View Full Version : Diamond Valley Under 19s
Kickass
21 Nov 2006, 11:24
your under 17 comp was a disgrace anyway, use wil be majoirty bottom age anyway.. and plus who wil u beat that are listed above use there? NO ONE. ELTHAM ARE ********
Look out, Cleaves the ********ing Clown is Back!!
I doubt you ever saw any of the u17 footy this year, so it is very interesting that you could call it a disgrace. in fact some very talented footballers played in the Div 1 u 17 comp during 2006, and the best TEAM was the Panthers - so get over it.
Next year, The Panthers will face a struggle in U19.5s but I have every confidence that they will be better than everyone (except the boys themselves) think.
Too early to call them contenders, but They will play to win.
By the way, as i have stated before, there are 13 or 14 u19s players who will be Top age for Eltham, you won't just be playing against the the bottom age kids. But even if you were, they would surely give you CLEAVES a Pantsing .
:eek:
I doubt you ever saw any of the u17 footy this year, so it is very interesting that you could call it a disgrace. in fact some very talented footballers played in the Div 1 u 17 comp during 2006, and the best TEAM was the Panthers - so get over it.
Next year, The Panthers will face a struggle in U19.5s but I have every confidence that they will be better than everyone (except the boys themselves) think.
By the way, as i have stated before, there are 13 or 14 u19s players who will be Top age for Eltham, you won't just be playing against the the bottom age kids. But even if you were, they would surely give you CLEAVES a Pantsing .
will those top age blokes be playin seniors?
wats the chances of eltham gettin 19s??
Kickass
22 Nov 2006, 12:02
will those top age blokes be playin seniors?
wats the chances of eltham gettin 19s??
Good Questions - DV07,
Yes, some will undoubtedly be playing senior footy, as too will some of the Bottom Age (read this year u17's) be given every chance to play at the highest level / open age that they can.
Phil Maylin, (senior coach of eltham for 5th season) is all about development of young footballers and will blood players constantly throughout the season. This year (2006) 14 x 15 -18 year olds were given their 1st taste of open age footy most playing a full season, with that approx 7 of them given a chance to play Senior A-Grade Footy.
Some will stay up, some will filter back to u19s. All very positive and Yes, we will get a team.
Cheers
K.A
joshooaa
22 Nov 2006, 14:43
Good Questions - DV07,
Yes, some will undoubtedly be playing senior footy, as too will some of the Bottom Age (read this year u17's) be given every chance to play at the highest level / open age that they can.
Phil Maylin, (senior coach of eltham for 5th season) is all about development of young footballers and will blood players constantly throughout the season. This year (2006) 14 x 15 -18 year olds were given their 1st taste of open age footy most playing a full season, with that approx 7 of them given a chance to play Senior A-Grade Footy.
Some will stay up, some will filter back to u19s. All very positive and Yes, we will get a team.
Cheers
K.A
Who will be coaching the Eltham under 19's Kickass?
Brett Weatherald mate
any goss on teams, coaches. recruits, training etc from any clubs????
joshooaa
30 Nov 2006, 13:15
Brett Weatherald mate
Dont know him. Is he new to the club?
Kickass
30 Nov 2006, 15:58
Dont know him. Is he new to the club?
Josh,
Brett Weatherald, coached u17 Panthers to a Flag in season 2006.
Was a gun footballer himself in his day including winning a VFA (nowVFL) leading Goalkicker award in 1987 with 73 goals for Coburg. That's when the VFA was a great comp, not the ******** that it is now.
Cheers
K.A
Watsonia apparently training really well with defiante numbers for a side with 6-8 good stand out players who shuld do well in divi 2 19s.. lookin to announce there leadership group as early as next week i believe..
any other news?
cleaves
12 Dec 2006, 18:24
yer well bring it on mate. ya talk it up on the net i garentee u no chance to let ur bottom age love childs a run
anyone know whos coaching epping u19s next year
Kickass
14 Dec 2006, 14:42
yer well bring it on mate. ya talk it up on the net i garentee u no chance to let ur bottom age love childs a run
Good On ya Freakshow. Or should that just be FREAK
i dont think any one knows.. theres been nothin on Epping but i know that a few of there 19s wil play seniors if they dont recruit some players. so id like to say that epping might struggle in the 19s this year..
roberts-thompson
27 Dec 2006, 09:52
whats north heidlebergs under 19's team like? we have a praccy match against you guys in late march...
