Bugz
7 Jul 2006, 10:45
She's back...no not Torvill, Sami Lukis :D

She and Jamie Durie will host.

goalpie
7 Jul 2006, 10:53
She's back...no not Torvill, Sami Lukis :D

She and Jamie Durie will host.

Lets hope all the contestants dont see their lawyer and quit. Wouldnt be that lucky.

Bombers_Forever
7 Jul 2006, 11:15
It looks like rubbish- mind you it won't beat Border Security but might beat the Simpsons

Catfish Jake
7 Jul 2006, 11:30
What's the deal with Michael Slater all of a sudden being the C celebrity of choice?

Bombers_Forever
7 Jul 2006, 11:50
What's the deal with Michael Slater all of a sudden being the C celebrity of choice?

Good question- 2 years ago he was dropped to grade cricket and lost it. Why he is now a star on TV is beyond me.........

FIGJAM
7 Jul 2006, 12:03
It looks like rubbish- mind you it won't beat Border Security but might beat the Simpsons
Like it's Seven counterpart "Daryl Somers Dancing On Parquetry", it will be rubbish. It will also rate highly, because Mums and Dads watch rubbish.

I will watch once, if one episode they fly Wayne Gretzky over to shoot pucks at contestants and/or take them out against the glass!

peternorth
7 Jul 2006, 12:30
Good question- 2 years ago he was dropped to grade cricket and lost it. Why he is now a star on TV is beyond me.........

exactly. ill admit hes pretty good when it comes to cricket commentary/comments but as a "reality" celeb? please!

shouldnt that you are what you eat show or whatever its called feature ppl who actually know what they're talking about? same goes for matt shirvington.

Diego
7 Jul 2006, 12:35
As figjam stated the mel & kotchies (ubber conservative mum and dads) of this country will be in raptures over this show, most of them will giggling like little school kids in anticipation of this show.

Rubbish - utter rubbish. I think its about time the Mels of the world stop ruining it for the rest of us with their love of these silly shows and gossip mags.

Alos can we ditch the celebraity does this genre?

Cassius_Clay
7 Jul 2006, 12:37
It'll dominate. If dancing with the stars dominates, this show will too.

linger_isgod
7 Jul 2006, 12:55
Anyone who watches has to be a goldfish.

They did virtually the same thing about a year ago. When Deni Hines was being stupid.

Unwritten_Law
7 Jul 2006, 13:09
I reckon this one is going to be an absolute flop to be honest.

On Any Given Sunday they had Dermie on and they showed some footage of him flying around suspended in the air with a cast of costumed back dancers.
It was like a ballet, not a dancing contest.

Dancing with the stars and it takes two etc. has worked for 7 because they are so simplistic and appeal to the masses. This is pretentious and the d grade celebrities and concept in general is flying in the face of the pretentious fraternity.

Small target market = flop.

peternorth
7 Jul 2006, 13:15
coem judging time i wonder if the judges will able to get a word in when its dermies turn. hell come up with some stupid reason for whatever trick he pulls.

Shell
7 Jul 2006, 13:49
It'll dominate. If dancing with the stars dominates, this show will too.

Please? What is the appeal of DWTS? Can someone please explain it to me like im an eight year old?? Its the same dances over and over again.

Anyway, the only appeal i can see the skating having, is the fact the "celebrities" could "kill" themselves! :D

Nothing like a good car wreck to get ya interested! ;) :)

Cassius_Clay
7 Jul 2006, 14:02
Please? What is the appeal of DWTS? Can someone please explain it to me like im an eight year old?? Its the same dances over and over again.

Anyway, the only appeal i can see the skating having, is the fact the "celebrities" could "kill" themselves! :D

All Im saying is that the shows are similar and thus it will rate well.

Both are crap but a certain age group loves them.

Shell
7 Jul 2006, 14:06
All Im saying is that the shows are similar and thus it will rate well.

Both are crap but a certain age group loves them.

Eight year olds and Eighty-eight year olds, im guessing. :rolleyes:

Maybe someone can post up all the "car crashes" from the skating show. Save us all from actually having to watch the whole show! ;)

JUBJUB
7 Jul 2006, 14:50
It'll be worth watching just to watch these so called celebs fall flat on their arse and break some bones.

Just take a look at ch9's previous ice skating show.Peter Everitt [the poofy one] broke his leg.

