View Full Version : Melb. vs St. Kilda - Fri Night

Pages : [1] 2

Ms.Storm
12 Feb 2002, 04:40
Just wondering how many of you guys may be attending the game and do you all think there would be a good crowd.

My guess is 22,400 with a win to St. Kilda by 18 pts.

Hope I am wrong about St. Kilda's win though!

DEES RULE!
12 Feb 2002, 09:05
I'm defenetly going and I'm bringing all 15 of my friends too! :o :D
I think the 15 of us will make about 50% of the crowd coz I doubt there will be many people! :D
Anyways I don't know who will win yet.... I need a few more days to make up my mind!

dees01
12 Feb 2002, 13:47
Not going
16,000 people
Melb by 40 points

BT
12 Feb 2002, 15:41
Still doubful about going.

Dees by plenty, we'll pick a strong side.

BT
12 Feb 2002, 16:22
From what I've seen in Pre season I reckon we'll line up like this on Friday night.

B:Whelan,Ellis,Brown
HB:Bizzell,Broadbridge,Walsh
C:Yze,Woey,Johnno
HF:Robbo,Neeta,Bruce
F:Williams,Green,Jolly
FOL:White,Leoncelli,J.McDonald
I/C:Wheatley,Febey,Godfrey
Lamb,Robbins,Armstrong

EMG:Jamar,Clark,Funcke

Doubtful: Ox,Powell.

No Chance: Ward,Nicholson,Vardy,Rigoni

I can't sat much about A.McDonald I've seen him train a few times but I honestly can't remember him playing in the Intra-club. He could play too I suppose.

Paul Wheatley has impressed me in training,expect him to improve on last season. Armstrong's also one to watch.

DEES RULE!
12 Feb 2002, 17:45
Originally posted by BT
From what I've seen in Pre season I reckon we'll line up like this on Friday night.

B:Whelan,Ellis,Brown
HB:Bizzell,Broadbridge,Walsh
C:Yze,Woey,Johnno
HF:Robbo,Neeta,Bruce
F:Williams,Green,Jolly
FOL:White,Leoncelli,J.McDonald
I/C:Wheatley,Febey,Godfrey
Lamb,Robbins,Armstrong

EMG:Jamar,Clark,Funcke

Doubtful: Ox,Powell.

No Chance: Ward,Nicholson,Vardy,Rigoni

I can't sat much about A.McDonald I've seen him train a few times but I honestly can't remember him playing in the Intra-club. He could play too I suppose.

Paul Wheatley has impressed me in training,expect him to improve on last season. Armstrong's also one to watch.

I hope they don't put Clarky in emergency coz than he won't get a chance to play unless someone gets injured and I really really really really don't want anyone getting injured! :(
Awww Friday night is one my chance to see Clarky make his AFL debut... I really hope they give him a go!!! :(:(:(

dees*gal
12 Feb 2002, 19:13
yep, i'll be going too!! orki, there's only 13 of us, coz rachy's 2 friends can't come :(
oh well, it'll still be great!! i reckon um... round about 15,000 people... maybe more, maybe less.

according to BT's line up, on paper - we look pretty strong. if we're in form, we SHOULD kick some major ass!!! *i said should, so there's noooo jinxing!!*

DEES RULE!
12 Feb 2002, 20:12
Originally posted by dees*gal
yep, i'll be going too!! orki, there's only 13 of us, coz rachy's 2 friends can't come :(
oh well, it'll still be great!! i reckon um... round about 15,000 people... maybe more, maybe less.

according to BT's line up, on paper - we look pretty strong. if we're in form, we SHOULD kick some major ass!!! *i said should, so there's noooo jinxing!!*

Well I read that Neale is going for experience over youth. He isn't too keen on playing the rookies and babies... he wants to take it seriously. See on the one hand I agree but than again this is what the pre-season comp is for. And out of our 3 games I would have thought St. Kilda was our easiest opponent and that we should play some young guys against them.

SPUNKY_MONKEY45
12 Feb 2002, 20:43

well now Ashy is prolly cumming i wont know til like thursday u know i'll let ya know!

DEES RULE!
12 Feb 2002, 20:56
Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45

well now Ashy is prolly cumming i wont know til like thursday u know i'll let ya know!

