bwho is the best kick in the league?
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 21:44
is that daniel guy number 14 or some crap
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 21:44
kirby bourke from st albans awesome left foot
agree and daniel hickelton best tagger in the league
newtown would be very hard to beat when they have there whole team in but what iv heard is that they have alot of injuries
yer i heard he has done some good jobs i think newtown needs to get the rest of the hickleton family to play for them coz i heard that family is a good football family.
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 21:46
just wait
another on
best backman, best onballer, best foward and best ruck
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 21:47
its too hard to rate the best back foward midfielder and stuff
ive heard rumours that the gfl u/18 comp is merging with the gdfl league and they are having divisions. that wud be pretty stupid coz the second divi will be mostly gdfl
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 21:52
that wud be crap how wud the seniors work then?
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 21:53
the whole hickelton family is ment to be very good , especially one iv seen a bit of zach hickelton. can play all over the ground. is hilly on this , alex hill, because he is a very good and underrated backman
nah just the u/18 the seniors wud stay the same. but then teams wud rarely play with there seniors. ive seen zach play and he has a great mark. i think he was at newtown for a couple of games last year but he left for some reason.
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 22:00
ok then mate u seem to be a newtown boy aswell alex hill sucks who
back to the best kick in the league i wud have matt mcmahon up there he has a very good kick on him. havnt seen much of him but what i have seen he looks pretty good. i still reckon he shud have been down at falcons
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 22:05
nar mate not a newtown boy but what i heard from buddah hocking and a few others he was going to be in falcons for a week or two when they had injuries
unknown23
15 Jun 2006, 22:07
koop get over matt he shouldnt be at the falcons and he would not be up there for the best kick either he aint a bad player but he wud gte killed in the TAC cup he needs to get a senior game first b4 u start sayn he sud be down at falcons
perrie winkle
15 Jun 2006, 22:07
i got told he is a dirty player.. but when we played them he seemed alright yes betty
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 22:10
i agree
hilly21
15 Jun 2006, 22:10
tips dis week!
perrie winkle
15 Jun 2006, 22:11
bwho is the best kick in the league? dont kno who the best kick is, but michael stevenson defanetely best shot at goal from anywhere.
hilly21
15 Jun 2006, 22:11
koop get over matt he shouldnt be at the falcons and he would not be up there for the best kick either he aint a bad player but he wud gte killed in the TAC cup he needs to get a senior game first b4 u start sayn he sud be down at falcons
mate it would be hard for matt to get a senior game at newtown when the side is traveling very well!
Wizzfizz
15 Jun 2006, 22:12
bwho is the best kick in the league?
easy answer to that.... rhonnie ahfat(bell park) by far!!.... kicks left and right foot pin point about 60m, CHF for NT!
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 22:13
whos playing this week?
what matches?
we'll just wait and see then. u watch for him next year, he will be down there without a doubt. he is in newtowns top three and he is a bottom age player.
hungry bear
15 Jun 2006, 22:16
but i think north shore will beat bell park
so many overrated players for bell park and arfe getting too arrogant like always
perrie winkle
15 Jun 2006, 22:20
mmmm
DINGERS
15 Jun 2006, 22:35
tips dis week!
bell park will beat north shore very over rated shories
lara will flog town
colac to beat west west without few star players
joeys easily over st alabans
and grovy over pold
That wasnt a game in an under 16B grade semi final was it Spudda?
it could have been that game and many others where he was shut down by certain somone
mmmm
mmmmmmmmmm perry the winkler
the whole hickelton family is ment to be very good , especially one iv seen a bit of zach hickelton. can play all over the ground. is hilly on this , alex hill, because he is a very good and underrated backman
i bet you this is hilly talking himself up on another account. or if its not its definately one of his best mates or another newtown boy.
