View Full Version : Incubus Tour whooohooo!!!
The greatest band to ever live, Incubus, are coming to Australia in March. They will play an all ages show on March 13 at Festival Hall, tickets go on sale next friday. if ur even vaguely interested go because its an experience you will never forget. Im stoked cause when they came last year they played 18+ shows, but they know how to make it up too there fans. Legends. Cant wait :D :D :D
Macca19
31 Jan 2002, 16:22
Originally posted by blueworms
The greatest band to ever live, Incubus, are coming to Australia in March. They will play an all ages show on March 13 at Festival Hall, tickets go on sale next friday. if ur even vaguely interested go because its an experience you will never forget. Im stoked cause when they came last year they played 18+ shows, but they know how to make it up too there fans. Legends. Cant wait :D :D :D
WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!
Im there with bells on!!!
Mid March is gonna be an awesome time...ill be in Melbourne again simply because Incubus, Sevendust and Kittie are all playing shows in mid March. Hopefully none of the shows will mix with each other cos i wanna see all those bands.
CowboyFromHell
31 Jan 2002, 17:32
You ****ing dead ****. Incubus the best ever??? Next you will be telling us The Backstreet Boys are the best metal band of all time..... :rolleyes:
Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
You ****ing dead ****. Incubus the best ever??? Next you will be telling us The Backstreet Boys are the best metal band of all time..... :rolleyes:
im taking it youve heard one song and listen to the American Rodeo Choir.
McCartney5
31 Jan 2002, 20:00
Good to see people are so appreciative of others views on here...
CowboyFromHell
31 Jan 2002, 20:22
im taking it youve heard one song and listen to the American Rodeo Choir.
And I take it Incubus are the only thing you have ever heard??
Hey, I don'y have any problem with you or anyone else liking Incubus, it just ****s me when people talk them up as being the best ever. They might be good at what they do, but they are not even close to being the best. Their latest album is, well, a joke I reckon. Not much about it at all. Same old stuff.
I wouldn't talk Pantera up as the best ever......best ever in metal, maybe, but that is what they do....I wouldn't talk them over other bands that provide a different genre of music and are good at what they do, even as much as I would like to.
You should have said "my fave band" and not some bull**** about them being the best ever. Your fave, yes.......but best ever?? sorry, but you are waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay waaaaaaaaaaaay off the mark there, junior.
Macca19
31 Jan 2002, 21:51
And I take it Incubus are the only thing you have ever heard??
Hey, I don'y have any problem with you or anyone else liking Incubus, it just ****s me when people talk them up as being the best ever. They might be good at what they do, but they are not even close to being the best. Their latest album is, well, a joke I reckon. Not much about it at all. Same old stuff.
I wouldn't talk Pantera up as the best ever......best ever in metal, maybe, but that is what they do....I wouldn't talk them over other bands that provide a different genre of music and are good at what they do, even as much as I would like to.
You should have said "my fave band" and not some bull**** about them being the best ever. Your fave, yes.......but best ever?? sorry, but you are waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay waaaaaaaaaaaay off the mark there, junior.
talk about goin overboard. They are obviously one of his favourite bands, and obviously it is HIS opinion that they are the best ever band. He is allowed that opinion. There was no reason to go ape crap at him.
As for the latest Incubus album being 'a joke' and 'same old stuff' and 'not much about it'....maybe you should listen to Reinventing The Steel....that was pretty much a 'joke' and the 'same old stuff' and 'not much to it at all' as well (btw i am a big pantera fan...but i thought their latest cd was crud...having to wait 5 bloody years for them to release anything, and they release a cd filled with one-dimensional unoriginal crap...not happy jan :mad:.)
Originally posted by Macca19
talk about goin overboard. They are obviously one of his favourite bands, and obviously it is HIS opinion that they are the best ever band. He is allowed that opinion. There was no reason to go ape crap at him.
As for the latest Incubus album being 'a joke' and 'same old stuff' and 'not much about it'....maybe you should listen to Reinventing The Steel....that was pretty much a 'joke' and the 'same old stuff' and 'not much to it at all' as well (btw i am a big pantera fan...but i thought their latest cd was crud...having to wait 5 bloody years for them to release anything, and they release a cd filled with one-dimensional unoriginal crap...not happy jan :mad:.)
Thanks macca your a legend mate. In my eyes Incubus are the best band in the world and they are easily my favourite band. I was just voicing my opinion and was excited about hearing about the tour. What is bigfooty coming too. And about Morning View being a 'joke' youve probably heard it once (u need to listen to there albums minimum 2 or 3 times to get a good understanding on what there on about) and i doubt youve heard Make Yourself and S.C.I.E.N.C.E as these albums are a lot better than Morning View (MV's still rocks though) and i doubt i will ever get sick of these songs even though of had these albums for 3 years. And there debut album Fungos Amongus is funk at its best.
Cheers
In my eyes Incubus are the best band in the world and they are easily my favourite band.
