View Full Version : WRFL: Under 18B

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Death@ #27
1 Jul 2006, 21:29
I see Werribee lost Albanvale by 2 goals .. thats a HUGE upset on the context of the season the Western Magpies are right on Werribees tails now.

Coxy
1 Jul 2006, 22:06
The only reason that werribee are on top is because unlike the western magpies, they did not have to play a team that went up to the a-grade(port colts) and is sitting in third position. Also werribee play easy beat times 2 and even 3 times this season which will give them a high percentage, western magpies are the way better side.

Death@ #27
1 Jul 2006, 22:13
The only reason that werribee are on top is because unlike the western magpies, they did not have to play a team that went up to the a-grade(port colts) and is sitting in third position. Also werribee play easy beat times 2 and even 3 times this season which will give them a high percentage, western magpies are the way better side.

Ya know what Coxy thats exactly right. They play Flemington who are no offence the worst team in the comp by far 3 times this year, this is not fair to other sides who are looking for a finals berth.

Coxy
1 Jul 2006, 22:16
I know, one game Werribee beat flemmington, who only had 14 players that day, by 25 goals, that is very unfair indeed. I tihnk the best thing for flemington would be for them to be dropped from the 18B's to the 2nd Devision seniors.

Roving star
2 Jul 2006, 02:57
true flemmington are not such a good side this season but u have to give them credit i think they are the youngest side in the comp with only 2 players beeing 18. Which means most of they players beeing 16-17 or just turned 17. Next year if flemington recruit some decent players and improve as a unit ill think they would do alright

bombers101
2 Jul 2006, 11:40
if flemington r to win a game this year they need to stop worring about wat teams like wyndhamvale r saying to them and just go hard for the footy and if there gonna knock a player make sure they do it fairly and they can win at least 3 games this year

bombers101
2 Jul 2006, 11:42
yes and the western magpies are in mourning after losing there gun recruit ayden HOFFER bourne to the NRL but good on him if he thinks that he can match it with them good luck
You will be SADLY missed around lavo but the gold cost titans need u 2

Death@ #27
2 Jul 2006, 11:49
yes and the western magpies are in mourning after losing there gun recruit ayden HOFFER bourne to the NRL but good on him if he thinks that he can match it with them good luck

WOW this is big news its the first ive herd of it , Ayden BOurne is trully a great player and i think this will defintely hurt the magpies not only on the field also because he is the chief sponsor of the club

bombers101
2 Jul 2006, 11:54
yes he is a sponser i believe it was the gymnasium and the canteen but im not to sure his nick name around the club was fitness guru

Coxy
2 Jul 2006, 12:00

Yes indeed, this is a sad day in the history of AFL football in what could of been with him, and a sad day in the history of the Western Magpies Football Club. I'm sure we'll see him on tv soon in the NRL...

bombers101
2 Jul 2006, 15:49
I think the bournestar has made a great career mistake by moving to NRL maybe he should have gone to NRL because of his thumping right foot that boy could kick as straight as a broken ruler

Roving star
2 Jul 2006, 19:46
if flemington r to win a game this year they need to stop worring about wat teams like wyndhamvale r saying to them and just go hard for the footy and if there gonna knock a player make sure they do it fairly and they can win at least 3 games this year

who do u think flemington can beat this season?

Death@ #27
2 Jul 2006, 19:54

I dont think Flemington can beat anyone this season there best chance was against Willy a week ago , they just need to stick together and they will start to c some improvements.

Coxy
2 Jul 2006, 20:02

the only tihng flemmington are going to beat this season is them selves because they are a bunch of dirty barstards. And also because prison in australia does not allow for conjical visits.

Death@ #27
2 Jul 2006, 20:06
In the next round Werribee will play Nth Footscray in what im predicting will be one of the best games of the season. Nth Footscray have a real chance considering the form they r in at the moment .... thoughts??

Death@ #27
2 Jul 2006, 20:14
RESULTS FROM ROUND 11

ALBANVALE 9.11-65 vs
WERRIBEE JUNIORS 7.11-53

FLEMINGTON JUNIORS 2.2-14 vs
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 22.14-146

HOPPERS CROSSING 13.9-87 vs
WILLIAMSTOWN JUNIORS 7.7-49

SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 6.4-40 vs
WEST FOOTSCRAY/SUNSHINE 13.8-86

WYNDHAMVALE JUNIORS 8.6-54 vs
WESTERN MAGPIES 12.11-83

bombers101
2 Jul 2006, 20:37
hoppers, wyndhamvale and sunshine heights

bombers101
2 Jul 2006, 20:38
i rekon that will be a great game too but goin with form ill have to say that nth footscray have the form and will win by 18 pts

=KaNga=
2 Jul 2006, 21:56
hoppers, wyndhamvale and sunshine heights
ur in the head mate, if u actually reckon flemington can beat the Hoppers B's. They play them this week and will absolutely trounce Flemington.

Falcon
3 Jul 2006, 01:12
When has this racism occured at Wyndhamvale games and can you please give the numbers or a description of the players. I have never heard any racism but if it's true I will adress it immediatly as soon as possible. I'll be honest in who I am, I'm the skipper of Wyndhamvale and if this is true it is definatly not on. But I have never heard any racism on the field at all this year. But like everyone here, I'm totally against racism and will not put up with it.

As for calling Wyndhamvale 'scummy', that is just a ridiculas thing to say and a stupid argument and in a way hypocritical. That is just nonsense and I ain't even going to warrant that. A stupid reply. And if people from Western Magpies want to claim that, well it's not our footy club struggling to keep a senior side, and struggling to remain in the league.

I am at the ground about 4 times a week and I have never ever seen any needles or any crap like that. I seriously doubt that there were any. The Wyndhamvale reserve is a well looked after ground, and there have never been anything of that sort in my travels.

As for #13, that is Joel Gorsuch, not whoever was mentioned before, and I know he wouldnt have intentionally thrown a king hit. Footy is a rough game and people get bumped and hit all the time, its the game! Gorsuch played the ball all day. As did all the team with main hard hitter Daniel Dihm absent from the line up. And #11 is Todd Lawrie, who yes in fact has been in the Western Jets development squad for the last few years and yes has recieved a letter for another try out. If 'Death@ #27' is who I think it is from the Magpies, then I can understand the hard feeling towards Toddy, but its just friendly fire and all in good fun, It happens in footy. You were giving it back just as much as I was right there. Its just a game boys! relax.

And the Flemington game, I was there, and nobody can claim we didn't play the Footy. Wyndhamvale was hard at the ball all day and it was Flemington blokes keen on a fight, they started the 'frakkars' and of course we just aren't going to take it. But as I said that's footy. Jumping a guy on crutches after the game and attacking another bloke Nick Morrison who would be the last fella to say something wrong, after leaving the dressing rooms is disgraceful and the players got suspended as they should. And I'm sure the boys look forward to the clash against Flemington in 2 weeks.

I'm the first to congratulate Western Magpies on the good win, 23 pts I believe. It was a good hard game that I thought was contested fairly. Well Done boys, the Magpies are filled with talented blokes and hard at the footy guys and I wish all the luck for them in the finals, as they are my tip to take the Under 18 Premiership.

The racism, I swear is untrue or minor, and I have even copped racial abuse from teams such as Sunshine Heights for been a ' Stupid Potato Lover Aussie' and even on the game on the weekend for looking like a 'greasy wog'.....haha not. But as I said its unacceptable and apoligise if it did happen. But I am quite certain there was No RACISM from Wyndhamvale. And once again, well done Magpies, a very much deserved win! Good Game!

And when the replys come can they please be civil and argumentative because I will not respect stupid 'your scummy' comments or replys.

Death@ #27
3 Jul 2006, 17:57
Ok mate i cant remember the players number as there was a few of them. We have a couple of players on our team who are of Middle Eastern background and these boys were disturbed at the comments some Wyndhamvale players made towards them. The Western Magpies are very multicultural and we dont accept racism that is why we became so angry toward Wyndhamvale

Mate lets just end this now but i just hope other teams dont experience the same crap that we had to hear , Good luck for the rest of 2006.

