View Full Version : GFL U/18's
THE TOP GUN
17 Aug 2006, 22:41
and another 3 on ski trip from the normal team!
Why are we even talking about this rubbish mob, they are no good anyway not when ronan maxwell is getting a game.
perrie winkle
17 Aug 2006, 22:48
Tips for this week
st.marys v Lara: Lara will get up
grovedale v south barwon: south barwon by 8 goals
Leopold v west: west easily
North shore v colac: colac hitting form come finals should win easy
st.albans v bell park: bell park by 12 goals
newtown v st.josephs: st. josephs by 4 goals
buck2323
17 Aug 2006, 22:54
and another 3 on ski trip from the normal team!
there all excuses hilly no good lol
Wizzfizz
18 Aug 2006, 10:27
Why are we even talking about this rubbish mob, they are no good anyway not when ronan maxwell is getting a game.
big ronza is a freakshow!
That **** is a ***** dud
He must have pis*ed a few boys off in Lara. Was Corpsa takin all ya women?
Wizzfizz
18 Aug 2006, 18:25
lol i reckon he would have!
perrie winkle
18 Aug 2006, 19:20
i heard he was only gettin a game in their b's so he had a sook and went to newtown.
perrie winkle
18 Aug 2006, 19:21
but enough on that subject, i want everyones tips for this week
the grovey boys
18 Aug 2006, 19:34
grovey
st marys
west st peters
colac
bell park
joeys
pudski poodlers
18 Aug 2006, 19:39
but enough on that subject, i want everyones tips for this week
I have been on this Thread since page 1 and on every Fu*** PAGE I HAVE HEARD THE SAME THING BY NEWTOWN THAT THEY HAVE PLAYERS OUT.... and when they do have a full team they still lose and then they try and make somthing up that this person wasent playing for Fu*** sake u blokes i have seen use play at least 3 times this season and use are a poor team compared to those ones playing finals and use need to stop crying about ur collage players not playing.
MY tips this week are
St Marys V Lara.. Lara just get up they are due for a win
Grovedale V South... South a nice 6 goal margin
Pold V GWSP.. West by 4 to 6 goals
north shore V Colac.. Colac by 4 goals
Albans V Park.. Park by 10 goals or more
Town V Joeys.. Joeys by 5 goals
St Mary's vs Lara by 5 goals
Govedale vs South Barwon by 3 goals
Leopold vs GWSP by 8 goals
North Shore vs Colac by 2 points
St Albans vs Bell Park by 10+ goals
Newtown vs St Joeys
buck2323
18 Aug 2006, 20:54
gooooooood win groveyy!!!
tommahawk_07
19 Aug 2006, 19:54
gooooooood win groveyy!!!
buck buck you beauty! watch for bell park to come into the second semi with fresh legs...
buck2323
19 Aug 2006, 20:15
buck buck you beauty! watch for bell park to come into the second semi with fresh legs...
use have 1st spot cememted now i think...huge fite once the siron went in our game...one of our blokes pushed jesse mawson once the siron went coz he was goin nuts at evry1 once dev eddy kicked the winning goal... (mitch mckee also got sent off in the last quarter) and yeah he retaliated and the whole 2 teams were in the centre of the ground fighting after the siron went was good azzz....
Stiffy couldnt get a women if he tried. Nah he didnt **** n e of the boys off, he just is a dud and has no idea about n e thin. And he is just a traitor who probably (if the boys do the right thing) get what he deserves cum round 18!!
buck2323
19 Aug 2006, 23:54
i think bell park are definite favorites for the flag now...are bell park missing any key players at the moment???....south barwon will be more stronger if they got joel davies and sam green back but if these two teams make the grand final it will be a very good grand final to watch.
eddman105
20 Aug 2006, 12:09
maybe a bit more resspect to us grovey boys now?...a good win i tel u!
not many of u boys r tlkaing bbout joeys cum finals time...they r the darkhorse they sit 5th and dont have much respect regarding finals but they always seem to pull something out of their ass cum finals time. they r one to watch.
us beaitng south on the weekend might shake em up a bit ..who wil south play now in the 1st final?