Same goes for me :)
Originally posted by Grimace
Same goes for me :)
LEGEND!!!!!
Sorry Cowboyfromhell Incubus win 3 to 1. Seems your the only fan of the American Rodeo Choir.
LEGEND!!!!!
So true...nah kidding! ;)
CowboyFromHell
1 Feb 2002, 15:41
Pantera fan hey?? It takes all kinds, I guess......
CowboyFromHell
1 Feb 2002, 15:44
Sorry Cowboyfromhell Incubus win 3 to 1. Seems your the only fan of the American Rodeo Choir.
yeah, and the three fans really matter.
It's easy to say that **** here, I invite you to come by the Pantera board or any other metal board for that matter and post what you did on there.
I tip you last two days, at best.
Incubus suck. Enough said.
CFH.
we matter more than one American Rodeo Choir fan :p
It's easy to say that **** here, I invite you to come by the Pantera board or any other metal board for that matter and post what you did on there.
CFH.
Harsh words. If i was to go onto the pantera board im sure your the one who would get abused, cause im sure the fans of pantera arent fans of the American Rodeo Choir unlike yourself and you would cop a bagging of a lifetime.
Face the facts. U LOSE.
Incubus Rule forever and beyond!!!
DEES RULE!
1 Feb 2002, 18:48
CFH.
Don't you know that people have different tastes?? Like beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and music is in the ear of the listener.... errr.... :confused: I think! LOL
I really like Incubus, I think they have really good music and lyrics and I respect them as a band like a lot of other people...... now if only I could get a ticket ;)
Pantera fan hey?? It takes all kinds, I guess......
yes big pantera fan. You got a problem with that?? Or do you expect all Pantera fans to have long hair, scruffy beards and are constantly drunk???
Stop yur stereotyping.
CFH.
ahh i think i get it now. You are one of these people that only likes one style of music. :rolleyes:
Thanks macca your a legend mate. In my eyes Incubus are the best band in the world and they are easily my favourite band. I was just voicing my opinion and was excited about hearing about the tour. What is bigfooty coming too. And about Morning View being a 'joke' youve probably heard it once (u need to listen to there albums minimum 2 or 3 times to get a good understanding on what there on about) and i doubt youve heard Make Yourself and S.C.I.E.N.C.E as these albums are a lot better than Morning View (MV's still rocks though) and i doubt i will ever get sick of these songs even though of had these albums for 3 years. And there debut album Fungos Amongus is funk at its best.
Cheers
I think Incubus are a great band (and unlike Adam, i have wide musical tastes). They are very diverse, and kick butt live. Im not a big fan of Morning View, altho i love their other three albums. Fungos Amongus is funk rock at its best thats for sure....SCIENCE is just legendary, and Make Yourself is one of the best slow alternative cds ive heard. Morning View is a bit stale in my view...every other cd has evolved into something bigger and better and more diverse....whereas Morning View was really just the second Make Yourself....a bit dissapointing.
Either way....they still rock
I think Incubus are a great band (and unlike Adam, i have wide musical tastes). They are very diverse, and kick butt live. Im not a big fan of Morning View, altho i love their other three albums. Fungos Amongus is funk rock at its best thats for sure....SCIENCE is just legendary, and Make Yourself is one of the best slow alternative cds ive heard. Morning View is a bit stale in my view...every other cd has evolved into something bigger and better and more diverse....whereas Morning View was really just the second Make Yourself....a bit dissapointing.
Either way....they still rock
Agree totally, but with Morning View i agree it was a bit stale, but only by Incubus's lofty standards. If it was made by anyone else it would of been pretty sweet. Its the only Incubus album i cant listen to over and over and over again.
BTW Macca and anyone else what are ur favourite Incbus songs. If anyone says Drive excpect some pain. (the song rocks but radio and trihards have wrecked it)
Agree totally, but with Morning View i agree it was a bit stale, but only by Incubus's lofty standards. If it was made by anyone else it would of been pretty sweet. Its the only Incubus album i cant listen to over and over and over again.
BTW Macca and anyone else what are ur favourite Incbus songs. If anyone says Drive excpect some pain. (the song rocks but radio and trihards have wrecked it)
Yeah, i was dissapointed with Morning View. The other albums were great. First Incubus song i heard was New Skin off the Family Values cd. I then got the Certain Shade of Green single just for New Skin. Forgot about them for a while, then i bought Make Yourself when it first came out. Didnt like it much...only song i liked was privelege...then about 6 months later i bought SCIENCE and it kicked butt...then i listened to Make Yourself again and i was hooked....Make Yourself is one of the best cds ive heard. Then i got Fungus and that was cool...different but cool...then Morning View which was a dissapointment.