Wizzfizz
16 Jun 2006, 00:35
but i think north shore will beat bell park
so many overrated players for bell park and arfe getting too arrogant like always
what are u talking about mate!.... who are the overrated players at bell park??? i think park will get up this week by about 5 goals.north shore rely on only a few players.... milligan, van kriekan, peoples, di santo and costello. apart from those players, the rest of the team is just dead weights and cant play.i also think costello and di santo could play seniors this week so please tell me how they are going to beat a side that has more than 5 good players?
jacko_cats
16 Jun 2006, 00:58
i like the idea that nobody talks up players from their own team from now on. im sick of people saying players are guns when you never hear of them. stop rating players from your own teams! and hilly, newtown are **** as. college this, college that. got pumped by joeys and they arent even that good this year
jacko_cats
16 Jun 2006, 00:59
bell park will beat north shore very over rated shories
lara will flog town
colac to beat west west without few star players
joeys easily over st alabans
and grovy over pold
who are you dingers?? shore are very underated actually.
dont kno who the best kick is, but michael stevenson defanetely best shot at goal from anywhere.
I have to agree with you on that one Perri. I havnt seen him play much but for what i have seen he is a fantastic kick in front of goal.
unknown23
16 Jun 2006, 11:29
get over newtown there not even good lara will pumem tomorrow hopefully and i agree with wizzifzz bell park aint arrogant or over rated there a good football side.
unknown23
16 Jun 2006, 11:36
bell park have a good midfield with james huybens as the ruckman and tala, hugh, tys um throw a few others in there and no i dont play for bell park so im not talking up my team unlike hilly
Whispers
16 Jun 2006, 11:50
Looking in todays paper at the senior line-ups, I see Di Santo and Peoples but no Costello, also Ben Capra, Liam Jackson and Jak Kennedy-Hunt are on the extended bench for Joeys. Surely they wouldn't play!?
THE TOP GUN
16 Jun 2006, 15:42
THE TOP GUNS TIPS FOR THIS WEEK!
St.Marys v South Barwon - South barwon by 8 goals, will be too good, simple as that.
Leopold v Grovedale - Grovedale by 5 goals, Leopold are a struggling team and can't see anyone stepping up for them.
North Shore v Bell Park, The dragons will get up by 2 goals in what is one of the games of the round.
St.Albans v St.Josephs - Joeys easily.
Newtown v Lara - Game of the round in my opinion, both sides fate hinges on the outcome of this. Hard to pick a winner with Newtowns "college players" in the side but also hard to go past Lara's hardness and determination. I am gonna go with Lara by 3 goals, Stevenson to be a matchwinner with 5 majors.
GWSP V Colac - Colac too good all over the ground, will win by 4 goals.
My other prediciton fireworks between Hilly, Bona and the Lara boys.
jacko_cats
16 Jun 2006, 15:51
Looking in todays paper at the senior line-ups, I see Di Santo and Peoples but no Costello, also Ben Capra, Liam Jackson and Jak Kennedy-Hunt are on the extended bench for Joeys. Surely they wouldn't play!?
north shores senior lineup (players from 18s) in the paper is incorrect. that is all i will say.
jacko_cats
16 Jun 2006, 17:06
what are u talking about mate!.... who are the overrated players at bell park??? i think park will get up this week by about 5 goals.north shore rely on only a few players.... milligan, van kriekan, peoples, di santo and costello. apart from those players, the rest of the team is just dead weights and cant play.i also think costello and di santo could play seniors this week so please tell me how they are going to beat a side that has more than 5 good players?
thing is tys, it takes more that just your good players to win. and north shore is actually a very even contributing team. every player puts in week in, week out. so when you have your "5 good players" play good, it wont come close to our whole team putting in.
i agree that north shore are only a 5 man team with a few other average players and the only reason they are in a good spot on the ladder is because they have only played the bottom teams. think about it they have played st albuns, leopold, grovedale, newtown, west and there only good win has been marys. they have lost to south and colac. the only reason they are going to make finals is because of their easy draw im sure if clubs like marys lara and any of the other clubs fightin for a spot in the finals had that kind of draw then they too would be almost definate final contenders.
north shore are a very under-rated, and they are good enough to make it too the finals, and there hard too beat when there playing well
Ozzie72
16 Jun 2006, 19:00
you can only play who your fixtured against, even though they didn't beat south and colac, they are still a team to be reckoned with.
i know they still are a very capable side and that is very true
ridmania
16 Jun 2006, 22:36
newtown vs lara this week! this will see whos the real pretender?
hilly mate newtown will come out being the pretender!!! Go the cattas
ridmania
16 Jun 2006, 22:38
thing is tys, it takes more that just your good players to win. and north shore is actually a very even contributing team. every player puts in week in, week out. so when you have your "5 good players" play good, it wont come close to our whole team putting in.
rare words of wisdom from a north shore boy. But i totally agree with you as i believe footy can only be won as a team
ridmania
16 Jun 2006, 22:39
north shore are a very under-rated, and they are good enough to make it too the finals, and there hard too beat when there playing well
yes north shore seem to be under-rated but can you blame people? they play well against teams near the bottom of the ladder but once they play a decent team they cant pull themselves together and have a win? any thoughts?
jacko_cats
16 Jun 2006, 22:40
hilly mate newtown will come out being the pretender!!! Go the cattas
agreed. lara will be a hard team to beat this w/e. silly hilly.
jacko_cats
16 Jun 2006, 22:42
yes north shore seem to be under-rated but can you blame people? they play well against teams near the bottom of the ladder but once they play a decent team they cant pull themselves together and have a win? any thoughts?
i assure you right now that north shore can, and will, beat any team. both losses came when we played ****, or had minimal players.
ridmania
16 Jun 2006, 22:46
i assure you right now that north shore can, and will, beat any team. both losses came when we played ****, or had minimal players.
Are you positive jacko because we've heard it all before? is north shore the real deal this year? they gonna make finals? Are you gonna perform yaself? i cannot deny that north shore has some great talent, but they have a few deadweights only there because of certain "influences in the club" lets just see if you shore boys can utilize the talent at your disposal!!!
jacko_cats
16 Jun 2006, 22:49
Are you positive jacko because we've heard it all before? is north shore the real deal this year? they gonna make finals? Are you gonna perform yaself? i cannot deny that north shore has some great talent, but they have a few deadweights only there because of certain "influences in the club" lets just see if you shore boys can utilize the talent at your disposal!!!
and what/who are these "influences"?
ridmania
16 Jun 2006, 22:50
and what/who are these "influences"?
you know who i'm talking about there is 2 of them specifically
Wizzfizz
16 Jun 2006, 23:18
jacko, i beleive you were the person who said not to talk up there own team. a team of good players will always beat a team of shi**t players no matter how hard they work, north shore will not win this weekend!
HELL MAN
17 Jun 2006, 08:42
what do you think about robert palmer from sth barwon?
he is a in and under player and very hard at the ball. he can run all day if he wants. he is a dead eyed dik infront of the goals and should be playin in there A's full time? what you think bout that boys?
well well well boys looks like lara are the pretenders, today newtown just out played them
Wizzfizz
17 Jun 2006, 19:08
bell park beating the so called "under-rated" north shore side by 6 goals. north shore are not going to make finals with they way they played and acted today. they had 2 players sent off (milligan and costello) and every one of the north shore players were abusing and down talking there own team mates..... they are so undisciplined its not funny!.... north shore are not underrated at all!! i said it before and ill say it again, they rely on 5 players!.... to all the north shore boys on here, let this be a lesson to you!, stop talking up your shi*thouse team!!!!
wat a surprise marys beatin sth barwon... watch out for marys... even though they will probably drop a game this week with majority of them goin on there trip upto cairns
THE TOP GUN
18 Jun 2006, 13:39
Looking at this round results, it looks as is St.Marys are going to be the side challenging St.Josephs for 5th spot. After beating South Barwon do you guys think they can make an impact at the business end of the season.
depends on how they play on the day, there up and down
perrie winkle
18 Jun 2006, 21:46
Ridmania, best wishes going into the armed forces. Its such a shame your football career has to end, you could have been something special.