Now that's quality :thumbsu:

TigerFan
7 Jul 2006, 15:03

housewives love ballroom dancing. basically, the same people who loved Flashdance, Footloose, Grease and Strictly Ballroom back in the day are the same people who tune in to watch Dancing with the Stars.

also, despite the suspect quality of some of the 'stars', DWTS has had some genuine success stories in its casting - eg: Pauline Hanson in season one was absolute genius, and nobody could have predicted the groundswell of support for Ian Roberts in season two (or his reaction to said support).

but more than that, DWTS is 2 hours of polished TV. the set looks elegant and professional, the costumes are often amazing, and the two hours often whizzes by due to its slick production

as for this Dancing on Ice crap, I simply can't see it working.

it would have been much better to launch it off the back of the ice dancing/figure skating exposure at the Winter Olympics, rather than now. ice dancing/figure skating has never had a mainstream following in the Australian public (remember, Seven had been successfully televising ballroom on Christmas Day for years before launching DWTS), and I can't see it finding an audience in prime time.

I also imagine it'll be very, very hard to produce. you can chuck a 25x25m dancefloor into a tv studio and surround it with seats, but how can you create an intimate setting in a studio with a bloody big ice rink in the middle? either the ice rink will be so small that it'll prevent the dancers from putting together a spectacular routine, or it'll be so big that it becomes visually unappealing

I'm predicting it'll launch with anything upwards of 1.7mil, but there's simply too much working against this show for it to be a success. it'll be moved to Saturday nights within 6 weeks and won't return in 2007

Shell
7 Jul 2006, 15:05
Wow, thats alot of words for an eight year old there, TF!! :D

And i liked Grease, Footloose, etc.. yet i have not watched more than half an ep of that crap :)

Diego
7 Jul 2006, 15:18
Mainstream Australia has a lot to answer for.

TigerFan
9 Jul 2006, 20:18
a camera crew was seen at a Logies after-party filming scenes for this.

the show will now be simply referred to as 'Dancing on Ice' :p

Mattlowry
9 Jul 2006, 22:53
I wont watch this program. It looks like utter rubbish but i will commend 9 on their advertising and marketing of the program. It makes it actually look like it could be decent.

But we know it wont be..

Still i can see this being a decent success. I dont know when its on (yes even tho i just praised the advertising for it lol), but i understand its up against Border Security? I think they have the potential to take alot of viewers from that. Not a great deal else is on at that time and i can see alot of people just tuning into border security because there isnt much else on. They can take some of this market.

That said i hope it flops.

Stevolution
10 Jul 2006, 11:46
Seriously, no wonder channel 9 are losing ground to channel 7 as channel 9 seems to only appeal to the elderly. God. What's next? Knitting with celebrities? World tour cribbage? eXtreme landscaping?

Yeah, and I bet the Channel 9 studios smell like mothballs too.

Bombers 2003
10 Jul 2006, 16:55
I know Torvil's first name is Jane,
But what's Dean's first name?

stickman11
10 Jul 2006, 19:40

Tarzan

stmookeyj
10 Jul 2006, 20:18

Christopher.

crazy_big_al
11 Jul 2006, 09:10
What a joke

Cassius_Clay
11 Jul 2006, 09:28
I wont watch this program. It looks like utter rubbish but i will commend 9 on their advertising and marketing of the program. It makes it actually look like it could be decent.

Thats it.

They'll get very good ratings. Mark my words. It's just the same as Dancing with the Stars except its on ice and Nine have made it look a lot better.

sportznut
11 Jul 2006, 10:52
With the amount of promotion they've given it, if it doesn't rate absolutely huge, 9 will be very upset. They started advertising that it was "coming soon" at the start of the year. Then they advertised heavily during the Comm Games way back in March that it was still "coming soon". The ads have kept coming since and here we are in July and it's finally on. Has there ever been a show with more promotion than this one?

As for the "celebrities", most of them are channel 9 people or total nobodies (or both :cool: ).

And what's with the flying bit? On the ads it looks more like "flying above the ice" instead of dancing on it. :confused:

Here are the odds from Centrebet:
BRERETON, Dermott 5.00
LUND, Jules 6.00
SLATER, Michael 6.00
BINGLE, Lara 8.00
BROADBRIDGE, Trisha 9.00
ROONEY, Giaan 9.00
STEFANOVIC, Karl 9.00
WALL, Jake 11.00
BRAAKENSIEK, Annalise 13.00
KELLY, Jackie 21.00

Magnum
11 Jul 2006, 12:13

To quote homer on last nights simpsons:

"Oh! Look at that car burn!.. Does it get any better than this!"