Roving star
3 Jul 2006, 21:25
whats goin on with sunshine hieghts wern't they second on the ladder some time this year i expected them to have more wins this season from the way they started

Falcon
3 Jul 2006, 23:36
The Western Magpies are very multicultural and we dont accept racism that is why we became so angry toward Wyndhamvale

Mate lets just end this now but i just hope other teams dont experience the same crap that we had to hear , Good luck for the rest of 2006.

I agree totally. But if true, I know it has happened from other teams on numerous occasions aswell. I would'nt tag all of Wyndhamvale as racist or 'scummy' either as if the claims are true its only a few boys letting everyone else down, because I know there are plenty of guys who do play with great sportsmanship, and attack the footy fairly, and it's very dissapointing that some blokes want to spoil it for others. That said for all clubs and teams.

whats goin on with sunshine hieghts wern't they second on the ladder some time this year i expected them to have more wins this season from the way they started

Apparently, they lost a few blokes and their coach at about round 8, leaving the team struggling for consistancy. But they have the numbers and from what I've seen should still be providing a good fight.

Death@ #27
4 Jul 2006, 12:43
Id Like some talk on 2 Massive games being played this week them being..
Werribee v Nth Footscray and West Footcray/Sunshine v Albanvale .

Personsally i think Werribee will account for Nth Footscray at home by 2 -3 goals and West Footscray/Sunshine will defeat Albanvale aswell but all depends if Jon Blake plays he is a great assett to that West Footscray/Sunshine side.

PIE-BOI
5 Jul 2006, 12:45
true flemmington are not such a good side this season but u have to give them credit i think they are the youngest side in the comp with only 2 players beeing 18. Which means most of they players beeing 16-17 or just turned 17. Next year if flemington recruit some decent players and improve as a unit ill think they would do alright
Yeah mate that is true, i know half the Flemington team and most are 16 years old and some are just 17... Theres a chance that i will play at Flemington next season :) ..And the reason why i reckon Flemington get involved in a few scuffles is because they have some african players and i have heard they have been racially abused by some other teams, but i don't know the full story to it.

footy124
5 Jul 2006, 16:27
The question was stated by 'death@#27' about how Albion and St Albans would go in B division. Then this was a response....

I think they'd strugle to make the finals, if they'd even be able to make them.

are you serious?..Both of them would easily make the finals and would go very close to winning the grand final. They are both fairly good sides that are just faced with a lot tougher opposition in A grade and that is nothing against B grade. I'd say Albion would go better but St Albans would be up there as well.

Death@ #27
5 Jul 2006, 18:21
The question was stated by 'death@#27' about how Albion and St Albans would go in B division. Then this was a response....

are you serious?..Both of them would easily make the finals and would go very close to winning the grand final. They are both fairly good sides that are just faced with a lot tougher opposition in A grade and that is nothing against B grade. I'd say Albion would go better but St Albans would be up there as well.

Id say both would go very well but i dont think they would dominate , i know personally as im from the Western Magpies that Albion vs Western Magpies at junior level is always very close ... like last yr in the 16 b's which consists of alot of players who are now in Albions 18 a's and Western Magpies 18 b's there was a semi-final that being Western Magpies vs Albion and Albion just scraped over the line by 3 points ... so i dont think they would dominate but they certainly would be right up there.

bombers101
5 Jul 2006, 18:35
Well when western magpies played hoppers they gave them an absolute creaming u clown and flemo put up more of fight then them

bombers101
5 Jul 2006, 18:40
Just on the ground there was no needles but the ground itself is a joke your club needs to bring it up to scratch

footy124
5 Jul 2006, 18:54
Id say both would go very well but i dont think they would dominate , i know personally as im from the Western Magpies that Albion vs Western Magpies at junior level is always very close ... like last yr in the 16 b's which consists of alot of players who are now in Albions 18 a's there was a semi-final that being Western Magpies vs Albion and Albion just scraped over the line by 3 points ... so i dont think they would dominate but they certainly would be right up there.

Well they might lose a couple games and no, not dominate but they would definitely make the finals, a point 'Coxy' disagrees on. AND this years teams compared to last years are different, even though Western Magpies look like a solid B Div side and Albion are one of the bottom teams in A grade, looking like too 2 sides who would match it with each other if they played.

