View Full Version : Richmond And Geelong, Perrenial Let-downs and Failures.
Pav for AA
13 Aug 2006, 21:30
Richmond, who have now patented the 9th spot making it their own every year, just fail every time there is a sniff of pressure.
As a supporter I would be calling for heads to roll, or perhaps some more Manure? It's hard to fathom a culture which breeds acceptance of mediocre seasons for such an extended period of time, shrugged aside as " a necessary part of the 5 year plan"
Let me tell you right now, that side hasnt got a hope in hell of making the 8 next year, there is simply a lack of want amongst the playing group. 3 100 point floggings in one year highlights the inability to fight on in the face of adversity. A cycle as savage as that is not broken within a 5 year player period
The younger crop of players also owns the worst foot skills I have seen in 10 years.
Richmond, owners of the 9th Spot. :thumbsu:
Geelong, you are a disgrace, appalling, season on the line and we see the efforts of Hunt, how pathetic :thumbsu:
Need a foward set-up that functions and a ruckman willing to put the body on the line, Im looking at you Steven King :thumbsu:
And hey, a new Coach could help :thumbsu:
Two sides which inhabit the AFL ranks without the intent to succeed.
Discuss :thumbsu:
A bit of sour grapes cause the Tigers won last night.
Since your club's introduction in '95 have you reached a prelim final and how many times have you made the 8? I think you'll find you are the pot talking to the kettle.
That is all. :thumbsu:
RECORDS!
13 Aug 2006, 21:46
Please everyone make this the last post on this thread and lets really show Pav how irrelevant he is. Don't get sucked in cats and tigers by this imposter.
Polo_14
13 Aug 2006, 21:55
Very ungracious.
If anyone knows how hard it is to come back from being a pathetic and utterly ordinary club it should be Fremantle. Well, it may appear now that they are starting to go some way to gaining some respect, look at how long it takes. Did it happen overnight?
Discuss this: This thread is just a poor attempt at a troll from an ungracious individual, nothing more.
As far as Richmond goes, finals were only realistic when Wallace took over from year 3 onwards. Thats all there is to it. Any sensible supporter would know that. Look at the list, look at the imbalance of experience to youth, and the poor state of the kpp stocks, which are the underlying factors.
I suspect that Pav knows this as well, but just wants to have an attempt at being a troll anyway.
And one more thing
Whilst 3, 100+ losses are unnaceptable, its not unusual for young teams to drop their heads and get toweled up now and again, if it continues long term its a serious problem, at present its something to be worked on.
And another thing
The young crop of players, posses fine skills. You have no idea if you beleive raines deledio tambling ect are lacking the skills for AFL level.
Greg Miller= Messiah
13 Aug 2006, 22:26
I think that its hilarious that this is written after we just beat a team by 80 points and its coming from a Freo supporter
itsintheblood
13 Aug 2006, 22:31
Here's an interesting little stat for you pavlova head.
After round 3 this year, one of the teams you mention was flag favourite, the other was spoon favourite. They both now sit on the same wins each and one has a heap of exciting young talent and lots of talent out injured, the other has brad ottens. Work it out pea brain.
RECORDS!
13 Aug 2006, 22:37
Come on tigers can't we just ignore this P.R.I.C.K
prettyboy
13 Aug 2006, 23:15
ok ok Pavloser look at the stats in happy if we make 9th what did we come 2 years ago ohh yeh 16th alot better dont you reckon pea brain why dont you get off your ass and get a life you pathetic troll you obsessed with richmond and deledio or somethign leave them alone for once you idiot head
Inferno
13 Aug 2006, 23:16
Richmond, who have now patented the 9th spot making it their own every year, just fail every time there is a sniff of pressure.
As a supporter I would be calling for heads to roll, or perhaps some more Manure? It's hard to fathom a culture which breeds acceptance of mediocre seasons for such an extended period of time, shrugged aside as " a necessary part of the 5 year plan"
Let me tell you right now, that side hasnt got a hope in hell of making the 8 next year, there is simply a lack of want amongst the playing group. 3 100 point floggings in one year highlights the inability to fight on in the face of adversity. A cycle as savage as that is not broken within a 5 year player period
The younger crop of players also owns the worst foot skills I have seen in 10 years.
Geelong, you are a disgrace, appalling, season on the line and we see the efforts of Hunt, how pathetic :thumbsu:
Need a foward set-up that functions and a ruckman willing to put the body on the line, Im looking at you Steven King :thumbsu:
Discuss :thumbsu:lmao. We made it further last year then your club EVER has. 7 weeks ago you were calling for CC's head after we utterly owned your team. Congrats on making the finals but hey, I'm sure you guys will find a way to stuff it all up, after all its Freo :thumbsu:
Dirty Rutten Scoundrel
13 Aug 2006, 23:20
You are right, but you'd probably want to have some success in the short term before spouting off about other clubs, especially when your mob wear purple and your players take recreational drugs and beat up women.
