View Full Version : Best win Since Grand Final?????

Tredders66
27 Aug 2006, 17:20
I tell ya what, thats gotta be the best winning feeling since September of 2004! We looked gone, came back and this time actually held on for the win! How sweet it was to see Cornes give it to all those Crows idiots. Nothing like sweet revenge! :thumbsu: :D

almqvist
27 Aug 2006, 17:26
it felt incredible. the guys were pumped. i was standing up watching the last few minutes. solid win, and i think its safe to say chad cornes belongs at chb.
without him they could have probably run away with it in the last five minutes.

*PAFC*13
27 Aug 2006, 17:27
Too right!!!...

Happy as ****ing larry right now!! Crows are in real trouble...

Ford Fairlane
27 Aug 2006, 17:54
It was pretty damn close. It was a great result and a great reward for the effots of the kids.

gbear
27 Aug 2006, 18:25
It was a good win. It is always great to w have a win over the fruit tingles. It was great to stir my crow supporting colleagues as I walked out the door at 15:30. The balance between Ying and Yang has been restored...12-9:D :D

dreamkillers
27 Aug 2006, 18:32
It was great to stir my crow supporting colleagues as I walked out the door at 15:30. The balance between Ying and Yang has been restored...12-9:D :D

I'm happy with the 5 cartons and 5 bottles of bourbon heading my way.........puts me close to a pallet of beer up on my cow supporting friends who weren't prepared to have a bet in 2005 or earlier this year........:D

Macca19
27 Aug 2006, 18:37
Id say its just about the 2nd or 3rd best win weve had in our AFL journey considering the amount of players we had missing and who we were playing.

Havent been that excited and happy at the footy for a long time

dreamkillers
27 Aug 2006, 18:49
Id say its just about the 2nd or 3rd best win weve had in our AFL journey considering the amount of players we had missing and who we were playing.

Havent been that excited and happy at the footy for a long time

My boss is going to hate the next week/month.......:D:D

spice18
27 Aug 2006, 23:39
I tell ya what, thats gotta be the best winning feeling since September of 2004! We looked gone, came back and this time actually held on for the win! How sweet it was to see Cornes give it to all those Crows idiots. Nothing like sweet revenge! :thumbsu: :D

Agreed

Just good to see you happy mate after some real downers lately. Well worth orth the wait

Porthos
27 Aug 2006, 23:40
Oh come on, thumping the Roos in the finals last year was better than this.

raman
27 Aug 2006, 23:46

Probably true but I can't think of that game without thinking of what happened the week after.

Lightning_Rod
28 Aug 2006, 00:09
very true, considering my best mate is a roos fan, and i rarely get to give him sh*t about losing to us cos it rarely happens lol, but that game was great cos we thumpped em and theie fans decided to not even show up

gytre
28 Aug 2006, 00:24
I tell ya what, thats gotta be the best winning feeling since September of 2004!
Just about. Very satisfying indeed. :D For about the 5th time this year we managed to win when I gave us little chance. Great game by young Willitts. The wheels have now officially fallen off at the Crows I reckon.

PJ Power
28 Aug 2006, 00:51
In terms of level of excitement straight after a game, I would rate the Roos Finals win marginally higher - at the time, I honestly thought we might have been foxing all year and were ready for an amazing tilt at the 2005 flag. Alas, the result the week after made it ultimatley a very miserable finals series.

I was very happy with today's win - especially as 3 of our last four losses to them were such bad ones - you could be excused for thinking it was going to be years before we beat them again.

I also rate the win in Darwin a few weeks ago very highly. The Bullies had so much to play for and we came back from 3 goals down at the final change to over-run them.

I love this come from behind style that has finally found its way back into our footy.

MrAaron
28 Aug 2006, 00:54

you listened to Chad's interview post game didnt you ? please for god sake and for your sanity do not voice his opinions. make your own opinions for god sake. there would have been far more better wins that today to be quite honest since almsot 2 years ago.

so in conclusion ... dont be a goat, dont be a follower ... :thumbsu:

Eago77
28 Aug 2006, 13:27
you listened to Chad's interview post game didnt you ? please for god sake and for your sanity do not voice his opinions. make your own opinions for god sake. there would have been far more better wins that today to be quite honest since almsot 2 years ago.

so in conclusion ... dont be a goat, dont be a follower ... :thumbsu:

We haven't had that many wins in that time. I'd say this is the best. Beating WC this year was good, as was beating the WB and Sydney but this was far superior.

LAst year we had a massive win against the Hawks which was fun and so was the Roo's finals game but there hasn't been much else to really enjoy.

Troy Wingate
28 Aug 2006, 16:55
Anytime we beat those clowns feels fantastic.

Sure doing over the shinboners in the final was amazing but this was pure ecstacy.

Best win since the grand final?? Would just about have to be.

Frank Spencer Clone
28 Aug 2006, 22:56
We can agree on something at last.
Beating the Liquorice Allsorts yesterday was pretty damn good, but compared to beating the Panhandlers, it just doesn't measure up for mine.

Powerstufff
28 Aug 2006, 23:08
We can agree on something at last.
Beating the Liquorice Allsorts yesterday was pretty damn good, but compared to beating the Panhandlers, it just doesn't measure up for mine.Yeah I agree with you and Porthos on this. I am as over the moon as everyone here but in our 10 years in the AFL this win is in the lower part of my top 10 and that Kangaroos final is higher. That's still pretty exalted company though and it is indeed a very big deal.