View Full Version : Crows Premierships Drought - When will it end???

Pages : [1] 2

PowerKop
14 Aug 2006, 22:10
Serious questions must be asked if somehow the Crows manage to **** up another year by choking come finals time. Their fans have already endured almost ten years since their last flag, and must be worried when the next ones going to come. Many of their younger players (Stevens, Reilly, Mattner, Bock, Shirley, Doughty and more) have been shown up in recent weeks, when the old guard have failed to carry them through. How long can the old guard continue to play top footy????

For a franchise team with many fans can the "team for all SOuth Australian morons" afford to go furthur into the centruy without premiership success????

All I can say is you might want to win it this year. Just don't stuff it up again.

Troy Wingate
14 Aug 2006, 22:11
When will it end? Not in the near future. They are stuck on automatic choke.

PowerKop
14 Aug 2006, 22:14
wouldnt say 8 years is a drought...
If they dont win it this year it will be a lot longer than 8 years unfortynately. Perhaps if another choke occurs a complete rebuild is needed for a crack around 2010.

raikkonen
14 Aug 2006, 22:39

At least we aren't free falling. :D

foz_17
14 Aug 2006, 22:56
A bit rich coming from a Port supporter

Tredders66
14 Aug 2006, 23:07
wouldnt say 8 years is a drought...

This day in age it almost is.

Tredders66
14 Aug 2006, 23:07
A bit rich coming from a Port supporter

Tredders66
14 Aug 2006, 23:09
At least we aren't free falling. :D

4 rising star nominatins and plenty other young guns on the wings indicate we are going up.

Dirty Rutten Scoundrel
14 Aug 2006, 23:15
4 rising star nominatins and plenty other young guns on the wings indicate we are going up.

http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/4379/pwnsn4.jpg

Where are all the fans then?

P.S - You are the poofy blue colour.

Tredders66
14 Aug 2006, 23:17
we are talking about onfield.

Dirty Rutten Scoundrel
14 Aug 2006, 23:19
we are talking about onfield.

Err, you do realise you are on a downward trend onfield too?

Tredders66
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/4379/pwnsn4.jpg

Where are all the fans then?

P.S - You are the poofy blue colour.

Talk about bandwaggoners look at your huge drop in 2004. 1 bad year and cya later. Oh and listen to 5aa or triple M to all these crows fans thinking there season is gone :D

MrAaron
Port will be needing a new coach long before Adelaide will.

James23
Their fans have already endured almost ten years since their last flag, and must be worried when the next ones going to come.

8 years is hardly a drought.. infact if you were clever enough to work things out, on average teams win premierships once every 16 years

For a franchise team with many fans can the "team for all SOuth Australian morons" afford to go furthur into the centruy without premiership success????

All I can say is you might want to win it this year. Just don't stuff it up again.

who are u quoting exactly here.. one of your jealous power mates who call us a 'franchise' as a reason as to why we are rolling in supporters and cash?

also.. as there have only been 4 teams to have won premierships this century we are hardly in crisis mode if we did "go further" without a premiership

end of the day.. 2 premierships from 15 years sure beats 1 premiership from 9 years.. imagine if it was to be 3 from 16..

*waiting in anticipation* "ra rara ra we have sooo many local league premierships you'll never catch us hahahah ra ra ra ra"

Tredders66
14 Aug 2006, 23:20
Err, you do realise you are on a downward trend onfield too?

Its only up from here though

froggyboy88
14 Aug 2006, 23:20
there are 10 other clubs or so who would have loved to have won atleast 1 premiership in the last 9 years. Get over yourselves

jmorg1
14 Aug 2006, 23:22
Its only up from here though

STOP!!!! Before you go any further, let me just remind you that you are starting once again to celebrate achievements not yet achieved. Ok? Carry on.

Dirty Rutten Scoundrel
14 Aug 2006, 23:27
STOP!!!! Before you go any further, let me just remind you that you are starting once again to celebrate achievements not yet achieved. Ok? Carry on.