Feel free to give us another McLeod too :)
Bring-Back-Powell
14 Aug 2006, 11:45
Freo have been a disgrace since 1995. One final series in 11 years is disgusting.
Port have been in the AFL for 2 less years, yet have contested 6 finals series.
Fremantle are a disgrace and a rabble. End of debate.
meltiger
14 Aug 2006, 11:58
Why do people continue to respond to this moron?
Grenade
14 Aug 2006, 12:26
This thread might have had some substance if it were just about Geelong who have been the biggest disapointment this year.
Alas, Pav loves the Richmond brand and cant keep the teams name out of his mouth. Understandable. :thumbsu:
Coughlan
14 Aug 2006, 15:49
Hey Pav, who are you to call a perenial let down and failure, take a look on your own backyard.:thumbsu:
In 2005 Fremantle missed out on the finals by 2 points:thumbsu:
In 2004 Fremantle finished 9th, had the % to knock Essendon out but missed by 1 game:thumbsu:
And who could forget 2003, your pathetic club finally makes the finals, gets to play Essendon at Subiaco and they choke, but this is the closest to sucess you will ever get so they got a rousing ovation for LOSING what was seen as the unloseable:thumbsu:
nearly every other year before that consisted of bottom or near bottom finishes, yep you have the right to be criticising others dont you?:thumbsu:
In summary you follown the most perrenial let-downs, failures and losers to ever be associated in the afl, it would have been better if they were never given a license i guess, would have saved a lot of people a lot of time.
This best describes freos short and pathetic history
http://academic.evergreen.edu/j/jenwil04/images/09.Choke.jpg
Or we could use the good old video evidence (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)
Coughlan
14 Aug 2006, 15:51
i expect you to reply with reason as to why Richmond and Geelong are bigger let-downs and failures then Fremantle are with more evidence then your predictable and wrong statement of Mundy>Deledio
Punt_Road_Roar
14 Aug 2006, 16:09
I cant believe you guys didnt see this thread coming
Disappointed that Pav for AA hasnt layed the boot into Adelaide over the result on the weekend, that has suprised me more. :eek:
Poor form Pav considering your lead up to last weeks game :thumbsd:
Pav for AA
14 Aug 2006, 19:39
Deflect, it helps the pain.
Should Bomber and plough come under scrutiny :thumbsu:
pantsdown
15 Aug 2006, 22:30
Deflect, it helps the pain.
Should Bomber and plough come under scrutiny :thumbsu:
Wonder where you were in the Damien Drum years, ah the past, your club certainly has some proud history now doesnt it.
How about creating some (history that is) time will tell, but hey you seem to have an answer for everything it seems, perhaps you could give us some into WHY your club hasnt achieved anything substancial?
I await the answers or are we gonna get the same old drivel? over to you?
Inferno
15 Aug 2006, 22:40
Or we could use the good old video evidence (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)lmao that was good. Didnt get the Kelly bit tho he has been utter crap since he did his knee.
celtic_pride
16 Aug 2006, 16:36
Has anyone actually honestly refuted Pav's claims ?
It is a bit of a troll, but that is what Bay 13 is for and basically the jist of his message is right. Why Bag Freo, they are finally getting their act together.
Richmond is going no where and basically it's hard to see them moving out of their usual 9/10 spot on the ladder for 2 years unless something dramatic happens, and Geelong, well their own supporters admit that they are let down by the players, time and time again.
Pav does seem obsessed by Richmond, but there is a fair amount of truth in what he wrote.
Bojangles17
16 Aug 2006, 16:41
It is a bit of a troll, but that is what Bay 13 is for and basically the jist of his message is right. Why Bag Freo, they are finally getting their act together.
Richmond is going no where and basically it's hard to see them moving out of their usual 9/10 spot on the ladder for 2 years unless something dramatic happens, and Geelong, well their own supporters admit that they are let down by the players, time and time again.
Pav does seem obsessed by Richmond, but there is a fair amount of truth in what he wrote.
and where are carlton going celtic apart from cap in hand to the AFL HO begging for more $$$ to keep the administartors away...
psst...Can't wait to hear this one....:rolleyes:
Bojangles17
16 Aug 2006, 16:50
Pav, you sound like a terrorist making claims for world peace...fancy a Freo supporter trying to make a legitimate point about other teams accepting mediocrity. Once and only when Fremantle make that an enormous step in actually winning a Final, will you be qualified to pass judgement on those beneath you. Until such a time, your ramblings are little more than two bit p_iss talk more suited to the primary school yard than purist forums like this. Go on back to the yard boy and best you stick to kids your own size, you might win an argument for once..:p
footy4eva
16 Aug 2006, 16:59
this is coming from a freo supporter??? oh yeah freo never let anyopne down cos we always expect them to under achieve
pav ur a phukkhead
pantsdown
16 Aug 2006, 17:01
Nothing to dispute with the RFC and its failure over the last 20 odd years its all there in black and white.