Shell
11 Jul 2006, 13:10
Did anyone see that Bingle gal on last nights Family Feud?? I dont mean to sound like a biatch, but seriously, what a bimbo!!!!! :D

Crosby87
11 Jul 2006, 15:11
This is pathetic. Such is television today. I seriously probably watch three TV shows a week. Everything else I buy on DVD. Ridiculous.

What's next, "Celebrity Lawn Bowls?"

Brittany
11 Jul 2006, 15:38
Did anyone see that Bingle gal on last nights Family Feud?? I dont mean to sound like a biatch, but seriously, what a bimbo!!!!! :D
Haha I did, I was like omg how can someone be that stupid. Ms Broadbridge wasn't the brightest person either..:thumbsd:

Lonie_from_50
11 Jul 2006, 15:40
Yeah, more than a bimbo than one chick that was in my eco class at uni last semester. How she got into uni, my imagination can only think.

Shell
11 Jul 2006, 15:45
Haha I did, I was like omg how can someone be that stupid. Ms Broadbridge wasn't the brightest person either..:thumbsd:

Trisha wasnt as thick as her ;)

Holy cow, she literally just STOOD there and couldnt come up with anything that resembled an answer! Would love to see her on Sale of the Century or Millionaire!!! :D

Brittany
11 Jul 2006, 15:47
Trisha wasnt as thick as her ;)

Holy cow, she literally just STOOD there and couldnt come up with anything that resembled an answer! Would love to see her on Sale of the Century or Millionaire!!! :D
Oh I know, seriously she is lucky she is hot otherwise she would be screwed :thumbsd:
Poor Drumm will be heartbroken that his girl is as thick as a brick..

peternorth
11 Jul 2006, 16:26
Oh I know, seriously she is lucky she is hot otherwise she would be screwed :thumbsd:
Poor Drumm will be heartbroken that his girl is as thick as a brick..

with all due respect, i dont think drum would be concerned about lauras IQ.

you're all just jealous :p

ManWithNoName
11 Jul 2006, 17:01
Has there ever been a show with more promotion than this one?
What about that movie Ch 9 was advertising over the summer, it never screened. Can't remember what it was called.

"Mummy you smell different"

peternorth
11 Jul 2006, 17:36

how is she a celebrity?

Runknisse
11 Jul 2006, 19:54
Seriously just waiting for a face plant.
My tip: Dermie.
My hope: Karl Stefanovic.

Bombers_Forever
11 Jul 2006, 20:12
Why is Andrew Voss doing the voiceovers?

This is rubbish really- 30 seconds of skating and that is it

Bombers_Forever
11 Jul 2006, 20:14
Oh my gosh, classic moment right there. Camera went to Sami Lukis who was not ready and she was pulling a face (after the crowd did not applaud Durie's expert commentary). How hiliarious!

TigerFan
11 Jul 2006, 20:19
Why is Andrew Voss doing the voiceovers?

This is rubbish really- 30 seconds of skating and that is it

the set is garish, Andrew Voss is infuriating, Jamie Durie has been absolutely terrible and the actual skating has been painful to watch

this is an absolute shocker

TigerFan
11 Jul 2006, 20:22
this show is to Dancing with the Stars what Popstars Live was to American Idol

AMATEUR

TheColeTrain
11 Jul 2006, 20:24

AMATEUR
but Dancing with the Stars is a shocker as well, can't really comment on this one though because i havent watched a second of it, been doing my best to avoid walking intothe loungeroom

Bombers_Forever
11 Jul 2006, 20:24

AMATEUR

Gotta agree. Torvill and Dean's role seems limited. And 5 judges are trying to be like the DWTS panel (not that I watch that show)

Voss is painful- there is no need for it and all of his stupid cliches. It will rate well but this is embarassing for Ch9

Bombers_Forever
11 Jul 2006, 20:27
Durie can't read an autocue.......

TigerFan
11 Jul 2006, 20:32
but Dancing with the Stars is a shocker as well, can't really comment on this one though because i havent watched a second of it, been doing my best to avoid walking intothe loungeroom

as I said earlier in the thread, Dancing with the Stars is 2 hours of slick, professional TV

this is like watching Channel 31

Bombers_Forever
11 Jul 2006, 20:33
as I said earlier in the thread, Dancing with the Stars is 2 hours of slick, professional TV

this is like watching Channel 31

Only the Wedge on Ch 10 is worse

Black Panther
11 Jul 2006, 20:33
how is she a celebrity?

