View Full Version : Next weeks thriller

eagles_chick
23 Jul 2006, 17:38
I believe next weeks match of the round is going to be a thriller! against The Mighty Eagles and Adelaide. I believe we can match them pretty well, now that i have thought of it and have won 4/5 past meetings.

Happy now?
This is for Dasawx who thought i should write something more "interesting'

Please Discuss next weeks game. Would be greatly appreciated.:thumbsu:

Tredders66
23 Jul 2006, 17:46
Should be a good game up untill around 3Q time then Adelaide will more then likely run away with it i reckon.

Dingster
23 Jul 2006, 18:28
Please Discuss next weeks game. Would be greatly appreciated.:thumbsu:
A good curtain raiser to the North vs Geelong game in the nation's capital. Doesn't that just get the juices flowing eagles_chick?

Biggie
23 Jul 2006, 19:36
Should be a good game up untill around 3Q time then Adelaide will more then likely run away with it i reckon.

You are being very generous.

Hopefully we are still in it come 3qtr time.

maccas_no1
23 Jul 2006, 20:08
A good curtain raiser to the North vs Geelong game in the nation's capital. Doesn't that just get the juices flowing eagles_chick?

She saves her 'juices' for her judd poster.

MrSquashed
23 Jul 2006, 20:31

Yes good game till 3qtr time when adelaide should be at least 60 points in front, at which point they will run away with a 100 point win :thumbsu:

eagles_chick
23 Jul 2006, 21:02
Woo. Go eagles. Remaining the 2nd best team in the comp :D

The Magenius
23 Jul 2006, 21:03
??????????
Ummm nah its the eagles that actually only decide to turn up @ 3 quarter time, except for yesterday where we turned up for the first quarter and that was it.

Adelaide should beat us, but we match up very well against them.

gardy17_24
23 Jul 2006, 21:17
The feeling that I've got about going to this game takes me back to season 2001.
We used to go, we're gonna need a lot of luck, so everyone pray.
We will need all of our players to turn up, for 4 quarters, no passengers.
Good umpiring will help, so if we get Brett Allen we are f**ked.
Everyone at the ground needs to shout like it's a home final.

Then we might only lose by 4 goals or so.

hot carl
23 Jul 2006, 21:31
We will win. Allthough there's a 90% chance I could be wrong.

tête de chatte
23 Jul 2006, 22:00
We will win. Allthough there's a 90% chance I could be wrong.

Wee Girls will be smashed, I am tipping 50+.

Crows defence >>>>>>> WG forwards
Crows midfield = WG Midfield
Crows forwards >>> WG defence

Scruba
23 Jul 2006, 22:28
Adelaide will pump 'em.

10 goals +

RoosterLad
23 Jul 2006, 22:29
it will be a good game i reckon, crows by 3 goals

Drummond
23 Jul 2006, 22:31
Who's first? :confused:

Crowboy#32
23 Jul 2006, 22:31
Even if adelaide do lose to them we are still 2 games + percentage clear on top

raikkonen
23 Jul 2006, 22:35
Statistically, we should flog the eagles. In all honesty though, we are due for a loss, and a loss wouldnt do us any harm. Hope we win, but wont be terribly disappointed if we do. Still will be in an extremely good position. Will cousins be back next week?

eagles_chick
23 Jul 2006, 22:55
he sure will be

Drummond
23 Jul 2006, 23:01
he sure will be
Brent Reilly > Cousins.

Fiora is tougher than Cousins.

Wet Toast Rule
23 Jul 2006, 23:03
If we win this game - it will be a HUGE psychological booster and will set up our run to the finals. It would mean we have beaten the premiership favourites twice.

Having said that i dont see how we could. We'll get smashed in the ruck, forward and back and maybe break even or win in the middle. The crows are way too good coming out of defense and we dont chase hard enough or put enough pressure.

I say WC put everything into this and go hell for leather. Then again, its just another game for Woosha i suppose. :rolleyes:

Lynch drops a mark
If we had Cox/Nicoski/Sampi/Fletcher/Hunter playing I would back west coast to win in a thriller

however

None of those players will be out there on Saturday arvo and the remaining west coast players are too far out of form to beat the Crows.

Crows are playing about as well as is possible given there list and injuries and at the moment that is well ahead of what West Coast are capable of.

Crows by 36 points

kimirocks
Like others have said, Adelaide's defence and attack is better than West Coast's attack and defence, and now that Cousin's is back, the midfield is pretty even. The lack of Cox will likely be monumental in the game. If the big guy was playing I would have to toss the old coin, but I think I'll slip it in the back pocket and pencil in a 4-5 goal win for Adelaide. The overall depth will win it for them, 2nd tier players and the ruck battle. The only thing to stop us is the home ground advantage, although it shouldn't be too bad, we won there 10 or so weeks ago.

sydney eagle
23 Jul 2006, 23:05
It would take quite an effort for the Eagles to beat a rampaging Adelaide Crows next week.Maybe they can do it, but I wouldn't be puting any of my heard earned on it !

maccas_no1

2nd is the first loser:p

froggyboy88
Brent Reilly > Cousins.

Fiora is tougher than Cousins.

you ******** cousins is tough

eagles_chick
23 Jul 2006, 23:18

Ah in english?

RoosterLad
23 Jul 2006, 23:20

hahaha i like it!
abuse removed

eagles_chick
23 Jul 2006, 23:26
hahaha i like it!

maybe if you talked in proper english, instead of your nerdy bottle glassed **** buddy group language, then maybe others would understand :thumbsu:
abuse removed

gardy17_24
23 Jul 2006, 23:40

2nd is 14 better than last?

RooDog
24 Jul 2006, 00:22
Even if adelaide do lose to them we are still 2 games + percentage clear on top
will only be 0ne n percentage but its basically worth another game that percentage... i actually am rather nervous about this game.... should be a huge game

Dingster
24 Jul 2006, 00:27
Ah in english?
Seinfeld reference? If so, I like it.:thumbsu: