View Full Version : Footy Show Germany
Surely Jimbob Brayshaw would be shattered not to be included in a trip of a lifetime? Was he unlucky? or he hasnt payed his dues yet?
They should have left the rugby union guys off the trip and included Jimbob, chief and sterlo!
Captain Afterworld
5 Jun 2006, 15:50
Don't forget either that they need to have people commentating their AFL and NRL games that weekend, so that would be a reason why they didn't go along, as well as 'overcrowding' the panel.
I do wonder what the point with Shane Warne going is. He's never seemed like he is interesting on TV to me :confused: They probably just have him on contract and need to do something with him...
I dunno who that rugby union guy they mentioned was, so I can't comment on him.
As for Eddie McGuire hosting it :thumbsd: His personality and voice and way more suited to the boardroom, not sucking hard on my TV. I hope he isn't going to come out for EVERY "special" Nine has... whether it be trapped miners/Germany/dog shows or whatever.
I dunno what day the show is airing but if it airs at 8:30pm here in Perth, I probably wont watch it because an actual World Cup match will be on SBS at that time :D
Calcium Man
5 Jun 2006, 16:35
As for Eddie McGuire hosting it :thumbsd: His personality and voice and way more suited to the boardroom, not sucking hard on my TV. I hope he isn't going to come out for EVERY "special" Nine has... whether it be trapped miners/Germany/dog shows or whatever.
Has to decide whether he is the head of channel 9 or a TV presenter!
Have much prefered the TV with him of it!
arrowman
5 Jun 2006, 17:01
Has to decide whether he is the head of channel 9 or a TV presenter!
Have much prefered the TV with him of it!Simple - he's not a presenter unless there's an overseas trip involved. :)
What's The Footy Show doing in Germany anyway? Is there an AFL game on there this month?
maccas_no1
5 Jun 2006, 17:16
James wouldnt be going due to his Triple M commitments, The Cage in the mornings and football commentery on Friday nights and Saturday arvo.
As for Ed hosting it geez talk about wanting to do it when its a good deal:rolleyes:
stmookeyj
5 Jun 2006, 21:33
I dunno who that rugby union guy they mentioned was, so I can't comment on him.
Peter Fitzsimmons, don't know if he'll be that interested or involved really.
i_hate_scams
5 Jun 2006, 21:40
I really think this is just an excuse for Eddie, Gary, sam, billy and co. to get a free holiday in Germany...
what an abuse of power. what does AFL/NRL/union have to do with the World Cup?
I really think this is just an excuse for Eddie, Gary, sam, billy and co. to get a free holiday in Germany...
what an abuse of power. what does AFL/NRL/union have to do with the World Cup?
Agree and Warnie as well- gee I wish I was at Channel 9