View Full Version : Show your support for Dean Brogan...
by buying one of these stylish shirts!
http://www.cafepress.com/dean_brogan.60854944
Wear it to the next match your team plays against Port Adelaide.
Why not get a Dale Mortimer shirt. It suits all occasions.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y149/roars87/dm.jpg
Why not get a Dale Mortimer shirt. It suits all occasions.[
I think Dale should toss the coin at the next Showdown ... he can say to Wazza ' Tails or di** heads''
I would like to see how many Boos he gets if he did walk out onto the ground
crazy_big_al
7 Jun 2006, 10:04
Dale is a ****er
and Brogan is a violent thug
And you are trying to say what?????
That all Collingwood players are perfect angels :rolleyes: pffft
It wouldn't surprise me if DB smacks his missus, seems to be the violent type that goes off at the drop of a pin.
And to violence "Australia says no". Except in footy!!
portentous
7 Jun 2006, 12:35
I've done my part. I've smacked several crows' supporters on the nose.
JK btw, I don't condone any physical violence, on or off the field.
dale mortimer deserved all he got. well done brogan.
Grimreepah
7 Jun 2006, 13:23
It's a lose/lose situation really. Brogan did the wrong thing, but I ask myself what would I have done if some smartass was following me hurling abuse at me. I could ignore it but then I would probably be p1ssed off for the rest of the day, knowing that this clown can abuse me all he likes and there's nothing I can do about it.
ExTasDeeMan
7 Jun 2006, 13:35
I WANT ONE!!!!
And you are trying to say what?????
That all Collingwood players are perfect angels :rolleyes: pffft
errr no, you must have missed what I wrote
Just for you, here it is again
Just pretend there is a bouncing white ball under the words bolded
Bombers 2003
7 Jun 2006, 17:16
I've done my part. I've smacked several crows' supporters on the nose.
You're a bit violent for a girlie arnt you?
Brogan by name, bogan by nature.
C4[2]Yo`DooR
7 Jun 2006, 18:51
The guy (Brogan) has the biggest chin since Jay Leno.
Dale Mortimer should have thrown one back, I mean, how could he miss ???
PAFC2004
7 Jun 2006, 18:56
Yo`DooR']The guy (Brogan) has the biggest chin since Jay Leno.
Dale Mortimer should have thrown one back, I mean, how could he miss ???
He also should have kept his mouth shut, or at least been strong enough to face the consequences if he couldn't keep his mouth shut.
chapmanmagic35
7 Jun 2006, 19:13
He also should have kept his mouth shut, or at least been strong enough to face the consequences if he couldn't keep his mouth shut.
Yes, he shouldn't of said anything. But Brogan's actions were a disgrace.
C4[2]Yo`DooR
7 Jun 2006, 19:47
dont think that gives Brogan the right to smash him. A public figure like Brogan should be used to this sort of stuff.
LMFAOOOOOO
PAFC2004
7 Jun 2006, 19:59
Yo`DooR']dont think that gives Brogan the right to smash him. A public figure like Brogan should be used to this sort of stuff.
I agree entirely. I'm not defending Brogan. I'm just saying 'dale' is trying to make everyone feel sorry for him, when he instigated it. You abuse someone, deal with what happens next.
patsmith
7 Jun 2006, 20:04
Put them in a ring together with the proper equipment and see if Dale (what a crap name it is) still wants to run his mouth off. While it's hard to justify Brogan's actions, I bet it felt pretty good to do.
Baby Blue
7 Jun 2006, 20:19
I agree entirely. I'm not defending Brogan. I'm just saying 'dale' is trying to make everyone feel sorry for him, when he instigated it. You abuse someone, deal with what happens next.
Get real you idiot! Why didn't Brogan just say something back to him like shut up you wanna be moron?
Why did he smash someone who abused him verbally. If the guy had attacked him physically then I could understand Brogan's response.
Dale looks a bit like Chris Connolly.
Baby Blue
7 Jun 2006, 20:21
Put them in a ring together with the proper equipment and see if Dale (what a crap name it is) still wants to run his mouth off. While it's hard to justify Brogan's actions, I bet it felt pretty good to do.
