View Full Version : Mark Coughlan, Worst Disposal By Foot, Ever?

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 01:26
The boy can find the footy, thats great in a way and terrible in another. On the weekend he had 21 kicks, a result of an ineffective gameplan and a pathetic attempt to close a side down at Subi, 9 of which resulted in turnovers, pathetic :thumbsu:

3 of those kicks directly lead to Freo goals, this proved to be the difference. :thumbsu:

Why lord a player who can find the ball at AFL level and then, with all the training received from Specialist coaches, in the blink of an eye undo all his good work with an avalanche of flowerbags :thumbsu:

If I were Terry Wallace I would employ the same tactics adopted by those at Hawthorn, Coughlan is dire need of a "buddy system" on field, someone needs to be right next to him everytime he gets the ball just so he doesnt have to kick.

Im quiet confident in saying that that boy has the worst kick in the AFL, Schammer a close second :thumbsu:

Absolutely dreadful at AFL level :thumbsu:

Drummond
6 Jun 2006, 01:30
David Gallagher. :thumbsu:

lewiy
6 Jun 2006, 01:40
big call pav....considering he plays in the same side as darren gaspar:rolleyes:

sethlad
6 Jun 2006, 01:45
He'd be Captain Coach of the shockers
Two words for you,Shaun Mcmanus,laughing stock by foot

By the way,its "Laud" & adding Icons doesnt hide the fact your understanding of the game is equal to that of a 12yo

Skooks
6 Jun 2006, 02:03
Nah he can kick, it just isnt penetrating or deep enough. He doesnt have a great kick, and definately not one of the stronger kicks in the game. But his game is getting it out of the packs and handballing it to a running player. I think you'll find most weeks he gets more Handballs than Kicks.

Still, I wouldnt say he has a "shocking kick". He has a respectable left foot, as we saw when he scored a goal at full pace from 45 off his left against Geelong. Yeh I agree he doesnt figure in the best kicks in the comp, certainly not worse than Schammer though, he has a stinker, he freezes every time he gets the ball.

fugsy
6 Jun 2006, 03:30
Andrew Dunkley Board.

Total Power
6 Jun 2006, 03:35
He goes alright i reckon

Cassius_Clay
6 Jun 2006, 10:28
At least he can find the footy unlike one David Mundy.

Cogz24
6 Jun 2006, 10:31
Im quietly confident in saying Peter Bell is worse

Kicks the ball 35 meters max every time he gets it.

As Dennis Cometti said, did he just kick to himself in the backyard when he was a kid??

As for Coughlan, his kicking isnt the best either.

Collingwoodrow
6 Jun 2006, 10:31
Andrew Walker

tomthetiger
6 Jun 2006, 10:58
Coulghan actually had some penetration on his kick on the weekend, is improving by each game as well. Great ball winner and his disposal is improving. Freo would kill to have a player who can win the hard ball.

crazy_big_al
6 Jun 2006, 11:01
I have seen far worse

wizard_9
6 Jun 2006, 11:05

As Dennis Cometti said, did he just kick to himself in the backyard when he was a kid??

Nice little goal he kicked Saturday night thought wasn't it.

Nightwolf
6 Jun 2006, 12:21
http://kangaroos.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/013319av.jpg

Coughlan
6 Jun 2006, 12:27
once again proves you have no clue, his kicking is improving because he is finnally getting over OP, and his kicking is getting better each week.
Anyway he would walk into freos soft midfield

FrangaRoo
6 Jun 2006, 13:09
Andrew Walker / Leigh Harding / Johnny Hay. Lightyears ahead of Coughlan.

Cant even believe it has brought up....must be the obsession with Richmond.:rolleyes:

Punt_Road_Roar
6 Jun 2006, 13:17
LMAO @ this thread backfiring on PAV is A loser ;)

maybe you should starting going to watch more matches live instead of from your loungeroom.

