View Full Version : GFL U/18's
alot of college guys will be too old next year, i didn't know holty last year, but this year, he gets on well with all the boys.
thanks for letting me know, everyone is telling me he has changed. bell park isnt as good of a choice as i thought because there ground, especially the middle and goal squares, are an absolute mess.
tommahawk_07
19 Jul 2006, 00:31
thanks for letting me know, everyone is telling me he has changed. bell park isnt as good of a choice as i thought because there ground, especially the middle and goal squares, are an absolute mess.
c'mon koop lets get serious about things mate. if your're gonna whinge about a bit of mud maybe your not the sort of bloke we want around bpfc anyway. who are you to pick and choose your club and try to start a bidding war on bigfooty? maybe no1 wants u and u will play u'r career out at banno. hamlyn park may have its problems at the moment but it is still a ten times better ground than gdfl clubs have. give me a break...
Whispers
19 Jul 2006, 14:52
Here is a real stir up... Is it fair to say that players who transfer from the GDFL to the GFL struggle?? I'm just thinking of a few players who have gone from the GDFL to GFL and within a year or two have left or returned to the GDFL. I'm not saying all because I can think of a few who have done alright after moving (Ross Dillion, Christian Shaw) but it just seems majority can't handle the adjustments...
Reasons would be due to the standard obviously but what about the professionalism of the GFL these days? Can the GDFL players cope with the extra demands? Do they get annoyed or 'lose interest' when they play seconds in the GFL after playing ones in the GDFL which makes them return or leave?
For your sake Zac (and any other under 18 GDFL player), never seen you play but heard some positive things about you.. if you want to move to the GFL, now is the time to transfer before you get complacent in the GDFL.
Reasons why? People's opinions?
c'mon koop lets get serious about things mate. if your're gonna whinge about a bit of mud maybe your not the sort of bloke we want around bpfc anyway. who are you to pick and choose your club and try to start a bidding war on bigfooty? maybe no1 wants u and u will play u'r career out at banno. hamlyn park may have its problems at the moment but it is still a ten times better ground than gdfl clubs have. give me a break...
im not trying to start a bidding war and i can chose whatever club i want to go to. im just trying to find out a few facts. bell parks ground is a mess and its hard to run on i dont think any footballer would want to play on it.
Here is a real stir up... Is it fair to say that players who transfer from the GDFL to the GFL struggle?? I'm just thinking of a few players who have gone from the GDFL to GFL and within a year or two have left or returned to the GDFL. I'm not saying all because I can think of a few who have done alright after moving (Ross Dillion, Christian Shaw) but it just seems majority can't handle the adjustments...
Reasons would be due to the standard obviously but what about the professionalism of the GFL these days? Can the GDFL players cope with the extra demands? Do they get annoyed or 'lose interest' when they play seconds in the GFL after playing ones in the GDFL which makes them return or leave?
For your sake Zac (and any other under 18 GDFL player), never seen you play but heard some positive things about you.. if you want to move to the GFL, now is the time to transfer before you get complacent in the GDFL.
Reasons why? People's opinions?
im not sure if ill move or not because im hoping to play seniors at banno next year.
i think a lot of players go to the gfl and think they are that good they will go fine there but the reality is that the gfl is a better league and more serious. im sick of people having a go at me for finding a club that i like, that i mite think about moving to, first i get paid out for playing gdfl and when i say im thinking of coming to gfl i get told by people im not good enough and im not the type of footballer they wud want.
but of all the grounds in gdfl there is only one that is worse (at the moment) then bell parks.
unknown23
19 Jul 2006, 20:31
koop no team mite not want you and if you did play at park dont be soo keen on getting in the midfield with players like tys tala ricardo hugh and a few others in there. i reckon u sud stay at banno.
tommahawk_07
19 Jul 2006, 20:44
first i get paid out for playing gdfl and when i say im thinking of coming to gfl i get told by people im not good enough and im not the type of footballer they wud want.
but of all the grounds in gdfl there is only one that is worse (at the moment) then bell parks.
mate i was just muckin round dont take it to heart, i dont know u how could i know if u'r good enough or not. if u cant get a game b4 b.middleton u r struggling...
cam_the_bruce
19 Jul 2006, 21:00
Mate i have seen you play and your hardly in any position to worry about the condition of the ground you are playing on. The fact of the matter is Koop if you decided to move to the Dragons i dare say you would not be seeing much time on the hallow turf of hamlyn park anyway...Although having said that you would have plenty of time to analyse the grass or lack of it as you sit in the dugout under a tartin rug...
whatever. dont know why people like u have to say stupid things like that, there is no need for it mate. if im **** or not shudnt matter.
koop no team mite not want you and if you did play at park dont be soo keen on getting in the midfield with players like tys tala ricardo hugh and a few others in there. i reckon u sud stay at banno.
not a midfeilder. if u havnt got anything positive to say just dont say it
hilly21
19 Jul 2006, 23:01
zac hickleton underrated very mobil player and yes he would get into bell parks team anyday of the week ... but thats to bad he is cumming to newtown...
