View Full Version : WRFL: Under 18B

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Charly Murphy
13 Jul 2006, 20:24
In the match, or the aftermath?
the vales will win both the match and get some revenge on those rat's who oviously cant fight who hit a guy wit a broken leg who didnt even play in the game.
bring it on! cos wacking day will start this saturday and the targets will be the blue, yellow and black!!

unit27
13 Jul 2006, 21:06
the vales will win both the match and get some revenge on those rat's who oviously cant fight who hit a guy wit a broken leg who didnt even play in the game.
bring it on! cos wacking day will start this saturday and the targets will be the blue, yellow and black!!

Lol when we played Flemo our supporters gave em HELL!!!!! they were $/H/ I/(t) scared

unit27
14 Jul 2006, 18:39
#7 for Flemo likes to swear at supporters , he doesnt have the right to do that but there maybe some justification if he got more than 3 kicks but i dont think that will happen .. #7 shouldnt be playing footy and hes a disgrace to good old Flemo

unit27
15 Jul 2006, 14:16
Today Albanvale beat the Magpies by 27 points in the worst possible conditions . The Magpies couldnt get there running game goin and Albanvale took advantage of that , not to say if the Magpies did get there running game goin that they woulda won the game ... Albanvale r a good footy side and are definitely premiership contenders.

PIE-BOI
15 Jul 2006, 16:40
Lol when we played Flemo our supporters gave em HELL!!!!! they were $/H/ I/(t) scared
I heard Wyndemvale was scared 2 fight looooool, ahaha is that the best they could do, just tease the players?:p

PIE-BOI
15 Jul 2006, 16:42
#7 for Flemo likes to swear at supporters , he doesnt have the right to do that but there maybe some justification if he got more than 3 kicks but i dont think that will happen .. #7 shouldnt be playing footy and hes a disgrace to good old Flemo
Well if the crowd swears at the players, i would swear back, and i woudnt be surprised if the crowd was giving racist taunts :(

swans_2006
15 Jul 2006, 18:23
hey unit 27 ur thoughts on da ground

unit27
15 Jul 2006, 18:30
hey unit 27 ur thoughts on da ground

Albanvales ground?? I cant really answer that because today the ground was more like a lake than a ground like i said before they were the worst conditions ive ever played in .. personally i think the Laverton ground is better becoz it would soak most of it up but still i cant answer that because ive never seen the ground dry.... were u at the game today swans_2006?

swans_2006
15 Jul 2006, 18:34
yer i was there and when i rocked up the ground was under water and when i was watching the match sometimes the ball would slide and sometimes it would just stop it must have been hard for da players out there

unit27
15 Jul 2006, 18:36
yer i was there and when i rocked up the ground was under water and when i was watching the match sometimes the ball would slide and sometimes it would just stop it must have been hard for da players out there

Lol ur damn right it was hard

hillory
15 Jul 2006, 18:53
and F?uCK/ing FREEEEEZING
:eek:

hillory
15 Jul 2006, 18:54
i felt like my hands were just about to fall off
:thumbsd:

unit27
15 Jul 2006, 20:22
2 Massive games next week ... them being
Western Magpies v Werribee (2nd v 1st)
West Footscray/Sunshine v Nth Footscray (5th v 4th)

You would suggest whoever wins the Magpies v Werribee game are premiership fav's

matthewds
15 Jul 2006, 23:41
2 Massive games next week ... them being
Western Magpies v Werribee (2nd v 1st)
West Footscray/Sunshine v Nth Footscray (5th v 4th)

You would suggest whoever wins the Magpies v Werribee game are premiership fav's

albanvale would also have to be highly rated for premiership considering they have beaten magpies and werribee

unit27
16 Jul 2006, 11:35
albanvale would also have to be highly rated for premiership considering they have beaten magpies and werribee

Yeh mate i would have to agree but the Magpies and Werribee have also beaten Albanvale this year and theyve both been up there all year.

unit27
16 Jul 2006, 11:45
The Vales only bet Flemo by 26 points , did flemo put up a good fight or did the weather contribute to that?

matthewds
16 Jul 2006, 12:15
Yeh mate i would have to agree but the Magpies and Werribee have also beaten Albanvale this year and theyve both been up there all year.

yeh agree with that but albanvale have found form at the right time of the year hope they can carry it into the finals would be a great finals series if werribee, magpies and albanvale are all on there game

lee 3
16 Jul 2006, 15:21
yea but albanvales 2 big men had quite games in those conditions and still won

Falcon
16 Jul 2006, 15:45
The Vales only bet Flemo by 26 points , did flemo put up a good fight or did the weather contribute to that?

The ground was a freaking bog, was like playing in a lake and was real hard for all the players, especially the tall blokes, there was no chance to score because the ball just landed on the ground and sunk. Half the game was just throw in's and ball ups.

Fleminton I've got to give it to them, they are a good bunch of blokes and it was a fantastic contest that was played in good spirit unlike the first time these two clubs clashed. There are a few guys with a bit of talent on that team!

Luckily Wyndhamvale had a few small guys who were in and under in the wet and could score a few lucky wet weather goals, such as Paul 'Munchie' Manitta with 3 and Benjamin 'Hollywood' Cain with 2 making up the teams 5 goals. Good effort from Matty Lister too, who perfected wet weather footy!

