View Full Version : Diamond Valley Under 19s
Yarrambat dont have any seniors, some go to creek, some go elsewhere, who are the yarrambat blokes goin 2 eltham? ive heard one hack from st.damians cant make up his mind as whether to go to panther place or coventry oval.
yer fair enough, dunno mate. dont affiliate miself with yarra league teams but i would think blokes from yarra clubs such as st damians or st marys would head over to panther place this year. i guess it all depends if eltham were to get under 19s...
Jimmy Gwilt
12 Sep 2006, 20:42
Great Pick up Reporter,
West have been a certain class above the rest since they had that kick in the pants against Epping, they grew and became tighter since that loss. Whereas when Bundoora were beaten by Lalor they kept on their arrogant ways, not learning from the loss. If I was a WPL player I would be thanking Epping for embarrassing them in round 10.
In saying this though Bundoora didnt play as bad as what the scoreboard says, they had probably just as much of the ball as WPL but they had no forward structure. The centre clearances would have been ridiculously high favouring the bulls but the Lakies back line was fantastic.
I would have given the votes accordingly:
3. Tom O'Neil (#27 WPL)
2. Rohan King (#24 Bun)
1. Ryan Ewing (#1 WPL)
no mate
3 votes - adem bektash
2 votes - damian piperno
1 vote - Ryan Docherty
the G train #9
13 Sep 2006, 15:09
If a man by the name of luke "Porno" soligo heads down to panther place next season it will atract a lot of recruits and media exposure to see the kid play and the U/19s might be able to repeat the glory their U/17s achieved this year
David_02
13 Sep 2006, 15:43
no mate
3 votes - adem bektash
2 votes - damian piperno
1 vote - Ryan Docherty
lol is that a joke?
If a man by the name of luke "Porno" soligo heads down to panther place next season it will atract a lot of recruits and media exposure to see the kid play and the U/19s might be able to repeat the glory their U/17s achieved this year
are eltham even going to get 19s tho mate, i heard that many 19s wil be playin ressies or seniors. macca rundle starting ruckman in the ones?
reporter
13 Sep 2006, 20:32
Great Pick up Reporter,
West have been a certain class above the rest since they had that kick in the pants against Epping, they grew and became tighter since that loss. Whereas when Bundoora were beaten by Lalor they kept on their arrogant ways, not learning from the loss. If I was a WPL player I would be thanking Epping for embarrassing them in round 10.
In saying this though Bundoora didnt play as bad as what the scoreboard says, they had probably just as much of the ball as WPL but they had no forward structure. The centre clearances would have been ridiculously high favouring the bulls but the Lakies back line was fantastic.
I would have given the votes accordingly:
3. Tom O'Neil (#27 WPL)
2. Rohan King (#24 Bun)
1. Ryan Ewing (#1 WPL)
The day Lalor played Bundoora, they (Lalor) had all the boys from the seniors drop back and play lucky it was a wet day or Bundy would of got their a s s ' s kicked.:thumbsu:
With the votes from Saturday:
3. Tom O'Neil ( #27 W.P.L) saved West heaps of times in the backline.
2. Matt Holmes (#22 W.P.L) controlled the centre - GUN.
1. Matt Little (#6 Bun) tried hard all day and tackled well.
EBERT THE KING
13 Sep 2006, 21:33
are eltham even going to get 19s tho mate, i heard that many 19s wil be playin ressies or seniors. macca rundle starting ruckman in the ones?
Not sure m8 season just finished
Roy Boy
14 Sep 2006, 15:25
hey i posted on this b4 but it has been talking off.
does anyone know how northcote park is going next year, they dont have a 17s gropu coming through, i reckon the whole club looking to struggle.
I don't know about their group next year but there are very strong rummours that the red white and blue could have a couple of cougars playing for them next year. Especially if their 3 time premiership wonder coach, Dalvean leaves the Park.
Jimmy Gwilt
14 Sep 2006, 19:41
lol is that a joke?
haha yer mate sort of
good mates with all 3 - but all of them did play well though
I don't know about their group next year but there are very strong rummours that the red white and blue could have a couple of cougars playing for them next year. Especially if their 3 time premiership wonder coach, Dalvean leaves the Park.
yer heard a few are goin down to west next year, would jhave to agree that northcote park are struggling.
been told they have asked a 16 year old knights player to play in there ones
flipout
14 Sep 2006, 21:22
Some good news for Eltham today, Bredan O'Sullivan has hit peak form. Parade organised a day for two schools of young disabled people to play eachother in a match. Brendan O'Sullivan filled in and to say he dominated is an understatement, if any scouts were watching he will get picked up for sure, was not phased by the intimidation from big Lourie and laid some big hits.
agree. "Big O" is a freak, the racking left foot, ryan lonie like, shuld get him places and his ability to find the football is incredible. cant see him playing for eltham next year, one less player for the 19s, where the knights will pick him up quite possibly
the G train #9
15 Sep 2006, 14:57
Didnt Andrew Clarke play in that Churinga game aswell ? I heard that he poleaxed an intellectually disabled man. The poor guy had to go off on a stretcher. And then he took a hanger over a 3" 4 midget. He ended up kicking 8 on the day and was a clear best on ground.
EBERT THE KING
15 Sep 2006, 15:41
Didnt Andrew Clarke play in that Churinga game aswell ? I heard that he poleaxed an intellectually disabled man. The poor guy had to go off on a stretcher. And then he took a hanger over a 3" 4 midget. He ended up kicking 8 on the day and was a clear best on ground.
He also parked his john deere tractor on top of a pig whilst in mississipi in june last year.
howd the greensy vs hursty game go?
scores, bests and goal kickers?
flipout
16 Sep 2006, 15:17
Yeah mate Greenzy won, not sure bout goals and best. I know Solar was sent off for pushing someone, ****ing soft.
cleaves
17 Sep 2006, 12:56
howd the greensy vs hursty game go?
scores, bests and goal kickers?
Greensborough 7.2 8.5 12.7 14.12.96 Hurstbridge 2.0 4.4 5.4 9.7.61
GOALS: Greensborough:Jason Tucker 5, Damien Beames 4, Daniel Shaw 2, Ben Sullivan 2, Brett Millsom. Hurstbridge: Andrew Gray 5, Michael Richards 2, Nicholas Roberts 2.
BEST: Greensborough.Jason Tucker, Brett Millsom, Michael Evans, Daniel Capaldo, Jason Rogers. Hurstbridge: Andrew Gray, Nicholas Roberts, Rainer Haycraft, Andrew Spagnolo, Leigh Scanlon
after being involved in a division 1 team in DVFL under 19s would have to say that this greensborough side would make the four in division one but wouldnt get close to west or bundoora and monty would also have them covered. If they can keep there under 17s this year and retain alot of these blokes who were apart of the grandfinal win, they will be VERY formidiable in Division one next year.
yeh they'l be fair strong next year alongside diamond creek and bundoora
heidelberg west and watsonia to have under 19s next year in division 2.
parkside may be losing 19s, as they announced at there AGM that the club is in debt, needing to get players through to the seniors before its too late.
parksides club coach has annoyed alot of the better players, forcing them to play in the 2's,as the ones struggled and the twos were very competitive. the next few years may see parkside fold, should of stayed in the VAFA but wanted to chase money through selling alcohol during games. the club doesnt have enough money to attract players or to keep the really good players, although they dont have many standouts. will be disapointing to see the club fold.
parkside may be losing 19s, as they announced at there AGM that the club is in debt, needing to get players through to the seniors before its too late.
parksides club coach has annoyed alot of the better players, forcing them to play in the 2's,as the ones struggled and the twos were very competitive. the next few years may see parkside fold, should of stayed in the VAFA but wanted to chase money through selling alcohol during games. the club doesnt have enough money to attract players or to keep the really good players, although they dont have many standouts. will be disapointing to see the club fold.
Parkside are in a yuppy area and will never attract local support. All their old players live no where near the club now and support their son's clubs,their local club or don't give a rats about football. Club had to go to the DVFL to pay off their debts when they were in the Amatuers, this has given them a few more years of survival. Like Fairfield the club is doomed, no one to help and too many years resting on their laurels instead of having a plan going forward.The Amatuers will never take them back.
Northcote Park will be next.
EBERT THE KING
18 Sep 2006, 16:41
Disapointing to say the least, lets hope it doesnt happen to any other clubs that have proudly served the dv.
peanut butter sandwich
19 Sep 2006, 10:51
after being involved in a division 1 team in DVFL under 19s would have to say that this greensborough side would make the four in division one but wouldnt get close to west or bundoora and monty would also have them covered. If they can keep there under 17s this year and retain alot of these blokes who were apart of the grandfinal win, they will be VERY formidiable in Division one next year.[/quote]
your a fool if u think boro 19s wouldnt get close. mont 19s are cats, bundy are overated....west are the best side by a mile. they should be given there medals now.
EBERT THE KING
19 Sep 2006, 14:28
Div 1 19s 2007 looks to be a good competition with the likes of bundoora, greensborough, diamo, eltham all to have good sides. will be a even competition with those 4 teams all having successful 17s this year.
the G train #9
19 Sep 2006, 14:56
Wen u come up against blokes like Clarke, Hayden Bryce, Hummer i wouldnt call it soft...[/quote]
Hadyn Bryce is a pussycat. I once went toe to toe with him in a 12 round boxing match and its fair to say he came off second best. He is soft as butter. I've also heard that he spends up to an incredible 12 hours a day honing his skills on Tiger Woods 2006 and playing warcraft where he is known only as "H-Craft"
cleaves
19 Sep 2006, 16:36
i reckon west wil be very strong again with the likes of creek and bundoora to keep formidable teams on the track.
northcote park will struggle, we r losing a few tough nuts and some skill ful players
Greensy u19's will be as strong as ever next year, to say that they will be no match to a few of the teams in 07 is a massive misjudgement. I cannot recall i greensy team not being competive for many years
the G train #9
20 Sep 2006, 15:33
Eltham are pushing hard to retain one star player from their freak U/17s team this year. Andrew "Sweat-Rag" Wilson is waying up his options and may be considering quitting football next year for other commitments (i.e. building up his gigantic thigh muscles and developing a deodorant to stop his ab-normal sweating). He had a superb year and showed versatility as their premiership full back and also rotating in the ruck throughout the year. He also managed an astounding 0 goals 5 behinds for the year and obviuosly caught the attention of not only AFL scouts but also umpires racking up a solid 1 vote in the league B & F. Has been flooded with offers for some serious money at other clubs next year.
the G train #9
20 Sep 2006, 15:41
Wen u come up against blokes like Clarke, Hayden Bryce, Hummer i wouldnt call it soft...
Some of his supposed toughness may have come from artificial sources. Lets just say its a good thing theres no drug testing in the YJFL as he may have been rubbed out for life as early as U/9s. This steroid use has unfortunately had some side effects. He is now one of the most aggressive people i've seen and the steroids have caused some bizarre side affects to his body that i cant mention and a slight addiction to alcohol
in the last 10 years in divvy 1 in u/19's, who have made and won the grand finals?
Roy Boy
20 Sep 2006, 16:56
in the last 10 years in divvy 1 in u/19's, who have made and won the grand finals?
Here are all the Div 1 U19 Grand Final scores since 1998 according to the DV web site.
Northcote Pk Alp/ton 10.13.73
North Heidelberg 3.10.28
Northcote Pk Alp/ton 5.9.39
Montmorency 5.4.34
Northcote Pk Alp/ton 10.15.75
Montmorency 8.12.60
Bundoora 9.11.65
West Preston 7.13.55
Montmorency 14.15.99
North Heidelberg 11.10.76
Bundoora 20.17.137
Montmorency 8.7.55
Alphington 11.14.80
Heidelberg 7.8.50
Alphington 14.13.97
North Heidelberg 5.7.37
1998 - Alphington
1999 - Alphington
2000 - Bundoora
2001 - Montmerency
2002 - Bundoora
2003 - Northcote Park
2004 - Northcote Park
2005 - Northcote Park
not to sure who they played but im pretty sure monty and west preston were up there.
whoknew
20 Sep 2006, 17:30
Greensy u19's will be as strong as ever next year, to say that they will be no match to a few of the teams in 07 is a massive misjudgement. I cannot recall i greensy team not being competive for many years
This is so true there has not been a weak side in this group of boys ever they have played in nearly every grand final in the past 8 years and with the supposed return of Chris kafalas this side will be even better. There is no player in the 19's if he plays there that will be able to stop him i only expect him there for a few weeks as if he returns to where he finished his two under 17's season he will be a big part of the g'boro tilt at finals next year.
cleaves
21 Sep 2006, 11:58
Ladder Predictions for Div 1 and 2 2007
DIV ONE
1. Bundoora
2. Greensborough
3. Diamond Creek
4. West Preston
5. Montmerency
6. Epping
7. Eltham
8. Northcote Park
9. North Heidelberg
DIV TWO
1. Hurstbridge
2. Lower Plenty
3. Macleod
4. Lalor
5. Wallan
6. Thomastown
7. Watsonia
8. Parkside
9. Mernda
10. Heidelberg West
Id say you could put in whittlesea who would be pushing for under 19s.
not to sure if other clubs are having 19s in division two with the likes of reservoir, kinglake etc. the teams that had 17s would push for 19s you would think.
does anyone know anything related to that??:confused:
wonderman
21 Sep 2006, 14:29
1998 - Alphington
1999 - Alphington
2000 - Bundoora
2001 - Montmerency
2002 - Bundoora
2003 - Northcote Park
2004 - Northcote Park
2005 - Northcote Park
not to sure who they played but im pretty sure monty and west preston were up there.\
Guys do yourself a favour and play in the AMMOS, more skiful, faster and with more AFL scouts looking at the games there is a chance that you'll may get to play in a VFL side
the G train #9
21 Sep 2006, 14:37
\
Guys do yourself a favour and play in the AMMOS, more skiful, faster and with more AFL scouts looking at the games there is a chance that you'll may get to play in a VFL side
But wonderman we're all looking to play a contact sport
eltham under 19s...wat is the verdict
DIV ONE
1. Bundoora
2. Greensborough
3. Diamond Creek
4. West Preston
5. Montmerency
6. Epping
7. Eltham
8. Northcote Park
9. North Heidelberg
DIV TWO
1. Hurstbridge
2. Lower Plenty
3. Macleod
4. Lalor
5. Wallan
6. Thomastown
7. Watsonia
8. Parkside
9. Mernda
10. Heidelberg West
not to sure if other clubs are having 19s in division two with the likes of reservoir, kinglake etc. the teams that had 17s would push for 19s you would think.
that divi one ladder is terrible diamo second, north hied last mate do u watch enuff divi 1 footy?
cleaves
21 Sep 2006, 18:53
that divi one ladder is terrible diamo second, north hied last mate do u watch enuff divi 1 footy?
well mate, north heidelberd struglled this year with half the side being top age, and they dont have under 17s. where are they gonna get there players from.
creek, who i have 3rd by the way, were mostly bottom age with some very good 17s coming up(they made the grand final), therefore they wil play off in the 4 if everything goes there way.
flipout
21 Sep 2006, 19:59
eltham under 19s...wat is the verdict
Who cares, Eltham are poo, there best player (O'Sullivan) beats on disabled children
well mate, north heidelberd struglled this year with half the side being top age, and they dont have under 17s. where are they gonna get there players from.
creek, who i have 3rd by the way, were mostly bottom age with some very good 17s coming up(they made the grand final), therefore they wil play off in the 4 if everything goes there way.
oh soz man i thought u were talking seniors
sources, Watsonia coach got up at presentation night saying they will not take anything under 4th position in the seniors, and with a few recruits with the likes of Andrew Clarke, Thomas McKluskey and Gary Ring they might be a force next year. the quote of the night was
"WATSONIA DIV 1 2008"
flipout
21 Sep 2006, 21:04
**** off dv07, that is all lies, stop coming on this site and talking up your mates and Watsonia.
cleaves
22 Sep 2006, 10:47
Bundoora will struggle this week against the wrath of west preston, while the skipper Ryan Ewing is in prime form leading up to this week, as alot of the older blokes who have come down from the seniors wil be looking to take the flag home.. go home bundoora
the G train #9
22 Sep 2006, 13:32
Who cares, Eltham are poo, there best player (O'Sullivan) beats on disabled children
Clearly u are forgetting a few of their players
1. The one and only "God" Josh Merkel
2. Dale Equid - absolute freak
3. Josh "Ernie Burger" Ernest
cleaves
23 Sep 2006, 12:46
WEST PRESTON!!!!!!!!!!! GO WEST WELLDONE BOYS....
too bad bundoora, dont go chase too much more players.
Furious Styles
23 Sep 2006, 19:58
sources, Watsonia coach got up at presentation night saying they will not take anything under 4th position in the seniors, and with a few recruits with the likes of Andrew Clarke, Thomas McKluskey and Gary Ring they might be a force next year. the quote of the night was
"WATSONIA DIV 1 2008"
Watsonia are possibly the worst senior side i have seen. If they were to finish in the top 4 next year it would embarrass the diamond valley.
