View Full Version : If we beat the Hawks.....
Captain_Brown_7
17 Jun 2006, 00:52
We will finally be in the 8!! :cool:
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 00:54
Pity it's only Rnd 12 and not 22 :(
But it gives me heart seeing St.Kilda so vulnerable as we face them later on. Im confident against them, the re-match against the Dogs and the Collingwood game :)
And of course we have Carlton and Essendon and Hawthorn to come, so there's our 6 wins... just need to eek out one more.
Punt_Road_Roar
17 Jun 2006, 01:05
Then McDawk will do a "Vanda" and disappear from Trolling Richmond.
:p
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 01:11
"Doing a Vanda" -
To run as fast and as far as you possibly can after you've shown the world what an absolute moron you are.
I suspect he may have been an alias... I mean I cant remember any other poster just disappearing like that, and if he actually did have any love and passion for his team you'd think he wouldn't just abandon them when they need your support the most.
Or is it that word........ Culture?
tomthetiger
17 Jun 2006, 01:42
This thread could come back to haunt us :S please delete, im superstitious like this.
Please continue ;)
I too hope this could be a sign :)
tomthetiger
17 Jun 2006, 02:19
Ffs Delete Delete!!!!
Bojangles17
17 Jun 2006, 10:48
Ffs Delete Delete!!!!
stop being so damn supersticious TB, this is a must win game, maintain the workrate of our last month and we will...simple as that:thumbsu:
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 11:01
This thread could come back to haunt us :S please delete, im superstitious like this.
Forget about it mate... Its silly to think that words you type on a computer screen, or whatever superstition you have, is going to affect the outcome of a game.
Captain_Brown_7
17 Jun 2006, 11:22
Forget about it mate... Its silly to think that words you type on a computer screen, or whatever superstition you have, is going to affect the outcome of a game.
Spot on TDM.
I doubt this thread or anything on BigFooty actually makes a difference to the result on the day. Does anyone know if Sam Mitchell is playing???
Coughlan
17 Jun 2006, 13:15
Then McDawk will do a "Vanda" and disappear from Trolling Richmond.
:p
that guys a serious moron, he seriously beleives he hasnt embaressed himself, he actually thinks he has owned me and many others, but i doubt it would do a Vanda, it would come back to make excuses and "embarress" others
Darth_Tiger
17 Jun 2006, 13:55
we are still outside the 8. the players should not be complacent. if we come out hard and play a full game we should win.
tomthetiger
17 Jun 2006, 14:32
I can just see it now, coming back from the game, looking at this thread, and say "I told you so"... :(
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 14:35
I can just see it now, coming back from the game, looking at this thread, and say "I told you so"... :(
Wishing negativley is more like to have an affect on teh outcome moreso than silly superstitions.
I say this because I firmly believe in the power of wishing, but the number 1 rule when wishing is to be careful what you wish for.
lucas_hsv
17 Jun 2006, 14:41
Carn' Tiges! Lets get out there on sunday and give it our all, we're fighting for a place in the 8 this weekend, which could be the game that see's us make or miss the finals. Go Tigers!
tomthetiger
17 Jun 2006, 14:42
All im saying is that if we come out with a bad attitude, towards the ground, weather, whatever, then we will probably lose. The hawks know the ground, we dont. This, on top of the possiblity that we become complacent (no, i dont expect we will), has me slightly concerned, but I still think we can get up. Just, for the love of all that is good, dont make posts saying "Lets win by 200 points" etc etc. All I want, and expect, is a win.
Darth_Tiger
17 Jun 2006, 16:18
yeah that is a bit stupid (win by 200 etc). we should win but that doesnt mean we will. will be a tough game i reckon.
hyperswivel
17 Jun 2006, 16:35
Bigfooty posts don't affect games... but they do make supporters look mighty stupid if things dont go their way.
All for supporting your club passionately, but to have the arrogence to make two whole threads about how much you'll smash the Hawks by? Well... it's a 50/50 game and you could be mighty embarrased come Monday.
Try some humility... it goes well with a spoon... though spoon's aren't something we Hawks are experts on.
Bojangles17
17 Jun 2006, 17:38
Try some humility... it goes well with a spoon... though spoon's aren't something we Hawks are experts on.
Obviously History was never a fav of yours hyper, the Hawks get a podium finish for wooden spoons..with the roos and sainters saddled up beside ya...never let the truth get in the way of one of hypers stories :p
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 17:44
Obviously History was never a fav of yours hyper, the Hawks get a podium finish for wooden spoons..with the roos and sainters saddled up beside ya...never let the truth get in the way of one of hypers stories :p
:D P.W.N.3.D!:D
hyperswivel
17 Jun 2006, 17:46
I know history... but that is ANCIENT history... hawks haven't seen a spoon in my lifetime. In fact, most of them were had in the 30s.
Richmond on the other hand have had 3 in twenty years...
Darth_Tiger
17 Jun 2006, 18:02
i remember we were ultra confident going into the nab cup game and lost. no game is a given.
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 20:34
Fremantle are now only 6.5% ahead of us. They lost 5% in their loss today.
