View Full Version : Diamond Valley Under 19s
EBERT THE KING
1 Oct 2006, 17:57
pick of the crops, ne1 no of any other people heading to other clubs, leaving or coming up from the under 17s?
Eltham have a bunch of freaks coming up from 17's plus hopefully a few good recruits.
Breaking news.
dv07 awoke this morning in Watsonia on someone's front lawn.
He also benches reps of 120kg.
as for flipout, mistaking a "spilt" bottle of beer with urine in his bed...
Eltham have a bunch of freaks coming up from 17's plus hopefully a few good recruits.
get ova eltham m8, use wont get 19s and if use do u will be worse then northcote park next year and thats no joke.
ur a tool mate get ya hand off it and if ur under 19s next year get ready to play eltham
EBERT THE KING
2 Oct 2006, 15:26
YOUVE GOT TO BE JOKING thats a terrible call, absolute freaks coming up from 17s to mix with a good bunch of older players, mate youve got no clue, do you even follow dv. Eltham will be a good, honest team next year. Will push for 19s flag in 2 years.
Merks #17
2 Oct 2006, 15:41
Gday boys. Eltham 19's will be a force to be reckoned with in 07. With the induction of Duggin, Lee and McKerrow into the already unstoppable under
17's, this team will push both bundy and west for premiership glory. Northcote park might struggle due to Sarien Toun's move to Lalor Stars and Teresa being unable to play.
EBERT THE KING
2 Oct 2006, 15:48
Gday boys. Eltham 19's will be a force to be reckoned with in 07. With the induction of Duggin, Lee and McKerrow into the already unstoppable under
17's, this team will push both bundy and west for premiership glory. Northcote park might struggle due to Sarien Toun's move to Lalor Stars and Teresa being unable to play.
lol, mckerrow = freak, lee = next brett deledio.
what about smith and williamson
Fitzy #1
2 Oct 2006, 18:24
Epping B&F Results for the 19's
1st: Matt Thomas
2nd: Dave Little
3rd: Anthony Guida
yer fair enough mate, but who r u to say that eltham r going to be all bottom age. they had blokes playin in the ones and twos that wil lcome down and fil the 19s team up, and im sure that div 1 senior football is alot better then under 19s Div 2 crap. if these blokes r so big n **** and r any good they'd be playin seniors at their local clubs. hooroo m8
Mate if those players who r playin in the ones are any good they will play there all year and the kids who are in the twos are there for a reason makin up numbers to let u no the standard in ones and twos are pretty much the same doset change much and considering that greensborough have a strong list that would be the reason they dont have to play there younger players in the ones. all up it will be an interesting season where it should be hard fought out between boro, west and boundy but with west ones struggling wouldnt be suprised to see most of those blokes playin up in the ones thats y not much has been said about them roy boy
Do you eltham pigs realise that under 19s is actually under 19s and a half. Therefore the boys from under 17s team that won the flag, in a mediocre league, will b lining up against a lot of 20 year olds, and will struggle.
Big step up from under 17s.
Do you eltham pigs realise that under 19s is actually under 19s and a half. Therefore the boys from under 17s team that won the flag, in a mediocre league, will b lining up against a lot of 20 year olds, and will struggle.
once again, eltham wont be all bottom age, they have under 19s now playing ones and twos and they wil all be playing 19s next year
Yeah but no one that will win them games in 19s, if eltham even field a team they WILL NOT make the 4.
Merks #17
2 Oct 2006, 20:00
Come on flipout ease up mate. No one can really tell who is gonna push for the premiership yet, it is only october. A few of the boys from Eltham seniors are keen to play 19's, so it might help the under 17's boys coming up. Believe it or not there are some people in Eltham that are big and under the age of 19 and a half. 17's to 19's is a big jump but the boys showed this year they were a class above the rest, so maybe the transition won't be as big for them. The diamond valley under 17's was as strong as ive seen it this year, with up to six teams pushing for finals, so i wouldn't say it was mediocre.
