View Full Version : Prison Break
BluesBabe666
10 Feb 2006, 14:38
Surprised not to see any threads for this one, and i've gone back a couple of pages.
Has anyone else given this a chance?
I originally only watched it for a perve but its actually really quite good!
jimmy_c8
10 Feb 2006, 14:41
Yeah i really like it, i have never really been a fan of these sorts of shows before but i really have taken a liking to Prison Break.
BluesBabe666
10 Feb 2006, 14:45
Its reminded me a tiny bit of Shawshank redemption, which is one of my favourite movies, so i'm excited to see how they get out, etc!
CarterS
10 Feb 2006, 15:08
The show is so unrealistic, whoever said its more realistic than oz?
Just a couple, what prisoner would have gel in their hair and have a david beckham style fohawk, and 2ndly right after the guy gets his back fully tattooed he puts his shirt on straight away and walks out .... uhh? Anyone here ever gotten a tattoo?
right after the guy gets his back fully tattooed he puts his shirt on straight away and walks out .... uhh? Anyone here ever gotten a tattoo?I thought the tattooist was finishing his arm
Even then the tatt should be dressed before leaving the tattoo parlour
Mattlowry
10 Feb 2006, 15:46
I've watched the first 8 episodes, dont worry i wont ruin it for you... I thought the first 3 or so episodes were pretty good but let me tell you it just gets better and better..
Captain Sensible
10 Feb 2006, 16:57
Oz lite.
Can someone tell me what happened after the last add break as I switched over to NCIS. I did flick back whilst the opening credits for NCIS were on and saw Letisha (spelling) get shot by the secret service. Did anything else happen?
Darealrath
10 Feb 2006, 18:55
I'm in. It was about time i started watching a new t.v series. All that advertising on CH7 finally broke me.
Oz lite.
I do wish they'd release Oz on DVD here.
HMV list season 1 and 2 being released here on March 15
OZ season 1 (http://www.hmv.com.au/product/dvd.asp?sku=986912)
Don Draper
10 Feb 2006, 20:56
Got the first season and loved it. Cant wait for the new one! :thumbsu:
BluesBabe666
10 Feb 2006, 20:59
Might just do the same, the suspense is killing me.
Carter S - Who ever said anything about it being realistic? I just said i liked it!
Darealrath
10 Feb 2006, 21:10
Oz lite.
What's the comparison ? It's not trying to be like Oz at all. Like comparing the Shawshank Redemption to Mean Machine, because they're both set in a prison.
agitator
11 Feb 2006, 07:28
this whole show is unrealistic......its all about a jailbreak which must happen before a guy is executed in 4 weeks time......so that gives a logical time limit to the series.
also what happens if/when they do manage to escape??.......its no longer a jailbreak but the show becomes the new fugitive.
peternorth
11 Feb 2006, 08:29
this whole show is unrealistic......its all about a jailbreak which must happen before a guy is executed in 4 weeks time......so that gives a logical time limit to the series.
also what happens if/when they do manage to escape??.......its no longer a jailbreak but the show becomes the new fugitive.
good point. i reckon its more than just a prison break but considering that someone related to the government was shot by lincoln. i think theres conspiracies etc like the x files....
Scrumhalf
11 Feb 2006, 08:34
Oz lite.
There's certainly no penises and gay sex in Prison Break.
It's the same with Lost [the new Gilligans Island].You know they won't be found,otherwise the show is finished.
HMV list season 1 and 2 being released here on March 15
OZ season 1 (http://www.hmv.com.au/product/dvd.asp?sku=986912)
Good.
Bombers_Forever
11 Feb 2006, 11:38
I am getting a little confused with some of the people, particularly Laticha and that secret service guy. A good show but you really have to concentrate on it
Mr Eagle
11 Feb 2006, 11:45
That's not technically a bad thing, so long as it is done as well as they're doing the in-prison stuff. And it would give them a decent excuse to end the series on a high rather than drag it out past its use-by date as happens with so many US shows.
agitator
12 Feb 2006, 05:10
It's the same with Lost [the new Gilligans Island].You know they won't be found,otherwise the show is finished.
that's true but there's no inbuilt time limit for lost, you can keep coming up with new spooky senarios and twists and turns.
with PB the guy has failed after 4 weeks and if he succeeds then prisonbreak is over.......inbuilt obsolesence.
