View Full Version : crazy stories you have heard
Lingsface
16 Aug 2006, 03:06
What are some?
One I have heard is that John Annear (West Coast/Claremont) aftercoming home from an interstate trip he was dissapointed with his game so when arriving at the airport ran home from there to Claremont, dont know how many km that is but it would be pushing 40 Id think.
Barry Zuckercorn QC
16 Aug 2006, 10:20
Something about the Atkins brothers...
I remember that one going around. pretty sick rumour (damn, i hope it was a rumour!) :eek:
Harvey Birdman
16 Aug 2006, 12:33
Brotherly Love... ;)
Harvey Birdman
Attorney at Law
Tim the Toolman
16 Aug 2006, 13:04
Anything to do with Doc Wheildon and Dean Lupson at Fitzroy in the early 90's.
rick James
16 Aug 2006, 13:10
Brotherly Love... ;)
Oh gross, you saying they had teh sex wit eachother?
that was the story going around!.... a couple of tassie boys.....
crackers57
16 Aug 2006, 13:27
Did you hear the one about the coach, the forward and the fitn......never mind
haha! :D
EDFL MAN
16 Aug 2006, 13:44
Last year on band camp......
who were the atkins brothers?
Bojangles17
16 Aug 2006, 13:59
ooh yeah , it would have to be when Carlton supporters throught theyd make the finals after reaching the wizard cup GF:D
who were the atkins brothers?
simon atkins was a bulldogs champ, his brother was a hack and played a handful of games. very, very ugly red headed mullet brothers from Tassie
Brotherly Love... ;)
Harvey Birdman
Attorney at Law
WHAT THE ****!
simon atkins was a bulldogs champ, his brother was a hack and played a handful of games. very, very ugly red headed mullet brothers from Tassie
I didnt know simon atkins had a brother, and by the way you describe him its not a suprise. Isnt simon atkins coaching a VFL side at the moment?
p.S where on earth did this story come from.
I didnt know simon atkins had a brother, and by the way you describe him its not a suprise. Isnt simon atkins coaching a VFL side at the moment?
p.S where on earth did this story come from.
yep, simon is coaching (werribee maybe??) and yeah, his brother was a dead set hack. but simon was a great player. played like Scotty west (obvisouly not as good though!!)
the story originated in the mid 90's i think. the story was that someone walked in on them at a party in the bedroom.... crazy! no doubt a load of rot but funny at the same time :D
crackers57
16 Aug 2006, 14:43
yep, simon is coaching (werribee maybe??) and yeah, his brother was a dead set hack. but simon was a great player. played like Scotty west (obvisouly not as good though!!)
the story originated in the mid 90's i think. the story was that someone walked in on them at a party in the bedroom.... crazy! no doubt a load of rot but funny at the same time :D
Not another do at Glen Archers place?????
Man, what sort of parties does the Arch host?
Not another do at Glen Archers place?????
Man, what sort of parties does the Arch host?
The same sort that Joe Korp used to go to i reckon :eek:
Barry Zuckercorn QC
16 Aug 2006, 14:46
If I remember correctly, Matty Primus was the one who supposedly walked in on them in the middle of the act. Obviously garbage.
Thats a shocker, you would think if someone was going to start a rumour it wouldnt be one that makes people sick. At least it shouldnt be.
Joe Korp, so has his death video hit the net yet?
If I remember correctly, Matty Primus was the one who supposedly walked in on them in the middle of the act. Obviously garbage.
for sure, but always found it funny. Me and my mates still laugh at the Atkins Brothers yarn!!
EDFL MAN
16 Aug 2006, 14:55
Thats a shocker, you would think if someone was going to start a rumour it wouldnt be one that makes people sick. At least it shouldnt be.
Give it time son..........:eek:
Angry Dragon
16 Aug 2006, 15:31
What are some?
One I have heard is that John Annear (West Coast/Claremont) aftercoming home from an interstate trip he was dissapointed with his game so when arriving at the airport ran home from there to Claremont, dont know how many km that is but it would be pushing 40 Id think.
It's only 18km.
Angry Dragon
16 Aug 2006, 15:34
Wayne Henwood was so stupid that he used to rock up to the wrong oval while playing for Glenelg in the SANFL that the club used to call him on the Sat morning to confirm that he knew where they were playing that day.
Graham Cornes got frustrated with him one night at training and told him to go run full pelt into the point post. He took it seriously and cleaned himself up.
JuddyisGod
16 Aug 2006, 15:41
It's only 18km.
Actually it's about 30km.
I heard that the gold jacket wearing Joffa Corfe is a social worker. Thats a crazy story if i ever heard one!
So typical of the gay community who realistically are responsible for more deaths and misery world wide than any other community, they are inferior people with superior beliefs and god help anyone who doesnt agree with there abnormal and anti christ social behaviours.
We can support the pink magpies but that doesnt mean we support there sick choice of how one should live.
TV shows of recent times are sickening the two fags renovating a house in sydney the 'queer eye for straight guys' is the most revolting and frightening shows on television and its prime time television stuff, what moral examples and decent upbringings are we trying to teach to our young whom are our most vunerable.
The gay community is its own worst enemy with very high and powerful people judges, politicians etc etc who believe they have a right and deserve priveledges and special treatment simply because it was there choice to be abnormal and sleep with the same sex.
I know from expereince ( from this board) that when you dont agree with there lifestyle they ring other dykes and poofs who inturn email and ring the club with petty and child like complaints.
Well im proud to be straight and im sick of fags and queers telling the rest of us how we should live, it really is a sad and pretencious world we live in and i will no doubt get **** canned for voicing my opinions on this subject bit to be honest i couldnt give a flying rats arse!!!
Joffa Corfe
Jimmy Gwilt
16 Aug 2006, 16:28
yer i watched his video - made me sik in the guts
he said in a message to tania herman 'dont blame yourself for killing me cos im gonna kill myself ' - and he did
Classy guy Joe "Dead" Korps.
Angry Dragon
16 Aug 2006, 16:44
Actually it's about 30km.
http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/5522/clipei0.jpg
Come back when you get a clue.
Angry Dragon
16 Aug 2006, 16:46
I heard that the gold jacket wearing Joffa Corfe is a social worker. Thats a crazy story if i ever heard one!
I heard he was a rocket scientist. I haven't found the evidence like you have, well done.
I had no idea the video has been released. I wonder how it was leaked from the media's hands on to the internet.
where can you find this video then :confused:
JuddyisGod
16 Aug 2006, 18:32
Yer good one idiot. Firstly, your trip starts at the international airport, not the Domestic airport, which John was at, the domestic airport is 5 kms further up the road. Secondly, your trip takes you across the causeway, which wasn't exactly a safe haven for joggers before they put the bicycle path in in '94. John would have had to have run down Mills Point road and alongside Kings Park beside the Kwinana Freeway. Making his trip a touch under 29kms. And that's assuming he didn't just cross the river straight away at Guldford road, making his trip a hell of a lot longer.
Come back when you get a clue mate.
Blacky31
16 Aug 2006, 19:20
Fairly sure the domestic airport is alot closer to Claremont than the International.
JuddyisGod
16 Aug 2006, 19:25
Fairly sure the domestic airport is alot closer to Claremont than the International.
not according to Angry Dragon's magical whereis site.
FiveStrings
16 Aug 2006, 20:13
not according to Angry Dragon's magical whereis site.
Yeah the Domestic airport is a lot closer. it's about where the pink line starts. To come from the international airport he'd have to run down Horrie Miller drive down to where it says Kewdale on the map.
But going along Mill Point Rd and crossing the river at the Narrows wouldn't add more than about a km.
JuddyisGod
16 Aug 2006, 20:15
Yeah the Domestic airport is a lot closer. it's about where the pink line starts. To come from the international airport he'd have to run down Horrie Miller drive down to where it says Kewdale on the map.
But going along Mill Point Rd and crossing the river at the Narrows wouldn't add more than about a km.
I'm going by the website that he quoted, so obviously it's not exactly a stickler for fact.
Corpuscles
16 Aug 2006, 20:37
If either of you boys are old enough to drive.. but if not.... ask Dad or Mum nicely...and drive it and tell us all.... it is such a facinating debate:rolleyes:
Looks to me 2 be somewhere t'ween 20 - 30Km both CORRECT!
SweetLeftFoot
16 Aug 2006, 23:10
Youse can squabble amount the distance all you want - there is still no proof he actually friggin' ran it.
I've heard that sory attributed to a few players - not just in AFL either.
Gee Paul Atkins would be upset people forget him so easy
Corpuscles
16 Aug 2006, 23:55
OK.. its very second hand... but i did see it sorta reported in the press
Once upon a time in the mid 90's Swans coach Rocket Eade did a customary dummy spit after a poor loss in Melb town... he declared... well "F ya all... evreyone is to be at 'said' parlk @ 5 am we are running out this loss" ( all player knew inj would be excused but a NOSHOW meant no game next week)... early start supposed to mean no late night out!
At the time appointed close to 5 am freezing cold... a yellow Melb cab screeches to a halt....... out jumps Adam (tehone&only) Heuskes... runs !!! get it runs !! to the group and fully dressed in out on the town gear says coach " I'm glad I made it" .. remember the corky ...( it was ....legit)
Rocket after pi ssing himself laughing says ya too ****ed to to train and wheres ya gear.... spits!!!!!! it big time..... and declares if ya had thought to bring your togs ya coulda gone swimming with the others... heuskes.... runs full pelt at the pond in middle of said park.... shakes himself... says Now I'm sober..... so wheres my F'n runnin gear!
SweetLeftFoot
17 Aug 2006, 00:42
Gee Paul Atkins would be upset people forget him so easy
That tard sat on our list for years.
Re: stories. (Can't be guaranteed of truth)
The one about Anthony Rock being found comatose drunk on the pool table of Hadfield footy club the morning he was due to get a knee reco.
The one about Darren Tarczon and Wayne Carey and The Duck saying things he shouldn't have to coppers after the event.
The one about the size (or lack thereof) of Wayne Campbell's dong.
Emerald
17 Aug 2006, 00:50
Yeah no it's not. Start at the top of the pink line, go up towards where it says "Bassendean" and then go slightly east. And you will find the Domestic Airport.
Back on topic, I was watching the headliners special on the West Coast beginning, and I can't quite remember who was saying it, but one of the inaugural Eagles was talking about how they used to have to train at Scotch Oval. He said that it was so dark one night that you couldn't see where you were running, and one of the young guys tripped and fell and got a star picket jammed in his leg. Funny how things have changed!!!
Kmart Rouge
17 Aug 2006, 01:06
OK.. its very second hand... but i did see it sorta reported in the press
Once upon a time in the mid 90's Swans coach Rocket Eade did a customary dummy spit after a poor loss in Melb town... he declared... well "F ya all... evreyone is to be at 'said' parlk @ 5 am we are running out this loss" ( all player knew inj would be excused but a NOSHOW meant no game next week)... early start supposed to mean no late night out!
At the time appointed close to 5 am freezing cold... a yellow Melb cab screeches to a halt....... out jumps Adam (tehone&only) Heuskes... runs !!! get it runs !! to the group and fully dressed in out on the town gear says coach " I'm glad I made it" .. remember the corky ...( it was ....legit)
Rocket after pi ssing himself laughing says ya too ****ed to to train and wheres ya gear.... spits!!!!!! it big time..... and declares if ya had thought to bring your togs ya coulda gone swimming with the others... heuskes.... runs full pelt at the pond in middle of said park.... shakes himself... says Now I'm sober..... so wheres my F'n runnin gear!
i couldn't get a word of that :(
The Magenius
17 Aug 2006, 01:43
Yep, I do it all the time. heaps closer.
Neutral_observer
17 Aug 2006, 02:35
Not really a crazy story but interesting nonetheless. Ive heard (from a curernt Eagles player) that Glen Jackovich used to get really messy on the mad mondays that clubs do once their season is over. Apparently after a few drinks, Jacko didnt need any encouragement before he would get up on a bar inside a Subiaco Oval function room, take off all of his clothes, and swing his wang around like he was long john silver.
His immature antics were a large reason why at the end of the 90's when the captaincy was getting thrown around a bit, Jacko never got the nod. He did actually want to be captain, but none of the players wanted him in charge since he was quite the clown and hardly a role model for the up and coming youngsters.
Thats cos he learnt from his brother, Lord allen Jakovich
Ok i really doubt this one is true or even if it is i dont think they were really afl players. Its a very old one too.
Apparantlly two players decided to go hunting. They came to a farm and decided to go ask the farmer if they could do some hunting on his land. Player A went and knocked on the door and asked if it was ok. The famrer said it was fine but if he could do him a favour and shoot his sick dying horse while he was at it.
Player A walked back to where Player B was and decided he'd play a little trick on him.
Player B: How'd you go?
Player A: Bloody bastard wouldnt let us hunt on his land...but ill show him
BANG BANG BANG shoots the horse.
Player B: Yeh stuff that prick
BANG BANG BANG shoots every other farm animal around him.
Like i said, i doubt that its true but quite funny anyway.
Ok i really doubt this one is true or even if it is i dont think they were really afl players. Its a very old one too.
Apparantlly two players decided to go hunting. They came to a farm and decided to go ask the farmer if they could do some hunting on his land. Player A went and knocked on the door and asked if it was ok. The famrer said it was fine but if he could do him a favour and shoot his sick dying horse while he was at it.
Player A walked back to where Player B was and decided he'd play a little trick on him.
Player B: How'd you go?
Player A: Bloody bastard wouldnt let us hunt on his land...but ill show him
BANG BANG BANG shoots the horse.
Player B: Yeh stuff that prick
BANG BANG BANG shoots every other farm animal around him.
Like i said, i doubt that its true but quite funny anyway.
half true. it was ablett and malakelis. and it was only cows that were shot, otherwise that is pretty much how the story goes
GeneralDisarray
17 Aug 2006, 17:14
Let's go back to arguing about the distance to Perth Airport.
bomber5
17 Aug 2006, 17:24
Not really a crazy story but interesting nonetheless. Ive heard (from a curernt Eagles player) that Glen Jackovich used to get really messy on the mad mondays that clubs do once their season is over. Apparently after a few drinks, Jacko didnt need any encouragement before he would get up on a bar inside a Subiaco Oval function room, take off all of his clothes, and swing his wang around like he was long john silver.
His immature antics were a large reason why at the end of the 90's when the captaincy was getting thrown around a bit, Jacko never got the nod. He did actually want to be captain, but none of the players wanted him in charge since he was quite the clown and hardly a role model for the up and coming youngsters.
Glenn Jakovitch does not drink during the season at all. Lets just say he definately makes the most of the off season!
On Footy Trips, when it hits 12pm on a certain day, that is it, no more alcohol til the end of the next season.
FiveStrings
17 Aug 2006, 18:05
Yeah no it's not. Start at the top of the pink line, go up towards where it says "Bassendean" and then go slightly east. And you will find the Domestic Airport.
I don't think so. I think the airport's just under where it says START. But anyway, I think the east coasters are getting bored with the airport argument.
Back on topic, I was watching the headliners special on the West Coast beginning, and I can't quite remember who was saying it, but one of the inaugural Eagles was talking about how they used to have to train at Scotch Oval. He said that it was so dark one night that you couldn't see where you were running, and one of the young guys tripped and fell and got a star picket jammed in his leg. Funny how things have changed!!!
Reminds me of the Eagles' training session a year or so ago when the players all wore blindfolds (for some reason) and Fletcher stacked it into a fence.
Fred Phillis
18 Aug 2006, 12:51
Wayne Henwood was so stupid that he used to rock up to the wrong oval while playing for Glenelg in the SANFL that the club used to call him on the Sat morning to confirm that he knew where they were playing that day.
Graham Cornes got frustrated with him one night at training and told him to go run full pelt into the point post. He took it seriously and cleaned himself up.
