View Full Version : under 18s ballarat league players
applecore
22nd June 2006, 16:49
need to find good first year players in the ballarat league under 18s that have another year in them
Brewer
22nd June 2006, 22:20
hey apple i play in the BFL do you?
Ive got another 2-3 season with the lions under 18 team. What about you mate?
burra
23rd June 2006, 16:39
im in the 18s for another yr or 2 in sebas unda 18s
ThE_XfAcToR
24th June 2006, 14:46
need to find good first year players in the ballarat league under 18s that have another year in them
ashley sweet - melton south
brent owens - melton
sam baker - melton
heath abela - melton (played last year aswell)
glenn ryan - melton (same as above)
mitchell brewer - sumbury
mitch wilson - bacchus marsh
brad (clarance) neurath - sebastopol
they r all top footballers to keep n close n watch-full eye on m8 :cool::thumbsu:
kitch
24th June 2006, 19:19
hey mate, have played against all of them, and i am a top age U/16 player in the ballarat football league. best player i have played with is Peter Bergman from East Point, strong runner, strong hands, good skills, exceptional work rate.
CaRn_ThE_pUp23
24th June 2006, 19:42
R.I.P. Rhys Mason I'm Gonna Miss You Mate luv ya xoxoxoxo
Brewer
25th June 2006, 14:00
Indeed RIP Rhys one of sunbury finest players.
Gonna miss ya bud, Luv all the sunbury boys:(
I also heard that Melton south and Sunbury kangaroos wore black arm bands in respect for Rhys so id like to thank you all for doin so.
That means alot to me and the whole club.
polly_lions
4th July 2006, 13:51
hey apple i play in the BFL do you?
Ive got another 2-3 season with the lions under 18 team. What about you mate?
i think u should stop worrying about the future and try a string some games together and bring that form u had in under 16
polly_lions
4th July 2006, 13:54
hey mate, have played against all of them, and i am a top age U/16 player in the ballarat football league. best player i have played with is Peter Bergman from East Point, strong runner, strong hands, good skills, exceptional work rate.
pete a good kid and a very talented footballer if he turned into a more tougher footballer he will dominate this comp
Brewer
6th July 2006, 15:32
i think u should stop worrying about the future and try a string some games together and bring that form u had in under 16
cant say im really worrying about the future polly.
You dont have to tell me how i have to string games together cos i already no im play terribible football and have all season, and if i keep playing this bad i might aswell be droped.
stokesy
6th July 2006, 17:34
Did you play for Mt Clear under 12s Kitch?
polly_lions
11th July 2006, 09:23
cant say im really worrying about the future polly.
You dont have to tell me how i have to string games together cos i already no im play terribible football and have all season, and if i keep playing this bad i might aswell be droped.
You will be right mate i know that for sure u are a talented footballer same with your brother, use will be our main part to success this year and hope use can both play this week against melton whihc will be a fairly good game
Jarman03
11th July 2006, 11:27
Did any Ballarat LEague unders get picked in the State West v East Game?
I heard king, wright, ross, krojs, innes and abella were all good chances. The big ruckmen Clarence I think, was also in the squad, bigger ask for the big fella his competition would have been very strong from the other couple of bigger blokes that were in the squad who were a year older. Still as i may have said before, big big future for Clarence.
DarthAnnihl8or
11th July 2006, 15:37
Josh Caldow.
Top level Under 16's has been playing under 18's. Has been selected to play both senior and reserve football but Rebel commitments got in the way.
burra
12th July 2006, 17:23
I heard king, wright, ross, krojs, innes and abella were all good chances. The big ruckmen Clarence I think, was also in the squad, bigger ask for the big fella his competition would have been very strong from the other couple of bigger blokes that were in the squad who were a year older. Still as i may have said before, big big future for Clarence.
bit stiff that clarence didnt get in but the reason why was because hes style of footy went out 15years ago and brynden ross got cut to for lazyness both those players shoulda got in i feel
PetePop
20th February 2007, 19:49
Brayden guareschi is a gun and wait till i start playing ill smash the league into bits
PetePop
21st February 2007, 18:13
well i believe brayden guareschi is a very good footballer.he may not be the best there but he does all the good little things that will make him an exceptional footballer for years to come, espicially if he has anything on his dad because his dad was a great footballer.