Coxy
16 Jul 2006, 17:49
I know this is not the right post, but today, at the hoppers football club, after a under 16's game, after the end of the game, there was a scuffle in the carpark between the Wyndhamvale football club and the glen orden football club(this was at the hoppers crossing ground, both teams played hoppers but Wyndhamvale were some how able to provoke a fight with a team they wern't even playing against) in the car park after the game. Then a hoppers crossing official saw was was unfolding and went out and helped to break it up, it then was over and both teams backed off, and when the Hoppers Crossing official was not looking, a Wyndhamvale supporter/parent had the courage to hit the hoppers crossing official(who saved them from a a*s kicking) from behind when they were not looking. This is a act of courage from Wyndhamvale and how "good" they really are.

unit27
16 Jul 2006, 18:13
yeh agree with that but albanvale have found form at the right time of the year hope they can carry it into the finals would be a great finals series if werribee, magpies and albanvale are all on there game

The finals series looks to be the most competitive series ive ever seen , the top 5 at the moment shouldnt change so Werribee , Western Magpies , Albanvale , Nth Footscray and West Footscray/Sunshine will make it ... every one of those teams is capable.

Roving star
16 Jul 2006, 19:35
The ground was a freaking bog, was like playing in a lake and was real hard for all the players, especially the tall blokes, there was no chance to score because the ball just landed on the ground and sunk. Half the game was just throw in's and ball ups.

Fleminton I've got to give it to them, they are a good bunch of blokes and it was a fantastic contest that was played in good spirit unlike the first time these two clubs clashed. There are a few guys with a bit of talent on that team!

Luckily Wyndhamvale had a few small guys who were in and under in the wet and could score a few lucky wet weather goals, such as Paul 'Munchie' Manitta with 3 and Benjamin 'Hollywood' Cain with 2 making up the teams 5 goals. Good effort from Matty Lister too, who perfected wet weather footy!

yea wyndhamvale to good for flemo it was a good match i as playing that game i was number 18 for flemo. It was good to see that round 2 was behind the players and both teams came to play football. Good luck to the VALES for the rest of the season!!! ;)

this years finals are gonna be so close all top 5 teams have had very competitive games

rightfoot_sloth
16 Jul 2006, 21:02
Saw Flemington got close to Wyndhamvale. Got the mail that it was a much improved effort from Flemington. They have got a good coach and will continue to improve this year and beyond. I don't play 18's but I have been watching the comp from afar.

Falcon
16 Jul 2006, 23:08
Saw Flemington got close to Wyndhamvale. Got the mail that it was a much improved effort from Flemington. They have got a good coach and will continue to improve this year and beyond. I don't play 18's but I have been watching the comp from afar.

Yes there coach is a very good bloke, I loved what he had to say after the game. Definatly going to be improvers under that man.

Falcon
16 Jul 2006, 23:13
I know this is not the right post, but today, at the hoppers football club, after a under 16's game, after the end of the game, there was a scuffle in the carpark between the Wyndhamvale football club and the glen orden football club(this was at the hoppers crossing ground, both teams played hoppers but Wyndhamvale were some how able to provoke a fight with a team they wern't even playing against) in the car park after the game. Then a hoppers crossing official saw was was unfolding and went out and helped to break it up, it then was over and both teams backed off, and when the Hoppers Crossing official was not looking, a Wyndhamvale supporter/parent had the courage to hit the hoppers crossing official(who saved them from a a*s kicking) from behind when they were not looking. This is a act of courage from Wyndhamvale and how "good" they really are.

Ok that is just ridiculas, I'm sure you know all the facts, just leave this thread!

Charly Murphy
17 Jul 2006, 19:49
Ok that is just ridiculas, I'm sure you know all the facts, just leave this thread!

Haha this bloke IS A JOKE!! I agree FALCON this bloke should just leave u idoit!!! VALES 2 IN A ROW!!! On fire now haha maybe a bit 2 late anywayz watch out i smell another win this week for 3 in a row!! MR BASH & THE FALCON SUPERSTAR got banned wat a load of crap!! Who reported us come on show urself u dogs!!!!!

LOVE ??????????????????????????????

Wouldnt u like ot know!!

Charly Murphy
17 Jul 2006, 19:53
I heard Wyndemvale was scared 2 fight looooool, ahaha is that the best they could do, just tease the players?:p

To scared to fight U JOKE! Everytime there was a scuffle/fracka started between the 2 teams, u FLEMO guys were the ones to break it up WEAK. N u call us scared. For Shame! Flemo suck and yes WOODEN SPOON for them!!!

unit27
17 Jul 2006, 20:06
Will u Vales be A's or B's next year?

PIE-BOI
17 Jul 2006, 22:02
To scared to fight U JOKE! Everytime there was a scuffle/fracka started between the 2 teams, u FLEMO guys were the ones to break it up WEAK. N u call us scared. For Shame! Flemo suck and yes WOODEN SPOON for them!!!
I dont play for Flem mate, yeh if Flem did break it up that means they weren't being d1*kh3ads....Well Flem might su*k but dont talk like you play for the best team in the comp, lol good on you mate, enjoy Flem being on the bottom im sure your side is close 2 it...

P.S. Use proper English, not msn style ;)

Falcon
18 Jul 2006, 00:56
Will u Vales be A's or B's next year?

The Wyndhamvale Under 18's 2007 will be A division. Big changes are gonna happen over the break. And From what I understand will be a good challenger next year for sure in A's.

Firstly the team next year will be completley different from this years team, I believe there is only a few blokes that can and still play, and be good enough to even crack a game in A's, such as Todd Lawrie, Nick Morrison, John Drohomirecki, Matt Lynch, Josh Tuddenham, Joel Gorsuch, Daniel Mannix and Daniel 'Smiley' Holman. Given they even make it!

Secondly Under 16 A and WRFL Interleague Coach Darren Batties will take over the side, with strict training schedules and a no bull **** attitude, will finally give the club some discipline which is much needed. Also coming up from the Under 16's are Western Jets prospects, Cam Baker, Andrew Fabb, Matt De Luca, Michael Simmartino and 6 ft 5 Jack Fitzpatrick. Along with a string load of other blokes from the 16 A's who are enjoying another very successful year.

Thirdly the new recruiting is already starting up with the team sure to raid some quality players from Werribee and Hoppers A's and the Werribee Centrals in GDFL. Plus the recruitment of 7 players from other leagues including B&F Quality players from the Tullamarine Football Club.

unit27
19 Jul 2006, 08:57
Yeh should be a good side ... I also think the Western Magpie side of 2007 will be very good , the side from this year will remain virtually unchanged for next year with only 2-3 players going up , theyre penciled in for next yrs B premiership and who knows they might again go upto A's.

But not quite the credentials of next yrs Wyndhamvale side lol.

unit27
19 Jul 2006, 18:28
Ive heard that this week the Division 1 Seniors team Sunshine Kangaroos have a bye ... this means that West Footscray/Sunshine under 18's will pick up Brenton Quinn , Jon Blake and Nathan Richardson for there clash against Nth Footscray. Of Course its not confirmed that these sensational players will play but if they do then god help Nth Footscray.

If u havnt heard of these guys before then il fill u in ... All 3 have been b&f for the league at sometime and Brenton Quinn and Jon Blake are on the jets list.

Falcon
19 Jul 2006, 20:03
Ive heard that this week the Division 1 Seniors team Sunshine Kangaroos have a bye ... this means that West Footscray/Sunshine under 18's will pick up Brenton Quinn , Jon Blake and Nathan Richardson for there clash against Nth Footscray. Of Course its not confirmed that these sensational players will play but if they do then god help Nth Footscray.

If u havnt heard of these guys before then il fill u in ... All 3 have been b&f for the league at sometime and Brenton Quinn and Jon Blake are on the jets list.

Oh God, I actually feel sorry for North Footscray a bit. Blakey and Quinny are super players who will cream it in B Division. But North are a good group of players and it will be interesting. They still beat a Hoppers side last week who had the luxury of dropping 3 pretty dam good A players into their side.

unit27
19 Jul 2006, 20:12
Yes it will be interesting to c the result but West Footscray/Sunshine are a good enough side without those 3 players. I reckon if Quinny,Blakey and Richardson play Wests will win by 5 goals. Also Wests have already beat Nth Footscray this year so Wests would have to be the definite favourite.

Charly Murphy
19 Jul 2006, 21:51
Oh God, I actually feel sorry for North Footscray a bit. Blakey and Quinny are super players who will cream it in B Division. But North are a good group of players and it will be interesting. They still beat a Hoppers side last week who had the luxury of dropping 3 pretty dam good A players into their side.

Christ henry what a joke that kid is hiding for the truth he is a homo pig Fu^^er and he loves do little boys

=KaNga=
19 Jul 2006, 22:11
The Wyndhamvale Under 18's 2007 will be A division. Big changes are gonna happen over the break. And From what I understand will be a good challenger next year for sure in A's.

Firstly the team next year will be completley different from this years team, I believe there is only a few blokes that can and still play, and be good enough to even crack a game in A's, such as Todd Lawrie, Nick Morrison, John Drohomirecki, Matt Lynch, Josh Tuddenham, Joel Gorsuch, Daniel Mannix and Daniel 'Smiley' Holman. Given they even make it!

Secondly Under 16 A and WRFL Interleague Coach Darren Batties will take over the side, with strict training schedules and a no bull **** attitude, will finally give the club some discipline which is much needed. Also coming up from the Under 16's are Western Jets prospects, Cam Baker, Andrew Fabb, Matt De Luca, Michael Simmartino and 6 ft 5 Jack Fitzpatrick. Along with a string load of other blokes from the 16 A's who are enjoying another very successful year.

Thirdly the new recruiting is already starting up with the team sure to raid some quality players from Werribee and Hoppers A's and the Werribee Centrals in GDFL. Blokes like Leigh McIntosh from Hoppers Xing are seriously considering the jump, plus a whole lot of others who I will not mention just in case. Plus the recruitment of 7 players from other leagues including B&F Quality players from the Tullamarine Football Club.

Bahahaha! funniest thing i have read, i play with Leroy McIntosh and there is no way you guys are getting any of our players, why would he want to go play for a scummy football team like you Vales? the poor mans Hoppers/Werribee, get your own damn players. You got some players from us last season but they were the troublemakers and truth be told were not even that welcomed by our footy club, so in a sense we are glad they are gone, it just goes to show that they aren't much chop since you guys are 2nd last in the B's! while Cain and Dihm played A's for us last season. You's will get pumped in A division next yr mate, you have no idea.

unit27
20 Jul 2006, 10:38
Well ur right Wyndhamvale is the 3rd best club from that area it would be interesting to see how they'd go without recruiting players from Hoppers and Werribee and just using there own talent.

Falcon
20 Jul 2006, 15:28
Bahahaha! funniest thing i have read, i play with Leroy McIntosh and there is no way you guys are getting any of our players, why would he want to go play for a scummy football team like you Vales? the poor mans Hoppers/Werribee, get your own damn players. You got some players from us last season but they were the troublemakers and truth be told were not even that welcomed by our footy club, so in a sense we are glad they are gone, it just goes to show that they aren't much chop since you guys are 2nd last in the B's! while Cain and Dihm played A's for us last season. You's will get pumped in A division next yr mate, you have no idea.