Recruits, maybe possibilites, as at 23-9-06
Bundoora: Luke Shelton, Jayden Price, Andrew Clarke, Lee Santoro
Diamond Creek: Luke Soligo
Eltham: Andrew Tulipano, Ben Anderson, Anthony Noor
Watsonia: Tom McKluskey, Matthew Corcoran, Gary Ring, Jesse Braszell, Jack Hickey
Lalor: Liam O Donnell
West Preston: Andrew White
Northcote Park: Andrew Sturgess
EBERT THE KING
23 Sep 2006, 22:16
Watsonia: Tom McKluskey, Matthew Corcoran, Gary Ring, Jesse Braszell, Jack Hickey
A.Noor , absolute gun, quick in and under midfielder from the nash library crew. About 201cm and 102kg. big unit who runs the 100m in 10.9 seconds, a good pickup for eltham and someone that could cover for a Daniel Currie.
the G train #9
24 Sep 2006, 13:45
quote=dv07 - Recruits, maybe possibilites, as at 23-9-06
Looks like the great man "Porno" has turned his back on the might of the Eltham Football Club after talking up his chances of moving there for the last 6 months. This is surely a decision that will come back to haunt him moving to the team who Eltham U/17s absolutely embarrassed in this year's grand final. Disappointing
ernie burger
24 Sep 2006, 13:55
i believe that if eltham pull an under 19's they wil be a force to be reckoned with, we were clearly the best under 17 side and we proved it in the grand final we had the best team and supporter group considering out supporters werent sinkin jimmys on the sidelines like all the other scummy teams in our division and if we get a 19s side well be unstoppable. we have sh*t loads of freeeaks in our side including Brendan 'Biggo' O Sullivan, Dale 'tommy pickles, squida' Equid, Liam 'Aussie' Austin, and many more...one last thing id like to say is that currie is a moose and if he did wat jon did on big brother he would be up for manslaughter...thankyou
quote=dv07 - Recruits, maybe possibilites, as at 23-9-06
Looks like the great man "Porno" has turned his back on the might of the Eltham Football Club after talking up his chances of moving there for the last 6 months. This is surely a decision that will come back to haunt him moving to the team who Eltham U/17s absolutely embarrassed in this year's grand final. Disappointing
as if says "maybe possibities"... i know porno pretty well and im sure he said if eltham get 19s he wil be there, but the chance of that happens is slim apparently, so as the title states.. it is only a possibilty.
im pretty sure if the eltham boys put in the hard yards, and get a 19s team it wil be very very competitive.
melbdocker
24 Sep 2006, 18:26
sturgess should go to creek y is he goin to northcote park
EBERT THE KING
24 Sep 2006, 19:02
just gonna follow his nose ive been told
apparently chasin the bucks, but he has been "offered", not sure if its a definate....
whereever he goes, he wil be play 9.5/10 games for knights if not all of them.
do u know how creek are gonna go next year, or if they are picking any blokes up?
EBERT THE KING
24 Sep 2006, 19:05
i believe that if eltham pull an under 19's they wil be a force to be reckoned with, we were clearly the best under 17 side and we proved it in the grand final we had the best team and supporter group considering out supporters werent sinkin jimmys on the sidelines like all the other scummy teams in our division and if we get a 19s side well be unstoppable. we have sh*t loads of freeeaks in our side including Brendan 'Biggo' O Sullivan, Dale 'tommy pickles, squida' Equid, Liam 'Aussie' Austin, and many more...one last thing id like to say is that currie is a moose and if he did wat jon did on big brother he would be up for manslaughter...thankyou
Ive also been told that if eltham can retain one josh ernest then they will be a deadly force. he may be a little stumpy in figure but has been likened to a young daniel kerr/james hird in the way he can change a game, i have witnessed his freakish skills on many occasions but occasionally he wears his shorts a touch too tight. all in all he is the main man
yes quite true, im sure he wil be staying, as long as he can hit the track and put in the hard yard sin pre season, and dont worry bout his love of his life he should be in great form..
DIV ONE
1. Bundoora
2. Greensborough
3. Diamond Creek
4. West Preston
5. Montmerency
6. Epping
7. Eltham
8. Northcote Park
9. North Heidelberg
DIV TWO
1. Hurstbridge
2. Lower Plenty
3. Macleod
4. Lalor
5. Wallan
6. Thomastown
7. Watsonia
8. Parkside
9. Mernda
10. Heidelberg West
creek top 2, eltham top 4 lol
cleaves
25 Sep 2006, 10:11
creek top 2, eltham top 4 lol
mate, be realistic, how can eltham make top 4 with a whole bottom age team, that isnt garenteed to get out there as they havent had 19s this year. think about it, the sides that ive put above eltham will all beat them, they have a good mix of top and bottom age and have played under 19s football before.
losssser, u clearly no nothign about eltham mate. 1stly the bottom age are majoirty very good consistent players, and this year saw around 8-10 bottom age or 2nd year under 19s blokes playin in the ones and twos. them blokes well come down to the under 19s to help the 19s fill a side, and will be a force to be reckoned with.
flipout
26 Sep 2006, 14:41
Eltham clearly will struggle, they have what? 5-7 good players? And they'll be lucky if Merkel stays at that hell hole. Dale Equid will probably get drafted, and Brendan O'sullivan is going to jail for beating up disabled children.