Ozzie72
19 Jul 2006, 23:02
mate im all for you to find out what clubs are good to be at in the GFL but dont be a hypacrit ya ********
your saying to unknown23 if he hasnt got anything positive to say dont say it but your the one bagging out bell parks home ground! ya dumbass
mate im all for you to find out what clubs are good to be at in the GFL but dont be a hypacrit ya ********
your saying to unknown23 if he hasnt got anything positive to say dont say it but your the one bagging out bell parks home ground! ya dumbass
im not paying certain people out all im saying is that the ground needs work on it and i dont know how anyone can argue that. im sure it will get fixed up but at the moment it needs some dry weather and a rest. dont know why u have to start using bad language and paying people out for stating the condition of a ground.
Ozzie72
19 Jul 2006, 23:23
and im sure you can work on being a better player by the sounds of it! but at the moment you might not be good enough for a GFL side like bell park.
who do u play for. and how would know if i was good or not.
Moss Man
20 Jul 2006, 10:52
No offence guys but lets move on.... I want to know why Hugh Douglas (Colac) only got suspended for one week for punching Jacobi (South Barwon) in the face and it was 50 meters off the ball...Does the GFl tribunal take after the AFL one or something...Fair enough you can have a good old jumper punch and i admit to throwing a few of them and look forward to throwing some this weekend, but what douglas did was just idiotic and an absolute prick of a thing to do.
I hear Tim Nash made a return on the weekend, how did he go? and also James Macarthur playing seniors... is there any reason why his brother Andrew isnt playing seniors aswell? is there a big difference in skill level or something??
cam_the_bruce
20 Jul 2006, 21:01
I was down at Bell Park u/18 training tonight and a comment was made by a certain Bell Park player ( no names ) that he wished Hugh Douglas had of eased his fist into Jesse Morson instead of Jacobi...
This person also went onto say that Jesse may have to be looking over his shoulder when the two teams meet again, as this player in particular has a score to settle for a cheap blow that he recieved last time around...
I was down at Bell Park u/18 training tonight and a comment was made by a certain Bell Park player ( no names ) that he wished Hugh Douglas had of eased his fist into Jesse Morson instead of Jacobi...
This person also went onto say that Jesse may have to be looking over his shoulder when the two teams meet again, as this player in particular has a score to settle for a cheap blow that he recieved last time around...
jesse mawson can be a good player but i think someone might need to ease their fist into him too.
buck2323
21 Jul 2006, 21:25
jeez guys settle down a bit.....and how cum evry1 is acting as if bell park are guna be the best team in the gfl next year....last year they were in division 2...true theve picked up sum players but if ur sayin koop coodnt get a game for bell park then use must think use r real good
hilly21
21 Jul 2006, 21:28
jeez guys settle down a bit.....and how cum evry1 is acting as if bell park are guna be the best team in the gfl next year....last year they were in division 2...true theve picked up sum players but if ur sayin koop coodnt get a game for bell park then use must think use r real good
they always think there good the hole club!
tommahawk_07
23 Jul 2006, 14:54
correct me if i'm wrong buck but i believe u got a taste of just how good the dragons under 18's are at the w/e particularly in a blistering second half. dont worry about the 16's only being in divi 2, their coach is the recruiting master of the geelong region hence the 2 premierships to his name. he is always on the look out for up and coming talent and if young koop in fact has the goods to get the job done in '07, i'm sure he would be more than just a blip on coach allthorpe's recruiting radar...
eddman105
23 Jul 2006, 22:16
wats with everyone on here talking about bell park like they are the team of the century..its not next year now its this year..they have no hope of beating a ful strength south barwon..i watched you guys play us (grovey on the weekendd and even a few handy recruits aint going to make park team of the century next yr.. hughy h will be with falcons next year already a class act and imprvoing all the time ..on ya hanlon ya funny ****
patty dillon did his ankle on sat could be out for season. feel sorry for him his had a bad run with injury over the last couple of years
tommahawk_07
24 Jul 2006, 16:20
wats with everyone on here talking about bell park like they are the team of the century..its not next year now its this year..they have no hope of beating a ful strength south barwon..i watched you guys play us (grovey on the weekendd and even a few handy recruits aint going to make park team of the century next yr.. hughy h will be with falcons next year already a class act and imprvoing all the time ..on ya hanlon ya funny ****
eddman u r correct. bell park this yr and next year and any other team from any other year are not the team of the century because that mantle has already been assumed by the 2004 bell park team. there is no team in the current comp that would get within 10 goals of this team and anyone with knowledge on the subject will back me up on this point...