Why is the RFC held up as an example when some others have accomplished just as little (some even in their whole existence) no need for the clubs to be named just go and check their sad history.
So you think RFC are going nowhere didnt know you were the go to man when it comes to telling us how its going to be in the next 2 years, would love to have your extrodinary talent in able to see the future.
Perhaps Big John should have seeked out your talents when handing that brown paper bag under the table, you would be in the insolvent position you are now.
Pav for AA
16 Aug 2006, 17:05
Pav, you sound like a terrorist making claims for world peace...fancy a Freo supporter trying to make a legitimate point about other teams accepting mediocrity. Once and only when Fremantle make that an enormous step in actually winning a Final, will you be qualified to pass judgement on those beneath you. Until such a time, your ramblings are little more than two bit p_iss talk more suited to the primary school yard than purist forums like this. Go on back to the yard boy and best you stick to kids your own size, you might win an argument for once..:p
As Celtic has said, none have refuted my factual, knowledgable claims. I guess the Saving grace for any side that doesnt make the finals is whether an improvement amongst the playing group has been shown.
Im of the opinion that any side who has been beaten by over 100 points 3 times in a season and one which has in fact moved down the ladder over a 12 month period is in fact moving backward.
For all this talk of a 5 year plan would it not be the plan to move foward, in a steady motion? As oppososed to the gradual decline we are now seeing and have witnessed this year with the tigers :thumbsu:
Are Richmond fans embracing Mediocricy? I think so :thumbsu:
celtic_pride
16 Aug 2006, 17:08
and where are carlton going celtic apart from cap in hand to the AFL HO begging for more $$$ to keep the administartors away...
psst...Can't wait to hear this one....:rolleyes:
Well no I can't defend Carlton's recent history, but to be fair to us, it's only been about 5 years that we have been down the bottom and had money problems. Richmond have struggled for the past two decades.
That is a fact. Also we helped save you guys by hosting that charity match when the Save Our Skins campaign was on in 92/93 and this is the thanks we get :D
I don't mind the Tigers, I would like to seem them in the finals again as their supporters are awesome esp the roar in 95 when the beat Essendon in the semi-final, but even this year, the Tigers have teased their fans by doing brilliant things by beating Adelaide by a point, but then dropping games they shouldn't lose -IE that belting by Hawthorn at Tassie.
Gee whiz, you must get sick of the likes of Tivendale and Ray Hall etc. Sure we too have duds, but we don't seem to play them every week.
celtic_pride
16 Aug 2006, 17:12
Nothing to dispute with the RFC and its failure over the last 20 odd years its all there in black and white.
Why is the RFC held up as an example when some others have accomplished just as little (some even in their whole existence) no need for the clubs to be named just go and check their sad history.
So you think RFC are going nowhere didnt know you were the go to man when it comes to telling us how its going to be in the next 2 years, would love to have your extrodinary talent in able to see the future.
Perhaps Big John should have seeked out your talents when handing that brown paper bag under the table, you would be in the insolvent position you are now.
To be fair to Jack, when he was doing that, we were winning premierships LOL :D
I just think Richmond still have a lot of work to do with their list and frankly I think a cull is in order I mean how many chances do Hall, Tivendale, Chaffey, etc of these types get ?
Also Gaspar is nearly finished and the gutsy Andy Kellaway can't play forever, as can't Richo.
Your young midfield brigade is very talented, but do you have any good decent young KPP's ? Too early to tell on the likes of Cleve Hughes etc.
pantsdown
16 Aug 2006, 17:14
As Celtic has said, none have refuted my factual, knowledgable claims. I guess the Saving grace for any side that doesnt make the finals is whether an improvement amongst the playing group has been shown.
Im of the opinion that any side who has been beaten by over 100 points 3 times in a season and one which has in fact moved down the ladder over a 12 month period is in fact moving backward.
For all this talk of a 5 year plan would it not be the plan to move foward, in a steady motion? As oppososed to the gradual decline we are now seeing and have witnessed this year with the tigers :thumbsu:
Are Richmond fans embracing Mediocricy? I think so :thumbsu:
Well if you had any idea about football and the machinations of a football club you would be able to tell us why the decline in the FFC after their finals appearance a couple of seasons ago.
So why did you guys fall away after that finals appearance?
With your knowledge about fooball and the inside goings on of ALL football clubs i await with much interest your thoughts on why this occured.
Bojangles17
16 Aug 2006, 17:17
Well no I can't defend Carlton's recent history, but to be fair to us, it's only been about 5 years that we have been down the bottom and had money problems. Richmond have struggled for the past two decades.
That is a fact. Also we helped save you guys by hosting that charity match when the Save Our Skins campaign was on in 92/93 and this is the thanks we get :D
No worries celtic, maybe took u out of context a little...dont dispute our ordinary recent history but its largely irrelevant to the present day. We've made solid ground since the wooden spoon in 2004 when you consider there is near 20 changes to our list since then.