Favourite Incubus songs...hmmm....i dunno...i got heaps (the whole of Make Yourself for instance!!). The best thing about Incubus is the powerful chorusess...for example, Vitamin, Redefine, New Skin, Certain Shade Of Green...i love the powerful choruses.
my favourite songs (in order):
Fungus Amongus: Shaft, Psychosilocybin, You Will Be A Hot Dancer
SCIENCE: Vitamin, Favourite Things, Redefine, Idiot Box, New Skin, Certain Shade Of Green, Deep Inside, Glass
Make Yourself: Consequence, The Warmth, Privelege, Nowhere Fast, Pardon Me, I Miss You, When It Comes, Make Yourself
Morning View: no favourites as of yet
damn i love this band!!
in fact, im gonna listen to them all right now!!!
Do you think there is a bad song on Make Yourself?? Cos i reckon every song is bloody awesome!! There is no fault in that record at all in my opinion.
Yeah, i was dissapointed with Morning View. The other albums were great. First Incubus song i heard was New Skin off the Family Values cd. I then got the Certain Shade of Green single just for New Skin. Forgot about them for a while, then i bought Make Yourself when it first came out. Didnt like it much...only song i liked was privelege...then about 6 months later i bought SCIENCE and it kicked butt...then i listened to Make Yourself again and i was hooked....Make Yourself is one of the best cds ive heard. Then i got Fungus and that was cool...different but cool...then Morning View which was a dissapointment.
Favourite Incubus songs...hmmm....i dunno...i got heaps (the whole of Make Yourself for instance!!). The best thing about Incubus is the powerful chorusess...for example, Vitamin, Redefine, New Skin, Certain Shade Of Green...i love the powerful choruses.
my favourite songs (in order):
Fungus Amongus: Shaft, Psychosilocybin, You Will Be A Hot Dancer
SCIENCE: Vitamin, Favourite Things, Redefine, Idiot Box, New Skin, Certain Shade Of Green, Deep Inside, Glass
Make Yourself: Consequence, The Warmth, Privelege, Nowhere Fast, Pardon Me, I Miss You, When It Comes, Make Yourself
Morning View: no favourites as of yet
i might just add that Divided on the Strait Up cd (tribute to Snot frontman Lynn Strait) is one awesome track as well (even tho Brandon only wrote the lyrics, as the music was already recorded by Snot)
damn i love this band!!
in fact, im gonna listen to them all right now!!!
Do you think there is a bad song on Make Yourself?? Cos i reckon every song is bloody awesome!! There is no fault in that record at all in my opinion.
Cool Good to see some people in here have taste. Agree with everything youv’e said.
As for me i originally got into them after hearing Vitamin and Privilege on a sample CD. This was a couple of months be4 make yourself was released. Bought Make Yourself First day and didnt like it much first few listens. Then after 3 or 4 listens i got an understanding of what they were about. I then bought SCIENCE and i thought that kicked MY butt at the time. It rocked first listen and im listening to anti gravity love song right now. woo hoo and i cant get sick of a song on the album and Make Yourself. After about 20 listens Make Yourself took over as my favourite album. It was sophisticated rock at its best and its my favourite album of all time. Cant get sick of it. I even change the order of songs so it will get just that little bit better. It rocks. I then bought the Enjoy Incubus EP which is funk at its best, then Fungos Amongos which was way better, but Enjoy Incubus's sound quality of the actual CD made it mad. It has Hilikus, You Will be a hot dancer and shaft on both CDs and the difference is noticable. Fungos was mad, not bad for a bunch of 15 year olds at the time some of those songs were first created. Then i looked forward to October 23, the release date of Morning View with anticipation ive never experienced waiting for a CD. I ended up getting it the day be4 in all my excitement and even got a bonus Cd. Will never forget that day. I was fairly disappointed with it in the end. I think they tryed to be too sophisticated and it didnt come off like MY did. They didnt have the songs which went right off with the riffs. Like songs like Warning and Circles should of been heavier. And the song Have You ever is abit to abrupt and bassy, and not as good as a MY or Scinece song. The song 11am i thought was up there as one of incubus's best songs. Something different, but not the sort of song u could listen over and over and over again
Favourite Songs:
Fungos Amongus:
Psychosilocybin (end of the sack, now the fungis they are bloom)
Medium
Take Me To Your leader
SCIENCE:
Redifine
Vitamin
Idiot Box
Summer Romance
New Skin
ACSOGreen
Fab Things
Calgone
Make Yourself:
Priviledge
Clean
Pardon Me
When It Comes
Morning View:
11am
Blood on the ground
Sorry for going on peoples but as you can tell im obsessed and cant wait for the concert
Cheers
haha, sweet!!! :)
Yeah, i got some bonus cd with MV as well. Its got three live songs and an acoustic version of Drive on it.
great band. Cant wait for the concert. Will be interesting to see who supports!! I got no idea at all who would support them at the moment. Im thinking it would probly be a softer band like Something for Kate (please god no) or Alex Lloyd.
Well im getting my ticket tomorrow :D :D
i cant wait!!!