A good show but you really have to concentrate on it
concentrate = use your brain. Its better than watching that other drivel which actually turns your brain into mush i.e. Australian Idol, Big Brother, Biggest Loser, Something Nanny (not sure of the title) etc.
Its not before time both Lost and Prison Break are of a similiar ilk.
TheColeTrain
12 Feb 2006, 09:33
concentrate = use your brain. Its better than watching that other drivel which actually turns your brain into mush i.e. Australian Idol, Big Brother, Biggest Loser, Something Nanny (not sure of the title) etc.
shows that you have to concetrate when watching are very good becaue it means they are good unlike these shows. this is why Lost and Prison break are the best showss on TV
Bombers_Forever
12 Feb 2006, 09:51
No, I agree with you. It is show you do have to watch and pay attention to- you can't be doing something else and expect to follow everything that happens. I like these shows!
BluesBabe666
12 Feb 2006, 14:40
Again, with the unrealistic ********?! Who said it needed to be realistic?
Is Smallville realistic? (oh yeah there is some kryptonite in my garage)... And that stupid Surface show? Medium? Etc etc?
A show doesnt have to be realistic to be good.
TuskenRaider
13 Feb 2006, 07:18
Its reminded me a tiny bit of Shawshank redemption, which is one of my favourite movies, so i'm excited to see how they get out, etc!
The show's good, but does anyone else notice the lead character talks in a manner very much like Tim Robbins in Shawshank? A quiet, well thought out kind of way. Almost the exact same tone.
To me it's a little annoying because I keep thinking of Shawshank, instead of what's going on. No doubt I'll get used to it though as it goes on.
Freo Big Fella
13 Feb 2006, 09:31
Oz lite.
Not really. Apart from the fact they're both set in prison they couldn't be more different.
rockdog
15 Feb 2006, 05:53
has anyone else downloaded the series?
if so how many episodes are there?
I have tried to get ep 14 but cant find it or any after that, as they are titled prison break but are not them.
Don Draper
15 Feb 2006, 06:36
Got all the first season on DvD, think its 13 episodes and have watched 7 of them. Its awesome. Cant wait to watch the rest tonight :thumbsu:
has anyone else downloaded the series?
if so how many episodes are there?
I have tried to get ep 14 but cant find it or any after that, as they are titled prison break but are not them.
I beleive episode 14 isn't shown until March.
rockdog
15 Feb 2006, 16:44
I beleive episode 14 isn't shown until March.
Thanks Lethal, I am obviously just to eager to see it.
I think it is an awesome show and it is very addictive
Don Draper
16 Feb 2006, 06:31
Finished watching it yesterday, awesome series. Cant wait for season 2. All the characters are good, dont like any of them. :thumbsu:
Plenty more to come.
Can tell you that the series has been signed up for a further 3 seasons (guranteeing at least 4 series, if it continues to rate in the US).
TheReason
16 Feb 2006, 09:12
Wow
I'm watching it on FTA and this show just keeps getting better and better. The main story, the sub-plots.... WOW
I love my "Lost" but geez.... Prison Break is right up there, possibly better.
peternorth
16 Feb 2006, 09:14
Wow
I'm watching it on FTA and this show just keeps getting better and better. The main story, the sub-plots.... WOW
I love my "Lost" but geez.... Prison Break is right up there, possibly better.
good observation that. i reckon PB > Lost. Ive got a few lost epis ive downloaded but i dont have the same urgency to watch them as I did with PB. As I said in january, PB will be the show of 06
TheReason
16 Feb 2006, 09:19
good observation that. i reckon PB > Lost. Ive got a few lost epis ive downloaded but i dont have the same urgency to watch them as I did with PB. As I said in january, PB will be the show of 06
With Prison Break
I would hope that at some stage, they get out and it becomes "The Fugitive" style of show. With the right action / Sub-plots, it could still work.
The problem I'm finding with Lost is that for every 1/2 Question answered, another 15 get thrown up. That and no explanation on whats going on. Still love the show though.
Its very slow paced.... I know a lot of people that turned the show off, 1/2 way through the 1st season.
Richmondfan#1
17 Feb 2006, 14:49
Awesome show. I've missed a few eps but seriously, it's the only tele show of late that I can really get into and enjoy.
Even though it's so good, a part of me just wishes it would finish when/if they break out..as that's what its all about. But if it keeps going, and its just as engaging then I won't complain!
