View Full Version : Ins and Outs V Richmond

jules101
21 Aug 2006, 13:03
Out: Fletcher (injured), Hird
In: Camporeale (if he is fit), Nash (if he is fit)

The only reason that I am dropping Hird is that I would hate to see him injure himself this late in the season and spoil his preseason. He has proved he is still the player he used to be with some great games against Hawthorn and Brisbane.. I think he should get an early rest and save those muscles from any soft tissue injuries. Have a big preseason and hopefully go out with a bang next year, or stay on for one more :)

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 13:13
OUT - Fletcher, Dyson, Rioli
IN - Lucy, Nash, Campo

Lucy was drafted as a defender, lets have a look at him.
Nash for Dyson, Nash will give us more. Dyson is battling.

Rioli is a hard one, expose him at the G or against the Dogs. I'm tempted to leave him till Round 22.

Bomberz_pacers07
21 Aug 2006, 13:17
IN-Lee, Lonergan, Nash(if fit, if not then Dempsey)

OUT-Fletch, Bolton, Pev

Time to play some young fellas. Whats there to lose, all we do is gain experience and match time for them.

go_the_bombers
21 Aug 2006, 13:31
In: Lee, Nash(if Fit), Lonergan
Out Fletcher(Inj), Rioli(rested), Dyson(omitted)

JJ may miss cause of his incident with Mitchell ( I didnt see it but have heard about it)

essendon
21 Aug 2006, 13:31
Agree with that totally. I would rather watch Lee than Bolton.

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 13:38
JJ may miss cause of his incident with Mitchell ( I didnt see it but have heard about it)

He's in trouble, Lonergan to take his spot.

mcphee_is_a_gun
21 Aug 2006, 13:43
OUT - Fletcher, Dyson, Rioli
IN - Lucy, Nash, Campo

Lucy was drafted as a defender, lets have a look at him.
Nash for Dyson, Nash will give us more. Dyson is battling.

Rioli is a hard one, expose him at the G or against the Dogs. I'm tempted to leave him till Round 22.
In previous weeks yes. I counted 4 mistakes out of his 8 possies vs Collingwood but i thought he played well on the weekend.

Bomberz_pacers07
21 Aug 2006, 13:48
i dont recon theyd drop Rioli. He plays his 100 and i would rather him play against richmond that against the bulldogs.

go_the_bombers
21 Aug 2006, 13:51
i dont recon theyd drop Rioli. He plays his 100 and i would rather him play against richmond that against the bulldogs.

Sheeds has already hinted that he may rest Rioli this week and keep him fresh for the last game against the doggies

Crave
21 Aug 2006, 14:03
Sheeds has already hinted that he may rest Rioli this week and keep him fresh for the last game against the doggies

Yeah, Id have him in at the Doggies, although if they put Morris onto him..the midfield will have their work cut out for them having to pinpoint Rioli with Morris being their fastest at the club.

Need to tag Cooney out and McVeigh on Johnno again (cant wait for that one) Grant worries me for this one..Fletcher wouldve been ideal and not sure where they'll play Bradley against them.

Oh yeah, Tigers first!

marcuz
21 Aug 2006, 14:17
In previous weeks yes. I counted 4 mistakes out of his 8 possies vs Collingwood but i thought he played well on the weekend.

16 possesions - 0 clangers in less than 3 quarters of footy.

He was one bloke along with NLM that tucked the footy under the arm and ran. Although i suspect Ricky is a little sore, even when he took off he struggled to get to full pace. I suspect thats why his game time has been limited over the last month.

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 14:19
I think we saw a perfect example of where Dyson's mind-set is at in the third quarter when he passed instead of having a shot from 50-55m.

We need him kicking those goals, he has done in the past. It's his bread and butter.

He's battling.

hotwizz
21 Aug 2006, 14:21
why omit dyson?... these last two games we have nothing to lose, the kids should be getting as much time as possible - i dont think resting hird is such a bad idea and maybe even solly who's had his knee trouble - give them a decent holiday - there's probably more to be gained from playing kids rather then bringing campo back in before seasons end IMO.. show us the kids!!:thumbsu:

Crave
21 Aug 2006, 14:22
16 possesions - 0 clangers in less than 3 quarters of footy.

