View Full Version : Friday 1st Feb, at the Corner Hotel...

The Starchild
31 Jan 2002, 10:47
Wouldn't expect anyone at bigfooty to be interested in this but thought I'd post regardless.

This friday 1st feb, a guy by the name of Bruce Kulick is playing at the Corner Hotel in Richmond. He was lead guitarist of KISS from 1985-1996 in their unmasked days, and he is without a doubt genuinely a very very good musician.

He will be playing 5 KISS with makeup songs, 12 from the without makeup era songs, and a few from his own newly released solo album. His band are top class muso's, it will be a very very good night indeed.

In addition, to make the night just a bit more special, there is to be...WAIT FOR IT...a ~ KISS CONVENTION ~ starting at 6.30pm!!! A heap of very cool memorabilia will be on show, merchandise from KISS Army International available for purchase, there will be KISS kareoke, a big screen showing all their old & new video footage, longest tongue competition, best makeup competition, best costume, signings with Bruce, and a lot of nice cold beer too!!!!

Tickets are $30, $35 at the door, if anyone has any remote liking for KISS music or maybe they just want to hang out and have a massive laugh and a great time, then this friday there is only one place to be in Melbourne, the Corner Hotel!!!

I'm:)gonna:)be:)there:)with:)bells:)on!!!:)

KISS ROCK!
http://bbs.bandasylum.com/paul.gifhttp://bbs.bandasylum.com/gene.gifhttp://bbs.bandasylum.com/ace.gifhttp://bbs.bandasylum.com/peter.gif
The greatest.

The_Flying_Egg
31 Jan 2002, 11:09
See you there :):):)

The Starchild
31 Jan 2002, 11:24
Originally posted by The_Flying_Egg
See you there :):):) Yeh, sure. You don't even like KISS. If I thought you were being serious I'd possibly make an effort to introduce myself to the leader of the egg-gang.:)

Savatage
31 Jan 2002, 11:34
I'll be there!

Should be good fun.

The Starchild
31 Jan 2002, 11:42
Originally posted by Savatage
I'll be there!

Should be good fun. Savatage, sweet dude, I remember you have some interesting views about the band, Gene $immon$ etc. I'll be there at 6.30-7, not sure what to expect actually but will be good to drink beer and watch the big screen and all the shananigans regardless.

I'll be wearing a Destroyer shirt, bootleg of course, and I'll be with a bald guy and a tall dude with dyed blonde hair. If you wanna come over for a beer or two, would be cool to chat and discuss.

By the way my name's DJ or just Deej. Well, nicknames.

Savatage
31 Jan 2002, 16:25
Originally posted by The Starchild
Savatage, sweet dude, I remember you have some interesting views about the band, Gene $immon$ etc. I'll be there at 6.30-7, not sure what to expect actually but will be good to drink beer and watch the big screen and all the shananigans regardless.

I'll be wearing a Destroyer shirt, bootleg of course, and I'll be with a bald guy and a tall dude with dyed blonde hair. If you wanna come over for a beer or two, would be cool to chat and discuss.

By the way my name's DJ or just Deej. Well, nicknames.

Dude, I'm at all the kiss conventions & I can guarantee you that you've seen me and some of my friends at different stages on the stage singing karaoke, giving Nico **** & doing all the trivia questions.

Used to have straight long hair down my back, now it's all short- I have no idea what i'll be wearing or what's happening but I'll be there!

Bulldog1954
31 Jan 2002, 18:16
Yeh, sure. You don't even like KISS. If I thought you were being serious I'd possibly make an effort to introduce myself to the leader of the egg-gang.:)

Watch yourself Starchild. I am the leader of this ramshackle little outfit and I'd care for you to remember that in the future. The Egg man couldn't run a chook raffle let alone a cult with plans of world domination

McCartney5
31 Jan 2002, 19:58
Hey I thought I was the leader of the Egg Boys??? :( :(

mandy
31 Jan 2002, 21:34
Wouldn't expect anyone at bigfooty to be interested in this but thought I'd post regardless.

This friday 1st feb, a guy by the name of Bruce Kulick is playing at the Corner Hotel in Richmond. He was lead guitarist of KISS from 1985-1996 in their unmasked days, and he is without a doubt genuinely a very very good musician.

He will be playing 5 KISS with makeup songs, 12 from the without makeup era songs, and a few from his own newly released solo album. His band are top class muso's, it will be a very very good night indeed.

In addition, to make the night just a bit more special, there is to be...WAIT FOR IT...a [b]~ KISS CONVENTION ~ starting at 6.30pm!!! A heap of very cool memorabilia will be on show, merchandise from KISS Army International available for purchase, there will be KISS kareoke, a big screen showing all their old & new video footage, longest tongue competition, best makeup competition, best costume, signings with Bruce, and a lot of nice cold beer too!!!!

Tickets are $30, $35 at the door, if anyone has any remote liking for KISS music or maybe they just want to hang out and have a massive laugh and a great time, then this friday there is only one place to be in Melbourne, the Corner Hotel!!!

I'm:)gonna:)be:)there:)with:)bells:)on!!!:)

KISS ROCK!

Didn't they used to have that at the Central Club? I'm sure I went there once.

Savatage
31 Jan 2002, 21:58
Originally posted by mandy5

Didn't they used to have that at the Central Club? I'm sure I went there once.

Once- and the rest of the times at Edwards Tavern, which has closed to become a restaurant apparantely.

mandy
1 Feb 2002, 08:44
Originally posted by Savatage

Once- and the rest of the times at Edwards Tavern, which has closed to become a restaurant apparantely.

ET's a restaurant? WOW!! Can't really imagine it.

The Starchild
1 Feb 2002, 11:10
Savatage, I'll be up on the stage too at some point I'm sure. This is, for various reasons (mostly travelling), my first convention but I'm very much looking forward to it. I'm also looking forward to meeting Nico, I'm on his emailing list and have found out about heaps of cool stuff from reading his site.

Should be fun, as I said feel free if you see me come up and say g'day, I got dark short hair by the way.

Savatage
1 Feb 2002, 11:31
Savatage, I'll be up on the stage too at some point I'm sure. This is, for various reasons (mostly travelling), my first convention but I'm very much looking forward to it. I'm also looking forward to meeting Nico, I'm on his emailing list and have found out about heaps of cool stuff from reading his site.

\

That guy can probably buy a mansion from all the money he's made from bootlegging kiss merchandise!!! Pretty cool guy- we always give him **** about his Italian accent!

If I notice you- I will definitely say G'day- there's 6 of us going, so I've got no idea what time or even how we're getting there!

Savatage
1 Feb 2002, 11:33
I COULD wear my Savatage t-shirt if I wanted to be too obvious, but I'm sick of that shirt at this stage of proceedings.

TwiggyDunn
2 Feb 2002, 09:37
Very disappointing night. **** Sandwich!

Savatage
4 Feb 2002, 19:34
Originally posted by TwiggyDunn
Very disappointing night. **** Sandwich!

I bought 9 ****ing bottles of water...

Air Conditioner....have u heard of it Mr Proprietor of Corner Hotel?

TwiggyDunn
9 Feb 2002, 07:40
pretty Sad that someone of Kulick's standard is forced to have make a dollar out of being a Kiss cover band - thats pretty much all it was? What relevance did him playing the early Kiss songs have apart from keeping the Kiss fans happy - who he is milking.
$$$ Gene would be proud! LOL

Good that he did 4 songs from his solo album which I would have thought he would have played completely. But all up it was just a cash in and although the Kiss fans enjoyed it they would have enjoyed it even more if it was Dynissty or a Kiss cover band. Maybe he can do like Eric Singer and wear the Ace make up and the other guys can also pretend to the other Kiss members!

I adore Kiss but they really have become tainted.

To see Eric Singer in the Peter Criss make up in Fridays Herald Sun on stage with Anna Nicole Smith at the lingire show just proves what a joke it is stretching out to have become.

Tacky!

Savatage
9 Feb 2002, 09:37
pretty Sad that someone of Kulick's standard is forced to have make a dollar out of being a Kiss cover band - thats pretty much all it was? What relevance did him playing the early Kiss songs have apart from keeping the Kiss fans happy - who he is milking.
$$$ Gene would be proud! LOL

Good that he did 4 songs from his solo album which I would have thought he would have played completely. But all up it was just a cash in and although the Kiss fans enjoyed it they would have enjoyed it even more if it was Dynissty or a Kiss cover band. Maybe he can do like Eric Singer and wear the Ace make up and the other guys can also pretend to the other Kiss members!

I adore Kiss but they really have become tainted.

To see Eric Singer in the Peter Criss make up in Fridays Herald Sun on stage with Anna Nicole Smith at the lingire show just proves what a joke it is stretching out to have become.

Tacky!

Exactly Twiggy, but I've been through all of this ad nauseum in previous threads- so I'll let you vent your spleen about the stupidities of being Kiss in 2002.

TwiggyDunn
9 Feb 2002, 13:24
thanks savatage - it just still annoys me.

hark who goes there?- the dungeons are calling!!!

Savatage
9 Feb 2002, 13:37
thanks savatage - it just still annoys me.

hark who goes there?- the dungeons are calling!!!

You DA man Twiggy...

Rest in peace: Criss Oliva

TwiggyDunn
11 Feb 2002, 18:29
absolutely great band !!! yes definately RIP!

and a fantastic varied back catelogue of metal. I love all the albums even when they went a bit more melodic!

I was playing Edge of Thorns this morning.

Did you hear Dr Butcher?!

Savatage
11 Feb 2002, 19:44
absolutely great band !!! yes definately RIP!

and a fantastic varied back catelogue of metal. I love all the albums even when they went a bit more melodic!

I was playing Edge of Thorns this morning.

Did you hear Dr Butcher?!

Got it bro- my dream is to one day see them in Europe- hopefully at a German Festival or something...

****ing awesome underrated band, and Criss Oliva is my favourite guitarist of all time...... :(