View Full Version : GFL U/18's
.ruby[\]tiger.
23 Jun 2006, 15:12
not sure. west are struggling all over.
and lara couldnt smash and bash if they tried
.ruby[\]tiger.
23 Jun 2006, 15:18
very true. all talk they try to intimidate sides
Yep.. i went down and watched the Newtown VS Lara game and i only saw one big hit..
And that came in the final quarter from there biggest player on someone half his size and the newtown player got straight back up.. that wasnt punishment at all.
.ruby[\]tiger.
23 Jun 2006, 15:29
who was best for lara and newtown?
BEST:
Newtown & Chilwell MATTHEW MCMAHON, ANDREW BELL, STEEN BALODIS, BLAKE ANDERSON, DAVID NYE.
Lara RICKY JOYCE, MICHAEL STEVENSON, SHAUN MCMURRICH, JASON HALL
geez.. matty mcmahon is really going well this season, been in the best many times for the mighty eagles
hilly21
23 Jun 2006, 16:14
geez.. matty mcmahon is really going well this season, been in the best many times for the mighty eagles
freak show !
like i sed many times he shud have been down at falcons
hilly21
23 Jun 2006, 17:54
correct! didnt even get a letter wat a joke!
yeh i know his good, im not sayin he isnt, he should of AT LEAST made interleague
.ruby[\]tiger.
23 Jun 2006, 19:36
most overrated and most underrated from every club ?
hilly21
23 Jun 2006, 19:39
most underated from north shore
jackson brady
jacko_cats
23 Jun 2006, 19:55
most underated from north shore
jackson brady
agreed. lol.
on that "whos the captains" topic. id also like to know that so:
north shore - daniel milligan
who else?
Big Muz
23 Jun 2006, 20:32
agreed. lol.
on that "whos the captains" topic. id also like to know that so:
north shore - daniel milligan
who else?
Lara Cats - Tory Liuzzi
THE TOP GUN
23 Jun 2006, 20:35
THE TOP GUNS tips for this week.
Grovedale V GWSP - West by 2 goals.
Leopold v StMary's - i hear St Marys have a few out but i still think they will get over the line against a struggling leopold outfit by 4 goals.
South Barwon V Newtown and Chillwell - South will be keen to get back on the winners list and will beat the eagles convincingly.
Lara v St.Albans - Lara by 6 goals.
Joeys v North Shore - A hard game to pick as north seemed to have dropped off the pace in recent weeks, i will go with joeys by 4 goals.
Bell Park V Colac - The dragons to cement there spot in the top 2 with a convincing win
Also Jackson Brady wouldnt happen to be the big fella from North Shore that wears glasses would he?
Moss Man
23 Jun 2006, 21:39
I just found out that these 3 are captains for their respective sides
South Barwon is Ash Dolley (FullBack)
Bell Park is Talarico (Midfielder)
St Joeys is Will Ryan (Backline)
So thats it for 5 teams, what about all the others...
Moss Man
23 Jun 2006, 21:48
Hilly your like the only other person online, do you no any of the captains??
unknown23
23 Jun 2006, 22:55
hilly get over matt mcmahon if his that good then he wud of been down at falcons obviously his not good so get over.
there have been plenty of players that have not played one year of falcons footy but still been drafted just becaue they have flown under the radar so its not coz he aint good enough its becaue he hasnt been noticed yet.
Barwon beat Town by about 5 goals
Matty McMahon in the best for us again too.