Yeah cause Dean is such a masculine name, almost as masculine as Gavin, Chad, Fabian or Toby - all players on your list.
portentous
7 Jun 2006, 20:44
You're a bit violent for a girlie arnt you?
You're a bit stupid for a human arnt you? Your point being??
portentous
7 Jun 2006, 20:45
Yeah cause Dean is such a masculine name, almost as masculine as Gavin, Chad, Fabian or Toby - all players on your list.
You mean like Barnaby and Lance?? :confused:
Tredders66
7 Jun 2006, 21:06
Ill be buying one of those T shirts and be wearing it to the showdown showing my pride for that loser chris connoly look alike.
Grimreepah
7 Jun 2006, 22:07
I have sympathy for the position that Brogan was put in.
I have no sympathy for Dale.
patsmith
7 Jun 2006, 22:37
I go for the Eagles buddy.
And I'm guessing your name is Dale?
Toots Hibbert
7 Jun 2006, 23:21
Get real you idiot! Why didn't Brogan just say something back to him like shut up you wanna be moron?
Why did he smash someone who abused him verbally. If the guy had attacked him physically then I could understand Brogan's response.
I think if you stopped and thought about it you'd realise that PAFC2004 agrees with you on that point.
What do you think of Dale's behaviour?
C4[2]Yo`DooR
8 Jun 2006, 10:39
I think if you stopped and thought about it you'd realise that PAFC2004 agrees with you on that point.
What do you think of Dale's behaviour?
Dales a modern day Aussie hero.
A guy who works hard, is passionate about his side, and wears his heart on his sleeve.
thats what I think of Dale ... I love the guy
(he sure is fugly though)
passthebottle
8 Jun 2006, 11:27
Yo`DooR']Dales a modern day Aussie hero.
A guy who works hard, is passionate about his side, and wears his heart on his sleeve.
thats what I think of Dale ... I love the guy
(he sure is fugly though)
Are you being:rolleyes:
Brogan should have got him in the mouth then he would keep it shut the next time.
I could imagine a tool like that down the pub bragging to his mates how he gave it to Brogan and he did nothing. No i dont condone violence but i wont put up with dI(kheads.:mad:
Bombers 2003
8 Jun 2006, 11:58
You're a bit stupid for a human arnt you? Your point being??
If i was stupid,i'd barrack for Port Adelaide.
Your point being?
Are you being:rolleyes:
Brogan should have got him in the mouth then he would keep it shut the next time.
I could imagine a tool like that down the pub bragging to his mates how he gave it to Brogan and he did nothing. No i dont condone violence but i wont put up with dI(kheads.:mad:
Didn't I see you on the TV at Cronulla Beach?
Toots Hibbert
8 Jun 2006, 12:10
Your point being?
I love Essendon, how much percentage, how many premiership points, how many finals wins have we gained from playing you?
portentous
8 Jun 2006, 13:07
Your point being?
Of course given Essendon's awesome form right now-and overwhelming record against us, you'd be stupid to barrack for anyone else.
Loser.
crazy_big_al
8 Jun 2006, 15:30
Your point being?
such a silly statement
Bombers 2003
8 Jun 2006, 18:02
Of course given Essendon's awesome form right now-and overwhelming record against us, you'd be stupid to barrack for anyone else.
You talk shyte,
but as u barrack for PAFC i wouldnt expect anything else to come from your mouth except losers talk.
Toots Hibbert
8 Jun 2006, 18:35
You talk shyte,
but as u barrack for PAFC i wouldnt expect anything else to come from your mouth except losers talk.
No,no! When you play us you are the losers! Why do you keep leading with your chin? :D
Hey he wasnt all that wrong and he found out the hard way:thumbsu:
Instead of playing for the wrong team he found out he was competing in the wrong sport.
By all accounts Mike Tyson would of been proud.:rolleyes: :D
passthebottle
9 Jun 2006, 00:16
Didn't I see you on the TV at Cronulla Beach?
How you got racist from that has got me.:confused:
Newsflash -
Mortimer has been charged with headbutting Dean Brogans hand.................:D
Entertainment Machine
9 Jun 2006, 02:29
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgat2r8n5v4
See the video above. This is how I relate the Brogan incident. You have 1 "tough guy" who thinks he can beat up someone knowing they can't fight back. Then he meets someone who does fight back and gets whats coming to him.