Well I am very close friends with the fella, and he is considering the move. Plus what are you talking about, like I said next years team will be nothing like this years, the majority of the blokes in B's this year wouldn't even get a chance next year. Plus Dihm played about 4 games in B's for Hoppers last year, not A's. You are the one who has no idea my friend, saying we should get our players, Werribee and Hoppers both get success from raiding other clubs lists. Aaron Taylor and Ryan Mackie both guns for Werribee, were at Wyndhamvale. Sean Murphy, jumped from Werribee to Hoppers, thats the only way your teams do get successful, notthat Hoppers is, who can't do **** in A division. How bout you wake up you ****er!

=KaNga=
20 Jul 2006, 16:50
Well I am very close friends with the fella, and he is considering the move. Plus what are you talking about, like I said next years team will be nothing like this years, the majority of the blokes in B's this year wouldn't even get a chance next year. Plus Dihm played about 4 games in B's for Hoppers last year, not A's. You are the one who has no idea my friend, saying we should get our players, Werribee and Hoppers both get success from raiding other clubs lists. Aaron Taylor and Ryan Mackie both guns for Werribee, were at Wyndhamvale. Sean Murphy, jumped from Werribee to Hoppers, thats the only way your teams do get successful, notthat Hoppers is, who can't do **** in A division. How bout you wake up you ****er!
u r on pills, we don't go out and say "we are going to recruit players from werribee/hoppers" they choose to come here, even if they didnt want to come here we have all the right talent coming through in our junior ranks. You guys can't develop your own talent so you go sniping from the big boys, go get a life, you scum from Wyndhamvale will always be crap my friend. For the record, Sean Murphy came to Hoppers because his brother Kieran made the move to play senior football for Hoppers, Sean is a smart kid and relished this oppurtunity for some recognition, as playing senior football for Hoppers is no easy task.

Falcon
20 Jul 2006, 17:54
u r on pills, we don't go out and say "we are going to recruit players from werribee/hoppers" they choose to come here, even if they didnt want to come here we have all the right talent coming through in our junior ranks. You guys can't develop your own talent so you go sniping from the big boys, go get a life, you scum from Wyndhamvale will always be crap my friend. For the record, Sean Murphy came to Hoppers because his brother Kieran made the move to play senior football for Hoppers, Sean is a smart kid and relished this oppurtunity for some recognition, as playing senior football for Hoppers is no easy task.

I agree with you that playing Hoppers seniors is no easy task, that is why I'm considering jumping there possibly next year or the year after, as there seniors are probably the best club to be at in the WRFL.

And you can't argue with me been angry, as you obviously just came in and start calling our club 'scummy' when it clearly isn't. That just shows yours and Hoppers maturity level. Wyndhamvale is the WRFL's 3rd biggest junior club, has just been rewarded as a 'Victorian Football Quality Club' and is and has been successful in many of the other junior levels. The club is also in the middle of a major redovelopment at the Honor Reserve Oval, with a huge carpark been created and the work on a new 2nd oval, plus the renovation of the original, which will bring it down to a smaller WRFL style sized ground.

You think that the club can't raise it's own junior talent? Did you even pay attention to my original post? I don't think your little brain could remember that far back, I gave a list of boys in the Western Jets development program, plus others who are very talented and be included in next years team. Of course as a club who has struggled in 18's talent is going to look for talent elsewhere. I'll admit that there are a few boys for both Hoppers and Werribee that we would look at. Players that may be interested and there are a few that are, and as much as you deny that it is the truth. Not saying they will, not even saying I will play there next year either.

The Under 18's 2006 problem is there are too many passengers. I'll be the first to admit we have done ****house! 4TH last or 3RD last in B Division is horrible if not laughable. Especially for myself who has been in many A teams. The problem is too many blokes that arent good! And that's just straight out. The blokes I mentioned in my original post (Todd Lawrie, Nick Morrison, John Drohomirecki, Matt Lynch, Josh Tuddenham, Joel Gorsuch, Daniel Mannix and Daniel 'Smiley' Holman, Shane Wallace, plus others Hank Henry, Ben Cain, Daniel Dihm) are all very good players that could cut it in any other team they wanted, Hoppers Xing or Werribee A's. But the other guys making up the team just can't get there hands on the footy, leaving too much up to the same guys every game. And that's the problem and reason Wyndhamvale 18's arent doing ****hot!

Listen, if you just going to reply with stupid replys of scummy, ****, crappy players just don't bother. I've given a reasonably good explanation and stated my opinion in a fair way. Good luck this year, I think Hoppers A are a top squad. Very good list with top talent

Falcon
20 Jul 2006, 17:55
:D Yes Lubke if ya reading its an essay I know! I'll do some homework now

unit27
20 Jul 2006, 21:17
Look fellas lets get over this crap and talk about something more important ... that being Western Magpies v Werribee this week 2nd vs 1st , 2 of the real contenders for the flag lets talk about that.

Charly Murphy
21 Jul 2006, 13:11
we lovee ya falcon superstar

Charly Murphy
21 Jul 2006, 13:15
dihm isn't playing for vales next year anyways he is to old and he left hoppers because of the **** head of a coach they had there and by the look of it he is still doing the same thing cos dihm wasnt the only one to leave that year hegs and sidwell theres a start for ya.. pretty sure dihm is a better player then u are and if there wasnt such favorites at hoppers maybe players wouldnt want to leave, most of hoppers play for themselves and most are a bunch of soft **** sheep dogs who hang out for the easy kick and the man doing the hard work (getting the ball outta the pack or winnin the hard ball ) doesn't get no mention only the guy who recieved the handball and kick a goal from the other guys hard work.

booma_lawrie
21 Jul 2006, 20:54

u are a ****ing di.ckhe.ad who should shoot himself for being such a ****ing co.ck. suck.er go put yourself down u low life piece of scum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! booma_lawrie #11 "vales 4 life"

Donkey Kong
21 Jul 2006, 21:11
u are a ****ing di.ckhe.ad who should shoot himself for being such a ****ing co.ck. suck.er go put yourself down u low life piece of scum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! booma_lawrie #11 "vales 4 life"

IM BACK HAHA TOSSERS THAT GOT ME BANNED!!!!