Fitzy #1
27 Dec 2006, 14:39
Vito will be coaching epping again this year and epping will still go pretty good this year in the 19's and i cant wait till all of the eltham scum finsh last in div 1 19s after being so cocky on here because they wont get anywhere near west, bundy and monty.
wats vito like as a coach
Fitzy #1
28 Dec 2006, 22:35
wats vito like as a coach
A very good coach i thought but some might disagree depends on who u talk 2 really
EBERT THE KING
29 Dec 2006, 15:43
Vito will be coaching epping again this year and epping will still go pretty good this year in the 19's and i cant wait till all of the eltham scum finsh last in div 1 19s after being so cocky on here because they wont get anywhere near west, bundy and monty.
LOL........
heard he is one of the best coaches in the league
greatguy
2 Jan 2007, 12:32
heard he is one of the best coaches in the league
No where as good as Bill Price at Bundoora, Bundy will win the Under 19's flag with one foot in the air.
GO BUNDY
what about Watsonia?? the new team to div 2 under 19s, shuld travel alright i reckon got some good players on there list, with a rumour that Duff is playing for them.
Prince Ashton
3 Jan 2007, 11:10
what about Watsonia?? the new team to div 2 under 19s, shuld travel alright i reckon got some good players on there list, with a rumour that Duff is playing for them.
yes, but who is coaching them. better be someone who coaches for the club and not for themselves like one of the other u19 coachs mentioned earlier.
Rick Le Gassick. definately a club man trying to sign as many up as possible. Watsonia who were in the ******** 3 or so years ago are workin hard for club youth to kepe the club going, and rick has certainly made a consertive effort to keep many there.
the G train #9
3 Jan 2007, 16:59
Apparently Luke "Porno" Soligo is going to resurrect Watsonia next year playing as captain-coach in the seniors after a solid pre-season starting last June
this is incorrect, watsonia have already appointed a captain coach of there seniors, being trevor little.
a few eltham boys going down to watsy i here including josh ernest, dale equid and brendan o sullivan, would be a very handy inclusion to the watsonia list.
greatguy
4 Jan 2007, 10:32
this is incorrect, watsonia have already appointed a captain coach of there seniors, being trevor little.
a few eltham boys going down to watsy i here including josh ernest, dale equid and brendan o sullivan, would be a very handy inclusion to the watsonia list.
Give this forum a break , why would players of that quality go to Watsonia.
Go to Bundy with the the best and most successful Junior coach of all time coaching them
Pheonix20
5 Jan 2007, 06:56
Give this forum a break , why would players of that quality go to Watsonia.
Go to Bundy with the the best and most successful Junior coach of all time coaching them
Have to agree, Bill Price has been coaching on and off at St Mary's and is one of the smartest fairest development coaches going around. Most importantly he is in it for the kids, not his ego.
No where as good as Bill Price at Bundoora, Bundy will win the Under 19's flag with one foot in the air.
GO BUNDY
You are an absolute wan ka mate. bundoora will not be as good as they were last year and im pretty sure they CHOKED. so get over bundy and how easy there going to win the flag look out for monty who i know have picked up about 6 players majorily top age.
and as for you eltham blokes, you will not win over 3 games.
whistle blower
5 Jan 2007, 11:49
with greensy coming into div 1 they may shape where certain sides finish,what looks like going to be a good u/19 year of footy.
cant say just yet the finishing order ,but not much to change from last season.
greatguy
5 Jan 2007, 14:13
You are an absolute wan ka mate. bundoora will not be as good as they were last year and im pretty sure they CHOKED. so get over bundy and how easy there going to win the flag look out for monty who i know have picked up about 6 players majorily top age.
and as for you eltham blokes, you will not win over 3 games.