Well the more the merrier! :D
Anyways I talked to Jess and Simone today and they are both very excited... and if we can get into the rooms we can't bring all 365 people with us... so yeah I don't know how we'll work it out!

BT
12 Feb 2002, 21:26

OK here's the view of someone else, it would appear this person has some inside mail (maybe!). I'm pinching this from Demonology's message board. Somewhere between this & my side should make up our team for Friday. You'd have to be confident it's a pretty strong & experienced side.

And on playing young blokes, we may end up with a dead rubber where we can play them yet. Otherwise there'll be more trial matches to give them a taste, then a few games at Sandy & if they impress it's off to the seniors. We gotta try & win this cup, we need the $$$ and of late our pre season form has rather mirrored our regular season form.

http://melbournedemons.rivals.net/default.asp?sid=1472

Seeing as thogh I ripped them off I'd better give 'em a plug, cheers guys.

Dees16 Posted on 12/2 14:11 Email this Message | Reply
re: demons will field there strongest side.......

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A friend of a cousin of the next door neighbour's sister of a melbourne employee said to expect a side more like the one listed below, we have a few underdone players who will not play in the first game. Instead they will play on friday afternoon at Sandringham or in game 2.
FB:Walsh, Lamb, Broadbridge
HB:Whelan, Ellis, Bizzell
C:Johnstone, Woewodin, Wheatley
HF:Robertson, Bruce, J.McDonald
FF:Green, Neitz, Armstrong
R:White, Leoncelli, Yze
INT:Jolly, Molan, Clark, Robbins, Godfrey, Jamar
EMERG:Brown, Williams, A McDonald
RESTED/INJURED:Schwarz, Thompson, Powell, Nicholson, Ward, Vardy, Febey, Rigoni
It may vary a little but i understand that the rested/injured list is correct, i think. Its still a pretty strong lineup capable of handling St. Kilda comfortably. Love that centre line and on ball brigade.

IP: Logged
;)

madboy
12 Feb 2002, 23:25
Well, I think its fairly safe to say I won't be going, seeing as though I haven't pulled the finger out and gotten around to renewing my membership. Idiot.

That being said, I will be watching on TV to get a feel for how well Ch 9 will go with the broadcasts this year. I think its their first game.

DEES RULE!
13 Feb 2002, 11:39
Originally posted by BT

FB:Walsh, Lamb, Broadbridge
HB:Whelan, Ellis, Bizzell
C:Johnstone, Woewodin, Wheatley
HF:Robertson, Bruce, J.McDonald
FF:Green, Neitz, Armstrong
R:White, Leoncelli, Yze
INT:Jolly, Molan, Clark, Robbins, Godfrey, Jamar
EMERG:Brown, Williams, A McDonald

YES YES YES!!!!! :D:D:D:D
Oh my god I so hope the person who wrote this is right!!! Robbo on the wing, Brucey in CHF and Clarky on the bench... PERFECT!!! :D

Terry Aldermans Arm
13 Feb 2002, 13:14
Yep, I'll be going, with a huge mob of Sainters fans, the same mob who stuck it to me, for three quarters at the Colonial game last years, then we kicked ten in the last quarter, suckers! hehe seeya there..
go dees

dees*gal
13 Feb 2002, 16:24
Originally posted by Terry Aldermans Arm
Yep, I'll be going, with a huge mob of Sainters fans, the same mob who stuck it to me, for three quarters at the Colonial game last years, then we kicked ten in the last quarter, suckers! hehe seeya there..
go dees

lol, i know what ya mean - we had some weirdo guy sitting behind us abusing us the whole time. after about 3 times of tell the security guy, they had him on camera, and there must have been atleast 20 security guards standing at the top of out block waiting for him.
i reckon we got a pretty strong side, hope everything ways up for us!! :)

DEES RULE!
13 Feb 2002, 19:15

lol, i know what ya mean - we had some weirdo guy sitting behind us abusing us the whole time. after about 3 times of tell the security guy, they had him on camera, and there must have been atleast 20 security guards standing at the top of out block waiting for him.
i reckon we got a pretty strong side, hope everything ways up for us!! :)

And the security people did nothing... I on the other hand abused the living crap out of him! :o :p
Ohhh it was so much fun when we won, I turned around and told him to shove it.... sweet victory indeed! :D

BT
13 Feb 2002, 19:31
Originally posted by DEES RULE!

YES YES YES!!!!! :D:D:D:D
Oh my god I so hope the person who wrote this is right!!! Robbo on the wing, Brucey in CHF and Clarky on the bench... PERFECT!!! :D

Don't worry as long as he stays fit he'll get his chance soon(Clark). He's been around a while time to find out if he's gonna go hard or go home.

The same applies to Chris Lamb he's shown some glimpses & seems to have started well enough this season.

dees*gal
13 Feb 2002, 19:40

And the security people did nothing... I on the other hand abused the living crap out of him! :o :p
Ohhh it was so much fun when we won, I turned around and told him to shove it.... sweet victory indeed! :D

hell yeah!!
lmao!! but, it was pretty fun hey!!?? i hope we do the same on friday - apart from the freak behind us...

DEES RULE!
13 Feb 2002, 20:12
Originally posted by BT

Don't worry as long as he stays fit he'll get his chance soon(Clark). He's been around a while time to find out if he's gonna go hard or go home.

The same applies to Chris Lamb he's shown some glimpses & seems to have started well enough this season.

Well he better get his chance, I want nothing more than for him to be given some ground time this season. It would be the best I could hope for! :)

Bananabender
13 Feb 2002, 21:59
The squad for Friday (courtesy of the Demonland site)

Clint Bizzell, Craig Ellis, David Schwarz, Alastair Nicholson, David Neitz, Darren Jolly, Adem Yze, Ross Funcke, Travis Johnstone, Michael Clark, Brad Green, Troy Broadbridge, Steven Febey, Shane Woewodin, James McDonald, Russell Robertson, Nathan Brown, Luke Williams, Chris Lamb, Simon Godfrey, Paul Wheatley, Cameron Bruce, Jeff White, Anthony McDonald, Andrew Leoncelli, David Robbins, Peter Walsh, Matthew Whelan.

BIG POPPA PUMP
14 Feb 2002, 00:49
Originally posted by Bananabender
The squad for Friday (courtesy of the Demonland site)

Clint Bizzell, Craig Ellis, David Schwarz, Alastair Nicholson, David Neitz, Darren Jolly, Adem Yze, Ross Funcke, Travis Johnstone, Michael Clark, Brad Green, Troy Broadbridge, Steven Febey, Shane Woewodin, James McDonald, Russell Robertson, Nathan Brown, Luke Williams, Chris Lamb, Simon Godfrey, Paul Wheatley, Cameron Bruce, Jeff White, Anthony McDonald, Andrew Leoncelli, David Robbins, Peter Walsh, Matthew Whelan.

Schwarz and Nicholson being named is a suprise. I thought they were both being rested until Round 1 :confused:

If this is the final 28 then it looks like were taking this competition seriously for a change. The list looks really strong and includes probably 16 or 17 of our best 18 players. Its really only missing Powell, Ward, Rigoni and Vardy. They probably wont start this way, but a starting 18 like this would be close to our full strength side...

B. Walsh--Nicholson--Broadbridge
HB. Bizzell--Ellis--Whelan
C. Johnstone--Woewodin--Yze
HF. Bruce--Schwarz--Wheatley
F. Robertson--Nietz--Green
R. White--Leoncelli--J.McDonald

Im a bit suprised that they didnt name anymore younger players. Youd think this was the best time to give them match time and experience against some genuine opposition. Where is Armstrong, Jamar, Molan, Breese, Rogers and Nic Walsh?
If theyre ever gonna gain experience, theres no better time than the Ansett Cup. Hopefully they give Jolly, Funcke, Clarke, Lamb and Robbins their fair share.

dees01
14 Feb 2002, 13:49

Yeah sorry about that. I hope you can forgive me:D

BT
14 Feb 2002, 16:06
Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

Schwarz and Nicholson being named is a suprise. I thought they were both being rested until Round 1 :confused:

If this is the final 28 then it looks like were taking this competition seriously for a change. The list looks really strong and includes probably 16 or 17 of our best 18 players. Its really only missing Powell, Ward, Rigoni and Vardy. They probably wont start this way, but a starting 18 like this would be close to our full strength side...

B. Walsh--Nicholson--Broadbridge
HB. Bizzell--Ellis--Whelan
C. Johnstone--Woewodin--Yze
HF. Bruce--Schwarz--Wheatley
F. Robertson--Nietz--Green
R. White--Leoncelli--J.McDonald

Im a bit suprised that they didnt name anymore younger players. Youd think this was the best time to give them match time and experience against some genuine opposition. Where is Armstrong, Jamar, Molan, Breese, Rogers and Nic Walsh?
If theyre ever gonna gain experience, theres no better time than the Ansett Cup. Hopefully they give Jolly, Funcke, Clarke, Lamb and Robbins their fair share.

I seriously doubt that Nicho will play & the OX is only a little more likely. The rest of your team looks ok.

dees*gal
14 Feb 2002, 17:54
Originally posted by dees01

Yeah sorry about that. I hope you can forgive me:D

:D hehehe dees01-i didn't know you had 2 little blond kids!! well, ya learn a new thing everyday!! ;)

i reckon our side looks pretty strong, and it should be a good match (i think i've now said that like 50 times!!)

GO DEES!!!

madboy
15 Feb 2002, 14:49
i reckon our side looks pretty strong, and it should be a good match (i think i've now said that like 50 times!!)

GO DEES!!! Well, I agree. I think our side looks pretty strong. Danners is certainly taking this thing very seriously. It should be a good match.

Do you want a report on the Channel 9 Commentary?

dees*gal
15 Feb 2002, 15:25
Originally posted by madboy
Well, I agree. I think our side looks pretty strong. Danners is certainly taking this thing very seriously. It should be a good match.

Do you want a report on the Channel 9 Commentary?

oooh, yes yes!!

BT
15 Feb 2002, 15:51
Can't make it i'm going to a work function :(. I'll need that ch 9 commentary review too coz I doubt i'll be able to watch it until it's replayed on Foxtel.

GO DEES!!!

madboy
15 Feb 2002, 18:15
Don't expect too much, though: this is me, remember.

BIG POPPA PUMP
16 Feb 2002, 04:28
Just finished watching the replay now and I thought they did an alright job. Its actually a nice change from hearing Ian Robertson, Sandy Roberts etc.

Tim Lane was especially good and Sam Newman could be a good edition at half time.

DEES RULE!
16 Feb 2002, 10:50
On paper we look great, on field we look a little less encouraging! :p
The telecast was actually pretty good.... I taped it (and no I'm not keeping that game!) and I agree the commentating was pretty good.
Hopefully next friday night the telecast will be as good and we will be much better!

SPUNKY_MONKEY45
16 Feb 2002, 21:46
On paper we look great, on field we look a little less encouraging! :p
The telecast was actually pretty good.... I taped it (and no I'm not keeping that game!) and I agree the commentating was pretty good.
Hopefully next friday night the telecast will be as good and we will be much better!

yeah well i put a tape on and asked mum to check it was taping and well it still DIDN'T tape!! grr even when we lose i like watching parts of it! the coverage the next 2 weeks better be good!!!

DEES RULE!
16 Feb 2002, 23:35
Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45

yeah well i put a tape on and asked mum to check it was taping and well it still DIDN'T tape!! grr even when we lose i like watching parts of it! the coverage the next 2 weeks better be good!!!

Well tonight's coverage was great. I love hearing the umps... its so cool. At first I was like who the hell is talking? but than I got used to it.... its really good! :)
And they go into the rooms and have an injury update and everything, its really good!

Ms.Storm
17 Feb 2002, 03:48
They were pathetic...running around like chooks with their heads chopped off!

Chasing bums all night!!!

Sack the coach also:rolleyes: (lol):eek: :confused:

Deestroy
17 Feb 2002, 10:10
Originally posted by Ms.Storm

Sack the coach also:rolleyes: (lol):eek: :confused:
Well I prefer to be a little more optamistic than that (understatement) I mean common sure we sucked... But it was 1 game!
It's the pre season, the side is not at full strength, and we played like sh*t. There is huge room for improvement (another understatement) so I wouldn't go writing us off just yet.

dees01
18 Feb 2002, 13:52
From what I saw the Channel 9 telecast was OK. I turned it off during the 2nd quarter because it was too frustrating to watch. Thank God the Winter Olympics were on! Poor Garry Lyon having to sit through that and have to commentate on it.

DEES RULE!
19 Feb 2002, 09:00
From what I saw the Channel 9 telecast was OK. I turned it off during the 2nd quarter because it was too frustrating to watch. Thank God the Winter Olympics were on! Poor Garry Lyon having to sit through that and have to commentate on it.

Poor Gary Lyon? Poor fans who turned out and lost their voice and went with St. Kilda supporters! :( :mad:

Anyways the telecast is good.... they even had us on TV! :D ;) :o

dees01
19 Feb 2002, 12:31

Poor Gary Lyon? Poor fans who turned out and lost their voice and went with St. Kilda supporters! :( :mad:

Anyways the telecast is good.... they even had us on TV! :D ;) :o
Well, who's fault is that?

When was that? If it was after quarter time it was unlikely that I would have seen it.

Dee
19 Feb 2002, 13:36

Well, who's fault is that?

When was that? If it was after quarter time it was unlikely that I would have seen it.

it was after Greeny kicked a goal in the thrid quarter. i almost fell out of bed when i saw them LOL :p

dees01
19 Feb 2002, 15:54
Originally posted by Dee

it was after Greeny kicked a goal in the thrid quarter. i almost fell out of bed when i saw them LOL :p
I certainly was not watching then. I will however try and see it on Fox Footy when they replay the game.

DEES RULE!
19 Feb 2002, 19:06
NOOOOOOOOOOOO......... Don't look!!!! :( :o
We are like going off and yeah well it was about time coz we like finally got a goal and yeah well..... EWWWWWWWWW......... I taped it but I already taped over it..... the memory of my ugly face on TV is just too much to handle! :p

madboy
20 Feb 2002, 13:53
I haven't done a review of the Channel 9 commentary because I was so cut about our abysmal performance. I'm glad Neale picked our more experienced players. They played like they'd never even seen a football before!

Anyway, I think all that can be said about the commentary has already been said. I liked Sam Newman at half time. I thought he was quite entertaining.

DEES RULE!
20 Feb 2002, 19:50
I liked Sam Newman at half time. I thought he was quite entertaining.

:o What did he do? :eek: :D

BT
20 Feb 2002, 19:56
Originally posted by Ms.Storm

At least chooks have some pace!!!

CowboyFromHell
21 Feb 2002, 11:43

:o What did he do? :eek: :D

Had a thing at half time called "Sam says", where he analyzes **** during half time. I was watching the Freo game at the time anyway, but I know that much at least.

DEES RULE!
21 Feb 2002, 20:02
Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Had a thing at half time called "Sam says", where he analyzes **** during half time. I was watching the Freo game at the time anyway, but I know that much at least.

Oh ok.... I was thinking that Sam and the word "entertainment" can get very nasty! :o :p

CowboyFromHell
22 Feb 2002, 16:22

Oh ok.... I was thinking that Sam and the word "entertainment" can get very nasty! :o :p

Apparently it wasn't too bad, and it will get better. Make sure you watch it tonight at half time during the Brissie game. I will be watching the other game on Fox Footy (:D ) so tell me what u think.

DEES RULE!
22 Feb 2002, 18:07

Apparently it wasn't too bad, and it will get better. Make sure you watch it tonight at half time during the Brissie game. I will be watching the other game on Fox Footy (:D ) so tell me what u think.

You mean you are not gonna watch us play?? :o:confused:

CowboyFromHell
22 Feb 2002, 18:16
We don't play during half time............:rolleyes: :D

Deestroy
22 Feb 2002, 18:17
We don't play during half time............:rolleyes: :D
True... but I recon some players could play better in the rooms than on the field! :D

dees01
24 Feb 2002, 10:19

You mean you are not gonna watch us play?? :o:confused:
With the cricket and the Winter Olympics on, there is plenty to watch.

CowboyFromHell
24 Feb 2002, 12:03

We are kicking some major ass in the cricket!!

GO AUSSIES!

DEES RULE!
25 Feb 2002, 18:51

Shame on you... I even watched the half time stuff... Billy Brownless is one funny ********! :D
*mmmmm.....* (girls you would know what I'm talking about ;))

dees01
26 Feb 2002, 13:36

Shame on you... I even watched the half time stuff

Australia v South Africa vs a practice match. NO COMPARISON.

CowboyFromHell
26 Feb 2002, 21:43

Australia v South Africa vs a practice match. NO COMPARISON.

Agreed......especially when the Aussies are creaming them!

