View Full Version : Diamond Valley Under 19s
Iceman27
22 Apr 2007, 14:55
bundoora yesterday beating vermont by 10 points.
pretty good result as vermont 18's a force in eastern leauge..
Mattyr, how did Clayton Rogers and Matty O'Brien go in the ones.
GoBears
22 Apr 2007, 15:00
Is the rumor true they are going to join both divisions in the 19s due to lack of teams in both divisions therefore just having one with roughly 14 teams?? Who are the teams that wont field a team in both divvys??
Iceman27
22 Apr 2007, 15:17
Is the rumor true they are going to join both divisions in the 19s due to lack of teams in both divisions therefore just having one with roughly 14 teams?? Who are the teams that wont field a team in both divvys??
I know Wallan have deffinately got a team but to have them playing aginst the top divvi 1 teams would just be wrong.
that would be a fair dinkum joke, shit divvy 2 sides would get absolutely smashed and those kids will drop off.. leave it how it is i reckon, 8 sides each or so. even if there is a 6 team comp in one..
i think clubs that wont fill sides are fawkner park, reservoir, heidelberg, kinglake.. cant think of any others
It has happened in the past. Both divvy's of U/19's joining to make 1 divvy. And the grand Final was played b/n a divvy 1 team and a divvy 2 team. May have been West Lalor vs G/Borough. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Only done once in recent memory, although the way things have changed in the valley, i do agree that divvy 2 sides will get slaughtered by divvy 1 sides.
Only G'Bourough would have competed with any divvy 1 u/19 side last yr.
It has happened in the past. Both divvy's of U/19's joining to make 1 divvy. And the grand Final was played b/n a divvy 1 team and a divvy 2 team. May have been West Lalor vs G/Borough. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Only done once in recent memory, although the way things have changed in the valley, i do agree that divvy 2 sides will get slaughtered by divvy 1 sides.
Only G'Bourough would have competed with any divvy 1 u/19 side last yr.
with the div 1 vs div 2 side how did they manage that? where did west lalor finish ?
the U/19 were merged into a single division.
There were div 2 sides and div 1 sides, all playing each other. It would have been around - '93-'94
I am pretty sure it was West Lalor, div 2 side, that made the G.final.
There are still guys playin in the dv that played in the side that yr.
But this yr, all div 2 sides would not b able to compete with any div 1 side. Bund, W.Pres, G'Borough or D.Creek.
Mattyr, how did Clayton Rogers and Matty O'Brien go in the ones.
wouldnt have a clue to be honest dont know who they are...
lower plenty's u/19s will go alright this year in div 2 went down to hursty by 6 goals missing half their side due to cricket trips etc etc, have about 30+ players to choose from which is promising after all that happened last year in the finals, things are looking good for them
who are loomin to be final contenders in both divvys this year?
the G train #9
26 Apr 2007, 12:15
Apparently dv07 and Nixon9 are the same person
mate just a new member in big footy playing in the diamond valley
how r all the teams shaping up, hearing that a few clubs have folded, lalor on the verge? does anyone know when the under 19s fixture will be out?
mate just a new member in big footy playing in the diamond valley
how r all the teams shaping up, hearing that a few clubs have folded, lalor on the verge? does anyone know when the under 19s fixture will be out?
pooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrno
EBERT THE KING
26 Apr 2007, 18:15
sweet as porno, hows watsy travelling mate, big game against Morang this week?
magpie#18
27 Apr 2007, 20:39
West to go back to back!
Mernda will be a side to watch in 07. Pinched another 5 epping players this year and a couple from other clubs with 28 top age players on the list.
lower in the same boat mate, have 27 topages with 36 on the list, picked up 3 key position players from hepburn or clunes(CHFL) :S:S who are middle to topline players, will be right up there this year along with mernda, hursty and whittlesea, macleod and watsonia wont play finals
They better have wanted to improve after their act towards last yr's U/19 coach.