I wish the Blues well i can tell you...much prefer 60k to a tigers v carlton game than say 33.000. It's the traditional clashes that make this great game what it is...If week in, week out was like a Tiges Freo game or Dogs whatever..I'd probably be a much better golfer than I am ..:thumbsu:
tomthetiger
16 Aug 2006, 17:18
It pains me to see Richmond fans reply to this thread seriously...
pantsdown
16 Aug 2006, 17:26
To be fair to Jack, when he was doing that, we were winning premierships LOL :D
I just think Richmond still have a lot of work to do with their list and frankly I think a cull is in order I mean how many chances do Hall, Tivendale, Chaffey, etc of these types get ?
Also Gaspar is nearly finished and the gutsy Andy Kellaway can't play forever, as can't Richo.
Your young midfield brigade is very talented, but do you have any good decent young KPP's ? Too early to tell on the likes of Cleve Hughes etc.
You might have been winning premierships but were you guys playing within the same rules as everyone else?
Funny how its too early to tell on some of our players but when it comes to other clubs players the same question is not asked.
pantsdown
16 Aug 2006, 17:29
No worries celtic, maybe took u out of context a little...dont dispute our ordinary recent history but its largely irrelevant to the present day. We've made solid ground since the wooden spoon in 2004 when you consider there is near 20 changes to our list since then.
I wish the Blues well i can tell you...much prefer 60k to a tigers v carlton game than say 33.000. It's the traditional clashes that make this great game what it is...If week in, week out was like a Tiges Freo game or Dogs whatever..I'd probably be a much better golfer than I am ..:thumbsu:
Exactly, its what this great game was built on, not from jonny come latelys that havent achieved one iota.
Pav for AA
16 Aug 2006, 17:32
Exactly, its what this great game was built on, not from jonny come latelys that havent achieved one iota.
Fremantle has been around a long time bud, think about that very carefully, cretin :thumbsu:
pantsdown
16 Aug 2006, 17:39
Fremantle has been around a long time bud, think about that very carefully, cretin :thumbsu:
How long mate?
Timeline would be good?
How about answering those questions i posted for you, WHY did the FFC decline after their ONLY finals appearance.
You dont like the hard questions it seems, bit like the school yard bully when confronted head on or toe to toe you seem to simply scamper away.
I know at least if i was to always occupy these boards as you seem to do i would at least claim to have some knowledge about football instead of muck raking, but perhaps thats the extent of your intellect.
celtic_pride
16 Aug 2006, 17:43
You might have been winning premierships but were you guys playing within the same rules as everyone else?
Funny how its too early to tell on some of our players but when it comes to other clubs players the same question is not asked.
Hmm, well the cheque book recruiting Carlton did in the mid 80's happened just before the draft started, so I do not think we were cheating when we got the likes of Bradley, Sticks and Motley from SA. The sad thing about Motley is if he didn't have that horrific injury, I honestly think Carlton could have easily won another flag.
I'll give you Tigers credit for one thing, when u get players from other clubs, in recent times, they have been great recruits - IE Troy Simmonds and Nathan Brown.
Look at who Carlton's picked up - Teague, Morrell, Callum Chambers, Jordan Bannister, etc.
Sheesh I do rate Terry Wallace as a far better coach then Pagan these days though.
Also what has happened to Daniel Jackson ? Has been injured, I thought he was pretty good in what I saw of him last year ?
I do concede though that Richmond have had pretty bad run of injuries this year, so perhaps I was harsher then I orginally intended.
celtic_pride
16 Aug 2006, 17:47
Man, I so wish I was around for the Carlton - Richmond rivarly in the 70's early 80's. Those matches/GF's were brutal and probably just as memorable as Carlton's GF's against the black and white ferals.
I would like to think that both set of players hated each other on the field, but respected each other off it, and became good mates, like Rex Hunt and Robert Walls.
It's a shame but those sort of rivarlies are rapidly dissappearing out of Vic football and now the Derby in WA and the Showdown between the ferals in SA are now the main attraction each year.
pantsdown
16 Aug 2006, 17:56
Man, I so wish I was around for the Carlton - Richmond rivarly in the 70's early 80's. Those matches/GF's were brutal and probably just as memorable as Carlton's GF's against the black and white ferals.
I would like to think that both set of players hated each other on the field, but respected each other off it, and became good mates, like Rex Hunt and Robert Walls.
It's a shame but those sort of rivarlies are rapidly dissappearing out of Vic football and now the Derby in WA and the Showdown between the ferals in SA are now the main attraction each year.
My first match was the 1972 grand final, what a match unfortunatley the wrong team won.;)
The great contests these clubs have had over the decades will never be forgotten or replaced when it comes to football in this state.:thumbsu:
Pav for AA
16 Aug 2006, 18:01
How long mate?
Timeline would be good?
How about answering those questions i posted for you, WHY did the FFC decline after their ONLY finals appearance.