:p

local
6 Jun 2006, 13:54
LMAO @ this thread backfiring on PAV is A loser ;)

maybe you should starting going to watch more matches live instead of from your loungeroom.

:p

He's just spent fours years getting the arse grove on the couch right. Let him enjoy it. Seats at the games are far to hard. :D

itsintheblood
6 Jun 2006, 14:05
The boy can find the footy, thats great in a way and terrible in another. On the weekend he had 21 kicks, a result of an ineffective gameplan and a pathetic attempt to close a side down at Subi, 9 of which resulted in turnovers, pathetic

3 of those kicks directly lead to Freo goals, this proved to be the difference. :thumbsu:

Why lord a player who can find the ball at AFL level and then, with all the training received from Specialist coaches, in the blink of an eye undo all his good work with an avalanche of flowerbags :

If I were Terry Wallace I would employ the same tactics adopted by those at Hawthorn, Coughlan is dire need of a "buddy system" on field, someone needs to be right next to him everytime he gets the ball just so he doesnt have to kick.

Im quiet confident in saying that that boy has the worst kick in the AFL, Schammer a close second :

Pav for AA. Worst and most obsessed poster on BF ever???? :thumbsu: :thumbsd:

Bring-Back-Powell
6 Jun 2006, 14:53
Welcome to the Shaun McManus board :eek:

celtic_pride
6 Jun 2006, 15:49
The boy can find the footy, thats great in a way and terrible in another. On the weekend he had 21 kicks, a result of an ineffective gameplan and a pathetic attempt to close a side down at Subi, 9 of which resulted in turnovers, pathetic :thumbsu:

Why lord a player who can find the ball at AFL level and then, with all the training received from Specialist coaches, in the blink of an eye undo all his good work with an avalanche of flowerbags :thumbsu:

Im quiet confident in saying that that boy has the worst kick in the AFL, Schammer a close second :thumbsu:

You are a deadset joke, Coughlan is a young champ and could even win a Brownlow one day. Your obsession with Richmond is very worrying. I suggest you take some medication.
If you want to talk about crap disposal by foot, what about Shaun McManus and Troy Cook, they are two of the worst kicks I've ever seen (and I follow Carlton who have lots of crap players recently)
OH and you must take a lot of comfort that the Umpires practically won the game for Freo against Richmond.

docsaint
6 Jun 2006, 16:20
Mark McGough --- would be a great player if he could kick (or handball or make good decisions)

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 16:40
You are a deadset joke, Coughlan is a young champ and could even win a Brownlow one day. Your obsession with Richmond is very worrying. I suggest you take some medication.
If you want to talk about crap disposal by foot, what about Shaun McManus and Troy Cook, they are two of the worst kicks I've ever seen (and I follow Carlton who have lots of crap players recently)
OH and you must take a lot of comfort that the Umpires practically won the game for Freo against Richmond.

Your ability to change sides is a worry, perhaps you should seek refuge amongst the factions of the Labor party :thumbsu:

celtic_pride
6 Jun 2006, 16:47
Your ability to change sides is a worry, perhaps you should seek refuge amongst the factions of the Labor party :thumbsu:
Enjoy your Shaun Mcanus testamoinal with all the otehr mediocre Freo fans.

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 16:51

Im quietly confident that you have **** for brains :thumbsu: If you were going to take potshots at anyone from freo make sure you get your intelligence right :thumbsu:

He knows he doesn't have the longest kick but he continually hits his targets, playing within your limitations is the sign of a great player, Coughlan needs to take a leaf out of Bells book and make sure he hanballs, every single time :thumbsu:

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 16:52

Im glad I hit the spot :thumbsu: Nice comeback bra :thumbsu:

bomber5
6 Jun 2006, 18:06
Mark McGough

Punt_Road_Roar
6 Jun 2006, 18:44
Im quietly confident that you have **** for brains :thumbsu: If you were going to take potshots at anyone from freo make sure you get your intelligence right :thumbsu:

He knows he doesn't have the longest kick but he continually hits his targets, playing within your limitations is the sign of a great player, Coughlan needs to take a leaf out of Bells book and make sure he hanballs, every single time :thumbsu:

Good effort Cogz24 sounds like your getting on Pav is A loser's nerves

:thumbsu: :D

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 18:57

I dont have nerves :thumbsu:

Punt_Road_Roar
6 Jun 2006, 19:02

Well thats not the only thing you dont have then :p :thumbsu:

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 19:10
Well thats not the only thing you dont have then :p :thumbsu:

Yes, its true I dont have the in-breeding gene exihibed by most richmond supporters, thanyou for pointing that out :thumbsu:

Infamy
6 Jun 2006, 19:12
Coughlan had 23 kicks and 12 handballs, he made 8 errors
1 of these was a dropped mark in the Freo forward line and another was getting pinged for a throw when he tapped the ball back to a team mate. So to say he had 9 turnovers from his kicking is a lie. Not surprising from Pav for AA though

Interesting that Mundy had 6 errors from 18 disposals, Haselby had 7 from 16 disposals & M Johnson had 8 from 20 disposals
Coughlan was Best on Ground by a mile

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 19:16
1 of these was a dropped mark in the Freo forward line and another was getting pinged for a throw when he tapped the ball back to a team mate. So to say he had 9 turnovers from his kicking is a lie. Not surprising from Pav for AA though

Interesting that Mundy had 6 errors from 18 disposals, Haselby had 7 from 16 disposals & M Johnson had 8 from 20 disposals

Scoreboard :thumbsu:

Lynch drops a mark
6 Jun 2006, 19:39
Darren Glass would be one of the worst kicks the game has ever seen

Infamy
6 Jun 2006, 20:11
Ohhh, you got me there
Heaven forbid I use logic to debunk your garbage thread
Freo would kill for a player like Cogs

Cogz24
6 Jun 2006, 20:18

hehehe

footy4eva
6 Jun 2006, 20:20

he would be the first picked if he played for that purple teletubby gay team of urs!

by the way, u cant feel good beating a team with much help from the umpires and half teh tigers champions out injured!
and by the way, i was at the game sitting with frematle locals, who could not believe the pathetic umpires and walked away feeling like they won by default! and how was ur gay boy pav, only could manage 3 goals on th eloosest defender in the league! overrated piece of ****, only if richo played, now there is a guy who always carves u up

pav is a poo pushing f@g like u

footy4eva
6 Jun 2006, 20:21

umpire assisted and you know it!

Cogz24
6 Jun 2006, 20:21

He knows he doesn't have the longest kick but he continually hits his targets, playing within your limitations is the sign of a great player Coughlan needs to take a leaf out of Bells book and make sure he hanballs, every single time :thumbsu:

Im quietly confident your a ****bag.

Bell is not damaging he gets his 20-30 possessions but their cheap.

Cogz24
6 Jun 2006, 20:22

Not hard when he has no idea :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: 3 thumbs just for you PAV :p

Cogz24
6 Jun 2006, 20:24
Yes, its true I dont have the in-breeding gene exihibed by most richmond supporters, thanyou for pointing that out :thumbsu:

Yea you dont have the breeding gene full stop.

Genuine puff of dust if you know what i mean :D

johnnyhoward
6 Jun 2006, 20:46

Stop using so many :thumbsu:'s FFS

Jon Hay

Pav for AA
6 Jun 2006, 21:15
Im quietly confident your a ****bag.

Bell is not damaging he gets his 20-30 possessions but their cheap.

Coughlans are? dear me. I think you'll find Bell's possessions actually find their targets and thus are more damaging. :thumbsu:

itsintheblood
6 Jun 2006, 23:57

You dont have brain either:thumbsu:

sethlad
7 Jun 2006, 01:55
2 mins 3rd qtr,Cogs hits Tambling on the lead from 45 metres.

Peter Wilson:"What about the use,absolutely perfect"

But Im sure your opinion is way more relavant than a guy who actually played AFL .