He was their 5th in line last yr, and only did it cause Mernda had noone else. Brought 2 x B+F players to the club, yet was shown the door this yr. There are other circumstances, i know. Mernda will always struggle with the current commitee's mindset
I see 2 x Parkside players have gone to Watsy. They had some good U/19's there last yr. Their B n F went to Nth Heid. Where did the others end up? Bout a dozen talented indiginous were playing for them.
They better have wanted to improve after their act towards last yr's U/19 coach.
He was their 5th in line last yr, and only did it cause Mernda had noone else. Brought 2 x B+F players to the club, yet was shown the door this yr. There are other circumstances, i know. Mernda will always struggle with the current commitee's mindset
Hey mate, I know what your saying about the coach and its not my position to comment about that because I dont know what happened. As for bringing two B&F players to the club I would really like to know where you get your sources from and who those B&F players are?
No sweat bro. The reigning B n F from the seniors, and the reigning B n F from the unders.
Well I assume your talking about Justin Stewart (under 19s) and Les Adams. I think you definately have your wires crossed seeing how Les Adams is in fact my brother and I got him to Mernda because of my mates that played down there. As for Justin Stewart he came across with a few boys he went to school with and was always come at the end of his junior career.
magpie#18
2 May 2007, 00:23
West Preston u 19s been training really well.
Hopefully they go alright against monty...!
but y wouldnt they....they won the flag last yr!
Well I assume your talking about Justin Stewart (under 19s) and Les Adams. I think you definately have your wires crossed seeing how Les Adams is in fact my brother and I got him to Mernda because of my mates that played down there. As for Justin Stewart he came across with a few boys he went to school with and was always come at the end of his junior career.
Actually mate, i was talking bout u and ur bro. I dont know the in's n out's of the club, but they have a history of doing this to good ppl round the club. Came as no surprise that it happened there. If it had happened at anothr club, with a culture of welcoming those who help out, then i would be surprised.
It was dubious at best that the ex-pres got the gig.Then he moved on and still they didnt show any gestures of thanks. As i said, not surprised, and i dont mind. Doesnt effect me.
I cant believe they put the ex-pres incharge of the unders. This bloke musta done a complete 180 since his playing days. Was the biggest thug goin round. And he was proud of it. Just ask him. He'll proudly tell you bout all the scalps he was able to cave in during his playing days.
Nah the coach is alright always looking after the young blokes. Last years coach spat the dummy and walked out on the club when he didnt get the job, thats why he didnt get the call up when this years coach fell through. Mernda is the third club I have played at and I can tell you now its going to take a hell of a lot to get me to move. Its easily the best club in the league as far as the family, social and friendly side of things go.
Good to hear mate. I am open to the idea that things have changed up there. I do hear that Mernda's onfield performances have improved to playing the ball a little more than they used to.
They better get the 'family' aspect into gear. With the new residential boom going ahead up there, Mernda should be the next club to thrive, following in the footsteps of Sth Morang.
Hopefully it wont take Mernda as long as Sth Morang to get their act togather and begin to move up the ladder, and hopefully a division.
magpie#18
5 May 2007, 19:18
all you people who thought west will be beaten by monty.....u all ahve no idea!!!
GO ROOSTERS!!!!
all three games!
WaTsY#14
6 May 2007, 23:08
Rumours are the Nonda Tsatoulis will be going down to talk with Watsonia Football club 2moz. If so he could provide a very imposing target in our forward line.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
His been saying this for months. :rolleyes:
WaTsY#14
7 May 2007, 12:39
His been saying this for months. :rolleyes:
Very true but ben house and i are draggin the man outta his house if he doesnt cum down!!! Nonda not intersested in playin ruck at all!!!
magpie#18
7 May 2007, 12:47
well done to matthew whitaker- 11 goals!
west preston forward line looking extremely good!
Very true but ben house and i are draggin the man outta his house if he doesnt cum down!!! Nonda not intersested in playin ruck at all!!!
So how did pulling him outta the house go? He'd be welcomed back down at Greensborough anyday. ;)
italia_champions69
7 May 2007, 23:49
shut up crawf .lol
boyz, what are your thoughts on north heidelberg??? will they win a game lol
Nth will go alright this season. They have some talent, thats for sure. Dave Williams is one to be looking at this season.