I bought a sweet video today: Incubus - Live in Melbourne, The Palace 12-8-01
its one AWESOME live show theyve got!!!!! cant wait to see em now...especially if they play this set list: Privilege, Clean, New Skin, Stellar, Make Yourself, Nice To Know You, Glass, Nowhere Fast, Favourite Things, Drive, Warning, Vitamin, Nebula, The Warmth, Parson Me, Wish You Were Here, I Miss You, Certain Shade Of Green!!!!
CowboyFromHell
10 Feb 2002, 13:48
Okay Macca, let's get a few things straight.
I do not believe all Pantera fans have long hair, scruffy beards and are constantly drunk. I am far from that myself. It's more about taking pride in what I look like. Pantera fans don't care about looks, they just care about the music and if you turn up and do your bit, then your just as big a Pantera fan as the next person.
I have wide musical tastes myself. I love my Metal, but also love alot of older stuff (Beatles, Stones etc.) I just dislike bands like Incubus. It's just, I dunno, crap music. Drive was half decent, and the rest of their album was just boring. Easy riffs, easy drums and decnt singing........okay, the guy has a good voice. but they are just "The Trend", everyone loves them and **** cos they play what everyone wants to hear. They will be gone in no time. Look at Pantera, Slayer etc......been around since the early 80's......
And I have no problem with you liking Pantera. More power to you. You don't realise that in between Trendkill and RTS, Phil had a drug overdose and nearly died, he realeased many side projects while the rest of the band helped construct their new recording studio. They released the album most probably at the wrong time. But neve fear, Pantera will be back in 2003 with a new album. Phil has just finished doing the second Down album due for release soon. I think you would like it.
Anyway, just thought I'd share that with you.
And by the way, the American Rodoe Choir stuff is going well over my head, and frankly it can stay there. Say something intelligent.
CFH.
Okay Macca, let's get a few things straight.
I do not believe all Pantera fans have long hair, scruffy beards and are constantly drunk. I am far from that myself. It's more about taking pride in what I look like. Pantera fans don't care about looks, they just care about the music and if you turn up and do your bit, then your just as big a Pantera fan as the next person.
I have wide musical tastes myself. I love my Metal, but also love alot of older stuff (Beatles, Stones etc.) I just dislike bands like Incubus. It's just, I dunno, crap music. Drive was half decent, and the rest of their album was just boring. Easy riffs, easy drums and decnt singing........okay, the guy has a good voice. but they are just "The Trend", everyone loves them and **** cos they play what everyone wants to hear. They will be gone in no time. Look at Pantera, Slayer etc......been around since the early 80's......
And I have no problem with you liking Pantera. More power to you. You don't realise that in between Trendkill and RTS, Phil had a drug overdose and nearly died, he realeased many side projects while the rest of the band helped construct their new recording studio. They released the album most probably at the wrong time. But neve fear, Pantera will be back in 2003 with a new album. Phil has just finished doing the second Down album due for release soon. I think you would like it.
Anyway, just thought I'd share that with you.
And by the way, the American Rodoe Choir stuff is going well over my head, and frankly it can stay there. Say something intelligent.
CFH.
LOL the biggest load of piss ive heard in ages. You dont have to like them but dont go saying there going with the trend and that there untalented. Mike Einzger is a mad ass guitarist who was nearly hired by Alanis Morisette. Alex Katunuch's bass on FA is sick, the drummer really lifted his game in MV and Chris Kilmore is one of the best DJ's in the world. And how are Incubus going with the trend. They are unique in every way. Tell me who are they copying and who they want to be???. If they wanted to copy the trend they would make every song the same as drive and be one of the biggest bands in the world. But they choose to take a new and unique direction which they know wont make them the biggest band in the world. They do the music because they love it, not for the money. And there live performances are unlike anyone and it rocks. Unlike Panteras shocking preformance at festival hall in 2001.
Well im getting my ticket tomorrow :D :D
i cant wait!!!
I bought a sweet video today: Incubus - Live in Melbourne, The Palace 12-8-01
its one AWESOME live show theyve got!!!!! cant wait to see em now...especially if they play this set list: Privilege, Clean, New Skin, Stellar, Make Yourself, Nice To Know You, Glass, Nowhere Fast, Favourite Things, Drive, Warning, Vitamin, Nebula, The Warmth, Parson Me, Wish You Were Here, I Miss You, Certain Shade Of Green!!!!
MAAAd. Whered ya get that video from i need to accomadate for not being able to go to that concert. Any setlist would be cool, but the more SCIENCE and MY the better.
Got ya ticket yet Macca, mines tucked away till March 13 Sick!!
Macca19
10 Feb 2002, 17:30
Down is cool. There first cd is pretty mad.
Hopefully Pantera new cd is better than RTS. I already knew about the overdose. RTS started well...but amazingly there was a real lack of creativity and content thru out the cd in my opinion. Which was dissapointing. After 5 years...they release that...despite the side projects and overdose. Trent Reznor and NIN had a 5 year break between Downward Spiral and The Fragile...and The Fragile is an absolute classic. Tool did the same..MJK and Tool had a 5 year break between Aenima and Lateralus, and Lateralus in many peoples minds was album of the year last year.
I just found RTS to be stale.
Macca19
10 Feb 2002, 17:37
Tell me who are they copying and who they want to be???. If they wanted to copy the trend they would make every song the same as drive and be one of the biggest bands in the world. But they choose to take a new and unique direction which they know wont make them the biggest band in the world. They do the music because they love it, not for the money.
Very true. With SCIENCE they had a style that worked and that could of been very huge...had they continued that direction they would of been like any other nu-metal/hard rock band tho. They took quite a big risk with Make Yourself...changing their style - they got rid of the chunky riffs and made the majority of songs slightly slower. They could of lost their fans by doing that, but it bloody well worked and they definatly are a unique band. Not many bands around that use Incubus' style.
About the video...i got it at the music store i always visit. It isnt an official video...definatly unofficial. Its a one camera show...but unlike many of the one camera shows ive got, the sound level is almost perfect and the camera work is very good. Its a great video
Macca19
10 Feb 2002, 17:58
And yeah i got my ticket Saturday Morning. Its at the Entertainment centre here....tickets went on sale Friday...by Saturday morning already the seating tickets had sold out...all thats left was the mosh...which is good!!!
CowboyFromHell
10 Feb 2002, 22:35
LOL the biggest load of piss ive heard in ages. You dont have to like them but dont go saying there going with the trend and that there untalented. Mike Einzger is a mad ass guitarist who was nearly hired by Alanis Morisette. Alex Katunuch's bass on FA is sick, the drummer really lifted his game in MV and Chris Kilmore is one of the best DJ's in the world. And how are Incubus going with the trend. They are unique in every way. Tell me who are they copying and who they want to be???. If they wanted to copy the trend they would make every song the same as drive and be one of the biggest bands in the world. But they choose to take a new and unique direction which they know wont make them the biggest band in the world. They do the music because they love it, not for the money. And there live performances are unlike anyone and it rocks. Unlike Panteras shocking preformance at festival hall in 2001.
OK. I would agree with you, if there was something to agree on.
To go and sya Incubus are NOT on the trend is, well, stupid. They have a DJ for starters. All these newer type bands have this DJ rubbish which doesn't add anything to their music. It takes barely any talent to turn a record. The guitarist is no better than the next, the drums aren't much and the bass is simple enough. The only thing they really have going for them is their singer, who has some talent.
And by God man, their live performances are better than Pantera's?? Jesus, I think even Macca will agree that you went a little too far there. Sure, Phil didn't put on a great performance that night, but the rest of the band was more ****ing tight than any other band you will ever see. And you wouldn't see Incubus touring with the likes of Slayer, Soulfly, Morbid Angel etc. all through America now, would you??
Oh, and you think Pantera is in this for the money??? Check out their home videos and just listen to the music. Pantera are ten times bigger than incubus, and they didn't need the radio, TV or MTV to get to where they are now. They are here to serve our extremities anytime, anywhere. That's what they are doing it for. Frankly, Pantera are the kings of metal (now.) Incubus are the kings of nothing.
CFH.
CowboyFromHell
10 Feb 2002, 22:41
Down is cool. There first cd is pretty mad.
Hopefully Pantera new cd is better than RTS. I already knew about the overdose. RTS started well...but amazingly there was a real lack of creativity and content thru out the cd in my opinion. Which was dissapointing. After 5 years...they release that...despite the side projects and overdose. Trent Reznor and NIN had a 5 year break between Downward Spiral and The Fragile...and The Fragile is an absolute classic. Tool did the same..MJK and Tool had a 5 year break between Aenima and Lateralus, and Lateralus in many peoples minds was album of the year last year.
I just found RTS to be stale.
Down are awesome!! Like you said, first album was killer. I have downloaded a few songs from their next one due out fairly soon, and it doesn't look like we will be dissapointed!
As for RTS, in some respects you are right. RTS does have a few bad moments, but I don't think it was stale. It's not my fave record by any means (Far Beyond all the way!!!!), but it still has some great musical work from the boys, and Phil after all these years is still capable of delivering a solid vocal performance, especially for someone who has been doing this **** for more than 12 years! But yes, songs like Belong To It do lack something, but Revolution, Yesterday Don't Mean ****, Goddamn Electric, Grind That Axe etc. are still Pantera classics.
I think the break until 2003 (Phil will most likely tour with Down) will do them some good, and they will come back and deliver a pure metal classic as always.
CFH.
Macca19
10 Feb 2002, 23:07
To go and sya Incubus are NOT on the trend is, well, stupid. They have a DJ for starters. All these newer type bands have this DJ rubbish which doesn't add anything to their music. It takes barely any talent to turn a record.
This is where you are wrong. Incubus were one of the first bands to get a DJ. They didnt jump on the DJ bandwagon...they were one of the first that used one in the nu-metal scene. And unlike bands like Linkin Park and Deftones for example, who have a DJ yet listening to their songs you wouldnt know...Incubus actually uses the DJ to quite a large extent in some songs, and definatly over the course of the album. So no they arent on the trend. If they are on any trend, they didnt follow it...they started it.
the bass is simple enough.
said by someone who obviously hasnt heard many Incubus songs...especially older Incubus songs. Take a listen to Fungus Amongus and tell me the bass is simple.
And by God man, their live performances are better than Pantera's?? Jesus, I think even Macca will agree that you went a little too far there.
They could be. Ill reserve statement on that till i see Incubus live. Going by their concert vids ive got Incubus go off live. As for Pantera...they have a good live show. When i saw them here they were dissapointing tho...didnt enjoy watching a drunker than an old fart giggling stumbling mumbling Phil Anselmo stuff up his way thru the show. He was so drunk he spent 3/4 of the show firstly leaning up against one of the speaker sets, then secondly sitting down on stage. Would of been much better if Phil didnt drink himself into a near coma before they went on stage.
And you wouldn't see Incubus touring with the likes of Slayer, Soulfly, Morbid Angel etc. all through America now, would you??
Well duh...Incubus isnt a heavy metal band. Having said that, they have toured with Soulfly, Korn, Machine Head, Fear Factory, Limp Bizkit, Orgy, Rammstein and Sevendust.
Oh, and you think Pantera is in this for the money??? Check out their home videos and just listen to the music. Pantera are ten times bigger than incubus, and they didn't need the radio, TV or MTV to get to where they are now. They are here to serve our extremities anytime, anywhere. That's what they are doing it for. Frankly, Pantera are the kings of metal (now.) Incubus are the kings of nothing.
Pantera in it for the money. I think it was gPhonque who a few months back wrote a pretty good post in a thread you started about metal how Pantera were fake...might of been sydneybomber...i cant remember. Go back and read that post.
Incubus are THE kings of alternative rock. Pantera were the kings of heavy metal....not anymore. Their reputation has fallen somewhat in the past few years. I would say Slayer are the kings of metal.
CowboyFromHell
10 Feb 2002, 23:54
Okay.......
If you are implying that Pantera are in it for the money, I would be very, very careful.
And Incubus DO have a Dj in the band, and that is what the whole trend is about. I don't care if they started it, they have one in there, and I don't believe you can still be a rock band with a DJ in there. DJ's have nothing to do with rock music. And they never will.
I tried to find that post from waaaaaay back, and I think I sorta found it. I think they were saying Pantera started the trend of swearing in their music and all this sorta crap. Pantera created their own style, and there are barely any bands that come close to them. And Pantera couldn't give a **** about anyone else really, as Phil says - "We don't give a flying **** about any of the others, all we care about is our own......." Thus meaning they care only about the fans and delivering the music they want to hear.
I also believe, last time they were out, Incubus' shows were 18....what the hell is with that?? Pantera's are twice as worse, yet they don't have any of the crap on there. Incubus alienating some of their "younger" fans I guess.
Oh, and I had to do this to Blueworms because he is just full of ****......
http://sicksteve.clanpages.com/assclown.jpg
CFH.
Santos L Helper
11 Feb 2002, 07:53
Pantera created their 'own style'?? If by creating their own style you mean Pantera changed their style to suit a growing market for more hardcore metal then you are correct. Remember they were a ****ing glam band before they went hard and granted they are/were good at what they do, other bands like Prong and Crowbar were doing the same thing just as early.
Darrel is the best musician in Pantera, the other guys are good without being great.
Okay.......
If you are implying that Pantera are in it for the money, I would be very, very careful.
And Incubus DO have a Dj in the band, and that is what the whole trend is about. I don't care if they started it, they have one in there, and I don't believe you can still be a rock band with a DJ in there. DJ's have nothing to do with rock music. And they never will.
I tried to find that post from waaaaaay back, and I think I sorta found it. I think they were saying Pantera started the trend of swearing in their music and all this sorta crap. Pantera created their own style, and there are barely any bands that come close to them. And Pantera couldn't give a **** about anyone else really, as Phil says - "We don't give a flying **** about any of the others, all we care about is our own......." Thus meaning they care only about the fans and delivering the music they want to hear.
I also believe, last time they were out, Incubus' shows were 18....what the hell is with that?? Pantera's are twice as worse, yet they don't have any of the crap on there. Incubus alienating some of their "younger" fans I guess.
Oh, and I had to do this to Blueworms because he is just full of ****......
http://sicksteve.clanpages.com/assclown.jpg
CFH.