buck2323
20 Aug 2006, 15:24
maybe a bit more resspect to us grovey boys now?...a good win i tel u!
not many of u boys r tlkaing bbout joeys cum finals time...they r the darkhorse they sit 5th and dont have much respect regarding finals but they always seem to pull something out of their ass cum finals time. they r one to watch.
us beaitng south on the weekend might shake em up a bit ..who wil south play now in the 1st final?
colac....and if south beat colac in the 1st final...woodnt that mean south will play bell park in the semi...which also means south n bell park cant play each other in the grand final...is that right or am i spinnin **** again?
tommahawk_07
20 Aug 2006, 19:16
colac....and if south beat colac in the 1st final...woodnt that mean south will play bell park in the semi...which also means south n bell park cant play each other in the grand final...is that right or am i spinnin **** again?
nah they can play each other. if bell park n sth play each other in the semi the winner of that goes straight to the granny after a week off. the loser would then have to play in the prelim against the winner of the other semi before advancing to the grand final against the team they played the week before so it is well worth winning the semi. for bell park winning the semi would be hugely advantageous as it would mean 2 weeks off in the finals series where sth (or anyone else to make the granny) would have played 3 tough games to make the grand final...
buck2323
20 Aug 2006, 19:46
nah they can play each other. if bell park n sth play each other in the semi the winner of that goes straight to the granny after a week off. the loser would then have to play in the prelim against the winner of the other semi before advancing to the grand final against the team they played the week before so it is well worth winning the semi. for bell park winning the semi would be hugely advantageous as it would mean 2 weeks off in the finals series where sth (or anyone else to make the granny) would have played 3 tough games to make the grand final...
Good point!
I have heard that Bell Park's big marking CHF in Steve Paulke is going on holidays and won't play finals. Due to his workrate and positioning, he is the most important aspect of their foward line, with the likes of Mitch Troy relishing the crumbing opportunities he provides. With Paulke's absence, i doubt the big and less agile Woodman would be able to carry the workload of the Bell Park forward line, throwing their whole forward structure out of whack.
GFL Messenger
20 Aug 2006, 20:24
You may have forgotten but the same thing happened to Joeys last year. Didn't that prove to be "hugely advantageous" for them.
tommahawk_07
20 Aug 2006, 20:31
You may have forgotten but the same thing happened to Joeys last year. Didn't that prove to be "hugely advantageous" for them.
true but i think we can all agree last years finals series was quite remarkable with so many twists and turns ending in the team finishing 4th? or 5th? winning the grand final after almost losing the elimination against west! lets not pull any punches joeys choked in the grand final and it was not the result many expected. dont be ignorant gfl messenger, a 2 week break is a massive advantage in a finals series provided your team is switched on come game time...
GFL Messenger
20 Aug 2006, 20:50
true but i think we can all agree last years finals series was quite remarkable with so many twists and turns ending in the team finishing 4th? or 5th? winning the grand final after almost losing the elimination against west! lets not pull any punches joeys choked in the grand final and it was not the result many expected. dont be ignorant gfl messenger, a 2 week break is a massive advantage in a finals series provided your team is switched on come game time...
I know it's a advantage with getting injuries right and resting sore bodies. With the exception of last year, teams finshing on top of the ladder won around 75 % of Grand Finals.
GFL Messenger
21 Aug 2006, 18:58
Yeh I reckon we'll go alright this week, some big ins joeys should be looking out for. Should be a closer game then people think.
Is 70 points close these days Belly?
buck2323
21 Aug 2006, 19:51
guys....league bnf...it has to be close, theres no outstanding favourties at this stage...mckee and peoples have gone downhill a fair bit from earlier on any1 no of any other candidites for the award??? bell parks ruckmen apparently has had a good year...
how bout matty mcmahon he has had a great year, maybe a bit hard beause newtown havn't won as many games but he must have a chance
tommahawk_07
21 Aug 2006, 20:48
how bout matty mcmahon he has had a great year, maybe a bit hard beause newtown havn't won as many games but he must have a chance
doesnt matter if they havent won many games. i dont know the league that well but i would say someone from a team that has either just made the finals or just missed will win it. these type of things go to blokes who's team have a reasonable sort of year but dont have any stars (apart from them). they will also usually have something distinctive about them that umpires notice. eg. red hair, be very small (or tall), very quick or something like that. find someone that fits all these criteria and you may have found your winner...