You dont like the hard questions it seems, bit like the school yard bully when confronted head on or toe to toe you seem to simply scamper away.
I know at least if i was to always occupy these boards as you seem to do i would at least claim to have some knowledge about football instead of muck raking, but perhaps thats the extent of your intellect.
Yes, perhaps, but isnt the irony of your post riveting, you accuse me of not answering the "hard questions" when those that I posed to you only moments ago remain unanswered.
Funny that :thumbsu:
Would you like an honest answer? The Fremantle Football Club was so happy with itself that the players, board and Coaching staff all fostered a false notion that once you reach the Finals you simply walk into the next batch.
They forgot the hardwork needed to reach the finals, they indeed rested on their previous achievements, Two years of stinging failure has hardened the resolve of a playing group, talented to the teeth and now we are seeing the Fruits of hard work and belief :thumbsu:
Richmond's Culture is in need of a overhaul, much like Fremantle at the beginning of this year. It is just not feasible to accept three losses in excess of 100 points, "beacause they came back well the next week" that is utter crap.
Rebounding after a 100 point humiliation does not "provide and indication of the character of the group" because the fact of the matter is, that side should never be beaten by 100 + points, ever. :thumbsu:
Why does this happen on a regular basis, Mental Fragility :thumbsu:
A symptom of the Frawley years and again fostered by Plough, there is only so many occasions that the excuse of kids can be bandied about.
There is a mental epidemic amongst that playing group :thumbsu:
Oh you want a timeline ?
Full name: South Fremantle Football ClubNickname: Bulldogs
Home Ground: Fremantle Oval
Formed: 1900
Sport: Australian rules football
League: West Australian Football League (WAFL)
Colours: White and Red
Playing strip: White Guernsey with a Red V in the centre (home); Red Guernsey with White V in the center (away)
Club Song: We're the Bulldogs
President/Chair: Terry Dean
Coach: John Dimmer
2005: Premiers
WAFL Premierships: 1916-17, 1947-48, 1950, 1952-53-54, 1970, 1980, 1997, 2005 (12)
Sandover Medallists: Jack Rocchi 1928; Frank Jenkins 1937; Clive Lewington 1947; Steve Marsh 1952; John Todd (footballer) 1955; Stephen Michael 1980 & 1981; Mark Bairstow 1986; Craig Edwards 1989; Toby McGrath 2005 (9 Medallists/10 Medals)
Tassie Medallists: Stephen Michael 1983; Brad Hardie 1984, 1986 (3)
All Australians: Steve Marsh 1953; John Gerovich 1956; Cliff Hillier 1956; John Todd 1961; Brian Ciccotosto 1972; Stephen Michael 1983 (6)
Record Home Attendance: 23,109 v. East Fremantle on 4th June 1979
Highest Score: 40.18 (258) vs. West Perth in 1981
Most Games: 266 by Marty Atkins
Thanks bud, its been good owning you :thumbsu: cretin.
Bojangles17
16 Aug 2006, 18:47
Oh you want a timeline ?
Playing strip: White Guernsey with a Red V in the centre (home); Red Guernsey with White V in the center (away)
WAFL Premierships: 1916-17, 1947-48, 1950, 1952-53-54, 1970, 1980, 1997, 2005 (12)
Sandover Medallists: Jack Rocchi 1928; Frank Jenkins 1937; Clive Lewington 1947; Steve Marsh 1952; John Todd (footballer) 1955; Stephen Michael 1980 & 1981; Mark Bairstow 1986; Craig Edwards 1989; Toby McGrath 2005 (9 Medallists/10 Medals)
All Australians: Steve Marsh 1953; John Gerovich 1956; Cliff Hillier 1956; John Todd 1961; Brian Ciccotosto 1972; Stephen Michael 1983 (6)
LMAO, thanks for that south Freo WAFL dossier, isn't there another board relavant for the state leagues...This is the BIG league kid and theres no place for minnows and wannabees...Earn your stripes the hard way and don't go scrounging around the bottom of the barrel in a futile attempt to make a point. You belong in the schoolyard and YOU know it..:eek:
pantsdown
16 Aug 2006, 18:52
Yes, perhaps, but isnt the irony of your post riveting, you accuse me of not answering the "hard questions" when those that I posed to you only moments ago remain unanswered.
Funny that :thumbsu:
Would you like an honest answer? The Fremantle Football Club was so happy with itself that the players, board and Coaching staff all fostered a false notion that once you reach the Finals you simply walk into the next batch.
They forgot the hardwork needed to reach the finals, they indeed rested on their previous achievements, Two years of stinging failure has hardened the resolve of a playing group, talented to the teeth and now we are seeing the Fruits of hard work and belief :thumbsu:
Richmond's Culture is in need of a overhaul, much like Fremantle at the beginning of this year. It is just not feasible to accept three losses in excess of 100 points, "beacause they came back well the next week" that is utter crap.