Looking forward to 07 already.
McKinleyISgood
2 Oct 2006, 20:04
once again, eltham wont be all bottom age, they have under 19s now playing ones and twos and they wil all be playing 19s next year
why will players playing 1s or 2s step down to play in 19s? if theyre good enough to play in 1s theyd stay there unless they'v been filling in for injured regulars (which ive got no idea about)
ernie burger
2 Oct 2006, 20:05
i dead set love merks...seriously he is my hero and i worship him and his figure
Merks #17
2 Oct 2006, 20:33
Yeah some of the players in Eltham 2's have been lucky to get a game, and would probably play 19's if the option was available. Most of the 1's players will stay up and a few of the new 19's will play 1's aswell, but a few of the 17's boys are keen to play with the 19's, so it will all even out.
magpiemaniac
2 Oct 2006, 20:36
Eltham will be ok. But not as good as all you blokes are makin them out to be. They will have no decent top age players besides Natoli and then even he is nothing outstanding. The 17's coming up wer good in 17's this yr but they will be far from dominate in 19's (besides no more then a handful of players). Also the past couple of sides to win 17's grand finals previous to Elthams win this yr would have beaten your side from this year.
Merks #17
2 Oct 2006, 20:48
Eltham will be ok. But not as good as all you blokes are makin them out to be. They will have no decent top age players besides Natoli and then even he is nothing outstanding. The 17's coming up wer good in 17's this yr but they will be far from dominate in 19's (besides no more then a handful of players). Also the past couple of sides to win 17's grand finals previous to Elthams win this yr would have beaten your side from this year.
Few good points there. Eltham won't set the world on fire next year, but they will be competitive. I don't think diamo last year would've beaten us, as i played against this side and there best player was Davo or Mick Hill. The only side that would've beaten us that i have seen was the Eltham 17's from 2 years ago. Give credit where credit is due, we did have a good side consisting of 19 players that had played knights or diamond valley representative at some stage.
wonderman
3 Oct 2006, 08:52
And we reckon you'd be one of the great saviours of the mediocre Bundoora, who also play in the mediocre league, beaten by West this season.
If you are indeed playing for Bundoora enjoy winning many games then losing the GF if you make it, your club will probably won't field a side most mornings cause you'd all still making your way home from the pub.
If you were any good you'd be playing in the Ammos where skill comes before brawn.
wonderman
3 Oct 2006, 08:53
You guys will not win a game and probably won't have side by round 11
And we reckon you'd be one of the great saviours of the mediocre Bundoora, who also play in the mediocre league, beaten by West this season.
If you are indeed playing for Bundoora enjoy winning many games then losing the GF if you make it, your club will probably won't field a side most mornings cause you'd all still making your way home from the pub.
If you were any good you'd be playing in the Ammos where skill comes before brawn.
your a **** no1 likes you ifooty,wonderwoman,under18 insider am i forgeting any other oof your little geek loser acounts in which you log on and talk complete sh.it
Dear M' Maniac,
For the record, lets just say that I am highly affliated with the Eltham senior club, but have seen many of the under 17 games during '06.
From what I have seen, there are some very good talented players in this group who will relish in their move up to U19.5 Footy in '07, and many who will also be pushing for and will get a crack at senior footy as well.
Your point about no decent top age players is very ignorant. Ben Natoli as you have highlighted is a very good player, who apart from an illness early in season, played some very dominant games in the Magoos and a few games up in the 1's.
There were also players like Beau Briggs, Matt Williamson, Raf Marini & Darren Patterson who were given and took their chances at A-Grade level and were all very capable players. Adam Tsapsaris is another star on the rise, but I couldn't see him coming back into the fold as I think he is a 200 A grade game player in the making.
