View Full Version : GFL U/18's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23]

tredrea16
11 Sep 2007, 12:05
for all you idiots that opposed me, i have been proved correct. both lara and leopold were outclassed in the finals and are no more, while the 3 decent teams are still in it. i've said all along that colac will smash, and although it'll be different in two weeks time, i still think the best team, colac, will win the premiership. they are a very good side, but their only downfall is the ruck division, and if a team can win this position convincingly they might have a change to beat them. joeys did have the team to beat colac tho, but with the falcons losing on saturday, and joeys subsequently losing liam jackson for the rest of the finals i dont think they can topple colac on the big stage (provided they beat south this weekend).
if colac seniors lose this week does anybody know the eligibility of leerson, cox, and simpkin on gf day?

yes they are availiable if colac seniors lose this week.

benchie
11 Sep 2007, 14:53
Not sure what the rulz are

Leerson played last week in the 18's

How many games can you play in the senuiors before it matters, talkin with some park boyz at the joeys game on sunday and they mention fitzy has played most weeks in the ones as well.

Joeys did enough should be a good rematch joeys v sth

wasnt shore what happen to liam musta missed it

Rufio_
11 Sep 2007, 15:02
talkin with some park boyz at the joeys game on sunday and they mention fitzy has played most weeks in the ones as well.

If your talking about James Fitzgerald from St. Joeys 18s he hasn't played any senior games.
Decent mistake to make though as there is another (older) James Fitzgerald who played Joeys ones all year

coaster1
14 Sep 2007, 20:26
Rain late today will prob suit Swannies best. May just get up by a few points.

benchie
14 Sep 2007, 20:27
Tips for this week

Joeys by 2 goals. 2 much talent for the boz from Sth B

benchie
17 Sep 2007, 19:03
should be close

colac 2 goals

myhooves_1
21 Sep 2007, 18:56
should be close

colac 2 goals
im tippin joeys

rocky17
23 Sep 2007, 02:55
my tip this week
colac by atleast 5 goals minimum
cannot see joeys getting near them at all especially with tom simpkon being able to come back into the team
big ground will just fall right into colacs hands coz they have alot of outside runners so joeys will have to go man on man and try and beat them physically

wrong again salsa.

good to see joeys smash colac. the boys from down the highway seriously did not know what had hit them in the first half.

yableeeet
26 Sep 2007, 20:39
wrong again salsa.

good to see joeys smash colac. the boys from down the highway seriously did not know what had hit them in the first half.

Exactly right rocky we out played them and were given no respect from an outfit that thought they were a monty.
The joeys midfield ran riot all day and colac lost its cool far too early

Rufio_
28 Sep 2007, 11:29
Exactly right rocky we out played them and were given no respect from an outfit that thought they were a monty.
The joeys midfield ran riot all day and colac lost its cool far too early

I agree yableeeet.
It seems that maybe the Colac team failed to realise that both times they played Joeys during the season it was against a depleted line up.
That's unlucky for them!
Congratulations to Hodgy for his best on ground efforts.
Was fantastic to see him and Fawka lead from the front as captains.

Any news on club best and fairests?

Pickle1364
30 Sep 2007, 17:18
My bet Joeys for last week.

THE TOP GUN
6 Oct 2007, 12:07
firstly well done to joeys on winning the flag, secondly who do u think will be the sides to beat next season. i reckon it will be out of joeys south lara and colac. in no particlar order.

Archie Pelago
11 Oct 2007, 11:41
South Barwon and Lara will be up there because they had a lot of quality first year players in 2007 and have good U16s coming up. It depends on players playing seniors and falcons. Most U18 teams don't have depth to cover two or three players who are missing for whatever reason. Out of Joeys, Colac, Lara and South Barwon, which players could/should be at falcons in 2008?

Archie Pelago
11 Oct 2007, 17:47
St Albans - Kirby Bourke, R/Up Ben Evans
Grovedale - Beau Swanson, R/Up - Linton Hogan
Leopold - Matthew Lancaster, R/Up - Jacob Storer
North Shore - Jamie Pitman, R/Up Jamie Grace
Bell Park - Stephen Paulke, R/Up Blake Nelis
Colac - Jeremy Monaghan/Nick Cole joint, R/Up Kane Leerson
St Marys - Jake Morrison, R/Up Sam Farnsworth
Lara - Jack Shannahan, R/Up Nick Elliott

THE TOP GUN
27 Oct 2007, 10:52
when do letters for falcons preseason get sent out? would have to be in the next week or so?