pudski poodlers
21 Aug 2006, 21:55
I have seen alot of games of u18s this season and there has been a few players that have caught my eye and juts by looking at the best and hearing off other people i think these blokes will be up there in the votes
Middy Mckee
Matt Mcmahon
Nath Peoples
James Huybens.. if that is who im thinking of bellparks ruckman
Scott chandler
Brenton Ritchi
There is also 2 players from colac but i am not shore what there names are one is number 2 for colac and the other maybe 3 cant be to shore though.
tommahawk_07
21 Aug 2006, 21:58
I have seen alot of games of u18s this season and there has been a few players that have caught my eye and juts by looking at the best and hearing off other people i think these blokes will be up there in the votes
Middy Mckee
Matt Mcmahon
Nath Peoples
James Huybens.. if that is who im thinking of bellparks ruckman
Scott chandler
Brenton Ritchi
There is also 2 players from colac but i am not shore what there names are one is number 2 for colac and the other maybe 3 cant be to shore though.
if scott chandler wins the jim vivian i am quitting football forever...
pudski poodlers
21 Aug 2006, 22:09
Hahahahhaha lol is he no good im going by what ui got told by a few west boys
Wizzfizz
22 Aug 2006, 10:17
my money is on the baby eater!..... big woody!!
Wizzfizz
22 Aug 2006, 11:27
everyone... pls vote on the poll for this years grand final!! it is in the regional leagues pages
buck2323
22 Aug 2006, 21:21
hahaha i dnt think he will but he will be up there....i reackon sum random from colac will win it...not sure who but yehh....m tommahawk on wot ya sed bout umpires...we beat south by lik 3 goals on the weekend and my skool teacher who is a nobhead was our umpire n he actually told me south got the 3 and 2 n grovey got the 1 vote
tommahawk_07
22 Aug 2006, 21:36
hahaha i dnt think he will but he will be up there....i reackon sum random from colac will win it...not sure who but yehh....m tommahawk on wot ya sed bout umpires...we beat south by lik 3 goals on the weekend and my skool teacher who is a nobhead was our umpire n he actually told me south got the 3 and 2 n grovey got the 1 vote
yeh i hear ya buck umpires just give em to who stands out whether they're actually good or not. when i was in 18's we beat grovey by like 70 pts one day and andrew baars got the 3 and the same thing happened against st marys we smashed em and paddy nolan got the 3 so u dont really have to win all the games to get the 3's umpires are unpredictable so therefore the winners of these things are also hard to predict...
buck2323
22 Aug 2006, 22:42
yeh i hear ya buck umpires just give em to who stands out whether they're actually good or not. when i was in 18's we beat grovey by like 70 pts one day and andrew baars got the 3 and the same thing happened against st marys we smashed em and paddy nolan got the 3 so u dont really have to win all the games to get the 3's umpires are unpredictable so therefore the winners of these things are also hard to predict...
yeah there **** in juniors...they sorta know what there doin in seniors but still big blokes get noticed more
Wizzfizz
23 Aug 2006, 20:51
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=263689
get on this, and vote for this years grand final
THE TOP GUN
23 Aug 2006, 21:57
Fellas, i have a darkhorse for the b/f and i do mean a darkhorse, a little onballer from Colac, not sure of his name but they call him flash and is #2, i also think Joyce from Lara will poll well in the games he played.
Wizzfizz
24 Aug 2006, 10:29
Fellas, i have a darkhorse for the b/f and i do mean a darkhorse, a little onballer from Colac, not sure of his name but they call him flash and is #2, i also think Joyce from Lara will poll well in the games he played.
yer i agree, that colac guy looked pretty good....if its the guy im thinking about. does he wear a long sleve and has a mullet??
dont know about ricky joyce though!... why do u think that?
C7-Heaven
24 Aug 2006, 11:17
With all the bickering, bantering and badgering that occures on this thread is anyone posting actually running around getting a kick????
Talks cheap
buck2323
24 Aug 2006, 20:19
With all the bickering, bantering and badgering that occures on this thread is anyone posting actually running around getting a kick????
Talks cheap
yeah i play i duno whether im gettin a kick but i play.
Big g train
24 Aug 2006, 20:27
i dont know wat all use boys think, but north shore will be a hard side to bet this week wit the return of cossie n chooka, players like them n milli n luke van if they fire they will hard to bet.
C7-Heaven
25 Aug 2006, 09:29
i dont know wat all use boys think, but north shore will be a hard side to bet this week wit the return of cossie n chooka, players like them n milli n luke van if they fire they will hard to bet.
Hard to bet or hard to beat?? Nah G Train they won't win this week, end of story.
C7-Heaven
25 Aug 2006, 09:33
Also Wizz Fizz can you set a poll up for who everyone thinks will win the senior flag this year in the GFL? Wouldn't mind knowing who thinks who will win...
tommahawk_07
25 Aug 2006, 10:56
those players might be coming back in gtrain but you are running into the in-form side of the comp in the mighty dragons!!! if my memory serves me correctly you had all those players last time these teams met and still lost...at home!!
dragons by 9 goals
Wizzfizz
25 Aug 2006, 11:28
Also Wizz Fizz can you set a poll up for who everyone thinks will win the senior flag this year in the GFL? Wouldn't mind knowing who thinks who will win...
no buddy... i will not do that 4 u!, make ur own. and find a seniors thread aswell mate!!
C7-Heaven
25 Aug 2006, 11:33
Ive found it Wizz Fizz. Typical you though Wizz Fizz thinking of yourself again... Forget the lifts next time you want a lift home. Back to College mate your better there!!!!
Whispers
25 Aug 2006, 16:07
Hows the article and photo of the one and only Jak Kennedy-Hunt (JKH) in the addy today. That would've sent the ego rocketing out of the roof! Must admit though, he has had a great past month... Surely he wouldn't get drafted though.. reminds me of an Andrew Mackie type player...
tommahawk_07
25 Aug 2006, 18:17
Hows the article and photo of the one and only Jak Kennedy-Hunt (JKH) in the addy today. That would've sent the ego rocketing out of the roof! Must admit though, he has had a great past month... Surely he wouldn't get drafted though.. reminds me of an Andrew Mackie type player...
whispers that is the harshest sledge i have ever seen on bigfooty, possibly anywhere in life. you should write a written apology to jak kennedy hunt immediately and should probably apologise to his family aswell because if they get hold of this they will be deeply disturbed. dont ever say that about anyone ever again. you should be ashamed of yourself...
hilly21
25 Aug 2006, 18:46
have a sook
THE TOP GUN
25 Aug 2006, 19:14
yer i agree, that colac guy looked pretty good....if its the guy im thinking about. does he wear a long sleve and has a mullet??
dont know about ricky joyce though!... why do u think that?
Nah he doesnt wear long sleeve or have a mullet, is really short and a little woggy looking. I Think Joyce will get a few Votes coz he has had a consistent year is big and strong which is something that could catch the eye of the umps, but man you never kno what the umps are thinking, they are wack.
hwy tomma why do you think that is such a bad comment????? its just words mate everyone has an opinion. You must be a pretty close mate of jaks for you to break down in tears about it. Whys it such a bad remark????
rocky17
25 Aug 2006, 20:22
hwy tomma why do you think that is such a bad comment????? its just words mate everyone has an opinion. You must be a pretty close mate of jaks for you to break down in tears about it. Whys it such a bad remark????
it's nice that you're sticking up for whispers big guy, am sure he'd appreciate it but seriously have u not got a sense of humour. if you look at it from the brighter side of life u might realise tomma was having a bit of a joke with whispers!! :D
Young Pres
26 Aug 2006, 10:16
Quiet clearly, to be refered to in the same sentence as Andrew Mackie is the worst possible insult. In some Tibetan tribes if you refer to someone in the tribe as Mackie you have pretty much signaled that they are a "oxygen thief", and "not worthy of being in existance". They will then challenge you to a fight to the death in hope of regaining their honour.
