View Full Version : weirdest songs ever

mrboy
27 Jan 2002, 16:21
tell me...

mustapha
30 Jan 2002, 11:22
Mustapha by Queen. This is the first song on the Jazz album.

Mr Eagle
30 Jan 2002, 13:19
Cows With Guns - Dana Lowry.

TwiggyDunn
30 Jan 2002, 13:56
Mustapha rules! as does the entire Jazz album!

What a band! What a voice! RIP!

Rocca_swallows
9 Feb 2002, 15:51
- short skirt and long jacket (by I dunno who)

- cos I get high (Afro dork)

- Smooth Criminal (Alien butts farm)

- Candyman (Cyclone Tracy)

Ruddeger
9 Feb 2002, 16:28
A couple of King Missile rippers, 'Detachable Penis' and 'Jesus Was Way Cool'.

Cheeky68
9 Feb 2002, 16:40
"I've got a 12" ****, and a dozen roses, and a pick up truck"

MMMMMM

The_Flying_Egg
9 Feb 2002, 21:45
'Bugs' and 'Hey Foxymophandlamama thats me', both by Pearl Jam. And 'They're Red Hot' by the Chili Peppers

McCartney5
10 Feb 2002, 00:03
F*ckin in the Bushes by Oasis

NakedDeadGuy
10 Feb 2002, 07:35
They're Coming To Take Me Away - Napoleon XIV
Pencil Neck Geek - Freddie Blassie
Moose **** Pie - Utah Phillips
(The Only Gay) Eskimo - Corky & The Juice Pigs
Delicious - Jim Backus

Hoggy
10 Feb 2002, 08:28
Not the sunscreen song by John Safran as a takeoff of that song used in Romeo and Juliet:D

lioness
10 Feb 2002, 18:33
Okies a couple:

When A Man Needs A Woman - The Beach Boys

I Wanna Pick You Up - The Beach Boys

I dunno, creepy lyrics :eek:

Porthos
10 Feb 2002, 18:49
The entire CD.....

Adult Themes For Voice
by Mike Patton.

You will not find a more bizarre `music' CD. I guarantee it. This is not exaggeration.

Darky
10 Feb 2002, 19:55
Queen's Mustapha is a ripper.

Focus's Hocus Pocus is a great riff, with no words other than a bit of yodelling in the middle. Helloween did an almost identical cover many years later.

Tom Angelripper doing an album on Xmas carols, German thrash-style was *ahem* different, to say the least.

GWAR's Slaughterama has to be heard to be believed.

Rusty Brookes
11 Feb 2002, 08:06
Originally posted by NakedDeadGuy
They're Coming To Take Me Away - Napoleon XIV
Pencil Neck Geek - Freddie Blassie
Moose **** Pie - Utah Phillips
(The Only Gay) Eskimo - Corky & The Juice Pigs
Delicious - Jim Backus

You legend NakedDeadGuy.

Pencil Neck Geek ( a scum-sucking loser with a lousy physique) is a classic. Classy Freddie Blassie-the true innovator of the rock and wrestling connection.

Robbo1
11 Feb 2002, 13:23
Originally posted by Rocca_swallows

Could not agree with you more, the most annoying, pathetic, stupid song ever written yet so many people love it......

coxon
11 Feb 2002, 22:24
Originally posted by Robbo1

Could not agree with you more, the most annoying, pathetic, stupid song ever written yet so many people love it......

haha... mate, thats a top song... silly & piss-takish, but most of Cake's stuff is... great video too!

'comfort eagle' has some good stuff on there...

oh_my_hat
12 Feb 2002, 20:28
Originally posted by Rocca_swallows

the band is CAKE

DEVO
13 Feb 2002, 09:48
Ca Plane Pon Moi - Plastic Bertrand.

Darky
13 Feb 2002, 10:02
Originally posted by DEVO
Ca Plane Pon Moi - Plastic Bertrand.

Weird? Only two weird things about that were his pink jacket, and the fact it was sung primarily in French. Other than that it seems a good, standard verse-chorus pop song with a catchy riff.

Does anyone else reckon ol' Plastic looks like uncannily like the singer of The Shamen, who put out "Ebenezer Goode" and a couple of other singles in the early 90s? Methinks it's the same bloke but have never been able to find out.

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
13 Feb 2002, 12:12
The Cure - Killin an Arab still cracks me up!

ahahha detachable penis ahaha i remember that one wot a ridiculous song! er there is a rare Nirvana song that is equally as stupid but id prob be kicked off just for naming it!

Wot about Hanson mmm bop. Its so silly its barely a song although some of the stuff on their album was fairly good if you like that style of music.

DEVO
13 Feb 2002, 13:53
Originally posted by Darky

Weird? Only two weird things about that were his pink jacket, and the fact it was sung primarily in French. Other than that it seems a good, standard verse-chorus pop song with a catchy riff.

Learn French and Translate the Lyrics

BW
13 Feb 2002, 14:00
Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
The Cure - Killin an Arab still cracks me up!

ahahha detachable penis ahaha i remember that one wot a ridiculous song! er there is a rare Nirvana song that is equally as stupid but id prob be kicked off just for naming it!

Wot about Hanson mmm bop. Its so silly its barely a song although some of the stuff on their album was fairly good if you like that style of music.

Im guessing the Nirvana song is the one where Kurt just screams. An even more irritating song which is on Frogstomp (silverchair) is daniel johns trying to be and copy kurt with his screaming. Even the biggest Chair fan would have to admit that thats the biggest wanna be song of all time.

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
13 Feb 2002, 15:48
lol which chair song? I think even Daniel would be embarrassed by some of their earlier stuff.

Nah the Nirvana song is...Moist _ _ _ _ _ _ ok im not saying the rest u can work it out ;)

Grimace
13 Feb 2002, 15:51
Tina Arena's 'dare you to be happy' :mad:

SydneyBomber
13 Feb 2002, 17:00
The first Mr Bungle album.

Amazing - but I laughed my head off the first time I heard it when it was released.

I still laugh everytime I play it - but for different reasons.;)

PC28
14 Feb 2002, 12:03
Tublar Bells - Mike Oldfield

RacerX
14 Feb 2002, 16:05
Originally posted by PC28
Tublar Bells - Mike Oldfield

Agreed - that whole album is pretty weird.

However, I think my first pick for a weird song would be that Lennon song, Number 9. Or was it Number 8, either way it makes for a pretty weird song.
Maybe one of the Beatles fans could explain it too me:confused:

PC28
14 Feb 2002, 16:21
Originally posted by RacerX

Agreed - that whole album is pretty weird.

However, I think my first pick for a weird song would be that Lennon song, Number 9. Or was it Number 8, either way it makes for a pretty weird song.
Maybe one of the Beatles fans could explain it too me:confused:

That was Revolution 9

Not 100% but i think it had something to do with Yoko??

M29
15 Feb 2002, 18:38
Originally posted by Darky
GWAR's Slaughterama has to be heard to be believed.

I would have thought either Maggots or Sexicutioner were weirder than Slaughterama.