They are a very tough team.
Nth will go alright this season. They have some talent, thats for sure. Dave Williams is one to be looking at this season.
They are a very tough team.
their a dirty team when they wanna be, theyll be shi,t, only good players are ellis, bonnici and kampus i think they got berardone and bramich in 1s 2..they cant even get a side together can they?
LLmoose how was ur game on the w/e mernda and south morang yeh? do reckon morang will go, use look like having a decent team with the list u have
Hey mate, game was good and we dominated the game for 3 quarters. We just absolutely fell apart in the last 15min. We were leading by 50 points at one stage early in the last quarter. I think south morang will be competitive but arent really much to worry about. Alot of our good players didnt fire and I couldnt get much of a sniff all day. Our #1 ruckman who is an awesome player didnt play either.
allright boys, who are you top three "best players" from each u19 team, and while ur at it, make up an u19 all star team thingo for this year.
flipout
10 May 2007, 13:44
Eltham:
Brendan o'Sullivan
Josh Ernest
Dale Equid
hah awhat about duggan? :P
what about all the oter div 1 teams?
flipout
10 May 2007, 17:32
but seriously, o'sullivan defiantly top 3 at eltham, very good player. Dale equid dont know if he's top 3, but good player, i had the privledge of playing on him at an intra club and he snagged 1 and racked up about 40 pozzis on me. Ernie the new eltham 19s full forward, not sure if he's top 3, but i know he sleeps in between 2 giant pieces of helgas bread, hence the nickname "Ernie Burger"
Hey mate, game was good and we dominated the game for 3 quarters. We just absolutely fell apart in the last 15min. We were leading by 50 points at one stage early in the last quarter. I think south morang will be competitive but arent really much to worry about. Alot of our good players didnt fire and I couldnt get much of a sniff all day. Our #1 ruckman who is an awesome player didnt play either.
yeh fairenuff, we played u last game last year and i was surprised by the end result, use are alot better than that score showed, we played whittlesea who were not much chop, competative in the first half, but they were pretty slow after half time, top 4 (in no order) lower, mernda, hursty, macleod
WaTsY#14
11 May 2007, 18:18
allright boys, who are you top three "best players" from each u19 team, and while ur at it, make up an u19 all star team thingo for this year.
Watsy - Micky Bartlett #26?(speedy forward pocket!! judges ball well)
- Jarrod Davies #69
- Ben House #??
If i was opposition id be watching out 4 these 3!!! Possible game breakers.
lower plenty-
m.duckworth
b.barden
n.llyelwen
j.waters(has left though)
c.tspasaris
m.harrison
k.tenace
although u said top 3 all these players are quality and have played well at senior level to
Mouse19
13 May 2007, 22:36
Watsy - Micky Bartlett #26?(speedy forward pocket!! judges ball well)
- Jarrod Davies #69
- Ben House #??
If i was opposition id be watching out 4 these 3!!! Possible game breakers.
LOl, Ben house good defender, but other 2 arent that good, micky bartlett got nothing, only thing he can do well is probaly heat the bench, lol.
Top 3 at watsi so far this year probaly would be: Stevie Rickard, very quick small player. Luke (Porno) great 1st game, bit quiet in 2nd one, and Jamie Harris leads by example.
Mouse19
13 May 2007, 22:37
oh and i forgot to say, screw u matty c. lol
walshy 4
13 May 2007, 22:58
oh and i forgot to say, screw u matty c. lol
heard da news miki bucanan is avin a run this week if he can get a clearance from cfc shithot ive seen him play he is just as quick and hard running as his brotha cant wait to c wat he can do
U18 Insider
14 May 2007, 10:16
Imposing on Saturday morning was the Bundy Under19's, absolute shoeins to win the flag under the great Bill Price.What are sight to see these players strut their stuff.
Watch this place but the best Under 19's player not playing at the moment, will be pulling on the boots very shortly for the Bulls.