Hell Yes splinter this guy is a TOOL!! Hoppers Suck @$$ and this Kanga bloke bagging other clubs for trying to recurit players U IDIOT your club does it the most and that is how clubs win flags by recruiting players to become a better team JERK OFF!!! That DANIEL DIHM AKA Charly Murphy is a little SONIC Geek who blows his sister for a living u piece of crap! You stupid Pig F u(K3r who LOVES the (0(K!! Haha you are a 100% (0(K H3@D!!!

Love #17

Donkey Kong
21 Jul 2006, 21:17
dihm isn't playing for vales next year anyways he is to old and he left hoppers because of the **** head of a coach they had there and by the look of it he is still doing the same thing cos dihm wasnt the only one to leave that year hegs and sidwell theres a start for ya.. pretty sure dihm is a better player then u are and if there wasnt such favorites at hoppers maybe players wouldnt want to leave, most of hoppers play for themselves and most are a bunch of soft **** sheep dogs who hang out for the easy kick and the man doing the hard work (getting the ball outta the pack or winnin the hard ball ) doesn't get no mention only the guy who recieved the handball and kick a goal from the other guys hard work.

WE WANT THE MR BASH BACK!!!! And u FALCON stop writin essays you toss pot we dont have the time to read your it!! haha!! You know i love you man!!! FIRE UP VALES BIG WINS 2MOZ!!!

Vales 4 Life!! Booma

Love #17

Falcon
22 Jul 2006, 03:25
Ahh you boys are superstars! With Booma at the helm of the team next year as Skip, look out you Hoppers boys.

Ok #17 you sexy beast no more essays

Bring back the biff and BASH#15

Get on board Vales of '07.

Falcon
22 Jul 2006, 03:28
Look fellas lets get over this crap and talk about something more important ... that being Western Magpies v Werribee this week 2nd vs 1st , 2 of the real contenders for the flag lets talk about that.

Huge game this weekend, I'm very interested in the result, wish I could see it but got a big game against Hoppers, well big IMO. Reckon Werribee will score the points tho!

Coxy
22 Jul 2006, 14:40
Western magpies won by over 20 points

Coxy
22 Jul 2006, 19:54
Well its almost time for the finals, and this is how it looks like it will pan out acording to the "Finals Form (http://www.wrfl.asn.au/_content/document/00048363-src.pdf)" document on the WRFL site if the ladder stays the way it is:

Week 1:

Werribee(1st Place) - Week Off

Qualifying Final(Game One):
Saturday 19th August - Chirnside Park - Western Magpies(2nd Place) Vs. Albanvale(Third Place)
9:30

Elimination Final(Game Two):
Sunday 20th August - Chirnside Park - North Footscray(4th Place) Vs. West Footscray/Sunshine(5th Place)

Week 2:

Semi Final(Games Three):
Saturday 26th August - Chirnside Park - Werribee Vs. Winner(game one)
Werribee Vs. Western Magpies
Werribee Vs. Albanvale

Semi Final(Game Four):
Sunday 27th August - Yarraville Oval - Loser(game one) Vs. Winner(game two)
Western Magpies vs. North Footscray
Western Magpies vs. West Footscray/Sunshine
Albanvale vs. North Footscray
Albanvale vs. West Footscray/Sunshine

Week 3:

Winner Game 3 Off - Werribee, Western Magpies, Albanvale

Perliminary Final:
Saturdat 2nd September - Chirnside Park - Loser(games three) Vs. Winner(game four)

Week 4:

Grand Final:
Sunday 10th September - Chirnside Park - Winner(game three) Vs. Winner(game five)
9:15

So thats the way it looks, any ideas people? Personally i think the mighty Western Magpies will win.

unit27
23 Jul 2006, 18:47
Western Magpies beat Werribee yesterday fairly convincingly but again it was the umpires that ruined the game with stupid 50m penaltys and free kicks . The magpies woulda won by about 7 goals if not for that 100 yr old umpire that we had again honnestly the bloke needs to be in a nursing home hes too OLD!!. The magpies r a much better side than Werribee and i think the Magpies and Albanvale are well ahead of the pack and will play off in the grand final.

Also is there any word on whether Quinny , Jon Blake and Nath Richardson played for West Footscray/Sunshine because if they didnt it mustve been a bloody good effort by West Footscray to beat Nth Footscray by that much.

swans_2006
23 Jul 2006, 18:59
when Western magpies play albanvale again western magpies r gonna give them a hiding

unit27
23 Jul 2006, 19:05
when Western magpies play albanvale again western magpies r gonna give them a hiding

Should be a good game .... If the Magpies get there game goin for 4 qtrs nobody in this comp will stop them , yesterday Werribee managed to kick the first 4 goals and the magpies ended up beating them by 4 goals .. so when they put in a solid 4 qtr performance they will be very very hard to beat in this division and they already are when they usually only put in a 2qtr performance.

unit27
23 Jul 2006, 19:39
RESULTS FROM ROUND 14
WILLIAMSTOWN JUNIORS 6.12-48 vs
ALBANVALE 13.11-89

FLEMINGTON JUNIORS 5.5-35vs
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 13.11-89

WESTERN MAGPIES 13.11-89 •vs
WERRIBEE JUNIORS 10.5-65

WEST FOOTSCRAY/SUNSHINE 12.15-87 vs
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 5.6-36
Did Quinny and Blakey play?