The difference this year Bundy have a coach WHO can coach and he does it for the kids not his reputation like al lthe other D1 coaches, they will win with two legs in the air, and you'll see i will have the last laugh come September.
p.s-I suppose Monty are paying these new recruits, who will probably end up playing mosyof their games in the ones anyway.
magpiemaniac
5 Jan 2007, 22:16
Dont get too ahead of yourself mate. Doesnt matter who the coach is if the players aren't up to it they aint gona win s h i t. Bundy lucky to finish top 2!
LOL........
ebert, wuld u be able to tell me if eltham are getting a 19s side, how r they going with numbers
EBERT THE KING
10 Jan 2007, 18:24
ebert, wuld u be able to tell me if eltham are getting a 19s side, how r they going with numbers
For the 8 thousandth time i dunno m8
greatguy
17 Jan 2007, 08:53
Dont get too ahead of yourself mate. Doesnt matter who the coach is if the players aren't up to it they aint gona win s h i t. Bundy lucky to finish top 2!
Premiers champ, the unsigned Watsonia Under 19's who had been training at Wats are all off to Bundoora, after revelations that a well respected man and coach is assisting the great man Bill Price, Wattsy may now struggle for 19's
who the ******** are you?
fk off u fk head how do u fkn no this ******** get a fkn life and fk off u 40 year old ped get a life
Wouldn't listen to this dribble boys absolutely full of ********!! But points for trying, loser!
cleaves
17 Jan 2007, 19:43
ladder predictions after a few changes into sides
DIV 1
1. Greensborough
2. West Preston
3. Bundoora
4. Montmerency
5. Diamond Creek
6. Northcote Park
7. Eltham
8. Epping
9. North Heidelberg
DIV 2
1. Hurstbridge
2. Macleod
3. Whittlesea
4. Lalor
5. Lower
6. Mernda
7. Parkside
8. Watsonia
9. Wallan
10. Heidelberg West
11. South Morang
12. Thomastown
ladder predictions after a few changes into sides
DIV 1
1. Greensborough
2. West Preston
3. Bundoora
4. Montmerency
5. Diamond Creek
6. Northcote Park
7. Eltham
8. Epping
9. North Heidelberg
DIV 2
1. Hurstbridge
2. Macleod
3. Whittlesea
4. Lalor
5. Lower
6. Mernda
7. Parkside
8. Watsonia
9. Wallan
10. Heidelberg West
11. South Morang
12. Thomastown
predicting greensy to finish top after coming up from div 2?? you would think they would make the four but to say there will finish on top is pretty steep u tool. Watsonia wil finish higher then 8th too if they keep players that have been training. and id say parkside will finish low they r strugglin for seniors, u know fkn ********
rumour has it that luke "mi ded" soligo is a sb/sssssssnake
peanut butter sandwich
28 Jan 2007, 12:14
watsonia will be sh*t. simple as that.
cleaves
29 Jan 2007, 18:20
predicting greensy to finish top after coming up from div 2?? you would think they would make the four but to say there will finish on top is pretty steep u tool. Watsonia wil finish higher then 8th too if they keep players that have been training. and id say parkside will finish low they r strugglin for seniors, u know fkn ********
u fool, greensborough had a decent under 17s side and majoirly bottom age players playin for them in the uner 19s. with goin to div 1 and signing a few players those under 19s who went up and down in the seniors and rezzies will be back down to the 19s which will assist them highly. its a prediction mate dont get too critical.
and for watsonia they havent had under 19s ever i believe and with no junior affilates where can they get there players from?
flipout
29 Jan 2007, 22:37
Watsonia have got blokes from all over the joint, Bundoora, St Damians, St Marys etc.
Can confirm this, and theres some quality young players in this u 19's squad.
Any news on the where abouts of Jesse "Seagoat" Braszell?