This is basically the same. You have mortimer who thinks he can get away with abusing anyone just because they are a footballer and he thinks they would never touch him because they would get into trouble. Then he gets all cut up when he finally abuses the wrong person and gets a bit of justice his way.
Well done Brogan.
Southerntakeover
9 Jun 2006, 02:59
The Consquences should have been airport security being notified.
Dont try to suggest that assault was an appropriate consequence.
The thing is, if a bloke calls you a d**khead, and you say "Come over here and say that to my face," and the bloke comes over and calls you a d**khead a second time, well there is no other option other than to smack him in the mouth. What else can you do? It's the equivalent of saying, "Here is my face. I give you full permission to whack it."
You could pretend to punch him and watch him squirm or run away but these options require a cool and level head. I also imagine young Dale would be too stupid to duck or squirm. What sort of a dimwit goes up to a 199cm bloke who is over 100kg and plays professional sport for a living and calls him a d**khead to his face? It's like paying hopscotch on the Westgate Bridge at peak hour.
No judge in the land with any knowledge of the unwritten masculine codes of conduct in Australia could fail to throw this case out of court. Despite my initial post, I sympathise with Brogan.
It was a very amusing incident. Still, I'm glad it didn't happen to a player from my club.
only in adelaide
http://www.theage.com.au/news/national/holland-to-argue-self-defence/2006/05/25/1148524795609.html
How you got racist from that has got me.:confused:
You're not really that bright, are you?
crazy_big_al
9 Jun 2006, 10:40
On ya broges
The thing is, if a bloke calls you a d**khead, and you say "Come over here and say that to my face," and the bloke comes over and calls you a d**khead a second time, well there is no other option other than to smack him in the mouth.
It could also be argued that by doing that Brogan was proving Mortimer's point perfectly.
portentous
9 Jun 2006, 22:53
You talk shyte,
Aw diddums. Poor baby has hurt feelings.
Enjoy eating your just desserts with that wooden spoon in your cupboard.
passthebottle
10 Jun 2006, 11:40
You're not really that bright, are you?
If you think so tool.
I have sympathy for the position that Brogan was put in.
I have no sympathy for Dale.
What he said.
out of order
21 Sep 2007, 01:38
on ya mate for reaching a 100 games (http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,22447389-5012432,00.html) given your multiple run-ins with the law i never thought u'd make it. Good effort for a guy whose been a solid port power ruckman.
GoalSneak38
21 Sep 2007, 02:49
Brogan by name, bogan by nature.
correct is a poo bloke of the highest order
Toots Hibbert
21 Sep 2007, 12:29
on ya mate for reaching a 100 games (http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,22447389-5012432,00.html) given your multiple run-ins with the law i never thought u'd make it. Good effort for a guy whose been a solid port power ruckman.
"Multiple"? I think you mean two. Interestingly in the case of Brogan versus a doctor the judge made it abundantly clear he thought the doctor was a complete prat, an unreliable witness and begging for retribution. A retired judge had witnessed the incident and testified in Dean's favour. Brogan was fined a nominal amount and no conviction was recorded. :thumbsu:
Broges of course did the sensible thing and acknowledged he needed to better control his anger, undertook some counselling and has been a saint ever since. :)
out of order
21 Sep 2007, 13:38
correct is a poo bloke of the highest order
never denied that
correct is a poo bloke of the highest orderand you have known Dean for how long?
out of order
21 Sep 2007, 13:41
and you have known Dean for how long?
lol get over it m8 he is a tosser
"Multiple"? I think you mean two. Interestingly in the case of Brogan versus a doctor the judge made it abundantly clear he thought the doctor was a complete prat, an unreliable witness and begging for retribution. A retired judge had witnessed the incident and testified in Dean's favour. Brogan was fined a nominal amount and no conviction was recorded. :thumbsu:
Broges of course did the sensible thing and acknowledged he needed to better control his anger, undertook some counselling and has been a saint ever since. :)
Maybe the "witness" received some hush money, which is not uncommon to Port Power players.
