View Full Version : Congrats - well done Cats
Dry Rot
23 Jul 2006, 17:49
Well done on your win - another classic but this time we weren't good enough.
Congrats and good luck to make the 8.
Cheers
The Lord Commander
23 Jul 2006, 17:55
Thanks mate.
CatmanForever
23 Jul 2006, 18:05
well done to the doggies, always admired your spirit. Cattas have won the day today.
Fossie 32
23 Jul 2006, 18:32
Congratulations - great efort by both teams. Hope you make the 8 too.
:mad: :mad: :mad:
lifelike_
23 Jul 2006, 18:53
Well done today.
1 point apiece in our two games this year. Doesn't get much closer than that :thumbsu:
Good luck for the rest of the season. :)
afl genius
23 Jul 2006, 19:22
dam i love bulldogs supporters
saintsrule
23 Jul 2006, 19:50
Can't even imagine how good a full strength Bulldog outfit would be!
Captain Sensible
23 Jul 2006, 19:52
Well done guys-to good for us today.
We are building quite a rivalry arent we?
Renegade
23 Jul 2006, 19:54
Well done guys-to good for us today.
Why are you whinging on your board that the umps cost you a win today then?
Aquamarinejewel
23 Jul 2006, 20:02
Congrats to the Cats on your win....was a fantastic pressure filled game, our two teams seem to always play great games against each other. Good luck with your team. :)
WestCat
23 Jul 2006, 20:06
Corker of a game, looking forward to the next one (hopefully a final, could be huge).
Captain Sensible
23 Jul 2006, 20:18
Because here is here and there is there. Winners are grinners and losers can say what they like (On their own board of course.)
LongBomb
23 Jul 2006, 20:23
Even the most biased of doggies supporters would have to admit they had the rub of the umpiring green today.
(5 - 13 in their favour at half time)
Anyway, thanks for the kind words bulldogs supporters. It was a fantastic game. I'm damn glad we came out on top this time.
Skeppersap
23 Jul 2006, 20:25
Bad luck doggies. I have the utmost respect for your club.
Yeah fantastic rivalry building up now, but dont no how the doggies supporters can complain about the umps. I love the way the dogs play the game, best side to watch. Gud luck for the dogs and carn the cats
CatmanForever
23 Jul 2006, 20:50
free kicks: Bulldogs 18, Geelong 9......nuff said
Well done Cats.
As for the umpiring, yep, we got the better of it. I guess it was a couple of late decisions we didn't get (in the back to Johnson the most notable) that left some people feeling that the umpires did us in...if you look at the Dogs board, those people are few and far between.
Wouldn't want to split hairs over umpires (even McLaren who has few to split). We just saw the second best game of the year (depending on which side of Lara you live).
Just a cracker of a game and unfortunate someone had to lose.
Wouldn't want to split hairs over umpires (even McLaren who has few to split). We just saw the second best game of the year (depending on which side of Lara you live).
Just a cracker of a game and unfortunate someone had to lose.
:thumbsu: Too True.
Lindner Wazzagun
23 Jul 2006, 21:39
ball players get frees my friend(west, cross, morris etc) chippers dont! our full strength side would have it ugly for the slow moggies. you won but where ya gunna be in six weeks?
You had a pretty much full strength team in earlier in the year and we were missing heaps...you won by a point.
In six weeks we'll be beating you in the finals.
jess_555
23 Jul 2006, 21:53
Doggies supporters are the nicest! :thumbsu: It's now 1 all this season between us. hahaha I can't believe it was a one point ball game in the end AGAIN! Anyway if the Cats don't make the finals then I think I'll be cheering on the doggies BUT the cats are gonna make the finals so that wont happen. ;)
chapmanmagic35
23 Jul 2006, 22:08
Cheers...it was a classic.
Fast building a big rivalry!
Rosella
23 Jul 2006, 22:10
we wont be in phuket in six weeks, see if the tiggers are up for a game. and by the way, who was out of the exciting moggies team we beat earliar in the season besides scarlett and his cheap shots?
Won't let you on the plane - a train ride to St Albans will do.
Renegade
23 Jul 2006, 22:14
we wont be in phuket in six weeks, see if the tiggers are up for a game. and by the way, who was out of the exciting moggies team we beat earliar in the season besides scarlett and his cheap shots?
Sooky sooky lala
Go rattle a tin for me.
I'm beginning to look forward to Doggies games more that Saints. Great game!
Jean Claude Vas Deferens
23 Jul 2006, 22:26
Fantastic game... well done Catters, we have some ripper contests don't we!!?? Josh Hunt.... what an outstanding final quarter he had!
thejester
23 Jul 2006, 23:26
Cheers...it was a classic.
Fast building a big rivalry!
I heard someone say that the Origin cup could be the AFL Ashes.
*cough*
Sooky sooky lala
Go rattle a tin for me.
I think 'davo dog' and 'Bulldogrob' are professional whingers.Just ignore the 2 w@nkers.
Most other Doggie supporters are good. :thumbsu:
bresker
24 Jul 2006, 01:33
Congrats, two great games by two sides who play proper football.
I really hope you make it into the finals ahead of Freo or Richmond.
I'm not joking when I say that being beaten by Geelong was more enjoyable than watching my side beat Freo. The Dockers played the most frustrating footy that had me tearing my hair out in frustation. It would be terrible if they reached the finals playing like that. I see the Tigers have been playing the chippy-chippy game too, please knock these footy destroyers out of the finals.
Cattery
24 Jul 2006, 01:39
Most other Doggie supporters are good. :thumbsu:
Couldn't agree more, great sportsmanship shown by most. The only [ very slight ] sour note today being that it was the Doggies we beat, thus hindering their chances of a top four finish, hope they get back on track next week.
Two hundred and forty minutes of footy, and a two point margin in the end, not a bad effort, thank heavens we were on the right side of the ledger today.
Couldn't agree more, great sportsmanship shown by most. The only [ very slight ] sour note today being that it was the Doggies we beat, thus hindering their chances of a top four finish, hope they get back on track next week.
Two hundred and forty minutes of footy, and a two point margin in the end, not a bad effort, thank heavens we were on the right side of the ledger today.
Actually...it's all tied up after the end of the 8th quarter :p
What a game though...be prepared for a huge turnout if these two teams meet in the finals :thumbsu:
Yes congrats to Cats for winning, and also to the Doggies for being great team with good supporters, I heard a few saying 'good luck for the 8' and 'well done' etc. It showed a lot of class. I think with two 1-point games in a season, a good new rivalry has be born between our clubs. Not to mention 'Cats vs Dogs' are traditional rivals :D
Fantastic atmosphere yesterday. I'm hoarse today from yelling at McLaren though.
Good Luck Doggies in the Finals.
Even the most biased of doggies supporters would have to admit they had the rub of the umpiring green today.
(5 - 13 in their favour at half time)
Anyway, thanks for the kind words bulldogs supporters. It was a fantastic game. I'm damn glad we came out on top this time.
Totally agree wit ya there. That Jonhson/Harley one was a disgrace.. but it was sweet poetic justice in the end!
We just had to find a way to win and it was great that we could do that!!!! (Yes, we had to endure multiple massive heart attacks in that last quarter, but hey it was worth it :D )
And def, good luck to u dogs in the finals. Someones gotta bring the cup back to Victoria. :(
cats2rise
24 Jul 2006, 16:20
And def, good luck to u dogs in the finals. Someones gotta bring the cup back to Victoria. :(
Except Collingwood.
No id rather the Pies than bloody Adelaide.. or West Coast..
But yeah i know where ya coming from!
Renegade
24 Jul 2006, 18:22
Good to see the mods deleted my posts where i was defending the club :rolleyes:
TheTimeCometh
25 Jul 2006, 01:19
bit of agro was there?