Unknown555
24 Jul 2006, 19:28
St.Mary's 07'
Whispers
24 Jul 2006, 22:09
eddman u r correct. bell park this yr and next year and any other team from any other year are not the team of the century because that mantle has already been assumed by the 2004 bell park team. there is no team in the current comp that would get within 10 goals of this team and anyone with knowledge on the subject will back me up on this point...
Yeah here here Tomma! Bell Park back then had an even spread of players across the park. May have been a bit different if it wasnt the 18 1/2 rule back then but thats a different story. Bell Park had a lot of players who were border line Falcons (Daniel Piggott, Ben Johnson) or players who didn't fit the Falcons mold but were good players (Nick Hill, Jeremy Babb, Pat Brown). Easily the second toughest junior team I came up against besides the Newtown U/16 team of O'Dwyer, Braddock, Travers, Condy, Starcivic, Kayler-Thompson!
Ozzie72
25 Jul 2006, 13:02
when do you guys reckon st albans will get their first win?
hopefully petrov can lead them to an inspiring win with charles bosejaan leading the way with his flare
lookin at their draw maybe not this year.. closest match leopold maybe
Shron Watt
25 Jul 2006, 13:18
If Newtown Under 18's fielded a full team they would be hands down the best side in the competition. Hear are a few names who the team may regain.
J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.
eddman105
25 Jul 2006, 17:16
If Newtown Under 18's fielded a full team they would be hands down the best side in the competition. Hear are a few names who the team may regain.
J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.
yeh but they never are going to have that side. alot of other teams could make similar arguments. think if joeys with couch williams, kennedy hunt in every week. Guys liek rocky and jords and will are rarely ever al going to be playing. you stil cant go past south for even spread right at the mooment. no one talks about them. they are the top side. and imagine putting big staver bak into there line up.
Wizzfizz
25 Jul 2006, 19:29
J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.
i believe that did have every one of those players play for them (except rockefeller) this year agaisnt joey's.... still did not get the job done!!
unknown23
25 Jul 2006, 21:04
petrovski for st albans will need help if the st albans team is guna get up over leopold.
hilly21
25 Jul 2006, 21:23
leopold will win by 10 goals! st albans are a joke in this league!
Ozzie72
25 Jul 2006, 22:22
and your a joke on this board hilly
word is petrovski is out for the season done his groin bad news for albans missing one of their most valuable players for the rest of the season
Shron Watt
25 Jul 2006, 23:03
i believe that did have every one of those players play for them (except rockefeller) this year agaisnt joey's.... still did not get the job done!!
Whatever wizzfizz! What kind of name is that anyway. The game was played in the wet with thick fog all day, clearly going to advantage a team like joeys.
Wizzfizz
26 Jul 2006, 10:44
Whatever wizzfizz! What kind of name is that anyway. The game was played in the wet with thick fog all day, clearly going to advantage a team like joeys.
i belive u said that u would be the best side in the comp hands down!!... that would mean that no matter what the conditions u should of won!!
Matthew Pillios
26 Jul 2006, 12:24
ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
TONIGHT - 6:30 - 7:30pm on Channel 31 - Your E.D.F.L Tv Show
Great Match Footage from 3 weekend's matches.
Interview with FEMALE Field Umpire - Kate Sullivan
Great Upcoming Previews
Hille's Home Extension Junior Cam with Jack Scott
Matthew Pillios Rocky Iannello Rohan Eastway (Debut)
Victoria's No. 1 District Footy Show!!!
Ozzie72
26 Jul 2006, 12:55
J. Mcarthur
A. Mcarthur
Ben Mclure
Jordan Grant
Michael Rockefeller
Tim Nash
Will Schofield
Tom Steinfort
Steen Balodis
Etc.
Don't forget Andrew Bell, a superstar in the making, was in the 1sts team for Geelong College last week against the big win against Haileybury and also featured in the bests for Newtown when he has played.
Watch out for the big red afro man!
Wizzfizz
26 Jul 2006, 14:19
what are peoples thought on possible falcons line-ups next year??
B: Hanlon (Bell P), Hornsey (Torquay), ??????
HB: Ryan (St Joey's), Schofield (GCollege, Newtown), ??????