Jimmy Gwilt
6 Feb 2007, 14:28
Any news on the where abouts of Jesse "Seagoat" Braszell?
haha thanks fellas ive just spent the last half an hour reading the latest goss on this dv under 19s thread and the abuse is fkn fantastic i love it keep it up - seems to be alot of talk about eltham here and watsonia too - hope both teams give it a good crack - hope noodles buckley holds down a spot in eltham ones as i rate him high ( he gave rees thomas - vic metro rep - ) an absolute fkn bath and i mean ABSOLUTE BATH in school footy - cheers to everyone and hope everyone has a consistent year in 2007 - Brad ( Jimmy )
Hawk_eye15
8 Feb 2007, 12:43
Thomastown will not finish last
Hawk_eye15
8 Feb 2007, 12:47
There are heaps of promising under 19's which are the top 3 in div 2? i reckon berak hurley and vitalerri.
berak is at thomo? hurley at macloed where is vitalerri from?
Jimmy Gwilt
10 Feb 2007, 16:55
berak is at thomo? hurley at macloed where is vitalerri from?
Thommo have good young kids dont worry bout that - Stef berak - Calafiore - Chrissy Sticks Horman - Folino - abela - and if they pick up carmusciano well they have a good unit - id expect big things from them again and Deano will lead em to success yet again - and big haasy in the box well get em raring to go - Cheers JG
kanga fan man
11 Feb 2007, 12:41
Thommo have good young kids dont worry bout that - Stef berak - Calafiore - Chrissy Sticks Horman - Folino - abela - and if they pick up carmusciano well they have a good unit - id expect big things from them again and Deano will lead em to success yet again - and big haasy in the box well get em raring to go - Cheers JG
Jimmy how r u mate , Carmusciano signed at lalor champ
waddo #6
12 Feb 2007, 15:27
can anyone tell me anything about rainer haycraft from hursty? where will he line up this year?
Hawk_eye15
13 Feb 2007, 12:53
vitalerri is also at thommo
Jaimee Harris will be one to watch out for.
Yeah harris will do very well for watsonia under 19s this year, wouldnt expect him to play too much games tho good enough to play 1s.
U18 Insider
14 Feb 2007, 09:02
I bet you their all the duds.
The_KID
14 Feb 2007, 13:53
creek wil win the 19s.
1. they will have two sides a 1s and 2s
2. The majority of the blokes playing top age 19s won them the 17s flag two years ago without raising a sweat.
creeks under 19s ones to win the flag
creek wil win the 19s.
1. they will have two sides a 1s and 2s
2. The majority of the blokes playing top age 19s won them the 17s flag two years ago without raising a sweat.
creeks under 19s ones to win the flag
oh thats alright.. where did the 2s come from? picekd up a few players? im assumin davo is coachin the 1s , who would coach the 2s.. i spoke to a guy who is eligible to play 19s at diamond creek but he played a few games in the ones last year, said that diamond creek under 19s should be a good side.
hopefully they do win the flag in division one this year! :thumbsu:
hilly69
21 Feb 2007, 00:09
Luke Soligo A.K.A PORNO of the 359 posts up to now has had 89 of them mate you need to get a life Watsy has a big standard to stand up too the way u talk them up, Liam Symons the all mid field pace
wonderman
23 Feb 2007, 10:37
Luke Soligo A.K.A PORNO of the 359 posts up to now has had 89 of them mate you need to get a life Watsy has a big standard to stand up too the way u talk them up, Liam Symons the all mid field pace
OOOOOOOH Cutting,that'sonly 25%, so it's not that bad.....who has posted the other 75%
cleaves
23 Feb 2007, 15:55
our 19s have lost about 7 players to west this season which wil mean we will struggle to get 19s. fortunately for northcote park we were able to pik up some big name recruits although our top ages 19s from last year showed that they r more then capable to step up thiss year.
monty have picked up a few players therefore they would be a pretty big chance to win the 19s div 1 this year.
tarrantula
6 Mar 2007, 19:14
is west preston won the u19s gf 2006..y dont many of u give them a mention?
northcote should have a good season...
wat about greensy?...ne news?
flipout
16 Mar 2007, 21:39
anybody have any info on the whereabouts of Luke "its small but sexy" Soligo? rumour has it that he has been seen around watsonia and eltham
FrankieeJ
16 Mar 2007, 23:08
Im doing a Under 19 Side of the Season For DVFL Div 1 last season
Need ;
WPLFC
Number 3,4,5,22,24 names.
