View Full Version : SANFL Round 19
Drummond
12 Aug 2006, 01:23
Eagles v North @ Woodville
Port v Central @ Alberton
South v Norwood @ Noarlunga
Sturt v Glenelg @ Unley
Chad Gibson is back for the Redlegs, and is named on the interchange. As usual Meesen is listed at 1st Ruck, while Pfeiffer is named in the forward pocket. Sam Elliot was listed in South's 23 man squad, and could possibly make his debut. ;)
The SANFL match of the day is Eagles v North. :thumbsu:
Total Power
12 Aug 2006, 01:29
Is Lower named for the Redlegs??
Drummond
12 Aug 2006, 01:31
Is Lower named for the Redlegs??
He's out. There is major speculation that he could be making his AFL debut tomorrow night.
So its true. Port can get Lower
:o I feel dirty
Total Power
12 Aug 2006, 01:47
Thanks mate, however i want to see by Willo make his debut, i guess he is going nowhere with his position at CHB in the SANFL :( , that is why i feel all our draftees should go to the Magpies instead.
Total Power
12 Aug 2006, 02:31
So its true. Port can get Lower
:o I feel dirty
Lower Power :)
knackers27
12 Aug 2006, 10:36
Willits doesnt deserve a crack in Port's team. Reckon he is pretty average.
crows98
12 Aug 2006, 10:39
The SANFL match of the day is Eagles v North. :thumbsu:
Crows to look out for: Chris Knights and Hayden Skipworth (Nathan Bock is in the Crows) for the Eagles and Ian Perrie for North Adelaide.
Still no Bernie Vince
Total Power
12 Aug 2006, 10:41
Willits doesnt deserve a crack in Port's team. Reckon he is pretty average.
He played a good game last week, plus he looks uncomfortable at CHB.He is not a CHB , he is a forward.
crows98
12 Aug 2006, 10:50
He played a good game last week, plus he looks uncomfortable at CHB.He is not a CHB , he is a forward.
IMO, he doesn’t have good enough hands to play as a CHF in the AFL (ATM). When he plays at CHB for Glenelg he drops easy marks or lets way too many marks slip though his hands.
I don’t know if he is going to be a good player in the AFL or not but he need to improve the strength in his hands during a marking contest to play as a forward.
Total Power
12 Aug 2006, 10:53
According to Ford Fairlane, he took a few contested marks last week at CHB and had 17 odd possesions.Thats very good for a CHB.I reckon we just have to wait and see.Some kids however are **** at SANFL but play really well at AFL level.Richmonds Dean Polo is a good example
knackers27
12 Aug 2006, 11:16
Willits was playing up forward wasn't he, then they moved him down back?
Lots of people have mentioned to me that he looks better up forward but who knows.
Big lump of a lad thats for sure, reminds me a bit of Bonaddio, although is actually on the senior list etc etc.
Kickin_Goals
12 Aug 2006, 16:22
Skippy has 3 of the eagles first 6 :thumbsu:
knackers27
12 Aug 2006, 16:33
Anyone know the Norwood score?
Kickin_Goals
12 Aug 2006, 16:35
Make that 4 goals for Skippy 8 for Eagles
Vic Crow
12 Aug 2006, 16:40
Go Skippy! :D
Stiffy_18
12 Aug 2006, 17:01
Make that 4 goals for Skippy 8 for Eagles
And he had that really smart play where he tapped the ball on to Rugalo for another Eagles goal. Skippy playing VERY VERY WELL!!!!!!
Sarge just dropped a sitter with no one around him. Huddo just kicked a great snap goal :D
macca23
12 Aug 2006, 19:28
Any further updates on the WWT game would be appreciated. I saw bits and pieces of the 2nd half and know the final result, but from the bit that I saw all of Skippy Knights and Hudson were firing, while Perrie looked slightly out of sorts.
Huddo looked like he's never missed a game from the bit that I saw. His right arm back-hand palming was brilliant on several occasions.
Any full updates on Skippy, Knights, Huddo and Perrie?
f Skippy Knights and Hudson were firing, while Perrie looked slightly out of sorts.
I watched the whole game and that's pretty much it in a nutshell, Perrie took one nice mark from which he goaled but apart from that he had a very average day but Huddo, Knights and Skippy all look ready to come into the AFL side should they be needed.
KUNG FU
12 Aug 2006, 19:54
Bring Back Huddo! He's Ready!
neddy36
12 Aug 2006, 19:56
I was at the North / Eagles game today.