C: Scott (Newtown), Johnstone (GCollege), Keys (Sth B)
HF: Grant (Newtown), Henderson (GCollege), Backwell (St Mary's)
F: Costello (Nth S), Delaney (Grvdle), Jackson (St Joey's)
Fol: Stavenuiter (Sth B), Smith (Lara), Broderick (Grvdle)
some other names that could make it:
Ritchi (GWSP), Orvis (Qcliffe), Fallon (Bheads), Di Santo (Nth S), McKee (Sth B), McClure (GCollege, Newtown), Curnow (GCollege, Mwarre), Cunningham (A sea), Mcmahon (Newtown)
im sure there would be a few hampden boys in there aswell as bottom age players too, sorry if i have missed any obvious people aswell.
need some help finishing off the team lol.....
THE TOP GUN
26 Jul 2006, 17:34
what are people's possible falcons line-up next year??
B: Hanlon (Bell P), Hornsey (Torquay), ?????
HB: Ryan (St J), Schofield (GC, Newtown), ??????
C: Scott (Newtown), Broderick (Grvdle), Curnow (GC, Moddawarre)
HF: Grant (Newtown), Henderson (GC), Backwell (St Mary's)
F: Costello (Nth S), ?????, Jackson (St J)
Fol: Stavenuiter (Sth B), Smith (lara), Johnstone (GC)
some other names that could make it:
Ritchi (GWSP), Orvis (Qcliffe), Fallon (Bheads), Di santo (Nth S), McClure (GC, Newtown), McKee (Sth B)
im sure there would be a few hampden boys in there aswell as bottom age players 2, sorry if i have missed any obvious people aswell.
need some help finishing off the team lol.....
Ricky Joyce from Lara would have to come into some consideration is having an exellent year.
Whispers
26 Jul 2006, 18:40
Wizzfizz.. one of your school mates Ben Capra! Any chance!? Been playing key position all year for Joeys 18's, cracked it into the Joeys senior side and got in the best plus he is a starting player in the First XVIII Joey's school side! What do you think.... Also, don't forget they may run with the 2 Under 19 players also.
Wizzfizz
26 Jul 2006, 19:07
Wizzfizz.. one of your school mates Ben Capra! Any chance!? Been playing key position all year for Joeys 18's, cracked it into the Joeys senior side and got in the best plus he is a starting player in the First XVIII Joey's school side! What do you think.... Also, don't forget they may run with the 2 Under 19 players also.
yer mate, 4 sure!... benny is definately a very improved player. would not be surprised if he is there next year and im pretty sure there will be the two U/19 players rule again.
hilly21
26 Jul 2006, 20:19
Ricky Joyce from Lara would have to come into some consideration is having an exellent year.
these are some players that should be in the team..
Ben Cox, Nik Orvis, Levi Dare,Nic Suttcliffe, Jordan Jones, Patric Dangerfield,
Whispers
26 Jul 2006, 20:44
Is their any possiblity of a GDFL player cracking into the Falcons team? Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think any are on this years list. Surely thier is at least one!
hilly21
26 Jul 2006, 21:21
nah i dont think there will be any chance of a gdfl player playing falcons!
tin can sam
26 Jul 2006, 21:26
Ever
THE TOP GUN
26 Jul 2006, 21:26
tomma, i have a team that could easily match it with the 2004 bell park team, the joeys 2000 premiership team, it featured names such as Tim Callan, Nick Maxwell, Matt Maguire and Joel Reynolds all of which are currently on an afl list.
Is their any possiblity of a GDFL player cracking into the Falcons team? Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think any are on this years list. Surely thier is at least one!
maybe chris moreland from bell post hill. he has played most of the season in the seniors and is a very good player. i know hilly doesnt rate him but i dont care. i cant really think of any others accept shaydon bloomfeild from weribee but he is in the jets area. the only other one is dean muir from inverleigh, he is playing for the 16 falcons at the moment.
Wizzfizz
26 Jul 2006, 22:26
these are some players that should be in the team..
Ben Cox, Nik Orvis, Levi Dare,Nic Suttcliffe, Jordan Jones, Patric Dangerfield,
Do not rate dangerfield!, all the other players could make the squad. who is ben cox?, and is levi dare bottom age this year??
hilly21
26 Jul 2006, 22:49
Biggest Joke Ever KOOP26 why would U Say That stupid comment?
tommahawk_07
27 Jul 2006, 10:57
tomma, i have a team that could easily match it with the 2004 bell park team, the joeys 2000 premiership team, it featured names such as Tim Callan, Nick Maxwell, Matt Maguire and Joel Reynolds all of which are currently on an afl list.
i hear you top gun, i hear you. i have often pondered this question to myself and i agree they that would have given them a run for their money but a big thing in football is how well a team gels together which is unmeasureable. the bell park team were one unit, relying on each player being as good as the next and able to step up to the plate when needed. joeys may have had these star names but when u look at the teams on paper i would have no doubt the depth in the bell park team would be far greater than that of joeys in 2000. and lets not forget, they did get beaten by LEOPOLD that year also joel reynolds is more of a liability than an asset to any team he plays in...
buck2323
28 Jul 2006, 18:35
[quote=tommahawk_07]well correct me if im rong tommahawk but im pretty sure grovedale are not good this year and im pretty sure all our good players are playing seniors and we did stick with ya for 3 quarters and use stood up in the last quarter along with the umpires helping u a tad.
buck2323
28 Jul 2006, 18:46
[quote=Wizzfizz] For starters you done have any under 16s from this year in the team so that woodnt be close to the team they will have next year...im playing under 18s this year but im still aligable for under 16s and i no a few of the under 16s boyz ben bucavas - geelong amateur, pat dangerfield - anglesea, jordan jones - ocean grove...people lik that wood make the team next year along with a few hampdon kids so its guna be a good good team next year i wood say
buck2323
28 Jul 2006, 18:52
koop dont be silly about dean muir..he isnt good at all he is way too skinny for a falcons player but i wood say he mite be invited for training....hilly you are talking some sense mate adding sum 16s players aswell but nick orvis, i woodnt give him a game in my club team let alone falcons
tommahawk_07
28 Jul 2006, 23:13
[quote=tommahawk_07]well correct me if im rong tommahawk but im pretty sure grovedale are not good this year and im pretty sure all our good players are playing seniors and we did stick with ya for 3 quarters and use stood up in the last quarter along with the umpires helping u a tad.
geez u can make some good excuses buck eg ppl playing seniors, umpires etc. i also ran a close eye over your game son and i'd like to know your excuse for letting young lynch (your direct opponent) sneak away for 2 of the finest! that kid is small enough to be playing under 14's! if your gonna step up and play with the big boys u have to play accountable football not just be happy to kick the thing 59m. stop pumping up your own tires you shouldnt have to tell ppl how good you are, if you are any good they will be telling you...
buck2323
29 Jul 2006, 13:50
i'd love to no who you are...wots ur name n wots ur number...to tell ya the truth lynchy wasnt my direct opponent my opponent was will sum1...u tell me who you are n ill tell you how good or how s*** you are coz if ya wana have a go at me n say stuff lik that tell me who ya are...i bet u wish u cood kick 59 metres at the age of 16. p.s arent ppl allowed to have 1 bad game evry 7 weeks coz if uve looked at the paper ive been in the best most times this year and im still under 16s so obviously ur a person that judges ppl on 1 game...by the way thats not me being arrogent im just tryin to follow the foot steps of the bell park football club...use win the flag then talk yaself up but not if grovedale went with ya for most of the game
cam_the_bruce
30 Jul 2006, 10:41
i'd love to no who you are...wots ur name n wots ur number...to tell ya the truth lynchy wasnt my direct opponent my opponent was will sum1...u tell me who you are n ill tell you how good or how s*** you are coz if ya wana have a go at me n say stuff lik that tell me who ya are...i bet u wish u cood kick 59 metres at the age of 16. p.s arent ppl allowed to have 1 bad game evry 7 weeks coz if uve looked at the paper ive been in the best most times this year and im still under 16s so obviously ur a person that judges ppl on 1 game...by the way thats not me being arrogent im just tryin to follow the foot steps of the bell park football club...use win the flag then talk yaself up but not if grovedale went with ya for most of the game
Now Buck this has gone on long enough, "Lynch was not my direct opponent" INCORRECT what were you doing standing next to him at the centre bounces then?? Face it mate he took you apart with some qualitity finishing...
And i couldnt care less if u stuck with them for 3 quarters the facts are buck that you lost by 7 goals and were just another victim of the DRAGON WAGON
Look out for the threepeat this year BUCK!
buck2323
30 Jul 2006, 11:38
Now Buck this has gone on long enough, "Lynch was not my direct opponent" INCORRECT what were you doing standing next to him at the centre bounces then?? Face it mate he took you apart with some qualitity finishing...
And i couldnt care less if u stuck with them for 3 quarters the facts are buck that you lost by 7 goals and were just another victim of the DRAGON WAGON
Look out for the threepeat this year BUCK!
Yeah n good luck to ya...i didnt think he was my direct opponent but he mite of been...obviously use were too busy watching me then worrying wot u had to do yaself....or were use on the pine watching???...use only r good coz none of ur players play seniors or falcons mate n if ne1 of ur players is playin seniors atm ull get em bak at the end of the year coz ur seniors rnt guna make finals...tell me ur real names...GO THE DRAGON WAGON!!! WOOHOO...ull probly win 5 in a row coz all ur club eva does is recruit players....the only good player that is bell park thru n thru is hugh hanlon....use r only winning this year coz of all ur recruits so how bout use actually bring up ur own players n stop relying on gdfl players n the abbos
tommahawk_07
30 Jul 2006, 19:18
take it easy buck we're all friends here mate just having a bit of friendly banter...
buck2323
30 Jul 2006, 21:41
take it easy buck we're all friends here mate just having a bit of friendly banter...
lol i no i love arguing tho so keep going
having a look at colac on the weekend, are they really a contender for the finals????
GFL Messenger
31 Jul 2006, 09:30
My top 5 for this year
1. South Barwon
2. Bell Park
3. 4. and 5. are between Joeys, Colac and North Shore.
All the other teams dont have much of a chance of getting 5th with Joeys hitting so good form at the right time of the year.
tommahawk_07
31 Jul 2006, 11:57
little birdie tells me that the coach of sth barwon is supremely confident of taking out this years title. rumor has it he made a saturday nite phonecall to the coach of bell park and is alledged that he said he cant wait to shake hands with him in the middle of skilled stadium after they have beaten the dragons by ten goals in the grand final. this is a massive statement to make to a guy who has achieved back to back flags. although the likely hood of sth barwon achieveing this feat became a little more probable after young ronald ahfat did not board a scheduled flight back to geelong. this throws a major spanner in the works down at bell park and is a massive blow to the quest for the 3-peat. can anyone confirm or deny the rumor about the phonecall? and what are peoples thoughts on bell parks chances now the king is not returning as expected? buck...i know you'll have an opinion???
Wizzfizz
31 Jul 2006, 12:31
little birdie tells me that the coach of sth barwon is supremely confident of taking out this years title. rumor has it he made a saturday nite phonecall to the coach of bell park and is alledged that he said he cant wait to shake hands with him in the middle of skilled stadium after they have beaten the dragons by ten goals in the grand final. this is a massive statement to make to a guy who has achieved back to back flags. although the likely hood of sth barwon achieveing this feat became a little more probable after young ronald ahfat did not board a scheduled flight back to geelong. this throws a major spanner in the works down at bell park and is a massive blow to the quest for the 3-peat. can anyone confirm or deny the rumor about the phonecall? and what are peoples thoughts on bell parks chances now the king is not returning as expected? buck...i know you'll have an opinion???
The king will be with bell park in spirit!!
buck2323
31 Jul 2006, 15:11
nah i dont really have much of 1 but be suprised about joeys coz there guna come home strong n im guna say they'll be pretty hard to beat...looking at them on the w/e we are not good but they were outstanding and i rekon they are ones to watch for in the finals series...it seems to me as if south barwon are just as arrogent as bell park so im guna say joeys for the flag if they get liam jackson back and also if the likes of luke ryan and all them stay in under 18s
GFL Messenger
31 Jul 2006, 17:48
nah i dont really have much of 1 but be suprised about joeys coz there guna come home strong n im guna say they'll be pretty hard to beat...looking at them on the w/e we are not good but they were outstanding and i rekon they are ones to watch for in the finals series...it seems to me as if south barwon are just as arrogent as bell park so im guna say joeys for the flag if they get liam jackson back and also if the likes of luke ryan and all them stay in under 18s
I wouldn't say the Bell Park are arrogrant but this weeks game agaisnt Joeys will tell where Joeys are at come finals time and how Bell Park are travelling.
buck2323
31 Jul 2006, 17:57
I wouldn't say the Bell Park are arrogrant but this weeks game agaisnt Joeys will tell where Joeys are at come finals time and how Bell Park are travelling.
it sure will...i rekon if joeys beat bell park this week there guna go along way in finals but if bell park beat joeys they mite be wot they say they are
Young Pres
1 Aug 2006, 11:37
Quiet clearly the Bell Park Under 18's have shown in recent times that the regular season has not much to do with how they fare in the finals. Whether it be 2004, when after losing to Newtown in the regular season by less than a goal with a very light on side, they went on to thrash them in the next time they met ie the Grand Final, or, last years premiership side which some would say had a up and down, if not mediocre, regular season before going on to prove their worth during the finals series. Before you go placing to much importance on how teams go in the regular season just remember the old cliche, "once your their it's a different ball game"...
buck2323
1 Aug 2006, 16:10
who does evry1 think will win the premiership and the league best and fairest.....and if ur clubs in the finals just say who u think will be in the grand final with you coz bell park players are guna say bell park will win it so if ur bell park just say whos guna be in the grand final with ya
Unknown555
1 Aug 2006, 20:09
who does evry1 think will win the premiership and the league best and fairest.....and if ur clubs in the finals just say who u think will be in the grand final with you coz bell park players are guna say bell park will win it so if ur bell park just say whos guna be in the grand final with ya League best and fairest will be Mitch McKee or Banjamin Toner and the Grand Final will be between Bell Park and St.marys, with Bell Park getting up by 4 goals.