Talk about counting chickens before they hatch. Although one with a taste for bad puns could say that Ports future is looking fowl :o

Adnar30
14 Aug 2006, 23:48

2002, 2003.

DyerBolical
15 Aug 2006, 00:38
crows will follow the SA trend of missing the Grand Final two years in a row after finishing on top, so next year is the answer.

maccas_no1
15 Aug 2006, 10:52
There they are knew the Port trolls would come out eventually:rolleyes:

I would think St Kilda, Western Bulldogs, Geelong, Melbourne and Richmond have been on longer 'premiership droughts' than the AFC

But if threads like this get you your jollys carry on:thumbsu:

dA Crow
15 Aug 2006, 11:20
There they are knew the Port trolls would come out eventually:rolleyes:

I would think St Kilda, Western Bulldogs, Geelong, Melbourne and Richmond have been on longer 'premiership droughts' than the AFC

But if threads like this get you your jollys carry on:thumbsu:
PowerKop is your perfect example of a front runner. Port did very well for 3 years and he posted to excess over that time, then when the club struggled, he joined the throng of bandwagon supporters and completely vanished. Quiet surprising to see him back at all really. I guess at least bay 13 is one section that it will be hard to get banned from.

noddy
15 Aug 2006, 11:23
Serious questions must be asked if somehow the Crows manage to **** up another year by choking come finals time. Their fans have already endured almost ten years since their last flag, and must be worried when the next ones going to come. Many of their younger players (Stevens, Reilly, Mattner, Bock, Shirley, Doughty and more) have been shown up in recent weeks, when the old guard have failed to carry them through. How long can the old guard continue to play top footy????

Wow !!! Crows have lost a couple & the Paps have won a game at long last & low & behold old Knobby has come out of the woodwork.

:D :D

maccas_no1
15 Aug 2006, 11:28
Wow !!! Crows have lost a couple & the Paps have won a game at long last & low & behold old Knobby has come out of the woodwork.

:D :D

All we need now is mike2j7/bulldogmike and we have a 'full house':p

Kickin_Goals
15 Aug 2006, 11:44
Wow, you guys are completely devoid of facts and a few bandwagoners seem to have returned.
Why don't you take a leaf out of some decent trolls books going around.

If you were a troll who was around more often you might get some credit.

wishiwas
15 Aug 2006, 12:14
crows will follow the SA trend of missing the Grand Final two years in a row after finishing on top, so next year is the answer.

and richmond will follow their normal trend of finishing............in the bottom eight. so next century might be the answer, but doubtful.

relapse
15 Aug 2006, 15:41

I wouldnt be basking in anything yet, Port might not win another flag for 20+ years.

Yeah you won 1 in 2004, it took longer than Adelaide and who is to say that it wont take longer to win one than Adelaide will take to win its next premiership. Technically Adelaide won its next premiership the year after so you are already massively behind Adelaide in that respect.

Why is that most of Port Adelaide's supporters arguements are all based off what ifs and never facts.

here is a slogan for you to digest

Port Adelaide the team for all hypothesizers

andypie
15 Aug 2006, 15:45

plenty of clubs over here would kill for a drought like that.

ICanDressMyself
15 Aug 2006, 16:46
PowerKop - Poor attempt at trolling.

PowerKop
15 Aug 2006, 17:21
I know, I know, I guess I'l just have to wait to mid September before I have any real ammunition.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Stiffy_18
15 Aug 2006, 17:31
David Gallagher was a rising star nomination once ;)

beartoo
15 Aug 2006, 17:42
Poower have won 1 out of the last 6. Crows have won 4 out of the last 6.
Whoo hoo, you win a game at last and come and bag us.
Get real. Where are you on the ladder?
What are you doing in September? :D

relapse
15 Aug 2006, 17:55

Maybe but in all seriousness

There is a difference between guys like Salopek who has been at Port Adelaide since 2003 and is now in his fourth AFL season and is 21 against guys like Dale Thomas who are in the first season of AFL. Both he and Surjan have both been in Port's system for a while now I wouldnt be listing them so much as young guns, they should be getting close to playing some of their best footy.

