View Full Version : Just how good are the Fremantle Dockers?

Baxter Stockman
13 Aug 2006, 21:28
We will win the Derby...easily. We are already 3-0 against wc this year so the derby will be number 4. That'll get us 3rd place. Then who do we get in our away final? wc again. 5-0. If we don't play them it'll be Adelaide which we just beat... if not Adelaide will easily take care of Sydney for us and we'll beat them in the grand final.

Seriously I cant see any team stopping us from going all the way.

Belly
13 Aug 2006, 21:30
You won't get passed the Qualifying Final.

weagles_fan
13 Aug 2006, 21:31
n00b (http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=ladder)

sainters
13 Aug 2006, 21:42
We will win the Derby...easily. We are already 3-0 against wc this year so the derby will be number 4. That'll get us 3rd place. Then who do we get in our away final? wc again. 5-0. If we don't play them it'll be Adelaide which we just beat... if not Adelaide will easily take care of Sydney for us and we'll beat them in the grand final.

oh dear...

Baxter Stockman
13 Aug 2006, 21:45
whos gonna stop us then? funny how no one can name a team probably cos weve beaten them all! lol!

sainters
13 Aug 2006, 21:50
whos gonna stop us then? funny how no one can name a team probably cos weve beaten them all! lol!

Win a match in september, then you can start talking...

Stuck21
13 Aug 2006, 21:50

wishiwas
13 Aug 2006, 21:51
yep, you've got it in the bag. forget playing the last game in sept. just take the trophy now. demetrio had a press conference late today and recommended that.
all make way for freo. they beat the top team, they deserve the premiership.

oh, just in case you are a complete moron, one good win (yes, it was a good win) does not make you the best..............doh!!!:rolleyes:

Diego
13 Aug 2006, 21:51

B I N G O and bingo was his name!

weagles_fan
13 Aug 2006, 21:52
Hopefully WC(because I doubt St.Kilda will) will beat Freo by 10 goals+

Would be funny, wouldn't it Baxter retard

Greg Miller= Messiah
13 Aug 2006, 22:16
Frankly I can think of 7 teams in the top 8 who will beat Fremantle in finals plus 8 teams out of the 8 who probably could as well

Polo_14
13 Aug 2006, 22:23

Mate seriously, do you think your team is as well equipped for the pressure of finals as Adelaide or Sydney ect.. are???

RECORDS!
13 Aug 2006, 22:27
Is Baxter aware that even the tiges beat Adelaide.

Kenny_01
13 Aug 2006, 22:40
lol.

Baxter and Pav for AA are funny.

And if I hear one more fellow Docker supporter count the win against the Eagles in London as something significant, I'm gonna shoot myself.

Neutral_observer
13 Aug 2006, 22:44
You are only as good as your history

Therefore Freo are the worst team in VFL/AFL history

Mountain West
13 Aug 2006, 22:45

Mate seriously, do you think your team is as well equipped for the pressure of finals as Adelaide or Sydney ect.. are???

The flag still goes through Sydney.

Diego
14 Aug 2006, 02:02
you rekon they will get a standing ovation if they lose again? :D

Neutral_observer
14 Aug 2006, 02:26
you rekon they will get a standing ovation if they lose again? :D

haha i hope so

maccas_no1
14 Aug 2006, 07:20
Dockers are good, playing well and deserve respect:thumbsu:

sydney eagle
14 Aug 2006, 10:47
Dockers are good, playing well and deserve respect:thumbsu: Agreed ! I hope that the Eagles show them due respect and beat them in the upcoming derby !:)

wishiwas
14 Aug 2006, 10:58
hey, no arguements here. they are flying at the moment. crows were flying 4-5 weeks agao. west coast were flying 6 weeks ago. its great that freo have peaked now. can they keep peaking for another 7 weeks. that is the big question. history says................probably not.

Yello Mit
14 Aug 2006, 12:29
Baxter, shut up. You're making yourself look like an idiot.

I doubt Freo will go ALL the way, but we will make the finals.

patsmith
14 Aug 2006, 12:57
west coast were flying 6 weeks ago.

:confused:
We were playing our worst footy in two seasons then.

wishiwas
14 Aug 2006, 13:03
:confused:
We were playing our worst footy in two seasons then.

ok, make that 9 weeks ago the...............whatever!!!!

Greatness23
14 Aug 2006, 13:18
How good are Freo? 15 points better then an out of form Adelaide.
But really good luck in the finals. Hopefully this time your supporters will be cheering at the end of the game because you actually won.

Mountain West
14 Aug 2006, 13:24

Freo DID NOT beat Brisbane, Geelong, Sydney and the Bulldogs.

And, if you think Freo is better than WCE, then the 4 I mentioned are better than Freo.

Works both ways.

countryeagle
14 Aug 2006, 13:31

Are you related to eagles chick???

Baxter Stockman
19 Aug 2006, 21:15
Top 4 a certainty now.
Scared wc and adelaide fans? u should be.

Squall
19 Aug 2006, 21:22
Top 4 a certainty now.
Scared wc and adelaide fans? u should be.

You idiot! A loss to west coast next wk will mostly likely put freo back out of the top 4.

Punt_Road_Roar
19 Aug 2006, 22:15
You idiot! A loss to west coast next wk will mostly likely put freo back out of the top 4.

Wouldnt count on it, they have the form

have knocked off Adelaide, Melbourne, Collingwood & knocking over St Kilda (tonight) over the past few months.

The Derby will be a cracker and IMO will go either way, they are on a massive high atm and they deserve to be.

duncan
19 Aug 2006, 22:36
The Derby will be a cracker and IMO will go either way, they are on a massive high atm and they deserve to be.
We will bring them back to earth

With a thud!

Kickin_Goals
19 Aug 2006, 22:43
working it's way twards a jinx thread before the WC fans came in to save them.
I think I might make a massively longwinded jinx thread some time soon :P

duncan
19 Aug 2006, 22:45
working it's way twards a jinx thread before the WC fans came in to save them.
I think I might make a massively longwinded jinx thread some time soon :P

Of course - it will be Derby week in two more sleeps.

RustyG
19 Aug 2006, 23:06

Does that mean Freo are finally going to build a trophy cabinet??
Because we all know they've never needed one before.

Biggie
20 Aug 2006, 00:08
Good Baxter but not better than West Coast. :thumbsu:

bucksisbest
20 Aug 2006, 00:27
I was concentrating on how bad we were when they beat us , but they've been impressive since then and there performance tonight was outstanding.

Diego
20 Aug 2006, 00:29
Ohhrr imagine if freo win the flag? They have been impressive, good luck to em! :thumbsu:

Mountain West
20 Aug 2006, 01:11
They have played well. And, on a roll at the right time.

See Baxter, if you want Freo to get respect, then those guys in purple have to go out there and justify it. And, they have to the tune of 7 in a row.

Respect does not mean an arse kissing fest.

All that said, it looks like 3rd is the best case scenario for them. They could equal Adelaide and WCE if they win out and Adelaide loses out and WCE loses to Richmond. However, the percentages are too big of a gap to make up in 2 weeks.

dont bowl there
20 Aug 2006, 01:30
I hate Freo fans like Baxter...tho every club has them i guess.

Biggie
20 Aug 2006, 11:34

Yes they do.

Geddy Lee
20 Aug 2006, 11:44
Lots of teams would demolish Freo on the G. But you have been playing spectacularly well, and good luck to you :)

ImperialPurple
20 Aug 2006, 15:51
Lots of teams would demolish Freo on the G. But you have been playing spectacularly well, and good luck to you :)

Freo have won 7 out of their last 10 on the G; including 2 out of 3 against your team.

iscah
20 Aug 2006, 16:50
Does that mean Freo are finally going to build a trophy cabinet??
Because we all know they've never needed one before.

With respect though quite a few teams have won nothing since we started in 1995. That is no pre season comps, no minor premierships, no flags

- West Coast
- Western Bulldogs
- etc etc

Biggie
20 Aug 2006, 17:40
HAHAHA. Classic Iscah. "Quite a few teams", so you name 2, and then put "etc" twice as if they are 2 teams lmao!!! Always good for a laugh mate. As usual your points are p1ss weak :thumbsu:

double :thumbsu: GD!

sydney eagle
20 Aug 2006, 17:49
How good are the Fremantle Dockers ? The best they've ever been I would suggest ! Should be a great Western Derby coming up !

Kenny_01
20 Aug 2006, 18:29
HAHAHA. Classic Iscah. "Quite a few teams", so you name 2, and then put "etc" twice as if they are 2 teams lmao!!! Always good for a laugh mate. As usual your points are p1ss weak

He was probably talking about Richmond, Collingwood, Hawthorn and the like ;)

iscah
20 Aug 2006, 23:04
HAHAHA. Classic Iscah. "Quite a few teams", so you name 2, and then put "etc" twice as if they are 2 teams lmao!!! Always good for a laugh mate. As usual your points are p1ss weak :thumbsu:

Did not have time to look at all the teams but would imagine it would not be too hard to find another 4 or 5. I think one bloke has already named Richmond, Collingwood and Hawks as starters. Do you crawl kerbs in your spare time or do it yourself ?

duncan
21 Aug 2006, 01:24
Did not have time to look at all the teams but would imagine it would not be too hard to find another 4 or 5. I think one bloke has already named Richmond, Collingwood and Hawks as starters. Do you crawl kerbs in your spare time or do it yourself ?

Well we know what you do in your spare time. Could your West Coast obsession be any more obvious.

iscah
21 Aug 2006, 09:47
Well we know what you do in your spare time. Could your West Coast obsession be any more obvious.

Great comeback, brilliant, that got me :eek:

Biggie
21 Aug 2006, 12:11
The truth hurts doesnt it.

We will see how your team performs against the TOP side.

Bombers 2003
21 Aug 2006, 12:17

What if they win the western derby on the weekend?

Cameron_K
21 Aug 2006, 14:39

We did quite well against Adelaide when they were top ;)

One Eyed Sainter 66
21 Aug 2006, 18:14
Usually us victorians don't take much interest in the derby, but without a doubt, this one is gonna be really interesting, game of the round EASILY!!! I'd love to see Freo win but at the same time, if they lose, and other results go our way, the top four door is open... good thing its the last game of the round, by then I'll know if I want them to win or not.

jorel6669
21 Aug 2006, 21:58
With respect though quite a few teams have won nothing since we started in 1995. That is no pre season comps, no minor premierships, no flags

- West Coast
- Western Bulldogs
- etc etc

True, but you've won one more wooden spoon than the Eagles. Feel free to build a trophy drawer for that one. :thumbsu:

bushie
21 Aug 2006, 23:11
True, but you've won one more wooden spoon than the Eagles. Feel free to build a trophy drawer for that one. :thumbsu:

Yes true, but as sure the sun rises each morning, your turn will come.

And when it does, us true docker supporters will sit back and laugh at all the screams and whinging coming from the chardy sippers.

Actually it will sound a bit the same come this monday.:cool:

Mountain West
22 Aug 2006, 01:20

It's embarrassing. Hopefully, there will be a medicine for Inferiority Complex.

Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 01:23
They are this good

http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/ (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)

Quinz
22 Aug 2006, 01:40
They are this good

http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/ (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)
Cheers neut, hadn't seen that before :eek: . Good old Frank :thumbsu:

Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 02:00
Yes true, but as sure the sun rises each morning, your turn will come.

And when it does, us true docker supporters will sit back and laugh at all the screams and whinging coming from the chardy sippers.

Actually it will sound a bit the same come this monday.:cool:

bushie
22 Aug 2006, 02:17

You just dont get it do you Neut !!

The more you try, the bigger the butt plug you have to buy!!

Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 02:18
You just dont get it do you Neut !!

The more you try, the bigger the butt plug you have to buy!!

no matter what you say, I will always have this to post -

Must kill you that you cant beat me :D :D

PAFC2004
22 Aug 2006, 02:19
Idiot.

bushie
22 Aug 2006, 02:30
no matter what you say, I will always have this to post -

Must kill you that you cant beat me :D :D

Oh yeah...

Nothing like an original piece of observation from a genuine font of knowledge to make a man bow down and beg for mercy...

Oh Neut....you are far too good for me.....give me a break.....I beg you please...

*****head

Biggie
22 Aug 2006, 15:46

True true but not in top form.

West Coast in best form for 2 years and will provide a decent contest for Freo to measure themselves against.

Both clubs play very similar football with Freo having a slightly better forward line.

Should provide a great spectacle for both clubs.

GOOD LUCK. :thumbsu:

Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 16:25
Oh yeah...

Nothing like an original piece of observation from a genuine font of knowledge to make a man bow down and beg for mercy...

Oh Neut....you are far too good for me.....give me a break.....I beg you please...

*****head

docker_johnno
22 Aug 2006, 16:32
oh yes you have to dig up the past.

just because our future is far brighter than the demons.

Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 17:08
oh yes you have to dig up the past.

just because our future is far brighter than the demons.

LOL

You really believe that?

Oh by the way... http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/ (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)

kuepper
22 Aug 2006, 17:58
LOL

You really believe that?

Oh by the way... http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/ (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)

And here is a little witty something I call "The Demons: 40 years of Success"

http://thedemons.notlong.com/

Oh how witty am I?

souvo_fc
22 Aug 2006, 19:06
Ah, Mr Freo man, enjoy it, we cant take it off you that your in better half of the 8. But, do not get ahead of yourself. September is a lot harder than you will think.

Think Port Adelaide taking a few goes to win a GF
Lions took a year or 2 to get there (before dominating!)
Saints are goin on 3 years and will struggle this year
Eagles been there and failed already....

Freo has not made finals in a long long time, and good solid finals experience can not be bought...

Eagles v Swans GF (sadly..)

Bell and Hedland and the few others who have been there before will not be enough to get Freo over the line..Out in the first week with valuable experience gained

PS: your assuming you'll make top 4, one loss and Freo will end up 6/7.. its that close. WCE to win derby by 3 goals.

Kenny_01
22 Aug 2006, 19:32
Leave neutral_observer alone guys, he is just trying to find something to be happy about because the Demons are collapsing again and will lose their next 2 games and be bundled out of the finals.

He is also upset that his club is about to crumble while our membership base is growing and growing and even though our history is not great (as shown by that URL he keeps posting), our future is bright.

Luckily for him no-one has created a 'FutureofDockers' website which shows a membership waiting list, Mundy, Johnson, McPharlin and co dominating the backline and Pavlich and Murphy bagging 100+ goals every season between them.

bushie
22 Aug 2006, 19:44
Leave neutral_observer alone guys, he is just trying to find something to be happy about because the Demons are collapsing again and will lose their next 2 games and be bundled out of the finals.

He is also upset that his club is about to crumble while our membership base is growing and growing and even though our history is not great (as shown by that URL he keeps posting), our future is bright.

Luckily for him no-one has created a 'FutureofDockers' website which shows a membership waiting list, Mundy, Johnson, McPharlin and co dominating the backline and Pavlich and Murphy bagging 100+ goals every season between them.

Yeh, sorry Kenny, you are right.

We really should show a bit more respect to the mentally disabled shouldn't we!

But, honestly, in this idiots case, it is so much fun I just can't help myself.

West Coast 06
22 Aug 2006, 19:46

No you beat a side that is at its lowest ebb form wise this year.

Have a look at the players out for Adelaide during that game.
Ricciuto highest goal scorer for Crows this year (44 goals)
Burton second highest goal scorer for Crows this year (39 goals)
McGreggor did his hammy during the game 3rd highest for Crows (21 goals)
Biglands fourth highest goal scorer for Crows this year (19 goals)

All this fire power out for Adelaide but you only managed to beat them by 15 points? Yeah I would be getting carried away on the back of that win.

The other teams you have played in the last month are really nothing to write home about either. Carlton by 18 points, Hawthorne at Subi, and everyone knows what a rabble St Kilda are, they haven't beaten anyone in the top eight have they?

Should be a good test for you this weekend, you will finally get to play an inform team from the top 8. Good luck. :thumbsu:

Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 19:47

Gee , some real talent there

NOT :thumbsd:

Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 19:48
Yeh, sorry Kenny, you are right.

We really should show a bit more respect to the mentally disabled shouldn't we!

But, honestly, in this idiots case, it is so much fun I just can't help myself.

Kenny_01
22 Aug 2006, 19:57
Haha, love the comeback. Shows you have noyhing so try laugh it off by pasting that site :thumbsu:

No-one would have been obsessed when we were at the bottom of the ladder. Obviously shows that people realise the inevitable is occuring :D :D

I'm guessing you'll paste the website again which will further emphasise my points :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

It is actually quite satisfying people are starting to acknowledge our club :)

Biggie
22 Aug 2006, 20:39
It is actually quite satisfying people are starting to acknowledge our club :)

Well it's not often you guys win 7 in a row. ;)

No seriously, inform side of the comp against the current top side, WOW should be the best derby ever!!

GOOD LUCK.

Mountain West
23 Aug 2006, 14:26
Yes they do.

Unfortunately.

Baxter Stockman
27 Aug 2006, 21:34
As I was saying...