View Full Version : Songs you hope never to hear again...

bobbity2
9 Feb 2002, 12:33
Some contenders:

Khe Sanh (Bogan anthem, real anti-Vietnam message lost on them)

Shake Your Tail-Feather (from the most overrated movie of all time, reminds me of cringeworthy wedding receptions- lots of fat guys in tuxedos dancing/ being 'zany')

American Pie- Yawn...
Old Time Rock 'n' Roll (see above)

Bohemian Rhapsody/ Stairway to Heaven: two great, great songs by two great bands that have been bludgeoned to death by FM radio.

Other contenders?

JUBJUB
9 Feb 2002, 13:52
Smooth Criminal -Alien "One Hit Wonders" Ant Fart. :eek: :eek:
Ring My Bell -Collette.

mrboy
9 Feb 2002, 14:03
strawberry pisses me off by that brat nikki.

mandy
9 Feb 2002, 14:54
Anything by Celine Dion. :rolleyes:

Stealth bomber
9 Feb 2002, 15:00
Whatever Creed's current song is.

I swear at the top of any hour you can spin the dial and it'll be on four different stations within 10 minutes of each other.

Mr Ripper
9 Feb 2002, 15:51
Eagle Rock
Maggie May
Mustang Sally
Pretty much the entire Eagles catalogue

Shinboners
9 Feb 2002, 17:40
Anything by the Doors.

And almost anything played by those cover bands that are hired for weddings....y'know the type of songs....those standards used to get people on the dancefloor like "Ooh What A Night", "The Time Warp" etc. etc.

Jezza Bezza
9 Feb 2002, 20:41
Well um instead of complaining about it all, why dont YOU just not listen to them??
I mean like no ones forcing you too or anything... ? So why complain? hmm

*No offense intended to any of you either*

Catman
9 Feb 2002, 23:16
Anything from any British boy bands. There seems to be a plethora of them at the moment and they are only good at doing awful covers of previously listenable songs.

The_Flying_Egg
9 Feb 2002, 23:32
Firstly, I reckon 2 of the songs mentioned, My Sacrifice and Khe Sahn are very, very good songs.

The songs I never wanna hear again are 'This is How u Remind me' because MMM play it 2 times every hour.

Anything by Kylie Minogue

Anything by Limp Bizkiy

Androgony by Garbage

coxon
10 Feb 2002, 00:15
instant radio channel changes occur when the following stuff is played:

all the crap from creed...
ricky martin 'shake your bon-bon'
savage garden...
jimmy barnes...

Bulldog1954
10 Feb 2002, 02:15
How you remind me - Nickelback
All the Small things - Blink 182
Rolling - Limp Bizkit
Malibu - Hole
Take me away - Lash

Anything ever done by Garbage, Killing Heidi, Area 7 and all pop barring a few funny ones

SydneyBomber
10 Feb 2002, 07:08
Anything by wither Creed or Pearl Jam.
Anything currently labelled as 'R&B' - where is the rhythm or 'blues' in this music?!

PS. No this is not a troll, I just cannot stand these bands!

NakedDeadGuy
10 Feb 2002, 07:23
Anything Ricky Martin or latin related
Not really a 'song', but that operatic voice used in the background of the workcover ads - no more Sport927 for me, it comes on every 3 minutes
Anastasia
See The Bombers Fly Up
Good Old Collingwood Forever

cjwalkley
10 Feb 2002, 07:37
Anything that was played at Rumba!!

play on
10 Feb 2002, 08:39
The Carlton, Essendon, Sydney, Hawthorn, Adelaide, Richmond, Melbourne, Geelong, West Coast, St Kilda, Fremantle, Kangaroos, Brisbane, Western Bulldogs, and Port football club songs.

JUBJUB
10 Feb 2002, 09:10
Originally posted by NakedDeadGuy

Good Old Collingwood Forever

NDG
You only hear that song before the game.Its rarely played at the end of a game. :p

M29
10 Feb 2002, 13:00
That Jamariquo (spelling) song, little j
Shopping by the Pet Shop Boys
All creed crap

And ANY song from these turds:
Nickleback, POD, Ant Farm, Niki Webster, Dire Straights, The Doors, Tina Arena, Mandy Moore, Anastasia, S Club 7, Steps, Limp Bizkut, Simply Red, John Farnahm, Cold Chisel, Savage Garden, Tupac, TLC, 112, Snoop Poof dog, Alanis Morrissette, Human Nature, Five, Backdoor Boys, N****e, Robbie Williams, Kylie Minogue, Pink...

Mr. Blonde
10 Feb 2002, 13:34
Originally posted by SydneyBomber
Anything by wither Creed or Pearl Jam.

I agree with Creed.

But with Pearl Jam do you mean all of their songs or just the 2 or 3 that triple M flog to death?

JUBJUB
12 Feb 2002, 12:49
Most People I Know -Gary Sweet.

He did that song for the POLICE RESCUE movie. :eek: :eek:

Porthos
12 Feb 2002, 12:54
Anything by Jimmy Barnes, Rod Stewart, Pink Floyd or an ARIA award winner.

MissJane
12 Feb 2002, 13:10
I've been to two weddings this year, and I have another two to go to (so far...) and at BOTH, the band have played:

"Oh What A Night"

.. and it drives me efffing mad! Dunno whether this is a reflection of the sort of bands at these weddings or what, but I HATE that song so much. AND it sticks in your head.

The sight of 40-something people is bad enough without the added pain of hearing them sing along to this CRAP!!!

SydneyBomber
12 Feb 2002, 13:35
Originally posted by Mr. Blonde

But with Pearl Jam do you mean all of their songs or just the 2 or 3 that triple M flog to death?

Everything. Sorry, but IMHO they are a disgrace, and I have no time for them.

Grendel
12 Feb 2002, 16:34
Anything with J.Barnes voice in it.

Actually heard a shocker in the supermarket today that ive loathed for years 'Fraction to much friction' by Tim Finn. Just always bugged me that song.

Agree with whoever said about todays idea of R & B. Wheres the R? Wheres the B??? INXS songs, any Aussie country songs from the likes of Lee Kernaghan, the 'true blue' singer bloke (who talks his way through the damn tune).

Key largo, Gonna write a classic, Laura Branigan, Huey Lewis amercian soft rock garbage from the early eighties still makes me wanna spew.

RoosLuver
15 Feb 2002, 15:11
Da Muttz - Wassuup!. Scandal'us - Me, Myself and I, and last but not least Geri Halliwell - Its Raining Men

McFlurry
16 Feb 2002, 11:15
Anything from S Club 7 e.g. Don't stop movin'
piece of crap group

BomberGal
16 Feb 2002, 11:35
That bloody Teenage Dirtbag song. Talk about too long in the countdown! Ditto 'Who Let The Dogs Out' and I'm starting to feel the same way about 'Smooth Criminal.' And don't even get me started on 'Can't Get You Out Of My Head'. F***, get it OUT of the countdown!!!

Grimace
16 Feb 2002, 13:57
'The Middle' by Jimmy Eat friggin' World!!!! :rolleyes:
I hate that song so much and have already had enough! It's so popular now that it's been requested on the damn video clip show too many times!!

vanders
17 Feb 2002, 13:00
Originally posted by Grimace
'The Middle' by Jimmy Eat friggin' World!!!! :rolleyes:
I hate that song so much and have already had enough! It's so popular now that it's been requested on the damn video clip show too many times!!

Agree with that 110%. Plus i really dont like New Order's song, i cant for the life of me remember what its called, but im sure its their new one, its the one with the guy in a bear suit in the video clip.