Wayne 'Moose' Henwood used to go for a short 1-2km run before games around the streets...he once got lost - and it was around his home oval, glenelg...
Bring-Back-Powell
18 Aug 2006, 13:13
Justin Madden and and a couple of his pi$$ed teamates were out on the town in San Francisco, during a late 80's end of season footy trip.
They stumble out of a club to go back to their hotel, hail a taxi and get into the cab.
Cab Driver - "Where you off to?
Madden - "Corner Van Ness and Powell"
Cab Driver- Huh?
Madden - "Yeah Corner Van Ness and Powell
Cab Driver - "Are you serious!
Madden - "Yes I am, Corner Van Ness and Powell
Cab Driver - "I can't believe you want me to take you there
Madden - "Please just get us home
The Cab Driver turns on the engine, does a u-turn to the other side of the street, stops the meter and says to Madden and Co....."we've reached your destination, that will be $3.50 thanks."
Angry Dragon
21 Aug 2006, 01:43
Yer good one idiot. Firstly, your trip starts at the international airport, not the Domestic airport, which John was at, the domestic airport is 5 kms further up the road. Secondly, your trip takes you across the causeway, which wasn't exactly a safe haven for joggers before they put the bicycle path in in '94. John would have had to have run down Mills Point road and alongside Kings Park beside the Kwinana Freeway. Making his trip a touch under 29kms. And that's assuming he didn't just cross the river straight away at Guldford road, making his trip a hell of a lot longer.
Come back when you get a clue mate.
Just because the international airport is on the map, doesn't mean that's where the trip starts. Check where the line starts, I've entered 'Brearley Avenue, Redcliffe' as the start point.
Guess where that is? That's right, the domestic airport.
Who's the idiot? You.
SweetLeftFoot
21 Aug 2006, 02:56
Justin Madden and and a couple of his pi$$ed teamates were out on the town in San Francisco, during a late 80's end of season footy trip.
They stumble out of a club to go back to their hotel, hail a taxi and get into the cab.
Cab Driver - "Where you off to?
Madden - "Corner Van Ness and Powell"
Cab Driver- Huh?
Madden - "Yeah Corner Van Ness and Powell
Cab Driver - "Are you serious!
Madden - "Yes I am, Corner Van Ness and Powell
Cab Driver - "I can't believe you want me to take you there
Madden - "Please just get us home
The Cab Driver turns on the engine, does a u-turn to the other side of the street, stops the meter and says to Madden and Co....."we've reached your destination, that will be $3.50 thanks."
True story this - Madden was playing Trivial Pursuit and doing the questions. One was "What is a small dog found in Mexico?" to which my informant replies, quick as a flash - "A chihuahua" Madden insists it is not, an argunment develops until finally they ask "Well, what is it then?" to which the Cabinet Minister replies.
"A chihooahhooah!"
Jet Girl
21 Aug 2006, 13:12
Really Tassie is the only place that has very very ugly red headed brothers:confused: :confused: Bulls**t
Lingsface
21 Aug 2006, 16:05
I have also heard of a story involving footscray in the late 80's I think it was a guy called "Budgy" new that he was getting dropped at the end of the season and they were on the plane to the end of season trip, he snuk into the cockpit and grabbed the microphone and said "this planes going down!"
Imagine that now a days~
I have also heard of a story involving footscray in the late 80's I think it was a guy called "Budgy" new that he was getting dropped at the end of the season and they were on the plane to the end of season trip, he snuk into the cockpit and grabbed the microphone and said "this planes going down!"
Imagine that now a days~
This is so wrong as to be laughable
''Captain Gronewogen speaking.......''
bunsen burner
21 Aug 2006, 16:21
His immature antics were a large reason why at the end of the 90's when the captaincy was getting thrown around a bit, Jacko never got the nod. He did actually want to be captain, but none of the players wanted him in charge since he was quite the clown and hardly a role model for the up and coming youngsters.That's not quite correct. His team mates didn't want him in charge because he was too intense, too serious, couldn't relate to the younger guys, and was a "bit of a knob".
bunsen burner
21 Aug 2006, 16:24
As for the John Annear story: Jako has done that one too.
Stories.....
I could write a book!
Well a few not so short and very TALL stories anyway.
Angry Dragon
22 Aug 2006, 03:35
Michael Gardiner was drunk (again) in Mt Lawley last night.
Someone commented to him what a loser he is. Gardy picked up a bottle and threatened to smash this bloke over the head with it and said "just f***ing leave me alone.. f*** off". They left him alone.
Maybe someone should report him to the police
If it happened
sounds like garbage to me :rolleyes:
bunsen burner
22 Aug 2006, 11:22
Maybe someone should report him to the police
Or maybe they should leave him alone unless they want a beer bottle smashed over their head.
Sure, he's a tool, but just leave him alone. I don't think it's the public's place to go up and tell him. People should have some respect. I don't think they'd like to be treated that way.
Captain Sensible
22 Aug 2006, 11:46
Jason Dunstall and (I think) Shaun Ralphsmityh got themselves arrested in The USA on an end of season trip. They told the American cops to ring Alan Jeans as he was a cop in Australia and would know what to do. Jeans got the cops to tell him the names of the two blokes arrested. "Dunstall and Ralphsmith is it?" said Jeans "That's right, what do you want us to do?" says the American cop. "Well if they do a runner, whatever you do, dont shoot the fat one" was Jeans reply.
Really Tassie is the only place that has very very ugly red headed brothers:confused: :confused: Bulls**t
Did i say they were? WTF?
bunsen burner
22 Aug 2006, 12:41
I heard that John Barnes informed Gary Hocking on the bus enroute to the 94 GF that he'd been sleeping with his wife.
Given it's John Barnes there's always that lingering doubt about it being a crazy rumour.
davidmuir21
22 Aug 2006, 12:49
I heard one that there was arguably the greatest ever CHF who banged his team mates MRS at a BBQ and completely ruined an AFL club forever.........and ever.
So the distance is about 20km, but they're having a bit of a fiddle if they reckon you can get from the airport to Claremont in 20 minutes... at any time of the day! (by helicopter perhaps...)
PS: what site did you generate that map on?
rick James
22 Aug 2006, 13:35
Or maybe they should leave him alone unless they want a beer bottle smashed over their head.
Sure, he's a tool, but just leave him alone. I don't think it's the public's place to go up and tell him. People should have some respect. I don't think they'd like to be treated that way.
Bad luck for footballers unfortunately - they are entertaining dancing monkey's as far as I'm concerned and the public owns them.
bunsen burner
22 Aug 2006, 13:49
Bad luck for footballers unfortunately - they are entertaining dancing monkey's as far as I'm concerned and the public owns them.
Unfortunately there's no shortage of idiots like you who think they're fair game for abuse just because they're "celebs" or "earn heaps of bucks".
Tall poppy syndrome and a lack of empathy and respect. (or is that respek!!!!!!)
rick James
22 Aug 2006, 13:57
Unfortunately there's no shortage of idiots like you who think they're fair game for abuse just because they're "celebs" or "earn heaps of bucks".
Tall poppy syndrome and a lack of empathy and respect. (or is that respek!!!!!!)
They are there to entertain me. I didn't say I abuse them (I'm not that stupid) but I don't see any reason why they should get left alone. Part of their role is being in the public spotlight, if they can't handle the attention they have two choices to make:
1. quit football
2. stop going out to places where it happens
And no, I don't automatically respect somoene just because they play football as you appear to do. It's a job, they do it - they don't get my respect for it.
And empathy? please! "Oh waaah you get paid hundreds of thousands of dollars to play footy - and someone might talk to you in a pub??!? Let me offer my condolensces you huge vagina"
bunsen burner
22 Aug 2006, 14:12
They are there to entertain me. I didn't say I abuse them (I'm not that stupid)
I'm talking about abuse. Go back and read what this originated from.
And no, I don't automatically respect somoene just because they play football as you appear to do. It's a job, they do it - they don't get my respect for it.Nothing to do with footy. Just respect as a human being. It's disrespectful to walk up to people and have a go at them for no real reason.
And empathy? please! "Oh waaah you get paid hundreds of thousands of dollars to play footy - and someone might talk to you in a pub??!? Let me offer my condolensces you huge vagina"No, empathy as in putting yourself in their shoes and understanding that you wouldn't like strangers making snide comments at you in public
RoosterLad
22 Aug 2006, 14:59
ooh yeah , it would have to be when Carlton supporters throught theyd make the finals after reaching the wizard cup GF:D
yeah and the sequel involving Geelong was pretty good too!
Anything to do with Doc Wheildon and Dean Lupson at Fitzroy in the early 90's.
I good mate of mine spent some time working in Melbourne in the early 90's. He & his work mates were in a cab one night after a night on the gas & the cab reversed (i think), hit a "bump" & wouldent budge. All piled out of the cab to find Doc Wheildon wedged under the bloody thing (wasted). Busted his leg & ruined his football career from memory.
SweetLeftFoot
23 Aug 2006, 02:21
I good mate of mine spent some time working in Melbourne in the early 90's. He & his work mates were in a cab one night after a night on the gas & the cab reversed (i think), hit a "bump" & wouldent budge. All piled out of the cab to find Doc Wheildon wedged under the bloody thing (wasted). Busted his leg & ruined his football career from memory.
Yep, when he was playing for Essendon.
Mate of mine worked in a bar and late every Sunday night, james manson would come in, go down the back with owner, and smoke massive joints til the wee hours.
Baby Blue
23 Aug 2006, 14:31
That's not quite correct. His team mates didn't want him in charge because he was too intense, too serious, couldn't relate to the younger guys, and was a "bit of a knob".
Heard the same thing about Jacko. Was never liked that much by his teammates. For similar reasons to why Port players don't like Tredrea much.
Audemars Piguet
23 Aug 2006, 14:34
I heard one about a certain pretty boy Collingwood player who was found by police masturbating in his car, coked off his face, parked near a primary school.
Brodie Holland.
Bring-Back-Powell
23 Aug 2006, 14:45
This was from Paul Salmon's Auto biography.
In the mid 1980's Essendon was playing Sydney at the SCG, and Salmon was responsible for picking up Paul Van De Har on the way to the Airport on the Sunday morning.
Salmon rocked up to Vanda's house around 8 am only to find Vandas passed out in the spa with about 11 VB stubbies floating around the severly drunk player.
Salmon couldn't realise how he somehow managed to wake up Vandas, force him into the car and eventually on the Ansett Jet to Sydney.
Ironically Vandas was best on ground that afternoon :eek: :eek: :eek:
At social club of "Northern" inner city club after a friday night game it was noticed that players of said club were milling around in a circle and passing something around & laughing. When various social club members showed some curiosity, reliable info was that said players happened to have a photos taken of a Diety, of a club west of Werribee, seated on a toilet of a then well known drinking establishment in South Yarra popular with AFL players mid to late 90's. Believe one of the owners was a former full forward now in the media. Said Diety appeared to be quite under the influence of "substance" of choice, not alcohol. Northern players were highly amused.
Baby Blue
23 Aug 2006, 15:20
At social club of "Northern" inner city club after a friday night game it was noticed that players of said club were milling around in a circle and passing something around & laughing. When various social club members showed some curiosity, reliable info was that said players happened to have a photos taken of a Diety, of a club west of Werribee, seated on a toilet of a then well known drinking establishment in South Yarra popular with AFL players mid to late 90's. Believe one of the owners was a former full forward now in the media. Said Diety appeared to be quite under the influence of "substance" of choice, not alcohol. Northern players were highly amused.
Just how many of these stories are about the messiah? When did he ever have time to pay football?
The Sheriff
23 Aug 2006, 16:11
I used to work at a well known Restaurant in Subi a few years back and a few Ex WCE players used to dine there quite often. On a few occasions, I looked after their table and I as much as I love my Eagles these boys were wrong in all ways! Thank god they're not with the Eagles anymore. One went to Collingwood but doesn't play anymore, but commentates at some games on the boundary line from time to time and the other went to St Kilda and is still playing for them. And another one played for Sydney up until last year.
What a bunch of filthy disgusting pigs! I know someone ****ed in the pot plant and missed, they smoked cigars and put them out in the left over wine. They threw stuff out the window from upstairs, at people waiting in line to get into the nightclub next door and then were quite rude to other diners as they left.
That was 5 years ago now!
This was from Paul Salmon's Auto biography.
In the mid 1980's Essendon was playing Sydney at the SCG, and Salmon was responsible for picking up Paul Van De Har on the way to the Airport on the Sunday morning.
Salmon rocked up to Vanda's house around 8 am only to find Vandas passed out in the spa with about 11 VB stubbies floating around the severly drunk player.
Salmon couldn't realise how he somehow managed to wake up Vandas, force him into the car and eventually on the Ansett Jet to Sydney.
Ironically Vandas was best on ground that afternoon :eek: :eek: :eek:
Classic :thumbsu:
Reminds me how I was when i was a champion player in the local league.
stu0411
23 Aug 2006, 16:35
[quote=HotDog]Classic :thumbsu:
Reminds me how I was when i was a champion player in the local league.[/quot
drunk on gameday, not best on ground im guessing;)
bunsen burner
23 Aug 2006, 18:12
Heard the same thing about Jacko. Was never liked that much by his teammates. For similar reasons to why Port players don't like Tredrea much.Spot on. Peas in a pod those two.
Throughandthrough
23 Aug 2006, 18:35
RUSure?
Moose is now a Barrister in Melbourne....
bunsen burner
23 Aug 2006, 18:38
RUSure?
Moose is now a Barrister in Melbourne....Barrista more likely. Not surprised he (moose) couldn't spell it though.
Pav for AA
23 Aug 2006, 19:43
Ok, get this.
There was this Ruckman right, cant remember his name but he played for the Eagles right, and he had talent coming out of his ears right.
Number one Draft pick and all, raw talented boy, then right he starts talking to the wrong kind of people, you know bad dudes, like there bikes and stuff.
His club knows about it, but they dont really care, so long as he keeps playing good footy, he does gets himself and AA Guernsey. Then does his knee, and then the **** really hits the fan.
Gets in some poo with the Cops about an shooting at this nightclub with the captain of the club right, and then right he drinks on the night of his comeback game for an intra club match right and then right, after he gets banished form the club, couple of weeks into his comeback right, this bloke, right, get this, drinks Vodka and takes his SS out for a spin and crashes it.
Im mean aint that crazy, you know whats worse, his club goes out and says he's mental when actually hes just a complete ********.
Crazy, I know, yet his name avoids me :thumbsu:
buddy23
23 Aug 2006, 19:52
Ok, get this.
There was this Ruckman right, cant remember his name but he played for the Eagles right, and he had talent coming out of his ears right.
Number one Draft pick and all, raw talented boy, then right he starts talking to the wrong kind of people, you know bad dudes, like there bikes and stuff.
His club knows about it, but they dont really care, so long as he keeps playing good footy, he does gets himself and AA Guernsey. Then does his knee, and then the **** really hits the fan.
Gets in some poo with the Cops about an shooting at this nightclub with the captain of the club right, and then right he drinks on the night of his comeback game for an intra club match right and then right, after he gets banished form the club, couple of weeks into his comeback right, this bloke, right, get this, drinks Vodka and takes his SS out for a spin and crashes it.
Im mean aint that crazy, you know whats worse, his club goes out and says he's mental when actually hes just a complete ********.
Crazy, I know, yet his name avoids me :thumbsu:
Why don't give your name and this guy can drop you a line. He might even have some of his mates break off those annoying thumbs of yours you inbred ****.
Pav for AA
23 Aug 2006, 20:01
Why don't give your name and this guy can drop you a line. He might even have some of his mates break off those annoying thumbs of yours you inbred ****.
I would but I cant remember his name, could you helo me out? :thumbsu:
Polo_14
23 Aug 2006, 22:11
lol i like it