Just shut up about things you obviously know nothing about.
Loser

seth

Pav for AA
7 Jun 2006, 02:08

But Im sure your opinion is way more relavant than a guy who actually played AFL .
Loser

seth

That it is :thumbsu: Peter Wilson has the Brain of a pea and only played because he could tackle, not kick, therefore he is a hollow authority on kicking. :thumbsu:

Take a peak I dare you.

http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/player_games?pid=200191

23 kicks, 8 errors/turnovers, now basically a little under one in three kicks re****ed in turnovers. An appalling ratio, hardly AFL standard.

Simly terrible :thumbsu:

Burnzy
7 Jun 2006, 02:09

Loser

seth

Well if Sprayer Wilson said it...

Every single one of Pav for AA's posts is a troll. Wonder how long it'll take for some of you to work it out and just laugh at it.

Lots of people here taking their anger out on Pav and even Belly. If you're gonna pick poor disposers of the ball in Freo's side you could aim a little higher.

sethlad
7 Jun 2006, 02:25
Dont talk stats then conveniently pick 1 rd out of 10.
You're an authority because???

You can quote stats from a website

Some trolls are amusing but none of this tosser's are.
Sad & ill informed

seth

Pav for AA
7 Jun 2006, 02:31
Dont talk stats then conveniently pick 1 rd out of 10.
You're an authority because???

You can quote stats from a website

Some trolls are amusing but none of this tosser's are.
Sad & ill informed

seth

He's also had 6 in two other matches where he didnt gather 20 possesions :thumbsu:

You mentioned Peter Wilson, as the Beacon of truth I simply identified him for what he is and was, a premiership tackler :thumbsu:

I dont think I said I was an authority, and why do you type your name at the end of each post, was your mother a goldfish :thumbsu:

sethlad
7 Jun 2006, 02:41
Look again,they're your stats & you cant even read them
Credibility issue there,again

You claim Wilson is not an authority but your crap is correct
Logic says you must believe youre more informed than him

Thats truly laughable.

Im actually proud of what I post,not that youd have any idea what thats like.
Your history is as a buffoon & thats all youve got to be proud of.

seth

Infamy
7 Jun 2006, 11:15
That it is :thumbsu: Peter Wilson has the Brain of a pea and only played because he could tackle, not kick, therefore he is a hollow authority on kicking. :thumbsu:

Take a peak I dare you.

23 kicks, 8 errors/turnovers, now basically a little under one in three kicks re****ed in turnovers. An appalling ratio, hardly AFL standard.

Errors aren't just from kicks though, they are from anything
By your logic, Mundy had 14 kicks with 6 turnovers from kicking, that's almost 50% of his kicks being errors.

M Johnson had 8 errors from 12 kicks, thats 2/3 of his kicks being turnovers or errors.

Punt_Road_Roar
7 Jun 2006, 12:34
That it is Peter Wilson has the Brain of a pea and only played because he could tackle, not kick, therefore he is a hollow authority on kicking.

Take a peak I dare you.

Simly terrible

your presuming that of his 23 kicks there was 8 errors, when in fact he could have turned the ball over while trying to handpass?

The fact is he had 35 possessions and 8 errors and in regards to your comment not upto AFL standard how about sticking these stats up your clacker:

In season 2006

Coughlan 226 disposals 29 Errors thats an error percentage of 12.83%

J Carr 205 disposals 39 errors error percentage 19.02%:thumbsu:

P Haselby 153 disposals 26 errors 16.99% :thumbsu:

D Headland 123 disposals 25 errors 20.32% :thumbsu:

H Black 197 disposals 27 errors 13.7% :thumbsu:

And for the record P.Bell isnt that much better than Coughlan

P Bell 223 disposals 26 errors 11.66%, meaning Cogs has had 3 more disposals for 3 more errors.