The Falcon Superstar
5 Jul 2006, 20:01
I agree totally. But if true, I know it has happened from other teams on numerous occasions aswell. I would'nt tag all of Wyndhamvale as racist or 'scummy' either as if the claims are true its only a few boys letting everyone else down, because I know there are plenty of guys who do play with great sportsmanship, and attack the footy fairly, and it's very dissapointing that some blokes want to spoil it for others. That said for all clubs and teams.

Apparently, they lost a few blokes and their coach at about round 8, leaving the team struggling for consistancy. But they have the numbers and from what I've seen should still be providing a good fight.

Its all about The Falcon Superstar AT THE VALES Johnno bahahaha There Someone On The Wing... Somethin!! Love No #17

Death@ #27
5 Jul 2006, 20:38
Any Tips for this week fellas?? Mine are

Willy vs Wyndhamvale - 4 goals
Flemington vs Hoppers - 10 goals
Western Magpies vs Sunshine Heights - 9 goals
Werribee vs Nth Footscray - 2-3 goals
West Footscray/Sunshine vs Albanvale - (Match of the round) less than 2 goals

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 12:35
my tips are
Williamstown by 3-4 goals
hoppers by 5-6 goals
western magpies by 10 - 12 goals
nth footscray by less than 2 goals
west footscray/sunshine by 4 goals

Falcon
6 Jul 2006, 18:11
Just on the ground there was no needles but the ground itself is a joke your club needs to bring it up to scratch

How does the ground need to get up to scratch. There is nothing wrong with it. If you reckon so, please explain?

What club do you play for?

Falcon
6 Jul 2006, 18:14
my tips are
Williamstown by 3-4 goals

Unfortunatly alot of the 'Vales' boys have got a deb on this week and are likely going to get to the ground still half cut, but I'm pretty sure the boys will give Willy a good showing and put em away by bout 40 pts.

lee 3
6 Jul 2006, 19:52
albanvale will do well now they have their two big men back jamie has been out for 6 weeks so they will do well

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 20:52
the centre of the ground is like rock and its all jaggered the are sand patches and potholes everywhere the ground should be dug up and resurfaced

im not playing this year but i will be playing for flemo nex season

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 20:53
what were they out 4?

Death@ #27
6 Jul 2006, 21:26
albanvale will do well now they have their two big men back jamie has been out for 6 weeks so they will do well

Has Albanvales side changed since round 4 ? because if it hasnt i cant c them being a major threat to the premiership ... in round 4 the Western Magpies bet Albanvale by 42 points and ran them off there feet in the midfeild and if there side hasnt changed i cant c them being to big of a threat , i think the premiership favs would have to be Werribee , Western Magpies and Nth Footscray.

Death@ #27
6 Jul 2006, 21:34
[quote=Falcon]How does the ground need to get up to scratch. There is nothing wrong with it. If you reckon so, please explain?

Yeh mate im gona have to back bombers101 up on that one the surface is terrible i noticed some of the ground just being dirt patches with no grass , i think if the ground had a good surface then alot of finals would be played there coz of its huge size but at the moment it just needs to be a bit better, perhaps they should re-surface the ground over summer ?

The Falcon Superstar
6 Jul 2006, 21:44
the centre of the ground is like rock and its all jaggered the are sand patches and potholes everywhere the ground should be dug up and resurfaced

im not playing this year but i will be playing for flemo nex season

Listen mate if u dont like f#ck off like we care!! is all about the vales pumpin willy this week n thats the bottom line. so u have a winge about the ground coz i dont care n the vales r comin out on top. Oh yeh toddy lawrie u WESTERN JETS SUPERSTAR ur on fire n the skipper of the vales bahaha ur the leadin goal kicker so these people got nothin on u n the VALES! Love No #17

The Falcon Superstar
6 Jul 2006, 21:50
Any Tips for this week fellas?? Mine are

Willy vs Wyndhamvale - 4 goals
Flemington vs Hoppers - 10 goals
Western Magpies vs Sunshine Heights - 9 goals
Werribee vs Nth Footscray - 2-3 goals
West Footscray/Sunshine vs Albanvale - (Match of the round) less than 2 goals

Hanks tip r for this week

Vales EASY AS 10 GOALS
HOPPERS ABOUT 150 POINTS COZ FLEMINGTON R CRAP
MAGPIES BY 7 GOALS
WERRIBEE 5 GOALS
ALBANVALE COZ WEST FOOTSCRAY IS OVER RATED WAY TOMUCH

love no#17

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 21:55
hey u Di#k wad thats the only beat and ur team will struggle cos use r a c grade piece of trash and i believe use r close to the bottom of the ladder u clown

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 21:58
2nd Last Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!