These guys couldnt break into the side over the last few years until this year, so we arent talking Reiwoldt, Judd type players.

Pearce will be a great player for Port, but I wouldnt go putting too much expectation on some of your players way too early to make any assessments at all.

Remember guys like Gallagher that had nominations and proved to be duds. Also Fremantle had 5 rising star nominations in one season (1996).

arrowman
15 Aug 2006, 18:01
Poower have won 1 out of the last 6. Crows have won 4 out of the last 6.
Whoo hoo, you win a game at last and come and bag us.
Get real. Where are you on the ladder?
What are you doing in September? :DThey are obsessed. They are desperate - truly, madly, desperate - to pass on the "choker" mantle. It's a massive chip on their shoulders.

Pity them. :)

maccas_no1
15 Aug 2006, 18:08
What are you doing in September? :D

Praying like hell the AFC slip up:thumbsu:

rocketmac360
15 Aug 2006, 18:37
8 years is hardly a drought.. infact if you were clever enough to work things out, on average teams win premierships once every 16 years

Shhhh, the Saints fans can hear you.

oporto
15 Aug 2006, 18:40

There is a difference between guys like Salopek who has been at Port Adelaide since 2003 and is now in his fourth AFL season and is 21 against guys like Dale Thomas who are in the first season of AFL. Both he and Surjan have both been in Port's system for a while now I wouldnt be listing them so much as young guns, they should be getting close to playing some of their best footy.

These guys couldnt break into the side over the last few years until this year, so we arent talking Reiwoldt, Judd type players.

How quickly we forget. Both Sala and Surj had carved out games in their first year before losing spots through injury (Sala a shoulder and Surj a season ending catrlidge injury). They both then had to fight back to regain spots.

Not wishing injury on any young player but any youngster is an injury away from being exactly like Sala and Surj.

We are not talking them up just saying, without injuries, they would have been established in our team well before now.

finbarr
15 Aug 2006, 18:54
They are obsessed. They are desperate - truly, madly, desperate - to pass on the "choker" mantle. It's a massive chip on their shoulders.

Pity them. :)

I wouldn't say we're desperate to pass on any "choker" mantle as such. I can live with our so called "chokes" of past years. It happened, we dealt with it & emerged with a premiership.

I am, however, keen to see you lot cop a bit of what we have had to endure. It's really that simple.

relapse
15 Aug 2006, 19:10
How quickly we forget. Both Sala and Surj had carved out games in their first year before losing spots through injury (Sala a shoulder and Surj a season ending catrlidge injury). They both then had to fight back to regain spots.

Not wishing injury on any young player but any youngster is an injury away from being exactly like Sala and Surj.

We are not talking them up just saying, without injuries, they would have been established in our team well before now.

I agree with that, but the point I made was that those 2 especially are coming into their prime, they arent really young guns as such. They arent guys that have burst onto the AFL scene as teenagers they are guys that have been in the Port system already for 3 or 4 years. They will obviously get better with further experience, but after their 3 or 4th year they would have achieved most of their upside already and the icing on the cake iis all that comes with the further experience in most circumstances.

arrowman
15 Aug 2006, 19:17
I wouldn't say we're desperate to pass on any "choker" mantle as such. I can live with our so called "chokes" of past years. It happened, we dealt with it & emerged with a premiership.Not you mate, but some of your colleagues do have a problem, I think.
I am, however, keen to see you lot cop a bit of what we have had to endure. It's really that simple.Fair enough. :D I hope your wish is not granted. :)

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 19:25

You know all about choking dont you. Thats one thing that you hold the title for over us. As for 10 years between flags, well we might change that this year and then we will have 3 flags to your lonely little one. As for our youngsters, they are just as good if not better, to your second tier players. And as for being a franchise team doesnt the SANFL hold SA's 2nd AFL licence which also means that you are a franchise. Well on your last point Simon Goodwins playing the best games of his career and Andrew Mcleod is having a great year as well. They will be around again next year. And Roo has at least another year in him. So as the Team For All South Australians we are looking pretty good at the moment unlike your celler dweller club who are total crap this year and are looking that way for at least the next year. Enjoy missing the finals you Port Powder Puffs.