ridmania
24 Jun 2006, 16:39
The Lara Cattas Got Over The **** Saintas Today By A **** Load Of Goals, Young Christopher Riddoch Played His Last Game In Style And Kicked A Goal Of Absolutle Brilliance, I Think Goal Of The Year, The Lara Boys Wish Him All The Best For The Army Which He Leaves For On Tuesday. Go The Cattas, Back On Da Winning List. Watch Out North Shore You Bogans, The Rid Is Out Forever
TheNextBigThing
25 Jun 2006, 01:54
The Lara Cattas Got Over The **** Saintas Today By A **** Load Of Goals, Young Christopher Riddoch Played His Last Game In Style And Kicked A Goal Of Absolutle Brilliance, I Think Goal Of The Year, The Lara Boys Wish Him All The Best For The Army Which He Leaves For On Tuesday. Go The Cattas, Back On Da Winning List. Watch Out North Shore You Bogans, The Rid Is Out Forever
Talk about going out in style :thumbsu:
jacko_cats
25 Jun 2006, 15:49
Tips for this weekend:
Grovedale v Geelong West St Peters - By 5 goals
Leopold v St Mary's- By 6 goals
South Barwon v Newtown & Chilwell - By 7 goals
Lara v St Albans - By 8 goals
St Josephs v North Shore - By 8 goals
Bell Park v Colac - By 5 goals
You Stand Corrected.
back to talking bout underated players, has anyone seen or heard of david nye from newtown. im pretty sure he plays off a half back flank and has had a good year with newtown so far.
THE TOP GUN
26 Jun 2006, 14:30
A couple of interesting results on the weekend have made the race for finals spots a little bit more interesting, The run will home will be very intrigueing, THE TOP GUN predicts marys will sneak into 5th spot and joeys will miss the post season action. and i wouldnt write the cats off yet if they beat North Shore they are back in the mix.
Dave Nye, is just shorter then 6 foot, and i think he's third in our b & f voting, been in the best the last 3 weeks, he is havin a really good year.
Big Muz
26 Jun 2006, 22:17
A couple of interesting results on the weekend have made the race for finals spots a little bit more interesting, The run will home will be very intrigueing, THE TOP GUN predicts marys will sneak into 5th spot and joeys will miss the post season action. and i wouldnt write the cats off yet if they beat North Shore they are back in the mix.
Hey top gun, which club u play for champ???
THE TOP GUN
26 Jun 2006, 23:48
Hey top gun, which club u play for champ???
Never you mind Muz, never you mind.
DINGERS
27 Jun 2006, 22:54
I just found out that these 3 are captains for their respective sides
South Barwon is Ash Dolley (FullBack)
Bell Park is Talarico (Midfielder)
St Joeys is Will Ryan (Backline)
So thats it for 5 teams, what about all the others...
St albans is darcy meehan(midfielder)
leopolds is dave gray(midfielder)
WEst saints is tyson stott(midfielder) but belive his playing seniors
and justin or james rigoni
St albans is darcy meehan(midfielder)
leopolds is dave gray(midfielder)
WEst saints is tyson stott(midfielder) but belive his playing seniors
and justin or james rigoni
yer its james
and stott is a very good player very underrated if he had a crack and didnt love the **** as much as i do then he wud have gone places.
stott is not underrated, there would not be one person playing GFL 18's who dosn't know him as an absolute freak.
Wizzfizz
28 Jun 2006, 13:24
tips for this week:
St Mary's v Grovedale - By 3 goals
Colac v St Josephs - By 5 goals
North Shore v Lara - By 4 goals
St Albans v South Barwon- By 20 goals
Newtown & Chilwell v Leopold - By 6 goals
Geelong West St Peters v Bell Park - By 5 goals
DINGERS
28 Jun 2006, 19:33
stott is not underrated, there would not be one person playing GFL 18's who dosn't know him as an absolute freak.
yeh i agree would have played falcons if he didnt quit i believe thats wat happened ne way
Who u play for belly have u played agaisnt him i have n yeh agree with everything u r saying
Newtown, i played against him in under 16's, my second game for town.
Seriously, probably the second best junior player i'd seen besides Michael Rockerfeller.
Played him again in 18's last year and he was still bloody good.
Newtown, i played against him in under 16's, my second game for town.
Seriously, probably the second best junior player i'd seen besides Michael Rockerfeller.