Archie Pelago
7 Nov 2007, 10:38
I know of one Lara kid who has received a letter.

Archie Pelago
13 Nov 2007, 15:03
The lists for Falcons pre-season are now on website http://geelongfalcons.footballvic.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=127495

THE TOP GUN
13 Nov 2007, 18:44
i reckon one bloke who is stiff to miss out is jack shannahan from lara. Was bottom age this year and had an unbelievably consistent season, won there bnf, kicked around 30 goals as a midfielder, very good athlete. what more does he have to do?

beyond50
14 Nov 2007, 12:00
i reckon one bloke who is stiff to miss out is jack shannahan from lara. Was bottom age this year and had an unbelievably consistent season, won there bnf, kicked around 30 goals as a midfielder, very good athlete. what more does he have to do?
another bloke unlucky to miss out, james carrigg from ocean grove

Lions_1018
14 Nov 2007, 17:28
theres alot of players a bit stiff to miss out. most of them top age kids, as they took alot of bottom age guys this year.

sheep_dogger
14 Nov 2007, 19:39
wayne hovey is the new coach on grovedale under 18s side for season 2008 has he takin over mick shculze
hovey was ass coach of the 18s for the last 2 years and in 1998 and 99 was coach for grovdale 18s side aswell and they made a grand final in 99 but lost to joeys
soo they might go alright Grovedale under 18s side in 2008

croat
18 Nov 2007, 00:23
lions 1018 i hear jacob storer is a fair prospect down at leopold? what are your thoughts? is he falcons material?

Lions_1018
21 Nov 2007, 20:47
lions 1018 i hear jacob storer is a fair prospect down at leopold? what are your thoughts? is he falcons material?

ah, played vic two years ago (from memory), never got a falcons letter the following year, played a few games in the seniors at the end of last season.. fast strong, play anywhere pretty stiff. but they cant get it right all the time.

Creeker35
4 Feb 2008, 11:40
Can someone give me some info on Stephen Paulke from Bell Park? How does he go, what position he plays etc. Is he up to senior football?:)

perrie winkle
11 Feb 2008, 14:50
wayne hovey is the new coach on grovedale under 18s side for season 2008 has he takin over mick shculze
hovey was ass coach of the 18s for the last 2 years and in 1998 and 99 was coach for grovdale 18s side aswell and they made a grand final in 99 but lost to joeys
soo they might go alright Grovedale under 18s side in 2008

the lara cats won the flag in 99 mate.

Albert08
12 Feb 2008, 18:23
Can someone give me some info on Stephen Paulke from Bell Park? How does he go, what position he plays etc. Is he up to senior football?:)
the kid is wayne carey in the making..controls the whole chf line. but will soon be an NFL star i hear

dale_thomas13
22 Feb 2008, 20:21
Wat clubs will have 2 under 18 teams in 2008, i know Grovedale are.

Lion Cub Tamer
26 Feb 2008, 21:01
Gidday Footy fans.
I realise this is a GFL forum but i am going to give it a shot.

The Belmont Lions (yes GDFL) are trying very hard to get an under 18 team together for the 2008 season.
We currently have 11 players. These boys have come through our junior ranks.
What we are seeking is a few more players who would be
Guaranteed a game for the season.
These players can come on a player permit and return to their club at any time.
If you know of any one who maybe interested or clubs have a surplus of players please contact me:
Gavin Wybar
Junior Development Manager BLSC

dingles
7 Mar 2008, 21:56
Geelong West st.Peters
need a ruckman??
get along

Lions_1018
11 Mar 2008, 20:01
Anyone got ladder predictions??
goal kicking??
B&F??