She's Australia's favourite celebrity widow

Cassius_Clay
11 Jul 2006, 22:00
Watched about 10 minutes of it. Seems a lot more unprofessional than Channel 7. I saw that Getaway clown. Jeez did he suck or what? Were the rest like him? He wasnt even trying.

Cassius_Clay
11 Jul 2006, 22:01
Its very professional and they actually take it serious. Crap show but I'll give them that.

Embers
11 Jul 2006, 22:18
There skating for 20 seconds each and the professionals are doing all the work, I wish Eddie was on this show, watching him faceplant would send ratings through the roof

jonesy86
11 Jul 2006, 22:51
did anyone else notice how shocking jamie durie is as a host? he was the only one laughing at his "jokes", funny how the pommy judge and dean were working a bit blue

only thing keeping me watching is the "stack factor"

the whole show is very, very tacky....and thats being put nicely

Brittany
11 Jul 2006, 23:50
I didn't actually mind it..I think it's because I was taking the p1ss out of it most of the time but ohwell.
Vossy is terrible, why did they get him on there? And Sami Lukas jeez shes an idiot :thumbsd:
Jamie Durie was also a terrible host, he kept screwing up every word.

RoosterLad
11 Jul 2006, 23:56
I had a great night, went to a mates, nothing on tv so we watched a bit of the Wedge and a bit of Torvill and Dean. Both are terrible. That skating show is absolute ****ing rubbish.

SOme people skate around, get a 2.5

Others skate around, get a 4

they did the same ****ing thing
they are going over the top on these "celebrity" (broadbridge? some model ive never heard of? more B grade clowns) shows

docker_johnno
12 Jul 2006, 00:46
Cheap.

9's Image is so 1980's

Kingpin
12 Jul 2006, 01:53
Mainstream Australia has a lot to answer for.
Yep, I'm afraid it does. Further re-emphasised earlier this evening while I was cooking tea and happened to catch a small portion of that doyen of bogan/elderly Australia - A Current Affair - when a phone-poll surveyed viewers asking whether they believed Howard or Costello in the "Did he say it or didn't he say it? saga, where of course, 74% sided with good old Honest John :rolleyes:
I lasted a whole 15 seconds with Dancing On Ice before switching this garbage off.
What crap will they come out with next?:thumbsd:

Bombers_Forever
12 Jul 2006, 08:01
It was embarassing- the only people I felt sorry for were Torvill and Dean. The looks on thier faces said it all

Durie can't host and laughing at his own jokes is lame

Lukis is not much better. She looked like she wanted to be anywhere but on air last night

Voss= are Channel 9 for real? His "commentary" was pathetic and annoying, as well as all of his cliches.

agitator
12 Jul 2006, 08:22
I didn't actually mind it..I think it's because I was taking the p1ss out of it most of the time but ohwell.
Vossy is terrible, why did they get him on there? And Sami Lukas jeez shes an idiot :thumbsd:

they should have roped ray 'rabbits' warren in as the caller, he would have added am air of excitement with his over the top calls everytime someone took a tumble.

Bombers_Forever
12 Jul 2006, 09:15
they should have roped ray 'rabbits' warren in as the caller, he would have added am air of excitement with his over the top calls everytime someone took a tumble.

What about Darrell Eastlake! :p or even Richie Benaud!

Shell
12 Jul 2006, 10:39

Am i trippin, or is she cross-eyed? :D

But geeze, she IS an idiot. Makes Bingle look like a rocket scientist i think! Did anyone catch that "joke" she made about Billiard table legs?? I believe i heard crickets chirping in the background! :rolleyes:

As for the actual show itself.. two words

BORE ING!!!!!!!!!

The only reason i tuned in was coz my computer crashed and i had nothing better to do. I'll make sure i dont make that mistake again, next Tuesday night. ;)

Stevolution
12 Jul 2006, 11:18
With last night's lineup I chucked on a DVD but from what I've read I'm starting to regret not watching this trainwreck. It will be interesting to see the ratings. Border Security is a ratings winner and this will draw well due to it being drummed into people's head that it's basically dancing wih the stars on ice and that someone (hopefuly not Giann) might get hurt. Of course in the end the loser will be Channel 10 but they're so deluded they won't even notice.

Crosby87
12 Jul 2006, 11:21
Border Security ain't much chop, either.

