View Full Version : 426

Pages : [1] 2 3

Marns
8 Aug 2006, 20:20
There seems to be a little confusion as to what these little three supreme numbers mean. For first-time visitors, or long time footy fans who have been asking themselves the question 'Who is 426?', then let us help you out.

It has been explained numerous times by Melbourne fans, so for this reason I will give one reason. And one reason only.

http://melbournefc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/125200aq.gif

Nick Smith. Debuted way back in 2003, and has played 2 outstanding games since. Yet to kick a goal, we are all waiting for the day when our Messiah will finally be recalled to the Dees' side to reclaim his rightful spot at CHF.

'426' has been injured for most (if not all) of his footballing career, and over the years it seems that whenever he has been listed in the paper as injured, he is always four-to-six weeks away, hence 426. Of late, he has been uninjured and playing solid football for the Zebs, in the hope that he can burst through back into the AFL. We all have faith that he can do so, but we do not select this side. If we did, he'd be in without the blink of an eye.

If anyone has any questions, or important information for our uninformed brothers and sisters out there, please place them it here. For the rest of us, this can be our shrine. God knows this place will be rocking when he gets called back up one day.

Long live, 426.

Deestroy
8 Aug 2006, 21:03
I made a quick image dedicated to our hero, Mr. 426.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/9133/nicksmithrj2.jpg

AllStar7
8 Aug 2006, 23:19
I made a quick image dedicated to our hero, Mr. 426.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/9133/nicksmithrj2.jpg

This is possibly the greatest thing I have ever seen on the internet.
A little bit of something just came out :eek: :o

426 not being in the side is the reason we are not winning premierships. Make him captain-coach and watch us become a powerhouse. :thumbsu:

P.S.- Can anyone guess the number of chicks who have had the pleasure of being invited to the 426-Chopper household?

Kaitsey
8 Aug 2006, 23:23
Lynch > 426

Marns
8 Aug 2006, 23:24
P.S.- Can anyone guess the number of chicks who have had the pleasure of being invited to the 426-Chopper household?
Not even 426 can count that high.

AllStar7
8 Aug 2006, 23:26
Lynch > 426

:eek:

Ban this fool.

Lynch grew a mo to try and compete with the greatest of them all, The Chopper. 426 however, does not need a mo to play like a footballing god.

The Great Gabsby
8 Aug 2006, 23:46
This is possibly the greatest thing I have ever seen on the internet.
A little bit of something just came out :eek: :o

426 not being in the side is the reason we are not winning premierships. Make him captain-coach and watch us become a powerhouse. :thumbsu:

Is the answer 426? ;)

Deestroy
8 Aug 2006, 23:53
One more for the evening.
http://img123.imageshack.us/img123/2296/gladiatorpi5.jpg

JoffaMan
9 Aug 2006, 00:10
Is 426 the average daily amount Buller bookings are going down every day due to the resurgence of the Demons?

Or is it your membership tally?

:D

Keithy George
9 Aug 2006, 00:37
Is 426 the average daily amount Buller bookings are going down every day due to the resurgence of the Demons?

Or is it your membership tally?

:D

Nice try closet-Geelong supporter.

CharlieG
9 Aug 2006, 09:26
When 426 grows up, he wants to be Stephen Doyle.

rick James
9 Aug 2006, 11:07
When 426 grows up, he wants to be Stephen Doyle.

When you grow up, you want to be not a tool.

CharlieG
9 Aug 2006, 11:44
When you grow up, you want to be not a tool.

'Friendly banter' obviously isn't in your repertoire.

Pipefitter
9 Aug 2006, 12:06
Why would you ever want a CHF playing anyways? it worked so well against carlton...:)

ExTasDeeMan
9 Aug 2006, 12:51
Poor 426

http://users.on.net/~carndees/426.gif

CaptainDavey
9 Aug 2006, 13:10
I bet if he plays he'll win the Coleman medal...In one game!

Supermercado
9 Aug 2006, 15:30
Daniher flagged Brad Miller, Lynden Dunn and Ryan Ferguson as "key position options" that are in the mix for a recall, while he added that forward/midfielder Shannon Motlop was an option for injured duo Aaron Davey and Byron Pickett

**** YOU

CowboyFromHell
9 Aug 2006, 17:36
**** YOU

Danners is just foxing - he doesn't want Sydney to know 426 is in the mix! ;)

goal sneak
9 Aug 2006, 19:45
Finally a sticky for the great man.