Skippy was awesome. Can't do much more to get a recall.
Hudson was ok in the ruck. Pretty much split time with O'Hara. Did a bit around the ground but not much. Needs a couple more in SANFL.
Perrie.....disappointing. Had a lot of bad bounces and poor delivery up forward but I watched him behind play when the ball exited North's forward lines. His body language was fairly ordinary. Heard the bronx cheers from the North faithful, wonder if Rooster Lad was in there??
Knights was ok too. Can't see him in the Crows line up unless there is another rush of injuries.
Listened to the Glenelg game and sounds like Richard Douglas had another good one.
Drummond
12 Aug 2006, 20:08
Meesen was quite disappointing today, his ruckwork was very ordinary. He was destroyed by Craig Parry, who stands at 194cm. He probably had about 10 hitouts, while for a rough guess I would say Parry had 30+. He completely destroyed us at the clearances, he was getting every tap and their midfield read his taps superbly. Meesen got a little better as the game wore on, and managed to get a few hitouts to advantage late, but overall had a very quiet game. Possession wise he had about 5 or 6; the only highlight of his day was a great pack mark in the last quarter which he converted for a goal.
Because Lower and Thomas were out of the Legs defence, Pfeiffer had to go down there and he did a reasonable job. He took a few nice grabs, and read the ball pretty well. He put in a few great 1%’s, and put his body on the line a few times. He moved onto the wing in the last term where I felt he should have been playing the whole day. But the one concern I had was his very poor attack on the ball in a contest late in the game; he refused to put his body on the line and take a hit. Not a bad day but some disappointing aspects.
Gibson was actually very good in the first 2-3 quarters; he lead well, didn’t take many marks but his huge leap was on display. The most promising part of his performance was when he ran 50 metres trying to run down his opponent. His opponent gave off the handball, but Gibson kept running and eventually ran him down. Great chase and his incredible speed for such a tall man was evident. He also has great hands, and set up a few goals with his quick work. He faded badly as the game wore on, and sometimes his committed was questionable.
knackers27
12 Aug 2006, 20:20
Just with Meesen...I am pretty sure he won't be at the AFC next year.
I mean, why wouldn't he have re-signed yet? Everyone else pretty much has.
Anyone have Dougie's numbers?
Just with Meesen...I am pretty sure he won't be at the AFC next year.
I think as the weeks go bye the most optimistic of us are thinking that he'll go home.
Luckily he doesn't hold any close family connections to just one club so we may be able to get something worthwile for him.
Was at Oval Avenue today, Skippy played a blinder, Knights did some things but disposal again let him down at times, Huddo did ok in ruck but the less said about Perrie the better. At this rate, Perrie won't be return to the AFC this year.
less said about Perrie the better. At this rate, Perrie won't be return to the AFC this year.
I said this in another thread, but maybe Perrie feels more comfy playing with his AFC mates and not the '' hey you in the Roosters jumper'' teammates.
Drummond
12 Aug 2006, 20:44
I said this in another thread, but maybe Perrie feels more comfy playing with his AFC mates and not the '' hey you in the Roosters jumper'' teammates.
Mate, he's done for this year. To be honest he's lucky to be playing in the seniors.
SpringChoke
12 Aug 2006, 21:35
Skippy's 6 this week is about as relevant to the AFC as Schells 11 last week. If the big hearted but physically/skillfully challenged Skippy gets a game ahead of the likes of Knights and even Douglas then Craigy has taken his eye of the long term picture.
Mate, he's done for this year. To be honest he's lucky to be playing in the seniors.
You also say Meesen is a gun and Clarke should be dropped... and I am meant to take everything you say as truth?
Drummond
12 Aug 2006, 21:40
You also say Meesen is a gun and Clarke should be dropped... and I am meant to take everything you say as truth?
Mate, RoosterLad, neddy36 and I have seen him play 3 weeks on the trot, and we all have said he is way, way off the standard required to play AFL. But hey, don't take anything we say as truth.
I agree don't think Skippy will be ahead of the youngsters (Knights and Douglas) but he will put the pressure on to ensure that they play their best game.
Saw Craigy at the match, sitting under the scoreboard (well he was at halftime).
Mate, RoosterLad, neddy36 and I have seen him play 3 weeks on the trot, and we all have said he is way, way off the standard required to play AFL. But hey, don't take anything we say as truth.
Do you agree some people play better at a higher level.
Do you also agree Perrie is estranged from his Rooster teammates due to his AFL career?
