View Full Version : GFL U/18's
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:55
sorry hilly didnt read the message sorry
hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 22:57
bell park have a good midfield no doudt about it but yeh sth probably have the better al round team
Bell park have a big advantage they have alot of big bodys in there midfield and around the ground! pretty good side!
pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 22:59
Whos parks best player
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 22:59
yeh i noticed that there big boys but they dont go in as hard as i though they would they hang back and then wait for the ball to spill then they run in numbers
pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 23:00
who is the most hated club in the gfl??
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:01
i hate colac there captain is the dirtyest player ever
hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 23:02
joeys, south
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:05
watch out for number 1 for colca dirty as sheep dog to the max asewll clean him up if ne one plays colac next
jacko_cats
13 Jun 2006, 23:09
number 19 from colac lines everyone up. i think colac are the most hated as they dont belong in our league. they are inbred fags who celebrate wins by rooting their sisters. number 1 is a fag. the whole team should die.
pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 23:09
watch out for number 1 for colca dirty as sheep dog to the max asewll clean him up if ne one plays colac next
i got told he is a dirty player.. but when we played them he seemed alright
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:12
i was out for that game due to tonsilitis and i wanted to run out on the ground and kick the crap out of him he hits the little guys
jacko_cats
13 Jun 2006, 23:12
who do you play for pudski poodlers???
hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 23:13
number 19 with the tats yeah??
pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 23:13
number 19 from colac lines everyone up. i think colac are the most hated as they dont belong in our league. they are inbred fags who celebrate wins by rooting their sisters. number 1 is a fag. the whole team should die.
Is he the bloke with the tats all over him.. coz he was a dirty player... yer true colac are inbreds that need to go and play in the **** hole league with apollo bay and lorn.
i also hate Joeys alot coz they are pretty boys.. that are to soft at it.
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:15
not sure about joeys havent played them
pudski poodlers
13 Jun 2006, 23:16
unknown23 who you play for?
hilly21
13 Jun 2006, 23:17
uknown who u play for? and u to pudski??
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:18
albans
young matt mcmahon is travelling alright this yr. been in newtowns best a fair bit. i know he was getting over OP earlier this yr and didnt get the best pre season but he is a player that probably shud have at least got invited to train at falcons.
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:30
matt aint bad but not falcons quality mate sorry
his skills are just as good as anyones down there and he is good overhead. pretty fit and quick. why dont u reckon he is good enough
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:36
no offence to the kid good player not that tall and look at the falcons team he wud struggle to get it to it. have u seen them play?
THE TOP GUN
13 Jun 2006, 23:38
What players in the under 18 comp are likely to step up and play ones for there side in the remainder of the season? Also Hilly how is Big Bona gonna go comin up against his old club this week?
no offence to the kid good player not that tall and look at the falcons team he wud struggle to get it to it. have u seen them play?
i trained with them this yr and they are obviously good but i reckon matt has the skills and footy smarts to be down there. i think the reason they didnt pick him is because he is a bit short.
unknown23
13 Jun 2006, 23:40
maybe tala i reckon a few from st albans coz there seniors as struggling very badly
TheNextBigThing
13 Jun 2006, 23:41
i also hate Joeys alot coz they are pretty boys.. that are to soft at it.
Pretty boys, GOLD!!!
What players in the under 18 comp are likely to step up and play ones for there side in the remainder of the season? Also Hilly how is Big Bona gonna go comin up against his old club this week?
maybe patty dillon, both his brothers are in the ones so maybe they mite see how he goes it wud be a fair effort to get the three in the one side.
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 00:22
his skills are just as good as anyones down there and he is good overhead. pretty fit and quick. why dont u reckon he is good enough
MATT SHOULD BE PLAYING FALCONS!! THATS NO JOKE!!
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 00:24
YER MATE HE IS GONNA PLAY! SHOULD BE GOOD FUN
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 00:26
who you think will have a good list next year sides looking at the list atm?
Wizzfizz
14 Jun 2006, 14:24
Bell Park's team for next year
B: Jarrod Hood, Tom Hanlon, Matthew Barrand
HB: Andrew Stojanov, Keiran Woods, Blake Nelis
C: Brad Nelson, Joel O'Conner, Chris Lynch
HF: Paul Amarant, Stephen Paulke, Scott Harvey
F: Kane Pitman, Blaine Templton, Fletcher Kestle
R: Jackson Reid, Hugh Hanlon, Tyson Doherty
B: Ryan Mckinnis, Nathan Plumbridge, Tim Rankin
(brenton ritchi was also thinking of coming to bell park next year, im sure there would be a few others that come across)
jacko_cats
14 Jun 2006, 15:35
maybe patty dillon, both his brothers are in the ones so maybe they mite see how he goes it wud be a fair effort to get the three in the one side.
are you serious? pat dillon is a joke. he should never have been in interleague. he belongs back at banno in the gdfl.
jacko_cats
14 Jun 2006, 15:36
lets worry about this year first, eh?