Well done to Gilly, but my highest score is still bigger than his! :D :D :D

dees01
27 Feb 2002, 19:46

Well done to Gilly, but my highest score is still bigger than his! :D :D :D
Your score? (we are talking cricket, aren't we:D?)

madboy
27 Feb 2002, 19:50
Shame on you... I even watched the half time stuff... Billy Brownless is one funny ********! :D
*mmmmm.....* (girls you would know what I'm talking about ;)) I don't know what you're talking about, but I am sort of worried that you used the phrase "mmmmm....." after talking about Billy Brownless!:eek:

SPUNKY_MONKEY45
27 Feb 2002, 19:55
I don't know what you're talking about, but I am sort of worried that you used the phrase "mmmmm....." after talking about Billy Brownless!:eek:

yeah i was wondering too!!

CowboyFromHell
27 Feb 2002, 22:10

Your score? (we are talking cricket, aren't we:D?)

Yah, my score and we are talking cricket.

My claim to fame in life is this.......At the end of last season (2001), I made a double ton (216) in one game. It was the third highest score for the club in it's history since 1920. I was playing third eleven cricket which is not REAL hard, but a double ton is a double ton. They come once a blue moon, if that.

But yeah, that's my 15 minutes of fame I guess.

P.S - the club I play for is the BESt in Geelong......Newtown and Chilwell. We have won more 1sts premierships than the Melbourne Cricket Club and we are going for our third straight Premiership this year!! Thought I'd give us a plug! :D :D

dees01
28 Feb 2002, 15:36

P.S - the club I play for is the BESt in Geelong......Newtown and Chilwell. We have won more 1sts premierships than the Melbourne Cricket Club and we are going for our third straight Premiership this year!! Thought I'd give us a plug! :D :D
Bit of a different comp to the one the MCC play in:rolleyes:

DEES RULE!
28 Feb 2002, 18:14
I don't know what you're talking about, but I am sort of worried that you used the phrase "mmmmm....." after talking about Billy Brownless!:eek:

I was actually talking about the shot they had of the guys in the change rooms.... and a certain guy in this massive ice bath (and no it wasn't Robbo!)!!! :D ;)

CowboyFromHell
28 Feb 2002, 20:48

Bit of a different comp to the one the MCC play in:rolleyes:

Tis a fair point......however we play in the Geelong Cricket Assoc. down here which is pretty good. We have the likes of Brad Stacey, Scott Lindsay, Rod Kiddle etc playing down here so it's not that bad at all mate!

And we produce some fine talent too.

DEES RULE!
1 Mar 2002, 16:43

And we produce some fine talent too.

So why are you there again? :D ;) :p

CowboyFromHell
1 Mar 2002, 16:46

So why are you there again? :D ;) :p

I am there for my good looks!:D :D ;)

DEES RULE!
1 Mar 2002, 17:15

I am there for my good looks!:D :D ;)

Yeah I bet the boys can't get enough of your arse! :rolleyes: :o

CowboyFromHell
1 Mar 2002, 17:22

Yeah I bet the boys can't get enough of your arse! :rolleyes: :o

Nah, I attract the females down to the games.

Okay, I am totally bull****ting here, but it's nice to dream! :D

DEES RULE!
1 Mar 2002, 17:38

Nah, I attract the females down to the games.

Okay, I am totally bull****ting here, but it's nice to dream! :D

Yeah, you keep on dreaming that Adam.... I won't be so mean and wake you up! :p

CowboyFromHell
2 Mar 2002, 18:41

Yeah, you keep on dreaming that Adam.... I won't be so mean and wake you up! :p

You wouldn't wake me up, I'm a deep sleeper! :D

DEES RULE!
3 Mar 2002, 12:15

You wouldn't wake me up, I'm a deep sleeper! :D

I can think of a few things that will wake you up! :o :p

CowboyFromHell
3 Mar 2002, 12:41

I can think of a few things that will wake you up! :o :p

I got a feeling I will just nod straight back off to sleep again anyway. I tend to do that when woken up.

DEES RULE!
3 Mar 2002, 16:07

I got a feeling I will just nod straight back off to sleep again anyway. I tend to do that when woken up.