HOPPERS CROSSING 8.9-57 vs
WYNDHAMVALE JUNIORS 8.9-57
Musta been a good game ...

lee 3
24 Jul 2006, 15:22
u r kidding if u think albanvale are going to be easy they will match it with the magpies use have nobody to stop jamie and bo

swans_2006
24 Jul 2006, 17:21
werribee actually got the first 3 goals and western magpies replied with 4

swans_2006
24 Jul 2006, 17:23
No body said easy but western magpies have got gun bigman aarona driver back from a ankle injury and coxy is firing

unit27
24 Jul 2006, 22:08
u r kidding if u think albanvale are going to be easy they will match it with the magpies use have nobody to stop jamie and bo

I didnt say Albanbale will be easy i said it will be a Magpies v Albanvale Grand Final .. get ya facts right .

swans_2006
25 Jul 2006, 18:08
and they do have someone to stop bo hes called deoderent lol

unit27
25 Jul 2006, 21:12
Im lookin forward to Western Magpies v West Footscray/Sunshine this week , the Magpies have beaten them twice already this year but Wests look to be hot after smashing Nth Footscray .... thoughts?

swans_2006
25 Jul 2006, 21:24
i think it will only be a good game if those jet players play

unit27
26 Jul 2006, 20:06
i think it will only be a good game if those jet players play

These sides r pretty evenly matched its just that the Magpies have had more pace when theyve played...

Im interested to see how Nth Footscray will go this week after copping a hiding last week , The Vales should be able to put up a good fight and the result will be interesting to c .. I reckon Nth should win but this could be a decent game.

Donkey Kong
27 Jul 2006, 20:10
These sides r pretty evenly matched its just that the Magpies have had more pace when theyve played...

Im interested to see how Nth Footscray will go this week after copping a hiding last week , The Vales should be able to put up a good fight and the result will be interesting to c .. I reckon Nth should win but this could be a decent game.

Yeah it should be a good game after the vales had a draw with hoppers n nth footscray losing to west footscary. The vales have lost to west footscray twice by 8 points both times n the first game blakey n quinny played n we were up at half time against nth footscray by 10-15 points but a massive fight broke out n we lost our way. So it should be a very good match!!!

Love The Faclon Superstar!!!!!

good site this
27 Jul 2006, 22:40
[quote=unit27]RESULTS FROM ROUND 14
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 5.6-36
quote]

Blakey played an so did Daniel Glowacki, Quinn didn't which was probably lucky cos i have played on him and he has got a bit of talent.Blakey and Glowacki had an impact but were by far means not the best players on the ground. Watch out for West Footscray/Sunshine they have a sniff.

unit27
28 Jul 2006, 17:50
[quote=unit27]RESULTS FROM ROUND 14
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 5.6-36
quote]

Blakey played an so did Daniel Glowacki, Quinn didn't which was probably lucky cos i have played on him and he has got a bit of talent.Blakey and Glowacki had an impact but were by far means not the best players on the ground. Watch out for West Footscray/Sunshine they have a sniff.

No doubt they r certainly capable of winning , but the magpies come off a massive win last week against Werribee and i reckon the run of the magpies midfeild will be too much ... it will be a close game.

swans_2006
29 Jul 2006, 16:33
another win under the magpies belt be interesting to c if nth footscray can match their speed second time round

also wonder how that hero that took out our player with a dirty elbow to the head must be feeling knowing that they will be comin after him

unit27
29 Jul 2006, 16:34
Was a good game today between West Footscray/Sunshine and Western Magpies. The Magpies got up by around 20 points in what was a fantastic game. Score were pretty much level at every change except for 3 qtr time when West Footscray got out to a 7 point lead , In the last quarter the magpies kicked 6 goals to 2 and once again the midfeild took over... Great game though , West Footscray/Sunshine r the real deal and will be right up there come finals time.

unit27
29 Jul 2006, 19:43
Results from Round 15

Albanvale 167 def Flemington 14
Nth Footscray 126 def Wyndhamvale 90
Hoppers 90 def Sunshine Heights 34
Werribee 69 def Williamstown 12
Western Magpies 88 def West Footscray/Sunshine 75

Ladder as of Round 15

Werribee 13-2 189.11%
Western Magpies 12-3 151.31%
Albanvale 11-4 156.71%
Nth Footscray 8-6 1bye 125.90%
West Footscray 8-7 119.19%
H.Crossing 7-7 1draw 87.81%
Sunshine Heights 5-10 73.27%
Wyndhamvale 4-10 1draw 80.96%
Williamstown 3-11 1bye 73.66%
Flemington 0-15 1bye 19.29%

swans_2006
31 Jul 2006, 19:55
Go the bombers bout time they got off da bottom

good site this
1 Aug 2006, 18:12
Was a good game today between West Footscray/Sunshine and Western Magpies. The Magpies got up by around 20 points in what was a fantastic game. Score were pretty much level at every change except for 3 qtr time when West Footscray got out to a 7 point lead , In the last quarter the magpies kicked 6 goals to 2 and once again the midfeild took over... Great game though , West Footscray/Sunshine r the real deal and will be right up there come finals time.
I watched this game for the first three quarters. I have to say the standard of footy struggles but its good to see the boys having a crack.
West Footscray/ Sunshine do have a pretty solid team throughout but there bottom five battle. I reckon that they can cause a headache for a few teams in the finals but just lack 1 or 2 superstars. It will be an interesting finals series.
Also gotta give a mention about an old mate Drew Mitchell showed some leadership out there and showed his class when lining up 4 goal.