Played him again in 18's last year and he was still bloody good.
yeah he is good but he gets on the **** too much and he has a ****mop for a hairstyle
oi i reckon lara can beat any side they are the toughest in the league and are very underestimated.
pudski poodlers
28 Jun 2006, 21:58
yeah he is good but he gets on the **** too much and he has a ****mop for a hairstyle
what about the win by the cats on the weekend.... i saw them play i reckon the hole gfl u18s shouls watch out because they are looking the goods after a win like that.
unknown23
28 Jun 2006, 23:22
tyson is not as good as he was and no lara aint that good there not contenders. why talk up ur club for mate.
hilly21
29 Jun 2006, 00:41
what about the win by the cats on the weekend.... i saw them play i reckon the hole gfl u18s shouls watch out because they are looking the goods after a win like that.
MATE THEY PLAY ST ALBANS! anyside would look good against them!
THE TOP GUN
29 Jun 2006, 01:02
I hear Lara have a few out this week including the big fella Stevenson, could be a real challenge to beat north shore, remembering that a loss this week could dent there finals hopes given the next two games they have after this week are against Bell Park and South Barwon.
tyson is not as good as he was and no lara aint that good there not contenders. why talk up ur club for mate.
cos i can
i know get over lara they lost too newtown
Moss Man
30 Jun 2006, 23:53
Other captains are...
Newtown captains are:-Nick Abbot (Midfield)
and Tim Nash (ruck and fward)
does anyone know colac? is it hugh douglas? and wat about grove, is that al rowarth?
Moss Man
1 Jul 2006, 00:02
Tips for this week
St Mary's vs Grovedale - 7 goals (@ home mary's will just be too good. Grove rely on Delaney every week)
Colac vs St Joeys - 4 goals (not sure about this game...could be totally wrong.)
North Shore vs Lara - 8 goals (Only this much if there is no stevo)
St Albans vs South Barwon - 15+ goals (no need to explain)
Newtown vs Leopold - 6 goals (Possibly more with Rockefeller playing)
GWSP vs Bell Park - 6 goals (Just simply too good. Huybens will dominate stoppages)
north shore will not make an impact come finals time. They are far too undiciplined.
jacko_cats
4 Jul 2006, 19:00
north shore will not make an impact come finals time. They are far too undiciplined.
we will see. lara are soft.
Tips for this week
St Mary's vs Grovedale - 7 goals (@ home mary's will just be too good. Grove rely on Delaney every week)
Colac vs St Joeys - 4 goals (not sure about this game...could be totally wrong.)
North Shore vs Lara - 8 goals (Only this much if there is no stevo)
St Albans vs South Barwon - 15+ goals (no need to explain)
Newtown vs Leopold - 6 goals (Possibly more with Rockefeller playing)
GWSP vs Bell Park - 6 goals (Just simply too good. Huybens will dominate stoppages)
rockefeller best on ground. absolute freak.
THE TOP GUN
5 Jul 2006, 22:43
Heard Peoples is out for the year witha foot injury. any truth in that?
yes i heard that too.. jacko cats would be able to tell us about this!
we will see. lara are soft.
Soft. Is that y two of north shores players had an unwanted visit to the bench in the first quarter. one of them being north shores star, Peoples. Heard he is out for the season. If i was other clubs id be thanking lara for their effort if he is really out for the season. And north shore are softer than lara.
footy_on_looker
6 Jul 2006, 20:19
gday knew to this now, what do u think of the falcon under 18s and who shouldnt be getting a game and who should be?
footy_on_looker
6 Jul 2006, 20:20
what does every1 think about the falcons list, who should be playing there and who shouldnt....... i read previously matt mcmahon from newtown should be dont repeat that coz he is a long way from the standard
footy_on_looker
6 Jul 2006, 20:25
what every1 tihnk of falcons list?? who should be there and who shouldnt, and i read ppl saying matt mcmahon should be and dont say that again becoz he is far from the standard..
footy_on_looker
6 Jul 2006, 20:30
alot of ppl are foretting about the falcons players and they may have a big influence at end of year... the falcon team now will change alot be4 end of year and there willl be alot of players back, i wouldnt rule stjoeys out yet, but i still think it will be south who take it out.. joeys have had some handy ins lately
i read ppl saying matt mcmahon should be and dont say that again becoz he is far from the standard..