EBERT THE KING
26 Sep 2006, 15:25
Eltham clearly will struggle, they have what? 5-7 good players? And they'll be lucky if Merkel stays at that hell hole. Dale Equid will probably get drafted, and Brendan O'sullivan is going to jail for beating up disabled children.
Suck my left nut mate, eltham will be top 4 or very close, there 17s would have smashed any1 this year and there 2nd year 19s players are quality, o'sullivan should get a reprimand from the police and merks is through and through. panthers 07 true contenders.
Kickass
26 Sep 2006, 16:06
Hey there Cleaver,
Incase you are not aware; EFC had 16 players that were / still are, eligible for under 19's playing up in their Reserves and Senior sides this season.
Some of these, but not all, will filter back into the under 19's next season, so not all of the Panthers will be bottom age. And these kids (read men) along with a very good crop of upcoming 17 year olds graduating from the Victorious u17 side, will form to be a very very good football team.
Infact, a year of open age footy has if anything, improved these kids, both mentally and more importantly improved them Physically. Training under the senior coach - Phil Maylin, has also given them great direction and confidence to add to their football ability.
I wouldn't say that this automatically means they will Kick ass (good name that!), but they will certainly be very competitive.
Many will also get a chance to play senior footy aswell. So if anyone wants to join a great Footy club, then by all means come along to the Mighty Panthers
ernie burger
26 Sep 2006, 16:45
im from nunawading but get down occasionally to watch the eltham boys run around cos my mates brother plays there, i occasionally help out with little things but not to clear about all the boys names. Good to hear you thinkin of comin to a div1 club, im sure youll get a game i was just messin with ya, where u playin 19s this year?
Ebert the king is not from Nunawading he is from Eltham...he is a LIAR
ernie berger
ernie burger
26 Sep 2006, 17:59
in under 13's i killed a girl named teresa who played for alphington after hip and shouldering her into the fence i felt a better man, she was a two teethed whore whos parents were tony mokbel, i love ron jeremy
the G train #9
26 Sep 2006, 18:49
in under 13's i killed a girl named teresa who played for alphington after hip and shouldering her into the fence i felt a better man, she was a two teethed whore whos parents were tony mokbel, i love ron jeremy
Also in under 13s you piledrived Nipper from Yarrambat onto the synthetic wicket in the forward pocket at Central
the G train #9
26 Sep 2006, 18:54
losssser, u clearly no nothign about eltham mate. 1stly the bottom age are majoirty very good consistent players, and this year saw around 8-10 bottom age or 2nd year under 19s blokes playin in the ones and twos. them blokes well come down to the under 19s to help the 19s fill a side, and will be a force to be reckoned with.
Heard that Eltham has shown interest in "Billy" Weatherald for the U19s coaching position. After taking them to the flag this year alot of players will stay if he coaches again. Especially after that striptease on Grand Final night.
whoknew
26 Sep 2006, 23:38
You boys really dont know much about the 19's. Its under 19's and a half and clubs who have a strong list have some very big and very talented boys who will be turning 20 and still play. Your bottom age players will get a wake up call when they come up against some bigger bodys. Yes eltham has had good sides but i really dont wanna see what happens when they come up against kids like damo beames tommy dowse chris kafalas and kids like micheal howard who almost killed andrew gray in the grand final. And this is only from one side so dont get to far ahead of yourselves because there is alot to learn when senior football comes round.
Eltham may not be one of the stronger sides but i think that they will be definent top four contenders even if they didnt have a 19's team this year. I dont believe that teams like Monty and West Preston will be able to beat them know when they have struggled to do it in the past.
Joeyboy
27 Sep 2006, 12:51
Kain Barker from Macleod any good, hear that Seymour in the GVFL are chasing him for next year
legend87
27 Sep 2006, 13:01
I remember that game, straight after that when she got up and got four possessions and you got dragged you walked off crying to your hillbilly mother, but she was too busy blowing the coach too make sure you got a game the next week.
You boys really dont know much about the 19's. Its under 19's and a half and clubs who have a strong list have some very big and very talented boys who will be turning 20 and still play. Your bottom age players will get a wake up call when they come up against some bigger bodys. Yes eltham has had good sides but i really dont wanna see what happens when they come up against kids like damo beames tommy dowse chris kafalas and kids like micheal howard who almost killed andrew gray in the grand final. And this is only from one side so dont get to far ahead of yourselves because there is alot to learn when senior football comes round.
yer fair enough mate, but who r u to say that eltham r going to be all bottom age. they had blokes playin in the ones and twos that wil lcome down and fil the 19s team up, and im sure that div 1 senior football is alot better then under 19s Div 2 crap. if these blokes r so big n **** and r any good they'd be playin seniors at their local clubs. hooroo m8
I remember that game, straight after that when she got up and got four possessions and you got dragged you walked off crying to your hillbilly mother, but she was too busy blowing the coach too make sure you got a game the next week.
was she the little red haired girl who wore hamstring shorts 10 sizes too big..
?
U18 Insider
27 Sep 2006, 15:58
Have been hearing Luke Shelton is off the booze and smokes and is going back to the Knights for red hot dip at getting drafted
You forgot the great Carbs from Mill Park off to Bundoora in 2006
flipout
27 Sep 2006, 16:06
Have been hearing Luke Shelton is off the booze and smokes and is going back to the Knights for red hot dip at getting drafted
Nah mate, highly doubt it, I was out with sheltz last week. Didn't look like he was planning on getting off the grog...considering he won "the biggest pisshead" at the Parade formal on friday.
ur a ****** lmaooo i have never laughed so hard
Roy Boy
27 Sep 2006, 16:10
Eltham may not be one of the stronger sides but i think that they will be definent top four contenders even if they didnt have a 19's team this year. I dont believe that teams like Monty and West Preston will be able to beat them know when they have struggled to do it in the past.
I'd dont know how many of you guys actually saw this team play this year but to think that the defending champions, who have been rated by many as the best U'19 side in the last 10 years to not be able to beat them then you know nothing.
Actually I'm glad that all you Eltham & Greensbourgh sucks are underestimating them, so that when they come out and beat you by 10 goals in the first round or two you wont know what has hit you.
And just so that your aware that this years leading Goalkicker, Comp B&F winner and Comp 5th place getter (after playing 8 senior games) will all be eligable to play again next year as well as 12 other premiership players.
get the f u ck off this thread mate, ur nothin but a 43 year old loser who pretends u no **** about out mates, get a life u tool, and no shelton is not off the booze and flipout is right, he is a pisshead. now *** off.. it seems as if "ifooty" "wonderman" greatguy and under 18 insider is the same person looking at there posts.. LOSER
ernie burger
27 Sep 2006, 16:46
legend 87 your a f*****g tossa mate, clearly teresa was placed into a coma after my right bicep pommeled her into the turf, and those other calls u made were as funny as a funeral, clearly you are a loser whos penis would b the size of a 3 y/o's, they call me arnold shwarzaneggar combined with jamie from big brother, ill leave that to you to work out why, next time you wanna write sumthin make it interesting you loooser
EBERT THE KING
27 Sep 2006, 16:47
Were u playing in the game mate, cos if u were u wooda witnessed ernie nearly end her ability to walk, and no she didnt get up mate, she is still lying on john cain memorial park as we speak. mums dont blow the coaches at eltham to get games, panther place is all class, cant say the same bout where your from.
ernie burger
27 Sep 2006, 16:49
Merks Is God
Any news on clubs who are putting forward under 19s next year. I know watsonia are pushing for a under 19s side, hoping to play friday night home games, looking to build the clubs youth.
Lower Plenty looks to be strong next season with most of its list this year being bottom age. They will retain the captain and very handy forward Harrison, along with key players such as Barden, Waters, Leropolus, Tsapasirs, Lleyellen, Comely and Ward just to name a few and with plenty of young guns from research on their way its shapes as a pretty good year
Off the Bench
27 Sep 2006, 23:27
I'd dont know how many of you guys actually saw this team play this year but to think that the defending champions, who have been rated by many as the best U'19 side in the last 10 years to not be able to beat them then you know nothing.
Actually I'm glad that all you Eltham & Greensbourgh sucks are underestimating them, so that when they come out and beat you by 10 goals in the first round or two you wont know what has hit you.
And just so that your aware that this years leading Goalkicker, Comp B&F winner and Comp 5th place getter (after playing 8 senior games) will all be eligable to play again next year as well as 12 other premiership players.