also lookout for the careers of sam kitchen, pete bergman and nathan pring those boys can play
PetePop
21st February 2007, 18:17
ashley sweet - melton south
brent owens - melton
sam baker - melton
heath abela - melton (played last year aswell)
glenn ryan - melton (same as above)
mitchell brewer - sumbury
mitch wilson - bacchus marsh
brad (clarance) neurath - sebastopol
they r all top footballers to keep n close n watch-full eye on m8 :cool::thumbsu:
brad neurath what were ya thinkin saying him, his a joke and his cross eyed,and mitch wilsom that he spends to much time in a solarium rather than focusing on football
Brewer
27th February 2007, 19:46
bit stiff that clarence didnt get in but the reason why was because hes style of footy went out 15years ago and brynden ross got cut to for lazyness both those players shoulda got in i feel
i do belive you are clarence am i not mistaken brad??
DrWho
12th March 2007, 14:40
Looking on the transfers i see Craig Aston heading from sebas over to Mt clear, i had heard whispers he was a possibility for learmonth..........what happened there....anyone in the know??
lakersman
17th March 2007, 10:53
Looking on the transfers i see Craig Aston heading from sebas over to Mt clear, i had heard whispers he was a possibility for learmonth..........what happened there....anyone in the know??
Yeah i seen that two. Dont no what hes thinking moving to mount clear its a disgracful club
pudski poodlers
25th March 2007, 20:29
Hello boys just wanted to know how melton will go this season.. we got a praco against them in 2 or 3 weeks... im from GFL.
Vineyard
30th March 2007, 12:49
Young bottom age under 18 player Darren leonard from Darley is playing his first game for the Western Jets on the weekend. Played well under scoble and Chapman in the interleague side last year. Kyle Doyle is another young fella who will go well in the 18's/seniors this year
perrie winkle
15th April 2007, 13:34
anyone here from melton..if so i beleive we are playing you in a practice match next week.
Sport Of Kings
17th April 2007, 16:29
apparently i heard of a new recruit to the ballarat swans in the under 18's this season.
Im not to sure of his name but he apparently is coming back to football after a few years off after playing a high level of basketball for ballarat and beyond.
you would think he must be a player to watch given the athletic ability and skill developed in basketball.
ill find his name and get back to you
cheers
PetePop
18th April 2007, 12:43
apparently i heard of a new recruit to the ballarat swans in the under 18's this season.
Im not to sure of his name but he apparently is coming back to football after a few years off after playing a high level of basketball for ballarat and beyond.
you would think he must be a player to watch given the athletic ability and skill developed in basketball.
ill find his name and get back to you
cheers
i think his name is andrew flynn
Willy_37
19th April 2007, 15:59
well i believe brayden guareschi is a very good footballer.he may not be the best there but he does all the good little things that will make him an exceptional footballer for years to come, espicially if he has anything on his dad because his dad was a great footballer.
also lookout for the careers of sam kitchen, pete bergman and nathan pring those boys can play
brayden quereschi has about as much football talent as the bit of toast i ate for breakfast this morning... nathan pring is one to watch
Willy_37
19th April 2007, 16:02
Brayden guareschi is a gun and wait till i start playing ill smash the league into bits
who are you petepop you arrogent prick?
MaNNiX
19th April 2007, 16:36
Clarence is a disgrace, never been a quality footballer, all he has is height. He doesn't have skill, speed, or anything that resembles a footy brain.
PetePop
19th April 2007, 16:37
brayden quereschi has about as much football talent as the bit of toast i ate for breakfast this morning... nathan pring is one to watch
well u oviously havnt watched him his a handy player. and who the hell do u play for penis
MaNNiX
19th April 2007, 16:39
Braydes is nothing special. He has lost anything that resembles speed, and his skills are mediocre, but has an uncanny knack for finding the ball, he'd have 30 possessions a game.
