4 goals there a better side i think
Joeys have a few out due to the Herald Sun Shield Final on Saturday, so colac will win by 3 goals
coaster1
2 Aug 2007, 17:51
Joeys may be missing some but are not Colac with falcons duties each week. Simpkin. Dare Considine, Newton
watched colac against St M they are a good side, strong fwds, good runners and apply loads of pressure to opponents.
Will b hard 2 beat
Colac by 5 goals
Pickle1364
2 Aug 2007, 23:17
herd rumours brock collins goin to west coast
No rumour, I've actually heard they got a bloke scouting him. Seems his misus is a distraction though and they dont think he'll make it.
I've also heard Moreland will get picked up by the Northern Bullants reserves as a non AFL listed player and line up with another old GFL star, Joey Macula.
Otherwise I've heard Ben Capra is looking the goods to get drafted. Got onto the falcons list after dominating joeys seniors for the first half of the season.
No rumour, I've actually heard they got a bloke scouting him. Seems his misus is a distraction though and they dont think he'll make it.
I've also heard Moreland will get picked up by the Northern Bullants reserves as a non AFL listed player and line up with another old GFL star, Joey Macula.
Otherwise I've heard Ben Capra is looking the goods to get drafted. Got onto the falcons list after dominating joeys seniors for the first half of the season.
haha your funny !
perrie winkle
5 Aug 2007, 18:59
A big win today for St.marys in what i would call a bit of an upset.
word on the street is north shore werent happy with the flogging they were recieving so tried to sniper blokes every 2 seconds....obviously didnt work. apparently they wouldnt go near them in round 2 when the main man played for the cats. typical north shore.
very low scoring between colac and joeys with the tigers getting over the line. anyone know anything bout this game? why so low scores the weather wasnt that bad was it?
tredrea16
6 Aug 2007, 20:36
A big win today for St.marys in what i would call a bit of an upset.
word on the street is north shore werent happy with the flogging they were recieving so tried to sniper blokes every 2 seconds....obviously didnt work. apparently they wouldnt go near them in round 2 when the main man played for the cats. typical north shore.
very low scoring between colac and joeys with the tigers getting over the line. anyone know anything bout this game? why so low scores the weather wasnt that bad was it?
the joeys and colac game was real windy and held the game to a low scoring match..good win by colac tho
IluvNachoes
8 Aug 2007, 22:02
hahahaha yeh i herd bout moreland
yeh dat missus of his verrrrrrrrrry distracting might ruin his chances
im prety sure this is taranto but neway
tommahawk_07
8 Aug 2007, 22:49
meanwhile, how arrogant are the st joeys under 18 boys making a myspace for themselves with their quote saying "U/18 PREMIERS 07". might just be getting a little ahead of themselves....
www.myspace.com/sjfcunder18
Whispers
9 Aug 2007, 12:27
meanwhile, how arrogant are the st joeys under 18 boys making a myspace for themselves with their quote saying "U/18 PREMIERS 07". might just be getting a little ahead of themselves....
www.myspace.com/sjfcunder18 (http://www.myspace.com/sjfcunder18)
Tend to agree with you Tomma considering they lost on the weekend. Lets hope they dont get to the Granny and fall at the last hurdle... for their sake.
perrie winkle
9 Aug 2007, 22:56
colac V Lara this week in what i think biggest match of the round. we will see where both teams are really at come finals
yeh they copied lara! except lara havent got the arrogance they do, they simply just show they social life and how they have gone in previous weeks?
bell park?? where have they dropped off to? gonna be hard for them to make the five now? possible tho
Pickle1364
10 Aug 2007, 11:39
Talked to the carlton scout again yesty.
Says he saw the Falcons game last weekend. Very impressed with Chris Moreland's game. They reckon he might go mid 50s in the draft with carlton's third round pick. If he doesnt get seen and picked up by Richmond.
Apparently there are a few clubs having a look at him so the kid is looking the goods to go places. Who would have thought either, I mean Mr GDFL he is afterall. Then again as I said, you know he could get looked over by the draft and get snapped up by the bullants, and rookie listed or they reckon its a possiblity he could spend another year at the falcons.
Whatever happens Bell post hill will end up with a bit of money to support matt reid's drinking habits.
The bloke seemed pretty intent on having Moreland at the club next year though, he reckons he'll star up front in the coming years with Eddie Betts and Josh Kennedy. If anyone's goin to the falcons game this weekend I reckon you keep and eye out for the bloke, he'll probably be wearing a blue coat or somethng.
benchie
10 Aug 2007, 12:52
Tips for this round
NC V Grovey Grovey 2 goals
Albans V Pold Pold 7 goals
Shore V Sth B Sth 6 goals
Colac V Lara Colac 5 goals
Joeys V Bell Park Park 1 goal
Mary’s V GWSP Marys 5 goals
game if the round joeys v park just think park may just get up they need to if they want a spot in the five.
IluvNachoes
10 Aug 2007, 15:05
Talked to the carlton scout again yesty.
Says he saw the Falcons game last weekend. Very impressed with Chris Moreland's game. They reckon he might go mid 50s in the draft with carlton's third round pick. If he doesnt get seen and picked up by Richmond.
Apparently there are a few clubs having a look at him so the kid is looking the goods to go places. Who would have thought either, I mean Mr GDFL he is afterall. Then again as I said, you know he could get looked over by the draft and get snapped up by the bullants, and rookie listed or they reckon its a possiblity he could spend another year at the falcons.
Whatever happens Bell post hill will end up with a bit of money to support matt reid's drinking habits.
The bloke seemed pretty intent on having Moreland at the club next year though, he reckons he'll star up front in the coming years with Eddie Betts and Josh Kennedy. If anyone's goin to the falcons game this weekend I reckon you keep and eye out for the bloke, he'll probably be wearing a blue coat or somethng.
i dunno if he can earn enuf money to support his drinking habits
moreland for carlton but sounds sweet lets hope he doesnt pump his own tyres up 2 much
Wiskers32
10 Aug 2007, 22:03
haha yer good joke fella's
coaster1
13 Aug 2007, 11:07
Tips for this round
NC V Grovey Grovey 2 goals
Albans V Pold Pold 7 goals
Shore V Sth B Sth 6 goals
Colac V Lara Colac 5 goals
Joeys V Bell Park Park 1 goal
Mary’s V GWSP Marys 5 goals
game if the round joeys v park just think park may just get up they need to if they want a spot in the five.
great get for this pick, not many wood have picked park
Falcon111
13 Aug 2007, 20:00
i dunno if he can earn enuf money to support his drinking habits
moreland for carlton but sounds sweet lets hope he doesnt pump his own tyres up 2 much
also doesn't he have to pay a few court fees?
heard he stole a car?
or rumors?
benchie
14 Aug 2007, 19:08
My Top 5
1 Colac
2 St Joesphs
3 Sth Barwon
4 Leopold
5 Grovedale if del and bourke play if they dont Newtown will get 5th spot
Goal Kicking will go to Daniel Hovey from Leopold (My F**king Cousin)
B&F will go to Nick Scott from Newtown
hey sheep_dogger
fairly good ladder prediction only missed grovey,lara grats for this
benchie
16 Aug 2007, 14:45
tips for tha week
Lara V Bell Park Park 4 goals
Sth B V Colac Colac 4 goals
Pold V Shore Pold 3 goals
St Albans V Grovey Grovey 5 goals
NC V GWSP NC 8 goals
Joeys V Mary’s Mary’s 1 goal]
Sth B V Colac gotta be the best game but Joeys and Mary’s should be tight nother upset here
pudski poodlers
16 Aug 2007, 18:26
tips for tha week
Lara V Bell Park Park 4 goals
Sth B V Colac Colac 4 goals
Pold V Shore Pold 3 goals
St Albans V Grovey Grovey 5 goals
NC V GWSP NC 8 goals
Joeys V Mary’s Mary’s 1 goal]
Sth B V Colac gotta be the best game but Joeys and Mary’s should be tight nother upset here
i think you have lost faith in both joeys and lara after one loss benchie
Lara V Park lara 1 goal
Sth B V Colac colac 5 goals
Pold v Shore Pold 6 goals
Albans v Grovey Grovey 6 goals
NC V GWSP NC 10 goals
Joeys V marys Joeys bounce bakc after loss and win by 10 goals
Match of the round Lara V park as finals spots are on the line in this game
and there round 4 clash 4 points was the diffrence laras way. who ever looses this game will be a big backwards step in fianls. As pold is more than likely to win and by a bit but north shore have done some funny things..
Joeys bounce bakc after loss and would have been worked hard at training and will go about there business on sat winning quiet easy i feel.
i think you have lost faith in joeys after one loss benchie
Joeys bounce bakc after loss and would have been worked hard at training and will go about there business on sat winning quiet easy i feel.
Have to agree with you pudski
I think the inclusions of Jackson, Podbury, Fawkes and Jennings will get joeys across the line
benchie
17 Aug 2007, 15:18
Have to agree with you pudski
I think the inclusions of Jackson, Podbury, Fawkes and Jennings will get joeys across the line
Jackson, Podbury, Fawkes and Jennings maybe the only 1 2 play
Whispers
17 Aug 2007, 18:38
Jackson, Podbury, Fawkes and Jennings maybe the only 1 2 play
Dont be suprised to see Hodgson, Podbury drop back from the seniors this week.. plus Jennings and Fawkes will play.
Rooster07
18 Aug 2007, 20:47
i think you have lost faith in both joeys and lara after one loss benchie
Lara V Park lara 1 goal
Sth B V Colac colac 5 goals
Pold v Shore Pold 6 goals
Albans v Grovey Grovey 6 goals
NC V GWSP NC 10 goals
Joeys V marys Joeys bounce bakc after loss and win by 10 goals
Match of the round Lara V park as finals spots are on the line in this game
and there round 4 clash 4 points was the diffrence laras way. who ever looses this game will be a big backwards step in fianls. As pold is more than likely to win and by a bit but north shore have done some funny things..
Only 11 goals out with the GWSP result! Great win by the rooster youngsters. Newtown were clearly the more talented and skilled side, but the Rooster endeavour and hardness clearly had them worried. I more than anyone know they have their shortfalls, but in a long time of following footy i have never seen a more determined or committed team than the Roosters today
benchie
20 Aug 2007, 09:22
great 2 c gwsp have a win finally
takin with sum mates at skilled yesterday about the swans game hear mitch is in trouble agian, good player but weak as pi55 to hit sum1 from behind,
colac still one, good joeys come good, shood be a good final joeys v swans
yableeeet
22 Aug 2007, 15:31
Finals around the corner here are my thoughts
Premiers- St Jospehs- at full strength too strong
Runners Up- Colac- may have too many over qualified
Lara
Sth
Leopold- who are useless, unlucky bell park arent there
rhino_19
23 Aug 2007, 21:02
Finals around the corner here are my thoughts
Premiers- St Jospehs- at full strength too strong
Runners Up- Colac- may have too many over qualified
Lara
Sth
Leopold- who are useless, unlucky bell park arent there
i still can't understand how or why these joeys boys even make these statements. flattering themselves by saying they'll win the premiership. colac are a very good side and i'm not so sure they will have too many overqualified, especially if their seniors make the granny then only the falcons boys, which i dont think is any cannot play. south will be ok, but nothing on the top 2. lara are not good, very lucky that the comp has no depth this year and they can scrape in. leopold i cant even believe i'm saying are gunna make the 5. any other team not in the 5 must be ordinary not to be above lara and leopold, musn't of deserved to be in there.....
League B&F- Stephen Paulke (Bell Park)
Grand Final- St. Joseph's v Colac
Premiers- Colac by 20pts
i still can't understand how or why these joeys boys even make these statements. flattering themselves by saying they'll win the premiership. colac are a very good side and i'm not so sure they will have too many overqualified, especially if their seniors make the granny then only the falcons boys, which i dont think is any cannot play. south will be ok, but nothing on the top 2. lara are not good, very lucky that the comp has no depth this year and they can scrape in. leopold i cant even believe i'm saying are gunna make the 5. any other team not in the 5 must be ordinary not to be above lara and leopold, musn't of deserved to be in there.....
League B&F- Stephen Paulke (Bell Park)
Grand Final- St. Joseph's v Colac
Premiers- Colac by 20pts
seriously mate how can u say we dont deserve to be there?? we have dropped 2 games that we shouldnt have st albans and pold! st albans rolled us round 1 one because we come out cocky thinking we would win, and the same happened against leopold!
how can u say a team that rolled south barwon doesnt deserve to be there? and also a team that only got done by colac by 14 points!
bell park are shit, have been all year so dont even try say they are stiff not to be there!
and obviously ur a park boy because u reckon paulke will win b/f! he hasnt been a stand out at all this year! alex gear will poll well and also andrew challis!
but my dark horse is jack shanahan who has had a brilliant season!
benchie
24 Aug 2007, 12:25
tips for this week
Lara V Grovy Lara 3 goals
Sth V Pold Sth 2 goals
Mary's V Shore mary's 2 goals
Colac V Albans 10 goals at least
Park V NC Park 5 goals
Joeys V GWSP Joeys 8 goals
Sth V pold should eb the best game, park need pold to be thumped as well as them havin a bigwin over NC to a chance of sneaking in,
1: colac
2: joeys
3: sth
4: lara
5: pold
rhino_19
24 Aug 2007, 17:25
seriously mate how can u say we dont deserve to be there??
bell park are shit, have been all year so dont even try say they are stiff not to be there!
and obviously ur a park boy because u reckon paulke will win b/f! he hasnt been a stand out at all this year!
First of all i didnt say u done deserve to be in there, but because the comp is not as good as previous years u ARE in there. i just dont reckon u's are very good, however in proportion to everyone else u probably are in the top 5. i say that last years lara team would just about beat this years lara. although ur game DOES suit skilled cause ur all small pricks, u will not go close to colac or joeys, mark my words.
i didnt say bell park were "stiff not to be there". the simple fact is that they were probably good enough, but losing games they should of won means that they weren't good enough to make finals. and if u say paulke hasnt been a standout all year u are an absolute f*ckbag because i reckon he's been in bell park's best players every time he's played 18's. his 5 senior games will hurt league b&f but look at him, the wanker umpires see big blokes and remember those big marks when they are giving votes.....
pudski poodlers
24 Aug 2007, 18:13
First of all i didnt say u done deserve to be in there, but because the comp is not as good as previous years u ARE in there. i just dont reckon u's are very good, however in proportion to everyone else u probably are in the top 5. i say that last years lara team would just about beat this years lara. although ur game DOES suit skilled cause ur all small pricks, u will not go close to colac or joeys, mark my words.
i didnt say bell park were "stiff not to be there". the simple fact is that they were probably good enough, but losing games they should of won means that they weren't good enough to make finals. and if u say paulke hasnt been a standout all year u are an absolute f*ckbag because i reckon he's been in bell park's best players every time he's played 18's. his 5 senior games will hurt league b&f but look at him, the wanker umpires see big blokes and remember those big marks when they are giving votes.....
mmm its going to be very very close for a spot in the granny becuase south and lara are still in with a chance no doubt about it..
and its good how people think its going to be joeys colac granny becuase they can get ready to be blown away when the cats or swans make the finals..
and whos to say pold wont do somthing out of the blue and cause upsets..
its finals boys its a whole other ball game
perrie winkle
24 Aug 2007, 18:53
rhino you are simply living in the past
THE TOP GUN
24 Aug 2007, 18:53
Rhino, if lara are no good then how did Bell Park lose to them twice? even with Paulke last week?
rhino_19
24 Aug 2007, 22:30
mmm its going to be very very close for a spot in the granny becuase south and lara are still in with a chance no doubt about it..
and its good how people think its going to be joeys colac granny becuase they can get ready to be blown away when the cats or swans make the finals..
and whos to say pold wont do somthing out of the blue and cause upsets..
its finals boys its a whole other ball game
annnnnd what do u no about finals? I will answer all of your points. it wont be close for a spot in the granny, their is doubt about what u say. i dont think people are really ready to be blown away by the cats, hope u dont go in with that metality or u will get smacked up big time. i'm to say pold wont do something. and your correct on the last point, finals is a new ball game, the good teams get better, and the shit teams get found out.
Rhino, if lara are no good then how did Bell Park lose to them twice? even with Paulke last week?
i'll tell you why, bell park are no good either! its as simple as that top gun!
the 2007 GFL under 18's comp on a whole is very ordinary, lets hope it improves next year.....
rhino_19
24 Aug 2007, 22:39
if you do happen to win 2 finals, which i will stand mistaken if u can, i will be happy for 3 people, elliot, doolan and joyce.
the rest of you could probably jump of the west gate.....
annnnnd what do u no about finals? I will answer all of your points. it wont be close for a spot in the granny, their is doubt about what u say. i dont think people are really ready to be blown away by the cats, hope u dont go in with that metality or u will get smacked up big time. i'm to say pold wont do something. and your correct on the last point, finals is a new ball game, the good teams get better, and the shit teams get found out.
i'll tell you why, bell park are no good either! its as simple as that top gun!
the 2007 GFL under 18's comp on a whole is very ordinary, lets hope it improves next year.....
well ur about to find out how good a side lara is!
and how shit colac is when the pressures on!
tommahawk_07
26 Aug 2007, 21:15
i am not going to pretend to be an expert on the subject lc14 coz i'm not but i looked at the ladder today and correct me if i'm wrong colac have not been beaten this year? what would give you the impression they are shit under pressure? they havent lost....
rhino_19
26 Aug 2007, 22:02
ohh no, ohh no no no, you didnt just say this......
mate u have just put a lot of pressure on your team and your own performance. i'd imagine ur teammates will be happy about these type of comments, i dont no when ur gunna realise u dont say that kinda stuff BEFORE finals!
perrie winkle
26 Aug 2007, 23:28
ohh no, ohh no no no, you didnt just say this......
mate u have just put a lot of pressure on your team and your own performance. i'd imagine ur teammates will be happy about these type of comments, i dont no when ur gunna realise u dont say that kinda stuff BEFORE finals!
mate its big footy not footy classified, if you think this will harm anything or anyone in finals your kidding. not that you would know what it feels like anyway. you joke
perrie winkle
26 Aug 2007, 23:36
meow
perrie winkle
26 Aug 2007, 23:38
meow meow
tommahawk_07
27 Aug 2007, 12:48
ohh perrie winkle you have a lot to learn son, a lot to learn...
rhino_19 the floor is yours, dont hold back!
pudski poodlers
27 Aug 2007, 13:01
i hope ur kidding because what u are saying is first and second on the ladder are going to be the two teams in the granny.
which is a load of shit. And wont u be a bit red faced if south lara or pold make the granny..
pudski poodlers
27 Aug 2007, 21:11
oh no he didnt just call rhino a joke did he....perrie u obviously dont no who ur talking too
well cleary he dosent know who he is talking to otherwise there would be no point in having made up names for this site.. and im sure rhino hasent given his name out yet.. so i would doubt veyr much he would know who he is.. but he sounds like a homo.. and someone who is struggling to come to terms that lara are in the finals
pudski poodlers
29 Aug 2007, 14:52
look all his trying to say is that lara and leopold shoodnt be in finals with the lists they have. he has cum to terms with lara being in the finals but i agree i dnt think lara or leopolds lists r that strong i think colac and joeys r a step above evry1 else. the comp has been hurt this year more because of several players in the falcons and more and mor ejuniors playin senior football
of course but every team has that reason so every team is effected... and who else would u put in the finals over leopold and lara.. Becuase lara has beaten every team below them besides leopld. Also beat south who are 3rd
And you blokes have to go realise that in finals anythign can happen example during the season not finals: Bell park had alot to play for when playing joeys and they some how beat them and im sure it was no fluke its just bell park wanted it more and joeys were cocky.. Dont be suprised to see only one of the top two teams make the granny.
BnF- Paulke could miss out do to games he misssed..
Falcon111
29 Aug 2007, 16:59
im nto gunna sahy hoo i am but,,
innitals are A.D ..
and ppkl call me buck.
i play for grovy.
and we are da best man.. sick.dog.
we only didnt mak e finals coz.. i play falcons all year.. yeagh outtty boys ya dum fU@ks.
Bell park had alot to play for when playing joeys and they some how beat them and im sure it was no fluke its just bell park wanted it more and joeys were cocky.. Dont be suprised to see only one of the top two teams make the granny.
Incorrect. I've heard the Bell Park coach downplayed the win as it was against a depleted Joeys line up who had around eight players out due to injury or playing seniors.