LMAO how about you go get someone, anyone to back u up cause incubus win this debate easily and the leader of the pantera side, YOU, are a loner and a loser. The truth is u have to start respecting ppl with taste and stop judging the band on stuff u dont even know is true. The only reason u think Einziger is an average guitarist is because its too sophisticated for your liking. I think if i was to post a poll u would win the biggest assclown for ur unbackeds stoopid comments.
evade28
12 Feb 2002, 14:30
yeah well i am hoping 2 go see incubus as i think theyre a good band, if thats ok with 'cowboyfromhell' AKA 'i bite ppls heads off for having an opinion which differs from mine....' :rolleyes:
good stuff evade28
the melbourne show at festivall hall is sold out, and sydney is sold out and there will be a 2nd show the next night.
good stuff evade28
the melbourne show at festivall hall is sold out, and sydney is sold out and there will be a 2nd show the next night.
incubus are my favorite band damn miss out again :( :( :mad:
i want to see boyd's reindeer beanie:(
never know they could play a second show in Melbourne. Rumours flying arond abut support acts include Jimmy Eats World, Superheist, MotorAce and the Bok.
Grimace
13 Feb 2002, 15:40
I hope the rumour of a second show is right but I hope the Jimmy Eat World support act isn't......their song p-sses me off.
You might wanna make sure that the melb show is sold out because in the herald sun it doesnt say its sold out, and also on the ticketmaster site. But on the ionline forum everyones saying it is and that they rang up and they said it was sold out.
Only 26 days to go whooo hooo. :D :D
Cheers
Grimace
15 Feb 2002, 14:33
You might wanna make sure that the melb show is sold out because in the herald sun it doesnt say its sold out, and also on the ticketmaster site. But on the ionline forum everyones saying it is and that they rang up and they said it was sold out.
Only 26 days to go whooo hooo. :D :D
Cheers
yeah, i was looking through the HiT section but it never said if it was sold out or anything.
Or maybe the people on the forums are lying about it being sold out cos they're saving tickets for themselves, but i doubt that...hmmm.
I really want to go!
lucky blueworms
Grimace
16 Feb 2002, 14:12
i went to the tickermaster site and looked for tickets and they're still available so those people must be lying or were told the wrong thing.
i wanna see boyd's reindeer beanie too akimbo :D :D
i hope to be going this time now that it's not restricted to 18+ only
By all reports its not sold out yet.
And by the way theres going to be a 2ND SHOW WHOO FCUKIN HOOO.
Its on the 14th (the night after the first) tickets are on sale either today or they go on sale friday. I get to see them 2wice in 2 days. WHOO HOO
Speaking of things to see im looking forward to seeing mikes fro. Its gonna be massive by the time the guys come to town.
Cheers.
Macca19
18 Feb 2002, 19:57
Any news on support act yet?
not yet mate.
strong rumours around the incubus boards are Motorace and/or Superheist and also Jimmy Eats World.
Grimace
19 Feb 2002, 14:27
Speaking of things to see im looking forward to seeing mikes fro.
hehe..me too...i like it
in the nice to know you vid clip, his head looks really big compared to his body
incubus news (and to get the thread back up hehehehhe):
will be on rove live on March 12 for performance + interview.
next single after Nice to Know you will be Warning, video to be recored in Sydney.
Morning View sessions will be on channel 10 on March 8, at night.
Incubus DVD comes out this week (it's mad i got on import ages ago)
And only 12 days to the Melb concert.
WHOOO HOO
Cheers
and the diary of incubus will be on mtv thursday 7pm
Morning View sessions to be on channel 10 at 12.20am on friday night (saturday morning watever) it goes for 1 hour and is rated MA.
Heres the setlist:
pardon me
stellar
glass
circles
the warmth
walking on the moon
mexico
drive
warning
new skin
just a phase
nice to know you
wish you were here
and like 5 interview parts in between songs.
And the support band for incubus is (not confirmed but very likely) will be Another Race, who played with them last time. If it wasnt incubus i would be pissed at this seeing its $60 a ticket and they were playing with 'special guests', which mots ppl thought would be someone we'd all heard of.
8 days too go whhooooohoooo
Cheers
Morning View sessions to be on channel 10 at 12.20am on friday night (saturday morning watever) it goes for 1 hour and is rated MA.
Heres the setlist:
pardon me
stellar
glass
circles
the warmth
walking on the moon
mexico
drive
warning
new skin
just a phase
nice to know you
wish you were here
and like 5 interview parts in between songs.
Is that for the concert or for the Morning View sessions??
It wouldnt wanna be the concert setlist!
thats the sessions setlist mate
I'm not getting involved in any debate here, but just wanted to say 1 week to go!!!!!!! :)
confirmed support for melbourne:
show 1: Tilt meter
show2 : Another Race
make sure to watch and/or tape 12.20am this morning for the morning view sessions. Also go out and buy nice to know you its all cool http://www.grillsportverein.de/smilies/contrib/edoom/flamethrowingsmiley.gif
Well Morning View Session kicked arse!!!!!!!!! What a great show! Definatly put me in the mood for the concert! 3 days to go!
did anyone record the morning view sessions on video?
i missed it dammit...!!
The morning view sessions was unreal. And yes i taped it, and its now the highlight of my incubus tape. Circles, Just a phase and pardon me would of been the highlights for mine.