Mr Magoo
19 Feb 2006, 17:51
My sister in law is raving on about this show at the moment, so i think i'll wait for it to be released on dvd. :)
peternorth
1 Mar 2006, 18:51
get ready for a massive riot!!
tigerboyz
1 Mar 2006, 19:06
Surprised not to see any threads for this one, and i've gone back a couple of pages.
Has anyone else given this a chance?
I originally only watched it for a perve but its actually really quite good!
I just watch 5 minutes of it and that was enough for a lifetime.
Darealrath
1 Mar 2006, 19:49
That was the best episode yet i'm thinking. A week is too long to wait!
jimmy_c8
1 Mar 2006, 19:56
That was the best episode yet i'm thinking. A week is too long to wait!
Have to agree with you here about being the best episode yet and now i can't wait til next wednesday.
Pie 4 Life
1 Mar 2006, 20:13
Great show. Took over LOST as my favourite show so far this year. Absolutely awesome. :) :thumbsu:
Drummond
1 Mar 2006, 20:36
2nd best show behind 24.
Brilliant television... :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
cliffhanger has done it for me... i was good enough to wait each week for the episode, but i've had enough and am going to download the episodes...
considering there's talk of more series i wonder where they'll take the story...
Stafford678
1 Mar 2006, 21:28
I havent folowed the series that close but ive seen most episodes just havent payed too much attention and i dont see much of lost, but wouldnt the less years/seasons these shows go on the better?
just if they drag this story out for 4 seasons as mentioned before won't people get bored, same as lost i turned it off halfway thru last year it just frustrated me
guess_who
1 Mar 2006, 21:32
Good episode, the bit where they showed next week when the sniper dude is on his chest with the laser going to be interesting... How will it unfuld, I'm resisting the temptation to download the eps.
Katthawk
1 Mar 2006, 21:38
How long can a scenario go before the dude gets' caught?
A two hour movie but not a whole series. BORING!
The two guys look good but not good enough. It's not believable, even if it is supposed to be flaggelation. Oops that's a spelling mistake. what is it?
Mr Eagle
1 Mar 2006, 22:13
Despite the finite nature of the show and its implications for plot progress, I am totally sucked in. And I'm even managing to resist the urge to download like mad...
peternorth
2 Mar 2006, 07:47
for those who are umming and aghing over whether to d/load, i'd say yes. itll kill your curiosity quickly....just put aside say a day to watch them all uninterrupted. trust me its worth it.
Harvey Leadpipe
2 Mar 2006, 07:55
It's definitely over-acted, the plots move quickly, and there are some holes in it......
......but I'm hooked as well. Can't wait for next week.
Yeah I agree, I've downloaded and watched all 13 episodes and I can say its well worth it. Probably the best show I've seen in a long time, I really tried to resist and was almost wanting to can it after all that damn hype from 7, but I can say that it's worthy. And that damn secret service agent is super evil! He is a damn good bad guy.
CrowMuncher
2 Mar 2006, 08:00
Despite the finite nature of the show and its implications for plot progress, I am totally sucked in. And I'm even managing to resist the urge to download like mad...
Im exactly the same. They'll have a scenee where you think ha he's gone and then they throw in this unbelievable twist it just keeps you on the edge, awesome show. still should bring back Blue Heelers but this will do for now.
i watched it for the first time last night - is it always that violent/ action packed? ( quite clever in not being tooo explicit) but i couldn;t bellieve it was on at 8:30 seemed a bit early for the content of the show
TheColeTrain
2 Mar 2006, 12:33
definetly has some flaws but i seriously love this show am hooked big time, but will not be downloading because the suspense and drama is part of the reason it is so good
Rice Paper
2 Mar 2006, 14:25
Imagine you were in that prison.
Who on this forum would take the pants pocket to get a bit of protection?
Darealrath
2 Mar 2006, 15:41
Imagine you were in that prison.
Who on this forum would take the pants pocket to get a bit of protection?
I'd be more worried about who on this forum would be offering the pants pocket.
He's Rick James bitch!
windyhill
6 Mar 2006, 18:41
How long can a scenario go before the dude gets' caught?
A two hour movie but not a whole series. BORING!
The two guys look good but not good enough. It's not believable, even if it is supposed to be flaggelation. Oops that's a spelling mistake. what is it?