Stevolution
12 Jul 2006, 11:43
Yeah. Like someone else in this thread said mainstream Australia has a lot to answer for.

peternorth
12 Jul 2006, 11:47
they did the same ****ing thing
they are going over the top on these "celebrity" (broadbridge? some model ive never heard of? more B grade clowns) shows

A delicate topic. i give her props for charity work etc but shes essentially made her fame out of the unfortunate, sad and untimely death of Troy (RIP). although not to the lengths of anna nicole smith, it is a little suss imo.

Squeak
12 Jul 2006, 12:04
how is she a celebrity?

"Her husband got caught in a wave and he couldn't get out"
"How does that make her a celebrity?"
"Well its more than you did!"

DoubleA
12 Jul 2006, 12:10

Shes released a book, done charity work, is an ambassador for a few charities now, and is going out with the former Bachelor of the Year, she may as well be on the show.

peternorth
12 Jul 2006, 12:15

yes but im not a celebrity

Embers
12 Jul 2006, 12:21
Shes more of a celebrity then a no name model, atleast I heard of her name

docker_azza
12 Jul 2006, 12:22
Dancing on Thin Ice it was over here in Perth, only attracting 9 percent of the audience for that timeslot, as opposed to more than 50 percent for Border Security.

Squeak
12 Jul 2006, 12:22
yes but im not a celebrity

And that is why.

Simpsons reference - get on it

peternorth
12 Jul 2006, 12:25
And that is why.

Simpsons reference - get on it

yep, got it :thumbsu:

Cassius_Clay
12 Jul 2006, 12:36
Dancing on Thin Ice it was over here in Perth, only attracting 9 percent of the audience for that timeslot, as opposed to more than 50 percent for Border Security.
9%? Holy Sh1t

Another for Channel Eddie if those figures are any guide for the rest of the nation.

Embers
12 Jul 2006, 12:39
Anyone got the ratings yet, you just know they pumped alot of cash into this. Eddie is screwing it up big time it looks like, he will be gone before the end of the year

Bugz
12 Jul 2006, 12:41
Anyone got the ratings yet, you just know they pumped alot of cash into this. Eddie is screwing it up big time it looks like, he will be gone before the end of the year

1.6 million.

Nine needs to get the viewers to stay some how.

Mad Dog
12 Jul 2006, 12:44
shizen !

decided to watch it so I could remind myself each Tuesday why I wont be watching it again.

Question: Why is it Torvill and Dean's Dancing on ice when all they do is stand their like stale bottles of pommy **** ??

they don't compete, host, or judge......why the **** bother turning up ?

Harvey Leadpipe
12 Jul 2006, 12:44
Missus jumped on this thing, and even she was looking elsewhere halfway through.

May have had something to do with me not looking up from my book, until offering "sincere" condolences to Annalise Braakensiek. "Phhhwoooar, look at those things!"

DEVO
12 Jul 2006, 13:02
Watched it for Giaan Rooney (I think she is kinda cute), and then turned it off. Wasn't too impressed.

Stevolution
12 Jul 2006, 14:10
You and me both. The only good thing about Channel 9 shoving this show down our throats is I got to see her face a lot more than usual. :thumbsu:

Brittany
12 Jul 2006, 14:39
Am i trippin, or is she cross-eyed? :D

But geeze, she IS an idiot. Makes Bingle look like a rocket scientist i think! Did anyone catch that "joke" she made about Billiard table legs?? I believe i heard crickets chirping in the background! :rolleyes:

As for the actual show itself.. two words

BORE ING!!!!!!!!!

The only reason i tuned in was coz my computer crashed and i had nothing better to do. I'll make sure i dont make that mistake again, next Tuesday night. ;)
Didn't notice her eyes lol
But Omg that "joke" was shocking..she is the biggest tool :thumbsd:

Crosby87
12 Jul 2006, 15:11
Yawn.

That pretty much sums it up.

Shell
12 Jul 2006, 16:01
Didn't notice her eyes lol
But Omg that "joke" was shocking..she is the biggest tool :thumbsd:

How did it go?? "You can take your billiard table legs and... keep em under ya billiard table!" :rolleyes: :eek:

She is a tool.. she belongs in a shed! :D

RoosterLad
12 Jul 2006, 16:09
There was also a joke made by the guy (dunno whether its Torvill or Dean maybe its Dean) about the guy from the Today show having a groin problem?

stmookeyj
12 Jul 2006, 18:20
There was also a joke made by the guy (dunno whether its Torvill or Dean maybe its Dean) about the guy from the Today show having a groin problem?

