View Full Version : Lets beat Hawthorn by 200 points
Madtiger2006
17 Jun 2006, 09:39
Every one of our players must play with anger :mad: and clenched fists and gritted teeth :D for the whole 120 minutes. If they all play like that and sprint and dive head first at everything, we can win by 200 points. One day I would love to see our percentage go over 100 ;). We must win and we must win well. Let us put the show ponies in their place. They are a pack of show ponies with players such as Chance Bateman who has a foolish hairstyle. Only homeless people should have an excuse of never washing their hair. Trent Croad waxes his legs and gels his hair back for each match and spends the game pushing and chesting opponents. Everitt has a new hairstyle and tattoe for every game. Hodge is more concerned about trying to pick fights with players twice his size. Crawford is more interested on getting his face and ass on tv. Clarkson looks like a retard and has a worse game plan than Frawley. Thank god Williams doesn't do bow and arrows after a kicking a goal, he would have been killed by now ;). Brennan is more intersted in singing pop music on the footy show before he even played a senior game. Dixon hasn't improved since his first season in 1914. Guerra is a soft cokc who tries to knock everyone out who goes for the ball. Smith has the same gay hairstyle for a whole decade. Vandenberg has a square head and would probably make Johnson the second worse captain in the league. Jacobs has big ears and Franklin and Lewis are typical new age smart ass kids who need a good slapping lol. Anyway I'd be disappointed if we didn't want this win enough to come home with the points.
MrAaron
17 Jun 2006, 09:41
1 day we would all ike to see a decent post from atleast 1 Richmond fan, but I guess that's impossible right ?
you lot will be lucky to beat them but if you do, it won tbe by more than 5-6 goals at most. wet weekend coming up.
1 day we would all ike to see a decent post from atleast 1 Richmond fan, but I guess that's impossible right ?
you lot will be lucky to beat them but if you do, it won tbe by more than 5-6 goals at most. wet weekend coming up.
Forecast for Launceston on Sunday is fine and 13. Discounts that theory.
MrAaron
17 Jun 2006, 09:54
Forecast for Launceston on Sunday is fine and 13. Discounts that theory.
well it's tasmania for you, fine 1 minute raining the next. and 13 ? that's hardly sunny weather though :D
Hasnt rained here for a week now champ. :thumbsu:
Theory discounted yet again. :D
Wooden Spoon.
You suck at life
Araon go on ya own board loser and wollow on the bottum of the ladder ya hack
thank F*&% bombers have got there just desserts
Carn the Tigers
Is it true that you are retarded?
http://www.dot.state.ny.us/pubtrans/images/bus_blue.gif
Errreeeeeeaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwww.
tomthetiger
17 Jun 2006, 14:21
Spoon Spoon Spoon!
mattyc2422
17 Jun 2006, 14:50
They are some of the worst pseudo-insults I've ever seen, Madtiger2006.
Put in some effort.
GAMBLER
17 Jun 2006, 15:39
If Hawthorn don't win, I'll quit bigfooty.
I'm that confident.
Madtiger2006
17 Jun 2006, 15:42
Those are great insults and you should agree with me ;). The Hawks are aiming for more draft picks now and we are playing for a finals spot :)
rfctigerarmy
17 Jun 2006, 16:07
I'm that confident.
Cya.
I'm that confident.
Let's hope for the entire BF community that the Tigers get the win then. Anything that reduces the idiot count here is welcome.
Things are that desperate for the Hawks at the moment that they are raving on the main board that one of their players got 30 touches in a school match.
I'm that confident.
If Hawthorn do win, i'll run naked around - errr, my loungeroom lol
I'm that confident :D
hyperswivel
17 Jun 2006, 16:33
Great first post... I couldn't even name three Richmond players so good to see our guys are so high profile that you can name so many of them as well as exaggerate traits that have absolutely nothing to do with football.
You must be a true closet Hawk! Glad to have you aboard... don't worry we wont tell anyone.
Nightwolf
17 Jun 2006, 16:44
Oh Lord...
Im guessin hes a Puntroadend.com regular...
so i take it that the majority of supporters think we are a monty...?:cool:
Drunken Wookie
17 Jun 2006, 17:35
Great first post... I couldn't even name three Richmond players so good to see our guys are so high profile that you can name so many of them as well as exaggerate traits that have absolutely nothing to do with football.