Personally, I'd rather be refered to as a "Nazi collaborator" or a "Collingwood" supporter rather than be cast from the same mould as the pathetic spindly human being...
Unknown555
26 Aug 2006, 20:54
WTF?? anyways.... just want to have my say about league B&F this year. I think Kirby Bourke (St.Albans) will win it. He had a great year and dosn't have anyone great in his team to take votes from him.
buck2323
27 Aug 2006, 11:16
WTF?? anyways.... just want to have my say about league B&F this year. I think Kirby Bourke (St.Albans) will win it. He had a great year and dosn't have anyone great in his team to take votes from him.
yeah good player but at the same time his team isnt guna get any votes because they have won 1 game and most other games theve been flogged...he will be a loner in the league bnf for his club tho...i just wana say north shore are an absolute joke!!! they had costello back this week n apparently peoples which means they are at full strenght and they still get flogged....joeys will beat them by 50 points at the least this week and probably could get up to 80 points thats how bad i think north shore are...and ive also noticed ever since north shore have been losing...jacko_cats or whoeva he is hasnt posted 1 comment so if he still reads this forum i just wana no whats goin on down there at north shore
tommahawk_07
27 Aug 2006, 20:37
it's nice that you're sticking up for whispers big guy, am sure he'd appreciate it but seriously have u not got a sense of humour. if you look at it from the brighter side of life u might realise tomma was having a bit of a joke with whispers!! :D
nail on the head rocky! spudda, lighten up...
nth shore were missing van krieken who played ones but i doubt that would have made much difference to the severely emabarrassing scoreline. the dragon wagon is gaining momentum...
hilly21
28 Aug 2006, 11:15
i think the league vote count is on the 30th!
Whispers
28 Aug 2006, 12:43
i think the league vote count is on the 30th!
Is that the same night as the seniors and ressies cos I hope you haven't book anything for that Tomma ;)
pudski poodlers
28 Aug 2006, 16:16
nail on the head rocky! spudda, lighten up...
nth shore were missing van krieken who played ones but i doubt that would have made much difference to the severely emabarrassing scoreline. the dragon wagon is gaining momentum...
Spudda is spot on with his comment and.. and blokes i am so Fu**** glad that use have shut up about bell park for at least one page..
why is no one talkin about colac who beat bell park and have been in great form and love playing away from home.. also do not forget the colac boys will love the bigger ground down at skilled as there ground is massive aswell... I hope bell park dont go any where in finals due to there players and fans..
buck2323
28 Aug 2006, 18:02
boys when is evry1s club vote count??? and when ur club has had urs let us no who won it and who was runner up...and if u have any other information on other club let us no aswell please...
Wizzfizz
29 Aug 2006, 10:25
Any big injuries or outs for the finals that people know of??
Young Pres
29 Aug 2006, 13:03
Spudda is spot on with his comment and.. and blokes i am so Fu**** glad that use have shut up about bell park for at least one page..
why is no one talkin about colac who beat bell park and have been in great form and love playing away from home.. also do not forget the colac boys will love the bigger ground down at skilled as there ground is massive aswell... I hope bell park dont go any where in finals due to there players and fans..
Well, well pudski do I sense a case of the green eyed monster. Maybe you can use all that hoping you have that Bell Park don't go anywhere in the finals and put it towards hoping that whatever obviously ****e team you play for can string together enough miserable games to actually make the finals. You don't impress anyone with your talk of Colac loving big grounds. How about this for a fact, Bell Park have won the last two U/18's premierships. Oh, and where were those games played? Thats right, Skilled Stadium.
Secondly, by any chance you can read, go back over the last couple of pages and see how many times Bell Park is actually mentioned. I think you'll find that it is not much. And why you may ask is this. Well its because performances on the field is where the best talking is done.
buck2323
29 Aug 2006, 18:03
newtowns best and fairest winner was matthew mcmahon and there runner up was nick scott...
pudski poodlers
29 Aug 2006, 18:22
Well, well pudski do I sense a case of the green eyed monster. Maybe you can use all that hoping you have that Bell Park don't go anywhere in the finals and put it towards hoping that whatever obviously ****e team you play for can string together enough miserable games to actually make the finals. You don't impress anyone with your talk of Colac loving big grounds. How about this for a fact, Bell Park have won the last two U/18's premierships. Oh, and where were those games played? Thats right, Skilled Stadium.
Secondly, by any chance you can read, go back over the last couple of pages and see how many times Bell Park is actually mentioned. I think you'll find that it is not much. And why you may ask is this. Well its because performances on the field is where the best talking is done.
That fact is good but lets be honest it aint really going to help this years bell park team.... As They dont have the same team as last year or the year before... so it has nothing to do with this years team...
In saying that there would still be a few players left in the 2005 premiership side.. but what about the new blokes you cant actually think they will be suited to the ground just because bell park have won the last to flags.
Pull ya head in mate before you open your mouth because facts aint going to get ur beloved dragons over the line..
eddman105
29 Aug 2006, 20:51
bell park are a decent side..but no need to talk as they r invincible..i have watched them a few times and they are not brilliant...easily beatable anyway..well done matty mc on the b n f champ
tommahawk_07
29 Aug 2006, 20:55
That fact is good but lets be honest it aint really going to help this years bell park team.... As They dont have the same team as last year or the year before... so it has nothing to do with this years team...
In saying that there would still be a few players left in the 2005 premiership side.. but what about the new blokes you cant actually think they will be suited to the ground just because bell park have won the last to flags.
Pull ya head in mate before you open your mouth because facts aint going to get ur beloved dragons over the line..
maybe its the way they are trained that makes their gameplan suited to big ground? i'm pretty sure they have the same coach doing the same drills.
also i didnt realise colac had internet connection?! well you learn something new everyday! congratulations...
DOCKERS
29 Aug 2006, 20:59
who else thinks tommohawk loves fat ugly women? and only roots them to mask his gayness?
pudski poodlers
29 Aug 2006, 21:13
who else thinks tommohawk loves fat ugly women? and only roots them to mask his gayness?
hahaahaah i reckon your spot on with this comment
tommahawk_07
29 Aug 2006, 21:15
real mature dockers, if u dont like what i say buddy at least hit back with something intelligent...
DOCKERS
29 Aug 2006, 21:39
real mature dockers, if u dont like what i say buddy at least hit back with something intelligent...
that really hit close too home thomas... you have really s h i t comebacks, like your football ability!
tommahawk_07
29 Aug 2006, 21:57
that really hit close too home thomas... you have really s h i t comebacks, like your football ability!
to all others readin the drivel dockers writes fear not. he is just a loser with too much time on his hands and knows nothing about this league. this is quite obvious as he posts on pretty much all country leagues trying to get a reaction out of ppl he doesnt know and also if he did his research he would know i am a premiership player in this league and quite clearly have a superior footballing ability to most who post here...
rocky17
29 Aug 2006, 22:00
HAHAHA massive statement from the docker, how will the young tomma come back to that, will he find he is out of his depth?? only time will tell!! stayed tuned, hope ur keeping an eye on this stoush young pres :thumbsu:
I also wonder whether tomma is a 'more cushion for the pushing' sorta bloke as opposed to a 'too much junk in the trunk' sorta bloke which young dockers seems to be!
rocky17
29 Aug 2006, 22:01
to all others readin the drivel dockers writes fear not. he is just a loser with too much time on his hands and knows nothing about this league. this is quite obvious as he posts on pretty much all country leagues trying to get a reaction out of ppl he doesnt know and also if he did his research he would know i am a premiership player in this league and quite clearly have a superior footballing ability to most who post here...
