View Full Version : Russell Robertson! How well do you know him!
X_box_X
20 Jan 2002, 08:45
My parents and I went to a friends 40th birthday party a few years ago, and Russell Robertson is the nephew of the person who turned 40, and I was having alittle chat to him, and found out stuff about him. So I will ask you'll questions about him, and see who the first person who answers them all correctly is.
- Against what team, and what year did Robbo play his first game?
- What did he kick in his first game?
- How much money did Robbo get for playing that game?
:)
ORRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!! u can answer these.
DEES RULE!
20 Jan 2002, 19:41
Originally posted by X_box_X
My parents and I went to a friends 40th birthday party a few years ago, and Russell Robertson is the nephew of the person who turned 40, and I was having alittle chat to him, and found out stuff about him. So I will ask you'll questions about him, and see who the first person who answers them all correctly is.
Well well well....... how well do I know Russell Robertson?? now that is a silly question! :D
Robbo played his first game against West Coast. It was round 20 and the year was 1997. I'm pretty sure he kicked 2 goals in that game, well I know he kicked 5 in 1997.... so yeah.
I wouldn't have a clue how much he got paid, I never asked him that and I doubt it was ever written anywhere.
I know lots of other things about him, that not many people do... but we'll keep that private.
X_box_X
20 Jan 2002, 20:26
Dees Rule, you got 1/3 :)
second and third answers are still up for grabs.
I need the total score for number 2!
Robbo kicked 1.2? in his 1st game at the WACA (2 vs St.K & Freo for a total of 5 for the season)
$0?
Here's another question for you all. What number did he wear?
dees*gal
21 Jan 2002, 14:40
oooh, i'm sure or would know that one!!
but i'm gonna answer it - he started with 42 and then switched the numbers around to 24 :)
i'm sure thats right...
DEES RULE!
21 Jan 2002, 17:42
Originally posted by dees*gal
oooh, i'm sure or would know that one!!
but i'm gonna answer it - he started with 42 and then switched the numbers around to 24 :)
i'm sure thats right...
Yep thats right! :)
He wore 24 back in Tassie too, so he's been with the 2 and the 4 all his life pretty much.
I have no idea how much he got paid..... I doubt anyone would know.
Thought I'll remind you all that I love Robbo! :D:D:D
X_box_X
22 Jan 2002, 12:20
I dont think any of you are going to get the last one.
But he finished with 1.1, and he got $1500 for the night.
blues^rock
22 Jan 2002, 14:45
my god... a thread made especially for Or...
it really scared me when i first saw it... but all i can say "oh that's so cute!"
dees*gal
22 Jan 2002, 16:21
Originally posted by blues^rock
but all i can say "oh that's so cute!"
ppfftt... thats all ya ever say!! ;)
blues^rock
23 Jan 2002, 11:37
ppfftt... thats all ya ever say!! ;)
i forgot how to say anything else!
DEES RULE!
23 Jan 2002, 18:22
Thats it?? pffft...... well thank god he gets paid more than that now! :D ;)
Can't believe my poor baby injured himself!! :(
Originally posted by DEES RULE!
well thank god he gets paid more than that now! :D ;)
Care to tell us how much?:)
dees*gal
24 Jan 2002, 10:12
um, does anyone know how much he gets paid? or are we just going around in circles??
GO DEES!!!
blues^rock
24 Jan 2002, 11:52
$2???
ok maybe a little more than that;)
actually i dunno...but then again y would i???
can't imagine it'd be too much though...
DEES RULE!
24 Jan 2002, 17:39
$2???
No dear thats what they pay Grgic.... oh no sorry they pay him in peanuts!! LMAO!!! (Nicki how on earth did we come up with that payment system? :D).
Dees01 I know a lot of things about Robbo, but I don't know his salary I'm sorry!
No dear thats what they pay Grgic.... oh no sorry they pay him in peanuts!! LMAO!!! (Nicki how on earth did we come up with that payment system? :D).
Dees01 I know a lot of things about Robbo, but I don't know his salary I'm sorry!
Damn!:(
I'd guess around $130-150,000 a year. Ask him!:D
blues^rock
25 Jan 2002, 11:42
lol... well isn't it obvious??? u saw him getting payed!!!;) :D
DEES RULE!
25 Jan 2002, 13:58
Originally posted by dees01
Damn!:(
I'd guess around $130-150,000 a year. Ask him!:D
Ok next time I see him I'll go hey how are you? hows training going? oh by the way how much do you get paid?? oh yeah sure I'll ask him! :rolleyes:
blues^rock
25 Jan 2002, 16:08
well, if ya gonna marry him u at least gotta know if he can support u!!! and how many times u can go shopping a day ;)
DEES RULE!