13-CABS
1 Aug 2006, 23:57
Interesting to see good_site_this join up and have a bit to say on bigfooty. Looking back on a few of his posts and he mentions how he played on Quinn and that he has a bit of talent. Funny that, considering good_site_this is actually Quinny. Nothing like a bit of self promotion my friend, just spewing u got caught i guess! haha u idiot brenton, dont post about yourself then tell me that it's you. HAHA.

good site this
2 Aug 2006, 09:34
Interesting to see good_site_this join up and have a bit to say on bigfooty. Looking back on a few of his posts and he mentions how he played on Quinn and that he has a bit of talent. Funny that, considering good_site_this is actually Quinny. Nothing like a bit of self promotion my friend, just spewing u got caught i guess! haha u idiot brenton, dont post about yourself then tell me that it's you. HAHA.

Ive learnt self promotion from the way you walk around cabby, its all a bit of fun at the end of the day.

unit27
2 Aug 2006, 12:39
I watched this game for the first three quarters. I have to say the standard of footy struggles but its good to see the boys having a crack.
West Footscray/ Sunshine do have a pretty solid team throughout but there bottom five battle. I reckon that they can cause a headache for a few teams in the finals but just lack 1 or 2 superstars. It will be an interesting finals series.
Also gotta give a mention about an old mate Drew Mitchell showed some leadership out there and showed his class when lining up 4 goal.

West Footscray/Sunshine r a very competitive side , look at there performances.

Lost to Werribee by 5 points
Lost to Magpies by 13 points
Lost to Albanvale by 5 points
Smashed Nth Footscray by 9 goals 2 weeks agoWest Footscray/Sunshine r sittin in 5th place , it just shows how competitive the finals will be.

good site this
2 Aug 2006, 22:38
West Footscray/Sunshine r a very competitive side , look at there performances.

Lost to Werribee by 5 points
Lost to Magpies by 13 points
Lost to Albanvale by 5 points
Smashed Nth Footscray by 9 goals 2 weeks agoWest Footscray/Sunshine r sittin in 5th place , it just shows how competitive the finals will be.
i trained with the boys tonight they are confident that they have the personell to take out the final and your facts there show that they are really competitive.

unit27
6 Aug 2006, 18:16
Well Nth Footscray bet us (W.M) by 8 points yesterday , and i have to say Chris Revell is an absolute gun definitely one of the top 3 players in this comp. But we had injuries ALOT OF INJURIES!!!!!Out of our side was Errol Henderson , Ali Idrizi , Dejan Samovkovic , Corey Allen , Ryan Barnwell and Nathan Hosking all to injury.

All of those guys are key position players and Errol Henderson is also in the top 3 players in the comp. Nth Footscray r a good team but with those players in i'd day it wouldve been a different story but good on Nth Footscray they fought hard.

swans_2006
6 Aug 2006, 18:19
there was also alot of dirty play due to number 5 for nth he should quit footy as he is an absolute dud.

GO PLAY SOCCER OR SOMFIN U CLOWN.

unit27
6 Aug 2006, 18:23
there was also alot of dirty play due to number 5 for nth he should quit footy as he is an absolute dud.

GO PLAY SOCCER OR SOMFIN U CLOWN.

Nah not Soccer he should take up boxing , he threw more punches than he got kicks. Nth Footscray r a good bunch of blokes but sumthin needs to be done about this #5.

lee 3
7 Aug 2006, 15:06
albanvale and hoppers drew albanvale down by 8 goals in last q then jamie went on the ball and it was all over they couldnt stop him

unit27
7 Aug 2006, 15:32
albanvale and hoppers drew albanvale down by 8 goals in last q then jamie went on the ball and it was all over they couldnt stop him

WOW people wouldve expected Albanvale to smash Hoppers ... Well done Hoppers ya kept us in 2nd spot:) DId yas have A grade players? ... Anyways well done a draw with Albanale is a pretty good effort.

=KaNga=
7 Aug 2006, 16:16
WOW people wouldve expected Albanvale to smash Hoppers ... Well done Hoppers ya kept us in 2nd spot:) DId yas have A grade players? ... Anyways well done a draw with Albanale is a pretty good effort.
yep, 2 players got dropped from the A's Shannon Low and Michale McVilly. Stephen Zhang and Matthew Stephens were meant to but got a late call up to the A's.

unit27
7 Aug 2006, 22:38
yep, 2 players got dropped from the A's Shannon Low and Michale McVilly. Stephen Zhang and Matthew Stephens were meant to but got a late call up to the A's.

Still pretty suprising with just 2 players dropped. Did Albanvale have a bad day or did Hoppers turn it on?

Falcon
8 Aug 2006, 20:41
Go the Vales, have lost only one game in 5 weeks, going good! To late though!

With Albanvale drawing with Hoppers, who drew with Wyndhamvale 2 weeks ago, gives the boys a bit of confidence coming to the last game of the year.

unit27
8 Aug 2006, 20:58
Go the Vales, have lost only one game in 5 weeks, going good! To late though!

With Albanvale drawing with Hoppers, who drew with Wyndhamvale 2 weeks ago, gives the boys a bit of confidence coming to the last game of the year.

Id say Albanvale would be a touch too strong for u blokes , to many tall players that make a big impact .. but anythin can happen and i hope Wyndhamvale get over the line.

unit27
9 Aug 2006, 22:02
With finals next week the matches will be..
Western Magpies v Albanvale (Qualifying)
Nth Footscray v West Fscray/Sunshine (Elimination)

Werribee will have the week off. Fellas be honnest dont just choose your own club ... Whos gona win the flag?

Falcon
10 Aug 2006, 01:03
Werribee for the flag

matthewds
10 Aug 2006, 01:08
i believe albanvale will win the flag had a hicup last week but b4 that were the inform team

Falcon
10 Aug 2006, 01:11
With season 2006 coming to close with Finals in the coming weeks, who would likely be candidates for 'Team of the Year'.