You are a knob !! :thumbsu:

Grin
7 Jun 2006, 13:25

Pav for AA, like most Freo supporters are desperate for Cogs to go over and play for them. He hasn't shown any interest.

This is just a case of Pav cracking the sads.

Whilst this thread is another example of poorly researched rubish from a trol, I much prefer these types of threads to the racist ones Pav starts.

Coughlan
7 Jun 2006, 14:38

owned pav you s**t for brains moron

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Cogz24
7 Jun 2006, 15:26

Take a peak I dare you.

hehehe oh dear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I shall now use three thumbs to symbolise when i respond to your posts.

Cogz24
7 Jun 2006, 15:27
your presuming that of his 23 kicks there was 8 errors, when in fact he could have turned the ball over while trying to handpass?

The fact is he had 35 possessions and 8 errors and in regards to your comment not upto AFL standard how about sticking these stats up your clacker:

In season 2006

J Carr 205 disposals 39 errors error percentage 19.02%:thumbsu:

P Haselby 153 disposals 26 errors 16.99% :thumbsu:

D Headland 123 disposals 25 errors 20.32%

H Black 197 disposals 27 errors 13.7%

P Bell 223 disposals 26 errors 11.66%, meaning Cogs has had 3 more disposals for 3 more errors.

Thats first class, pure gold

Pav, now that your about 1 inch from being banned from the main board, will you hang around Bay 13 filling in your dreary days???? :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Cogz24
7 Jun 2006, 15:28
He's also had 6 in two other matches where he didnt gather 20 possesions :thumbsu:

You mentioned Peter Wilson, as the Beacon of truth I simply identified him for what he is and was, a premiership tackler :thumbsu:

I dont think I said I was an authority, and why do you type your name at the end of each post, was your mother a goldfish :thumbsu:

Beacon of truth???

Do use that line to pick up chicks?? :D :D

souvo_fc
7 Jun 2006, 16:26
Jayson Daniels = WORST KICK IN HISTORY.. i think his effective kicking percentage was in the negative lol

Punt_Road_Roar
7 Jun 2006, 18:54
*bump*

because this is just about your worst thread ever Pav is A knob :D

celtic_pride
8 Jun 2006, 16:58
Mundy will never be half the player Coughlan is/will be.

itsintheblood
8 Jun 2006, 17:21
Mundy = mcmanus mk II

LMFAO

Pav for AA
9 Jun 2006, 00:00
Same, petty attacks in an attempt to re-direct debate from a frightening flaw of one of the premier players :o from tigerland.

Pisweak :thumbsu:

purplesoul
9 Jun 2006, 00:52
Cogs is Western Australian, so it is hardly surprising. We have to import our decent kicks from SA.

Punt_Road_Roar
9 Jun 2006, 01:07
Same, petty attacks in an attempt to re-direct debate from a frightening flaw of one of the premier players :o from tigerland.

Pisweak :thumbsu:

Nice deflection :thumbsu:

Hope you read the stats I posted on a previous page and did what I told you to do with them

knob !! :thumbsu:

Truth Personified
9 Jun 2006, 02:56
Cogz24, you need a life, as do you Punt Road Roar.

turtle27
9 Jun 2006, 09:34

Pisweak :thumbsu:Did you not read these? As it was a post that totally smashed what you had to say, I guess you ignored it.

In season 2006

J Carr 205 disposals 39 errors error percentage 19.02%

P Haselby 153 disposals 26 errors 16.99%

H Black 197 disposals 27 errors 13.7%

You are a knob !!

jackson_rules
9 Jun 2006, 09:49
LOL pav for aa has made an alias to help him in his pathetic trolling:p

Punt_Road_Roar
9 Jun 2006, 11:02

Yes Dad :rolleyes:

Sorry for making a fellow freo fan of yours look like a knob :thumbsu:

Cogz24
9 Jun 2006, 16:19

In season 2006

J Carr 205 disposals 39 errors error percentage 19.02%

P Haselby 153 disposals 26 errors 16.99%

H Black 197 disposals 27 errors 13.7% :thumbsu:

And to think you believe we cant read LMAO

Above is some logic which rebutts your pathetic trolling attempts

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Cogz24
9 Jun 2006, 16:20

Oh yes we need to get a life hey

Sorry why dont we just start stupid threads, then cream our jocks???

no wait someone else already has a patent on that :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Pav for AA
9 Jun 2006, 17:56
And to think you believe we cant read LMAO

Above is some logic which rebutts your pathetic trolling attempts

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Those stats are completely irrelevant, we aren't talkin about total disposals, we are talking about disposals by foot.

Why address what is of no consequence?:thumbsu:

You tiger fans are a laugh, as is Coughlans DISPOSAL BY FOOT, cretins :thumbsu:

turtle27
9 Jun 2006, 18:22
Those stats are completely irrelevant, we aren't talkin about total disposals, we are talking about disposals by foot.

You tiger fans are a laugh, as is Coughlans DISPOSAL BY FOOT, cretins :thumbsu:Well we could probably then start a thread that Freo are the worst handballers in the comp eg, Headland 122 Disposals, 100 Kicks, 22 handballs, 25 errors. Either he is a very ordinary handballer, or his foot disposal is worse than Cogs.

lewiy
9 Jun 2006, 18:39
from a pure viewing perspective..that is not taking statistics into account....fremantle have been one of the worst skilled teams in the last 5 years...failure to hit short targets has been a hallmark of their game and i've seen many freo games on tv as my best mate is a rabid dockers supporter

and yes this is my opinion which you will no doubt debate but i know plenty of people in agreeance with me...not to mention aforementioned mate;)

i have seen any number of fremantle performances characterised by poor disposal and this year we only need look back to rd 1 vs hawthorn or even the debacle against st kilda - how freo almost lost that is beyond me

and yes i know richmond are by no means highly proficient in skills either so don't get on that high horse

Cogz24
9 Jun 2006, 18:44

Beautiful way to justify your positon, only include what you believe is relevant hey???

Your pathetic at trying to mount an argument, you been picked off and owned by supporters from at least 4 opposition clubs.

Even your own supporters know you speak a geniune amount of dribble

Just out of interest you havnet answered my question, do you use the beacon of truth rubbish to try and pull chicks or what :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: 2-1 says u try and fail :D

Infamy
9 Jun 2006, 18:44

You are manipulating statistics
There is nothing on the links you have provided that tell you how many of the errors were kicks, they are simply errors. There have been plenty of posts that debunk your claims, but you keep ignoring them.

Punt_Road_Roar
10 Jun 2006, 02:20

Why address what is of no consequence?

You tiger fans are a laugh, as is Coughlans DISPOSAL BY FOOT, cretins

LOL No No let's play Pav's little game of manipulation using the links as he provided himself.

According to Pav, Cogs had 23 kicks with 8 errors as the stats say 8 errors, when in fact it was 8 errors in total and 35 disposals therefore Pav has simply taken out any stats regarding handpassing.

Now lets revisit some of these stats according to Pav's logic (from the top of page 4 in this thread) :thumbsu:

In 2006:

Coughlan has had 119 kicks and still 29 errors thats an error rate (according to Pav) of 24.37%

H.Black has had 131 kicks and 27 errors still error percentage of 20.61% (well done Pav your correct on this one)

P Bell 119 kicks and 26 errors, percentage error of 21.85%, (oh no Pav's right here too :rolleyes:) shall we continue?

D Headland had 101 kicks and 25 errors still error percentage 24.75 % ooppps

J Carr has had 114 Kicks and 39 errors still error percentage of 34.21% wait it gets better :p

P Haselby 71 kicks but with 26 errors still as according to Pav, errors only come from kicking not total disposals so the error percentage is 36.62% :eek:

Q. Is Mark Coughlan the worst disposal by foot ever?
A. No, Paul Haselby is LOL :thumbsu: :D