BFC
Number 1,3,4,5,6,24 names.
Dont know em and the others in my lineup i know their names...
anyone help?
edit: a couple more: WPLFC 1,2,6,9
BFC 8,9,13,14
anybody have any info on the whereabouts of Luke "its small but sexy" Soligo? rumour has it that he has been seen around watsonia and eltham
where andrew clarke plays
Im doing a Under 19 Side of the Season For DVFL Div 1 last season
Need ;
WPLFC
Number 3,4,5,22,24 names.
BFC
Number 1,3,4,5,6,24 names.
Dont know em and the others in my lineup i know their names...
anyone help?
edit: a couple more: WPLFC 1,2,6,9
BFC 8,9,13,14
thats a pretty hard way to do it, you would probably have to go around and look at best ons, and from what others have to say. considering u only have 2 clubs there its going to be hard.
FrankieeJ
19 Mar 2007, 00:21
Yeah, i know.
But Still someone on forum could be from Under 19 and know these players..
Gotta get my hands on GF dvd
Well anyway without names: so far ive done: once i get full names ill right their names next to number; but right now this is how it is..
BP ?
FB ?
BP ?
HBF - 2 (WP)
CHB - 6 (WP)
HBF - 1 (WP)
Wing - 3 (DC)
Ruck - 15 (B)-----Rover - 3 (WP)-----RR - 22 (WP)-----Centre - 5 (WP)
Wing - 5 (MM)
HFF - 4 (WP)
CHF - 9 (WP)
HFF - 25 (WP)
FP - 5 (DC)
FF - 2 (B)
FP - 24 (B)
Full Back Line is not done yet, still studying - 11 players to fit into 6 spots, hrmm!!!
Bench is done also..
Yeah, i know.
But Still someone on forum could be from Under 19 and know these players..
Gotta get my hands on GF dvd
Well anyway without names: so far ive done: once i get full names ill right their names next to number; but right now this is how it is..
BP ?
FB ?
BP ?
HBF - 2 (WP)
CHB - 6 (WP)
HBF - 1 (WP)
Wing - 3 (DC)
Ruck - 15 (B)-----Rover - 3 (WP)-----RR - 22 (WP)-----Centre - 5 (WP)
Wing - 5 (MM)
HFF - 4 (WP)
CHF - 9 (WP)
HFF - 25 (WP)
FP - 5 (DC)
FF - 2 (B)
FP - 24 (B)
Full Back Line is not done yet, still studying - 11 players to fit into 6 spots, hrmm!!!
Bench is done also..
Hey Frankie i can help you out with the Bundoora and WPL players, should fill in a few gaps
HB 2. M. White
CHB 6. M. Muir
HB 1. R. Ewing
W 3. ?
Ru 15. M. Dennis
RR 3. R. Dagher
Ro 22. M. Holmes
C 5. D. Pipernoe
W 5. ?
HF 4. A. Bektash
CHF 9. J. Cicutto
HF 25. N. McKernan
FP 5. ?
FF 2. S. Zabiegala
FP 24. R. King
Hope that can help you out
FrankieeJ
21 Mar 2007, 12:30
Hey Frankie i can help you out with the Bundoora and WPL players, should fill in a few gaps
HB 2. M. White
CHB 6. M. Muir
HB 1. R. Ewing
W 3. ?
Ru 15. M. Dennis
RR 3. R. Dagher
Ro 22. M. Holmes
C 5. D. Pipernoe
W 5. ?
HF 4. A. Bektash
CHF 9. J. Cicutto
HF 25. N. McKernan
FP 5. ?