Some of this years under 17's players also had a crack at open age footy during the season. Naish Chapman was outstanding in his 3-4 appearances, Merks had a shot in A Grade against Bundy when they were in full flight, and the Panthers were ailing from several injuries. He will get many more chances at this level, if opportunity for his higher aspirations don't eventuate.
There are also other U19.5 players to fill the top age bracket such as Justin Brown, Mark Buckley, Owen Robertson, Aidan Smith, Luke Mullenger, Jesse Duggan, all who played significant roles in B grade footy this year.
Some of these Blokes may choose to stick with Open Age footy in '07, but Let me say this - If they did play u19.5 footy along with the incumbant bottom age players, I think the Panthers could be a legimate contender. But as highlighted by Merks earlier, it is only October. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
Good Luck to all the other sides :thumbsu:
EBERT THE KING
3 Oct 2006, 12:23
Dear M' Maniac,
For the record, lets just say that I am highly affliated with the Eltham senior club, but have seen many of the under 17 games during '06.
From what I have seen, there are some very good talented players in this group who will relish in their move up to U19.5 Footy in '07, and many who will also be pushing for and will get a crack at senior footy as well.
Your point about no decent top age players is very ignorant. Ben Natoli as you have highlighted is a very good player, who apart from an illness early in season, played some very dominant games in the Magoos and a few games up in the 1's.
There were also players like Beau Briggs, Matt Williamson, Raf Marini & Darren Patterson who were given and took their chances at A-Grade level and were all very capable players. Adam Tsapsaris is another star on the rise, but I couldn't see him coming back into the fold as I think he is a 200 A grade game player in the making.
Some of this years under 17's players also had a crack at open age footy during the season. Naish Chapman was outstanding in his 3-4 appearances, Merks had a shot in A Grade against Bundy when they were in full flight, and the Panthers were ailing from several injuries. He will get many more chances at this level, if opportunity for his higher aspirations don't eventuate.
There are also other U19.5 players to fill the top age bracket such as Justin Brown, Mark Buckley, Owen Robertson, Aidan Smith, Luke Mullenger, Jesse Duggan, all who played significant roles in B grade footy this year.
Some of these Blokes may choose to stick with Open Age footy in '07, but Let me say this - If they did play u19.5 footy along with the incumbant bottom age players, I think the Panthers could be a legimate contender. But as highlighted by Merks earlier, it is only October. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
Good Luck to all the other sides :thumbsu:
ur a legend mate
You're right again Ebert, I am a Legend. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
wonderman
3 Oct 2006, 14:29
your a **** no1 likes you ifooty,wonderwoman,under18 insider am i forgeting any other oof your little geek loser acounts in which you log on and talk complete sh.it
I am shattered, I admire you mattyr, and I always look forward to your thought provoking comments, I do not know these other people you are referring to, and as I am so shattered I will take my computer and no-one will ever hear from me again.
But Bundoora and Eltham will still struggle
I'd dont know how many of you guys actually saw this team play this year but to think that the defending champions, who have been rated by many as the best U'19 side in the last 10 years to not be able to beat them then you know nothing.
Actually I'm glad that all you Eltham & Greensbourgh sucks are underestimating them, so that when they come out and beat you by 10 goals in the first round or two you wont know what has hit you.
And just so that your aware that this years leading Goalkicker, Comp B&F winner and Comp 5th place getter (after playing 8 senior games) will all be eligable to play again next year as well as 12 other premiership players.
Best team in the last 10 years is a big call. Teams like Eltham and Greensborough have always been the best juior teams in the DVFL and West Preston will learn that fact next year.