Death@ #27
6 Jul 2006, 22:03

Vales EASY AS 10 GOALS
MAGPIES BY 7 GOALS
WERRIBEE 5 GOALS

love no#17

West Footscray r not overrated theyve pushed all the top 5 sides all the way and r a genuine prospect and i think they will beat Albanvale this week.

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:10
have u had a look at the ladder moron wyndhamvale r that much better than them i wouldnt be surprised if flemo beats use when they play use again
2ND LAST

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:13
[quote=The Falcon Superstar]

Vales EASY AS 10 GOALS

The vales couldnt kick 10 goals if they didnt have an opponent
HAHAHAHAHAHA

The Falcon Superstar
6 Jul 2006, 22:14
2nd Last Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!

Yeh n wat team do u play for mate!! do i look like i really care we r second last so wat its a great come back mate u got alot!! is all about the vales ****he@d n thats all i ahve to stay. N i bet ur some superstar thats gets all the kicks for ur team yeh right haha porably havent tocuhed the footy ll year u weak dog n cant get a tocuh

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:17
im playing for flemo this year gettin paid $75 a game n wen we play ur team im gonna make sure we Smash the sh#t out of ur second rate team i wouldnt even call ur side a team cause ur team will be scared cause we recuited the superstar ayden bourne coming back from the gold coast titans

The Falcon Superstar
6 Jul 2006, 22:17
West Footscray r not overrated theyve pushed all the top 5 sides all the way and r a genuine prospect and i think they will beat Albanvale this week.

yeah when we palyed them we were up buy 33 ponits at 3 1/4 time n lost by like 3 coz we ran out legs n were missin some of our best players. if the second lats team can do that to them i would love to see wat the team that bet top team can do to them.. love #17

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:21
i think wyndhamvale must be overated use could have won but west were just too strong for ur pack

The Falcon Superstar
6 Jul 2006, 22:21
im playing for flemo this year gettin paid $75 a game n wen we play ur team im gonna make sure we Smash the sh#t out of ur second rate team i wouldnt even call ur side a team cause ur team will be scared cause we recuited the superstar ayden bourne coming back from the gold coast titans

Haha ur baggin us for been second last when u's r last just shut up right now u cant say nothin n we will beat u's thats a fact but the wat number might u be

Death@ #27
6 Jul 2006, 22:22
yeah when we palyed them we were up buy 33 ponits at 3 1/4 time n lost by like 3 coz we ran out legs n were missin some of our best players. if the second lats team can do that to them i would love to see wat the team that bet top team can do to them.. love #17

The most West Footscray/Sunshine have lost by this year is 32 points in round 2 which i think is not bad considering there was no Jon Blake that day.

The Falcon Superstar
6 Jul 2006, 22:24
The most West Footscray/Sunshine have lost by this year is 32 points in round 2 which i think is not bad considering there was no Jon Blake that day.

yeh true but i cant see them beatin the team that beat werribee who were on top after the vales lost to them but like 5 points btoh times. i would be surprised if west footscray won

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:25
we play with alot more heart then ur club ever will and atleast we can afford a good ground unlike ur scumy piece of trash

Death@ #27
6 Jul 2006, 22:28
yeh true but i cant see them beatin the team that beat werribee who were on top after the vales lost to them but like 5 points btoh times. i would be surprised if west footscray won

If any team is overrated its certainly Werribee and its very unfair how they have the power to constantly drop A players , without the A players Werribee would struggle to make the finals.