WE LOVE YOU 426!

And Marns, 426 has played 3 games. You just didn't know he played one, he was wearing his invisible cloak.

Marns
9 Aug 2006, 20:34
And Marns, 426 has played 3 games.
Nick Smith. Debuted way back in 2003 (1 game), and has played 2 outstanding games since (+2 games). Yet to kick a goal, we are all waiting for the day when our Messiah will finally be recalled to the Dees' side to reclaim his rightful spot at CHF.
= 3 games played

goal sneak
10 Aug 2006, 09:59
My appologies Marns.

Long Live 426

Headless
10 Aug 2006, 11:44
I love you 426! :o

Redline
10 Aug 2006, 13:28
Out of interest do you see a future for Nick Smith at the Demons or in the AFL somewhere else?

benrey_demons
10 Aug 2006, 21:22
Out of interest do you see a future for Nick Smith at the Demons or in the AFL somewhere else?

do you want him? we could take meesen off your hands

AllStar7
10 Aug 2006, 21:46
This is an outrage!

We've included every tall player on our list in this week's side... but still no 426! :eek: :mad:

Oh well, I guess someone needs to win Sandy that third flag in a row :D

Bartram_Class
11 Aug 2006, 10:50
The fact that 426 cant get a game this week means his great career may be coming to an end, long live 426.

goal sneak
11 Aug 2006, 10:55
This is an outrage!

We've included every tall player on our list in this week's side... but still no 426! :eek: :mad:

What the hell is smith doing at Sandy still. He is the only bloke over 6 foot not to be getting a game this week. Wake up Neale! A top 4 spot on the line, injuries to our guns and you still refuse to play him. C'mon Neale what are you saving him for? Is the only way he is going to get a game if our big men go down like doggies? The time has come for 426 to be released to the wild. He has shown he can perform at VFL and we all know he will be able to do it at AFL.

VOTE 1 426.

http://www.northeastroads.com/new_york300/ny-430_eb_at_ny-426.jpg

Redline
11 Aug 2006, 11:20

Nick Smith is from Norwood who I support in the SANFL. Meeson is our ruckman their at the moment as he can't get a game for the Crows, but will obviously leave at the end of the year so we need a replacement.

Theseventhhamster
11 Aug 2006, 12:21
This is an outrage!

Once 426 gets into the side he will surely take up 2-3 key positions on his own. Everyone else is getting a game now to see which one or two of them are worth keeping once the 426 reign of terror begins. :D

lanky_wes
11 Aug 2006, 13:14
i think he is just being saved for the finals. you know, all the other teams think they have a chance at the start of the finals, smith is unveiled and demolishes all before him with a simple swing of the foot. everyone gives in and hands smith the premiership (which he later gives to the club!)

just keeping our secret weapon until the right time!!

Barry Schneider
11 Aug 2006, 14:35
Gents,
Expect a visit from your idol.
He does work experience with SEN and was talking to Mark Doran yesterday in what looks like a regular gig.
I took the liberty of emailing Mark with a link to this thread so he could realise how important Nick is to the lives of Melbourne supporters.
Mark Doran emailed back to say he would bring this up with Nick next time he speaks to him on the radio.
Dress up and be on your best behaviour for the visit.

goal sneak
11 Aug 2006, 16:43
When will the messiah be on next?

Barry Schneider
11 Aug 2006, 17:21
He was on yesterday afternoon so I presume next Thursday at around 3pm.But don't hold me to it.

goal sneak
11 Aug 2006, 17:27
thanks barry

Deestroy
11 Aug 2006, 17:36
Gents,
He does work experience with SEN and was talking to Mark Doran yesterday in what looks like a regular gig.
I took the liberty of emailing Mark with a link to this thread so he could realise how important Nick is to the lives of Melbourne supporters.
Mark Doran emailed back to say he would bring this up with Nick next time he speaks to him on the radio.
I look forward to hearing from the great man. How long is this radio segment going to last? 4-6 weeks?

CowboyFromHell
11 Aug 2006, 17:54
I look forward to hearing from the great man. How long is this radio segment going to last? 4-6 weeks?

Working beautifully there mate! ;)

AllStar7
11 Aug 2006, 20:56
Gents,

Can the BigFooty server handle the wrath of 426?
Surely the entire place will just blow up in fear and excitment if my man happens to grace us with his presence.

I am still disgusted that he didn't get a game this week. What a friggin outrage.

All hail 426.

Bartram_Class
12 Aug 2006, 11:15
Surely they are just saving him for the Grand Final, it would be a disgrace for his talents to be wasted in any other game.

Hes a proven big game player.

lanky_wes
12 Aug 2006, 12:21
Surely they are just saving him for the Grand Final, it would be a disgrace for his talents to be wasted in any other game.

Hes a proven big game player.

thats right, maybe neale has been asking him to play all year and he has said he doesnt want anything less than a post season game or grand final. the quality of the opposition is just not worthy of 426 presence!

Number32
13 Aug 2006, 19:22
Guys I dont know what I was thinking when I Named myself Number32, It should of either been Number15 or Number426! His comeback is near I can feel it, I can smell it, I cant sense it.........I hope :confused:

WakeUpTaz
13 Aug 2006, 19:30
jeeze did he have 50 marks in his first game or something

Bartram_Class
13 Aug 2006, 20:59
jeeze did he have 50 marks in his first game or something
On the contrary in fact, very much on the contrary.

He got the second part of the 50 if thats any consolation.

davey_magik
13 Aug 2006, 21:50
426 > Judd.

Bartram_Class
14 Aug 2006, 14:06
With Ferguson out, is this the week for 426's long awaited return?

Damn these sticky bedsheets.

AllStar7
14 Aug 2006, 15:32
With Ferguson out, is this the week for 426's long awaited return?

Damn these sticky bedsheets.

Well since Donuts is doing nothing, it could very well be the week. :eek:

Headless
14 Aug 2006, 20:27
426 > Judd.

426 > Adelaide + West Coast combined. :)

RoyalBlue
14 Aug 2006, 20:33
You guys are missing the main prize...

426 > Van Berlo

Marklar_33
14 Aug 2006, 21:57
I thought this was a thread predicting how many matches Yze will be aiming to play :p

Marns
14 Aug 2006, 21:58
I thought this was a thread predicting how many matches Yze will be aiming to play :p
Here's hoping. If he could get to 300 he'd be our first, so we'll take what we can get.

Bartram_Class
15 Aug 2006, 11:33
Here's hoping. If he could get to 300 he'd be our first, so we'll take what we can get.
How dare you go off topic, and as a Moderator, what should the younguns on this site think? :eek:

Back on to 426, you reckon we can get a petition and send it in to the club?

The Kangaroos are duds, surely hes worth a spot.

Vandal
15 Aug 2006, 11:36
I <3 426

Bartram_Class
15 Aug 2006, 12:17
Dont hold me to this, but i have heard from a few sources already this week that this may indeed be the week for 426.

AllStar7
15 Aug 2006, 15:45
Dont hold me to this, but i have heard from a few sources already this week that this may indeed be the week for 426.

This better not be a 426 tease! :eek:

BRING IT ON!

Headless
15 Aug 2006, 16:50
Can you imagine this board if he got a game? :p

rick James
15 Aug 2006, 17:36

Could you imagine the AFL if he got a game?

I can see the headlines now:

"Smith misses 3 years of football, kicks 15 goals in 4th ever game as Melbourne thrash roos"

Vandal
15 Aug 2006, 17:38
I think they need to change this board to 'Melbourne Board - Official home of 426'. Mods get on it.

Marns
15 Aug 2006, 19:10
:) I like.

Bartram_Class
15 Aug 2006, 20:03
It would be bedlam. :thumbsu:

goal sneak
15 Aug 2006, 21:29
Imagine my bedsheets if 426 got a game.

Supermercado
16 Aug 2006, 01:38
Is there any doubt as to who this forum will be sponsoring next season?

rick James
16 Aug 2006, 10:15
Is there any doubt as to who this forum will be sponsoring next season?

Yeah there is, because he has to remain on the list for it to happen.

Bartram_Class
16 Aug 2006, 12:38
Yeah there is, because he has to remain on the list for it to happen.
GOLD.:D

You reckon we could rustle together 75k to make sure he does stay on the list next season?