And as for your B&F winner (who i cant believe kicked that many goals) maybe he should try and help out in the big picture and play the whole year in the 1st team if he is so good
You guys will not win a game and probably won't have side by round 11
yer alright mate, well u obvisouly dont play cause ya a girl and ur over 40 anyway says ya profile with greatguy or under 18 insider who whoever the fu ck else u are so keep of this thread thats relevant to people who are pretty much under 20 years.. u dont know **** mate, and if u somehow do get a life and get a job that doesnt involve u glearing at a computer screen trying to fire up 18 year olds
Does anybody have any information on Anthony Noor and where he's heading next year, an absolute gun.
the G train #9
3 Oct 2006, 18:05
Merks #17 is keeping his identity very anonymous at this stage and theres a lot of mystery surrounding who he is. Just on Eltham without trying to get too carried away lets not forget how competetive they were in 2005 beating every team at least once and if they can get that group together plus some good recruits and most top-age U/17s premiership players and the coach from this year they should be a very solid unit. But pre-season hasnt even started yet
the G train #9
3 Oct 2006, 18:10
Does anybody have any information on Anthony Noor and where he's heading next year, an absolute gun.
Well the great man Noor has got quite a few offers on the table at this stage. Apparently he may be making the move to skipper Watsonia seniors next year. It will be a toss up between that, South Morang 3rds, Fawkner Park or Thomastown reserves
magpiemaniac
3 Oct 2006, 18:21
the G train #9
Just on Eltham without trying to get too carried away lets not forget how competetive they were in 2005 beating every team at least once
Oh and i remember how they choked in the finals getin done by 5 goals against boro even with varsamarkis playing.
the G train #9
3 Oct 2006, 18:32
the G train #9
Just on Eltham without trying to get too carried away lets not forget how competetive they were in 2005 beating every team at least once
Oh and i remember how they choked in the finals getin done by 5 goals against boro even with varsamarkis playing.
All I was saying was that they were competetive that year. Oh well if ur from burra u might as well have not turned up for the grand final that year any way coz u were never gonna beat Diamo. Anyway I dont give a $h!t because this years 17s have more than made up for that loss and flogged burra twice
You eltham blokes have to realise that there are sides who have put together good sides like bundy and west and sides who have held a majority of the side that played through juniors like boro who might i add have lost about 6 games since under 13's u talk about all these great players u have they will more then likley still play ones because they dont get a choice if the senior coach wants them in the ones they cant say n.o And by the way the eltham ones have been traveling there will be alot of juniors in the side. Yes you have also been strong in the past but because of no 19's in the past alot of good players have gone to find clubs with 19's. And u have barley named a bloke from your older players in those sides your talkin about that was a very good junior footballer where as the three other sides have an abudance of them so yes your side will be competetive and may push for finals but thats about as far as it may go sorry boys but in 2 years you might be in a stronger position.
ernie burger
3 Oct 2006, 19:20
You eltham blokes have to realise that there are sides who have put together good sides like bundy and west and sides who have held a majority of the side that played through juniors like boro who might i add have lost about 6 games since under 13's u talk about all these great players u have they will more then likley still play ones because they dont get a choice if the senior coach wants them in the ones they cant say n.o And by the way the eltham ones have been traveling there will be alot of juniors in the side. Yes you have also been strong in the past but because of no 19's in the past alot of good players have gone to find clubs with 19's. And u have barley named a bloke from your older players in those sides your talkin about that was a very good junior footballer where as the three other sides have an abudance of them so yes your side will be competetive and may push for finals but thats about as far as it may go sorry boys but in 2 years you might be in a stronger position.
shutup fag...eltham are the future of the 19's so bundy, west, boro, dymo (chokers) can all go play auskick cos they arent ready for 19's
Who gives a **** about Eltham, Dale Equid is leaving anyway so they might as well close the whole club down.
GREENSBOROUGH 1999 PREMIERS!!
After Greenzy lost the second semi to Eltham, they came back in the granny to take the under 10's division one flag. To say the Eltham boys shed a few tears is an understatement.
Eltham suck balls.
EBERT THE KING
3 Oct 2006, 19:40
GREENSBOROUGH 1999 PREMIERS!!
After Greenzy lost the second semi to Eltham, they came back in the granny to take the under 10's division one flag. To say the Eltham boys shed a few tears is an understatement.
Eltham suck balls.
