View Full Version : where is our team v hawks?
richo1982
15 Jun 2006, 19:11
how come no one has posted our team yet? its usually up by now
In: White, Shulz, Rodan
Out: -
Love the Tiger-Moto sms updated!
tomthetiger
15 Jun 2006, 19:34
I cant believe its thursday already :s
how come no one has posted our team yet? its usually up by now
Sunday match so everything's a day later. We should find out the final outs tomorrow.
tomthetiger
15 Jun 2006, 19:35
if those are the true ins. then out would have to be: Staff, Pattison and another midfielder :s Krakour even? Strange, please dont let Foley be dropped.
Stafford678
15 Jun 2006, 19:50
Sunday game so its an extended bench, Schulz for Pattison will be the only change i reckon
tomthetiger
15 Jun 2006, 19:52
Same here. Have a feeling Staff will play, just reading a newspaper article today.
richo1982
15 Jun 2006, 19:57
schulz for pattison will be a good in, those other 2 dont need to come in though unless someone is injured
Coughlan
15 Jun 2006, 19:58
Rodan should definately be emergency, havent heard of any great form with Coburg
Madtiger2006
15 Jun 2006, 20:07
I hear Everitt isn't playing ;)
HAWTHORN v RICHMOND
Sunday, 1:10pm AEST, Aurora Stadium
HAWTHORN
B: Smith, Campbell, Brown
HB: Ladson, Brennan, Sewell
C: Bateman, Lewis, Clarke
HF: Franklin, Barker, McGlynn
F: Dixon, Roughead, Williams
FOLL: Taylor, Hodge, Mitchell
I/C (from): Young, Kane, Ball, Dawson, Murphy, Birchall, Ries
IN: Young, Murphy, Birchall, Dawson, Ball
OUT: Everitt (ankle), Thurgood
RICHMOND
B: Newman, Hall, J.Bowden
HB: Kellaway, P.Bowden, Raines
C: Hyde, Coughlan, Tivendale
HF: Pettifer, Pattison, Tambling
F: Foley, Stafford, Deledio
FOLL: Simmonds, Tuck, Johnson
I/C (from): Meyer, White, Brown, Schulz, Polo, Rodan, Krakouer
IN: White, Schulz, Rodan
OUT: -
rfctigerarmy
15 Jun 2006, 20:11
Rodan better not get a game this week.
Depends on the weather? If it pours with rain he will be in. Probably only reason he is there, horse for courses and all that.
Truetiger
15 Jun 2006, 21:52
Sunday game so its an extended bench, Schulz for Pattison will be the only change i reckon
Wrong more like Schulz for Stafford. Come out and say he is finished.
Darth_Tiger
15 Jun 2006, 22:07
they usually dont drop whoever is named on the ground. patto and staff named at ff and chf, so they might both stay in. doesnt mean they wont be out though, i just think its interesting to see patto at chf and not on the bench as i expected.
tomthetiger
15 Jun 2006, 22:13
Whats scary is that Polo is second last on the bench :s
Bert Foster
15 Jun 2006, 22:30
Isn't the best part that there isn't anyone jumping out to be dropped? When was the last time we had that?
Isn't the best part that there isn't anyone jumping out to be dropped? When was the last time we had that?The zenith was reached last week when we actually "dropped" Gaspar
Thats when i knew we had turned the corner as a footy club
Bert Foster
15 Jun 2006, 22:57
The zenith was reached last week when we actually "dropped" Gaspar
Thats when i knew we had turned the corner as a footy club
Yep, although I'd think there will still be times when, for match ups / threats, we may still want Gas in the side. But this week aint one of them, and it looks like less and less weeks will be.
Yep, although I'd think there will still be times when, for match ups / threats, we may still want Gas in the side. But this week aint one of them, and it looks like less and less weeks will be.I do agree , but not beyond this year
Bert Foster
15 Jun 2006, 23:17
I do agree , but not beyond this year
I don't think Gas would seek beyond this year. Can't help but think that an ex All Australian would not be enjoying his footy much at the moment.
I don't think Gas would seek beyond this year. Can't help but think that an ex All Australian would not be enjoying his footy much at the moment.Once again agreed . Said it on another thread , he is but one heart/hamstring away from retirement for mine .
I will have a sportsmans bet that he does not see the year out ;)
Bojangles17
15 Jun 2006, 23:34
Once again agreed . Said it on another thread , he is but one heart/hamstring away from retirement for mine .
I will have a sportsmans bet that he does not see the year out ;)
whilst our season is very much alive we dont really want players like Gas and staff to pull up stumps as both are specialists meaning there are precious few options should injuries take their toll....here's hoping they play out the year:)
Darth_Tiger
15 Jun 2006, 23:51
its great to see a coach who has the guts to do what needs to be done. no more tails wagging the dog.
HAWTHORN v RICHMOND
HAWTHORN
I/C (from): Young, Kane, Ball, Dawson, Murphy, Birchall, Ries
IN: Young, Murphy, Birchall, Dawson, Ball
OUT: Everitt (ankle), Thurgood
RICHMOND
I/C (from): Meyer, White, Brown, Schulz, Polo, Rodan, Krakouer
IN: White, Schulz, Rodan
OUT: -
Emergency: White, Pattison, Rodan.
Weaver: It will be definetly be fine. But the temperature for Sunday is min -2 to max 14 so it'll be a tad chilly early. Hasnt rained here for a week, (So I assume an hour away in Launnie is the same) so the ground will be solid.
rfctigerarmy
16 Jun 2006, 16:30
Sam Mitchell is suspected to have done a hamstring at training. Source is SEN.
:D
Nightwolf
16 Jun 2006, 16:44
Im glad you find someone injured "Funny"...
lucas_hsv
16 Jun 2006, 16:44
F*ck me, they're not having the best luck. If we lose this game ill murder someone (or just be really cut).
rfctigerarmy
16 Jun 2006, 16:46
"I'm glad"...
Let's just see what you would have said to your hawk mates if Tuck did the same injury this arvo. I'm not exactly crying seeing Mitchell out if that's the case. What do you expect?
Gilbert_Hodge
16 Jun 2006, 17:30
Let's just see what you would have said to your hawk mates if Tuck did the same injury this arvo. I'm not exactly crying seeing Mitchell out if that's the case. What do you expect?
If Mitchell plays he will SMASH your ****ty onballers. Same with Hodge. THose two combined, and with the help of Lewis, you have no hope in the centre.
And if Tuck did the same injury i wouldn't be happy or any of that crap. I want to see the kid play. That was just a stupid comment by a stupid supporter.
Captain_Brown_7
16 Jun 2006, 18:22
If Mitchell plays he will SMASH your ****ty onballers. Same with Hodge. THose two combined, and with the help of Lewis, you have no hope in the centre.
And if Tuck did the same injury i wouldn't be happy or any of that crap. I want to see the kid play. That was just a stupid comment by a stupid supporter.
Whats eating your Grapes Gilbert???? :rolleyes:
Sorry that your most prolific possession winner Sam Mitchell may not be playing tomorrow. I really wanted to see your best in-and-under midfielder line up against ours. I was so looking forward to seeing him pick up all those usual hard-ball-gets and centre clearances. Really I am. Sniff, sniff. Feel better now?
Darth_Tiger
16 Jun 2006, 19:36
anyone know who is in or out yet?
Crumden
16 Jun 2006, 19:56
anyone know who is in or out yet?No change. Schuultze, White and Rodan emergencies.
Stafford678
16 Jun 2006, 20:01
I read an article on the tigers website, says the team won't be decided untill saturday, so there could be some changes sunday, id expect schulz in and one of stafford or pattison out
Crumden
16 Jun 2006, 20:04
I read an article on the tigers website, says the team won't be decided untill saturday, so there could be some changes sunday, id expect schulz in and one of stafford or pattison outThere's a new story on there saying no changes.
Drunken Wookie
16 Jun 2006, 20:04
polo to tag hodge out of the game, mitchell if he plays will be eclipsed by an increasingly fit coughlan and tuck. lewis, whatever.
Darth_Tiger
16 Jun 2006, 20:09
interesting. maybe they want to unleash the secret weapon (schulz) on an unsuspecting collingwood.
footyfan_25
16 Jun 2006, 20:11
HAWTHORN v RICHMOND
HAWTHORN
I/C: Young, Murphy, Birchall, Ries
IN: Young, Murphy, Birchall,
OUT: Everitt (ankle), Thurgood, Kane
EM: Dawson, Ball, Kane
RICHMOND
I/C: Meyer, Brown, Polo, Krakouer
EM: White, Schulz, Rodan
No changes
Can't believe Schultz not in for patto or stafford :thumbsd:
metallichris
16 Jun 2006, 20:21
Na he won't. You know he won't. :)
There was nothing in rfctigerarmy's comment. Of course, no-one likes to see a player out injured, but anything which falls in the ledger of our club winning we praise. :thumbsu:
metallichris
16 Jun 2006, 20:22
Schulz not in?!?!?! :eek:
Better be a late change. :mad:
Drunken Wookie
16 Jun 2006, 21:27
my sentiments exactly and it should be stafford making way for him.
i'm not one of those people totally against stafford, no doubt he has his place when circumstances require him but I don't think we need him this week. give schulzy a shot, he just needs some confidence and this if any is the game for him to get it.
Captain_Brown_7
16 Jun 2006, 22:29
Not necessarily a bad thing chris.
Makes him work that extra bit harder for selection and that way he will be primed to rip Collingscum a new one ;)
Rancid_Beasties
17 Jun 2006, 02:11
No changes :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
The Supporters have spoken, get Schulz in there already!!!
I think we need to keep Stafford in for this one, but have Schulz as well. Start them both forward, then use Stafford to relieve Simmonds in the ruck so he can push forward, but also put Stafford on the bench to rest. Problem with him is he doesn't have an impact for long enough, so if we have other options there that allow us to give him a spell on the bench from time to time hopefully it will keep him a bit fresher and allow him to contribute a bit more consistently.
Schulz's form should be rewarded.
Schulz won't play, he didn't go down to Tassie
They're going to rest him to bring him in against Collingwood
Only problem with that is that its the same time Richo will come back, he deserved a go as our go to man. Hopefully with our midfielders looking for the best option these days and Richo playing up the ground he'll be able to work in the same forward line with him.
Truetiger
17 Jun 2006, 12:39
Whats stafford done that is worth his place in our side? He should be out!
Darth_Tiger
17 Jun 2006, 13:57
schulz will still be the go to man, richo will push up the ground with schulz the main target inside 50.
Gaspar is well out of touch and I don't think Hall has been playing very well of late and if neither picks up over the next week or two then I think we'll see Schulz come back into the defence.