He will be nxt year, and plus he was league B & F in 16's last year.
Dale Chapman
6 Jul 2006, 22:31
i know pj disanto and josh sells well, good blokes and top footballers, ive played footy with andy van since ymca, hell player
what every1 tihnk of falcons list?? who should be there and who shouldnt, and i read ppl saying matt mcmahon should be and dont say that again becoz he is far from the standard..
yer good joke mate!
i know pj disanto and josh sells well, good blokes and top footballers, ive played footy with andy van since ymca, hell player
Best footy players iv seen, ryan williams, jackson sherringham and kane smith, all deserve spots in falcons, all will go top 15 in the draft respectively.
Cats fan 16
7 Jul 2006, 15:02
Best footy players iv seen, ryan williams, jackson sherringham and kane smith, all deserve spots in falcons, all will go top 15 in the draft respectively.
thats a massive call to say they will all go top 15. I doubt any of them will be in the top 15 in this years draft
i dun rekon smith will get drafted
THE TOP GUN
8 Jul 2006, 00:37
i dun rekon smith will get drafted
Riddy,
Why do you think that?
Sure he might lack a bit of height but he has been a consistent performer this year and just remember he has another year of tac next year aswell. Would also be interested to hear who you fellas think has a chance to get drafted from falcons over the next two years?
unknown23
8 Jul 2006, 13:33
i reckon sheez oka rhino maybe boaky aswell maybe and then stava and maybe a few others will get drafted over the 2 years.
HELL MAN
9 Jul 2006, 20:46
yes tyson stott is a very courages players he always puts his head over the ball and will never take a step backwards. he loves the **** and he even has a vb at the end of each qtr to get him up and going. goodluck tyson with your future. all the best mate.
unknown23
9 Jul 2006, 21:35
who do u guys think are the 2 or 3 best players from each side?
thats a massive call to say they will all go top 15. I doubt any of them will be in the top 15 in this years draft
well both sherringham and williams are dominating this year and smith still has another year yet is also playing good consistent football.
Do u reckon any falcons will go top 15 this year?
who do u guys think are the 2 or 3 best players from each side?
With falcons or not?
with falcons for newtown it'd have to be rockerfeller, schofield and prob nash or scott or grant.
Without, matt mcmahon, sam cramp, nick abbot
Whispers
10 Jul 2006, 13:51
well both sherringham and williams are dominating this year and smith still has another year yet is also playing good consistent football.
Do u reckon any falcons will go top 15 this year?
Kane Smith will turn into another Jimmy Allen. Play great footy in the TAC, play rep, may even squeeze into the AA team but won't get drafted because of his height. He isn't overally fast like Jimmy so there isn't anything that can compensate for his height because everyone will have the skills like him. Will be a very handy VFL player or a great GFL player!
However, Good Luck to him cos he does put in.
Another guy that should be playing TAC Cup and it annoys me because I've seen him tear up the likes of Sherringham, Higgins and Boak through juniors and thats Rhett Hassett. Just pulled the pin on footy completely! Wasted talent there. (I'm not a biased Lara supporter either..)
THE TOP GUN
10 Jul 2006, 17:41
Hass is or was a top player, its a shame he hung up the boots, i have seen him kickin a footy around in recent months and let me tell you he has still got it. lets hope for footys sake he makes a comeback.
unknown23
10 Jul 2006, 18:32
hes an ok player but got torn apart when he played on bartram i dont think hasset even sore the ball. let alone touched it.
Big Muz
10 Jul 2006, 23:02
hes an ok player but got torn apart when he played on bartram i dont think hasset even sore the ball. let alone touched it.
Hass is and always will be a ledgend, full of potential
.ruby[\]tiger.