Alrite mate which of the eltham boys you talkin to on this thread, there seems to be a few of us.
You livin in the past too m8, PANTHERS 06 PREMIERS U'17s 2006.
none of that u10 rubbish.
EBERT THE KING
3 Oct 2006, 19:45
the G train #9
REIGNING PREMIERS. DO I HAVE TO SAY ANYMORE
im pretty sure varsa is playin at eltham next year. we might just have to right his name down on the team sheet or even get him to chuck on the guernsey occasionally and tear through sides, along with the other blokes comin down from the ones and twos.
the G train #9
4 Oct 2006, 15:07
Yes these two all-star inclusions will definately strengthen the lineup. They will also be trying to sign up former captain and B&F winner Adam Henderson to add some pace and post goal celebrations to the line up. Some other possible ex-players to pull on a guernsey are Paul Sartori, Jackson Dunstan, Matt Hall, Dean Stephens and Stuart Robinson aka "Captain"
what about paul currie? aftr being delisted from Sydneys rookie list and wanthing to play local footy again, he is still eligible to play under 19s. not to say he wil play as he will play seniors , but as he is elibigle for 19s he will be put down on the team sheet alond with Paul Sartori, Jackson Dunstan, Matt Hall, Dean Stephens and Stuart Robinson, Varsa, Williamson etc and qualify for finals. all u sucks that sed eltham have no good top age etc thing again boys
you have to actually play something like 5 19's games to qaulify for finals, you cant just put there name on a team sheet... i cant see players that were on a rookie list for an afl club playing 19's or players coming from tac cup playing 5 games in 19's
eltham wont be any where near as strong as all you say
I'd be surprised if Paul wanted to go from being on a gun AFL teams list to playing under 19s at Eltham in the DV....
Off the Bench
4 Oct 2006, 17:30
It will be great to see Eltham get an U\19's side together as it has been pretty poor by the DVFL(& clubs to extent) to let the U\19's slide the way it has over the last few years. All you guys supporting Elham here on BF, I hope for your sake u are able to get a side together for the upcoming season, otherwise you could be pulling each others chain for a very long time on this thread.....;)
Alrite mate which of the eltham boys you talkin to on this thread, there seems to be a few of us.
You livin in the past too m8, PANTHERS 06 PREMIERS U'17s 2006.
none of that u10 rubbish.
and boro and west u 19's premiers 2006 which one of those teams will u beat u *******
you have to actually play something like 5 19's games to qaulify for finals, you cant just put there name on a team sheet... i cant see players that were on a rookie list for an afl club playing 19's or players coming from tac cup playing 5 games in 19's
eltham wont be any where near as strong as all you say
na didnt say he had to play 19s , of course he would play 1's but we can put him on the team sheet as he is supposingly playin(sittin on the bench), u are aloud ot play more then one game per day as did nick ferrari of diamond creek did and im sure a few otehr clubs would do the same.
so if varsa, currie willo etc all these eligible 19s play ones they will be qualified to play 19s
How do you even know these players will want to come back down to under 19s.
And are you even allowed to put players names on the team sheet when they aren't playing just so they qualify?
You would think the DV would notice if guns such as Currie and Varsa were or were not running around in the 19s side.
Lets get off the topic of Eltham, good chance they wont even get a side.
How do people think Greenzy will go next year?
the G train #9
4 Oct 2006, 20:02
How do people think Greenzy will go next year?
Greenzy should be pushing for the flag nxt year but only if Jack Aldersea plays and is captain. He has explosive athletecism, once took on chris judd and burned him. Has also been known to take hangers from 5 deep. Also a freak basketballer. Also is Nonda going to make a return for the slime. Apparently he now stands an imposing 370cm tall and eats cars for breakfast.
na didnt say he had to play 19s , of course he would play 1's but we can put him on the team sheet as he is supposingly playin(sittin on the bench), u are aloud ot play more then one game per day as did nick ferrari of diamond creek did and im sure a few otehr clubs would do the same.
so if varsa, currie willo etc all these eligible 19s play ones they will be qualified to play 19s
There are 3 things clearly wrong with this "tactic".