********ing Oath, how many bloody close calls can one fella have. This show is getting tedious.
Ricketts
6 Mar 2006, 19:00
Watched last weeks' episode this arvo.
Best episode so far for me. Great show.
TheColeTrain
6 Mar 2006, 19:38
Watched last weeks' episode this arvo.
Best episode so far for me. Great show.
awsome when the prison guard mocks the prisoner for being an imbred:D very funny then the stuff that happened after that:thumbsu: great series
peternorth
6 Mar 2006, 20:15
and you know the best bit? the riot keeps going in the next episode!
HighRoller
7 Mar 2006, 13:48
I have watched all the episodes via download and now im hanging for the second series!
How long till we will be able to download it? :D
crazy_big_al
7 Mar 2006, 14:10
I have watched all the episodes via download and now im hanging for the second series!
How long till we will be able to download it? :D
No idea
peternorth
7 Mar 2006, 21:01
PB is back on March 20 in the USA. Get ready downloaders!
GrayNicolls
9 Mar 2006, 01:32
******** what an episode :thumbsu:
but i'm gonna resist the temptation to download it
for the downloaders, a fox screener of the new episode is on torrent sites everywhere... the episode won't air in the US till monday...
OneEyedHawk
19 Mar 2006, 19:24
About a week ago, f%$#ing Huddo from SEN, actually gave away what happens. Not the whole kit-and-kaboodle, but just whether he gets out or not.
Would've smacked that big oversized head of his into next week if I had the chance..
Squizza
20 Mar 2006, 20:40
for the downloaders, a fox screener of the new episode is on torrent sites everywhere... the episode won't air in the US till monday...
Awesome, just watched it then! :thumbsu:
Can't wait for next weeks episode...
Ricketts
20 Mar 2006, 21:27
It wasn't on last Wednesday wasn't it?
The fox screener is crap quality, I'm just gonna wait for the EZTV release :)
Great quality ;)
The fox screener is crap quality, I'm just gonna wait for the EZTV release :)
Great quality ;)
it isn't the best, but it is certainly watchable... i'll be getting the hd quality copy of the episode too, but with it sitting there i couldn't help myself...
Mr Eagle
22 Mar 2006, 19:39
Burn, prison, burn!
Damn, Teabag is one freaky fellow...
Unwritten_Law
23 Mar 2006, 01:03
Tonight's episode wasn't half predictable once the old dude wouldn't snitch...
Damn, Teabag is one freaky fellow...
Bloody oath. Surely Abruzzi could just get one of his heavies to take him out?
Bombers_Forever
23 Mar 2006, 04:38
Good on Westermorland- what he did t his poor cat deserves punishment.
The scary part was LJ- I want to find out what happens to him
Drummond
10 May 2006, 21:35
Seriously, how boring has this show become.... :thumbsd:
raikkonen
10 May 2006, 22:08
Hah top show mate. :thumbsu: The riot episodes were the best.
Stiffy_18
10 May 2006, 22:13
So where are the episodes up to now?
Ricketts
11 May 2006, 13:00
Lincoln is just about to get killed.
The lawyers failed with their appeal.
Mr Eagle
11 May 2006, 13:09
Increasingly far-fetched? Yes. But boring? Hell no.
They had me well and truly going on the will they/won't they with Lincoln. Ballsy move to get rid of him.
Dasher39
11 May 2006, 14:59
Increasingly far-fetched? Yes. But boring? Hell no.
They had me well and truly going on the will they/won't they with Lincoln. Ballsy move to get rid of him.Prison Break is never boring!
You're not wrong with it being a ballsy move, and IMO a wrong one! The whole show centre's around him, that is why Michael is in Fox River in the first place. It would have made more sense to keep him in the show.
The show now has to surround Michael and his escape. What happens with Veronica and LJ? Now that their appeal has been squashed and the Governer of Illinois is in on it too, will PB continue to follow that?
PB has been signed on for another season, so they must think there is enough story left to go for another season. Hopefully it doesn't become a victim of it's own success and go on for the 2nd season just to make $$$ like Lost did.
Blue Red and Gold
11 May 2006, 16:49
Do you think he is dead?
I was thinking that Micheal's cell mate might pull a swifty and go down back and do something to the electrical wires or something.
If he is in fact being killed off, its a very interesting decision and one I didnt see coming.
After being addicted to the HBO series, "Oz", prisonbreak is just a huge LMAOOOO.
lmao@ Maximum security prison with no cameras in it, ANYWHERE.