And Macca i found the Melbourne 2001 bootleg and that is mad. Even has wish you were here from a jay lano show stuck on the end.
Only 4 (and probably 5) days too go. Whoo hoo.
and have fun on Monday Macca, and if you post a review pleez dont say what the setlist is.
Cheers
did anyone record the morning view sessions on video?
i missed it dammit...!!
I taped it Grimace, but unfortunately f'ed up the sound with my tv/foxtel remote, sorry I can't help. :(
Grimace
11 Mar 2002, 12:14
Originally posted by Malibu
I taped it Grimace, but unfortunately f'ed up the sound with my tv/foxtel remote, sorry I can't help. :(
no probs Malibu :)
Holy crap, todays monday and the concert are only 2 and 3 days away.
WHOOHOO
This would have to be the best individual page for avatars in the history of bigfooty, i wonder if anyone would be interested in a Drik, Jose or Chris pic??? :p
Holy crap, todays monday and the concert are only 2 and 3 days away.
WHOOHOO
This would have to be the best individual page for avatars in the history of bigfooty, i wonder if anyone would be interested in a Drik, Jose or Chris pic??? :p
Jose is pretty cool! :)
I want to know the setlist, but for your sake Blueworms, I'll wait til Wednesday night!
Grimace
11 Mar 2002, 17:58
did anyone watch diary of incubus on mtv?
Damn having Foxtel!!!!
Grimace
11 Mar 2002, 18:51
hehe
lucky i'm still stuck to crappy ol' optus. we can get the afl channel if we ask for it now so don't have to change over to foxtel :p
btw it was ok, not as good as i expected though
dirk went to a strip club...that was pretty funny
Jose is pretty cool! :)
I want to know the setlist, but for your sake Blueworms, I'll wait til Wednesday night!
a while ago i got an email from his, his way cool and i was really pissed when my email address cleared itself.
malibu ,if u go here look under the sydney and brisbane posts and you'll find the setlist, but they may well change it for Melb. fortunatly i was able to stop myself from seeing it, apart from the first song which is circles.
http://pub32.ezboard.com/fincubusonlinefrm1
url]http://pub32.ezboard.com/fincubusonlinefrm1[/url]
Thanks Blueworms, I cheated and went to an Incubus messageboard and checked it too! :D
Macca19
11 Mar 2002, 22:54
And Macca i found the Melbourne 2001 bootleg and that is mad. Even has wish you were here from a jay lano show stuck on the end.
Its pretty bloody good isnt it!!!
unreal
BTW can macca or someone post his review of adelaide with the setlist taken out, im dying to see what he thought :)
Grimace
12 Mar 2002, 15:24
WOOOOOHOOOOOO
What a wicked concert!!!! Its hard to compare it to my other favourite concerts Fear Factory, Machine Head and Prodigy because Incubus arent all that intense as those three. However, for what it was, it was unbelievable!!
There was a few problems with the concert tho:
1) It was at the entertainment centre, they blocked off half of the place but it still looked empty!
2) It felt like i was at a year 9 and 10 school function
So many little blonde chicks there too!! they were everywhere!!
For some strange reason there was no support band....either they cancelled or didnt show up....but everyone was left standing around for 1 hour and 45 minutes listening to Bob Marley, The Avalanches and James Brown.
Then they dimmed the lights, the music went off and Incubus came on stage.
[setlist was here]
Was one awesome concert. Brandons got an amazing voice, the rest of the band were very tight and did not make one error at all. It would of been nice if they played Redefine or Vitamin but im not complaining!!! Definatly worth the $62!
there ya go blueworms :)
Incubus will be performing a 'secret location' concert in Australia (MMM Sydney had a comp giving tickets away, some guy was trying to flog them off on ebay) next Tuesday- it will be live on Channel V (Foxtel) at 6pm. :) :) :) :)
YAY - THE CONCERT IS ONLY 10 HOURS AWAY!!!
yep heard about there, i wish ppl could see how excited i am about this concert, i cant stop bouncing on my chair. Only 3 hours 42 minutes to go, and only 2 hours till i leave. This is going to be one of the bets nights of my life
Cheers
On a brighter note (Not trying to think about Wayne) - INCUBUS ****** ROCKED TONIGHT!
That's it - it's now taken over from the Chili Peppers as my favourite live concert.
Brandon Boyd - I'm happy to have your children! :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
Santos L Helper
14 Mar 2002, 06:35
On a brighter note (Not trying to think about Wayne) - INCUBUS ****** ROCKED TONIGHT!
That's it - it's now taken over from the Chili Peppers as my favourite live concert.
Brandon Boyd - I'm happy to have your children! :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
Mmmm, don't know whether this is a great endorsement or not. The chilli-peppers haven't been any good for years.
Originally posted by Santos L Helper
Mmmm, don't know whether this is a great endorsement or not. The chilli-peppers haven't been any good for years.
Each to their own Santos. I do agree to a point, there best point was way back in 1994 (give or take a year) - I'm getting old ya know!