Supermercado
16 Aug 2006, 13:52
We'll sponsor his memory.

Or whoever else cops #15

Deestroy
16 Aug 2006, 14:00
We'll sponsor his memory.

Or whoever else cops #15
If 426 goes I will be president of the "BRING BACK FUNCKE" club.

WakeUpTaz
16 Aug 2006, 21:22
my email ends in 428!!! 2 letters off 426!!!!

ok i will shut up

Sylvia Saint
16 Aug 2006, 22:08
Here are some random facts about 426...

. 426 counted to infinity - twice.
- 426 doesn’t wear a watch, HE decides what time it is.
- There is no such thing as global warming. 426 was cold, so he turned the sun up.
- When 426 falls in water, 426 doesn't get wet. Water gets 426.
- 426 CAN believe it's not butter.
- 426 always knows the EXACT location of Carmen SanDiego.
- If at first you don't succeed, you're not 426.

(for those who are wondering they are actually Chuck Norris facts but keep it quiet ;))

AllStar7
16 Aug 2006, 22:40

Well actually, if at first you don't succeed and end up breaking half the bones in your body trying, than you ARE 426 :eek: :thumbsu:

demonfire
17 Aug 2006, 13:28
Here are some random facts about 426...

. 426 counted to infinity - twice.
- 426 doesn’t wear a watch, HE decides what time it is.
- There is no such thing as global warming. 426 was cold, so he turned the sun up.
- When 426 falls in water, 426 doesn't get wet. Water gets 426.
- 426 CAN believe it's not butter.
- 426 always knows the EXACT location of Carmen SanDiego.

(for those who are wondering they are actually Chuck Norris facts but keep it quiet ;))

426 CAN get McDonalds breakfast after 10:30
426 is not hung like a horses. Horses are hung like 426

just some of my favourites:D

Bartram_Class
17 Aug 2006, 15:26
Its Thursday, and everyone knows what happens on Thursdays.

Even a spot in the Emergencies would be development.

AllStar7
18 Aug 2006, 00:01
Its Thursday, and everyone knows what happens on Thursdays.

Even a spot in the Emergencies would be development.

They are giving us nothing... absolutely nothing.

What a disgrace! :mad: :thumbsd:

Bartram_Class
18 Aug 2006, 11:11
They are giving us nothing... absolutely nothing.

What a disgrace! :mad: :thumbsd:
Hes in the ruck at Sandy, just shocking :thumbsd:

What a waste of talent. Would it be harsh to wish injury on the big Russian?

goal sneak
18 Aug 2006, 15:46
426 is in the bible!!!

With men it is impossible; but to 426 all things are possible. - Matthew 19:26

The earth is full of the goodness of 426. - Psalms 33:5

426 turns my darkness into light. - Psalms: 18:28

Let the name of 426 be praised both now and forevermore. - Psalms 113:3

CowboyFromHell
18 Aug 2006, 17:23
426 is in the bible!!!

Don't be dis-respectful.

goDees22
18 Aug 2006, 18:12
426 is in the bible!!!

derr, he did write it

WakeUpTaz
19 Aug 2006, 13:05
426 didnt get selected this week, OMG where were you when this happened?

goal sneak
20 Aug 2006, 11:31
426 didnt get selected this week, OMG where were you when this happened?

Neither did Taz. Atleast 426 has a future

littledemon_5
20 Aug 2006, 12:43
426 can shoot down a german fighter plane by staring at it an saying "BANG"

Bartram_Class
21 Aug 2006, 12:02
I have a feeling Millers effort at CHF yesterday has spelt the end for the immortal 426.

goal sneak
21 Aug 2006, 12:10
Jamar was **** again though.

Bartram_Class
21 Aug 2006, 12:15
Hes only warming PJ's spot in the team.

I didnt think he was all that bad yesterday, hes alright in the centre, we dont usually lose all that much with White off.

AllStar7
21 Aug 2006, 12:33

I know you want to see 426 get a game, but that is no reason to make up lies.

Jamar was a huge reason for our second half blitz. He gave McLean and Jones first use of the ball, which is why he started on the ground in the second half and White sat on the bench. He was the dominant ruckman of the day, and did an excellent job blocking and shepparding for his teammates.