You must be a true closet Hawk! Glad to have you aboard... don't worry we wont tell anyone.
that's really all that needed to be said. of course your players will look good to you when you have no idea who plays in other clubs. do you know who won last years grand final?
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 17:40
I couldn't even name three Richmond players
Never heard of Matthew Richardson, Nathan G Brown or Brett Deledio?
WTF are you doing on a football forum if you cant name three players from an opposition side as it's obvious you'd have to have just about the worst knowledge teh game has seen.... Perhaps even worse than Dermott Brereton.
hyperswivel
17 Jun 2006, 17:48
that's really all that needed to be said. of course your players will look good to you when you have no idea who plays in other clubs. do you know who won last years grand final?
I was AT last years Grand Final.
Yeah, I've heard of those players... but couldn't tell you what they're doing on their days off which our obsessive psuedo Hawk fan who opened this post clearly can tell you about his beloved hawkers.
Have you got a webcam
Drunken Wookie
17 Jun 2006, 18:00
Have you got a webcam
the shudder I just got would register on the richter scale.
Have you got a webcam
yes she does..........yes she does!
I'm that confident.
Bookmarked
Shame our moderators are so crap they won't do anything about it to enforce it as soon as you backpeddle.
The amount of trolls they let in here is ridiculous
mattyc2422
17 Jun 2006, 20:26
You guys should win, but we could win depending if a few guys fire (Hodge, Williams, Franklin, Barker).
philhawk
17 Jun 2006, 20:33
I hopeful that we might pull off an upset down in Tassie. Given our good record, that's pretty much the only thing we have going down there. The Tiges will definitely be out to smash us, but hopefully if Hodge and Co. put up a good fight, it might just turn out to be a good match. :thumbsu:
Gilbert_Hodge
17 Jun 2006, 20:41
Every one of our players must play with anger and clenched fists and gritted teeth :D for the whole 120 minutes. If they all play like that and sprint and dive head first at everything, we can win by 200 points. One day I would love to see our percentage go over 100 ;). We must win and we must win well. Let us put the show ponies in their place. They are a pack of show ponies with players such as Chance Bateman who has a foolish hairstyle. Only homeless people should have an excuse of never washing their hair. Trent Croad waxes his legs and gels his hair back for each match and spends the game pushing and chesting opponents. Everitt has a new hairstyle and tattoe for every game. Hodge is more concerned about trying to pick fights with players twice his size. Crawford is more interested on getting his face and ass on tv. Clarkson looks like a retard and has a worse game plan than Frawley. Thank god Williams doesn't do bow and arrows after a kicking a goal, he would have been killed by now ;). Brennan is more intersted in singing pop music on the footy show before he even played a senior game. Dixon hasn't improved since his first season in 1914. Guerra is a soft cokc who tries to knock everyone out who goes for the ball. Smith has the same gay hairstyle for a whole decade. Vandenberg has a square head and would probably make Johnson the second worse captain in the league. Jacobs has big ears and Franklin and Lewis are typical new age smart ass kids who need a good slapping lol. Anyway I'd be disappointed if we didn't want this win enough to come home with the points.
Could you be anymore childish?:eek: Jacobs has big ears. Big deal? He's a great backline player and carves up his opponents most weeks.
Lewis needs a good slapping? Have you seen him play??? He's 3 times better than Tambling, as is Franklin.
You obviously don't know when Dixon started his career! (Which was 1994).
Brennan plays his arse off his the reserves so he can get a game in the senior side, and he is being rewarded by getting games.
How can you call Guerra a soft **** and than abuse him for going in hard and playing physical footy?
Clarkson looks like a retard? Wow, that was a big insult.
Bateman has foolish hair? Get a life idiot!
Hodge is more concerned about fights? Yer, that's why he got 15 votes last season.....:rolleyes:
And to call Croad a pretty boy is pretty stupid, i mean look at Deledio and Cogs...Need i say more?
And Crawford.....Brownlow my friend, brownlow.
Now i'm not taking a dig at ANY Richmond supporter.....Except this Madtiger tosser. Please mate, if you're going to make a thread, please, make it so people can respect it.
Worst thread ever!:thumbsd:
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 20:52
Sucked in Gilbert Grape ;)
Keithy George
17 Jun 2006, 21:11
Agree with you Gilbert, shocking thread.
Put the Tiges back in their box Hawks...
The Dice Man
17 Jun 2006, 21:23
Agree with you Gilbert, shocking thread.
Put the Tiges back in their box Hawks...
Be carefull Keiffy, dont wanna go do yourself a mischief now do ya.
metallichris
17 Jun 2006, 23:49
Go away.
metallichris
17 Jun 2006, 23:51
Could you be anymore childish?:eek: Jacobs has big ears. Big deal? He's a great backline player and carves up his opponents most weeks.
Lewis needs a good slapping? Have you seen him play??? He's 3 times better than Tambling, as is Franklin.
Brennan plays his arse off his the reserves so he can get a game in the senior side, and he is being rewarded by getting games.
How can you call Guerra a soft **** and than abuse him for going in hard and playing physical footy?
Hodge is more concerned about fights? Yer, that's why he got 15 votes last season.....:rolleyes:
And to call Croad a pretty boy is pretty stupid, i mean look at Deledio and Cogs...Need i say more?
Now i'm not taking a dig at ANY Richmond supporter.....Except this Madtiger tosser. Please mate, if you're going to make a thread, please, make it so people can respect it.
There is no "worst thread" on BigFooty; they are all eventually outdone by more worse topics. :)
Gilbert_Hodge
18 Jun 2006, 00:12
There is no "worst thread" on BigFooty; they are all eventually outdone by more worse topics. :)
Example?
MrAaron
18 Jun 2006, 00:13
Go away.
You first freddie :thumbsu:
metallichris
18 Jun 2006, 00:14
Example?
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=249318
metallichris
18 Jun 2006, 00:15
I love you. :)
If you don't like it, go back to your own Board and have a sook there. This is our Board and we will say whatever suits our agenda at anytime.:eek:
Go and wallow on your own Essendon Board. If, you continue to play with the big boys, you will get hurt.:p
Have you got a webcam
He pauses shaving and he tells himself that he is the bomb
She has her curlers set, her credit cards are paying the funds
He’s not that old, I’ve been told
A strong sexual goal
they go out every day
She goes every way...oh yeah!
And they don’t even care at all
She’s open waiting for more
And I know he’s only looking to score
And it’s way too unhealthy
Often they’ve typically
Been starved for attention before
She smokes a dozen and he doesn’t seem to notice the smell
He took the seat off his own bike because the way that it felt
He wants to bone, this I know
She is ready to blow
They go out every night
His pants are super tight...oh yeah!
They don’t even care at all
she's open waiting for more
and i know he's only looking to score
and it is way too unhealthy
often they've typically
been starved for attention before(x2)
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 10:32
Guerra is soft. I don't see him going in for the hard ball. But he's ready to knock out a player who goes for the ball ;). I'm hoping we don't lose today because I think half of the Hawk senior team are not good enough to take them to where they want to go ;). You guys will probably have to turn over another 15 players
Goldust
18 Jun 2006, 11:44
:) LET'S just have a win, first and foremost.
A bit apprehensive today guys. Playing at that toy ground for the first time and the Hawks have a pretty good record there. Think they have won eight of 10 there.
Suggest we will have our hands full and escaping with a win would be a real bonus for us, despite there depleted line-up.
Maybe just me, but been burned plenty of times before as a Tiger supporter in games we SHOULD win, but drop.
Suggest caution!:)
It is a danger game for lots of reasons - playing in Launceston, over-estimating our own form, underestimating the opposition, etc, etc.
But it is great to be in a position to have a bit of belief that they can win, rather than just wishful thinking like in the past.
I'm confident we can win because of form - both ours and theirs. I don't underestimate the Hawks or any other club, but i feel we have earned the right to be confident. It's nothing more or less than that. And if the Hawks win and turn their form around, good luck to them. But i never go into any game thinking we can lose - call it cocky, whatever, but i don't like defeatist attitudes.