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 15:39
i think he said bell park, newtown
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 15:41
tips this week plz?
Wizzfizz
14 Jun 2006, 16:46
tips this week plz?
St Mary's VS Sth Barwon- by 6 goals
Leopold VS Grovedale- by 8 goals
North Shore VS Bell Park- by 5 goals
St Albans VS St Josephs- by 12 goals
Newtwon VS Lara- by 2 goals
GWSP VS Colac- by 6 goals
unknown23
14 Jun 2006, 17:26
yeh pat dillion is abit over rated and no matt sud not be playing falcons u cant be bias to ur team hilly have u seen the falcons team play mate
Mustang00
14 Jun 2006, 17:45
yeh pat dillion is abit over rated and no matt sud not be playing falcons u cant be bias to ur team hilly have u seen the falcons team play mate
I rekon your ight unknown hilly rates noone but newtown boys, mcmahon shouldnt be at falcons he is the same player as Kane Smith but not as good no chance of a game wen Kano is in the form he is currently in!
unknown23
14 Jun 2006, 17:51
i agree with u mustang hilly only rates the newtown boys and theres not many too rate down there really id rate rocky but he plays falcons and maybe grant and nashy and thats probably it
DINGERS
14 Jun 2006, 18:18
who r the under 18 boys that have played seniors footy this year? how they been goin?
DINGERS
14 Jun 2006, 18:20
I agree with all the tips except for gwsp might get up been playing good footy but havnt been getting wins on the borad n heard they have a full side this w/e when there only been playin with 17 cause of few boys in the seniors
unknown23
14 Jun 2006, 18:28
um not 100% sure mate not many 18s have been playn seniors i dont think
mvfc_hooligan
14 Jun 2006, 18:35
i know this guy theatrus, hes probably gona make falcons and even get drafted next yr
mvfc_hooligan
14 Jun 2006, 18:37
Rate ur top 5 players in the GFL 18's.
heres mine:
1. Ronnie
2. Theatrus
3. Wilsonator
4. Drew Petrie
5. Ferrante
mvfc_hooligan
14 Jun 2006, 18:48
lol, nah but on a serious note, jess petrovski from albans is a really underated player in the GFL. Hes quick and has super skillz. Ronnie from bell park is by far the best playa in the league, without doubt.
tin can sam
14 Jun 2006, 19:04
Petrov will have a big one against joey's this week. He's been out for a while and he's just itchen to get back into it. He's a pretty good size for a midfielder too, dosn't get knocked off the ball, he's real strong. Joeys should take note of this guy.
Yeh i agree with hooligan. I've played against jess petrovski, he's super quick and goes really hard at it. Very surprising he didn't make the inter-leauge team.
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 19:30
colac are the pretenders this year!!
DINGERS
14 Jun 2006, 19:55
colac are the pretenders this year!!
YEh i agree with that they only run in numbers pretty soft at the ball think gwst will get up this w/e with a full side
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 19:59
YEh i agree with that they only run in numbers pretty soft at the ball think gwst will get up this w/e with a full side
good point mate
DINGERS
14 Jun 2006, 19:59
Who r the captains of each club???????/ ne one know
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 20:09
newtown under 18s future is looking very bright 80% of the players playing this year are bottem age!
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 20:14
who do you think has the toughest run home to the finals??
unknown23
14 Jun 2006, 20:15
how much more u guna talk up newtown? keep goin why stop now if u think that ur team is 80% st albans have 3 top age players the other 15 are bottom age so id say that wud be a good 90%+
who do you think has the toughest run home to the finals??
i rekon colac they are playin all the top sides soon
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 20:20
how do colac? last 4 rounds they have west,lara,albans,shore
newtown under 18s future is looking very bright 80% of the players playing this year are bottem age!
hilly mate newtowns future wont b looking to bright after this week wen lara comes out firing. i know a few lara boys and theres been talk of a bit of built up anger that involves not only boner but yourself included. Dont be suprised if lara hit the towners with extreme force this weekend.
how do colac? last 4 rounds they have west,lara,albans,shore
mate thats the only definate win lara and shore just lost to em and west arnt easy beats
unknown23
14 Jun 2006, 20:24
i hope colac have the hardest run home there to soft for the pill and they just sheep dog of there man
yer bottom line... lara will lose too newtown this week
DINGERS
14 Jun 2006, 20:56
Anoth talk bout newtown i reakon there a 4 man team u r only as good as ur team each week stop sooking bout not havin ur collage players in other teams have ppl playing seniors cant see them sookin
unknown23
14 Jun 2006, 20:58
yeh i agree ive heard this talk about newtown and there college players and stuff they had them in against joeys and they still lost by 5 or so goals. Also hilly said that newtown have the best midfield in the comp at full strenght thats obviously not true coz other wise they wud be winning alot more games coz they have nash to kick goals but they dont get it down to him enough.