I see this as an issue and I cant see away around it apart from designating one night a week as SANFL training night.
spell_check
12 Aug 2006, 21:52
I agree don't think Skippy will be ahead of the youngsters (Knights and Douglas) but he will put the pressure on to ensure that they play their best game.
Saw Craigy at the match, sitting under the scoreboard (well he was at halftime).
The way Skipworth played today, I wouldn't mind him staying in the green, gold and blue for a while. :D He was one of many great players today.
Stiffy_18
12 Aug 2006, 22:14
Skippy's 6 this week is about as relevant to the AFC as Schells 11 last week. If the big hearted but physically/skillfully challenged Skippy gets a game ahead of the likes of Knights and even Douglas then Craigy has taken his eye of the long term picture.
Garbage. Skippy would have to be the most unlucky player on our list this year. He has been in great form and on the verge of selection every week and when there was a spot for him, he would get injured. I am reasonably confident that Skippy will be around next year. If it wasn't for that injury in the PS cup, Skippy would have played most of the games for the Crows this year. He will never be a star but he is a solid AFL player.
Stiffy_18
12 Aug 2006, 22:27
Do you agree some people play better at a higher level.
Do you also agree Perrie is estranged from his Rooster teammates due to his AFL career?
I see this as an issue and I cant see away around it apart from designating one night a week as SANFL training night.
You make a good point but you have to understand that Perrie is not a natural footballer and he takes longer to get his touch back than most players.
His touch is simply not there. He is fumbling, dropping marks and making dumb decisions. I can't see that changing at all if he gets back to the crows. IMHO, he is MILES away and watching him to day was painful. I like Sarge and I think we have missed him this year but if he was to get back into the side, at this point in time he would be a liability. Whether or not he gets back into the side will depend on his touch and the injury/suspension of other key forwards in the side.
At this stage he is a fair way away IMHO.
macca23
13 Aug 2006, 00:16
You make a good point but you have to understand that Perrie is not a natural footballer and he takes longer to get his touch back than most players.
His touch is simply not there. He is fumbling, dropping marks and making dumb decisions. I can't see that changing at all if he gets back to the crows. IMHO, he is MILES away and watching him to day was painful. I like Sarge and I think we have missed him this year but if he was to get back into the side, at this point in time he would be a liability. Whether or not he gets back into the side will depend on his touch and the injury/suspension of other key forwards in the side.
From the bits and pieces I saw of the game Stiffy, that would be spot on. He really did look out of touch and as you say, he's not a natural footballer.
IMO he'll only play again this year if injuries dictate.
Just on Skippy, you are right Stiffy. His form demands that he not get delisted, and he's never under-performed in the few games he has had this year.
The danger for him though is that he really has to be behind Knights and Douglas in the pecking order next year, so surely he will only be a back up type of player.
Given that we have to delist at least 3 players, and nobody else jumps into mind other than Clarke (retired) and Jericho, if it's not Skippy who goes then who is it?
Craig did say a few weeks ago that we are going to have to delist players that don't deserve it, and it looks like he will be right.
Oi you guys are all losers if you don't think Richie should play, I reckon if he played 1 game next year he would win the brownlow, because he would play that good they would just give him the brownlow on the spot
Wayne's-World
13 Aug 2006, 10:39
Adelaide has some problems! ......It has players currently out of the side it would dearly like in BUT Craig needs to go into the finals with as settled a side as possible.
The Stevens/Bock scenario is intrigueing.....which way will Craig go? Bock is a backman and any thought of making him a forward in a finals campaign will be very dangerous to our flag aspirations. So do we leave Bock out and keep Stevens at CHB which current form suggests is the thing to do or go with the clubs preferred option of Bock at CHB (to matchup on Hall, Reiwoldt...)
Perrie would normally be an automatic, however on current SANFL form he would be a huge risk and he would be displacing someone playing better than he.
Big guys do take a long time to come back from injury but also I doubt Perrie has ever played a decent game nevermind a good game for any of his SANFL clubs....he seems to have a mental issue with going back to local footy?
SpringChoke
13 Aug 2006, 11:07
Garbage. Skippy would have to be the most unlucky player on our list this year. He has been in great form and on the verge of selection every week and when there was a spot for him, he would get injured. I am reasonably confident that Skippy will be around next year. If it wasn't for that injury in the PS cup, Skippy would have played most of the games for the Crows this year. He will never be a star but he is a solid AFL player.