Unknown555
1 Aug 2006, 20:12
who does evry1 think will win the premiership and the league best and fairest.....and if ur clubs in the finals just say who u think will be in the grand final with you coz bell park players are guna say bell park will win it so if ur bell park just say whos guna be in the grand final with ya League best and fairest will be either Mitch McKee or Benjamin Toner. Grandfinal will be between Bell Park and St. Mary's, with Bell Park getting up by 4 goals.
League best and fairest will be either Mitch McKee or Benjamin Toner. Grandfinal will be between Bell Park and St. Mary's, with Bell Park getting up by 4 goals.
They won;t make it, clearly Newtown will sneak in, play a combined GFL 18's side, and win by 11 goals. Nash will kick 24, and McMahon will get 78 possessions.
P.S, dont post bull****
buck2323
1 Aug 2006, 20:35
i asked for serious opinions....ben toner will not get newhere near league bnf n st marys wnt even make finals.....n whoeva sed that about newtown what drugs u smokin??? newtown rnt even above grovey on the ladder
we will be after this week buck;)
buck2323
1 Aug 2006, 20:59
we will be after this week buck;)
talk it up hilly:eek:
tommahawk_07
1 Aug 2006, 22:17
i asked for serious opinions....ben toner will not get newhere near league bnf n st marys wnt even make finals.....n whoeva sed that about newtown what drugs u smokin??? newtown rnt even above grovey on the ladder
i would say st joeys and sth barwon in the grand final. st joeys are a proud club and their juniors are traditionally bread on success, they will be dissapointed at how their season has gone so far and will be looking to make amends come finals. as for league b&f i can only really comment on bell parks games coz i havent seen much of any other team but i'd say hughy hanlon #10 would have to be some sort of a chance and has won a league b&f b4. blake nelis #7 would be my smokey, very underrated player and is in the mould that the umpires like ie: not real big but has a real crack at the footy...
buck2323
1 Aug 2006, 22:55
i would say st joeys and sth barwon in the grand final. st joeys are a proud club and their juniors are traditionally bread on success, they will be dissapointed at how their season has gone so far and will be looking to make amends come finals. as for league b&f i can only really comment on bell parks games coz i havent seen much of any other team but i'd say hughy hanlon #10 would have to be some sort of a chance and has won a league b&f b4. blake nelis #7 would be my smokey, very underrated player and is in the mould that the umpires like ie: not real big but has a real crack at the footy...
i like the way ur speakin tonite tommahawk u didnt even include bell park in the grand final....league bnf will be very interesting coz peoples is injured atm n i dnt even think mitch mckee has been playing n if he has he hasnt got votes in the record so its guna be interesting plus umpires are deadbeats wen it cums to choosin 3,2,1 so im keen to see who will win it...but im guna say mitch mckee for league bnf and joeys for the flag
hughy's a gun but ive seen blake play a few games and he realy does have a fair crack for his size, could be a good smokey. what about david nye from newtown his had a great year always in the paper, was best on ground i heard on the weekend.
Wat about the big guy from bell park, Jimmy Huybens i heard he's had a solid year
tommahawk_07
3 Aug 2006, 10:58
Wat about the big guy from bell park, Jimmy Huybens i heard he's had a solid year
yeh good call puma i forgot about him, great player but i fear there may be too many other blokes from bell park taking votes off him eg. hanlon, nelis, talarico, troy etc. to have a real chance of taking out the jim vivian...
Wizzfizz
3 Aug 2006, 11:10
sam green (Sth Barwon)
buck2323
3 Aug 2006, 12:19
sam green (Sth Barwon)
yeah good player sam green...i hear he gets tagged nearly evry week tho and i rekon mitch mckee will steal too many votes off him
GFL Messenger
3 Aug 2006, 21:48
Tips this week...
Grovedale
v
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16813&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) Newtown & Chilwell
Newtown by 30+ points
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16807&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) Bell Park
v
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16817&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) St Josephs
To close to call. The grand finalist from last yearplayeach other for the second time this year. I know for a fact that Joeys are after blood this match. Should be a good match.
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16808&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) Colac
v
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16811&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) Lara
Colac 20+ points
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16814&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) North Shore
v
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16815&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) South Barwon
South Barwon by under 2 goals.
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16816&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) St Albans
v
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16812&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) Leopold
Leopold by 3 goals.