He was one bloke along with NLM that tucked the footy under the arm and ran. Although i suspect Ricky is a little sore, even when he took off he struggled to get to full pace. I suspect thats why his game time has been limited over the last month.

Id say theyre all pretty sore at this stage of the season. If we can get through without another injury...we can have all of our blokes ready for pre-season.

marcuz
21 Aug 2006, 14:25
Id say theyre all pretty sore at this stage of the season. If we can get through without another injury...we can have all of our blokes ready for pre-season.

That's what im hoping for more than draft picks, wins etc. If we can get a full pre-season into most of our list we should see a lot of improvement, especially with the kids in regards to size and endurance.

marcuz
21 Aug 2006, 14:30
I think we saw a perfect example of where Dyson's mind-set is at in the third quarter when he passed instead of having a shot from 50-55m.

We need him kicking those goals, he has done in the past. It's his bread and butter.

He's battling.

He needs to be a little bit more selfish.

He looked alright in the middle in terms of his ability to win the ball at ground level and dish off, doesnt fumble(double grab to keep Dermie happy). Second only to lovett at out club in terms of that skill IMO

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 14:39
He needs to be a little bit more selfish.

He looked alright in the middle in terms of his ability to win the ball at ground level and dish off, doesnt fumble(double grab to keep Dermie happy). Second only to lovett at out club in terms of that skill IMO

Watson, a bloke named Hird?

Darealrath
21 Aug 2006, 14:43
So Nash is right to go Longy?

In: Nash Campo
Out: Fletcher JJ

marcuz
21 Aug 2006, 14:43

Second only to Lovett, Watson and Hird at the club.:D

Darealrath
21 Aug 2006, 14:45

Rama...

Dyson does look alright in traffic though. Should play the rest of the season if fit.

go_the_bombers
21 Aug 2006, 15:05
So Nash is right to go Longy?

Good question does anyone know?

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 15:11
Good question does anyone know?

I think he will be.

Just looking at the club site, Campo has been ruled out for the rest of the season.

I know there is only two games to go, but we have 12 blokes (including Rama) out for the remainder of the season, and Ryder and Winderlich will be touch and go.

jules101
21 Aug 2006, 15:24
I think he will be.

Just looking at the club site, Campo has been ruled out for the rest of the season.

I know there is only two games to go, but we have 12 blokes (including Rama) out for the remainder of the season, and Ryder and Winderlich will be touch and go.

Would rather play cartledge and Lonergan then rush Ryder and Winder back even to Bendigo.
We have what... 30 to choose from ? Not as bad as the dogs but.. 24 or something...

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 15:30
I reckon we'll have about 26-27 to choose from.

Lee got injured at Bendigo, not sure he'll be right.
And I'm making the presumption JJ will get a week.

So from the 22 that played last week, we'll have 20 available if Rioli can get up. Technically it's 19.25 but I've counted Mark Bolton as a whole player.

Nash (if fit), Lucy, Cartledge, Lonergan, Cole and Firman if he has been promoted would give us 26.

Not sure on Dempsey's status.

If Firman hasn't been promoted and Nash, Dempsey and Rioli aren't right, we could potentially only have 23.

jules101
21 Aug 2006, 15:35

So from the 22 that played last week, we'll have 20 available if Rioli can get up. Technically it's 19.25 but I've counted Mark Bolton as a whole player.

Nash (if fit), Lucy, Cartledge, Lonergan, Cole and Firman if he has been promoted would give us 26.

If Firman hasn't been promoted and Nash, Dempsey and Rioli aren't right, we could potentially only have 23.

Geez makes that senior player on the rookie list thing seem like a good idea doesn't it...

