View Full Version : 2007 Membership Prediction

philhawk
29 Aug 2006, 00:25
Any thoughts as to what the membership tally will be like next year?

With our rise up the ladder and our possible assurance of more games at the MCG I reckon we'll get at least 2,000 more next year! :thumbsu:

SA HAWK
29 Aug 2006, 01:56

Hawkk
29 Aug 2006, 08:56
Why can't we get 31,000+ members next season?

The Kipster
29 Aug 2006, 13:44
Quietly optimistic to reach 30K +.....

Gooka
29 Aug 2006, 14:09
Any thoughts as to what the membership tally will be like next year?

With our rise up the ladder and our possible assurance of more games at the MCG I reckon we'll get at least 2,000 more next year! :thumbsu:
Aren't you guys playing 4 games in Tassie next year? Won't that mean only 8 home games in Melbourne?

I'd have thought that might hurt membership numbers a little. Still, you guys tend to have good numbers most years, and are a real shot at the 8 next year, so who knows.

Thaihawk
29 Aug 2006, 15:27
We will pass 30000 easily. If the new deal goes through we'll get extra members in Tassie; and with more games at the G - hopefully on Saturday afternoon - Add to that the promise of fighting for a top 8 position- new members will come, old members will return and corporate members will be enticed by Jeff's sales spin.

Hawkk
29 Aug 2006, 15:42
Aren't you guys playing 4 games in Tassie next year? Won't that mean only 8 home games in Melbourne?

I'd have thought that might hurt membership numbers a little. Still, you guys tend to have good numbers most years, and are a real shot at the 8 next year, so who knows.
We will still get 11+ at the MCG, considering we only had 6 games there this season and got 28,000 members, I for one hope we can crack at least 30,000 members again....from there, the world's the limit!

philhawk
29 Aug 2006, 15:47
30,500 is my guess and once members begin to appreciate how good it is to have more games at the G (in addition to more Tassie fans joining us), we should have 33,000 by 2008.

Hawkk
29 Aug 2006, 16:09
[QUOTE=philhawk]30,500 is my guess and once members begin to appreciate how good it is to have more games at the G (in addition to more Tassie fans
The MCG element seems lost on some people - in particular those that haven't read the finer details yet.

FACT: We only had 6 games this season at the MCG
FACT: We only had 5 home games at the MCG this season
FACT: We only won 5 games last season
FACT: We only had 1 Saturday Afternoon match this season at the MCG

More games at the MCG = more members, I'd be disappointed if we didn't have 30-32,000 members next season.

Gooka
29 Aug 2006, 17:22
[QUOTE=philhawk]30,500 is my guess and once members begin to appreciate how good it is to have more games at the G (in addition to more Tassie fans
The MCG element seems lost on some people - in particular those that haven't read the finer details yet.

FACT: We only had 6 games this season at the MCG
FACT: We only had 5 home games at the MCG this season
FACT: We only won 5 games last season
FACT: We only had 1 Saturday Afternoon match this season at the MCG

More games at the MCG = more members, I'd be disappointed if we didn't have 30-32,000 members next season.

So what's the new deal involve? 4 home games in tassie, 7 at the G? 4 away games at the G?

Hawkk
29 Aug 2006, 17:48
[QUOTE=Hawkk]

So what's the new deal involve? 4 home games in tassie, 7 at the G? 4 away games at the G?
Yeah, 7 at the MCG and at least 4 away at the MCG - basically having an 11 'home' game membership at the MCG.

It's really not that bad for Victorian supporters if they can get the fixturing and pricing right.

HawkFan15
30 Aug 2006, 00:31
I dont see any reason why we couldnt be around the 31K mark next year with a good start to next year. We just cracked 28k this year and that was with 6 games at the mcg 3 in tassie and 1 at cararra. So surely we can only go fowards and who knows in 2008(2009 more probably) we could be around the 35k mark.

Gilbert_Hodge
30 Aug 2006, 23:04
I dont see any reason why we couldnt be around the 31K mark next year with a good start to next year. We just cracked 28k this year and that was with 6 games at the mcg 3 in tassie and 1 at cararra. So surely we can only go fowards and who knows in 2008(2009 more probably) we could be around the 35k mark.
And that's after finishing third bottom. This year we have had more wins and will see those bandwagon supporters signing up!

Hawkk
30 Aug 2006, 23:17
40,000 for 2011!!!! :p ;)

2010 sounds like a nice year to win a premiership, we haven't won a flag in years ending in 2,4,5,7 and 0!

Hawk0373
30 Aug 2006, 23:35
I wonder how many living hawks have owned a membership - I'm tipping around 50,000. Imagine in 3 years time when we're having a fair dinkum tilt many of those who have let it lapse jump back on and bump it up to 40,000+.

Golden.:thumbsu:

delirious1
30 Aug 2006, 23:54
ill be a paid member of the hawthorn for the 18th year in a row next year, not too shabby for a kid whos turning 19 next year:thumbsu:

i think we will get around 28000

Hawk0373
31 Aug 2006, 00:10
ill be a paid member of the hawthorn for the 18th year in a row next year, not too shabby for a kid whos turning 19 next year:thumbsu:

i think we will get around 28000

thats awesome - pity you missed the 80's.

hopefully we'll all be enjoying the 10's.:thumbsu:

Hawk Dork
31 Aug 2006, 09:53
corporate members will be enticed by Jeff's sales spin.
still waiting for the stampede