Rebounding after a 100 point humiliation does not "provide and indication of the character of the group" because the fact of the matter is, that side should never be beaten by 100 + points, ever. :thumbsu:
Why does this happen on a regular basis, Mental Fragility :thumbsu:
A symptom of the Frawley years and again fostered by Plough, there is only so many occasions that the excuse of kids can be bandied about.
There is a mental epidemic amongst that playing group :thumbsu:
Oh you want a timeline ?
I was hoping you could give me the actual time line of the FFC not South or East Fremantle.
So the above is of no use.
oh you far from own me (strange term).
I find it strange that a club would see that making one final as an achievement as you so put it. Perhaps there was alot of mental fragility within the club after that appearance.
Wouldnt you be a bit concerned going into this years finals with that same mental fragility among your senior players. I would think so.
AS for the quip about NO side should lose by 100 points perhaps you should do some research, im sure the year of 2000 rings a bell, a couple of loses of more than 100 points.
Lunchlady Doris
16 Aug 2006, 19:40
and still yet to win a final...
"Six weeks ago we were a disgrace (to people) outside the club," - Chris Connoly
I'd say still are :thumbsu:
Pav for AA
17 Aug 2006, 19:45
I was hoping you could give me the actual time line of the FFC not South or East Fremantle.
So the above is of no use.
oh you far from own me (strange term).
I find it strange that a club would see that making one final as an achievement as you so put it. Perhaps there was alot of mental fragility within the club after that appearance.
Wouldnt you be a bit concerned going into this years finals with that same mental fragility among your senior players. I would think so.
AS for the quip about NO side should lose by 100 points perhaps you should do some research, im sure the year of 2000 rings a bell, a couple of loses of more than 100 points.
Im not sure you have the authority to speak of such things :thumbsu:
Richmond have not won anything since the inception of the AFL, who are you to talk, I'll tell you, a cretin :thumbsu:
They are our foundations, like or not :thumbsu:
Hey, where are Richmond going for there end of season trip? Frankston? :thumbsu:
footy4eva
17 Aug 2006, 19:49
pav for all anus
u r an idiot!
Pav for AA
17 Aug 2006, 20:01
pav for all anus
u r an idiot!
Your an inspiration to us all :thumbsu:
I can find you work, do you need a hand :thumbsu:
Bojangles17
17 Aug 2006, 20:09
Richmond have not won anything since the inception of the AFL, who are you to talk, I'll tell you, a cretin :thumbsu:
Hey, where are Richmond going for there end of season trip? Frankston? :thumbsu:
the big difference pal is that our history reflects performances against other foundation members....our flags were won and lost V Collingwood, carlton, nort melbourne et al...REMIND us once more who south fremantle were playing against...you get the genral drift now...The AFL was merely an adaption of an expanded VFL....not some suburban backwater league :confused:
pantsdown
17 Aug 2006, 22:02
As i stated in another post you are the typical school yard bully, when confronted head on or toe to toe you fall in a heap.
Seems you like to also re-write history to suit yourself or believe it backs your argument, sorry mate you are not entitled to change the course of history.
So im still waiting on the time line of the FFC not some doctored rewriting of history that you feel supports your feeble argument.
Can always tell a man from a boy when one has to insult others to get their point across and im sure everyone knows which category you fall into, seems even some of your own supporters feel the same way about you.
I thought you were intelligent but it seems my thoughts have been misplaced when you have to refer to RFC and Frankston and our end of season trip, it would be a bit like me labelling FFC and say Rockingham or even Balga and your end of season trip.
What the RFC have won in their time stands well above what you are advocating in regards to SFFC, we didnt play some tin pot league.
So you feel you have the right to question the RFC, but when someone else questions the mental fragility of FFC club you take offence, you cant have it both ways.
oh what was that term you used "im owned" have to do better than what you are dishing up mate, or perhaps you stick to picking out the people you know you can manipulate, because your wasting your time and my time here.
fishbowl
17 Aug 2006, 22:13
Geelong have been a far bigger disappointment. 1967, 89, 92, 94, 95 Grand Final losses.
I much prefer these types of posts from Pav than the racist stuff he posts from time to time.
The thing we should remember about Pav is that, like many racists, he gets his thrills from kicking others while they are down. Hence his joy at seeing Richmond and Geelong not likely to make the finals.
He obviously doesn't realise that he comes across as a weakling, desperate to sound like a big tough man.
I feel a bit sorry for him, he was obviously the one every else picked on at school and now at work.
mickeytg
18 Aug 2006, 19:47
Your an inspiration to us all :thumbsu:
I can find you work, do you need a hand :thumbsu:OMG Pav for AA is a Public servant APS 1. Gotta love your salary dude. bahahahahaha.
Tigerland
18 Aug 2006, 20:02
[QUOTE=Pav for AA]Richmond, who have now patented the 9th spot making it their own every year, just fail every time there is a sniff of pressure.
I'm starting to think Pav for AA is code for - I'm a bumbling Alcho with dellusional thoughts and think Fremantle are going to show something when the pressure really gets put on.