LAMO! Prisoners being allowed to do construction in a room that is not guarded by screws.
What a fag show.(no offence to those who watch it)
Blue Red and Gold
11 May 2006, 17:00
Sorry I didnt realise it was a reality show.
Im sorry too.
I didnt realise Oz WAS a reality show.
raikkonen
11 May 2006, 17:10
Do you think he is dead?
I was thinking that Micheal's cell mate might pull a swifty and go down back and do something to the electrical wires or something.
If he is in fact being killed off, its a very interesting decision and one I didnt see coming.
Interesting theory, but in the preview for next week there was a coffin being put in the ground. Not to mention it seems as though he wasnt really featured in the preview apart from being put into the chair. I didnt see it comign either, had to be the aussie guy too!
Blue Red and Gold
11 May 2006, 17:21
yeah I saw that too, but that could be just a little trick to make us think that.
I did notice he wasnt featured in the snippets for next week, but they wouldnt be silly enough to make a mistake like that.
They did make it sound like he is dead, there didnt seem to any lingering question, it was pretty clear cut.
we shall see.
After being addicted to the HBO series, "Oz", prisonbreak is just a huge LMAOOOO.
LAMO! Prisoners being allowed to do construction in a room that is not guarded by screws.
What unlike OZ where prisoners where free to roam around openally do drugs and murder inmates with no one questioning the troubles in the prison.
choc_a_holic
11 May 2006, 17:51
A little bit in the middle of the season it was a chore for me to watch prison break. However, it has gotten very interesting again.....unlike LOST!
BTW...how many seasons are they making of PB?
Blue Red and Gold
11 May 2006, 17:55
Yeah I was the same, things were dragging on a little bit so with this direction they are taking at least things have gotten a little more exciting.
However, if in fact Lincoln has been killed this will take away the rush for Micheal to break out. Lincoln's death could in fact make things drag out again.
I hope not, I just want to see the break out dammit!
What unlike OZ where prisoners where free to roam around openally do drugs and murder inmates with no one questioning the troubles in the prison.
thats what they do....:rolleyes: either way it's closer to believable than "Jismbreak"
U gotta admit,Prisonbreak is like a cosmopolitan,hi-gloss magazine.
Mr Eagle
11 May 2006, 18:20
However, if in fact Lincoln has been killed this will take away the rush for Micheal to break out.
Never mind the distinct lack of a Plan B! Stupid drain pipe.
From this episode on is where it really picks up and hits its straps, stick with it, the best is yet to come
it could only get better,FFS !
Haven't missed an episode yet and last night was awesome. When they stopped in the hallway on the way to the "death room" and with the governor on the mobile, I was sure he was going to halt the execution.
Can't wait for next week, should be a ripper!
Dasher39
11 May 2006, 21:20
Do you think he is dead?
If he is in fact being killed off, its a very interesting decision and one I didnt see coming.I have no doubt they killed him off for two reasons.
1) In the previews, it said "Now that Michael only has himself to fend for, the rush is on to escape"
2) In the recap episode they had a few weeks back, they asked "Michael" what he thought the future would hold for PB and he said "Don't get attached to anyone......ANYONE" emphasising the point that one of the main characters would be killed off. I didn't think they would kill off Lincoln though.
Never mind the distinct lack of a Plan B! Stupid drain pipe.Obviously didn't see the previews, when Michael's cell mate said "There is another way out?" to which he replied "There has always been another way...but it's suicide."
There is a Plan B.
From this episode on is where it really picks up and hits its straps, stick with it, the best is yet to comeThat sounds intruiging! I would say we have about 9 episodes to go. I wish it were on more than once a week! There are so many questions that need to be answered!
raikkonen
11 May 2006, 21:59
I agree wth you in saying why would they kill off one of the main charcter? He's the lead actor in the opening credits, so I still have my doubts. Im hoping that we are all wrong and that there is a last minute reprieve or faulty wiring or something. Next week should be quite good. The coffin in the preview could be them burying the agent that was chatting with veronica last week...
i echo that it is worth sticking with... the episodes just get better each week... i've d/l them, and my sister started watching them, i couldn't drag her away from the computer, she just had to keep watching...
Falchoon
12 May 2006, 02:08
hey we grew up with Prisoner, the only disbelief I'm in is that there's no iron press.