26 Jan 2002, 18:17
well, if ya gonna marry him u at least gotta know if he can support u!!! and how many times u can go shopping a day ;)
LOL, oh don't worry I'm sure he makes enough money to support my daily shopping sprees! ;) :p
dees*gal
27 Jan 2002, 12:43
hrm... well aren't you people nice!!!:rolleyes:
so X_box_X do you really know the answere or not??? ya killing us here!! hehe
GO DEES!!!
He's answered it.
dees*gal
27 Jan 2002, 14:21
Originally posted by BT
He's answered it.
aahh, he did too!
so why are you guys still talking about it or and sarah??
GO DEES!!!
They seem to be talking about how much he gets paid now,I think???
dees*gal
27 Jan 2002, 14:46
Originally posted by BT
They seem to be talking about how much he gets paid now,I think???
lol, right... i think they're wprking out how many times they'd go shopping with his money.
or, did you not relise that if its his money, he'll be the one spending it??
GO DEES!!!
blues^rock
27 Jan 2002, 16:55
lol, right... i think they're wprking out how many times they'd go shopping with his money.
or, did you not relise that if its his money, he'll be the one spending it??
GO DEES!!!
oh mishy u r so slow!!! we r talking about when Or marries him how many things she can buy from Alannah hill etc with his money each day!
DEES RULE!
27 Jan 2002, 22:35
oh mishy u r so slow!!! we r talking about when Or marries him how many things she can buy from Alannah hill etc with his money each day!
Oh I so second that, get with the times Mishy!! :p
Anyways that $189 skirt we saw today at Alannah Hill suited me very well ;)
Ok next time I see him I'll go hey how are you? hows training going? oh by the way how much do you get paid?? oh yeah sure I'll ask him! :rolleyes:
There's nothing wrong with that!:o :D
blues^rock
28 Jan 2002, 20:10
Oh I so second that, get with the times Mishy!! :p
Anyways that $189 skirt we saw today at Alannah Hill suited me very well ;)
yep totally...now all u have to do is marry him, take his money, buy the skirt, get him to notice u and then u can get married and buy the skirt...ok ****..that doesn't really work now does it... hmmm time to go to plan B...let's rob that casino:D
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
28 Jan 2002, 21:22
yep totally...now all u have to do is marry him, take his money, buy the skirt, get him to notice u and then u can get married and buy the skirt...ok ****..that doesn't really work now does it... hmmm time to go to plan B...let's rob that casino:D
hmm sounds good i'm in! LOL
blues^rock
28 Jan 2002, 21:23
Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45
hmm sounds good i'm in! LOL
jsut needa nother 8 ppl... and we can be oceans 11!!!
dees*gal
28 Jan 2002, 22:27
o...k you guys really are weird!!
GO DEES!!!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
29 Jan 2002, 19:44
jsut needa nother 8 ppl... and we can be oceans 11!!!
hang on how many people are in oceans 11? i havn't seen it but if its 11 then wont we need another 9 people?
blues^rock
29 Jan 2002, 19:52
hang on how many people are in oceans 11? i havn't seen it but if its 11 then wont we need another 9 people?
duh!!! we have Or!!!
with me, you and Or that is 3, plus 8 taht is 11... i htink...hang on lemme get a calculator :D just kidding!!!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
29 Jan 2002, 20:32
duh!!! we have Or!!!
with me, you and Or that is 3, plus 8 taht is 11... i htink...hang on lemme get a calculator :D just kidding!!!
lol ohh k forgot bout Or...sorry sweety!!! i didnt really okay well i did but hey its in the past
blues^rock
29 Jan 2002, 20:35
lol ohh k forgot bout Or...sorry sweety!!! i didnt really okay well i did but hey its in the past
nuh u didnt forget her u just didn't realise she w as apart of it...even tho we are doing this for her... y am i making excuses for u???
anyway we don't even know if she' sin or not coz she hasn't said anything!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
29 Jan 2002, 20:49
nuh u didnt forget her u just didn't realise she w as apart of it...even tho we are doing this for her... y am i making excuses for u???
anyway we don't even know if she' sin or not coz she hasn't said anything!
ohh yeah thats right! thanx for the save sarah!!! he he and well yeah why havn't we heard from her i mean she like hasn't been on for like ages!! hello Or where are u??? LOL
blues^rock
29 Jan 2002, 20:51
ohh yeah thats right! thanx for the save sarah!!! he he and well yeah why havn't we heard from her i mean she like hasn't been on for like ages!! hello Or where are u??? LOL
i have no idea but seriously turn on your radio to 774 becaus ethis is exciting stuff!!!
we might actually have a chance here!!!