Jimmy Gwilt
18 Jun 2006, 12:28
Every one of our players must play with anger :mad: and clenched fists and gritted teeth :D for the whole 120 minutes. If they all play like that and sprint and dive head first at everything, we can win by 200 points. One day I would love to see our percentage go over 100 ;). We must win and we must win well. Let us put the show ponies in their place. They are a pack of show ponies with players such as Chance Bateman who has a foolish hairstyle. Only homeless people should have an excuse of never washing their hair. Trent Croad waxes his legs and gels his hair back for each match and spends the game pushing and chesting opponents. Everitt has a new hairstyle and tattoe for every game. Hodge is more concerned about trying to pick fights with players twice his size. Crawford is more interested on getting his face and ass on tv. Clarkson looks like a retard and has a worse game plan than Frawley. Thank god Williams doesn't do bow and arrows after a kicking a goal, he would have been killed by now ;). Brennan is more intersted in singing pop music on the footy show before he even played a senior game. Dixon hasn't improved since his first season in 1914. Guerra is a soft cokc who tries to knock everyone out who goes for the ball. Smith has the same gay hairstyle for a whole decade. Vandenberg has a square head and would probably make Johnson the second worse captain in the league. Jacobs has big ears and Franklin and Lewis are typical new age smart ass kids who need a good slapping lol. Anyway I'd be disappointed if we didn't want this win enough to come home with the points.
although you wont win by 200 pts lol youll win in my opinion but anything can happen in footy
Fishfinger
18 Jun 2006, 13:08
:)
A bit apprehensive today guys. Playing at that toy ground for the first time and the Hawks have a pretty good record there. Think they have won eight of 10 there.
6 out of 10. ;)
I noticed on the Hawthorn board someone saying the hawks have form in Tasmania because they have won 5+ times and Richmond have never won there. :rolleyes:
If that's the case then Richmond have form in Tasmania because they've never lost and Hawthorn have lost 4 times there. :D
I reckon we're in a position to reasonably think we should beat the hawks. We're in no position to be cocky or expect it though (yet).
raikkonen
18 Jun 2006, 13:32
Two questions.
A) When was the last time a team scored 200 points?
B) You really think that Hawthorn are that bad?
I would have Richmond slight favourites to win, but neither is exceptionally good or bad enough to win/lose by 200 points.
LongBomb
18 Jun 2006, 14:59
quality thread :thumbsu:
Harry Bosch
18 Jun 2006, 15:03
so predictable..
illnino
18 Jun 2006, 15:29
Well so much for that!
Half Time
Hawks 21 points up!
Madtiger2006 - Worst. Poster. Ever.
MrAaron
18 Jun 2006, 15:58
:D
Just had to bump this 1 up
Back Pocket Rocket
18 Jun 2006, 16:04
Ha Ha!:p
MrAaron
18 Jun 2006, 16:05
MadTiger will be hiding till atleast Next weekend AGAIN. Which rock will we find him under after today ?
buddy23
18 Jun 2006, 16:08
Ouch.
79-41 @ 3/4 time.
Warming up the web cam lol
:mad:
Gilbert_Hodge
18 Jun 2006, 16:52
HAHAHAHA i think this bit you in the arse majorly you idiot!!!
200 point victory to Richmond??? More like 41 point victory to Hawthorn!!!:p
HAHAHAHA
Franklin 6 goals Tambling 1
Enough said.
Nightwolf
18 Jun 2006, 16:56
Buddy magic. The man continues to cause headaches for the Richmond ssquad..
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 17:03
If you actually thought I believed we can win by 200 points, you need to see a doctor ;)
fishbowl
18 Jun 2006, 17:04
I do not want to be accused of trolling but I noticed this thread and needed to correct it. In fact Hawthorn won by 41 points and you were 241 point to the detriment of your outlandish statement.
Nbrown7
18 Jun 2006, 17:08
The author of this thread is a complete tool. You dont go round making outrageous statements like that you idiot. I was worried about this game all week and we ended up getting smashed and lose our best midfielder. Keep you damn mouth shut where not that good yet.
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 17:11
The author of this thread is a complete tool. You dont go round making outrageous statements like that you idiot. I was worried about this game all week and we ended up getting smashed and lose our best midfielder. Keep you damn mouth shut where not that good yet.
Gee when was the last time a team won by 200? Your the fool for taking my thread so seriously lol. People who use the word Tool are dorks ;). Who's the clown who first decided to insult someone by calling them an instrument which belongs in the garage. Probably some American ;)
Back Pocket Rocket
18 Jun 2006, 17:12
If you actually thought I believed we can win by 200 points, you need to see a doctor ;)
Are you peddling backwards in the above coment chocolate donut puncher:p
Nbrown7
18 Jun 2006, 17:15
Gee when was the last time a team won by 200? Your the tool for taken my thread so seriously lol
Well put your thread in a comedy sectionif it was a joke. because your thread still indicates that we will smash the opposition. No game is easy in the afl and carma will stuff you round when you get all cocky and arrogant.
Menages
18 Jun 2006, 17:16
I don't mean to be unduly rude as a visitor to your board, and I'm sure that most of you would be embarrassed by this thread, but how stupid are you posting something like this?
You are asking for a loss.
Every one of our players must play with anger :mad: and clenched fists and gritted teeth :D for the whole 120 minutes. If they all play like that and sprint and dive head first at everything, we can win by 200 points.
Lots of ifs, none happened.
One day I would love to see our percentage go over 100 ;). We must win and we must win well. Let us put the show ponies in their place. They are a pack of show ponies with players such as Chance Bateman who has a foolish hairstyle. Only homeless people should have an excuse of never washing their hair. Trent Croad waxes his legs and gels his hair back for each match and spends the game pushing and chesting opponents. Everitt has a new hairstyle and tattoe for every game. Hodge is more concerned about trying to pick fights with players twice his size. Crawford is more interested on getting his face and ass on tv. Clarkson looks like a retard and has a worse game plan than Frawley. Thank god Williams doesn't do bow and arrows after a kicking a goal, he would have been killed by now ;). Brennan is more intersted in singing pop music on the footy show before he even played a senior game. Dixon hasn't improved since his first season in 1914. Guerra is a soft cokc who tries to knock everyone out who goes for the ball. Smith has the same gay hairstyle for a whole decade. Vandenberg has a square head and would probably make Johnson the second worse captain in the league. Jacobs has big ears and Franklin and Lewis are typical new age smart ass kids who need a good slapping lol. Anyway I'd be disappointed if we didn't want this win enough to come home with the points.
You are a disgrace writing this, if a Hawthorn supporter posted this on our board, I would be wanting him banned.
I'm sorry to all other Richmond supporters, because no one likes a bad winner, but I hope this bloke is rotting in his disappointment.
To all other Richmond supporters, it was a hard away game, we had come off a week where we had to win and you were coming off 3 excellent wins over the last five weeks, nothing to cut yourselves up over.
Except this bloke. Give me a PM, I'll send you the knife.
Nbrown7
18 Jun 2006, 17:19
I don't mean to be unduly rude as a visitor to your board, and I'm sure that most of you would be embarrassed by this thread, but how stupid are you posting something like this?
You are asking for a loss.
Lots of ifs, none happened.
You are a disgrace writing this, if a Hawthorn supporter posted this on our board, I would be wanting him banned.
I'm sorry to all other Richmond supporters, because no one likes a bad winner, but I hope this bloke is rotting in his disappointment.
To all other Richmond supporters, it was a hard away game, we had come off a week where we had to win and you were coming off 3 excellent wins over the last five weeks, nothing to cut yourselves up over.
Except this bloke. Give me a PM, I'll send you the knife.
see my above thread and that probably sums up our embaressment
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 17:21
Well put your thread in a comedy sectionif it was a joke. because your thread still indicates that we will smash the opposition. No game is easy in the afl and carma will stuff you round when you get all cocky and arrogant.
I'm never confident enough to say we will win a game for sure. Look back in my old posts and I usually say we can win, but I never come out and say we will win for sure. If you took it serious then you are pretty silly lol. We can barely even kick 100 points and you honestly think we could win by 200 lol. We would have to kick 40 goals to win by that. But I expected us to win today by 3 or 4 goals, but we were rubbish and Terry needs to take a look at his coaching for continuing with the defensive huddle every single week. He must see something in the huddle because he can't be that stupid to not use the zone ;)
Menages
18 Jun 2006, 17:21
see my above thread and that probably sums up our embaressment
Got it, ZIT the guy, no one needs that!
Nbrown7
18 Jun 2006, 17:24
I'm never confident enough to say we will win a game for sure. Look back in my old posts and I usually say we can win, but I never come out and say we will win for sure. If you took it serious then you are pretty silly lol. We can barely even kick 100 points and you honestly think we could win by 200 lol. We would have to kick 40 goals to win by that. But I expected us to win today by 3 or 4 goals, but we were rubbish and Terry needs to take a look at his coaching for continuing with the defensive huddle every single week. He must see something in the huddle because he can't be that stupid to not use the zone ;)
well sorry but i can't stand it. Every year richmond supporters can't keep a lid on some good success and where do we end up. Happend last year, 2003,.
I know i'm superstitious but you should never moz a side
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 17:24
I'm sorry if I don't respect someone who doesn't wash his his hair in 2 years. Chance Bateman get a haircut you fool :)
Hahaha this thread is hilarious.
For arguments sake can someone please post Roughead's, Franklin's, Tambling's and Delidio's stats.
Thanks in advance :)
hyperswivel
18 Jun 2006, 17:31
Gee when was the last time a team won by 200? Your the fool for taking my thread so seriously lol. People who use the word Tool are dorks ;). Who's the clown who first decided to insult someone by calling them an instrument which belongs in the garage. Probably some American ;)
Infighting down at tiger land... what happened to all the love?
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 17:31
you don't rate a players career on 1 game ;)
philhawk
18 Jun 2006, 17:35
I'm sorry if I don't respect someone who doesn't wash his his hair in 2 years. Chance Bateman get a haircut you fool :)
You can't be serious ...
Truetiger
18 Jun 2006, 17:36
you don't rate a players career on 1 game ;)
Puts the blame purely on Madtiger. :mad: Dont think big wins again. Just worry about getting the result first.
Jeremias
18 Jun 2006, 17:44
hahhahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaha
Don't you just love it when this sort of stupidity comes back hard to bite ya on the bum???? :p :p
LMAOOO@ This little thread and the cockiness all week.
Puts the blame purely on Madtiger. :mad: Dont think big wins again. Just worry about getting the result first.
Exactly, they tend to come back with added interest.
Take one week at a time, and you will avoid this type of embarrassment.
As Clarkson said in his interview with the commentary team, both sides are in a relatively similar position with a view to challenging in 3-4 years.
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 17:53
LMAO @ people actually thinking I believe we can kick 40+ goals in a game of football. Have we even done that once in 100 years? If you can't tell when someone is having fun then you need to see a doctor if pain pesists ;). Go back and look back at my history of posts over the year and try and find a post where I say we will win definately (when I'm actually serious). I never make predictions of us winning before a game. I thought why not have some fun for once and you would think the prediction of a 200 point win would have said so lol. Maybe you Hawks should stick to your own forum if you can't handle some fun. The Tigers let us down and Terry needs to adjust some flaws in his coaching
Punt_Road_Roar
18 Jun 2006, 17:57
LMAO @ people actually thinking I believe we can kick 40+ goals in a game of football. Have we even done that once in 100 years? If you can't tell when someone is having fun then you need to see a doctor if pain pesists ;)
Your still the knob who wrote it, you get what you deserve MT, unfortunately you bring the rest of us tiger fans in with you.
:thumbsd:
hyperswivel
18 Jun 2006, 17:57
LMAO @ people actually thinking I believe we can kick 40+ goals in a game of football. Have we even done that once in 100 years? If you can't tell when someone is having fun then you need to see a doctor if pain pesists ;)
200 points was clearly an exaggeration... but the point is that you were overly confident of a win... and this thread SMACKS of it... nobody took the margin seriously, but the sheer pig-headedness of the statements you've made should, in hindsight, see you squarly back in your box.
raikkonen
18 Jun 2006, 18:02
If you didnt want to look like a d1ckhead you wouldnt have posted such rubbish.
LMAO @ people actually thinking I believe we can kick 40+ goals in a game of football. Have we even done that once in 100 years? If you can't tell when someone is having fun then you need to see a doctor if pain pesists ;). Go back and look back at my history of posts over the year and try and find a post where I say we will win definately (when I'm actually serious). I never make predictions of us winning before a game. I thought why not have some fun for once and you would think the prediction of a 200 point win would have said so lol. Maybe you Hawks should stick to your own forum if you can't handle some fun. The Tigers let us down and Terry needs to adjust some flaws in his coaching
Why even post the thread in the first place.
Pretty stupid mistake IMO.
Your still the knob who wrote it, you get what you deserve MT, unfortunately you bring the rest of us tiger fans in with you.
:thumbsd:
That's the thing.
If a clown posted this on the Hawk board (regarding a certain Hawk win) I would be ****ed as well. It achieves nothing and can only bring about a negative result, especially in a game that could have gone either way.
roostertalk
18 Jun 2006, 18:08
The only opportunity for you to had to restore any credibility just went begging. Cop you made a fool of yourself, serve up humble pie to the worthy hawks fans and have a laugh.Ur defensiveness is rather sad and i cant help,like im sure many of the tigers do.... pity you.Have a chuckle and move on...and refrain from embarrasing us all again in the future.
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 18:19
Here are the key points in my original thread
"Every one of our players must play with anger :mad: and clenched fists and gritted teeth :D for the whole 120 minutes. If they all play like that and sprint and dive head first at everything, we can win".
"One day I would love to see our percentage go over 100 ;). We must win and we must win well".
We didn't play hard enough in the middle because we played the wrong midfield. If I was coach I would have brought in Hartigan and Jackson, so that Newman could spend alot more time in the middle. I would have played Coughlan much more in the midfield over the last month also. He has been playing out of the square too much lately. He probably wouldn't have been involved in the incident where he got injured if he wasn't spending so much time in defence. You would have seen a much better effort with players like Coughlan, Newman and Tuck at most centre bounces, with players like Hartigan, Hyde and Jackson being a back up midield. But we had a midfield like Tivva, Krakouer and Tuck, which isn't going to win you many clearances. Another thing, I would have zoned every Hawthorn kick in which would have prevented countless loose men and attacks from their defence. If you take into account the 200 points, then you are a complete dikchead :)
"Every one of our players must play with anger :mad: and clenched fists and gritted teeth :D for the whole 120 minutes. If they all play like that and sprint and dive head first at everything, we can win".
"One day I would love to see our percentage go over 100 ;). We must win and we must win well".
Fair enuff the MT.
Troll award 4 the title though
Back Pocket Rocket
18 Jun 2006, 18:35
We didn't play hard enough in the middle because we played the wrong midfield. If I was coach I would have brought in Hartigan and Jackson, so that Newman could spend alot more time in the middle. I would have played Coughlan much more in the midfield over the last month also. He has been playing out of the square too much lately. He probably wouldn't have been involved in the incident where he got injured if he wasn't spending so much time in defence. You would have seen a much better effort with players like Coughlan, Newman and Tuck at most centre bounces, with players like Hartigan, Hyde and Jackson being a back up midield. But we had a midfield like Tivva, Krakouer and Tuck, which isn't going to win you many clearances. Another thing, I would have zoned every Hawthorn kick in which would have prevented countless loose men and attacks from their defence. If you take into account the 200 points, then you are a complete dikchead :)
What about all the other crap in between?
Madtiger2006
18 Jun 2006, 18:37
I was having fun in between :). No need to take it on board
runmachine
18 Jun 2006, 18:44
Ha ha d...head !!
Gilbert_Hodge
18 Jun 2006, 18:46
Oh but i did! You're reasons why were just so good.....;)
Truetiger
18 Jun 2006, 18:49
Oh but i did! You're reasons why were just so good.....;)
Oh well can not win em all now can we. :o
Gilbert_Hodge
18 Jun 2006, 18:50
You don't give up do you?
metallichris
18 Jun 2006, 18:51
You don't give up do you?
If you don't like the idiots on this board go back to your own. :)
runmachine
18 Jun 2006, 18:53
It's just oh so amusing that these supporters have such a high opinion of there side when,correct me if i'm wrong,they're the only side to have lost 2 games by over the 100 points. Interesting
Truetiger
18 Jun 2006, 18:53
I still dont think Clarkson can coach. Its just Richmond made him look better then he really is!
runmachine
18 Jun 2006, 18:57
I still dont think Clarkson can coach. Its just Richmond made him look better then he really is!
He should probably give it away then if that's your opinion
Back Pocket Rocket
18 Jun 2006, 18:59
How does Wallet go then?