PetePop
19th April 2007, 16:47
Braydes is nothing special. He has lost anything that resembles speed, and his skills are mediocre, but has an uncanny knack for finding the ball, he'd have 30 possessions a game.
ure right with the speed part but his got some good skills on him. but fair call
PetePop
19th April 2007, 16:59
what do you guys think of Andy Leah as a footballer?
stickers
19th April 2007, 21:26
Clarence is a disgrace, never been a quality footballer, all he has is height. He doesn't have skill, speed, or anything that resembles a footy brain.
mannix ive played with and against clarence so id like u to name 1 person in the bfl whos a better ruckman than him if u cant i suggest u keep quiet
PetePop
20th April 2007, 09:21
2 be honest there really isnt any good standout ruckman in our league.even if brad neurath is the best ruckman in our league his still a dud.ive played against him and his nothing special. when it counts he plays shit gainst the good teams. and he also brad nuerath needs 2 go 2 the yellow pages 4 rent a freind coz the big cross eyed bastard has none
PetePop
20th April 2007, 09:23
hey manix man do u play for east point, lakers?
stickers
20th April 2007, 23:12
[quote=PetePop;7285361] mate who do u play 4 nd he musnt b to bad if he was best top 5 players in the bfl under 18s team last yr nd hes playin startin ruck 4 the rebels this year
PetePop
22nd April 2007, 16:04
[quote=PetePop;7285361] mate who do u play 4 nd he musnt b to bad if he was best top 5 players in the bfl under 18s team last yr nd hes playin startin ruck 4 the rebels this year
yeh his startin ruck for rebels. and look how good rebels are goin. who do u play for stickers
stickers
22nd April 2007, 17:09
[quote=stickers;7292572]
yeh his startin ruck for rebels. and look how good rebels are goin. who do u play for stickers
there a very imature squad so nothing can b blamed on brad neurath i play for dunnstown usta play for ballarat who do u play for
PetePop
23rd April 2007, 10:55
[quote=PetePop;7308094]
there a very imature squad so nothing can b blamed on brad neurath i play for dunnstown usta play for ballarat who do u play for
listen i know there a young squad but ive played footy aginst brad and i dont rate him high. i use to play north ballarat now im playin for maryborough seniors champ
Tommy Sherrin
23rd April 2007, 19:08
Hey Pete popper, Did you ever play Rebels? Sounds like your pretty keen on youself. Have you gone to a lower league to get a kick rather than play in the BFL?
coley
23rd April 2007, 21:29
east point keep a few really underrated footballaers from last years side namely gilbert, slater, jesse guy and nathan edgar really sneak under the radar of opposition sides. those boys had a big part in last years flag and will really help us go back to back this yr. go the roos
p.s. is that petepop, pete popovski
PetePop
24th April 2007, 09:36
east point keep a few really underrated footballaers from last years side namely gilbert, slater, jesse guy and nathan edgar really sneak under the radar of opposition sides. those boys had a big part in last years flag and will really help us go back to back this yr. go the roos
no im not pete popskavich how ever u say it
Willy_37
24th April 2007, 11:00
How'd he go this week when all the st pats boys got back. DROPPED and they brought two bottom age players in to replace him
Willy_37
24th April 2007, 11:03
Come on Shannon you know u don't have the side to beat lakers this year
PetePop
24th April 2007, 11:40
nathan edgar hahahahahah r u serious
coley
24th April 2007, 23:27
willy how r ya mate. long time no c. lakers will be good this year, probebly the team to beat. but alot of young players from the 16s havent played against blokes that can hit hard like sunbury and melton. interesting to see if they can keep a gameplan under body pressure cause they couldnt in last years prelim.
coley
24th April 2007, 23:28
petepop whats ur name i must know if u know all these blokes like braydes n edgar
PetePop
26th April 2007, 09:29
petepop whats ur name i must know if u know all these blokes like braydes n edgar
r u a stalker coley. i know braydo coz i played footy with him at north. and ive played against edgar
coley
26th April 2007, 12:34
nah im not a stalker m8 just curious
sculls_6
28th April 2007, 13:34
only quality players mentioned so far are andy leahy, pete bergman and gilbert
PetePop
30th April 2007, 10:59
and nick sculley is the worst of them all
sculls_6
3rd May 2007, 16:28
and nick sculley is the worst of them all
must be an amazing footballer to back up all ur statements mate
pudski poodlers
3rd May 2007, 23:01
must be an amazing footballer to back up all ur statements mate
Hey boys im from the GFL and i just wnated ot know if anyone knows the name of number 8 for melton he has like a blonde line at the back of his head and he can play football skills are a bit of a let down but is fast and finds the ball at will..