11 Jul 2006, 11:23
leave the convo now if your going to keep saying stiff like that. your a joke!!!
eddman105
12 Jul 2006, 20:20
this is devon eddy from grovedale...a few of the boys showed me this website..how do you get all your info?
eddman105
12 Jul 2006, 20:26
who the hell said grovey rely on delaney each week... hes played 2 games mate and beeen in the seniors for the rest of the year..we have won 6 without him...have a closer look...by the way watch out for him...2nd best ruckman behind sam stav goin round
buck2323
12 Jul 2006, 21:34
gday guys im adam donohue from the grovedale football club....hilly i was just wondering if uve done ur team of the year for the gfl under 18s and if u havent cood u name a few players that would be in your team
buck2323
12 Jul 2006, 21:50
devon i woodnt worry about it...half of them are lara and all they wana do is talk up stevenson...they dont wana talk about grovey or st marys or any of these teams....it actually suprises me that most of you are leaving grovedale out of finals hopes...if st marys or lara have a chance we got a chance and we beat st marys last week convinsingly so keep your eye out for grovedale!
buck2323
12 Jul 2006, 23:22
also whoeva sed grovey rely on delaney each week betta get there facts straight..his been playin seniors for the last 5 or 6 games. i also rekon grovedale and st marys rnt talked enuf about on this...im not talkin my club up but ive read thru the whole 30 odd pages and use havent had 1 good conversation about grovedale....by the way grovedales captains are devon eddy (midfielder) and alex rowarth (half back or a centre half back)...mt tip for top 5
1 south barwon
2 bell park
3 north shore
4 colac
5th spot is guna be up for grabs between about 4 clubs...st joeys would be the main club to take it but lara, st marys and grovedale not far behind..st marys will overcome there loss to us once they get there players back like backwell and the other who went away...lara going to struggle from here on in i rekon
How many ins have Mary's got?
We got them this w/e and i know we'll have a few boys back playin falcons.
buck2323
13 Jul 2006, 12:33
How many ins have Mary's got?
We got them this w/e and i know we'll have a few boys back playin falcons.
Yeah they will definetly have some players back, we played them the week before the bye and they had players go up to queensland i think it was and also brandon backwell wasnt playing because of a finger injury so im guessin they would have atleast 5 players come back into there starting team.....also another question for use blokes, i just wana know what use think of a few players in the league...levi dare from colac has kicked the majority of there goals and hasnt got 1 mention, brenton snowdon from st marys who had a ripper game last round and also i wana hear some opinions on 3 grovey boyz...lachlan "shrek" smith, not fit not quik but would outmark anyone 1 on 1 and has kicked 20 odd goals this season and probly the same amount of points, sam bourke, very interesting footballer and jacob neal who has been cut from falcons and is now playin with grovey under 18s for the year
DINGERS
13 Jul 2006, 21:49
gday guys im adam donohue from the grovedale football club....hilly i was just wondering if uve done ur team of the year for the gfl under 18s and if u havent cood u name a few players that would be in your team
yeh who would ever one have in there team of the year cant include ppl that have played a falcons game but can include ppl playing seniors who r still under 18s
tommahawk_07
13 Jul 2006, 22:22
If any of you pretenders can come up with a team that would beat the 2004 bell park under 18's then i would like to see it. They were a champion team and a team of champions. good luck...
buck2323
13 Jul 2006, 22:22
TIPS THIS WEEK GUYS!!! mine are:
St Marys V Newtown - newtown will be too strong for st marys with college players and tim nash this week...newtown by 4 or 5 goals.
Grovedale V St Albans - St Albans struggled all year, grovedale by 6 goals
Leopold V North Shore - north shore way too strong for leopold wouldnt even need peoples this week....shore by 8 - 10 goals.
South Barwon V Colac - Close match but south been the team to beat all year and colac will have to be at there very best to win but south by 3 goals.