In pure rucking ability Jamar > PJ > 426
In pure magic 426 >>>>>>>>>>>> Nicholson >>>> PJ >>> Jamar :D

Bartram_Class
21 Aug 2006, 12:38
Took a beautiful mark in that last term also, right in front of the cheersquad.

Sadly, Robbo took out the rest of the pack in the process of going for a specky, and the mark wasnt payed to the big Russian.

goal sneak
21 Aug 2006, 12:38
I know you want to see 426 get a game, but that is no reason to make up lies.

Jamar was a huge reason for our second half blitz. He gave McLean and Jones first use of the ball, which is why he started on the ground in the second half and White sat on the bench. He was the dominant ruckman of the day, and did an excellent job blocking and shepparding for his teammates.

In pure rucking ability Jamar > PJ > 426
In pure magic 426 >>>>>>>>>>>> Nicholson >>>> PJ >>> Jamar :D

Jack will be back next week. Best on for Sandy. I can't wait to see Kent Kingsley kick 15 on him.

Bartram_Class
21 Aug 2006, 12:40
Jack will be back next week. Best on for Sandy. I can't wait to see Kent Kingsley kick 15 on him.
God help us.

AllStar7
21 Aug 2006, 12:41

Get the rope ready... there will be a high suicide alert on Saturday :eek:

Chopper will hopefully pants Kent Kantkickngsley.

goal sneak
21 Aug 2006, 12:43
Get the rope ready... there will be a high suicide alert on Saturday :eek:

Chopper will hopefully pants Kent Kantkickngsley.

Yeah chopper will do a job on him i reckon. Can't be too far off All-Australian. If it were not for the Bradshaw bag i would think he would be at the top of the list.

Supermercado
22 Aug 2006, 17:10
We'll need a FF if Neitz doesn't come up....

SouthSwans
22 Aug 2006, 18:45
He gets enough publicity around here :p

demonfire
22 Aug 2006, 19:03
id say his last chance is if neitz doesnt pull up in time and daniher gives him one last shot before dunn comes in... although having to also replace rivers perhaps then dunn might go back as he can also play there and smith to go forward... that really is a long shot but we can all hope.

goal sneak
22 Aug 2006, 20:53
Don't tease

Bartram_Class
23 Aug 2006, 18:07
I suggest (demand) that we all revert to 426-ism. Stuff Christianity and co.

426 > Jesus

The Great Gabsby
23 Aug 2006, 19:43
Daniher has been dropping major hints about 426 playing if Neita doesn't pull up!!! Check out this article:

http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=291755

This could be his best chance yet! Go the great man!!

goal sneak
23 Aug 2006, 19:48
If 426 gets a game I suggest that we all give him 5 votes in Lonies BigFooty player of the year award. It is what 426 would want.

Bartram_Class
23 Aug 2006, 20:11
From afl.com.au

And if Neitz doesn't play his replacement could be 21-year-old Nick Smith, a 196cm ruckman/forward who has played just three games for Melbourne - all of them back in 2003.

"Smithy has been pretty solid in the VFL, he has been waiting for his turn so, who knows," Daniher said of what would be a surprise call-up.

Could it be?

We've waited long enough, unleash 426.

Bartram_Class
23 Aug 2006, 20:12
If 426 gets a game I suggest that we all give him 5 votes in Lonies BigFooty player of the year award. It is what 426 would want.
A devilish plot no doubt. :thumbsu:

Lets try and get all the voters onboard. :D

dazzledavey36
23 Aug 2006, 20:37
the massiah has come!!!

Bartram_Class
23 Aug 2006, 20:38
Give Neita a rest i say.

master bate
23 Aug 2006, 20:54
The key to all the talk about 426 is not those three magical numbers, but the fact that he is 21 and 196cm, have faith that the reverent will play the messiah

AllStar7
23 Aug 2006, 21:13
Great news for our BigFooty god.

If he gets named in the team on Thursday night, this place will go into meltdown.

Don't disappoint me Neale!

goal sneak
23 Aug 2006, 21:39
If i run into Neita I'm gonna pull out the crow bar and smash his knee caps in... hmm, is that going to far to get 426 a game. An ethical dilema that I cannot decide. Can someone help me out with this problem?