There is one picked for A division yearly, not sure if some B players are picked in that, which is a shame as there are loads of talented blokes in B's, who could play excellent in any A team. So if B players arent picked in this team, then what if there was a B division 'Team of the Year'.

Who would you pick including players from every club, not just your own, and what position?

BackYourTrackUp
10 Aug 2006, 13:05
I think Albanvale have a big chance on winning the flag this year, also in the B grade i think Pete Simon from Albanvale would have a big chance to be in the team.

Who else do people think could be in the team?

good site this
10 Aug 2006, 14:06
I think Albanvale have a big chance on winning the flag this year, also in the B grade i think Pete Simon from Albanvale would have a big chance to be in the team.

Who else do people think could be in the team?

Pete Simeone really battles the best thing about him is his sister.:thumbsu:
Josh Mccabe CHB
Ryan Tishler midfield
Robbie Roach FF
Lee Corless INT

unit27
10 Aug 2006, 14:42
With season 2006 coming to close with Finals in the coming weeks, who would likely be candidates for 'Team of the Year'.

There is one picked for A division yearly, not sure if some B players are picked in that, which is a shame as there are loads of talented blokes in B's, who could play excellent in any A team. So if B players arent picked in this team, then what if there was a B division 'Team of the Year'.

Who would you pick including players from every club, not just your own, and what position?

Players i would choose from each club...
Western Magpies - Errol Henderson , Bryan Lawry , Drew Mitchell (C) , Abdi Abboma
Wyndhamvale - John Drohomirecki , Todd Lawrie
Nth Footscray - Daniel Neville , Chris Revell , Ashleigh Peters (VC)
Werribee - Adrian Pappas , Stef Thomson
West Footscray - Jon Blake
Hoppers - Nat Smithwick , Matty Palmer , Mcvilly
Albanvale - Beau Bentley , David Azzopardi , Jami Siriani , Peter Simeon
Sunshine Heights - Aaron Khan

Also i think West Footscray/Sunshine r a massive threat to the flag , watch out for them.

lee 3
10 Aug 2006, 14:48
jamie has been injured all season and he is still the best player for albanvale he shoed it last week

unit27
10 Aug 2006, 15:15
Going by form i think at the moment it will be a Albanvale v Western Magpies grand final .. both of these sides have showed they can knock off Werribee.

BackYourTrackUp
10 Aug 2006, 15:54
Mate you need to get your hand off it for a minute. And looked at the good players for there talents not there sisters. Plus at the end of the day you got no chance with her. Just still to watch you think you know and thats football.

Falcon
10 Aug 2006, 17:18
Josh McCabe as CHB
Stefan Thomson as FP
Ashleigh Peters as FP
Nathan Smithwick as BP
Todd Lawrie on INT
Joshua Tuddnham as RUCK
Errol Henderson as C

Just some names who quickly come to mind

unit27
10 Aug 2006, 21:39
Mate you need to get your hand off it for a minute. And looked at the good players for there talents not there sisters. Plus at the end of the day you got no chance with her. Just still to watch you think you know and thats football.

shutup ****head u dont know what ur on about

unit27
10 Aug 2006, 21:45
Josh McCabe as CHB
Stefan Thomson as FP
Ashleigh Peters as FP
Nathan Smithwick as BP
Todd Lawrie on INT
Joshua Tuddnham as RUCK
Errol Henderson as C

Just some names who quickly come to mind

The forward line would be awesome .. my forward line would be.
HF: Daniel Neville , Shaun Cutajar , Adrian Pappas
FP: Stef Thomson , John Drohomirecki , Ash Peters

On Ballers :
C:Errol Henderson , Rucks:Beau Bentley ,Nick Morrison , Chris Revell

Anyone got a backline in mind?

good site this
11 Aug 2006, 09:26
The forward line would be awesome .. my forward line would be.
HF: Daniel Neville , Shaun Cutajar , Adrian Pappas
FP: Stef Thomson , John Drohomirecki , Ash Peters

On Ballers :
C:Errol Henderson , Rucks:Beau Bentley ,Nick Morrison , Chris Revell

Anyone got a backline in mind?

What about Robbie Roach? 44 goals 1 behind the leaer and will take it over this week against Flemington. Also switched toWest/Sunshine mid season and hasn't played all games.

Donkey Kong
11 Aug 2006, 15:15
[quote=good site this]What about Robbie Roach? 44 goals 1 behind the leaer and will take it over this week against Flemington. Also switched toWest/Sunshine mid season and hasn't played all games.[/quote

Robbie Roach has a outstanding season but he has played a conisistent team all year and kicked goals! John had played at a Wyndamvale team that had struggled all year and is leading the goal kicking for the comp. He may win it, he may not but for a bloke to do what he has done in a team that has only won 4-5 games is fanstasic. He has to be reconized for that!!!!

Also Todd Lawrie, Nick Morrison n Josh Tuddenum has to be in the team somewhere i believe.

Todd Lawrie and Nick Morrison on the bench or off a flank if you cant fit them in the centre

Josh Tuddenum in the ruck. Has won the tap nearly everytime and hasnt been bettin!!

Love No #17 Who has been forced into early retirement!! Thanks to a cheap shot by North Footscray!! F U C K I N Pricks!!

unit27
11 Aug 2006, 22:52
What about Robbie Roach? 44 goals 1 behind the leaer and will take it over this week against Flemington. Also switched toWest/Sunshine mid season and hasn't played all games.

Yeah i think Drohomirecki is better than Roach. Purely because he is a massive boy and is able to take marks left right and centre , Roachy is also big and can take a grab but Drohomirecki seems to be more agile and skilled so i would have him as FF in my team of the year.