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 19:29
SHHH! they might regurgitate that crap about those SANFL premerships they supposibly won.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 19:32
lol, cow fans are running scared. their "dream season" is going pear-shaped, and the premiership clock is ticking ever faster.

in a couple of years you will lose Mcleod, Bassett, Hart, Edwards, Ricciuto, Clarke and Goodwin, Hudson, Welsh, Perrie and Biglands will be in the twilight of their careers, and no doubt struggling with injury.

with Johncock presumably going into the middle you'll need to completely rebuild your back 6, and your forward line will be a nursing home.

Meesen is going home too.

good luck "team for all south australians", you'll need it!

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 19:33
SHHH! they might regurgitate that crap about those SANFL premerships they supposibly won.

at least our SANFL side was good enough to be asked to join the AFL. go figure :rolleyes:

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 19:33
Better than yours.What makes you think that only you have the right to troll? :thumbsu:

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 19:38

Pearce will be a great player for Port, but I wouldnt go putting too much expectation on some of your players way too early to make any assessments at all.

Remember guys like Gallagher that had nominations and proved to be duds. Also Fremantle had 5 rising star nominations in one season (1996).
I bow down to your superior footy knowledge. Salopek barely had an injury free season.He was out for 2 seasons because he did his knee.This is his FIRST injury free season.So according to your logic, guys who improve "late" (21+) are not young guns hmmm lets see, i reckon that rules out half of crows side... Mattner, Shirley,Rutten, Henstchell....should i go on? since all of them improved the most in year 2005, i reckon they are not young guns are they?.You sir are an idiot.Some players take a while to develop, while others like Pearce are ready for the AFL.Your mob are referring to Reilly as a "young gun" still.You cannot have it both ways can you? in footy terms anything less than 23 is considered young

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 19:41
agree Total Power, an idiot.

if he had any football knowledge he would know riewoldt only played 6 games in his first afl season, so citing him as an example of a player coming good in his first afl season borders on mentally retarded.

ICanDressMyself
15 Aug 2006, 19:46
Better than yours.What makes you think that only you have the right to troll? :thumbsu:

He's sober.

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 19:48
at least our SANFL side was good enough to be asked to join the AFL. go figure :rolleyes:
what the has that got to do with it. Port Power didnt win those premerships.

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 20:00
lol, cow fans are running scared. their "dream season" is going pear-shaped, and the premiership clock is ticking ever faster.

in a couple of years you will lose Mcleod, Bassett, Hart, Edwards, Ricciuto, Clarke and Goodwin, Hudson, Welsh, Perrie and Biglands will be in the twilight of their careers, and no doubt struggling with injury.

with Johncock presumably going into the middle you'll need to completely rebuild your back 6, and your forward line will be a nursing home.

Yep! we're really worried, top of the ladder, chance to play in the GF, get our 3rd Premership. But dont you worry about our future retirements, we have plenty of talent in our youngsters (Re: Richard Douglas) and a great talent scout called Allen Stewart who will find us some gems, remember him. Ah its great being the"team for South Australians" instead of being a Port loser.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 20:04
Typical crows troll, can dish it out but whinges when its time to get it back. However you try challenging AFL, SANFL, Mapgies, fullpointsfooty for the truth. Or maybe you are the only one born enlightened?

http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=heritage06&currentpage=13

