View Full Version : Next Weeks Changes

Stafford678
11 Jun 2006, 19:36
If Schulz comes in surely he has to be played as a key forward and not in defence so im going for 2 changes

IN: Gaspar, Schulz

Out: Pattison, Hall

Gaspar didnt get in the best for coburg, but razor should be under pressure to hold his spot, made a couple of blues against freo, had a bag kicked on him vs the roo's, so i think its healthy for the side if the change is made, fighting for positons is a good sign.

Schulzy back in for Pattison, Patto's getting limited game time and IMO i can't see us going into a game without a backup ruckman, id prefer to use hall or schulz for short spells in the ruck but they will most likely stick with stafford.

Bring on the Hawkers

metallichris
11 Jun 2006, 19:51
Sorry to burst your bubble, but Stafford hasn't proven his worth to remain in the 22, in my opinion. Schulz is in good form for the Burgers, so a straight swap.

IN: Schulz
OUT: Stafford

Truetiger
11 Jun 2006, 19:53
Stafford out - A must. He has no future with us anymore So Greg do us a fav and give the game away now.

Infamy
11 Jun 2006, 19:55
Schulz in for Pattison, he needs some solide gametime for the Burgers and some leather poisoning

Gaspar didn't play well at all for Coburg so only bring him in if we think he'll be a better matchup for Barker or Croad if he comes back in. Hall had a cracker against the Hawks last time we played as an attacking wingman, so I wouldn't drop him after having his colours lowered against Thompson.

Leave Stafford in the side to get him to 200, I reckon putting him on Spida could make him a little nervous about his jaw.

Limbach_19
11 Jun 2006, 20:21
IN: Schulz

Patto needs to stay in the team IMO.

Matty Knights
11 Jun 2006, 20:25
Stafford was ok this week.

He was doubled teamed heaps.

His usual reliable kicking went missing but hey he fixed up Jess Sinclair:thumbsu:

PLSC
11 Jun 2006, 21:25
hawthorn has no tall defenders

lade/treds/brogan/thurstans killed them today

staff/schulz/simmo is the go

IN - schulz,white
OUT - patto (unlucky,needs more game time),krak (reckon hes still not right)

tugga
11 Jun 2006, 22:05
Stafford was OK in the 2nd half. Ditto Pattison. Depends on match ups. Hall out? You gotta be kdding me.

Bojangles17
11 Jun 2006, 22:06
If Schulz comes in surely he has to be played as a key forward and not in defence so im going for 2 changes

IN: Gaspar, Schulz

Out: Pattison, Hall

Gaspar didnt get in the best for coburg, but razor should be under pressure to hold his spot, made a couple of blues against freo, had a bag kicked on him vs the roo's, so i think its healthy for the side if the change is made, fighting for positons is a good sign.

theres one reason we need gas back in senior line up...Tarrant..Gas has owned him over the years and still would be our best match up for him...Im even thinking of Gas for williams of Hawthorn next week

tugga
11 Jun 2006, 22:10
theres one reason we need gas back in senior line up...Tarrant..Gas has owned him over the years and still would be our best match up for him...Im even thinking of Gas for williams of Hawthorn next week

Tarrant is Gaspar's b!tch.

jko'neal
12 Jun 2006, 16:37
Where is Richo at? Is it certain he will not be back until after the break.

roostertalk
12 Jun 2006, 19:11
hawthorn has no tall defenders

lade/treds/brogan/thurstans killed them today

staff/schulz/simmo is the go

IN - schulz,white
OUT - patto (unlucky,needs more game time),krak (reckon hes still not right)

is anybody else as angered at this quote as i!!!!! When will this bloke get the credit he desreves for how hard he goes in! he is such an important part of the team people should swallow their pride and give him the credit he deserves. I thought he was crucial in our centre breaks vs the roos.

jko'neal
12 Jun 2006, 19:22
I agree with you roostertalk, anyone dropped from the side this week will be very unlucky. Krak is on the verge of really busting a game open IMO, add to that he goes in and tackles as hard as anyone in the comp at the moment.

Radz
12 Jun 2006, 19:27
richos not due back till round 13.

In: Schulz (FF)
Out: Stafford

mrs_richo
12 Jun 2006, 19:33
Where is Richo at? Is it certain he will not be back until after the break.

Do we really need Richo in Tassie against the banana and chocolate paddle pops (oops sorry i mean hawthorn)? Id get rid of Staf and give Sarge a go - he has been kicking butt for Coburg. Think they should have given Cleve Hughes more of a go!

strav
12 Jun 2006, 22:34
Do we really need Richo in Tassie against the banana and chocolate paddle pops (oops sorry i mean hawthorn)? Id get rid of Staf and give Sarge a go - he has been kicking butt for Coburg. Think they should have given Cleve Hughes more of a go!

Banana and Chocolate Paddle Pops. I Like it. Very Good.:D :D :thumbsu:

Wally Matera
12 Jun 2006, 23:06
[/B]is anybody else as angered at this quote as i!!!!! When will this bloke get the credit he desreves for how hard he goes in! he is such an important part of the team people should swallow their pride and give him the credit he deserves. I thought he was crucial in our centre breaks vs the roos.

Roostertalk = Krakouer's biatch! ;)

roostertalk
13 Jun 2006, 16:35
Roostertalk = Krakouer's biatch! ;)

had a dream last night krak and razor spit roasted me;).
You must have chubbed up over Meyers game on the weekend wally?

13 Jun 2006, 18:06
Krak has been great in his last 4 games. Keep servicing him Rooster so his form continues.

mrs_richo
14 Jun 2006, 18:16
Banana and Chocolate Paddle Pops. I Like it. Very Good.:D :D :thumbsu:

I take my bow thanks Strav! I could have put another interpretation of their colours on here but thought it was inappropriate

tomthetiger
14 Jun 2006, 19:15
Hall was fine on the weekend if you ask me. Id say

IN: Shulz

But if that change isn't made, I wont be too upset either.

Darth_Tiger
14 Jun 2006, 19:30
schulz in, patto out. he needs a full game imo. stafford is needed to rest simmo. would like to bring gaspar in but cant think of who to cut for him. hall was good on the weekend, some of thompsons goals came from dodgy frees, and some of the others no one could have stopped.

oxx
14 Jun 2006, 19:48
Schulz in
Patto outl
Gaspar in
Hall out

Staff and Simmonds tosmash everitt

Crumden
14 Jun 2006, 21:01
Schulz in
Patto outl
Gaspar in
Hall out

Yep.

Except spida is out (according to Tiff Cherry).

Darth_Tiger
14 Jun 2006, 22:32
Yep.

Except spida is out (according to Tiff Cherry).

even better :cool:

Truetiger
15 Jun 2006, 14:09
Schulz in
Patto outl
Gaspar in
Hall out

Gasper wont and should not be in. For you to even say that is wrong.