1. The DVFL has strict eligibility requirements around how many games an u19.5 player can play up in 1's/2's and still be eligible to play finals in the 3rds.
Lower Plenty got stung this year, when one of their players lined up in the 3rds elimination final, after having played several games up in the 1's during the season . On the day, Lower beat Macleod by 4 points, but later had the result reversed due to the offending players ineligibility to play because he had played two many senior games during thes eason. This was extremely ironic, as Lower Plenty had all three of there sides (1's, 2's & 3rds) all playing on the same day, yet this player, by the rules set, was not allowed to play in his rightful agegroup !
2. Putting a player's name down on the Team sheet, who is not intending to play, makes a mockery of the system. Yeah sure, some teams have done this time & time again, but that is not the Eltham way!! Sitting back at the end of your career to see you have a few hundred games against your name yet you have only really played a handful, would be morally wrong as well.
3. By 2006 DVFL rules, U19.5 sides were allowed upto a maximum of 6 players on the bench, i.e 24 players to represent the club in any given match. Whilst having a full bench of 6 is sometimes hard for a coach to balance, I would hate for someone to miss out on a game for the sake of only listing a player to get eligibility! I know personal sacrifice for the sake of the Team is important, but Imagine if you were that kid ??
Merks #17
5 Oct 2006, 18:10
Big news on eltham. Rumours are surfacing that a possible recruit to the panthers will be former St Marys footballer Ricky Jessop. If he is able to recover from his crippling injuries he could be a handy pick up for the panther. His boyish good looks will also attract more fluff to Panther Place to watch the boys strut their stuff. A win win situation for all involved.
Has Paul Currie even been delisted yet.
Josh Ernest better be staying at panther next year
bit quiet now the eltham boys, u underagge blokes dont know stuff all
EBERT THE KING
8 Oct 2006, 17:39
Mate least we pull on a jumper unlike u soft ****, do u even play, so what if we dont know stuff all bout the comp least we play.
ernie burger
8 Oct 2006, 17:48
hey mate just clarifying something...when you say us eltham boys are a bit quiet by that do you mean Under 17 2006 Div 1 Premiers?
Kickass
10 Oct 2006, 12:08
And Cleaves, You would know ?????????
Answer: **** ALL. :rolleyes:
Good on ya Champ.
Now **** off.
hav heard that eltham and diamond creek wil be playing half a season each at Plenty Park. would this be correct? and for what reason?
the G train #9
20 Oct 2006, 18:59
hav heard that eltham and diamond creek wil be playing half a season each at Plenty Park. would this be correct? and for what reason?
Eltham are looking for a ground next year but nothing definate at this stage. Hurstbridge was suggested by the council but they knocked it back. Plenty could be a possibility though.
flipout
22 Oct 2006, 03:14
Who gives a flying **** about eltham, stop talking about them they are poo, they won the flag in the DV, big deal. Their 17's wouldve struggled to make the 4 in the yarra, let alone win the flag.
P.s: Ernie burger is my hero, at night he sleeps in between 2 giant slices of helgas bread.
EBERT THE KING
25 Oct 2006, 11:12
Who gives a flying **** about eltham, stop talking about them they are poo, they won the flag in the DV, big deal. Their 17's wouldve struggled to make the 4 in the yarra, let alone win the flag.
P.s: Ernie burger is my hero, at night he sleeps in between 2 giant slices of helgas bread.
Sniff my ass crack mate, everyone here gives a flying **** about eltham (teams of studs) no they are not poo and wouldve made top 4 in yarra kicking opposite foot and playing hungover
the G train #9
25 Oct 2006, 18:09
Sniff my ass crack mate, everyone here gives a flying **** about eltham (teams of studs) no they are not poo and wouldve made top 4 in yarra kicking opposite foot and playing hungover
Yes I agree. They also would've beaten St Damiens by at least 400 points
flipout
25 Oct 2006, 19:16
St Damians were beating Yarrambat in a practice match until it got called off, I believe Eltham lost to Yarrambat. Wouldnt say Eltham would beat St Damians by that much.