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:05
Yep! we're really worried, top of the ladder, chance to play in the GF, get our 3rd Premership. But dont you worry about our future retirements, we have plenty of talent in our youngsters (Re: Richard Douglas) and a great talent scout called Allen Stewart who will find us some gems, remember him. Ah its great being the"team for South Australians" instead of being a Port loser.

yea one completely unproven player will cover those dozen odd retirements. it will be back to bottom 4 in a couple of years, where you idiots belong.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:07

Port Adelaide wouldn't be an AFL enitity if it hadn't won those premierships, and that is the cold hard truth.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 20:07
yea one completely unproven player will cover those dozen odd retirements. it will be back to bottom 4 in a couple of years, where you idiots belong.
Oh dont tell them anything.Scott Stevens is supposed to cover for Ben Hart, and Van Berlo is supposed to cover for McLeod, according to Southerntakeover. However Salopek cannot cover for Peter Burgyone. Great logic that.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:11
Oh dont tell them anything.Scott Stevens is supposed to cover for Ben Hart, and Van Berlo is supposed to cover for McLeod, according to Southerntakeover. However Salopek cannot cover for Peter Burgyone. Great logic that.

LOL, Scott Stevens will be lucky to play this week, let alone have any future. I'll leave Van Berlo alone, and as for PB, he'll still be playing after half the Crows current 22 has retired.

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:24

Ho hum. Yet another Port Power supporter celebrating the future he/she believes will happen instead of actual events which have transpired. God knows they need to do it because there is nothing in the present or past they can use.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 20:25
Ho hum. Yet another Port Power supporter celebrating the future he/she believes will happen instead of actual events which have transpired. God knows they need to do it because there is nothing in the present or past they can use.
Hi mr morg, hows life? :)

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:26
Hi mr morg, hows life? :)

Good, thank you. How are you?

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:27

the past?

you mean like a winning record against your precious Cows?
or what about a premiership that wasn't when Dinosaurs roamed the earth?

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:28
the past?

you mean like a winning record against your precious Cows?
or what about a premiership that wasn't when Dinosaurs roamed the earth?

2 > 1 :)

That must hurt knowing you support a team that 'exists to win premierships'.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:32
2 > 1 :)

That must hurt knowing you support a team that 'exists to win premierships'.

that's funny, 2 is also the number of supporters you have who know anything about football.

unfortunately you're not one of them, as you have failed to make any sort of knowledgeable rebuttal at all, but hey, I should know better than to argue with idiots.

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:34
that's funny, 2 is also the number of supporters you have who know anything about football.

unfortunately you're not one of them, as you have failed to make any sort of knowledgeable rebuttal at all, but hey, I should know better than to argue with idiots.

So, tell me how come a team that 'exists to win premierships' only has one AFL flag while the Crows have two?

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:34
not to mention you have been in the AFL 6 years longer than us, but an idiot wouldn't take that into the equation..

may I ask what SANFL team you support? if you know what that is..

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:35
So, tell me how come a team that 'exists to win premierships' only has one AFL flag while the Crows have two?

see above.

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:39
not to mention you have been in the AFL 6 years longer than us, but an idiot wouldn't take that into the equation..

may I ask what SANFL team you support? if you know what that is..

Well, Port Power have been in the comp for 10 years. In the Crows first 10 years, we won two flags. :) Come up with a better excuse.

I don't support any SANFL team. Am I supposed to?

deeps
15 Aug 2006, 20:39
Can we port supporters not stoop to the low levels of DRS,jmorg,icandressmyself etc.

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:43
Can we port supporters not stoop to the low levels of DRS,jmorg,icandressmyself etc.

That's funny deeps. Port Power supporters are amongst the worst in BF. Just visit the Adelaide board and see the number of aliases created solely for the purposes of trolling.

At least when we have digs at Port Power, we post under our real usernames.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:44
Well, Port Power have been in the comp for 10 years. In the Crows first 10 years, we won two flags. :) Come up with a better excuse.

I don't support any SANFL team. Am I supposed to?

I suppose not, you're clearly another Cow supporter who knows nothing about football, except Port Adelaide's motto (may I ask do you know your own teams? I bet you don't), and thinking the term Port Power irks us, when in reality knowing we have a club steeped rich in heritage will always instill more pride in us, than your chardonnay-sipping franchise will ever understand.

i heard cwaigy is coming up with a creed as we speak, mentioning false teeth, and prematurely ejaculating every time your team has a decent first half of the year.

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:46
I suppose not, you're clearly another Cow supporter who knows nothing about football, except Port Adelaide's motto (may I ask do you know our own teams? I bet you don't), and thinking the term Port Power irks us, when in reality knowing we have a club steeped rich in heritage will always instill more pride in us, than your chardonnay-sipping franchise will ever understand.

i heard cwaigy is coming up with a creed as we speak, mentioning false teeth, and prematurely ejaculating every time your team has a decent first half of the year

Oh dear, so many angry words. What's the matter? Did I hurt your feelings? :)

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:47
no you crow supporters are just an insult to a sport I love so much.

if i called you a cancer on the face of this earth, it would really be far too complimentary.

but hey enjoy your season going nowhere.

last I heard bandwagoners were jumping ship at an alarming speed.

and there are rumours that choking sound coming from west lakes in september last year is being heard again.

jmorg1
15 Aug 2006, 20:49
no you crow supporters are just an insult to a sport I love so much.

*YAWN* You're starting to bore me. I'll leave you now to go and have a sook by yourself.

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 20:50
Typical crows troll, can dish it out but whinges when its time to get it back. However you try challenging AFL, SANFL, Mapgies, fullpointsfooty for the truth. Or maybe you are the only one born enlightened?

http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=heritage06&currentpage=13

Typical Port Power troll. I dont need to challenge anybody for the truth. I know what the truth is about your low life club.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 20:52
Typical Port Power troll. I dont need to challenge anybody for the truth. I know what the truth is about your low life club.
I can believe that you are from Mars.Doesnt make it true.Unless you have sources to back your "belief" nobody cares.Now go have a sook.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:53

and I know the truth about your chardonnay sipping low life "franchise". what's your point?

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 20:53

So you think us idiots are going to be where you idiots are right now. Keep dreaming and hope you dont finish bottom of the ladder this year and at least next year as well.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:54
*YAWN* You're starting to bore me. I'll leave you now to go and have a sook by yourself.

yea better get back to your knitting, and your chardonnay is waiting.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 20:56
So you think us idiots are going to be where you idiots are right now. Keep dreaming and hope you dont finish bottom of the ladder this year and at least next year as well.
haha it was only a couple of years ago you were in our position. :D how quickly you forget.

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:56

yea where did you guys finish in 99? or 2004?

oh and btw, it's impossible for us to finish bottom, but an idiot wouldn't understand that. I didn't know the school for retarded children let the students have internet access?

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 20:57
haha it was only a couple of years ago you were in our position. :D how quickly you forget.

you're making the mistake of forgetting their football knowledge is NIL.

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 20:59
I suppose not, you're clearly another Cow supporter who knows nothing about football, except Port Adelaide's motto (may I ask do you know your own teams? I bet you don't), and thinking the term Port Power irks us, when in reality knowing we have a club steeped rich in heritage will always instill more pride in us, than your chardonnay-sipping franchise will ever understand.

i heard cwaigy is coming up with a creed as we speak, mentioning false teeth, and prematurely ejaculating every time your team has a decent first half of the year.

franchise = Port Power - owned by SANFL
Premature ejaculation = your failed attempt to secure a AFL licence in 1996:)

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 21:00
LMAO! after reading your post i remember the famous quote "I see dead people" .Do you have any sources to back it up? guess not.But you are free to believe what you want to , its a free country afterall :D ,man you are clutching the straws now :D

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 21:01

actually retard, I think in 1996 we had secured an afl licence.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 21:02
The AFL admits we have secured the license, however the sworc36 thinks we didnt. I think sworc is schizophonic :D

PAFCsince1870
15 Aug 2006, 21:04
just a Crow supporter Total Power, that explains every idiotic football statement they make.

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 21:07
yea where did you guys finish in 99? or 2004?

oh and btw, it's impossible for us to finish bottom, but an idiot wouldn't understand that. I didn't know the school for retarded children let the students have internet access?
We're talking about now kn@b head who gives a Flying Fck about 2 years ago. And as for the retarded children arent they also known as the Port Power Supporter Group.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 21:08
We're talking about now kn@b head who gives a Flying Fck about 2 years ago. And as for the retarded children arent they also known as the Port Power Supporter Group.
LMAO! personal insult time now :D :D this is gold. Sworc36 came here hoping to troll, but after being owned, his last roll of dice is insults.Carry on swor36, your a typical crows fan :) :thumbsu:

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 21:09
The AFL admits we have secured the license, however the sworc36 thinks we didnt. I think sworc is schizophonic :D

The SANFL owns both licenses. And Id rather be schizophrenic than a Port Power Supporter.

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 21:10
The SANFL owns both licenses. And Id rather be schizophrenic than a Port Power Supporter.
So now you have given up on pafc estd 1996 argument finally? :D

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 21:10
LMAO! personal insult time now :D :D this is gold. Sworc36 came here hoping to troll, but after being owned, his last roll of dice is insults.Carry on swor36, your a typical crows fan :) :thumbsu:
LMAO can give it but cant take it. Typical Port Powder supporter. Loser

finbarr
15 Aug 2006, 21:12

And the AFL owns ALL licenses. What's your point?

Total Power
15 Aug 2006, 21:13
LMAO can give it but cant take it. Typical Port Powder supporter. Loser

Thats your mob.I still laugh at the thread on the crows board titled "if we lose this year it wont be a choke" that was a pure 24 carot :D :D

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 21:21
And the AFL owns ALL licenses. What's your point?
Yes it does but the SANFL have the rights to the 2 SA Licences, which means at anytime they could lease the licences to another sporting entity if they wish. So in the true sense you are just as much a franchise as us.

JerryWexler
15 Aug 2006, 21:23
Dad, mum, stop arguing please.Its really having a psychological effect on me.

sworc36
Thats your mob.I still laugh at the thread on the crows board titled "if we lose this year it wont be a choke" that was a pure 24 carot :D :D

Bring back memories of 2002, 2003 did it.

Total Power
Bring back memories of 2002, 2003 did it.
or 2005 and 2006 (to be) for you?? :D

finbarr
15 Aug 2006, 21:24
Yes it does but the SANFL have the rights to the 2 SA Licences, which means at anytime they could lease the licences to another sporting entity if they wish. So in the true sense you are just as much a franchise as us.

True to a point. But as members we can actually elect our board members and have a say in the day to day running and direction of our club. Last time i heard, Crows members didn't have these powers.

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 21:29
True to a point. But as members we can actually elect our board members and have a say in the day to day running and direction of our club. Last time i heard, Crows members didn't have these powers.
Yes but You are still governed by the SANFL true

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 21:33
or 2005 and 2006 (to be) for you?? :D
WEll at least we're still breathing in 2006 unlike you, your final gasp went weeks ago. RIP 2006 Port

sworc36
15 Aug 2006, 21:35
Dad, mum, stop arguing please.Its really having a psychological effect on me.

Now son I told you how bad big footy forums are for your growing brain

finbarr
15 Aug 2006, 21:40
Yes but You are still governed by the SANFL true

No. We're governed by our members. The SANFL could step in and take control of the license if the club was so poorly managed that it traded itself into insolvency but that's not going to happen despite what you may think.

Can i ask you this. If you decided you wanted to go down to the premises of the Adelaide Football Club for a mid week drink or meal, where would you go?