I think everyone on bigfooty would remember you as a top player in your own right.
ridmania
19 Jun 2006, 16:43
Ridmania, best wishes going into the armed forces. Its such a shame your football career has to end, you could have been something special.
I think everyone on bigfooty would remember you as a top player in your own right.
Thanks buddy,only a week to go and i'm gone!!! lol i don't know about being something special but thanks mate, i'm gonna miss footy and all the boys. Can't believe how we played against newtown on the weekend. They played crap footy but we were even worse. I was very dissapointed. Nearly everyone didn't play good and i performed the most disgusting bit of football in the goal square in the last few minutes. just ask a lara or newtown boy and they'll tell ya. but lol that night after a few drinks i saw the funny side to it!!!!
mvfc_hooligan
19 Jun 2006, 21:33
smokey got smoked by the victribell of victory's homeend
hungry bear
20 Jun 2006, 14:18
Thanks buddy,only a week to go and i'm gone!!! lol i don't know about being something special but thanks mate, i'm gonna miss footy and all the boys. Can't believe how we played against newtown on the weekend. They played crap footy but we were even worse. I was very dissapointed. Nearly everyone didn't play good and i performed the most disgusting bit of football in the goal square in the last few minutes. just ask a lara or newtown boy and they'll tell ya. but lol that night after a few drinks i saw the funny side to it!!!!
i came and watched the newtown vs lara game. one of the worst games of football iv seen because of lara. playing that sort of game wont win them many games but it did shut down newtowns running style of game but they still were able to get across the line. seeing lara play on the weekend im telling you now every team should look foward to playing them. Go st mary's here we came boys.
.ruby[\]tiger.
20 Jun 2006, 22:09
couldnt agree more!! i watched the game too and lara were nothing short of sh*t house. b sanders played an amateur game, going for all the cheap shots and easy balls. newtown also played a scrappy game but if their key players played at their usual standard i think they may be a contender for the finals. lara are a walk over. south for the flag!!!
Big Muz
21 Jun 2006, 02:48
tiger.']couldnt agree more!! i watched the game too and lara were nothing short of sh*t house. b sanders played an amateur game, going for all the cheap shots and easy balls. newtown also played a scrappy game but if their key players played at their usual standard i think they may be a contender for the finals. lara are a walk over. south for the flag!!!
Hey mate,
Yer the Lara boys probably started thinking a little to highly of themselves after playing some top footy for a long time beating Joeys and coming very close to knocking off Colac, unfortantly dropping two fairly easy must win games has put us behind the eight ball once again, but a week is along time in footy.
Watch out Albans
Wizzfizz
21 Jun 2006, 11:13
Hey mate,
Yer the Lara boys probably started thinking a little to highly of themselves after playing some top footy for a long time beating Joeys and coming very close to knocking off Colac, unfortantly dropping two fairly easy must win games has put us behind the eight ball once again, but a week is along time in footy.
Watch out Albans
its simple mate.... dont talk up your own team when the shi*t team your talking about isnt able to back it up!! "watch out albans" hahaha i reckon they might get thier 1st win against that shi*tty lara side!
THE TOP GUN
21 Jun 2006, 11:47
Big muz,
You wouldn't happen to be Lara's number one tap ruckman would you?
Wizzfizz, i dont think Albans will beat lara but with them as bad as they are and the standard of footy Lara have apparently been playing it might be one hell of an ugly game.
jacko_cats
21 Jun 2006, 14:06
mitch mckee seems to be polling well in the advertiser player of the year. what are everyones thoughts on B&F etc?
.ruby[\]tiger.
21 Jun 2006, 14:55
mitch mckee isnt as good as he was when big stav was there giving him the ball every game. you shouldnt look at that player of the year award thing, it means nothing.
ridmania
21 Jun 2006, 15:26
Please click one of the Quick Reply icons in the posts above to activate Quick Reply.A GREAT MAN ONCE SAID TO ME, WITH GREAT POWER COMES GREAT RESPONSIBILITY, MY TEAM THE AWESOME CATTAS CAN'T HANDLE THE RESPONSIBILITY YET BUT WHEN WE DO WATCH OUT GFL, HERE COMES LARA!!!