St Josephs V GWSP - Joeys too good at home...gwsp struggling and doesnt help when ur best 4 or 5 players are playing seniors so joeys by 7 goals
Bell Park V Lara - Bell Park will be too strong for lara even though for lara its a must win game i dont think they have the capabilities of bell park...bell park by 5 goals
ive heard news on nathan peoples...he will only be out for anuther 2 weeks, 3 weeks at the max
jacko_cats
14 Jul 2006, 23:21
Soft. Is that y two of north shores players had an unwanted visit to the bench in the first quarter. one of them being north shores star, Peoples. Heard he is out for the season. If i was other clubs id be thanking lara for their effort if he is really out for the season. And north shore are softer than lara.
if by soft you mean going off after someone stomps on your ankle and breaks two bones? then yes we are soft. whats soft is doing that. we might get the name of being a dirty club. but what i saw is far worse than anything our club does. and that hit on the guy in the face was easily reportable. if umpires didnt have it in for us, that guy would have got a few weeks for it.
lara wont make finals so i dont wanna hear any of this **** about us being soft.
getting the hard ball is what a hard player does. high and cheap bumps off the ball are soft. and everyone knows that. if you cant get the hardball, dont go round saying your tough cos you knocked someone off the ball.
im playing gdfl at the moment and the league is justing getting to bad so im thinking, and just thinking, about coming to a gfl side. just wondering what club everyone recomends with out talking up their own team. i dont care about performance this year, all i care about is a good coach, some good ppl around the club and the talent of u/16s coming up.
Play for Jonno Holt at Newtown, not sure about the 16's this year, but if Holty dosn't get u fired up about the game each week, you shouldn't play football.
thats your club. ive heard holty can get a bit too much fired up.
tommahawk_07
15 Jul 2006, 20:47
im playing gdfl at the moment and the league is justing getting to bad so im thinking, and just thinking, about coming to a gfl side. just wondering what club everyone recomends with out talking up their own team. i dont care about performance this year, all i care about is a good coach, some good ppl around the club and the talent of u/16s coming up.
koop mate u cant argue with the stats and the fact is bell park has won the last 2 premierships and are well on their way to a 3rd. the under 16's took out a flag last year too. coach, andrew allthorpe is a certified genius if u had any brains there would only be one choice. only forseeable problem for you buddy is if your good enough...???
buck2323
15 Jul 2006, 21:45
koop who do you play for in the gdfl....grovedale have an awsum coach in mick shultz..played in the geelong 89 grand final...but we only got about 3 good under 16s but we got alot of good bottom age kids but the only problem is sum of them mite not be playing next year because we got 5 16 and 17 year olds playin seniors sooo yeah but i woodnt doubt the coach.
hey buck, its zach from banno. couldnt see myself going to grovie mate. bell park seem like the best team to go to at the moment.
jacko_cats
16 Jul 2006, 17:03
from what i've heard, nobody likes him. ive heard from a couple of players who considered leaving because of their coach.
i played three games for newtown last year when he was coaching the u/16s and i left because he was just so serious and it was only u/16s.
tommahawk_07
16 Jul 2006, 21:13
bell park seem like the best team to go to at the moment.
what do you mean seem like the best team? they are the best team! come join your mates p.dillon and "the child eater" woodman. are you good enough though?
you dont have to be that good, i reckon im good enough but you'll just have to ask somone. i dont think patty and woody are gonna stay at bell park, i think woody wants to play 18 and a half in the gdfl.
hilly21
17 Jul 2006, 00:06
jacko you would not know anything!
buck2323
17 Jul 2006, 19:43
ohhh hey zach mate....yeah man i wood go where ur mates are so u can enjoy ur footy a bit more
hilly21
17 Jul 2006, 19:55
ohhh hey zach mate....yeah man i wood go where ur mates are so u can enjoy ur footy a bit more
zac u know u would come to newtown cos all your mates are there;) wink wink;)
yeah i know but i stil wanna have a good year in a winning side and i dont like the college players that r in and out. and holty was a pric last year, but ive heard he has changed.