I know a lot of you 15 year olds have your hand on it a lot but stop kidding yourself.
I'm sure you'll respond with some schoolboy insults - but don't bother halfwit -I won't even bother checking.
This is rather funny coming from a supporter of a club that is rapidly forging its own let down culture :D
Polo_14
20 Aug 2006, 18:56
Care to retract the statement about foot skills, knob cheese
Did you happen to see Raines first AFL goal
55 out on the right
EAD
Pav for AA
21 Aug 2006, 00:39
Care to retract the statement about foot skills, knob cheese
Did you happen to see Raines first AFL goal
55 out on the right
EAD
No, but I have seen the ladder, have you?
Cogz24, when your side is as laughable as Richmond you really should remain mute until such time as
A: You draft a youngster with talent
B: You stop, "makeing up the numbers :thumbsu:
Vintage stuff though bud, didnt disagree with the major points because you, like your side, lack the mental fortitude to compete :thumbsu:
Polo_14
21 Aug 2006, 01:34
Cogz24, when your side is as laughable as Richmond you really should remain mute until such time as
Vintage stuff though bud, didnt disagree with the major points because you, like your side, lack the mental fortitude to compete :thumbsu:
Oh dear
Raines,Polo,Thursfield,Deledio,Tambling, ect ect.. Hughes, ect.. ect..
You are an absolute moron
Find something intelligent to post, instead of on-going garbage
Coming from a supporter of a club who for the first time in history may not actually be "MAKEING" up the numbers, that is a very very rich statement
meltiger
21 Aug 2006, 06:40
:thumbsd:
In some ways I really do hope Fremantle win the premiership this year. :thumbsd:
But can you imagine how seriously unbearable the forums will be with this ****wit trolling every single thread? :thumbsd:
Shut the **** up :thumbsd:
pantsdown
22 Aug 2006, 00:53
Still waiting on those answers perhaps it could be you that lacks the mental fortitiude?
17 straight losses ring a bell?...perhaps it was the mental fragility of your young players at the time, not to mention 2 losses over 100 points in the 1 season.
TheRealComptroller
22 Aug 2006, 05:05
Geelong have been a far bigger disappointment. 1967, 89, 92, 94, 95 Grand Final losses.
Say what?
I know FA about 1967 but in the other four GFs Geelong was the less favoured team with an inferior W/L.
In 1989: Essendon>Geelong - according to Brereton.
Hawthorn were minor premiers, Essendon were second.
In 1992: Geelong (along with the Saints and Pies [who may have been the best team of 1992] on 16-6) finished 2 points ahead of WCE after the H&A but the Eagles had the superior W/L at the GF and they had the week's rest.
Geelong should never have even made the 1994 GF. Finished fourth, beat the Kangaroos, who had the week's rest, on the MCG (their homeground at the time) after the siren. Also beat Footscray after the siren. Carlton had been awesome that year (perhaps flag favourites at one point?) but they had fallen away at the end like many teams have before and since then. The Blues had beaten WCE by over ten goals in R22 but lost in R24 and in both their finals. Great form had escaped them. Geelong could have missed the finals going into the final round of the H&A; it's hardly the epitome of disappointment that a team like this doesn't win the premiership!
In 1995 Carlton were 20-2 and Geelong were 16-6. No big surprise there. Disappointment would be if Geelong had been the 20-2 side that lost to a 16-6 Carlton.
Like other defeated Grand Finalists like Carlton in 99, Melbourne in 2000 or Collingwood in 2002, Geelong were the underdogs who failed to cause an upset. They were never the formidable 18 win team that lost to a hack 13 win team.
It is bogus to argue Geelong should have won one of the GFs because they contested four. Those four encounters exist in isolation. Also, very few players contested both 89 and 95. Perhaps four of the 21?
Bombers 2003
22 Aug 2006, 12:17
Why doesnt Hawthorn get a guernsey in this thread?
Pav for AA
22 Aug 2006, 19:47
Still waiting on those answers perhaps it could be you that lacks the mental fortitiude?
17 straight losses ring a bell?...perhaps it was the mental fragility of your young players at the time, not to mention 2 losses over 100 points in the 1 season.
Perhaps I will retort after you pay the same courtesy to my initial post, or cant you ? :thumbsu:
Ironic no? Cretin :thumbsu:
ripitup27
22 Aug 2006, 20:17
Pav, I just have to question your comment about Steven King and putting his body on the line. That guy has had a Koschitzke like run of injuries over the last few years because he consistently put his body on the line. Too much work has been done on Kings body to warrant him going on Campbell Brown, Jarad Rooke death runs at the ball. Why risk putting his body on the line more than he has to when Geelong desperatley needs him in the no.1 ruck position?
And as for Geelong being a let down, yes, they have been this year, but perennial...I don't think so. The early nineties was disappointing to an extent because of the class on that list, but each year Geelong did well, there was always that team that was just a little bit better, such as WC, HAW and CARL. They finished higher, had a more even list of quality players, and were coached brilliantly by legendary coaches.