Kickass
26 Oct 2006, 14:28
****off Flipout, just ****off!
piss off **** you dont no ****
ernie burger
26 Oct 2006, 20:24
Dymo = Chokers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ne news on sides when they train, whos got a side together or nething?
i know creek start within a few weeks, any other sides??
magpiemaniac
30 Oct 2006, 19:26
anyone willing to predict a ladder for 19's divy 1?
ne news on sides when they train, whos got a side together or nething?
i know creek start within a few weeks, any other sides??
Watsonia has a under 19s side together. Will start training with the seniors and reserves on the 13th of November. :thumbsu:
yeah, i have heard that the under 19s at watsy wil be havin a night together, not sure when though
EBERT THE KING
2 Nov 2006, 20:04
Any news on any players coming across from yarra league seen as they dont really have a senior affiliation. Hopefully the league picks up a few players from the yarra league. Anyone know of definite pickups.
yeah there is a few, here is a few to mention
From St Damians
Tom Mcluskey(Watsonia), Andrew Clarke, Luke Shelton, Luke Soligo, Jake Spiteri
From St Marys
Although they have an under 19s team next year in the VAFA, a few are makin the switch to the DVFL..
Andrew Tulipano, Mitchell Buckley, Jayden Price not certain about any others..
From Macleod
Majority are going to continue on from there under 17s team in the Yarra to the DVFL.
from that, does anyone know where Andrew Clarke is going next year. lead to believe that he is a gun and wil be a valuable pick up for any club.
yeah, i have heard that the under 19s at watsy wil be havin a night together, not sure when though
Yeah it was on wednesday night. 19 players for under 19s rocked up at watsy to hear Tony Shaw give a talk to them. Everyone commented on it as a great speech, very inspiring. Just need a couple more players and they will be sweet as. Heard they might be going to the lexus centre for a training session during the preseason as well! Watsy is looking very professional and good at the moment.
yeha 19 players rocked up welldone! but how many of them can play football..?
From the younger boys I know, they have told me quite a few of them can. But lets not get ahead of ourselves we are only just starting an under 19s team for the first time. Just to get a team first up is an achievement, and then we can build up from there. To build a house you need a foundation and this is where it all starts.;)
Eltham starting training next monday down at the panther place..
going to be a good upcoming year for them..
A good year cause they are starting on Monday, the same week as just about every other team?
na didnt say that, but nethertheless should be a good year for them. not cause of training but cause of young kids coming through there seniors, with the likes of merkel
ladder predictions next year?
flipout
13 Nov 2006, 15:15
Can i borrow some salt?
"its not even that salty"
andrew clarke trained at watsy tonight, big rumour the big man himself was going to bundy but he wil soil a spot in the ones at watsy after 1 under 19 game..!
Force you might be able to help me on this one, do u know the new comers to the club that wil be playin under 19s. stil undecided and if clarkey himself plays, yous will get another number to the club, and possibly another bloke named Callum Dean.
magpiemaniac
13 Nov 2006, 18:28
Good luck to watsy if they plan to be competitive with duds like Andrew Clarke in their team... he would not get a sniff
lol mate ur a goose
magpiemaniac
13 Nov 2006, 19:20
we will see who the goose is.. you just better hope bundy dont do the big choke again matty r.. It must have hurt all you bundy supporters when Justin Murphy gave your crowd the big CHOKE!
yeh man coming from a greensy divi 2 supporter...
haha 30 goal difference bundy and greensy?
