30 Aug 2006, 19:10
Don't worry roo girl, ur not on ur own

DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 19:34
Don't worry roo girl, ur not on ur own

is your name cassie seamons? thats what i heard

Koota2007
30 Aug 2006, 20:36
hey roo girl, who will win the b & f on Fri nite.......Pope, Doyle or Shannon Dehne?

carndadogs...
30 Aug 2006, 22:05
listen mate.... shannon dehnes got it for sure...

Koota2007
30 Aug 2006, 22:09

yep, he has had a good year, and a past winner......he has done some big jobs this year and played a lot out of position......Pope will poll well early and Scunga is always good 4 a vote

Go Cohuna
30 Aug 2006, 22:10
True 1 Shannon Dehne
2 Peter Doyle
3 Nathan Pope
4 Chris Eddy
5 Bill Rolfe
Rick easton will finish off strong and luke spalding with poll quite well too.

carndadogs...
30 Aug 2006, 22:19
go cohuna... what do you think about young jack rolfe.... i've heard that he's a bit of a gun on the footy field?? how will he poll??

Go Cohuna
30 Aug 2006, 22:25
go cohuna... what do you think about young jack rolfe.... i've heard that he's a bit of a gun on the footy field?? how will he poll??
yeh he can certainly play the game, he isn't very consistent but, He will poll alrite especially in the game against tyntynder where he kicked 7 and took a screamer.

carndadogs...
30 Aug 2006, 22:30
yeah.. he played a great game that day... and by the looks of it.. his brother has finished the season strongly too

Roo girl
31 Aug 2006, 00:00
hey roo girl, who will win the b & f on Fri nite.......Pope, Doyle or Shannon Dehne?

Look to be quite honest aint seen much footy of the kangas this year just heard a updates every week from a player whom is a little close to me! Popey was pretty impressive from what ive witnessed? What i wanna know is how the young kids will fair? And the locals? The likes of davey grove etc?? HATE THAT DOCKERS GIMP! who does he play for?

Roo girl
31 Aug 2006, 00:02
a thread for roo girl to write all about her beloved, 2 headed kanga's

2 heads? ah your a G I M P! Come up with something more original buddy, cohuna kids been calling Kerangatangs 2 heads for years!

britt8
31 Aug 2006, 16:41
Hey Roo girl where do u live?

Roo girl
1 Sep 2006, 13:01
Hey Roo girl where do u live?

Am def a cohuna girl!

britt8
1 Sep 2006, 15:48
im soz i was just wondering who u were

goodie
21 May 2007, 15:53
i am going to come and play for this club one day, i think your jumpers are ace.

Chocco2008
23 Mar 2008, 17:04
I cannot believe this, however, the word on the street at Easter in the Big Cohuna is that the Cohuna Football Club and Cohuna Kangas Football Netball Club icon, BJ McGlone, is training at Leitchville Gunbower and has in fact requested a clearance.

Can this be confirmed!!???

Go Cohuna
24 Mar 2008, 15:09
I cannot believe this, however, the word on the street at Easter in the Big Cohuna is that the Cohuna Football Club and Cohuna Kangas Football Netball Club icon, BJ McGlone, is training at Leitchville Gunbower and has in fact requested a clearance.

Can this be confirmed!!???

yes this can be confirmed..his clearance has been approved also.

Chocco2008
24 Mar 2008, 20:37
Go Cohuna, whats the story????

Go Cohuna
26 Mar 2008, 10:44
Go Cohuna, whats the story????
The story is a very long one.
Mixture of issues around the club etc.

DOCKERS
14 Apr 2008, 20:19
is trevor hird the worst coach in the league?

max powers.
16 Apr 2008, 09:16

What makes you say that Dockers?

MALPHO
20 Apr 2008, 21:35
Trevor Hird may not have the reputation of some other coaches in the league, but it would be hard to find a more passionate coach going around.

Kangas will do well to persist with their youth from sound of it. Who are the older guys in the team to provide the experience for all of these kids ??

bigfoot20
20 Apr 2008, 21:47
Trevor Hird may not have the reputation of some other coaches in the league, but it would be hard to find a more passionate coach going around.

Kangas will do well to persist with their youth from sound of it. Who are the older guys in the team to provide the experience for all of these kids ??

The older Guys in the Kangas side are Rick Easton, Matt Trigg, Dillion Anderson, Troy Bickerton, Marty Warry and Jonny Bell. They have all played senior footy for a long time and the younger brigade of the Kangas side could learn from these guys

know_it_all
23 Apr 2008, 20:57

i would say in the VCFL!!

know_it_all
23 Apr 2008, 21:02
True 1 Shannon Dehne
2 Peter Doyle
3 Nathan Pope
4 Chris Eddy
5 Bill Rolfe
Rick easton will finish off strong and luke spalding with poll quite well too.

Cohuna should just worry about winning some games of footy i reckon!!

Carey and Grant
2 May 2008, 12:34
i would say in the VCFL!!

have you got any idea what your saying? Trev hird was an outstanding footballer and many players were unable to do halkf the things he can do. He is a very passionnate caahc loves the game and he's not even getting paid like every other coach in the league every other side has to pay a coach thousands just to coach them

switch the play
2 May 2008, 19:40
have you got any idea what your saying? Trev hird was an outstanding footballer and many players were unable to do halkf the things he can do. He is a very passionnate caahc loves the game and he's not even getting paid like every other coach in the league every other side has to pay a coach thousands just to coach them
Outstanding footballer?Do you have the same Trevor Hird?

the_oneder
4 May 2008, 13:12

are you joking, youve got nothing mate

cant get rite
16 May 2008, 17:54
[quote=switch the play;10888086]Outstanding footballer?Do you have the same Trevor Hird?[/quote
think i can recall trev winning a barr medal around 92 or 93 went pretty well

good player out of luck
18 Jun 2008, 11:51
Come on boys tell us is the great roxby boy marty warry still playing for you guys, i see he was not on last weeks team sheet.

max powers.
18 Jun 2008, 12:36
Come on boys tell us is the great roxby boy marty warry still playing for you guys, i see he was not on last weeks team sheet.

Yeah he is as far as i know, he was in the early game last week.

hilux98
16 Sep 2008, 18:38
Marty played at Kangaroo Flat last year and was bloody hopeless in my opinion