as we played them two weeks ago in a physical game and there was a very nice melee but we did end up winning the game by 5 points
MaNNiX
6th May 2007, 21:02
hey manix man do u play for east point, lakers?
hey mate, yeah i play for east point
MaNNiX
6th May 2007, 21:04
Come on Shannon you know u don't have the side to beat lakers this year
lakers? who are they? ohhhh yeah the team with that "superstar" nathan pring
MaNNiX
6th May 2007, 21:14
bergs and gilbo are quality, particularly gilbs.
andy leahy is a hack, good wet weather footballer though i'll give him that.
anyone wanna give a bit of input as to how the under 18's sides weighed up this week?
How's north city under 18s lookin this year sculls?? picked up many players?
PetePop
7th May 2007, 09:37
bergs and gilbo are quality, particularly gilbs.
andy leahy is a hack, good wet weather footballer though i'll give him that.
anyone wanna give a bit of input as to how the under 18's sides weighed up this week?
mannix whats ure name. u know what ure talkin about spot on all the time
MaNNiX
7th May 2007, 12:04
mannix whats ure name. u know what ure talkin about spot on all the time
PetePop
7th May 2007, 12:16
Mannix ure a shit bloke
FootyFat
7th May 2007, 15:40
By the sounds of all you young blokes you are all superstars.I have neva herd so much crap come from such ****ers. If you could play like you can pump each others tyres up then you all should be playing senior footy. Maybe instead of getting on here and blowing wind up ya best mates ass you should do a bit extra training and who knows you might get a mention on the main thread instead of this petty little thing.
PetePop
7th May 2007, 15:42
manix i know who u are ure the with red hair
PetePop
7th May 2007, 15:43
By the sounds of all you young blokes you are all superstars.I have neva herd so much crap come from such ****ers. If you could play like you can pump each others tyres up then you all should be playing senior footy. Maybe instead of getting on here and blowing wind up ya best mates ass you should do a bit extra training and who knows you might get a mention on the main thread instead of this petty little thing.
remember mate there not up 2 that level.u gotta let them gloat somehow
sculls_6
8th May 2007, 16:22
weve got a strong side but started with 2 close losses coming up against the 2 grand finalists from last year, injuries killing us already, when we get a full side on the ground we'll be tough to beat
PetePop
8th May 2007, 16:56
weve got a strong side but started with 2 close losses coming up against the 2 grand finalists from last year, injuries killing us already, when we get a full side on the ground we'll be tough to beat
when u play ure teams allraedy a man down
MaNNiX
8th May 2007, 21:33
good to hear mate, foles is a handy pickup for ya, he's a good solid player. did ya get many boys from under 16s?
lakersman
8th May 2007, 21:42
sculls who did you have out mate??? and why does the 18s seem to go alright but ressis and seniors disgrace the club?
PetePop
9th May 2007, 10:43
good to hear mate, foles is a handy pickup for ya, he's a good solid player. did ya get many boys from under 16s?
manix did u use to play for golden point
MaNNiX
9th May 2007, 13:53
manix did u use to play for golden point
nah mate, played for east ballarat
PetePop
9th May 2007, 16:08
nah mate, played for east ballarat
ure rory james arnt ya
MaNNiX
9th May 2007, 21:38
ure rory james arnt ya
do i sound like a rich little bitch with a hot mum . . . ?? i didn't think so lol.
stop playing "guess who" and just keep the thread goin champ
riggers21
9th May 2007, 22:02
nathan edgar hahahahahah r u serious
i totally agree for once with you pete'fag'Pop.. the only good thing about nathan edgar on matchday is that his fit sisters may come along to the game
riggers21
9th May 2007, 22:05
when u play ure teams allraedy a man down
so you rate yourself as a footballer then do ya mate?? how about you tell us who you are or your footballing credentials before you go running your cheap little gob about other blokes footballing ability... by no means am i sticking up for this other bloke, but im sick of you talking absolute sh*t mate.. pull your pin head in
MaNNiX
10th May 2007, 10:49
i totally agree for once with you pete'fag'Pop.. the only good thing about nathan edgar on matchday is that his fit sisters may come along to the game
i've played with edgar for about 4 years and he is one of the best defenders i have played with.
PetePop
10th May 2007, 10:54
i've played with edgar for about 4 years and he is one of the best defenders i have played with.
ive played against east whats edgar like these days.remember that team in 15's u's were awesome. coley,gilbert,that petey kid,kitch, r all those guys still dominating
sniper5
10th May 2007, 14:33
Mannix you must of played with poor clubs mate....edgar isnt a bad player but hes nothing to talk up...he rarely plays a good game hes just not consistent enough!
sniper5
10th May 2007, 14:34
ohhhhhh shit yeah riggers!!!!
MaNNiX
10th May 2007, 21:15
Mannix you must of played with poor clubs mate....edgar isnt a bad player but hes nothing to talk up...he rarely plays a good game hes just not consistent enough!
Mate . . . 2004 we went through the entire year undefeated and won the flag, 2005 we got to the preliminary final and lost by 3 points, and last year East Point under 18s premiers, so i haven't played with poor clubs.
And I wasn't the one talking him up somebody else did that, i just think he is a good defender, and he is the best defender i have played with...
feel free to agree or disagree each has their own opinion here and i respect that
MaNNiX
10th May 2007, 21:16
ohhhhhh shit yeah riggers!!!!
just for the record his sisters r fit as lol
riggers21
10th May 2007, 21:35
just for the record his sisters r fit as lol
its a well known fact that they also give high quality gobbies
sculls_6
10th May 2007, 21:50
we had bill barnes and rossco playin 4 rebels, foles and tim fitz went down b4 half time v golden square and also lynchy was out, which through out our defense... hav a few new players coming in this week, a few college boarders and superstar aj cartledge... also our skip andy leahys playin great footy in the 1sts atm.
sculls_6
10th May 2007, 21:54
by no means am i sticking up for this other bloke
speaking of cheap shots haha... but yeh petepop if youve kicked a footy in your life id be very surprised
riggers21
10th May 2007, 21:56
we had bill barnes and rossco playin 4 rebels, foles and tim fitz went down b4 half time v golden square and also lynchy was out, which through out our defense... hav a few new players coming in this week, a few college boarders and superstar aj cartledge... also our skip andy leahys playin great footy in the 1sts atm.
excuses, excuses... by the way who the f u c k is aj cartledge?
PetePop
11th May 2007, 09:12
nick sculley takes a piss siting down..
MaNNiX
11th May 2007, 17:25
nick sculley takes a piss siting down..
pull ya head in mate, nick sculley is a f-ucking great bloke and i willing to bet he a better footballer than you'll ever be.
sculls_6
11th May 2007, 19:32
pull ya head in mate, nick sculley is a f-ucking great bloke and i willing to bet he a better footballer than you'll ever be.
cheers man... and pete pop i know who u are, and having went to primary school with ya and never seen u kick a footy, and having played for north my whole life and never seen u pull on the jumper i think u should just pull ur head in
sculls_6
11th May 2007, 19:34
excuses, excuses... by the way who the f u c k is aj cartledge?
new recruit, top bloke and decent footballer... someone asked who we had out and i told em... i can admit we've only played 2 good qtrs of footy this season, and cant rely on players coming back in to win games for us, u happy whoever u r?
edgar11
12th May 2007, 17:21
talk it up petepop who do ya think u are
EastPoint12
13th May 2007, 11:37
who the u sniper what do u have to bring to the talble with footballing ability i have played juniors right through with edgar and ever since we first began has always been as solid as a rocl in defence if i do recall in 2004 we played north five times and edgar held gurton a vic rep to five goals in five appearences if u can say uve done that well then ill hold some respect but mate u've gotta start watching the kid play before u criticise
EastPoint12
13th May 2007, 11:46
stickers bung eye brad was not the best ruckman in the league last year he has nothing below his knees and struggles to kick and his football smarts are non-existent.
Matt Hammond who is playing ones now at east point was far and beyong the best tap ruckman in the league last year and has the capability of playting forward or back was promanent he ended up kicking 24 goals as a part time CHF as well as blaying ruck and CHB and to cap off a stellar season won the club B&F.
i dont believe Brad has got the credientials of Hammo now do we
Doctor Pink
13th May 2007, 15:17
stickers bung eye brad was not the best ruckman in the league last year he has nothing below his knees and struggles to kick and his football smarts are non-existent.
Matt Hammond who is playing ones now at east point was far and beyong the best tap ruckman in the league last year and has the capability of playting forward or back was promanent he ended up kicking 24 goals as a part time CHF as well as blaying ruck and CHB and to cap off a stellar season won the club B&F.
i dont believe Brad has got the credientials of Hammo now do we
That is an unbeleivably biased comment mate did you see every game brad played last year?? i dont think so. So how can you possibly make a fair judgement on brads ability
MaNNiX
13th May 2007, 21:28
That is an unbeleivably biased comment mate did you see every game brad played last year?? i dont think so. So how can you possibly make a fair judgement on brads ability
so doc, you reckon bung-eye would beat hammo in the tap outs, outrun him across the ground, hit every target like hammo does, and whilst up forward for a 'rest', kick 24 goals for the season?
brad would be a good ruckman if he took the ruck contests, then kindly stood out of the way so as not to disrupt our great game
riggers21
13th May 2007, 21:50
new recruit, top bloke and decent footballer... someone asked who we had out and i told em... i can admit we've only played 2 good qtrs of footy this season, and cant rely on players coming back in to win games for us, u happy whoever u r?
ohwell mate thanks for telling me who he is, but you did describe his a superstar and im pretty sure you will agree that he is anything but that if he's an average player in the bfl under 16's.. i agree you told them who is out but mate dont get ahead of yourself there alright just look silly
riggers21
13th May 2007, 21:54
who the u sniper what do u have to bring to the talble with footballing ability i have played juniors right through with edgar and ever since we first began has always been as solid as a rocl in defence if i do recall in 2004 we played north five times and edgar held gurton a vic rep to five goals in five appearences if u can say uve done that well then ill hold some respect but mate u've gotta start watching the kid play before u criticise
if this bloke is really as good as you talk him up to be mate, how come he struggles to play school football what ive been told by numerous people.. yeah he may be a descent footballer, but mate if he cant get off the pine for his school then maybe it shows you he is'nt the rock solid gun you talk him up to be.. think your just talking absolute shit about someone who's your mate
sniper5
13th May 2007, 22:00
All i said mate that hes nothing to talk up....dw tho i'll buy you and him a motel room next satdy night so you can have some alone time with him
sniper5
13th May 2007, 22:02
so doc, you reckon bung-eye would beat hammo in the tap outs, outrun him across the ground, hit every target like hammo does, and whilst up forward for a 'rest', kick 24 goals for the season?
brad would be a good ruckman if he took the ruck contests, then kindly stood out of the way so as not to disrupt our great game
Yeah mannix your spot on mate...Brad bun eye whatever his name is....the only reason he is any good in the ruck is coz of his build maybe thats an intimidating factor for some other ruckman in the bfl i dont no...but hammo much better apparently bung eye struggling for sebas this year
riggers21
13th May 2007, 22:12
aj cartledge now jesus from redan hes about as good as a footy player as he is a bloke...f u ckin shithouse
i seen bill barnes play a didnt get a kick but is always yelling hes 2 bobs worth get the ball mate
PetePop
14th May 2007, 09:57
congratulations riggers i think we found a new mike sheean:D
MaNNiX
14th May 2007, 11:49
if this bloke is really as good as you talk him up to be mate, how come he struggles to play school football what ive been told by numerous people.. yeah he may be a descent footballer, but mate if he cant get off the pine for his school then maybe it shows you he is'nt the rock solid gun you talk him up to be.. think your just talking absolute shit about someone who's your mate
have you ever played on edgar? or do u know a forward in the BFL who has soundly beaten him? cos i don't...
MaNNiX
14th May 2007, 11:51
oh by the way . . . tyler dittloff 11 goals straight on saturday.
when tyler is on he is unstoppable!