All other nine clubs give the season away now.
pretzel
14 May 2007, 13:16
LOl, Ben house good defender, but other 2 arent that good, micky bartlett got nothing, only thing he can do well is probaly heat the bench, lol.
Top 3 at watsi so far this year probaly would be: Stevie Rickard, very quick small player. Luke (Porno) great 1st game, bit quiet in 2nd one, and Jamie Harris leads by example.
Best players in watsonia 19s are:
Jamie Harris (will be back in the 1s in no time)
Michael Douglas (playing 1s already)
Corey Cogan (unfortunatly ****ed his shoulder after dominating practice matches)
andrew "yogi bears nephew" clarke aka bobo should be playing in a real team like bundoora!
Tyrone Biggums
14 May 2007, 13:31
andrew "yogi bears nephew" clarke aka bobo should be playing in a real team like bundoora!
Yeh seen him regularly around the Watsonia area sporting his blue bow tie. Often hanging with Watsonia favourite Ricky.
is this the cogan character in question?
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m28/jiggaz90/Gingy.gif
and for those who dont know this is the best under 19's player in the valley! by far many would agree
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m28/jiggaz90/gily.jpg
U18 Insider
14 May 2007, 14:18
West to go back to back!
Back to Back what???????????????? Bundoora by a country mile, not a weak player in the side unlike West
U18 Insider
14 May 2007, 14:25
Totally agree, he slego and harris should have gone to Bundoora, maybe 2008???
U18 Insider
14 May 2007, 14:33
shutup u raggity old baseball mit carbonara is actually poo i would rather my inverted penis on the field over that fat mess. conaz u look like hank scorpio/groundskeeper willy
Eat your words, he is blitzing them at Bundy, even getting respect from his team mates who are finaly seeing his ability, if he isn't better than Santoro...well...........watch him win the B&F and make the U19 rep side.
Best player in D1
Eat your words, he is blitzing them at Bundy, even getting respect from his team mates who are finaly seeing his ability, if he isn't better than Santoro...well...........watch him win the B&F and make the U19 rep side.
Best player in D1
yes he is playing very well and gained alot of respect.... but not the best player in division 1... and santoro played ones for epping on the weekend got in the best and kicked a goal thats a fair effort i would say.
hopefully!
Tyrone Biggums
14 May 2007, 15:30
No chance of Harris moving . His dad is a club legend at Watsy . Heard rumours Porno may move if offered YS's. And Clarke has been known to have an obsession with gaffburgers
Mouse19
14 May 2007, 21:17
Those are the best, harris only one playin atm, but corey is very close to being back
Mouse19
14 May 2007, 21:18
I believe that is the corey in question
WaTsY#14
15 May 2007, 15:34
Its uncanny!
magpie#18
15 May 2007, 16:56
Back to Back what???????????????? Bundoora by a country mile, not a weak player in the side unlike West
we will just see who wins saturday!
ill back a draw, good odds at the TAB
magpie#18
15 May 2007, 21:53
ill back a draw, good odds at the TAB
haha..yer...ill put it in a multi
going to be a cracker game!
wests under 39 and a half, payin $3.20
get on it
magpie#18
15 May 2007, 23:04
wests under 39 and a half, payin $3.20
get on it
good odds!
ill have the west daily double
lol
walshy 4
15 May 2007, 23:07
heard da news miki bucanan is avin a run this week if he can get a clearance from cfc shithot ive seen him play he is just as quick and hard running as his brotha cant wait to c wat he can do
URSINFOOTY
17 May 2007, 10:06
Boy's I heard Morang are traveling OK, is this true!
Can you guy's tell me more??
wonderman
18 May 2007, 14:42
Boy's I heard Morang are traveling OK, is this true!
Can you guy's tell me more??
Got some pretty handy players, will probably finish top four, with Watsonia and Wallan fighting it out for bottom place, that's if they both see the season out
Iceman27
18 May 2007, 18:45
Got some pretty handy players, will probably finish top four, with Watsonia and Wallan fighting it out for bottom place, that's if they both see the season out
Wallan 19's will deffinately see the season out but probably won't win a game.
I thought Watsonia were suppose to be good this year from all the pre season goosip.