Hey magpiemaniac who are you, you obviously play for Greensy from your other posts, i play there as well. PM me.
jetpak_1
13 Nov 2006, 19:57
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m28/jiggaz90/salty.jpg
andrew clarke trained at watsy tonight, big rumour the big man himself was going to bundy but he wil soil a spot in the ones at watsy after 1 under 19 game..!
Force you might be able to help me on this one, do u know the new comers to the club that wil be playin under 19s. stil undecided and if clarkey himself plays, yous will get another number to the club, and possibly another bloke named Callum Dean.
Sorry Dv not to sure mate, Only just met the u 19s for the first time at training last night (boy am I sore today!). There was a hell of a lot of them, only picked up a couple of names, glen, liam, jaimee, jack, tom x 2, ben. Don't know last names yet but it's only been one night, there was 65 players at training last night so it was hard to get around to everyone! Seem like a happy bunch of blokes I look forward to training with them more during preseason.
Sorry Dv not to sure mate, Only just met the u 19s for the first time at training last night (boy am I sore today!). There was a hell of a lot of them, only picked up a couple of names, glen, liam, jaimee, jack, tom x 2, ben. Don't know last names yet but it's only been one night, there was 65 players at training last night so it was to get around to everyone! Seem like a happy bunch of blokes I look forward to training with them more during preseason.
all good might come down have a run durin the week or early next week depends. umm yer liam would be symons i think, he is a pretty handy player.
Whippet
14 Nov 2006, 11:30
Can anybody tell me about Jay Gilmore who plays with Diamond Creek?
is that Happy?
magpiemaniac
14 Nov 2006, 11:50
Happy.. not a bad player has a decent crack
all good might come down have a run durin the week or early next week depends. umm yer liam would be symons i think, he is a pretty handy player.
No worry's hope to see you down there, and I'll try and work out which one you are!;)
cleaves
14 Nov 2006, 13:27
2007 Ladder Prediction..
Division 1
1. West Preston Lakeside
2. Bundoora
3. Greensborough
4. Diamond Creek
5. Epping
6. Montmorency
7. Northcote Park
8. Eltham
Division 2
1. Hurstbridge
2. Macleod
3. Lower Plenty
4. Lalor
5. Whittlesea
6. Parkside
7. Watsonia
8. South Morang
9. Wallan
10. Thomastown
11. Heidelberg West
what do others predict for the upcoming season??:confused:
EBERT THE KING
14 Nov 2006, 13:56
2007 Ladder Prediction..
Division 1
1. West Preston Lakeside
2. Bundoora
3. Greensborough
4. Diamond Creek
5. Epping
6. Montmorency
7. Northcote Park
8. Eltham
Division 2
1. Hurstbridge
2. Macleod
3. Lower Plenty
4. Lalor
5. Whittlesea
6. Parkside
7. Watsonia
8. South Morang
9. Wallan
10. Thomastown
11. Heidelberg West
Eltham 1st in 17s to last in 19s... WTF.
What makes you think West can go back to back??
2007 Ladder Prediction..
Division 1
1. West Preston Lakeside
2. Bundoora
3. Greensborough
4. Diamond Creek
5. Epping
6. Montmorency
7. Northcote Park
8. Eltham
Division 2
1. Hurstbridge
2. Macleod
3. Lower Plenty
4. Lalor
5. Whittlesea
6. Parkside
7. Watsonia
8. South Morang
9. Wallan
10. Thomastown
11. Heidelberg West
u obviously dont know much eltahm wont be as bad as bottm altho it looksto be a hard comp which culd be even across the bored..
for div 2, whittlesea and watsonia have never had under 19s and therfore u dont kno how they will go agaisnt sides that have with the likesof morang gettin a few handy players this year..
cleaves
20 Nov 2006, 15:28
Eltham 1st in 17s to last in 19s... WTF.
What makes you think West can go back to back??
your under 17 comp was a disgrace anyway, use wil be majoirty bottom age anyway.. and plus who wil u beat that are listed above use there? NO ONE. ELTHAM ARE ********