I am suitably impressed with this comeback, well said!!
tommahawk_07
29 Aug 2006, 22:13
I am suitably impressed with this comeback, well said!!
thanks rocky, i knew you'd have my back big fella...
pudski poodlers
29 Aug 2006, 22:16
ahahah your right you were a premiership player but, that comment has put you in a spot of bother.. as you did nothing to help the bell park boys in any way to getting a hard ball get.. because you would have to be the sofest player that has steped foot on a GFL ground ever.
rocky17
29 Aug 2006, 22:33
ahahah your right you were a premiership player but, that comment has put you in a spot of bother.. as you did nothing to help the bell park boys in any way to getting a hard ball get.. because you would have to be the sofest player that has steped foot on a GFL ground ever.
whoa!! now young pudski steps up to the plate to have a shot at the title :D
It's all happening here, keep on swinging tomma.
Wizzfizz
29 Aug 2006, 22:58
if you dont have anything productive to say, dont say anything at all!
Whispers
30 Aug 2006, 11:20
Tomma!! What an insault by the Docker! I reckon you have a fair strike rate to support yourself in the argument mate... I mean your strike rate isn't as high as Rocky or Young Pres or even Adam Gilchrist for that matter but still... it's respectable!
tommahawk_07
30 Aug 2006, 11:46
did come 2nd in the b&f pudski again if you had done your research, that doesnt happen to anyone without the odd hardball lets be honest...
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 15:13
anyone can play in under 18's premierships as you can't be dropped all you woulda done was sit on the pine mate, only coming on in the last 5 minutes of the game when the team can't be beaten
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 15:16
you obviously know more about tomma than me, i need some help. what is his physical appearance? rank, i presume... i heard when he gets the ball and see's someone running at him, he panics like he's lost a child! is this true?
buck2323
30 Aug 2006, 15:47
we got a fair argument happening here....but tomma dont ya think that call about you having a superior football ability to other ppl on this forum is a bit arrogent....i mean that cood be tru but only because your lik 3 years older than evry1 else...
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 17:20
we got a fair argument happening here....but tomma dont ya think that call about you having a superior football ability to other ppl on this forum is a bit arrogent....i mean that cood be tru but only because your lik 3 years older than evry1 else...
so your sayin he was a bully at school because he couldn't pick up chicks his own age and felt tougher about bashing kids 4 years younger than him??
buck2323
30 Aug 2006, 17:48
so your sayin he was a bully at school because he couldn't pick up chicks his own age and felt tougher about bashing kids 4 years younger than him??
ohhh jeez mate no need to get all techniqle about it i was just askin if he thought it was arrogent coz to me it was becoz his 3 years older than us so his most likely guna be better footballers than us so settle down on the whole school buisness
pudski poodlers
30 Aug 2006, 18:29
did come 2nd in the b&f pudski again if you had done your research, that doesnt happen to anyone without the odd hardball lets be honest...
So what mate thats why you came second becuae you werent willing enough to put ya head over the pill and take one for your fellow bell park boys...
Yer docks he aint the biggest bloke going around but dose get the ball... would get more of it if he went in harder though.
Good luck for this week to i am on the dragons in the 1s... but as for the 18s i hope they get rolled in the Finals
tommahawk_07
30 Aug 2006, 18:57
i'm just tryin to defend myself against this scathing and random attack! been dealt some harsh cards here buck i gotta hit back buddy...
pudski poodlers
30 Aug 2006, 19:02
i'm just tryin to defend myself against this scathing and random attack! been dealt some harsh cards here buck i gotta hit back buddy...
Tomma its all in the rules of the game... but i have to say who is dockers
tommahawk_07
30 Aug 2006, 19:10
i aint complaining mate just defendinig myself! no1 knows dockers and dockers knows no1, he should be booted!
you wanna pm me to tell me who u r? i get the feeling u'r and old mate but i cant work it out...??
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 19:12
i'm just a random know it all c u n t, stirring the pot a bit, take no notice of me boys, sorry i graffitied your thread with this crap, i'm sure you go alright tomma... i've had my fun!
pudski poodlers
30 Aug 2006, 19:26
i aint complaining mate just defendinig myself! no1 knows dockers and dockers knows no1, he should be booted!
you wanna pm me to tell me who u r? i get the feeling u'r and old mate but i cant work it out...??
