1. Cousins

BelgarionWTF?

No Lynch?

5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Cousins
2. Lynch
1. Glass

Waters got his pants pulled down by Corey Jones.

I thought Selwood and Embley were also very good today.

Stenglein's a Champ!
12 Aug 2006, 21:39
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Cousins
2. Chick
1. Lynch (harsh but the other 4 were awesome)

Biggie
12 Aug 2006, 21:49
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Cousins
2. Lynch
1. Stenglein

At the game today, we looked ordinary at times but the boys did enough.

Bouncing the ball was frustating to say the least but 4 points is all we want at this time.

Hansen is a huge loss. HUGE.

Unlucky to happen at this critical time of year.

Good luck in your recovery Ash.

Now on towards our home away from home the GABBA!

larrikin
12 Aug 2006, 21:49
Waters got his pants pulled down by Corey Jones.

What friggin game did you watch?

He had it 25 times and was quite damaging, and got votes on both local radio stations (from Jakovich and Judge).

5 - Kerr
4 - Cousinns
3 - Judd
2 - Stenglein
1 - Waters

BarcaRulz
12 Aug 2006, 21:52
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Cousins
2. Chick
1. Lynch

Eagles r judd 2 good
12 Aug 2006, 21:52
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Cousins
2. Stenglein
1. Waters

Frizzo
12 Aug 2006, 21:57

He had it 25 times and was quite damaging, and got votes on both local radio stations (from Jakovich and Judge).

5 - Kerr
4 - Cousinns
3 - Judd
2 - Stenglein
1 - Waters

Was thinking the same thing. I thought he maybe didn't know who Waters was and got mixed up with someone else. Beau was terrific today.

Biggie
12 Aug 2006, 22:08
Was thinking the same thing. I thought he maybe didn't know who Waters was and got mixed up with someone else. Beau was terrific today.

But Jones was also damaging and should of kicked 4 had he not missed on the run from dead in front.

Beau was ok but gave away 3 free kicks and let COREY JONES get 19 touches :confused:

Beau didnt deserve votes today but he is in the top 10 for sure.

mark73
12 Aug 2006, 22:23
Evening gals and guys.I was sh1tty with the final result but not with the game.Great to see some ol' style tough footy played for a change.You probably saw the make up of Norths midfield in about 12 months with Harris Swallow McConnell Firrito and Schwarze who I thought played great games and will be great for the future.Was a good win by the Eagles, they did what they had to do at the right time but I was more than happy with our showing in the middle.

Good luck and don't f*ck it up this time on GF day.

bassmanx
12 Aug 2006, 22:42
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Cousins
2. Lynch
1. Wirra

Ruddiger
12 Aug 2006, 22:47
5. Cousins
4. Kerr
3. Wirra
2. Lynch
1. Glass

Chick very good too

Frizzo
12 Aug 2006, 22:52
But Jones was also damaging and should of kicked 4 had he not missed on the run from dead in front.

Beau was ok but gave away 3 free kicks and let COREY JONES get 19 touches :confused:

Beau didnt deserve votes today but he is in the top 10 for sure.

Yeah you're right, I wouldn't give him votes, but I thought he was good. Maybe terrific was overstatning it. Corey Jones isn't as bad as you think.

Gunnar Longshanks
12 Aug 2006, 22:54

5 - Kerr
4 - Cousinns
3 - Judd
2 - Stenglein
1 - WatersWhy are WC people so desperate to give undue props to Beau Waters?

I don't understand it.

Waters was OK today. Found plenty of the footy.

Still does some stupid, undisciplined stuff and makes bad decisions. Once he irons that out of his game he'll be a good player.

But why do people pretend that he's better than what he is? Why do people pretend that he makes greater contributions than what he actually does?

You reckon Waters had more influence on the result than our key forward who kicked 4 goals in spongy conditions? What friggin game did you watch?

wce4premiership
12 Aug 2006, 22:59
5.Cousins
4.Judd
3.Kerr
2.Chick
1.Lynch

NOTE: upon watching the game again i have changed my votes :)

heals
12 Aug 2006, 23:00
5. Cousins
4. Kerr
3. Wirra
2. Lynch
1. Glass

Chick very good too

Wheres juddy?

Gunnar Longshanks
12 Aug 2006, 23:01
I'm amazed by the number of people leaving Lynch out of the votes.

4 goals.

He got them at important stages.

That return from our key forward deserves votes. Period.

The Kangas fought back when Lynch went off. No coincidence.

Quinz
12 Aug 2006, 23:05
5. Cousins
4. Judd
3. Kerr
2. Lynch
1. Glass

Lynch is unlucky to only get two, Kerry unlucky to only get three, but I thought Cousins was excellent today, and Judd was important.

Biggie
12 Aug 2006, 23:26
Yeah you're right, I wouldn't give him votes, but I thought he was good. Maybe terrific was overstatning it. Corey Jones isn't as bad as you think.

Yes, yes he is. ;)

Frizzo
12 Aug 2006, 23:35
Yes, yes he is. ;)

My mistake :)

kimbev
12 Aug 2006, 23:57
5. Daniel Kerr
4. Chris Judd
3. Ben Cousins
2. Quinten Lynch
1. Andrew Embley

I also thought Daniel Chick and Adam Selwood were excellent

94_Eagles
12 Aug 2006, 23:58
5. Kerr
4. Cousins
3. Lynch
2. Stenglein
1. Magenius

Special Agent
13 Aug 2006, 00:24
5. Cousins
4. Kerr
3. Lynch
2. Judd
1. Selwood

Special Agent
13 Aug 2006, 00:31
Why are WC people so desperate to give undue props to Beau Waters?

I don't understand it.

Still does some stupid, undisciplined stuff and makes bad decisions. Once he irons that out of his game he'll be a good player.

But why do people pretend that he's better than what he is? Why do people pretend that he makes greater contributions than what he actually does?

You reckon Waters had more influence on the result than our key forward who kicked 4 goals in spongy conditions? What friggin game did you watch?

You've been a pretty harsh judge on him all year, but you have to admit he's coming into some good form at the right time. He's played his best two games of the year in the past fortnight IMO.

I have to add though, the stupid and undisciplined side of his game that I've been hearing so much about has been blown a little out of proportion.

mark73
13 Aug 2006, 00:32
5. Cousins
4. Kerr
3. Lynch
2. Judd
1. Selwood
Cousins 5 I would've thought a bit extreme.

mudgeathon
13 Aug 2006, 00:44
5: Kerr
4: Judd
3: Lynch
2: Cousins
1: Embley

larrikin
13 Aug 2006, 01:36
Why are WC people so desperate to give undue props to Beau Waters?

I don't understand it.

I watched Lynch kick 3 goals in a quarter and 1 minute. The rest of the game he was quiet.

Waters was solid across 4 quarters. He mopped up well from playing as a roving half back. One thing I like about his game is he kicks long and generally hits targets.

I, and I'm sure others, are really getting sick of you bullying people about their votes on here. People have there own opinions, many of them actually attend the games.

Bestbird
13 Aug 2006, 02:29
5. Cousins
4. Judd
3. Kerr
2. Waters
1. Lynch

Definitely think Waters deserved votes.

Despite his hardness meaning a few free's were payed against him. He got plenty of the ball and along with Chick set the tone of the game early

Great stuff

Frizzo
13 Aug 2006, 02:31
Some of Waters marks were terrific aswell.

section8
13 Aug 2006, 03:11
1. Kerr
2. Cousins
3. Judd
4. Lynch
5. Waters

Emerald
13 Aug 2006, 03:30
1. Daniel Kerr
2. Ben Cousins
3. Chris Judd
4. Adam Selwood
5. Daniel Chick

The_Eagles
13 Aug 2006, 05:04
5) Kerr
4) Judd
3) Cousins
2) Lynch
1) Chick

seaby, embley, stenglein, glass

mrz.judd
13 Aug 2006, 10:10
5-judd
4-kerr
3-cousins
2-glass
1-chick

jorel6669
13 Aug 2006, 10:57
5. Daniel Kerr
4. Chris Judd
3. Ben Cousins
2. Quinten Lynch
1. Daniel Chick

imonebadddman
13 Aug 2006, 10:58
5. Judd
4. Cousins
3. Lynch
2. Chick
1. Kerr

eagleskickass
13 Aug 2006, 12:13
5 - Kerr
4 - Judd
3 - Cousins
2 - Lynch
1 - Seaby

wce4premiership
13 Aug 2006, 12:31
i have watched the game again now and am surprised at how many votes kerr is getting, at first i gave him five but he actually made quite a bit of mistakes and had a few clangers, judd and cousins were far better imo and had less vital mistakes if any.

wce_all_da_way
13 Aug 2006, 15:51
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Lynch
2. Cousins
1. Waters

Locky
13 Aug 2006, 15:55
5 Judd
4 Chick
3 Lynch
2 Cousins
1 Waters

Kerr was just plain wasteful..

wce_all_da_way
13 Aug 2006, 16:14
i have watched the game again now and am surprised at how many votes kerr is getting, at first i gave him five but he actually made quite a bit of mistakes and had a few clangers, judd and cousins were far better imo and had less vital mistakes if any.

I have only seen the game once but to me Kerr looked good.

wce4premiership
13 Aug 2006, 17:25
have just heard from my mate and he reckons that kerr had 12 clangers out of 35 touches so wasn't very sharp yesterday.

nearlyblonde
13 Aug 2006, 17:53
5. Cousins
4. Judd
3. Q
2. Chick
1. Waters

By the way Gunnar, I must have missed the press release that told the world that someone had died and that you`d been appointed God. Silly me.

Might be worth remembering that just because you say it, doesn`t mean that it`s so.

Clayton
13 Aug 2006, 20:15
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Chick
2. Lynch
1. Cousins

I couldn't fit Waters in but he was right up there, Lynchy was sensational as well its a bummer he had leave the field for 15 mins could have had 5 or more.

Cuzz09
13 Aug 2006, 20:27
5. Ben Cousins
4. Daniel Kerr
3. Chris Judd
2. Jamie Graham
1. Quentin Lynch

Is Benny Cousins a crazy chance for back to back Brownlows?

Fletchers Girl
13 Aug 2006, 21:16
5. Kerr
4. Judd
3. Cousins
2. Stenglein
1. Chick

Gunnar Longshanks
13 Aug 2006, 21:20
By the way Gunnar, I must have missed the press release that told the world that someone had died and that you`d been appointed God. Silly me.Appointed?

Appointed?

I was born into the position.

Amateur.

Deegle
13 Aug 2006, 21:34
5. Cousins
4. Kerr
3. Judd
2. Chick
1. Waters

jod23
13 Aug 2006, 21:43
5 - Judd
4 - Cousins
3 - Kerr
2 - Waters
1 - Chick

Very unlucky for Selwood and Stinger in particular.

wce4premiership
13 Aug 2006, 23:42
5. Ben Cousins
4. Daniel Kerr
3. Chris Judd
2. Jamie Graham
1. Quentin Lynch

Is Benny Cousins a crazy chance for back to back Brownlows?

Cousins would be a pretty good bet but is in no way going to be the favourite. Has had some games where he could potentially get 3 votes or 1 vote without the umpires wrong because people have upped their games when he has.

Milkman
14 Aug 2006, 00:01
5. Cousins
4. Kerr
3. Judd
2. Lynch
1. Chick

The Made Guy
14 Aug 2006, 00:20
5. C Judd
4. B Cousins
3. D Kerr
2. B Waters
1. D Chick

West Coast 06
14 Aug 2006, 00:26
5 Cousins
4 Judd
3 Lynch
2 Chick
1 Waters

Kerr's clangers happened because he tried to do it all himself.....no votes for you!

CarlSpackler
14 Aug 2006, 03:05
5. Cousins
4. Kerr
3. Judd
2. Chick
1. Waters

hawkeye23
14 Aug 2006, 11:26
5. Judd
4. Kerr
3. Cousins