goodes-train
14 Mar 2008, 21:40
dingles mate G-West St Peters also need decent midfielders, a good backline and some forwards!! not just a ruckman

yableeeet
25 Mar 2008, 16:09
Who gives a crap this yrs comp will b nuthin compared too past yrs

rhino_19
28 Mar 2008, 22:27
Who gives a crap this yrs comp will b nuthin compared too past yrs

which was an out and out farce compared to 06.....

tommahawk_07
31 Mar 2008, 12:23
which was an out and out farce compared to 06.....

which can best be described as mediocre in comparison to 04...

spud46
5 Apr 2008, 15:39
which can best be described as mediocre in comparison to 04...
i agree 04 was a massive year, top 3 teams of that year would murder any team going aroung now, bell park, newtown and north shore.

Lions_1018
10 Apr 2008, 08:36
who has any ladder predictions, goal kicker, and B&F before the seasons starts??

fullbak
14 Apr 2008, 02:17
who has any ladder predictions, goal kicker, and B&F before the seasons starts??

patrick 'poodle' brown to kick 150 goals....apparently has been tearing up the track over pre-season

tommahawk_07
14 Apr 2008, 12:04
patrick 'poodle' brown to kick 150 goals....apparently has been tearing up the track over pre-season

probably would kick 150 in the under 18's pal seeing as though he's 22...

JonoBrownSuperstar
14 Apr 2008, 22:11
Does anyone have any info on Daniel Hovey??
cheers

wonderin1
16 Apr 2008, 12:58
hey wat can ppl tell me about Josh Podnar or Nathan Kenyon.. they any good??

Wiskers32
16 Apr 2008, 13:06

Podnar is very quick on his feet. Kenyon kicks both feet and has tidy skills.

Dougy08
16 Apr 2008, 20:16
podna a sliky midfielder thats very quick and has great skills... keno a dominant foward that has great skills and 1 of the best sets of mitts... should play senior footy this year the 2 of them....

hilly21
20 Apr 2008, 22:19
played on him last year.
very good set of hands good contested mark good kick for goal.
good player.

hilly21
20 Apr 2008, 22:19
hovey that is.

Ritta
21 Apr 2008, 18:37
i see that J.Ritchie got BOG for Sth Barwon on the weekend can anyone tell me anything about him.

GFLBOI #9
30 May 2008, 18:08
Hey Ppl new to this thing;) i juz came on to get a few answers if any ones got them.
Does anyone know anything about Jai Thompson nd Ryan rich from Leopold Fc they have been in the best the past few weeks juz wonderin
Tnx GFLBOI:thumbsu:

Lions_1018
2 Jun 2008, 12:03
Hey Ppl new to this thing;) i juz came on to get a few answers if any ones got them.
Does anyone know anything about Jai Thompson nd Ryan rich from Leopold Fc they have been in the best the past few weeks juz wonderin
Tnx GFLBOI:thumbsu:

cmon now jai, didnt think you would be the type of person that wants to hear about himself, but whatever floats ya boat
ryan rich from what ive heard played great in the interleague on the w/e, and getting best of the tournament, every mobile and good hands

GFLBOI #9
4 Jun 2008, 22:15
lol no body wnts to hear about em selfs,
but who doesnt wnt to know wat ppl think nd how u can improve ur footy to get the best out of ur self 4 ur team.
thats what im gettin at bro...
cheers
GFLBOI

Lions_1018
5 Jun 2008, 17:10
lol no body wnts to hear about em selfs,
but who doesnt wnt to know wat ppl think nd how u can improve ur footy to get the best out of ur self 4 ur team.
thats what im gettin at bro...
cheers
GFLBOI

your team seems to be going alright, and by reading the record id say ure the teams best player, so u dont really need to improve yaself nor does ryan, but what do i know

carn_the_cattas
12 Jun 2008, 18:09
i see that J.Ritchie got BOG for Sth Barwon on the weekend can anyone tell me anything about him.

are you james ritchie?? ;)

GFLBOI #9
14 Jun 2008, 23:32
how jess claffy goin this year any 1 no anythin???
or anythin on grovie all together ??

GFLBOI

Lions_1018
18 Jun 2008, 08:58
how jess claffy goin this year any 1 no anythin???
or anythin on grovie all together ??