DaSawx
21 Aug 2006, 15:36
Was at the Dome on Sunday and Richmond looked pretty good, give the kids Lucy and Lonergan a game i reckon and maybe we can come out and have a performance like we did against the Saints

Darealrath
21 Aug 2006, 15:39

Heh, how would you feel being dropped.

boms
21 Aug 2006, 15:49
In : Cole, Lonergan, Lee

Out : Fletch (inj), Rioli (rest), Bolton (ommit)

go_the_bombers
21 Aug 2006, 15:59
Heh, how would you feel being dropped.

Fearing your career could be over:p

Bomberz_pacers07
21 Aug 2006, 16:24
It doesnt say anything about Dempsey being injured on EFC.com

droppuntkick23
21 Aug 2006, 16:30
What was wrong with Campo last week ?
Will he be back this week ?

mcphee_is_a_gun
21 Aug 2006, 16:31
What was wrong with Campo last week ?
Will he be back this week ?
Calf injury wont play again this season.

Philzsay
21 Aug 2006, 16:56
In: Lonergan, Lee (or Lucy if his ankle isn't right)

Out: Fletch, JJ.

In regards to Rioli I think they should play him this week if he is right to go. If we save him for the Bulldogd there is every chance he will injure himself at training knowing Deano's misfortune of late...

go_the_bombers
21 Aug 2006, 16:59
JJ has been offered a 1 week suspension

Darealrath
21 Aug 2006, 17:12
JJ has been offered a 1 week suspension

Be a formality that we'd accept it i'd imagine, though i have a hard time believing JJ would do something like that on purpose.

I wouldn't be against giving him r22 off too, unless Carlton upset the pies. Gives him a better chance at a good pre season and could give Jolley or Lonergan some extra footy.

Bender The Offender
21 Aug 2006, 17:46
IN: Cole, Lee, Lucy(i hope he plays)
OUT: Fletcher, Bolton, Jolley
NOT REALLY SURE

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 18:23
I wouldn't be against giving him r22 off too

If we were to do that, we'd be better off challenging and taking the full whack.

That way he won't have any points carried over if he gets done again.

dodgyJim
21 Aug 2006, 18:27
Bolton won't be dropped. When was the last time he was actually dropped?

I have written Cole off this season. Give it up this year Richie, get yourself a full good pre-season and come back in 2007.

I would rather see Jolley or Lonergan play the last two games.

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 18:32
Bolton won't be dropped. When was the last time he was actually dropped?

Anzac Day?

dodgyJim
21 Aug 2006, 18:36
Anzac Day?

He's missed 3 games this season. Round 1,2 and 4. I thought he was injured.

Darealrath
21 Aug 2006, 18:37
If we were to do that, we'd be better off challenging and taking the full whack.

That way he won't have any points carried over if he gets done again.

Surely if we challenge and he gets the 2 which would just about be a guarantee he'd have a worse record and more points to carry over ? Like how Mooney got an extra 117.5 points to his sentence today.

dodgyJim
21 Aug 2006, 19:04
Anzac Day?

Round 1 & 2. Listed as an Emergency.

Round 4. Missed due to groin injury.

Longy413
21 Aug 2006, 21:37
Surely if we challenge and he gets the 2 which would just about be a guarantee he'd have a worse record and more points to carry over ? Like how Mooney got an extra 117.5 points to his sentence today.

Doesn't the bad record loading stay the same regardless of the early guilty plea or not?

I don't know, it's all too hard.

Round 1 & 2. Listed as an Emergency.

Round 4. Missed due to groin injury.

Okay, cheers.

Darealrath
21 Aug 2006, 21:40
Doesn't the bad record loading stay the same regardless of the early guilty plea or not?

Hmm that'd make some sort of sense, but i'm in the same boat as you mate. The way it's run the people on the tribunal prolly are too.

go team
21 Aug 2006, 23:39
It'd be nice for Rioli to play 100 against the tiges. The way our injury list is going, he might have to follow it up against the doggies as well!

ant555
22 Aug 2006, 20:15
Lee looks like his ankle will come up ok.
I would be very surprised if Lucy gets a game. He has been playing half back/forward flank and simply isnt even close to being considered a KP defender. I think there are a number of flankers in front of him at this stage.
I would say Rioli will play this week unless there have been any major dramas.