Wizzfizz
21 Jun 2006, 15:31
Please click one of the Quick Reply icons in the posts above to activate Quick Reply.A GREAT MAN ONCE SAID TO ME, WITH GREAT POWER COMES GREAT RESPONSIBILITY, MY TEAM THE AWESOME CATTAS CAN'T HANDLE THE RESPONSIBILITY YET BUT WHEN WE DO WATCH OUT GFL, HERE COMES LARA!!!
HAHAHAHAHAH!!!! are you actually retarted mate!!....u cant be serious buddy? you also need to learn how to handle a footy before you learn how to handle responsability, and even then u wouldnt no what to do with the thing! lara sucks!
Wizzfizz
21 Jun 2006, 15:35
Tips for this weekend:
Grovedale v Geelong West St Peters - By 5 goals
Leopold v St Mary's - By 6 goals
South Barwon v Newtown & Chilwell - By 7 goals
Lara v St Albans - By 8 goals
St Josephs v North Shore - By 8 goals
Bell Park v Colac - By 5 goals
ridmania
21 Jun 2006, 15:37
HAHAHAHAHAH!!!! are you retarted mate!!....are u serious buddy? you also need to learn how to handle a footy before responsability, and even then u wouldnt no what to do with the thing! lara sucks!
Ahh young wizzfizz you need to learn to control your anger, do not let over ride your emotions, fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate leads to the dark side. I sense a storng prescence in you? Are you mentally disabled or just have a very low iq?
THE TOP GUN
21 Jun 2006, 15:56
Rid,
After dropping there past two games, which were both winnable its hard to see Lara making a splash come finals time, On the topic of Lara, why are they the most talked about team on here.Why dont the league heavyweights such as South Barwon and Bell Park get more of a mention?
hilly21
21 Jun 2006, 16:02
yer very true..
Grovedale v Geelong West St Peters - By 5 goals
Leopold v St Mary's - should be close all marys players going up north???
South Barwon v Newtown & Chilwell
Lara v St Albans - By 8 goals
St Josephs v North Shore - By 8 goals
Bell Park v Colac - By 5 goals
.ruby[\]tiger.
21 Jun 2006, 17:06
Grovedale v Geelong West St Peters - grovedale By 3 goals
Leopold v St Mary's - close match with leopold getting across the line
South Barwon v Newtown & Chilwell - going for a upset but depends if newtown have their "college" players.
Lara v St Albans - lara By 6 goals
St Josephs v North Shore - st josephs 6 goals
Bell Park v Colac - bell park by 4 goals....could be closer.
ridmania
21 Jun 2006, 18:45
Hey did any of you boy's hear about what happened in the north shore match on the weekend? Apparently 2 of their players, dale kent and peter anthanisiou walked home at half time because they gave up and 2 players got sent off the gorund by the umpires. Who here agrees with me that this behaviour is disgraceful? Maybe this is why north shore aren't the awesome machine they once were because they have no juniors with respect coming through the ranks? I must say i think it's disgraceful. Any one have any thoughts?
Wizzfizz
21 Jun 2006, 22:46
Hey did any of you boy's hear about what happened in the north shore match on the weekend? Apparently 2 of their players, dale kent and peter anthanisiou walked home at half time because they gave up and 2 players got sent off the gorund by the umpires. Who here agrees with me that this behaviour is disgraceful? Maybe this is why north shore aren't the awesome machine they once were because they have no juniors with respect coming through the ranks? I must say i think it's disgraceful. Any one have any thoughts?
Yer mate that did happen.... i heard that 2 players walked out of the rooms at half time while the coach chassed after them. i didnt no who it was though. i think its bloddy disgraceful, shows how much the north shore boys care about their footy and their mates!