Also, if you were so assured that Lara will feature heavily in the finals you wouldn't be talking them up so much - even if other clubs do not rate them.
benchie
30 Aug 2007, 17:29
shood b 2 even games this weekend
Joeys V Swans Joeys 2 goals
Lara V Pold Lara 3 goals
can c both games, no more games for us this season we
rhino_19
2 Sep 2007, 21:56
shood b 2 even games this weekend
Joeys V Swans Joeys 2 goals
Lara V Pold Lara 3 goals
can c both games, no more games for us this season we
care to give us a report on the 2 benchie? i wasnt able to get to any but i heard south got up by a point! must have been a good game ey? still dont no todays result? how did the lara boys go after talking themselves up all week? i see fitzgerald and paulke both won the addy player of the year award. any predictions for league b&f on wednesday boys?
yes lara are really good arn't they
Joeys V Swans
very good game with both sides playing tight football, best qtr was the 2nd both sides able to do some scoring, Swans small lead at halftime, swans kicked a couple in the 3rd to take a handy lead goin to the last, Joeys tried hard and swans just held on, good game to watch joeys tried hard gotta hand it to Sth B did well thought Joeys would ahve won some nervous swannies late in the game joeys were comin back hard at the end.
Sunday Lara V pold
Lara for all the talk forgot to turn up maybe got ahead of themselves HaHaHa.
Fun 2c Lara smashed after the crap from some last week. Didnt handle the pressure, Over early in the 3rd qtr.
Havent heard from any of the lara boys this week yet. maybe the ground was to big for ther lara boys,
look fwd to nxt week games
rhino_19
5 Sep 2007, 22:09
meow meow
u still purring perrie? from what i've heard u boys lost on the weekend? we've had no comments from anybody at lara since the debacle, maybe they've gone back into their shells after a massive week of talk last week! bahahahaha uuuuunlucky boys!
and obviously ur a park boy because u reckon paulke will win b/f! he hasnt been a stand out at all this year! alex gear will poll well and also andrew challis!
but my dark horse is jack shanahan who has had a brilliant season!
LC u have extra reason to be red faced too mate cause paulke DID win league b&f tonight! i've said since before the season started that he'd win it and i've been proven to be right! i ahh, think he might have been a standout son, uuuuuunlucky!
u still purring perrie? from what i've heard u boys lost on the weekend? we've had no comments from anybody at lara since the debacle, maybe they've gone back into their shells after a massive week of talk last week! bahahahaha uuuuunlucky boys!
LC u have extra reason to be red faced too mate cause paulke DID win league b&f tonight! i've said since before the season started that he'd win it and i've been proven to be right! i ahh, think he might have been a standout son, uuuuuunlucky!
ok fair enough u were right !
who else came close?
rhino_19
5 Sep 2007, 22:26
ok fair enough u were right !
who else came close?
1st Stephen Paulke (bell park) and some other bloke (colac)
2nd some other bloke (colac)
3rd some other bloke (dunno)
1st Stephen Paulke (bell park) and some other bloke (colac)
2nd some other bloke (colac)
3rd some other bloke (dunno)
i think it was
1. christopher obourne (colac) , stephen paulke (park)
2. jeremy monahan (colac)
3. andrew hodgson (joeys)
4. alex gear ( south)
THE TOP GUN
8 Sep 2007, 22:32
i watched colac and south today and i reckon they may as well give colac the cup now, cant see anyone beating them. especially with them having two extra weeks off then whoever they end up playing in the granny.
Top Gun, let's just wait and see how this mornings game goes. You could be right, but remember, anything can happen come September Finals action.
coaster1
10 Sep 2007, 16:40
Watched Colac, they have improved since last watched them, the last time at St M game early this season, outplayed Sth B all over the ground stayed till half time before going to the ressies game. Final score a bit of a surprise.
Would be the favs from what has been shown so far. Think Swannies will bounce back next week against joeys
rhino_19
11 Sep 2007, 11:09
for all you idiots that opposed me, i have been proved correct. both lara and leopold were outclassed in the finals and are no more, while the 3 decent teams are still in it. i've said all along that colac will smash, and although it'll be different in two weeks time, i still think the best team, colac, will win the premiership. they are a very good side, but their only downfall is the ruck division, and if a team can win this position convincingly they might have a change to beat them. joeys did have the team to beat colac tho, but with the falcons losing on saturday, and joeys subsequently losing liam jackson for the rest of the finals i dont think they can topple colac on the big stage (provided they beat south this weekend).
if colac seniors lose this week does anybody know the eligibility of leerson, cox, and simpkin on gf day?