Wallan 19's will deffinately see the season out but probably won't win a game.
I thought Watsonia were suppose to be good this year from all the pre season goosip.
iceman watsonia are terrible, all preseason they were takling themselves up but they are nuthn but shit and when there getting belted all they do is snipe, expected a better side than wat they've produced, similar to their senior side i think
pretzel
20 May 2007, 13:57
Throughout the pre-season Watsonia have been talked up as big IMPROVERS, nothing more. If you think about it, of course they have improved, the first 19s team in i don't know how many years. The reserves starting to win games, and the seniors unable to have their full team on the track yet, and they have been terrible, I'll give you that, but numbers are unbelievable.
The club is on the rise and can only improve, there has been too much talk about watsy on these forums, but people just acknowledging that they are improving!
Tyrone Biggums
20 May 2007, 14:02
iceman watsonia are terrible, all preseason they were takling themselves up but they are nuthn but shit and when there getting belted all they do is snipe, expected a better side than wat they've produced, similar to their senior side i think
Firstly I'll say that I'm a Watsonia 19s player who didn't play on the weekend due to injury . The fight started between one of our players and two of yours . That is when our blokes ran in and of course you guys did too and it escalated. I also believe it was one of your players that hit one of our players in the back of the head after he had been sent off and was walking from the ground.
fairenuff mate i agree with the your statement that one of our blokes did start it, but im saying after 3 qtr time u guys new u couldnt win so u went the man not that ball, i think i was a buit harsh in my previous post which im sorry for, it is good to see watsy with u/19s i think the more teams the better
Tyrone Biggums
20 May 2007, 14:58
fairenuff mate i agree with the your statement that one of our blokes did start it, but im saying after 3 qtr time u guys new u couldnt win so u went the man not that ball, i think i was a buit harsh in my previous post which im sorry for, it is good to see watsy with u/19s i think the more teams the better
No worries. I didn't see the incidents in the last quarter . But i'm thinking some of the boys may have been frustrated from the few floggings we have copped and the fight may have pumped some of them up a little too much.
U18 Insider
21 May 2007, 15:48
Throughout the pre-season Watsonia have been talked up as big IMPROVERS, nothing more. If you think about it, of course they have improved, the first 19s team in i don't know how many years. The reserves starting to win games, and the seniors unable to have their full team on the track yet, and they have been terrible, I'll give you that, but numbers are unbelievable.
The club is on the rise and can only improve, there has been too much talk about watsy on these forums, but people just acknowledging that they are improving!
Agree I think the few talented players the Watsy U19's have were sucked in by the hype, but I'm sure they'll stick with them till the end of the season and do attempt to play at their very best.
As to the sniping, wasn't the new improved NFL going to stop all of that, you can't blame any club, if the umpires are purely and simply incompetant.
WaTsY#14
21 May 2007, 17:29
Agree I think the few talented players the Watsy U19's have were sucked in by the hype, but I'm sure they'll stick with them till the end of the season and do attempt to play at their very best.
As to the sniping, wasn't the new improved NFL going to stop all of that, you can't blame any club, if the umpires are purely and simply incompetant.
So wat ur sayin is the good players will leave at the end of the year? dont see that on the cards! good bunch of guys that hopefully would stick 2gether! sure the guys would bak that up 2
hard to see ressa having a 19s next year after two beltings, lower beat them by 28 goals wid 7 u/17s playing while hursty played ordianar n won by 31 goals wid gray kicking 14-9, hard to see em winning a game this season
lol all watsonia u19 have to do is get gary ring out of thier side and they will be alright.
A Living God
21 May 2007, 23:24
hard to see ressa having a 19s next year after two beltings, lower beat them by 28 goals wid 7 u/17s playing while hursty played ordianar n won by 31 goals wid gray kicking 14-9, hard to see em winning a game this season
Wallan, Wattsy and Ressa can't all go without a wins this season.
U18 Insider
24 May 2007, 16:30
lol all watsonia u19 have to do is get gary ring out of thier side and they will be alright.