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16809&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) Geelong West St Peters
v
» (http://www.footballgeelong.com.au/getGFPage.aspx?domain=http://www.footballgeelong.vcfl.com.au&spage=TeamStat.asp?Team=16818&Comp=3865&OrgID=1137) St Mary's
Mary's by 20+points.
buck2323
3 Aug 2006, 21:57
hilly theres 1 person who sed newtown will beat grovey...i duno about 30 points tho mayb 15 or less if they were too win
who do you rekon are
- Best in league (player)
- Best goalkicker
- Grand Final(Team)
- best rookie
buck2323
4 Aug 2006, 18:24
who do you rekon are
- Best in league (player)
- Best goalkicker
- Grand Final(Team)
- best rookie
best in league would be nathan peoples i reackon
best goalkicker...if ur talkin bout accuracy i would say nick costello is a fairly accurate kick
grand final team i reackon st joeys and best rookie im not too sure....my opinion is probly alot diferent to evry others opinion tho
buck2323
5 Aug 2006, 14:16
looks like im wrong again i probably shouldnt say anything on here...bell park beat joeys and newtown beat us by about 30 points
tommahawk_07
6 Aug 2006, 21:05
looks like im wrong again i probably shouldnt say anything on here...bell park beat joeys and newtown beat us by about 30 points
unlucky buck, i was just muckin round when i sed bell park wont be in the granny. i just wanted to see what u'd say. i dont actually play for them, just an interested onlooker. i heard they had a guest speaker in to rev them up for the big match just before they ran out. can anyone tell me who it was and how i can get it contact with them for the next time i need a motivational speaker? it seemed to do the trick!!!
buck2323
6 Aug 2006, 21:08
unlucky buck, i was just muckin round when i sed bell park wont be in the granny. i just wanted to see what u'd say. i dont actually play for them, just an interested onlooker. i heard they had a guest speaker in to rev them up for the big match just before they ran out. can anyone tell me who it was and how i can get it contact with them for the next time i need a motivational speaker? it seemed to do the trick!!!
whats ya name??? and how do u no me???
cam_the_bruce
6 Aug 2006, 21:14
Yeah Tommerhawk i also heard this, apparently it was Pat Brown from the snrs, would have been interesting listening. Apprently he was invited in by the toothless terror Andy Allthorpe to give a bit of a talk about his time as Bell Park player and what it meant to him when facing St Josephs ( As a past St Josephs Student)
What ever he said it seemed to do the trick!!
cam_the_bruce
6 Aug 2006, 21:20
And your surprised Buck? I dont think you have ever posted anything on this site that is correct, All of your posts are absolute dribble. Maybe you should stick to trying to get a kick and spend less time analysing the league because your knowledge is obviously very little...
buck2323
6 Aug 2006, 22:02
And your surprised Buck? I dont think you have ever posted anything on this site that is correct, All of your posts are absolute dribble. Maybe you should stick to trying to get a kick and spend less time analysing the league because your knowledge is obviously very little...
evrything i say is never true, im always wrong but im not guna stop posting stuff just because sum idiot like you tells me too.....use keep pumpin up ur coach boyz and wen i was down at under 16s falcons pre season or woteva it is he is actually an assistant coach....if he was as good as u say woodnt he be the coach of that team??? and no1 even knows who you are mate except for all the bell park people on here...ur probly another 1 of bell park recruits that they always seem to get becoz they cnt breed there own players...how much did ya's pay the umpires this week $50 or $100 to win you the game for you's
Whispers
7 Aug 2006, 12:47
Yeah Tommerhawk i also heard this, apparently it was Pat Brown from the snrs, would have been interesting listening. Apprently he was invited in by the toothless terror Andy Allthorpe to give a bit of a talk about his time as Bell Park player and what it meant to him when facing St Josephs ( As a past St Josephs Student)
What ever he said it seemed to do the trick!!
Gee thats big! Patty's advice would've been treated like gold because he keeps a quite profile. He should've taken his own advice however because is didn't seem to work in the ressies or Pat's seniors...
One guy I'd recommend for next week for a chat before the game would be Simon Kenny! Not only did he kick the winning behind last year in the Granny and break the heart of SJC teacher Paul Hood, not only did he lay the biggest 'don't argue' on Hoody on the weekend but he almost shattered Hoody's hand when he accidentally stood on it! Now if that isn't inspiring for all joeys students who play at the Park, what is!
buck2323
8 Aug 2006, 20:28
hilly.....are use guna beat bell park this week???
who knows i hope so! grovedale struggled on da weekend when they have blokes like hovey,bayliss,brittin running round they know they have problems
buck2323
8 Aug 2006, 20:38
who knows i hope so! grovedale struggled on da weekend when they have blokes like hovey,bayliss,brittin running round they know they have problems
what about donohue his a dud too lol.....
tommahawk_07
8 Aug 2006, 20:52
hey hilly whos gonna tag chris lynch?