FF 2. S. Zabiegala
FP 24. R. King
Hope that can help you out
Now all in need i need 5 From Montemoreny 5 from diamond creek, 3 from diamond creek.
thanks
tarrantula
21 Mar 2007, 22:50
lol..have u got ne idea?
matt whittaker?
wins goal kicking?
where is the boy?
Jimmy Gwilt
25 Mar 2007, 13:21
lol..have u got ne idea?
matt whittaker?
wins goal kicking?
where is the boy?
matty whittaker - top bloke and should be blooded in ones this year i reckon
FrankieeJ
26 Mar 2007, 10:01
I got him on bench or putting him FP instead of 5 - DC
As i said the team isnt 100% finalized mate
Do you play?
Which team?
U18 Insider
29 Mar 2007, 15:13
Does anyone know where the greatest player ever to come out of Mill Park -"Carbs" is playing this season.
How he isn't at the Knights is just amazing and a disgrace, should have been up there in the top 10 to be drafted this season.
Hope he sticks it up everyone where ever he plays this season.
CoNaZ33
29 Mar 2007, 18:34
Does anyone know where the greatest player ever to come out of Mill Park -"Carbs" is playing this season.
How he isn't at the Knights is just amazing and a disgrace, should have been up there in the top 10 to be drafted this season.
Hope he sticks it up everyone where ever he plays this season.
The greatest player to come out of Mill Park would have to be Brett Merideth for sure. Not takin anything away from Carbonara
shutup u raggity old baseball mit carbonara is actually poo i would rather my inverted penis on the field over that fat mess. conaz u look like hank scorpio/groundskeeper willy
FrankieeJ, i think u did say divvy 1 only for ur team. There r sum good players in divvy 2 u/19's
Blu3_Boy
2 Apr 2007, 19:06
I WAS AT NAGAMBYE YESTERDAY TO WATCH GREENSBOROUGH U/19'S VS EDFL'S WEST COBURG U/18'S... ALL I GOT TO SAY WHAT A BELTING GREENSBOROUGH COPPED!! THEY SCORED JUST 2 GOALS AFTER QUARTER TIME AFTER LEADING BY 5 GOALS AND ENDING UP LOSING BY 9 GOALS! AND ACCORDING TO THERE PLAYERS THEY HAD A FULL TEAM! WORRYING SIGNS FOR THE BOUROUGH! :thumbsd:
magpiemaniac
2 Apr 2007, 20:28
Boro easily won the first half then 6 of there better players where rested for the reserves game due to lack of numbers. Also 3 other players from their 19's played in the ones later on in the day.. so in total 9 of their best players didnt play the second half.
I WAS AT NAGAMBYE YESTERDAY TO WATCH GREENSBOROUGH U/19'S VS EDFL'S WEST COBURG U/18'S... ALL I GOT TO SAY WHAT A BELTING GREENSBOROUGH COPPED!! THEY SCORED JUST 2 GOALS AFTER QUARTER TIME AFTER LEADING BY 5 GOALS AND ENDING UP LOSING BY 9 GOALS! AND ACCORDING TO THERE PLAYERS THEY HAD A FULL TEAM! WORRYING SIGNS FOR THE BOUROUGH! :thumbsd:
west coburg are a very good outfit in A grade edfl
to all the teams in divi 2, consider this a warning. Thomastown is going to be premiers this year with myself leading from the front............
with your new recruit daniel conlan?
Hawk_eye15
4 Apr 2007, 14:46
vitas you are a d%^k
Very eloquent. I would have said " Vitas you are a **** head" :)
Who are going to be the leading teams in Divvy 2 this year???
Now all in need i need 5 From Montemoreny 5 from diamond creek, 3 from diamond creek.
thanks
the three from diamond creek is brendan gauchi
the five from diamond creek is craig 'chippa' meredith.
the G train #9
17 Apr 2007, 15:15
Unfortunately Luke "My Name is Porno" Soligo has turned his back on the Eltham Football Club after talking up his chances of joining them for about the last year. Looks as though he is signing with watsonia even after an attempted spiking of his drink by his team-mates on saturday night at the watsonia RSL.
the wats may be pickin a few blokes from parkside under 19s after they failed to get a side.
Who are going to be the leading teams in Divvy 2 this year???
id probably say that lower plenty, macloed, thomastown and hurstbridge would be up there,,, havent seen anyone really play but have heard good vibes from these clubs and they have had success before..
what do others think, if uve seen these teams play or anyone else.. i know that reservoir, parkside and wallan have pulled out.
whittlesea, heidelberg west and watsonia are having 19s this year. and from recent form whittlesea should be very strong with blokes like todd behan and sean salmon in there midfield...
cleaves
18 Apr 2007, 19:44
is west preston won the u19s gf 2006..y dont many of u give them a mention?
northcote should have a good season...
wat about greensy?...ne news?
we wont do too well mate weve have lost a few to west and the better 19s wil probably play in our ones. lookin alright though on the track.
whos going to win the 19s this year in divvy 1 any key recruits?
we wont do too well mate weve have lost a few to west and the better 19s wil probably play in our ones. lookin alright though on the track.
whos going to win the 19s this year in divvy 1 any key recruits?
bundoora easily...
have some big name junior recruits.
Bundoora's new coach bill price is a great coach really good with the young blokes has a nack of getting the best out of his boys, so i will say bundoora easily. i spoke to the west coach and it seems that they have lost a few from last year,
Kickass
22 Apr 2007, 01:45
Bundoora's new coach bill price is a great coach really good with the young blokes has a nack of getting the best out of his boys, so i will say bundoora easily. i spoke to the west coach and it seems that they have lost a few from last year,
Gee, I heard that Bunnies u19s might not field on account that these players would be required for them to field a reserves side. Is this true??
Amazing if is considering just a few years ago they were fielding 2 u19 sides.
Kickass
22 Apr 2007, 01:51
btw, for those who are interested. Eltham Panthers U 19s played against Airport West in a practice game 21/4 and won by a comfortable 15 goals.
Very pleasing signs and some amazing ball movement through the corridor and deep in to forward line.
Billy Weatherald has got them pumping early so could be a big year.
If nothing else, They will certainly be a competitive unit and will take some of the more fancied sides by surprise.
If "Porno" is still out there, Mate, it's not too late to reconsider and come back to the Panthers. I'm sure we can still find a spot for you on the pine!!!
macleod played watsy friday night, macloed winning pretty easy in the end. having players that will play ones and who have played senior football before they weer just too fit and strong for watsonia. the watsy side with alot of new faces can only improve i guess
any other results?
Iceman27
22 Apr 2007, 11:42
macleod played watsy friday night, macloed winning pretty easy in the end. having players that will play ones and who have played senior football before they weer just too fit and strong for watsonia. the watsy side with alot of new faces can only improve i guess
any other results?
Wallan played Tullamarine and Wallan were down half way through the third quarter then the game got called off.
how come it got called off?
Iceman27
22 Apr 2007, 11:52
how come it got called off?
I didn't actually see it I but the wallan boys were telling me one of the boys put on a late hip n shoulder, Tulla boys got upset, bit of a fight started happening, then the tulla crowd ran on and got involved.
haha get them in the valley! do u know how wallan as a club is going, read they were strugglin for numbers/commitee?
Iceman27
22 Apr 2007, 13:31
haha get them in the valley! do u know how wallan as a club is going, read they were strugglin for numbers/commitee?
Yeah im on the wallan committee, as far as players we have never struggled to fill 3 sides in all 4 of our practice matches, committee still has only 4 people but at our meeting on Tuesday we had bout 10 people put there hand up and say they are willing to help out around the club.
Gee, I heard that Bunnies u19s might not field on account that these players would be required for them to field a reserves side. Is this true??
Amazing if is considering just a few years ago they were fielding 2 u19 sides.
bundoora yesterday beating vermont by 10 points.
pretty good result as vermont 18's a force in eastern leauge..