DINGERS
14 Jun 2006, 21:02
Sounds to me like Hilly done himself a bit of a mischief out at the snakepit. All this talk about him crying and the dweeb bona make for an interesting clash between the cats and the eagles. What are the other big games this round?
west v colac should b a good game west have few players coming bak from seniors n colac r soft they were when we played them reakon west will get up hard hitting team just run out of steam cause they have only had 17 players
HELL MAN
14 Jun 2006, 21:09
hot tip: GWSP U/18s will beat colac on the weekend. west have the home ground advantage n also the skipper tyson stott will give it a good crack and also josh sells stepping back down from seniors to the under 18s
DINGERS
14 Jun 2006, 21:15
hot tip: GWSP U/18s will beat colac on the weekend. west have the home ground advantage n also the skipper tyson stott will give it a good crack and also josh sells stepping back down from seniors to the under 18s
Yer both underated players in my opion we tagged stott when we played agasint west n still got alot of it hard in n under player good skills. sells bak from seniors good to c strugglled a little bit with the size of the bigger bodys. should go aight in the under 18s
st marys under rated team
under rated player Nick Abbot of newtown
HELL MAN
14 Jun 2006, 21:29
another danger for colac also is brenton ritchi a hard working winger who can run all day long and can also kick goals. he has a great left foot
lara wont touch him
lara will touch who ever the *** they want mate
unknown23
14 Jun 2006, 22:30
nick abbot is over rated hes not even any good i dont think he got 1 hard ball to get against us is it all newtown ppl that go on this or something if use are meant to be that good why aint use in the top 4 coz acording to hilly use sud be the way he talks newtown up
HELL MAN
14 Jun 2006, 22:46
yer i agree with you mate! hilly you talk the most amount of **** i have ever heard anyone talk. nick abott is no good and should be on the bench for the towners
pudski poodlers
14 Jun 2006, 23:25
lara will touch who ever the *** they want mate
True lara will touch who ever they want....so hilly and bonner goin to get whipped this week to the cats... in fact the hole newtown team will and i hope you do... coz u talk ya selfs up so much
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 23:26
ok fatty
hilly21
14 Jun 2006, 23:27
ricky joyce are you spudda?
pudski poodlers
14 Jun 2006, 23:37
who do you reckon is the hardest hittign team in the comp
i say south...... and lara when they play good
Ladies keep your personal and threatening rubbish to the school yard. Nobody here wants to hear it. Thanks. :thumbsu:
ok fatty
yeah better believe it
mvfc_hooligan
15 Jun 2006, 09:59
Some of you guys have very "interesting" opinions about who you actually think is good. I have been out of the game 2yrs due to injury but still attend matches weekly and in my opinion ronnie from bell park stands out more than anyone. Delany is it from grovie? He is a good strong player also. Another playa who stands out for me is Sam Cramp from newtown - he is a gifted athlete and ensures you wont be able to get up after he lays a tackle. Cappra was also impressive against bell park a few weeks ago and would be one of the better defenders in the gfl. You guys should really think about it, jus becos a guy plays seniors doesnt mean hes the best playa goin around, it all depends on the club and their respective lists as to how many youngsters get a game. Another note, the league has dropped it's standard considerably from last yr, both in excitement and skill level.
HELL MAN
15 Jun 2006, 13:44
Some of you guys have very "interesting" opinions about who you actually think is good. I have been out of the game 2yrs due to injury but still attend matches weekly and in my opinion ronnie from bell park stands out more than anyone. Delany is it from grovie? He is a good strong player also. Another playa who stands out for me is Sam Cramp from newtown - he is a gifted athlete and ensures you wont be able to get up after he lays a tackle. Cappra was also impressive against bell park a few weeks ago and would be one of the better defenders in the gfl. You guys should really think about it, jus becos a guy plays seniors doesnt mean hes the best playa goin around, it all depends on the club and their respective lists as to how many youngsters get a game. Another note, the league has dropped it's standard considerably from last yr, both in excitement and skill level. yer mate i agree about your last point with the leagues standard of footy dropping
oi hilly fair enough talk up your club but enoughs enough mate no one wants to hear how much u wana root ur own players. and how much u pull yourself over newtown
HELL MAN
15 Jun 2006, 16:30
wat do u think of tyson stott as a footballer. underated/overated? i think he is a very skillful player and will make it a long way but he drinks 2 much **** does tyson.
HELL MAN
15 Jun 2006, 16:31
oi hilly fair enough talk up your club but enoughs enough mate no one wants to hear how much u wana root ur own players.yer i agree spudda if he doesnt shut the *** up ill king hit him wen we play them!
HELL MAN
15 Jun 2006, 16:35
i think that corio devils have a very skilled football team and i think that they could take any clubs spot in the GFL. they are a very disciplined side and never take things out on their own team mates. they will be the team to beat if they come into the GFL.
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 16:43
stotty aint a bad player probably not as good as he was like 2 years but he still goes in hard and i also agree with hooligan theres a few good players from each side but not everyone knows about them
Wizzfizz
15 Jun 2006, 16:43
i think that corio devils have a very skilled football team and i think that they could take any clubs spot in the GFL. they are a very disciplined side and never take things out on their own team mates. they will be the team to beat if they come into the GFL.
thats the most ridiculous comment ive ever heard!!.... firstly, this is a GFL thread so dont post stuff about that crap league that u play in and secondly how the hell would corio be a competitive side in the GFL.... how would the match up on teams like sth barwon, joeys, bell park. they might beat leopold and albans and thats about it!!... and 2 say that they are disciplined is just BULL****!!.... they were extremley undisciplined in juniors and i garuntee they still are in 18's.... please dont post stuff about crap GDFL teams again!!.... very very stupid comment mate!
HELL MAN
15 Jun 2006, 17:36
thats the most ridiculous comment ive ever heard!!.... firstly, this is a GFL thread so dont post stuff about that crap league that u play in and secondly how the hell would corio be a competitive side in the GFL.... how would the match up on teams like sth barwon, joeys, bell park. they might beat leopold and albans and thats about it!!... and 2 say that they are disciplined is just BULL****!!.... they were extremley undisciplined in juniors and i garuntee they still are in 18's.... please dont post stuff about crap GDFL teams again!!.... very very stupid comment mate!haha yer very tru
thats the most ridiculous comment ive ever heard!!.... firstly, this is a GFL thread so dont post stuff about that crap league that u play in and secondly how the hell would corio be a competitive side in the GFL.... how would the match up on teams like sth barwon, joeys, bell park. they might beat leopold and albans and thats about it!!... and 2 say that they are disciplined is just BULL****!!.... they were extremley undisciplined in juniors and i garuntee they still are in 18's.... please dont post stuff about crap GDFL teams again!!.... very very stupid comment mate!
yeah good call
wat do u think of tyson stott as a footballer. underated/overated? i think he is a very skillful player and will make it a long way but he drinks 2 much **** does tyson.
nah very overated player i remember playin him and wen we put a decent player on him he crumbled. although he was good wen he was younger i think he has consumed to much alcohol over the recent years and has dramactically dropped in peformance.
heres a different topic boys. Try the worst players you can think of from the gfl? i know boner from newtown would have to be amongst the mix. Can u fellas name n e others? lol
Whispers
15 Jun 2006, 17:46
nah very overated player i remember playin him and wen we put a decent player on him he crumbled. although he was good wen he was younger i think he has consumed to much alcohol over the recent years and has dramactically dropped in peformance.
That wasnt a game in an under 16B grade semi final was it Spudda?
pudski poodlers
15 Jun 2006, 21:03
heres a different topic boys. Try the worst players you can think of from the gfl? i know boner from newtown would have to be amongst the mix. Can u fellas name n e others? lol
Spudda i agree with everything you have said in this hole u18 forum... hilly dose want to rute his own players and just on ur topic about the worst players in the GFL... i dont no any one that plays as **** as bonner dose week in week out... Lets be honest hilly newtown are no where at the moment... to tell ya the truth i hope the Lara win by over 10 goals.
tin can sam
15 Jun 2006, 21:21
There are plenty of blokes who don't get a game, they'd be the worst i'd say, how about the most overrated blokes in the GFL under 18's?
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 21:25
There are plenty of blokes who don't get a game, they'd be the worst i'd say, how about the most overrated blokes in the GFL under 18's?
Most overrated would be jesse mawson
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 21:29
or brad sanders
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 21:38
yeh sanders is too over rated hes soft for the ball aswell apparently
jesse mawson is very overrated thinks he is a lot better than he is. i think someone that does a lot of good work that is pretty underrated would be david nye from newtown.
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 21:41
agree and daniel hickelton best tagger in the league
newtown would be very hard to beat when they have there whole team in but what iv heard is that they have alot of injuries
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 21:43
i reckon his an alright player