lol get over it m8 he is a tosserand everyone thinks your a tosser
thats why you get constantly banned from big footy and you keep creating aliases
but then again i dont know you either so i shouldnt really be calling you names should i
Johnny Utah #9
21 Sep 2007, 14:20
Dale Mortimer....just your common garden variety Adelaide bogan. He'd wear Holden Racing Team gear and drink Woodstock's without a doubt!
http://network.news.com.au/image/0,10114,5163515,00.jpg
"waaaaaa dean brogan hit me because im a mouthy wanker"
wishiwas
21 Sep 2007, 14:32
"waaaaaa dean brogan hit me because im a mouthy wanker"
Brogan should have professional enough to ignore it!!!!
Every club has their loud mouth supporters. Brogan is just one of the very few that cant deal with it.:o
Brogan should have professional enough to ignore it!!!!
Every club has their loud mouth supporters. Brogan is just one of the very few that cant deal with it.:oi agree with you that he "should" have been professional enough to ignore it... but there are alot of people this world with anger management issues. A real man is someone that can admit he has a problem and take the necessary steps to rectify it, which Dean has
Is Dale seeking help for being a mouthy annoying wanker? i doubt that
wishiwas
21 Sep 2007, 14:41
i agree with you that he "should" have been professional enough to ignore it... but there are alot of people this world with anger management issues. A real man is someone that can admit he has a problem and take the necessary steps to rectify it, which Dean has
Is Dale seeking help for being a mouthy annoying wanker? i doubt that
Well golly spadge.
Good on Dean. I agree on this part.
But Dale??? Maybe he should take the majority of Power supporters with him, and some Crows, and some collingwood.......etc.
Mortimer is not in the public eye. Brogan is.
Well golly spadge.
Good on Dean. I agree on this part.
But Dale??? Maybe he should take the majority of Power supporters with him, and some Crows, and some collingwood.......etc.
Mortimer is not in the public eye. Brogan is.
hah yes obviously i wasnt being literal in saying that Dale should be seeking help
yes theres alot of mouthy wanker supporters for every club...its nothing unusual... but at the end of the day if your going to be a wanker theres a fair chance you might cop a slap for it.. its the aussie way :)
I'd put a lot of money on Mortimer being one of OBJ or jmorg.
Publicly, Dean's actions should not be condoned. It was unprofessional and stupid.
Privately, I think most people would agree the moron deserved everything he got.
wishiwas
21 Sep 2007, 16:25
I'd agree with that.
Mortimer probably just couldnt resist. :D
Rory, you must have plenty of money to splash around. How can you be so sure?
Come on, give us all a smart arse answer!!!!:D
High Voltage
21 Sep 2007, 17:00
Publicly, Dean's actions should not be condoned. It was unprofessional and stupid.
Privately, I think most people would agree the moron deserved everything he got.
I don't think you can express it any better than that.
A parallel for those who struggle with the idea - I wonder how they would react if a person came out of the blue, and abused their mother / daughter or someone else who did not have the ability to fight back, as sportspeople cannot in this situation. (apologies for the incidental sexism re females - trying to illustrate a point).
Would they just be all prim and proper and "notify security" or "abuse him back"?
What would be the "publicly" correct approach, and what would be the "privately wish you could do" approach?
I'd put a lot of money on Mortimer being one of OBJ or jmorg.
I'd put my money on Dale M in a fight against you.
Publicly the Port Power players pledge their support for their captain.
Privately, they think he is an arrogant tosser and has absolutley no respect at the club.
God_King
21 Sep 2007, 17:47
Privately, they think he is an arrogant tosser and has absolutley no respect at the club.
Are you using the theory that the more times you say it people will believe it?:o
High Voltage
21 Sep 2007, 18:02
Are you finished? Well, allow me to retort.
Publicly, Neil Craig doesn't smile because he is serious.
Privatey, Neil Craig doesn't smile because....
Seriously though, I think it's interesting that Crows supporters have a go at Port Adelaide supporters supporting their captain, whilst at the same time they defend someone like Dale Mortimer?
Go figure.
Typical Glenelg mentality.