Fair Point you make Roy Boy and it seems no one wants to touch it. A lot banter about sides supposedly coming up but no comments on what a great performance West put in the GF and how they pulled Bundooras pants down....
legend87
28 Sep 2006, 01:15
legend 87 your a f*****g tossa mate, clearly teresa was placed into a coma after my right bicep pommeled her into the turf, and those other calls u made were as funny as a funeral, clearly you are a loser whos penis would b the size of a 3 y/o's, they call me arnold shwarzaneggar combined with jamie from big brother, ill leave that to you to work out why, next time you wanna write sumthin make it interesting you loooser
Sounds like you have experience with 3 y o penises, and I worked it out, you look in the mirror all day and nobody can understand a word you say.
Lower Plenty looks to be strong next season with most of its list this year being bottom age. They will retain the captain and very handy forward Harrison, along with key players such as Barden, Waters, Leropolus, Tsapasirs, Lleyellen, Comely and Ward just to name a few and with plenty of young guns from research on their way its shapes as a pretty good year
yer i know Keggars might be leaving he played there this year i think a few games in the 19s, keep him there he wants to go to old trinity in the ammos..
"WATSONIA DIV 1 2008"
I can confirm as a senior player this is what was said by the coach, whether it actually happens is another case. We are picking up some very good high profile experienced players for next year but I am told to keep there names on the hush.
good to hear, be good to see the once struggling club be a push for the finals, although most likely not making my move to watsy, all the best for them.
Watsonia are possibly the worst senior side i have seen.
What a stupid comment, considering there are few teams that finished well below them this year.
If they were to finish in the top 4 next year it would embarrass the diamond valley.
Another stupid comment. Why would this embarrass the diamond valley? Because it shows that a team that was almost on the outer in 2004 and couldn't afford to survive, and then can turn it around from 2005 with a group of hard working people and establish themselves to be a force once again? Showing that if you put in alot of hard work and effort and get rewarded is embarrasing ? Think again mate.
cleaves
28 Sep 2006, 12:23
div 1 premiers next year?? bundy greensy creek
div 1 spooners? northcote park
div 2 premiers? lower hursty lalor
div 2 spooners? parkside wallan
the G train #9
28 Sep 2006, 13:40
Dont know where tou get your inside info from mate but all i can say is ur way off the mark
to the owner of this thread...
this thread is total poo...
yours kindely
mattyr
ernie burger
28 Sep 2006, 17:14
oi legend 87 i think a tumble week just blew past your computer when u made that comment, and about nobody understanding a word i say, what the hell does that have to do with anything, i bet you are as about as good looking as a downsyndrome in a head on car accident
Can confirm, Eltham will be getting under 19s.
EBERT THE KING
28 Sep 2006, 18:16
Can confirm, Eltham will be getting under 19s.
Source?
cleaves
29 Sep 2006, 12:26
about 6 blokes are leavin northcote park, apparently heading to west preston. as we dont have any under 17s, we wil probably struggle to fill a side ourselves. majoirty wil play ones and twos and see the club be relegated for the first time i believe?
West lalor next year lookin to apparently put in an under 19s side, either by itself or to match up with lalor, as they dont have a very strong affiliation with any senior club although lalor is in the area. with a few top age blokes and some decent bottom ages, going to play both under 17s and under 19s, Lalor under 19s in division 2 may be a very strong unit.
div 1 premiers next year?? bundy greensy creek
div 1 spooners? northcote park
div 2 premiers? lower hursty lalor
div 2 spooners? parkside wallan
div 1 premiers, west preston must have to be strong they won the flag this year. bundoora should be strong again.
the spoon would be close between north heidelberg up with northcote park u would think, both not having an under 17s affiliate.
EBERT THE KING
29 Sep 2006, 15:54
Sounds like you have experience with 3 y o penises, and I worked it out, you look in the mirror all day and nobody can understand a word you say.
mate u got no clue, theres no way u can bag anyone from eltham seen as eltham never lose to alphington, spin ur crap on another thread.
kanga fan man
29 Sep 2006, 17:06
West lalor next year lookin to apparently put in an under 19s side, either by itself or to match up with lalor, as they dont have a very strong affiliation with any senior club although lalor is in the area. with a few top age blokes and some decent bottom ages, going to play both under 17s and under 19s, Lalor under 19s in division 2 may be a very strong unit.
West Lalor are lalor juniors affiliation started this year, 19's will be strong all players this year stay down with the 9 that played mostly seniors last year
pick of the crops, ne1 no of any other people heading to other clubs, leaving or coming up from the under 17s?