I would love to but i just cant do that... the poolders name will not be anounced
buck2323
30 Aug 2006, 19:27
hahaha fair enough i was just wondering...how come no one reveils there idendity...ive told evry1 who i am how cum evry1 else doesnt
tommahawk_07
30 Aug 2006, 19:39
hahaha fair enough i was just wondering...how come no one reveils there idendity...ive told evry1 who i am how cum evry1 else doesnt
u were silly enough to put it in your first post, thats just inexperience...
its so u can bag ppl without them knowing who u r... even tho i would know who pudski is hes havin a good laugh to himself now coz i cant work it out, funny man...
pudski poodlers
30 Aug 2006, 19:47
u were silly enough to put it in your first post, thats just inexperience...
its so u can bag ppl without them knowing who u r... even tho i would know who pudski is hes havin a good laugh to himself now coz i cant work it out, funny man...
hahaha tomma is spot on its all about the experience.. and buck you just had none... although i know who tomma is know one else dose..
also u will never know sorry mate
buck2323
30 Aug 2006, 20:39
i dont care if people know who i am...im pretty sure i no tommas real name anyway....i reckon ur age is 19 or 20 and ur initials are P.B...would i be right
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 20:53
i dont care if people know who i am...im pretty sure i no tommas real name anyway....i reckon ur age is 19 or 20 and ur initials are P.B...would i be right
correct and P.B stands for poofter boy!
pudski poodlers
30 Aug 2006, 21:03
correct and P.B stands for poofter boy!
i have been informed on the winner of the Bnf U18s
1st Daniel miligan- north shore and Mitch Mckee- south 25 votes
2nd scotty Chandler- west 22 votes
3rd Tory Liuzzi- lara 16 votes
4th- Jack Moorfoot- south
5th Luck Ryan-joeys
toot_toot
30 Aug 2006, 22:07
E1st Daniel Milligan North Shore 25
E1st Mitch McKee South Barwon 25
3rd Scott Chandler GWSP 22
4th Tory Liuzzi Lara 16
E5th Jack Moorfoot South Barwon 13
E5th Luke Ryan St Joseph's 13
7th Nick Talarico Bell Park 12
Bell Park
Nick Talarico 12
Hugh Hanlon 11
Colac
John Daffy 10
Hugh Douglass (ineligable) 9
GWSP
Scott Chandler 22
Simon Cavallo 9
Grovedale
Kev Bittain 10
Scratcha Neal 6
Lara
Tory Liuzzi 16
Matt McAuliffe 11
Leopold
Dave Gray 9
Matt Lancaster 6
Newtown
Tim Nash 8
Nick Scott 8
North Shore
Daniel Milligan 25
Nathan Peoples 11
South Barwon
Mitch McKee 25
Jack Moorfoot 13
Albans
Kirby Burke 5
Ben Evans 4
Joeys
Luke Ryan 13
Will Ryan 10
Mary's
Brenton Snowdon 10
Anthony Kelly 9
Round 18
Milligan started the round on 24 votes, and polled 1 against Bell Park (they lost by 90 points) and McKee started on 23 votes, and polled 2 for the equal win. Chandler needed 3 for the win in the last round but failed to poll.
Whispers
31 Aug 2006, 11:25
E1st Daniel Milligan North Shore 25
E1st Mitch McKee South Barwon 25
3rd Scott Chandler GWSP 22
4th Tory Liuzzi Lara 16
E5th Jack Moorfoot South Barwon 13
E5th Luke Ryan St Joseph's 13
7th Nick Talarico Bell Park 12
The ones in bold I wanted to single out. Well done to Dan and Mitch first of all on a great season. I dont want to be a pri*k but I dont think Scott Chandler is top 3 in the league for 18's. Bit of an insault I know but I just don't think he is all that good to be recognisd that highly.
Tory Liuzzi is a tough but very fair player and probably a bit stiff not to get a look in for Lara ones this year, especially when they were lingering down the southern end of the ladder. Future player for the LSC.
Luke Ryan.... First year 18's and is a gun. Played his first senior game on the weekend and snagged 3. Wish him all the luck at Falcons next year!
When is the Seniors and Magoos count? I heard you already have the suits dry cleaned Tomma and Young Pres!