Wizzfizz
21 Jun 2006, 22:48
Rid,
After dropping there past two games, which were both winnable its hard to see Lara making a splash come finals time, On the topic of Lara, why are they the most talked about team on here.Why dont the league heavyweights such as South Barwon and Bell Park get more of a mention?
i totally agree..... too much talk about shi*t teams on here. and the teams that have talked it up have shown that they cannot back it up!, talk about the teams that matter!!
hilly21
21 Jun 2006, 23:37
what teams we callin sh*t here?
.ruby[\]tiger.
22 Jun 2006, 11:19
is this the arrogance of bell park coming out?
Wizzfizz
22 Jun 2006, 11:33
tiger.']is this the arrogance of bell park coming out?
bell park can back it up
.ruby[\]tiger.
22 Jun 2006, 12:40
ok who does everyone think will win league b&f and who else have chances.
You may include number one chance from every club?
THE TOP GUN
22 Jun 2006, 13:04
tiger.']ok who does everyone think will win league b&f and who else have chances.
You may include number one chance from every club?
Bell Park - Ronnie Arhfat
Colac - Hugh Douglas
GWSP - Tyson Stott, Aaron Conneley
Grovedale - dont know many groveboys i'd say Dev Eddy or the big Chaf.
Lara - Ricky Joyce, Stevenson.
Leopold - Travis Gavin, David Gray.
Newtown & chillwell - Matt Mcmahon, Jordan Grant
North Shore - Peoples
St.albans - Petrovski
St.Josephs - Messer, kennedy hunt will get a few votes.
St.marys - Backwell, some of the young onballers will poll a few.
South barwon - Mitch McKee, Jesse Mawson, Samuel Green.
From games i have seen i would probably say Mitch Mckee as it would be a lot easier to poll votes in that team than say someone from St.albans. My only concern is that a few South Barwon boys might steal votes from each other.
My other prediction is a South V Bell Park grand final with South going in as favorites but after the last two years i would be a fool to write the dragons off on Grand Final day.
Moss Man
22 Jun 2006, 15:01
Has Big Ronnie been playing this year? He didnt play when we played BP. Mawson wont stand a chance come B&F, he is one of the softest and cheapest players playing this year. I do have a question for any south people here, how is ash dolley going? and does he have the respect from the south boys.
.ruby[\]tiger.
22 Jun 2006, 17:19
i agree mawson the softest and cheapest player. do not not rate him at all. no one rates him as much as he rates himself. move on from footy mawson and work on your tan!!!!
unknown23
22 Jun 2006, 17:57
i agree with top guns BnFs there mite be a few other players u cud throw in but its hard to tell whos having a killer year.
catattack
22 Jun 2006, 18:28
bell park can back it upBell Park will take some beating at the end of the season. A proven team over the past two seasons that would strike fear into any opposition that faces them in the finals. Comprehensively won the 2004 flag and showed great resolve and grit to take 2005. Looking forward to seeing South Barwon and Bell Park battle it out in the finals this year – both quality teams.
pudski poodlers
22 Jun 2006, 20:29
tiger.']i agree mawson the softest and cheapest player. do not not rate him at all. no one rates him as much as he rates himself. move on from footy mawson and work on your tan!!!!
I rekcon you blokes should ease up a bit... the bloke isnt that bad, i dont mind him as a player.... He was down at falcons so some people must think he is alright. I probs would have to say to he sint a soft player at all.
Moss Man
22 Jun 2006, 21:02
Hey TOP GUN, what about talarico and Hanlon from Bell Park, i would have thought they stand a chance at league B&F...They both find the ball a heap and both are able to kick big goals when they are needed. Also big delaney from Grove, i hear has had a few ripper games this year, so dont count him out either...
Big Muz
22 Jun 2006, 21:21
Big muz,
You wouldn't happen to be Lara's number one tap ruckman would you?
Wizzfizz, i dont think Albans will beat lara but with them as bad as they are and the standard of footy Lara have apparently been playing it might be one hell of an ugly game.