Thats coz you have never been woken up by me! :o :p

Deestroy
3 Mar 2002, 16:17

Thats coz you have never been woken up by me! :o :p
When you wake someone up they stay woken up eh?? :D

DEES RULE!
3 Mar 2002, 16:20
Originally posted by Deestroy

When you wake someone up they stay woken up eh?? :D

Not only that, they never wanna go back to sleep either! (too scared to be woken up by me again :p)

Deestroy
3 Mar 2002, 16:27

Not only that, they never wanna go back to sleep either! (too scared to be woken up by me again :p)
Oh well sleep is over-rated anyway... Like certain footballers............ :( :mad:

DEES RULE!
3 Mar 2002, 16:32
Originally posted by Deestroy

Oh well sleep is over-rated anyway... Like certain footballers............ :( :mad:

LMAO! :D

Oh god Miller is out for 3-6.... NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! :(

Deestroy
3 Mar 2002, 16:34

Yeah but thats not the end of the world, sure he looked pretty good in Brisbane, but he was yet to prove himself, hopefully he can get into the side sometime during the year.

CowboyFromHell
4 Mar 2002, 15:32

I thought Brian Royal said that he would be back in no time!?!?!

DEES RULE!
4 Mar 2002, 15:43

I thought Brian Royal said that he would be back in no time!?!?!

Well my reliable source *cough* BPP *cough* said that he is out for 3-6.... my reliable source better be wrong! :D

CowboyFromHell
4 Mar 2002, 16:29

Well my reliable source *cough* BPP *cough* said that he is out for 3-6.... my reliable source better be wrong! :D

It doesn't matter too much anyway, he wouldn't have played Rd 1 in my opinion.

DEES RULE!
4 Mar 2002, 20:06

It doesn't matter too much anyway, he wouldn't have played Rd 1 in my opinion.

True but its still a shame, and besides he needs all the practice he can get even if it means playing in the VFL

CowboyFromHell
5 Mar 2002, 11:02

True but its still a shame, and besides he needs all the practice he can get even if it means playing in the VFL

True. true. he will be gone for no more than a month really, so he is a show to play for Sandy in Rd.1

I do like the look of him though.

DEES RULE!
5 Mar 2002, 17:30

True. true. he will be gone for no more than a month really, so he is a show to play for Sandy in Rd.1

I do like the look of him though.

Hopefully he can get selected for our senior side this year a fair bit. It would be a shame if once again we will let a young talent go to waste coz we are too scared to try them out!

CowboyFromHell
5 Mar 2002, 21:42

Hopefully he can get selected for our senior side this year a fair bit. It would be a shame if once again we will let a young talent go to waste coz we are too scared to try them out!

So we have neglected to play the likes of Bruce, Whelan, Green, Broadbridge, Wheatley, Jolly, Godfrey etc. over the last few years??:rolleyes: I believe we are one of the best clubs at blooding youth, seeing as we have one of the youngest lists.

I hope Miller get's a few game though. Armstrong will play first up in my opinion. He has shown he is good enough.

DEES RULE!
6 Mar 2002, 15:53

So we have neglected to play the likes of Bruce, Whelan, Green, Broadbridge, Wheatley, Jolly, Godfrey etc. over the last few years??:rolleyes: I believe we are one of the best clubs at blooding youth, seeing as we have one of the youngest lists.

I hope Miller get's a few game though. Armstrong will play first up in my opinion. He has shown he is good enough.

Didn't say we don't give young guys a go, but we normally wait a while before we let them show what they've got. Take a player like Lamb for example.... took him like 3 years to break into the senior side. Took Broadbridge 2 and players like Robbo were actually dropped back to the rookie list and only given a go after a substantial amount of time at the club.
I know that some players need time to develope, but when we have a full side, it wouldn't hurt to throw in a few young inexperienced players coz in my opinion that is the best way to gain experience.

BIG POPPA PUMP
6 Mar 2002, 16:05

I believe we are one of the best clubs at blooding youth, seeing as we have one of the youngest lists.

I agree, we are one of the best clubs at blooding youth but for some reason a lot of them dont seem to come on :confused:
I think we've done really well with the draft this year (Armstrong, Miller, Molan, Rogers) but itll still take a few years before we know how good they really are. We should know soon whether Broadbridge, Wheatley, Godfrey, Thompson, Jolly etc will come on and how good players like Whelan, Green and Bruce really are.