Rubbish. Let's face it, Skippy isn't an AFL player. He is not damageing enough to play the small forward role and is he is too slow/not skilful/not aggressive enough to make it as a midfielder. Big hearted yes, but if the likes of Skippy get a game ahead of the youngsters in 2007 then we are going nowhere as a club.
Wayne's-World
13 Aug 2006, 11:09
Rubbish. Let's face it, Skippy isn't an AFL player. He is not damageing enough to play the small forward role and is he is too slow/not skilful/not aggressive enough to make it as a midfielder. Big hearted yes, but if the likes of Skippy get a game ahead of the youngsters in 2007 then we are going nowhere as a club.
100% agree ....cannot support mediocrity and Skippy has got as much out of his ability as possibly could...unfortunately wasn't good enough with more naturally talented players coming thru
crowsarethebest
13 Aug 2006, 11:21
I doesn't matter if Skippy isn't talented enough because ATM we are looking for players who can come straight into the side and do a good job becuase we are in premiership mode. Skippy can do a better job than Knights/Douglas and should be given the nod ahead of them. Also he has proven that he can do a good solid job at AFL level.
Stiffy_18
13 Aug 2006, 11:53
You also spat the dummy in similar fashin when it came to Doughty, Shirley, Massie and Stevens not that long ago. Are they not AFL player as well?
These players fall in the same category. In other words, they are 2nd tier players where quite possibly they will have a very good year one year and have an average year after that. Massie's 2003 season was very solid. His 2004 was below average. His 2005 was good in SANFL but couldn't get a regular spot in the AFL side. Look at him this year. He has played some really good football.
Fringe players will ALWAYS fight each other for spots in the team and whether or no they play AFL will be determined purely by luck or injuries. Skippy's pre-season has been VERY VERY good and if it wasn't for that injury in the PS cup he would have played most of the games for the Crows this year. When he was ready to come back, another 2nd tier took his spot and wasn't going to let it go. Same way Skippy took his spot last year and didn't let anyone have a sniff.
IMHO, Skippy has been very unlucky not to play games this year. The fact that he has been an emergency every time he has been fit (other than a couple of games he played for us) suggests that the AFC see him as an important player and one that won't be delisted.
Just ask West Coast fans what they thought of Rowan Jones last year and look at him now ;)
Vic Crow
13 Aug 2006, 12:56
You also spat the dummy in similar fashin when it came to Doughty, Shirley, Massie and Stevens not that long ago. Are they not AFL player as well?
These players fall in the same category. In other words, they are 2nd tier players where quite possibly they will have a very good year one year and have an average year after that. Massie's 2003 season was very solid. His 2004 was below average. His 2005 was good in SANFL but couldn't get a regular spot in the AFL side. Look at him this year. He has played some really good football.
Fringe players will ALWAYS fight each other for spots in the team and whether or no they play AFL will be determined purely by luck or injuries. Skippy's pre-season has been VERY VERY good and if it wasn't for that injury in the PS cup he would have played most of the games for the Crows this year. When he was ready to come back, another 2nd tier took his spot and wasn't going to let it go. Same way Skippy took his spot last year and didn't let anyone have a sniff.
IMHO, Skippy has been very unlucky not to play games this year. The fact that he has been an emergency every time he has been fit (other than a couple of games he played for us) suggests that the AFC see him as an important player and one that won't be delisted.
Excellent points Stiffy. The more I think about it the more I realise Skippy is less of a chance at getting delisted. Whether or not any of us would delist him is irrelevant. You would have to think how NC thinks and I believe he would acknowledge Skippy's bad luck and reward his consistency in the SANFL with another contract.
Yes, next year he should be in the pecking order behind Knights. If you look at the way NC has eased the kids into AFL then I would suggest (if Skippy is retained) that he would at least start the year ahead of Douglas though, simply because Douglas has never played AFL. I have no doubt Douglas will be a star. I've been very impressed with him on the ol' ABC2 but Skipworth's SANFL form has been remarkable at various stages of this year.
Sure, we could look at scope for improvement and nearly every other player on our list craps on Skippy...but I also thought the same thing about a number of players who are regulars in our side now.
In next years pre season it might be Massie who gets a 1-2 week injury only for Skippy to take his place and not let go of it, which is EXACTLY what he did in 2005 and exactly what Massie has done this year.
AndrewJo
13 Aug 2006, 13:21
According to Ford Fairlane, he took a few contested marks last week at CHB and had 17 odd possesions.Thats very good for a CHB.I reckon we just have to wait and see.Some kids however are **** at SANFL but play really well at AFL level.Richmonds Dean Polo is a good example
Who did Dean Polo play for in the SANFL??
Wayne's-World
13 Aug 2006, 13:40
Disagree Stiffy....yes the PS injury hurt but Craig HAD TO introduce new players into the side this year or we would be in real trouble in the future.
The club has regurely been placed in a situation this year of choosing between a good steady performer and blooding the stars of tomorrow - unfortunately for Skippy but fortunately for the club they chose to play Knights, Vince and Porplyzia.
Skippy was an important experienced backup player this year but the 3 players mentioned above will overtake him next year in on-field abilities making him redundant with his spot opening up for another possible Crows longtermer.
CrowMagnum
13 Aug 2006, 13:40
[/b]
Who did Dean Polo play for in the SANFL??
Think he means Marco Polo. Played for the Panthers in their last premiership in 1342.
Panthers? He was a Port boy
Portugese that is ;)
SpringChoke
13 Aug 2006, 15:26
Just ask West Coast fans what they thought of Rowan Jones last year and look at him now ;)
I see your point Stiff but I don't entirely agree with it. However, I agree the likes of Doughty, Reilly, Bode, Massie, Shirley have been good this year AT TIMES but let's see how they go under finals pressure before we start singing their praises.
Just out of interest how are you going to blood Pfeiffer, Maric, Douglas etc? Surely you won't wait until 2008 when the big 4 are on their last legs?
Just out of interest how are young going to blood the likes of Pfeiffer, Maric, Douglas etc? Surely you won't wait untril 2008 when the big 4 are on their last legs?
Watching Bode today and knowing the pressure ( from this board) that he is under, its interesting Porplyzia is also playing. Bode has 2 so far( half time) and Porplyzia limited game time
On your other question, maybe they will demand to be picked and others are developing nicely. I think whatever occurs this year , we will see Maric play more time ( Clarke retiring) and then it is up to Meesen to play well and Biglands to struggle before a change is affected, slowly of course.
Douglas will get more game time and Pfeiffer will have to demand game time through SANFL form. Making it to the AFL is one thing...wanting to stay there is the hard part
SpringChoke
13 Aug 2006, 15:40
Watching Bode today and knowing the pressure ( from this board) that he is under, its interesting Porplyzia is also playing. Bode has 2 so far( half time) and Porplyzia limited game time
On your other question, maybe they will demand to be picked and others are developing nicely. I think whatever occurs this year , we will see Maric play more time ( Clarke retiring) and then it is up to Meesen to play well and Biglands to struggle before a change is affected, slowly of course.
Douglas will get more game time and Pfeiffer will have to demand game time through SANFL form. Making it to the AFL is one thing...wanting to stay there is the hard part
I don't think we can go with our normal slowly/slowly approach next year. We really have to fast track a few of the kids so at least 2, preferably 3 of Maric/Knights/Pfeiffer/Douglas/Gibson/Vince are given the opportunity and time to be regular 22 players.
What's your gut feeling on Meesen PC?
I don't think we can go with our normal slowly/slowly approach next year. We really have to fast track a few of the kids so at least 2, preferably 3 of Maric/Knights/Pfeiffer/Douglas/Gibson/Vince are given the opportunity and time to be regular 22 players. Maric will get the second ruck spot imo...not forgetting Hudson of course :eek: . I like Douglas from what Ive seen. Knights of course has class but seems to have drifted somewhat. Pfeiffer/Gibson/Vince need to dominate in the SANFL. Vinces issue is that he is seen as a crumber , which atm puts him behind Bode and Porplyzia...he either develops another facet or waits
What's your gut feeling on Meesen PC?Havent seen enough to comment but its more Hudson/Biglands/Maric ..if Meesen can develop another facet ie CHB/CHF then sure try him there...but dont pigeonhole him as a ruck.
Once again I do feel it is too late ( injuries notwithstanding) to introduce fresh blood. NC has set a deliberate path to give as many players games to build their numbers. VB Porps and Bock are the only players under 50 games. With games comes experience and comfortability with the given situation.
I said before that we have a squad of 25 that is our finals squad and get players settled
SpringChoke
13 Aug 2006, 16:17
Havent seen enough to comment but its more Hudson/Biglands/Maric ..if Meesen can develop another facet ie CHB/CHF then sure try him there...but dont pigeonhole him as a ruck.
Once again I do feel it is too late ( injuries notwithstanding) to introduce fresh blood. NC has set a deliberate path to give as many players games to build their numbers. VB Porps and Bock are the only players under 50 games. With games comes experience and comfortability with the given situation.
I said before that we have a squad of 25 that is our finals squad and get players settled
My apology. My question re Meesen was whether he will stay or not.
I thought it might have been.
Not sure. If he hasnt signed with the rush of other signings it tends to suggest a story on its own. If he goes , he goes. Nothing you nor I can do about it but hope for a decent trade. ( if he doesnt nominate for psd)
Stiffy_18
13 Aug 2006, 18:40
Disagree Stiffy....yes the PS injury hurt but Craig HAD TO introduce new players into the side this year or we would be in real trouble in the future.
The club has regurely been placed in a situation this year of choosing between a good steady performer and blooding the stars of tomorrow - unfortunately for Skippy but fortunately for the club they chose to play Knights, Vince and Porplyzia.
Skippy was an important experienced backup player this year but the 3 players mentioned above will overtake him next year in on-field abilities making him redundant with his spot opening up for another possible Crows longtermer.
I am not arguing whether or not he will get overtaken by those boys, what I am arguing is this constant tripe that he is not up to AFL level. Same those people had line through the likes of Massie, Stevens, Doughty, Bock etc......
IMHO, Skippy will still be at AFC next year. Many don't agree.
glengowan
13 Aug 2006, 18:41
Skipworth was excellent kicking 6 and setting up plenty. Very clever player and an excellent player for the Crows to have for depth. Two excellent games in a row after returning from a hamstring injury shows he is hitting form at the right time of the season and will be handy whether he plays for the Eagles or the Crows in September.
I liked Knights game. Didn't stand out as much as he normally does at this level, but didn't do anything wrong. Hopefully he pulled up well and gets through the rest of the season uninjured. Another good player to have for depth come September.
Hudson, like Knights, performed well, but was not outstanding. Get him in the side next week. He's the best ruckman the Crows have and 3 AFL games before finals will do him good. What have the Crows got to lose. They'll finish top 2 anyway.
Perrie was terrible. Looks like he's moving ok, but is horribly out of form and down on confidence.
Stiffy_18
13 Aug 2006, 18:42
:thumbsu:
Drummond
13 Aug 2006, 18:44
I am not arguing whether or not he will get overtaken by those boys, what I am arguing is this constant tripe that he is not up to AFL level. Same those people had line through the likes of Massie, Stevens, Doughty, Bock etc......
IMHO, Skippy will still be at AFC next year. Many don't agree.
What does Skippy offer that Knights, Douglas and even Pfieffer can't? I like Skippy, he gives all he's got, but I honestly don't think he could contribute anything more than the players I mentioned. Great SANFL player, but just an average AFL player.
King Elvis
13 Aug 2006, 19:14
What does Skippy offer that Knights, Douglas and even Pfieffer can't? I like Skippy, he gives all he's got, but I honestly don't think he could contribute anything more than the players I mentioned. Great SANFL player, but just an average AFL player.
The Crows are in Flag Winning position, they aren't like Hawthorn or Brisbane who need to develop players RIGHT NOW.
If Skippy is playing better than Knights (and I'm a WWWTFC supporter since I was born, so I love them both), then he deserves to be in the team ahead of him.
What does Skippy offer that Knights, Douglas and even Pfieffer can't? .
50 + games . May seem small but in the wash up for experience thats enough.
Note L Jericho and stage fright of NABGF
Drummond
13 Aug 2006, 22:44
Please don't put that guy in the same category as the players listed above.
Vic Crow
13 Aug 2006, 23:30
Actually Skippy is not quite at 50 games. I do hope he ends up getting there. I believe he's in his late 30s to early 40s. 39 from memory.
spell_check
14 Aug 2006, 00:37
For the Crows Skipworth has played 43 games for 22.19.
For the Eagles he has played 72 games for 67.44.
Thunderstruck
14 Aug 2006, 12:05
Meesen was mashed by Parry who for his size is the best ruckman Ive seen. Only thing stopping him being at AFL level is his height and even then he is better than a fair few of them. His workrate is exceptional, very agressive, strong and wins a heap of taps. Meesen wasn't strong enough for him despite being taller. That said Meesen is the future for AFC in the ruck department, he will become a very good AFL ruckman, ala Jeff White, give him a bit more time, he will be right. Lets hope we can keep him here....
AndrewJo
14 Aug 2006, 18:29
Drummond did you see Griffen and Meesen opposed much in the Centrals Norwood match. Griffen still seem a bit thin but how is he going? Thanks...I enjoy your comments on the SANFL...and also the AFL.