Why what is the issue with him
pretzel
24 May 2007, 17:07
He may be no good, but Watsonia will have to do a lot more than that to be "alright".
italia_champions69
24 May 2007, 17:57
Ringy is a gun...he will win our best and fairest this year
if gary ring wins ur bnf u would have to be the shitest team to have ever existed!
flipout
25 May 2007, 16:45
why the **** are ppl even mentioning the name ring, he hasnt got a clue.
how about some constructive footy talk, some more info on divy 1 teams? how is andrew "mr potato head" sturgess going down at bundy, heard he's a fair fig.
and also, a big loss for eltham 19s with dale equid missing yet another season by tearing his hammy off the bone, the eltham goal sneak has had bad luck with injurys of late, some people actually say he has the body of an old man.
bingo11
25 May 2007, 21:34
squida will be a huuggee loss however one j.erniest a.k.a THE SPOOK has been workin very hard lately (at footy training...not the golf course) and will be a very handy goal sneak this year.....
anotha young man travelling very well atm is liam austin a.k.a skid marks......skid marks austin was in fine form thursday nyt at training...even volunteerd to do sum extra sprints and squats half way thro the session!!!!!!
how about some constructive footy talk, some more info on divy 1 teams? how is andrew "mr potato head" sturgess going down at bundy, heard he's a fair fig.
and also, a big loss for eltham 19s with dale equid missing yet another season by tearing his hammy off the bone, the eltham goal sneak has had bad luck with injurys of late, some people actually say he has the body of an old man.
boot off mate
A Living God
28 May 2007, 09:31
Does anybody think reserivor should have place in Division 1? There not going to win a game in divi 2 and woulnd't have a hope in hell of getting within 100 points of anybody divi 1 but it would get rid of the bye in both divisions.
greatguy
28 May 2007, 12:07
I love Gary Ring he is a spunk
Kickass
28 May 2007, 12:19
I love Gary Ring he is a spunk
I bet you love a lot of Rings!! :eek:
bingo11
28 May 2007, 21:41
any eltham boys on here.....how is liam "squirts" austin travelin this week on the track??
regards bing #11
the G train #9
29 May 2007, 14:44
squida will be a huuggee loss however one j.erniest a.k.a THE SPOOK has been workin very hard lately (at footy training...not the golf course) and will be a very handy goal sneak this year.....
anotha young man travelling very well atm is liam austin a.k.a skid marks......skid marks austin was in fine form thursday nyt at training...even volunteerd to do sum extra sprints and squats half way thro the session!!!!!!
The hard work has obviously paid off for the Ernie Burger after his freakish performance on Saturday. Kicked a solid three goals all from set shots showing his ability to take a strong mark and was named in the best for the Pantha. Was dominant all day up forward and also had some interesting celebrations after his goals
Kickass
29 May 2007, 16:47
The hard work has obviously paid off for the Ernie Burger after his freakish performance on Saturday. Kicked a solid three goals all from set shots showing his ability to take a strong mark and was named in the best for the Pantha. Was dominant all day up forward and also had some interesting celebrations after his goals
G,
I think Jacko Weatherald out did the Bergmeister with the after goal celebrations.
Cheers
K.A
magpie#18
2 Jun 2007, 18:28
Well Done To West Preston!
80 Point Turn Around Against Diamond Creek
We played Reservoir today and god are they terrible. It was disgusting. Ended up winning by 200 points...
LLmoose couldnt agree more we played em round 2 and they were very ordinary, also wallan arnt much better
mernda may be a bit of a darkhorse in dv2 with the inclusion of luke shelton.
What happened to the players from P'side U'19 team from last year? I see a couple got cleared to Watsy. Their B+F went to Nth H. I checked some other leagues results and found a heap of them playing for B'Wick Pwr, in their seniors. I am sure those guys are still eligable for U'19, even next yr. Where have the others gone? Not playing? If a club had a real good recruiting crew, they could have picked up some under age players, from the P'side u/19, and some really good senior players from reservoir + F.Park, all in the one yr.
I would believe such an opportunity wouldnt come up too often.