This year has been bad, and a complete let down in my opinion, but as for being a perrenial let down, I think we should look at clubs that consistently sit near the bottom.
Pav for AA
22 Aug 2006, 20:28
Pav, I just have to question your comment about Steven King and putting his body on the line. That guy has had a Koschitzke like run of injuries over the last few years because he consistently put his body on the line. Too much work has been done on Kings body to warrant him going on Campbell Brown, Jarad Rooke death runs at the ball. Why risk putting his body on the line more than he has to when Geelong desperatley needs him in the no.1 ruck position?
And as for Geelong being a let down, yes, they have been this year, but perennial...I don't think so. The early nineties was disappointing to an extent because of the class on that list, but each year Geelong did well, there was always that team that was just a little bit better, such as WC, HAW and CARL. They finished higher, had a more even list of quality players, and were coached brilliantly by legendary coaches.
This year has been bad, and a complete let down in my opinion, but as for being a perrenial let down, I think we should look at clubs that consistently sit near the bottom.
Thankyou for your decent and civilised response. Your point on Stephen King does hold some Merit, he has had a poor run with Injuries.
However, there was a stage in the Game against the Saints where he need to go, crash the pack and take out the body of Koschitzke, he didnt, he goaled an the momentum which had been generated by the 3 goals scored previously evaporated.
The season was on the line, sometimes you need to put you health on the line for the cause. He has before, but he needed to do it again.
Having said that, he was no passenger.
In relation to the Cats, other sides do sit at the bottom of the ladder, but you expect that, there personnel is poor, Geelongs isnt, perhaps thats why such an issue has been made of their dismal year, an attitude problem, mental fractures.
I hope this answers your question :thumbsu:
pantsdown
22 Aug 2006, 22:15
Perhaps I will retort after you pay the same courtesy to my initial post, or cant you ? :thumbsu:
Ironic no? Cretin :thumbsu:
Mate i can see that most of us are wasting our time here as all you are wanting is for everyone to say you are right, again manipulating a thread so you get the answers you want typical stuff really considering all you other threads/posts.
Perhaps you should read the thread again mate i think you have missed something.
Anyone who distorts history so as to justify their argument deserves no right of reply.
Pav for AA
23 Aug 2006, 18:56
Mate i can see that most of us are wasting our time here as all you are wanting is for everyone to say you are right, again manipulating a thread so you get the answers you want typical stuff really considering all you other threads/posts.
Perhaps you should read the thread again mate i think you have missed something.
Anyone who distorts history so as to justify their argument deserves no right of reply.
Why cant you answer my initial questions?
Or is it that you dont want to :thumbsu:
mickeytg
23 Aug 2006, 19:05
I'll give Freo credit ONCE they win a final. They could still finish 7th or 8th before the end of the H&A season. Especially if they get HAMMERED by the No 1 team in WA this week. Go the Eagles!!:thumbsu:
Pav for AA
23 Aug 2006, 19:17
I'll give Freo credit ONCE they win a final. They could still finish 7th or 8th before the end of the H&A season. Especially if they get HAMMERED by the No 1 team in WA this week. Go the Eagles!!:thumbsu:
It will be a crakcer of a game wont it? It will almost be as good as a final :thumbsu:
When you finish Ninth, you dont get any of these :thumbsu:
pantsdown
23 Aug 2006, 21:48
I didnt see any questions just you stating your thoughts as you normally do, perhaps someone should do a nice little piece on the FFC club and its inabilities since the day of their inception, but why bother because you will just sugar coat it.
Again go and re-read the posts you will find something written about the RFC failiure over the last 20 years, but thats it you dont read them do you?
I see you have singled out Stkilda this time, oh its easy when you have win over a side that really had a depleted lineup, funny how you miss these things when denigrating a team.
Once a fool always fool.
It must feel good to be even polarised by your own supporters, just goes to show your standing on these boards and it aint much.
Polo_14
23 Aug 2006, 21:58
Why cant you be constructive and enjoy your teams success instead of being a troll.
You and eveyone else knows Wallace has taken Richmond from appaling to average in 2 years.
And it will take him more time to get them from average to a top 8 side.
Looking at the respective lists, its no suprise Fremantle are in the 8, after all Connolly has had long enough to get them to this point.
Our list is still ordinary, and needs alot of restructring.
Instead of stating these facts, you pretend to be clever and disguise the fact your after nothing but people to bite at the bait you throw out.
Punt_Road_Roar
23 Aug 2006, 23:55
Instead of stating these facts, you pretend to be clever and disguise the fact your after nothing but people to bite at the bait you throw out.
Come on Polo, your the biggest Pav for AA fish here, I used to be the same but I am starting to see in between the lines, there is shear entertainment happening.
Pav for AA created a thread early this year about how Sandilands would win this years AA
Laugh it up I say :D