Lara's number one?? you did mean leagues number one??
haha nah mate im the ruckmen for lara, wouldn't say im the number one.
catattack
22 Jun 2006, 21:42
Hey TOP GUN, what about talarico and Hanlon from Bell Park, i would have thought they stand a chance at league B&F...They both find the ball a heap and both are able to kick big goals when they are needed. I agree mate. Hanlon's a star. Bottom age this year and already making a huge impact. Not sure on his chances this year of taking the league best and fairest, but he will poll a good number of votes. Last year he completely obliterated his opponents in the under 16's when they won the premiership and I reckon he'll inflict similar pain this year. Tough to man up on and he's so versatile and durable... you can play him basically anywhere. He is in the eyes of the Falcons, so he's definitely a huge prodigy. Next season he will rip them apart, a class act.
Moss Man
22 Jun 2006, 23:05
Who are all the under 18's captains in the GFL this year?
Reading all the pages, no one has answered this question, i wouldn't mind finding out who the captains of all the teams are...
By the way, i agree that there is too much talk on here about lara and north shore, i also think that hilly talks too much about newtown and wizzfizz talks bell park up too much, i like the midfield he put in his BP team for next year...i wonder who the ruckrover is in the side?????:rolleyes:
My Top 5 for this year is as follows;
South Barwon (Has to be favourites)
Bell Park (Come finals time could cause major upsets)
Colac (Soft side but its always a hard trip down to colac)
St Mary's (Proved the can mix it with the best teams)
Newtown (Outside chance-with college boys, i wouldnt mind seeing Rockefeller play Gfl again.)
Joeys (unlucky to miss out, but i dont think they can match they other sides)
North Shore (Just too undisaplined...simple as that)
Lara (No chance of finals)
I really dont know who could win the league B&F, but i think it will be someone that not many people think will get it.
Moss Man
22 Jun 2006, 23:07
One more thing, i see that Nick Scott is now at newtown, what happens if he gets votes for both Leopold and Newtown in the League B&F???? does anyone know what happens....
i wouldnt worry about the lara boys now they are out of finals contention. but wat i would worry about is their new found style of play. smash n bash!!!!! i believe that the loss on the weekend would hav angered them and they are now ready to dish out some punishment!!!!!! Watch out boys
never will newtown beat sth barwon this week either.
.ruby[\]tiger.
23 Jun 2006, 14:22
i think its hard to say who will win league b&f this year and i agree that someone will pop up and win who people havnt said much about........not saying he will win but nathen people from north shore will have a good chance i think.
-also i think theres to much talk about bell park on here, yes they are a good side have have a very good chance of going all the way but lets just not single them out all the time and say how good they are
-grovey stryggle as there better players are playing seniors. you only need a couple of big bodies or better players to help your team out and it does alot
- carrying on for what i just worte newtown seem to have alot of college players which i saw and they are all big, so i think they are a good chance to win this week for an upset.....mccather boys especially but they might stay in the reserve i hear so if that rite they will be a big loss?
one team that doesnt get much talk is St Mary's
they are a very good team when they are going and hard to beat, but then a week later they can be totally ****.
So if they hit form and play well every week they will be a reasonable team coming upto the business end of the season.
.ruby[\]tiger.
23 Jun 2006, 14:56
im a st marys boy and i agree heaps. that is what we are like and we showed sth barwon last week we are a good side. i dont think they respected us at all. it will be tuff for as this week as we have so many missing. thats all im saying about st mary's again coz i dont want to be talking my team up :S
lol thats not talking them up.. Hilly talking newtown up is what u call talking them up.
but i agree u are a close group and play really well together
.ruby[\]tiger.
23 Jun 2006, 15:02
hilly does talk newtown up.
going back to underrated player newtown do have one guy iv watch twice now and its scott brakley... very hard and if you get hit buy him you will stay hit thats for sure.
bathy for st marys is also underrated
robert sims for west saints is underrated but can only get one a half of good mfooty out of him each week.
yer i agree..
hows brenton richi going this season anybody know?