GFLBOI

grovie are nothing, they have a few good players like timmy colbert and apparently ryal sormaz goes alright, but nothing special

Ritta
18 Jun 2008, 18:03
are you james ritchie?? ;)
No mate

KING HIT
23 Jun 2008, 20:51
as this isnt u claff!!!!!! go lions!!

jayaa01
1 Jul 2008, 20:38
is north shore the worse junior team in geelong?

tommahawk_07
3 Jul 2008, 00:20
is north shore the worse junior team in geelong?

forget geelong i'd go one step further and say ever??

jayaa01
4 Jul 2008, 01:11
forget geelong i'd go one step further and say ever??
Yeah id agree. Are they the worse club in geelong ever? who was the last club to go through a year with no wins through 3 grades? even blue west 2's snuck a win in when they where a rabble for all them years. (they're still a rabble just not as bad).

steamy
4 Jul 2008, 01:13
Yeah id agree. Are they the worse club in geelong ever? who was the last club to go through a year with no wins through 3 grades? even blue west 2's snuck a win in when they where a rabble for all them years. (they're still a rabble just not as bad).

portarlington, few years back maybe?
good on them for getting back on traack, credit to all concerned

jayaa01
4 Jul 2008, 01:24
portarlington, few years back maybe?
good on them for getting back on traack, credit to all concerned
yeah maybe port but i think there u/18's where'nt that bad id say they would've won a couple or where they terrible as well? can't remember

steamy
4 Jul 2008, 01:27
yeah maybe port but i think there u/18's where'nt that bad id say they would've won a couple or where they terrible as well? can't remember

they werent great but they might of got 4 points for a bye haha

cSylvia
4 Aug 2008, 16:03
Watched North Shore vs West Geelong on Saturday as part of a function I was attending.

For West, Number 23 Scott Frangos and 8 Thomas Rowe looked good players. Number 6 Daniel McDonough and 1 Timothy Lane were the only real talentsfor north shore. The future isnt looking good for them.

nfc25
4 Sep 2008, 16:44
hey does any1 know anything about dylan white?.
i saw he got best for st marys for about the last month of the season.
then he cut us to peices in the last game. but ive neva heard of him??

nfc25
4 Sep 2008, 17:06
B:Cormac Cashin Ryan Rich Jayden Durran

HB:Micheal Sodomaco Thomas Vinnicombe Jai Thompson

C:Justin Maher Alex Gear Ryan Dahlhaus

HF:Dylan Wight Mitchell Day Aiden Colbourne

F:Daniel Hovey Mitchell Herbet Rhys Burke

R:????? Andrew Challis Jack Shannahan

INT: Blake Mckim Lachlan Szponar Micheal Jennings

I couldnt think of a good ruckmen lol. any1 have any ideas??.
theres alot of ppl that could have also made it:
ryan Brady
jack stevens
taylor reynolds
andrew stojavic
thats just to name a few...but this is the way i seen it

Gumbleton4Life
4 Sep 2008, 20:16
Geese-rooter from Lara could get a gig in the ruck, imposing figure around the ground

Bizcats07
23 Sep 2008, 11:49
B:Cormac Cashin Ryan Rich Jayden Durran

HB:Micheal Sodomaco Thomas Vinnicombe Jai Thompson

C:Justin Maher Alex Gear Ryan Dahlhaus

HF:Dylan Wight Mitchell Day Aiden Colbourne

F:Daniel Hovey Mitchell Herbet Rhys Burke

R:????? Andrew Challis Jack Shannahan

INT: Blake Mckim Lachlan Szponar Micheal Jennings

I couldnt think of a good ruckmen lol. any1 have any ideas??.
theres alot of ppl that could have also made it:
ryan Brady
jack stevens
taylor reynolds
andrew stojavic
thats just to name a few...but this is the way i seen it

herbert didnt go near full forward all year and a good ruckman would be wapling from newtown, plenty of hitouts and good around the ground and i think came 6th in league b&f

Lions_1018
30 Sep 2008, 17:26
dalhaus shoudnt be there either, and ryan rich would play ruck not full back..
shaun johnson from from south or jake mcdonald from newtown, even cormac cashin