Miller would be a 50/50 chance to line up for Sandy Rd 1. AC joints very rarely take less than a couple of weeks and I doubt theyll risk him unless he's 100%.

BIG POPPA PUMP
6 Mar 2002, 16:09

Well my reliable source *cough* BPP *cough*

Oi! Why the cough?

DEES RULE!
6 Mar 2002, 16:27
Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

Oi! Why the cough?

Coz you are never suppose to fully reveal your reliable source in case they turn out to be not so reliable! ;) :p

CowboyFromHell
6 Mar 2002, 17:07

Didn't say we don't give young guys a go, but we normally wait a while before we let them show what they've got. Take a player like Lamb for example.... took him like 3 years to break into the senior side. Took Broadbridge 2 and players like Robbo were actually dropped back to the rookie list and only given a go after a substantial amount of time at the club.
I know that some players need time to develope, but when we have a full side, it wouldn't hurt to throw in a few young inexperienced players coz in my opinion that is the best way to gain experience.

True, but I guess Daniher want's to go with our best side. Doesn't mean he can't do that though. Players will lose a bit of form etc., so I'd like to see a few guys get a run this year.

DEES RULE!
6 Mar 2002, 17:42

True, but I guess Daniher want's to go with our best side. Doesn't mean he can't do that though. Players will lose a bit of form etc., so I'd like to see a few guys get a run this year.

And lets not forget injuries... I mean gees I hope we have none but I'm sure we will have the occasional knock to the knee or strained muscle

CowboyFromHell
6 Mar 2002, 17:46

And lets not forget injuries... I mean gees I hope we have none but I'm sure we will have the occasional knock to the knee or strained muscle

Yah, for sure. I predict Armstrong to play Rd.1, Miller early to mid year and the other two will more than likely develop in the reserves.

DEES RULE!
6 Mar 2002, 18:33

Yah, for sure. I predict Armstrong to play Rd.1, Miller early to mid year and the other two will more than likely develop in the reserves.

Woo hoo... Arma and Brad..... *mmmmmm*...... god damn I knew I should have bought that extra film! :D

CowboyFromHell
6 Mar 2002, 22:44

Woo hoo... Arma and Brad..... *mmmmmm*...... god damn I knew I should have bought that extra film! :D

Save it for Family Day, you can take pics of me!! :D :D :p ;)

DEES RULE!
7 Mar 2002, 11:41

Save it for Family Day, you can take pics of me!! :D :D :p ;)

:rolleyes:... what for? so I can burn them and perform an evil spell with them?? :p
And trust me, you won't get a second look at family day.... you'll be lucky to get the first look if any! :p

CowboyFromHell
7 Mar 2002, 16:15

:rolleyes:... what for? so I can burn them and perform an evil spell with them?? :p
And trust me, you won't get a second look at family day.... you'll be lucky to get the first look if any! :p

Now now, no need to get nasty on me. Spells don't work anyway! :D :D

And I'll snatch that first look. I'll make sure it's a good one.

DEES RULE!
7 Mar 2002, 17:49

Now now, no need to get nasty on me. Spells don't work anyway! :D :D

And I'll snatch that first look. I'll make sure it's a good one.

Oh yeah well good luck, coz I can promise you I will be looking and one thing and one thing only! ;) :D

CowboyFromHell
7 Mar 2002, 22:18

Oh yeah well good luck, coz I can promise you I will be looking and one thing and one thing only! ;) :D

I reckon I could use just a BIT of luck, but I should be right (even though I don't get that last bit in the post!)

DEES RULE!
7 Mar 2002, 22:26

I reckon I could use just a BIT of luck, but I should be right (even though I don't get that last bit in the post!)

Basically when my sexy boys are around I look at them and no one else.... :D

CowboyFromHell
7 Mar 2002, 22:39

Basically when my sexy boys are around I look at them and no one else.... :D

:rolleyes:

DEES RULE!
8 Mar 2002, 16:26

:rolleyes:

Yeah yeah...... just coz the girls won't be paying attention to you for once.... ;) :p

Dee
8 Mar 2002, 17:40

if u dont play football for melbourne u got NO HOPE! :p :D

DEES RULE!
8 Mar 2002, 17:50
Originally posted by Dee

if u dont play football for melbourne u got NO HOPE! :p :D

She has hit the jackpot! :D :p