View Full Version : Who will be the best of the 2004 draft?
Keithy George
29 Aug 2006, 20:57
Who looks like being the pick of the 2004 draft?
d-mac3276
29 Aug 2006, 21:00
Who looks like being the pick of the 2004 draft? Brett Deledio by a long long way will b superstar material in time just like Juddy
Funkalicous
29 Aug 2006, 21:23
I think Sherman might be ahead at this stage. Plenty of players on that list have a lot of potential though.
Roosurgence
29 Aug 2006, 21:27
Sherminator has the edge on em all at the moment.
Can't beleive Roughead has even made the list? I think he will prove to be a flop! Doesn't seem to have any ticker!
Griffen, Meyer, Deledio, Franklin, Bate will all be guns
but Shermen will be the best.
Keithy George
29 Aug 2006, 22:43
Unbiased voting as usual. :rolleyes:
Coin_Toss
29 Aug 2006, 22:45
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/9460/cattlerustlertd0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
The Cattle Rustler!
Kenny_01
30 Aug 2006, 02:38
There will be 3 standouts, Deledio, Griffen and Franklin. I think Franklin will end up being the best.
We also picked up Michael Johnson in the PSD who looks like he will develop into a very good footballer.
rick James
30 Aug 2006, 09:34
Bate is a year younger than everyone on that list, but I reckon potential wise he's as good as anyone.
Obviously Griffen and Sherman have the runs on the board compared to everyone else, but Bate could genuinely be anything, very Kouta/Pavlich like.
Little Gus has the potential to be the next Jim Hird
bunsen burner
30 Aug 2006, 13:49
I think Griffen. Think he'll grow into one of the elite midfielders like a Buckley, West, or Cousins.
The other one is Franklin. I've always been suspicious of his mental ability but he's shown how destructive he can be already. I don't think he'll ever be consistent but he will be one of those guys who will just tear games apart. I also expect he'll be a walking healine in year to come like a Gary Ablett, Dermie, or Shane Warne.
bunsen burner
30 Aug 2006, 13:50
Little Gus has the potential to be the next Jim HirdNo.
Will be good but I think you had your mouth on your penis when you typed that.
bunsen burner
30 Aug 2006, 13:51
double post
bunsen burner
30 Aug 2006, 13:53
Anyone look at Sherman and see a young Paul Kelly?
Skinny bogan, not blessed with esquisite skills, but goes hard and fast. Should be a very good player.
Main Man
30 Aug 2006, 14:46
Bate is a year younger than everyone on that list, but I reckon potential wise he's as good as anyone.
Obviously Griffen and Sherman have the runs on the board compared to everyone else, but Bate could genuinely be anything, very Kouta/Pavlich like.
Yeah Bate is a year younger then everyone, if Franklin and Delideo were both drafted as bottom agers how on earth can bate be a year younger then them? Ive read enough of your posts now to realise that u really r an idiot..
Blues_Man
30 Aug 2006, 14:53
Franklin will be a superstar
AC for PM
30 Aug 2006, 15:18
None for Tambling...?
Lukazzz777
30 Aug 2006, 16:22
Angus Monfries ahead of Franklin, Deledio and Griffin ...
Only Essendon supporters could be that biased ... AND STUPID
delirious1
30 Aug 2006, 16:28
Deledio, Griffen, Franklin, Bate, Sherman are my top 5
Coughlan
30 Aug 2006, 16:58
Brett Deledio DOB: 18 April 1987
Matthew Bate: 24 May 1987
Thats just over a month younger, Bate missed the cut off point by not much but was allowed to go into the draft anyway, doesnt mean he is a year younger then all the other draftees;)
weagles_fan
30 Aug 2006, 17:02
Where is Beau Waters?He was from this draft was he not?
Roosurgence
30 Aug 2006, 17:04
2 votes for Roughead!
Good to see some optimists out there!
I'll take Sherman's big left toe in front of Roughead!
Coughlan
30 Aug 2006, 17:05
Where is Beau Waters?He was from this draft was he not?
nope was taken in 2003
Beau Waters
Eagles Biography
After an excellent 2004 season and some eye-catching performances in last year’s pre-season competition where he kicked five goals, luck turned against the highly rated youngster. The tough utility suffered a serious groin injury and was forced to sit out the entire season. Rated in the club’s best 22.
Draft history: 2003 NAB AFL Draft 1st round selection (West Coast) No. 11 overall
philhawk
30 Aug 2006, 17:11
2 votes for Roughead!
See any Roo players on that list? Oh yeh, you're too busy trading your picks for depressed, retire's. :o
Roosurgence
30 Aug 2006, 17:17
See any Roo players on that list? Oh yeh, you're too busy trading your picks for depressed, retire's. :o
Can always depend on getting a bite from PhilDawk!
I wouldn't even give you Leigh Harding for Roughead and thats saying something! :D
Whats the use of all those first rounders if you waste them on crud?
Buddy Franklin is the only recruit you have that rates a mention (except for Ellis unfair to rate him until he plays a game)!
I can see another potential Luke Livingstone in Roughead :thumbsu:
philhawk
30 Aug 2006, 17:41
Can always depend on getting a bite from PhilDawk!
I wouldn't even give you Leigh Harding for Roughead and thats saying something! :D
Whats the use of all those first rounders if you waste them on crud?
Buddy Franklin is the only recruit you have that rates a mention (except for Ellis unfair to rate him until he plays a game)!
Heck, Lewis has shown more in 2 years then Wells has in 4, so i'm happy with how that ended out. :)
Wow, Wells has one good game every 3 years - but WAIT i'm sure he'll be consistent ... soon!
philhawk
30 Aug 2006, 17:45
Wells
Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks
2006 Average 21 10.0 8.2 18.2 3.4
Lewis
2006 Average 19 10.8 8.7 19.5 5.7
Hahahaha sorry, this is just too funny! Pick 2 you say? :D
Did I mention Grant Birchall?
Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks
2006 Average 15 10.4 7.7 18.1 5.0
Averages more kicks and marks and 0.1 less disposals - all in his first year? Pick 14 you say? Thanks for taking Hay off our hands AND giving us Birch. :)
SA HAWK
30 Aug 2006, 17:45
Pretty harsh on a 19 year old kid playing in a key position in a losing side.
If he is no better in 2 years i will agree with you. Key position players take longer to develop. Not sold on him but not prepared to write him off after 2 years.
philhawk
30 Aug 2006, 17:52
Pretty harsh on a 19 year old kid playing in a key position in a losing side.
If he is no better in 2 years i will agree with you. Key position players take longer to develop. Not sold on him but not prepared to write him off after 2 years.
Don't worry SA, North fans have pretty high standards for their forwards. Heck, compare Hale to Roughead and what do you see?
http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?tid1=11&pid1=1485&tid2=13&pid2=145
Almost ditto stats, but heck, Hale isn't as good as Leigh Brown. :D
SA HAWK
30 Aug 2006, 18:00
Don't worry SA, North fans have pretty high standards for their forwards. Heck, compare Hale to Roughead and what do you see?
http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?tid1=11&pid1=1485&tid2=13&pid2=145
Almost ditto stats, but heck, Hale isn't as good as Leigh Brown. :D
Roughead is 19, hale 22 and brown 24. If he was the same age and played the same amount of games fair enough.
It says more about you than Rougheads ability.
TizzaBlues
30 Aug 2006, 18:22
This is probably the most biased poll ive ever read. But seeing as though Carlton has noone decent from that draft my opinion is probably truer than most of yours.
Deledio is the best by a long way. Griffin will nearly be as god as him. Buddy will always be a flashy star. I think Polo will be a superstar as well. There are plenty in that draft that are great though
Neutral_observer
30 Aug 2006, 19:23
The 2 best players will be the two redheads - Bate and Sherman
Deledio, Griffen and Franklin are all media hype based on them being picked in the top 5
Bate and Sherman have it all over them as far as ability goes
Coughlan
30 Aug 2006, 21:04
Deledio, Griffen and Franklin are all media hype based on them being picked in the top 5
LOL, your a fool Yz, err i mean Neut, no doubt Bate has ability as does Sherman, but Deledio, Griffen and Franklin are in a completly different league, and i mean above them not below
Lukazzz777
30 Aug 2006, 21:31
Like I keep saying to you Neutral, is that because you barrack for Melbourne.
I notice how you always throw another obscure player in the mix to hide your one eyed comments. It might as well have said...
Bate and Franklin
Bate and Sherman
HECK EVEN THE LOWEST ACT
Bate and Tambling ...
you are a ****er, and your either very young or very stupid...
La Vache
30 Aug 2006, 22:05
Roughead will be fine. He was quite potent two weeks ago and Has also played some fine games in defence.
I can understand a roos supporter having their doubts after his **** performance on the weekend but I can't imagine you would watch enough of us to actually form a proper opinion Roosurgence.
When it comes down to it, writing off a 19 year old Key Position Player as the next Livingston, less than two weeks after he kicks four goals in a half of footy is just bloody stupid really.
I think roughy and tambling will surprise a few of u alot of good players are late developers
Coughlan
30 Aug 2006, 22:12
Like I keep saying to you Neutral, is that because you barrack for Melbourne.
I notice how you always throw another obscure player in the mix to hide your one eyed comments. It might as well have said...
Bate and Franklin
Bate and Sherman
HECK EVEN THE LOWEST ACT
Bate and Tambling ...
you are a ****er, and your either very young or very stupid...
can't you see the irony in that comment you stupid w@nker?
delirious1
30 Aug 2006, 22:29
but tambling isnt the best of the 2004 draft, not by a long shot
Lynch drops a mark
30 Aug 2006, 22:32
Franklin will be a superstar
I'm thinking that if he can it together mentaly:
Taller version of Adam goodes that is far more explosive and dangerous around goals
Keithy George
30 Aug 2006, 22:32
Don't know why I included him.
Coughlan
30 Aug 2006, 22:35
thats not got anything to do with it, i dont think he is, the pointy is that that moron Lukazzz777, called him an obscure player, meaning a complete dud, which he is anything but, even somebody with the limited intellectual capacity of him should be aware of that
Lukazzz777
30 Aug 2006, 22:43
thats not got anything to do with it, i dont think he is, the pointy is that that moron Lukazzz777, called him an obscure player, meaning a complete dud, which he is anything but, even somebody with the limited intellectual capacity of him should be aware of that
Your calling me a moron, you don't even understand what I said. Not obscure as in DUD, obsure as in ANYONE ELSE so that I can hide my melbourne affliction ...
Why is there so many idiots on BigFooty ...
Can't they make it an over 18 web site only ...
Coughlan
30 Aug 2006, 23:00
Your calling me a moron, you don't even understand what I said. Not obscure as in DUD, obsure as in ANYONE ELSE so that I can hide my melbourne affliction ...
LOL, can't even read what you said in your own post, i didnt say you called him a dud straight up, but thats what you meant, any moron can see that. When you say
HECK EVEN THE LOWEST ACT
Bate and Tambling ...
its pretty damn obvious
Keithy George
30 Aug 2006, 23:00
That wouldn't solve much, sadly
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 12:41
Heck, Lewis has shown more in 2 years then Wells has in 4, so i'm happy with how that ended out. :)
Wow, Wells has one good game every 3 years - but WAIT i'm sure he'll be consistent ... soon!
Now I know you really are on drugs LOL!
Lewis is crud!
Hotel 6
31 Aug 2006, 13:11
I voted for Franklin. The way he played against the Roos last week reminded me of Richo. If he can play towards the midfield too, he will be sensational. There are already a number of good players on the poll and there is not one that I would not want at my club.
philhawk
31 Aug 2006, 17:11
Now I know you really are on drugs LOL!
Lewis is crud!
Nice change of the topic, can't argue with statistics can we? :D
No but you can't argue without stupidity.Maybe when Wells isn't carrying OP we'll see the difference.Speaking of change of topics, Wells had a lazy 29 possies last week, seems to look forward to playing the Dawks (which is odd given they seem to depress everyone else, just ask Bowyer, Thompson & Hay), those they don't give heart problems (Schwab).Did Lewis play? I can't remember seeing him thats all.
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 17:30
I wouldn't hold your breath for that now.
goal sneak
31 Aug 2006, 17:31
Deledio is just a class above the rest. he is cut from a different silk.
MY TOP 5
1 - Deledio
2 - Griffen
3 - Franklin
4 - Sherman
5 - Monfries/Bate - Can't split them
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 17:37
Cracks me up how the Dawks defend Roughead!
He kicked four goals against the Dumbers - BIG ****!
The kids got no ticker thats why everytime he plays down back someone tears him a new ********!
The Dumbers had no backs to play on anyone that game, all the focus was on Buddy!
If Buddy was out Roughead might have got a kick in the head if he was lucky.
PS. Lewis is puss as well!
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 17:42
Cracks me up how the Dawks defend Roughead!
He kicked four goals against the Dumbers - BIG ****!
The kids got no ticker thats why everytime he plays down back someone tears him a new ********!
The Dumbers had no backs to play on anyone that game, all the focus was on Buddy!
If Buddy was out Roughead might have got a kick in the head if he was lucky.
PS. Lewis is puss as well!
Maybe when roughead gets depression the roos will give us a couple a first rounders for him. You know they are up for it.
philhawk
31 Aug 2006, 17:46
No but you can't argue without stupidity.Maybe when Wells isn't carrying OP we'll see the difference.Speaking of change of topics, Wells had a lazy 29 possies last week, seems to look forward to playing the Dawks (which is odd given they seem to depress everyone else, just ask Bowyer, Thompson & Hay), those they don't give heart problems (Schwab).Did Lewis play? I can't remember seeing him thats all.
So the fact Lewis is 3 years younger than Wells, has OP this season and had a court case hanging over his head (for the majority of the year) is also overlooked on your part?
Funny that even in this quiet season for him (see above), he statistically averages better than Wells. :thumbsu:
Doesn't matter if the players get depression, we'll just hand them over to you guys for a couple of draft picks and that'll surely put them out of their misery.
In regard to Wells having 29 disposals - I didn't notice him once. Looks like he's fast becoming another in the mould of Joel 'uncontested' Bowden. :)
Lightning_Rod
31 Aug 2006, 17:48
Danyle Pearce
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 17:49
Maybe when roughead gets depression the roos will give us a couple a first rounders for him. You know they are up for it.
Do all you Dawks go to the same Special School?
Look at trade tracker moron Hay to Kangaroos for pick 18!
Learn to count!
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 17:50
Learn to count!
Always gets a bite that one. I think the roos supporters are very bitter about the hay deal.
Learn to count!
Yeah but stating the facts conflicts with their fantasies.
philhawk
31 Aug 2006, 17:53
Learn to count!
Keep on thinking that precious!
Motlop to Port - Pick 14/18 recieved by Roos
Roos give both their picks, Pick 14 and Pick 18 to the Hawks (now lets slowly count how many picks that is).
You be the judge. :D
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 17:53
So the fact Lewis is 3 years younger than Wells, has OP this season and had a court case hanging over his head (for the majority of the year) is also overlooked on your part?
Funny that even in this quiet season for him (see above), he statistically averages better than Wells. :thumbsu:
Someone needs to have a word to that special school!
What makes you think Wells is 3 years older than Lewis, other than you don't have a ****ing clue?:D
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 17:57
Learn to count!
Look at the post again. Nowhere did i mention hays name.
Learn to read!
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 17:57
Keep on thinking that precious!
Motlop to Port - Pick 14/18 recieved by Roos
Roos give both their picks, Pick 14 and Pick 18 to the Hawks (now lets slowly count how many picks that is).
You be the judge. :D
Lonie and pick 54 to Port for pick 14!
Does it say Hay for pick 14 and 18???
Answer that rocket scientist! :thumbsu:
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 17:59
Look at the post again. Nowhere did i mention hays name.
Learn to read!
What other pick did we give you then? Other than the one that you execute on your nose so frequently!:D
If I use your logic you gave pick 6 for Danny Jacobs a couple of years back! I think Essendon used it for Angus Monfries, now thats a recruiting blunder!
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 18:01
What other pick did we give you then? Other than the one that you execute on your nose so frequently!:D
It was a joke i wasn't being specific about any past trades. You need to lighten up a bit. I am starting to think you have depression. :D
Lightning_Rod
31 Aug 2006, 18:03
It was a joke i wasn't being specific about any past trades. You need to lighten up a bit. I am starting to think you have depression. :D your a dic*, you have a go at him making it sound like u know what you are on about, then when u realise u made a mistake you use the old "i was joking line" :confused:
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 18:04
It was a joke i wasn't being specific about any past trades. You need to lighten up a bit. I am starting to think you have depression. :D
Im starting to think that anything associated with Hawthorn has mental issues!:D
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 18:05
your a dic*, you have a go at him making it sound like u know what you are on about, then when u realise u made a mistake you use the old "i was joking line" :confused:
Its alright Lightning we know they are a happy team at Hawthorn!
Its easy to be happy when your a bunch of window lickers :thumbsu:
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 18:05
[quote=Roosurgence]
If I use your logic you gave pick 6 for Danny Jacobs a couple of years back! I think Essendon used it for Angus Monfries, now thats a recruiting blunder![/quote
I think you will find it was kepler bradley.
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 18:07
[quote=Roosurgence]
If I use your logic you gave pick 6 for Danny Jacobs a couple of years back! I think Essendon used it for Angus Monfries, now thats a recruiting blunder![/quote
I think you will find it was kepler bradley.
I said think didn't I? Anyway even in his useless state Keplar is better than Jacobs!
We're a tanking team at Whorethorn, we're the mighty draft whores....We love to tank we never play to win, counting our picks with a grin, at Snorethorn.
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 18:14
We're a tanking team at Whorethorn, we're the mighty draft whores....We love to tank we never play to win, counting our picks with a grin, at Snorethorn.
They didn't tank they were just crud!
The best thing is that they won't deny it either!
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 18:15
I wouldn't accuse anyone else of tanking after your teams game last weekend.
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 18:17
I wouldn't accuse anyone else of tanking after your teams game last weekend.
Whats your point???
We did tank!
Thats the only explaination I have for losing to donkey excrement!
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 18:20
They didn't tank they were just crud!
The best thing is that they won't deny it either!
We probably tanked against richmond last year round 21. 40 odd points up and lost seemed a bit fishy. Priority pick was on the line.
dipper86
31 Aug 2006, 20:08
Lonie and pick 54 to Port for pick 14!
Does it say Hay for pick 14 and 18???
Answer that rocket scientist! :thumbsu:
Gee you must be a fool to actually believe that the trade was just Nathan Lonie and pick 54 for pick 14. You have a simple mind my fury little friend.
I know 3 to 4 club trade deals are to complicated for you to understand.
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 20:14
Gee you must be a fool to actually believe that the trade was just Nathan Lonie and pick 54 for pick 14. You have a simple mind my fury little friend.
I know 3 to 4 trade deals are to complicated for you to understand.
Thats the official trade so eat me!
I barrack for the Dawks the biggest highlight we have had in the last 15 years is trading J Hay to the Kangas for 2 first rounders!:thumbsu:
dipper86
31 Aug 2006, 20:19
Whats your point???
We did tank!
Thats the only explaination I have for losing to donkey excrement!
Nope, the other explanation is that your club is run by incompetent fools, you trade away draft picks for hacks, you have no members, Your clubs history is basically non existent, failed ventures in Sydney and Canberra. Your club is now the joke of the AFL.
I look forward to the day when Arden street will become a public park where i can take my dog to sh*t, that day looks like its coming sooner rather than later.
or you did tank, either way your club is still a failure and has been since 1925. :)
dipper86
31 Aug 2006, 20:38
Thats the official trade so eat me!
I'm not hungry, thanks for the offer my simpleton friend. ogh man you still dont comprehend.
I barrack for the Dawks the biggest highlight we have had in the last 15 years is trading J Hay to the Kangas for 2 first rounders!:thumbsu:
:) It was very nice, while we are starting to prosper with youthful talent, your side is on the path to extinction, and it only took 2 trades. ;)
Hawk0373
31 Aug 2006, 21:07
2 votes for Roughead!
Yeah it sounds like you'd really enjoy that too.
Roughy is 19 and already weighs 100kegs. He'll be a late bloomer..... or end up like Bradley.
Richo83
31 Aug 2006, 21:12
This is how I rank them. I have divided them into midfielder/small forwards (Tambling), KPP and rucks.
Midfielders:
Sherman (absolute gun. Averages 20+ possesions in a struggling team)
Deledio (averages 18+ possesions, plus does alot with it, game against then ladder leader Adelaide showed his talent)
Griffen (Think Griffen is better than Deledio? Go to footywire, have a look at the comparison and se what I mean)
Monfries (Well, he actually plays small forward, but in a s*** team, plays well)
Lewis (Not as good as Monfries because Angus can run forward and kick a goal. Still, a player wo gets alot of the ball, but struggles sometimes)
Bate (one of the surprise packets of 2006. With Bartram and McLean is the future of Melbourne)
Polo (Has only played halft of one season, so it's not fair to say he any better than the others. Still, is very skillful and is a ball-magnet)
Meyer (still very raw. At development stage still)
Tambling (well, he is developing, that's for sure. Whether he is as good as Monfries as a SF or Sherman as a midfielder is very doutful)
Rosa (Haven't seen much of him, but he isn't as good as the others)
Thompson (very young in his career, don't quite know why he has been put in this poll really. Would have had Prismall or his team-mate Deluca isntead)
KPP
Franklin (Has star written all over him, as long as he can keep his head in check
Roughead (Better than the others)
Cloke (I'm assuming Cameron? Okay, but has alot of development to do)
Ruck
Rusling (Not as good as others for sure)
IMO Sherman is the best, and Deledio and Franklin equal second. Sherman has that arrogance that he knows he will be a great footballer, which I rate.
P.S. Roosurgance is becoming one of bigfooty's most annoying trolls with his consistent drivel. Recruting wise Hawthorn >>>>>>> Kangaroos. Hey roo, How's the bi-polar headcase formerly known as a full back going?
JerryWexler
31 Aug 2006, 21:41
P.S. Roosurgance is becoming one of bigfooty's most annoying trolls with his consistent drivel. Recruting wise Hawthorn >>>>>>> Kangaroos. Hey roo, How's the bi-polar headcase formerly known as a full back going?LOL, get a load of captain f*ckstick.Apart from this year, North Melbourne has basically owned Bitchmond for about 13 years, and Hawthorn.Your club is the greatest examply of dripping diorrhetic horsesh1t known to mankind.That and its pathetic knob supporters.Ever heard the saying pot kettle black? Surely glasshouses and stones rings a bell? :)
Also, the comment about Hay was way way out of line.But then what would you expect from a f*ckwitted loser Bitchmond supporter. :cool:
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 21:43
Nope, the other explanation is that your club is run by incompetent fools, you trade away draft picks for hacks, you have no members, Your clubs history is basically non existent, failed ventures in Sydney and Canberra. Your club is now the joke of the AFL.
I look forward to the day when Arden street will become a public park where i can take my dog to sh*t, that day looks like its coming sooner rather than later.
or you did tank, either way your club is still a failure and has been since 1925. :)
LOL! You have that post saved thats how pathetic you are!
How many times have you posted that one?
Time for your depression meds!
Look at your history over the last 15 years! How quickly we forget the Melbourne-Hawthorn merger saga?
Something to be proud of!
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 21:43
Yeah it sounds like you'd really enjoy that too.
Roughy is 19 and already weighs 100kegs. He'll be a late bloomer..... or end up like Bradley.
My moneys on Bradley :thumbsu:
JerryWexler
31 Aug 2006, 21:45
I'm not hungry, thanks for the offer my simpleton friend. ogh man you still dont comprehend.
:) It was very nice, while we are starting to prosper with youthful talent, your side is on the path to extinction, and it only took 2 trades. ;)I think its now clear why you are referred to as dippy.I couldn't be that stupid if I tried.
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 21:47
LOL, get a load of captain f*ckstick.Apart from this year, North Melbourne has basically owned Bitchmond for about 13 years, and Hawthorn.Your club is the greatest examply of dripping diorrhetic horsesh1t known to mankind.That and its pathetic knob supporters.Ever heard the saying pot kettle black? Surely glasshouses and stones rings a bell? :)
Also, the comment about Hay was way way out of line.But then what would you expect from a f*ckwitted loser Bitchmond supporter. :cool:
Amen brother:thumbsu:
Love how people get excited about a young list and in 3 years time we are discussing what happened????
You have done **** all for the last 15 years so stfu to your pathetic side actually proves something!
dipper86
31 Aug 2006, 22:29
LOL! You have that post saved thats how pathetic you are!
How many times have you posted that one?
Actually i dont have it saved, please do a search and find it for me, ogh that right, its not there. Like i said you're a simpleton. :o
Time for your depression meds!
Really, I should go and ask Hay and Thompson, thanks once again for taking them of our hands. :)
Look at your history over the last 15 years!
Its stilll doesn't compare with the pathetic history of your football club,
How quickly we forget the Melbourne-Hawthorn merger saga?
There is no way in hell those events will happen again, That was one Dark day at the Hawthorn football club, North on the otherhand havent seen any light for a very long time. ;)
dipper86
31 Aug 2006, 22:34
I think its now clear why you are referred to as dippy.I couldn't be that stupid if I tried.
Dont sell yourself so short, You are incredibly stupid! :thumbsu:
Roosurgence
31 Aug 2006, 22:59
Actually i dont have it saved, please do a search and find it for me, ogh that right, its not there. Like i said you're a simpleton. :o
Well then your copying one of your other Dawk mates!
Really, I should go and ask Hay and Thompson, thanks once again for taking them of our hands. :)
Thanks for Thommo! Good trade:thumbsu: Hawthorn no key forwards trades Thompson = bright!
Its stilll doesn't compare with the pathetic history of your football club,
15 years of crud = Proud Dawks!
There is no way in hell those events will happen again, That was one Dark day at the Hawthorn football club, North on the otherhand havent seen any light for a very long time. ;)
Your last 15 years have been dark! How many finals since 1991? Gee I'm jealous:D
Keep it up Dawks another fruitless year!
Hawthorn Value = $9.99 at Dimmeys. Go Dipper!
Richo83
31 Aug 2006, 23:02
LOL, get a load of captain f*ckstick.Apart from this year, North Melbourne has basically owned Bitchmond for about 13 years, and Hawthorn.Your club is the greatest examply of dripping diorrhetic horsesh1t known to mankind.That and its pathetic knob supporters.Ever heard the saying pot kettle black? Surely glasshouses and stones rings a bell? :)
Examply? Bitchmond? :confused:
In english please. :)
SA HAWK
31 Aug 2006, 23:10
Hawthorn Value = 99c at Dimmeys. Go Dipper!
Yet we are above you on the ladder. What does that make your club worth? 2 for a $1. About the same value as your crappy facilities. Before they were burnt down. At least we don't need afl handouts to survive.
dipper86
1 Sep 2006, 00:28
Your last 15 years have been dark! How many finals since 1991? Gee I'm jealous:D
More premierships less spoons, more members, better facilities,
Yes you are jealous my friend.
Keep it up Dawks another fruitless year!
Maybe, but still
Hawthorn Value = 99c at Dimmeys. Go Dipper!
thats still 98c worth more than North :) :thumbsu:
Roosurgence
1 Sep 2006, 00:35
More premierships less sopons, more members, better facilites,
Yes you are jealous my friend.
thats still 98c worth more than North :) :thumbsu:
Jealeous of 15 years of crud :D
15 years and going strong Dawks - see if you can finish 11th next year!
That would be an acheivement for your rabble :thumbsu:
For team that is finishing 9 positions lower than after last years minor round you sure talk a lot of crap.
The roos are going nowhere in a hurry and i think you know it.
Have you guys won a final since pagan left?
dipper86
1 Sep 2006, 02:18
You are currently sitting below us on the ladder, havent made a prelim since before 2001, argh my friend your club is going to die and you're happy about it. :)
I really do pity your pathetic club. :thumbsu:
nugget_12
1 Sep 2006, 02:42
where is mark graham???? a 220+ game veteran was brilliant for 20 games.
Meanwhile before someone loses an arm, I'd like to point this out:
Deledio 10/29 voters go for Richmond, one unlisted voter 35%
Franklin 17/30 voters go for Hawthorn 57%
Can anyone explain why Griffen has got more votes than Sherman?
Because theres more Bulldog supporters than Brisbane supporters? :p
Yeah that's pretty much it
Roosurgence
1 Sep 2006, 10:34
Indeed.
1996 - 12,000 members and practicully insolvent
1999 - 32,000 members and debt cleared
1999 - 20,000 Stray Dogs and Cats signed up from the Lost Dogs Home!
Hawthorn still have Pet membership? LOL:thumbsu:
Roosurgence
1 Sep 2006, 10:36
You are currently sitting below us on the ladder, havent made a prelim since before 2001, argh my friend your club is going to die and you're happy about it. :)
I really do pity your pathetic club. :thumbsu:
Lets start a poll most successful side of the last 15 years
Hawthorn or Kangaroos?
Nah why bother its a waste of time. Everyone except you moronic Dawk supporters would vote for us!