View Full Version : FOX Footy

K9-54
12 Feb 2002, 16:10
From the occasionally updated web site:

"If you'd like to appear in a 'Talking Footy' style pilot TV program that will appear on the Fox Footy channel give Damian at the club a call on (03) 9680 6108. We're after people of all ages, shapes and sizes who will sit on the couch and not only talk about the Bulldogs, but all matters to do with footy."

Surely we have a few potential media stars here who'll be putting their hands up?

dogboy23
12 Feb 2002, 17:58
Originally posted by K9-54

"If you'd like to appear in a 'Talking Footy' style pilot TV program that will appear on the Fox Footy channel give Damian at the club a call on (03) 9680 6108. We're after people of all ages, shapes and sizes who will sit on the couch and not only talk about the Bulldogs, but all matters to do with footy."

Surely we have a few potential media stars here who'll be putting their hands up? I would but im not sure i could handle the ridicule of my friends.Also you might end up like Caroline Wilson.:(

The Doctor
12 Feb 2002, 18:54
Originally posted by K9-54

Surely we have a few potential media stars here who'll be putting their hands up?
\
I think we would have several stars with Westy, Dogboy, Local, Sig, jim440, JB and WWB being well informed contributors. For an alternative view B1954 and Egg would have no peer. PC would be a fine host!

PC28
12 Feb 2002, 20:53
Originally posted by The Doctor

\
I think we would have several stars with Westy, Dogboy, Local, Sig, jim440, JB and WWB being well informed contributors. For an alternative view B1954 and Egg would have no peer. PC would be a fine host!

Thanks Doc :D

dogboy23
12 Feb 2002, 21:04

\
I think we would have several stars with Westy, Dogboy, Local, Sig, jim440, JB and WWB being well informed contributors. For an alternative view B1954 and Egg would have no peer. PC would be a fine host! I reckon you would go alright yourself Doc.;)

BT
12 Feb 2002, 21:55
Originally posted by dogboy23
I reckon you would go alright yourself Doc.;)

I nominate Westy & Xie!!!

C'mon lads!

footyman
12 Feb 2002, 22:27
C'mon guys. From what I read at Bigfooty I think the Bulldogs board is the best clubboard (sorry Demons :( ) and the people who post here make a heap of sense...so go on give it a go!

sigscotty
12 Feb 2002, 23:48
Originally posted by footyman
From what I read at Bigfooty I think the Bulldogs board is the best clubboard

SHHHH!!!! Don't tell anyone so we can keep it that way. :D

Bulldog1954
13 Feb 2002, 01:28

\

R u inferring that unhealthy obsessions with former Fremantle footballers is alternative. These days anyone who doesn't revere Kingsley Hunter is the alternative view :)

dogboy23
13 Feb 2002, 08:53
Originally posted by footyman
C'mon guys. From what I read at Bigfooty I think the Bulldogs board is the best clubboard (sorry Demons :( ) and the people who post here make a heap of sense...so go on give it a go! Thanks for that mate it gives me a warm fuzzy feeling inside.:D