Yep, the guy is Dean.

JUBJUB
12 Jul 2006, 20:07
Can anyone guess what ACA did a story on tonight ?
Go on,you'll never guess.

Crosby87
12 Jul 2006, 20:15
Breast implants?

I give up.

Well, I guess that does sorta relate to Dancing on Ice, or whatever... (Annalise...)

midorigreenwood
12 Jul 2006, 23:39
Considering that they possibly spent about 8 million dollars on the series, 1.6 million viewers is a disappointment. Interesting to see what next weeks ratings will be. I remember when channel 7 totally ripped off australian idol with popstars live and died a slow death. DOI is obviously a total ripoff too. Will australian viewers care?

http://www.ebroadcast.com.au/enews/Dancing_does_luke_warm_ratings_120706.html

That means that Nine is facing a very tough and rough few months.
Torvill and Dean was the network's most expensive program for some
years: estimates are wild but $8 million has been mentioned.

crazy_big_al
13 Jul 2006, 09:55
What a joke !!!!!!!

Kingpin
13 Jul 2006, 10:02
On Today this morning they had a "Vote for Karl" number on the news tickertape going along the bottom of the screen, but no one else :rolleyes:

sportznut
13 Jul 2006, 10:59
Question: Why is it Torvill and Dean's Dancing on ice when all they do is stand their like stale bottles of pommy **** ??

they don't compete, host, or judge......why the **** bother turning up ?

Well, they probably own the rights to the show (hence the name). And they DID actually help train all the "celebrities". But you're right. Surely they would have been good to use as judges??? At least everyone knows who they are, whereas hardly anybody knows the judges they've got at the moment. You can see how hard up they are for Australian judges when they had to get Alyssa Camplin in. Seriously, what does she have to do with skating other than it's a winter sport? :confused:

Shell
13 Jul 2006, 10:59
On Today this morning they had a "Vote for Karl" number on the news tickertape going along the bottom of the screen, but no one else :rolleyes:

I hate that news tickertape thing :mad:

Bombers_Forever
13 Jul 2006, 12:29

Didn't that stupid SUnrise show did the same that that Grant guy?

Kingpin
13 Jul 2006, 12:46
I hate that news tickertape thing :mad:
Agreed:thumbsu:
No matter how much I try not to do it, I keep reading the bloody tickertape rather than watching or listening to what's going on on the show.

Kingpin
13 Jul 2006, 12:51
Didn't that stupid SUnrise show did the same that that Grant guy?
Not sure, don't watch it, can't stand the egg with glasses that hosts it ;)
I heard there was some problem with a Channel 7 aligned personality on it or something, being discouraged from being on there because it wasn't broadcast by 7 - run of the mill inter-network crap.

Ghey the lot of it.

peternorth
13 Jul 2006, 14:44
I heard there was some problem with a Channel 7 aligned personality on it or something, being discouraged from being on there because it wasn't broadcast by 7 - run of the mill inter-network crap.

Ghey the lot of it.

yeah it was jen hawkins. being a ch 7 girl shes not allowed to be on ch 9.

oh, and just found out that trish broadbridge is with ryan phelan from sports tonight.

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/story_page/0,5478,19768930%255E28957,00.html

Cassius_Clay
13 Jul 2006, 14:52

Ghey the lot of it.
Yes they did but they went on about it every bloody show.

apollo_creed
13 Jul 2006, 16:12
yeah it was jen hawkins. being a ch 7 girl shes not allowed to be on ch 9.

oh, and just found out that trish broadbridge is with ryan phelan from sports tonight.

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/story_page/0,5478,19768930%255E28957,00.html
You just found that out?

No joke, that was on the FRONT PAGE of the Adelaide Sunday Mail a couple of months ago.

linger_isgod
14 Jul 2006, 11:27
You just found that out?

No joke, that was on the FRONT PAGE of the Adelaide Sunday Mail a couple of months ago.
It was only on Page 3 on the Sunday Herald Sun.

linger_isgod
14 Jul 2006, 11:28
Hmmm, Trisha Broadbridge would be up for MFC life membership soon. From all reports, she was around the club well before Troy got there...

Squeak
14 Jul 2006, 11:47
Was a part of Jim Stynes' Reach so yes, she would've. In what number of capacities I'm not sure.