Lee is playing well and as long as we have bevo!!!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
29 Jan 2002, 21:01
i have no idea but seriously turn on your radio to 774 becaus ethis is exciting stuff!!!
we might actually have a chance here!!!
Lee is playing well and as long as we have bevo!!!
hmm listening!! sounds x-citing! SOOOOOO wish i was there! so bad! okay um lee is playing well! always a good thing 44th over
7/202!! looking alright!
blues^rock
29 Jan 2002, 21:02
hmm listening!! sounds x-citing! SOOOOOO wish i was there! so bad! okay um lee is playing well! always a good thing 44th over
7/202!! looking alright!
ok good, ur listening co zi have to go now and someone has to keep mishy updated!!!
anyway GO AUSSIE'S
we can do it!!!
alright cyaz all later!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
29 Jan 2002, 21:08
ok good, ur listening co zi have to go now and someone has to keep mishy updated!!!
anyway GO AUSSIE'S
we can do it!!!
alright cyaz all later!
ohh i hadda go too well soon! bevan just got dropped and well we need 30 something off 27 we just got a four no 3 the guy hadda bloody save it! LOL
Why didn't you comment on the fact that we won! We won! WE WON!!!!!!!!!
AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE! OY! OY! OY!
3 balls, now that was a close one. Good on ya, Bevo!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
30 Jan 2002, 15:11
Originally posted by madboy
Why didn't you comment on the fact that we won! We won! WE WON!!!!!!!!!
AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE! OY! OY! OY!
3 balls, now that was a close one. Good on ya, Bevo!
i did! havn't u seen the other threads yet!
I have now, but when I made that comment, I hadn't. It was a bit like the World Cup, I reckon. Remember how our Semi-Final back then was really close? Last night was much more tense and exciting, though! Right down to the wire!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
30 Jan 2002, 16:02
I have now, but when I made that comment, I hadn't. It was a bit like the World Cup, I reckon. Remember how our Semi-Final back then was really close? Last night was much more tense and exciting, though! Right down to the wire!
yeah i figured that, yeah i remember! i remember exactly and well the thought sorta scaring me coz of where i was! somewhere in major whoop whoop (and Mish,Or NO i wasnt at home coz i dont live in whoop whoop) and well yeah it was just really funny anywayz last night was great i was so x-cited and stuff! i could imagine being there and *wishing* i was!!! stoopid friendz! lol nah well why dwell on the past
blues^rock
30 Jan 2002, 19:49
yeah i figured that, yeah i remember! i remember exactly and well the thought sorta scaring me coz of where i was! somewhere in major whoop whoop (and Mish,Or NO i wasnt at home coz i dont live in whoop whoop) and well yeah it was just really funny anywayz last night was great i was so x-cited and stuff! i could imagine being there and *wishing* i was!!! stoopid friendz! lol nah well why dwell on the past
EXCUSE ME???
i am the one who wanted to go!!! it's jsut mishy and her stupid training which u also decided to go to!
but omg that was so good!!!
i was sitting up in bed listening to my radio scared to move!!!
oh my god when lee got out i was like NOoOoOoO!!! but then Bichel came out and made 5 off 2 balls and then 2 4's in the last over!!! we sooooooooooooooo shoulda gone!!!
DEES RULE!
30 Jan 2002, 20:20
Out of all the threads you could have ruined with dribble and weirdo talk, you had to choose this one!!! :mad:
I'm not in any of your weirdo plans and cricket sucks and can we please go back to talking about Robbo now! ;) :(
DJ Nash from NZ got 24 runs yesterday, which incidently is Robbo's number, I believe. How's that for an interesting segue?
Speaking of Russell Robertson, did you know he's kicked 114 goals in his games for Melbourne?
Are we back on topic yet, DEES RULE?
dees*gal
30 Jan 2002, 20:29
Out of all the threads you could have ruined with dribble and weirdo talk, you had to choose this one!!! :mad:
I'm not in any of your weirdo plans and cricket sucks and can we please go back to talking about Robbo now! ;) :(
lol, i sssooooo agree!!
DEES RULE!
30 Jan 2002, 20:42
DJ Nash from NZ got 24 runs yesterday, which incidently is Robbo's number, I believe. How's that for an interesting segue?
Speaking of Russell Robertson, did you know he's kicked 114 goals in his games for Melbourne?
Are we back on topic yet, DEES RULE?
hehehe..... well I did know that and 24 is the best number and thank you for going back to that topic and ohhh yeah..... did you know that round 21 is his 100th match (hopefully he'll play all games!) and that I better start saving :o
hehehe..... well I did know that and 24 is the best number and thank you for going back to that topic and ohhh yeah..... did you know that round 21 is his 100th match (hopefully he'll play all games!) and that I better start saving :o Saving? Why?:confused: Don't you have free games with your membership? Or is Round 21 going to be played interstate?
DEES RULE!
30 Jan 2002, 20:55
Saving? Why?:confused: Don't you have free games with your membership? Or is Round 21 going to be played interstate?
NO SILLY!
His present... I got it all worked out now I just need the money! :)
(yeah Mishy it is what I was planning to do all along..... :o)
NO SILLY!
(yeah Mishy it is what I was planning to do all along..... :o) Ahhhh!! Of course! Here was me thinking you had to pay to get into the game, when you were actually going to get him a Congratulations Present!
All of this should be obvious, so why am I saying anything? Oh right, to get my post count up!
blues^rock
30 Jan 2002, 21:03
NO SILLY!
(yeah Mishy it is what I was planning to do all along..... :o)
huh? what? u didn't tell me :(
i wanna know!!!
or hav eu told me an di forgot???
that is quit elikely...except te fact that u would tell me... anywayz...u gotta tell me now i hop eu know!
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
31 Jan 2002, 18:17
huh? what? u didn't tell me :(
i wanna know!!!
or hav eu told me an di forgot???
that is quit elikely...except te fact that u would tell me... anywayz...u gotta tell me now i hop eu know!
yep me too i wanna know! how was there a chance that we had NO idea!!! spill
I'm not in any of your weirdo plans and cricket sucks and can we please go back to talking about Robbo now! ;) :( Another of your classic comments:rolleyes:
Even you would have loved Tuesday nights game.
As for Robbo, he fails in comparison to the Australian Cricket Team.
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
31 Jan 2002, 19:46
Originally posted by dees01
Another of your classic comments:rolleyes:
Even you would have loved Tuesday nights game.
As for Robbo, he fails in comparison to the Australian Cricket Team.
nah i think she woulda hated it and tried to make us leave before the end which would never happen but i will make her luv the game sometime
DEES RULE!
31 Jan 2002, 21:01
nah i think she woulda hated it and tried to make us leave before the end which would never happen but i will make her luv the game sometime
I would never do that, I hate it when people come to the footy with us for example and want us to leave half way through coz they are bored. I'm sure I would have been bored but I wouldn't ask you to leave for me.
Anyways Sarah I did tell you what I'm getting him.... now you think you told me to do that?? yeah doubt it girl!! And I'll tell ya Rachy but yeah I'm not revealing my plans to anyone else! :o ;)
blues^rock
31 Jan 2002, 21:05
I would never do that, I hate it when people come to the footy with us for example and want us to leave half way through coz they are bored. I'm sure I would have been bored but I wouldn't ask you to leave for me.
Anyways Sarah I did tell you what I'm getting him.... now you think you told me to do that?? yeah doubt it girl!! And I'll tell ya Rachy but yeah I'm not revealing my plans to anyone else! :o ;)
i sitll reckon i did...my memory aint too good but i do rememebr saying something on the train about that... definately part of it anyway...
at the time u didn't lik the idea but i spose now that YOU thought of it it's all good :D
i also hate it when ppl leave early... i'm jsut like- don't u have any faith in your team???
obviously not!!!
it's liek i always say- it's not over until te final siren blows...unless fo course tere is a goal kicked after a siren in which case it's not over until that goal or point is scored... on second thoughts... i should just stop talking ;)
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
1 Feb 2002, 20:31
.. on second thoughts... i should just stop talking ;)
but we all know that NEVER happens so....yeah i know u would never leave a football game before finsihed but u hate cricket! but hey i'd make u stay no matter what and sarah dont lie u were the one telling me we had no hope and then i said yeah we do and ur like nah and then we won!! so...um yeah and Or tell me please! i'll justask ya in ya letter then! he he! well
blues^rock
2 Feb 2002, 16:36
but we all know that NEVER happens so....yeah i know u would never leave a football game before finsihed but u hate cricket! but hey i'd make u stay no matter what and sarah dont lie u were the one telling me we had no hope and then i said yeah we do and ur like nah and then we won!! so...um yeah and Or tell me please! i'll justask ya in ya letter then! he he! well
yes it's true, i said we had no hope but i changed my mind pretty quickly after that!
i knew we had a chance!
and i wouldn't have wanted to leave anyway... i woulda stayed to the bitter end...evn though it wasn't that bitter in the end :D
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
2 Feb 2002, 20:36
yes it's true, i said we had no hope but i changed my mind pretty quickly after that!
i knew we had a chance!
and i wouldn't have wanted to leave anyway... i woulda stayed to the bitter end...evn though it wasn't that bitter in the end :D
lol u idiot! i know u woulda stayed! and well yeah see now u know NEVER to give up