Falcon
6 Jul 2006, 22:29
[quote=The Falcon Superstar]

Vales EASY AS 10 GOALS

The vales couldnt kick 10 goals if they didnt have an opponent
HAHAHAHAHAHA

Dude, Wyndhamvale has the leading goal kicker in the league, A's and B's and he kicked 10 goals in one match, more than any bloke in one match. And against your mob

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:32
i agree on werribee they overated and would struggle to make finals if they didnt have the power to drop a players also they r playing the bottom sides 3 times and that is unfair to the top clubs if it came down to percentage

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:33
what didnt the other team show up

The Falcon Superstar
6 Jul 2006, 22:34
If any team is overrated its certainly Werribee and its very unfair how they have the power to constantly drop A players , without the A players Werribee would struggle to make the finals.

yeh i think so werribee r good but r overrated i still think they would make the finals but yeh they deffintely do have it good with the a's players comin down!! I LOVE U FALCON leading goal kicker of the comp kick 10 goals against flemo more then wat they have scored all year!

Falcon
6 Jul 2006, 22:34
what didnt the other team show up

It was your team mate, and no they didnt.

And league leading goal kicker!!!!

Death@ #27
6 Jul 2006, 22:35
i agree on werribee they overated and would struggle to make finals if they didnt have the power to drop a players also they r playing the bottom sides 3 times and that is unfair to the top clubs if it came down to percentage

Exactly right mate , Werribee probly have the easiest run of any side in the comp

hillory
6 Jul 2006, 22:36
imo Western Mapies will take out the flag this year, and sorry mate but wyndhamvale are ****. We beat use on the weekend with 5 of our best players out and lavo has best ground in the 18b's if not the league:eek::eek::thumbsu:

Falcon
6 Jul 2006, 22:37
{deleted - abusive language}

u have kicked 38 goals this year?

bombers101
6 Jul 2006, 22:37
that sound like them

Death@ #27
6 Jul 2006, 22:38
Excuse me Hillory ..... i believe u had an asskramp in the game vs the Vales is this true?

bombers101
yer falcon

bombers101
i could hear him screaming from flemington

Falcon
6 Jul 2006, 22:39
that sound like them

What, have U kicked 38 goals this year, yes or no? Seriously?

How many has Flemo kicked all year?

I'm just arguing for funs sake aswell, my mate started this, its just a ****a though, bit of a laugh.

hillory
6 Jul 2006, 22:43
and yes death i did recieve an asskrapm in the left cheek:(:(

Falcon
6 Jul 2006, 22:43
I was just on WRFL.com. And Flemo have only kicked 24 goals all year!

Roving star
6 Jul 2006, 23:54
mate who are you you dont play for flemington i know some of the players they say no one knows who you are stop acting like u play for flem when you dont

Roving star
6 Jul 2006, 23:56
mate who are you you dont play for flemington i know some of the players they say no one knows who you are stop acting like u play for flem when you dont

i am talking about bombers101 and who ever else claims they play for flemington

bombers101
7 Jul 2006, 11:14
its just a joke man
Dont even play footy play rugby in Northern Territory in da darwin junior rugby league for the university sharks

Roving star
7 Jul 2006, 11:32
its just a joke man
Dont even play footy play rugby in Northern Territory in da darwin junior rugby league for the university sharks

ok man its just your making the flem players look even worse than what they already look.

Falcon
7 Jul 2006, 12:55
haha Unbelievable!!

There good blokes though

MR BASH#15
7 Jul 2006, 13:01
You're a really tough little mutant aren't you? The lack of oxygen to your brain from constant suffocation caused by deep throating pedarests seems to have caused a little bit of brain damage. All I can read amongst your mutant talk is ****, *****. I think you are trying to threaten me. Well unfortunately mr "my team has won 2 games", I don't play under 18's football. Let me assure you though, you stupid little germ - that back when I did, I didn't take crap from plastic keyboard tough guys such as yourself. Now go back to the sandbox in the playground junior, and try conversing with people in an articulate and comprehensible manner you reject.
who do u play for then i bet i could beat ur ass anyways, maybe i wanna play wit my mates that why i play 18's co ck breath. on or off the field i will beat the living **** out of u, u got nothing to back up **** u are saying

Falcon
7 Jul 2006, 13:09
Fact is the 'Vales' have only won 2 games, have come so close against the best opposition so many times, but have unfortunatly been pipped on the line. But a change is coming and it's going to start this week. Against Williamstown. You can only play with whats in front of you.

As for next year, get ready as the Vales are going to kill it in A Division, Only a few blokes from this years team, bout 6, ****loads of top talent from the Under 16 blokes coming up from the very successful Wyndhamvale Under 16 A side. Plus 7 best and fairest quality blokes coming over from Tullamarine. And a few guys who are very good mates with me and the boys on this site from Hoppers and Werribee A's. Good mix, hopefully the team goes well, I'm confident it will.

Spurling Reserve
7 Jul 2006, 16:06
Anyway guys, good luck for you all for the rest of the season. The Wyndham Vale comments were obviously meant to annoy those who play for them, but I'm changing jobs today and won't have access to the net.

Best of Luck

Falcon
7 Jul 2006, 16:21
Well not all of us I hope, and when you have played at Wyndham Vale all your life, trust me mate, not much annoys ya anymore. Like Spurling Reserve said, best of luck to everyone.

The Falcon Superstar
9 Jul 2006, 14:00

Vales EASY AS 10 GOALS
MAGPIES BY 7 GOALS
WERRIBEE 5 GOALS

love no#17

Well The Vales with a WIN! Long time over due and No #17 got all his tips this right this week!! Falcon Im still hangover from friday night DEB unbelievable im still seeded haha.

The Tigers got up last night U BEAUTY!!

lee 3
9 Jul 2006, 14:33
go albanvale told use they have the two big men back and jamie was the difference

Death@ #27
9 Jul 2006, 22:11
Western Magpies have now made it 7 wins in a row and its all set-up for a massive clash with inform Albanvale ... your thought about this weeks Western Magpies v Albanvale clash fellas? , Also id like to ask if any teams have brawled with Sunshine Heights this year because on Saturday all they wanted to do was start fights with the Magpies.

MR BASH#15
9 Jul 2006, 22:30
Western Magpies have now made it 7 wins in a row and its all set-up for a massive clash with inform Albanvale ... your thought about this weeks Western Magpies v Albanvale clash fellas? , Also id like to ask if any teams have brawled with Sunshine Heights this year because on Saturday all they wanted to do was start fights with the Magpies.
yeah they are fat f u cks they got two big fat guys one wit a hand print on his head who are just weak and try fight and this asian guy who trys to fight as well if u beat them. although we have brawled wit just bout every team

Coxy
9 Jul 2006, 23:22
I totally agree the WRFL standard of umpiring is horrible. Its not poor umpiring, its coruption, bias and cheating all into one. I think they should pull the fingers out of there arses and stop demanding respect. I am sick and tired of our games being ruined by a bunch of rodents who are either to stupid to play the game, old or spastic. The league needs to have officials at all of the grounds during every match to make reports and be whitnesses to all incidents. Its a disgrace that even at this level for athletes a games out come can be changed by a rodent who has issues and wants to favour one specific team. It is a issue that cannot be denied, umpires go out with chips on there shoulders and bias on there minds. The league needs to go back to basics and think what the game really is about, the feelings of some little weisels or the players, who of which, if there were none of, there would be no game. In the end, an umpire is a number, and the player is the game. Also i believe with umpires goin out with wanting to favour one team over another, they are not protecting players from a team(that is being given bias decisions against) and a player can be seriously injured or even killed.

Death@ #27
9 Jul 2006, 23:25
A couple of weeks ago we didnt even have official umpires and i think they were 10 times better than the official umpires ... umpires need to just remember that football is a rough game and we dont want it turning into a fairy sport like netball becoz then that is wrecking the spirit of the game.

Coxy
9 Jul 2006, 23:31
Yea exactly! if u want to watch a pritty or a womens game, there no other alternative then soccer. If you want to go and see the closest thing a man can get to being a women, by all means go and watch soccer, but i tihnk you should not change the rules and umpire aussie rules and try and have as much contact in it as soccer. And fights.... who cares, as long as no one gets king hit or is hit when they can't defend them selves, who cares? Along with malee's, its a contact sport, and malee's are as old as the sport, so a long as the crowd don't get involved there is no problem. And i agree, even tho the williamstown club umpire was cheating, he was at least 10 times as good as an official W*FL umpire.

Coxy
10 Jul 2006, 00:00
Just to clairfy anything anyone would be thinking, what i am talking about is(he is a good example) angelo lekkas type of injury. I tihnk(i'm sure everyone else would) that it would be horrible for anyone to get a seriously head injury playing football, but especially because they get hit by another player(ileagally and roughly) because they think they will get away with it because the umpire is on there side. Any comments?

Roving star
10 Jul 2006, 15:40
i agrea coxy umpires do choose sides during the match but mainly because the abuse they recieve from players who dont agrea with the umpires decisions.....players would sometimes try and get away with unfair hits.

Tuddy #19
10 Jul 2006, 22:04
Well Guys we all know about the guys that have been posting, all ive heard is ayden baynes this ayden baynes this and ****ing werribee are goin to win along with western magpies and **** like that well guys just here to let ya kno that as long as our Wyndhamvale team is stickin together we are still an outside chance. 50TH GAME ON SATURDAY against flemington

Roving star
11 Jul 2006, 12:17
what are peoples thaughts on this round with

albanvale vs western magpies (big match)

werribee vs west footscray/sunshine (big match)

wyndhamvale vs flemington (interesting match)

unit27
11 Jul 2006, 16:56
Well Guys we all know about the guys that have been posting, all ive heard is ayden baynes this ayden baynes this and ****ing werribee are goin to win along with western magpies and **** like that well guys just here to let ya kno that as long as our Wyndhamvale team is stickin together we are still an outside chance. 50TH GAME ON SATURDAY against flemington

Put it this way for Wyndhamvale to make finals Nth Footscray and West Footscray have to lose every game from now and Wyndhamvale have to win every game by about 10 goals ... dont think its gona happen

unit27
11 Jul 2006, 17:00
what are peoples thaughts on this round with

albanvale vs western magpies (big match)

werribee vs west footscray/sunshine (big match)

wyndhamvale vs flemington (interesting match)

Albanvale v Western Magpies should be a fantastic game , both r running hot but id just have to go from the results of round 3 when these 2 teams last met when the Western Magpies won by 42 points i think the Magpies will win again but only by about 2-3 goals, the Magpies midfeild seems unstoppable at the moment ... these 2 sides could very well play off in the grand final

Werribee vs West Footscray/ Sunshine ... well yad have to say Werribee r favourite to win this one but dont under estimate West Footscray/Sunshine , depends if big Jonathon Blake plays but regardless i think Werribee will win

Wyndhamvale will beat Flemington

PIE-BOI
11 Jul 2006, 19:55
Wyndhamvale will beat Flemington
In the match, or the aftermath?

Falcon
11 Jul 2006, 20:38
In the match, or the aftermath?

Wyndhamvale will beat the hell out of Flemington this week no doubt, and the aftermath? Well the 'Vales' have no injured players on crutches on the side line and the boys won't be leaving alone, so I'm sure there will be no aftermath. Well if they are smart.

unit27
12 Jul 2006, 15:27
Anybody got thoughts on the Albanvale v Magpies game ... should be a great game

hillory
12 Jul 2006, 20:14
F u/C k?ing magpies all the way........just gonna run them off their legs

unit27
12 Jul 2006, 20:19
F u/C k?ing magpies all the way........just gonna run them off their legs

Hillory did u witness the return of Aaron Driver on the weekend , he hadnt played since round 7 when he burried Nth Footscray and he was an easy b.o.g against Heights on the weekend kicking 3 long range goals ... wat do u think about the Big fella?

hillory
12 Jul 2006, 20:29
Hillory did u witness the return of Aaron Driver on the weekend , he hadnt played since round 7 when he burried Nth Footscray and he was an easy b.o.g against Heights on the weekend kicking 3 long range goals ... wat do u think about the Big fella?

Yeh i did actually mate this young lad is definatly i great goal scorer for the club and with those 3 long range goals on the weekend......they would've been easily 10 meters out........easily................But yeh aaron driver for b and f this year

lee 3
13 Jul 2006, 19:39
i think magpies just but if they let bo and jamie run free they will lose