Tomorrow our boys have the opportunity to grab 7th place on the ladder, and if I dared to dream, the chance to narrow that percentage gap even further.
I know history... but that is ANCIENT history... hawks haven't seen a spoon in my lifetime. In fact, most of them were had in the 30s.
Yeah we won something like 11 spoons in our first 25 years.
Unbelievable turn around though :)
:D P.W.N.3.D!:D
1965 board ;)
If the scum win the spoon this year - who we both share a kindred hatred for - we will take over the mantle as the side with the longest standard drink between spoons.
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 21:16
1965 board ;)
If the scum win the spoon this year - who we both share a kindred hatred for - we will take over the mantle as the side with the longest standard drink between spoons.
I guess I can accept that if it means the Paper Bombers get a spoon ;)
Bojangles17
17 Jun 2006, 22:20
sorry, I didn't think I was being challenged by a primary school kid, so i'll keep it clean....Listen up buddy and listen good...HISTORY IS HISTORY NO MATTER WHEN IT WOZ, YESTERDAY OR 30 YEARS AGO IT'S STILL HISTORY
At Tigerland we live for tomorrow and there aint no mistaking that, coz tomorrow is the day after today. we're pretty happy with what the future holds and mighty proud of our history, now you go on back, finish that slurpy and study your history books before messing round these parts anymore..:p
jko'neal
18 Jun 2006, 00:39
With Port Adelaide winning tonight this game just went up another cog, must win situation tomorrow.
tomthetiger
18 Jun 2006, 00:51
Definately a must win. If we lose, I hope we keep on losing for draft picks, cuz we aint making the eight if we do!
I guess I can accept that if it means the Paper Bombers get a spoon ;)
United in hatred :thumbsu:
Captain_Brown_7
18 Jun 2006, 12:30
Today is CRUCIAL for us.
We need to win and win by a decent margin too. Our percentage slowly needs to be built up again and i for one am hoping today is the day we can gain some valuable % points. We are playing a pretty depleted Hawks unit so there should be no excuses today.
Tigermick
18 Jun 2006, 12:39
Thats right, a win is a must today. Tigers please do not take this game lightly. We have a huge oppertunity to go into the break on a high, so lets grab the bull by the horns and have a solid victory!!!
hyperswivel
18 Jun 2006, 16:19
Are you so sure about that?
MrAaron
18 Jun 2006, 16:24
We will finally be in the 8!! :cool:
:D :D :D :D
looks like you'll have to wait atleast another 2 weeks Freddy Feelgood
Captain_Brown_7
18 Jun 2006, 16:38
:D :D :D :D
looks like you'll have to wait atleast another 2 weeks Freddy Feelgood
Looks like you'll have to wait another 2 years knob jockey! :D
hyperswivel
18 Jun 2006, 17:27
Looks like you'll have to wait another 2 years knob jockey! :D
Don't change the topic... the topic was about counting chickens before the eggs were even laid... looks like a bunch of stillborn chooks to me.
The Dice Man
18 Jun 2006, 17:32
Are you so sure about that?
Sure am.
If you're stupid enough to think something written on an Internet forum is going to affect the outcome of a match, then I guess you believe in Santa Claus, The Tooth Fairy and God.
Top Dog
18 Jun 2006, 19:43
On the money TTT!
tomthetiger
18 Jun 2006, 21:37
I ****ING TOLD YOU. Dice Man, what do you have to say now?
The Dice Man
18 Jun 2006, 21:50
I ****ING TOLD YOU. Dice Man, what do you have to say now?
Yep its all my fault because I typed words on an interweb page:rolleyes:
tomthetiger
18 Jun 2006, 22:00
Precisely. Never let it happen again ;)
RustyHawk
18 Jun 2006, 23:24
LOL, reading this rubbish is better than some of the junk they serve up at the Comedy Festival, lol.
Lets relive some real lowlights from a group guys who have proved once and forever, they know nothing about football.
Captain Brown " We will finally be in the 8" lol
The Dice man " We must win"
Bojangles " We will win, simple as that!"
LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLL
Sweet dreams boys, just remember when you wake up Monday morning all this will still be TRUE -- YOU LOST!!
tomthetiger
18 Jun 2006, 23:26
Im not sleeping tonight, gonna stay up and watch the soccer. Will that mean that Richmond won?
Bojangles17
18 Jun 2006, 23:50
LOL, reading this rubbish is better than some of the junk they serve up at the Comedy Festival, lol.
Lets relive some real lowlights from a group guys who have proved once and forever, they know nothing about football.
Captain Brown " We will finally be in the 8" lol
The Dice man " We must win"
Bojangles " We will win, simple as that!"
LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLL
Sweet dreams boys, just remember when you wake up Monday morning all this will still be TRUE -- YOU LOST!!
oh you got us rusty, theres still 10m rounds to go though my friend and we have the firepower to recover from this abberation:cool:
tomthetiger
19 Jun 2006, 00:07
*We hope*
Total Power
19 Jun 2006, 05:26
Yep its all my fault because I typed words on an interweb page:rolleyes:
Yup, accumulated karma.Tomthetiger is a very sensible poster, well done mate.:thumbsu: