View Full Version : Query re: Trading Koschitzke

philhawk
9 Sep 2006, 16:10
Would St Kilda fans be happy with the thought of trading Kosi for say Hawthorns Pick 6 and Matthew Ball?

I'm not sure what Saints fans would say to this, but I guess they could recruit Leunberger with Pick 6?

Just a thought. :thumbsu:

SpInNeR
9 Sep 2006, 16:43
**** Off

wb_age
9 Sep 2006, 17:21
i couldnt see any team taking a punt on Kosi, his trade value wouldn't be much at all. Saints are better off holding onto him in hope he can string more then a few games together INCIDENT free.

philhawk
9 Sep 2006, 18:38
**** Off

:confused: :rolleyes:

panthers
9 Sep 2006, 18:40
Fair dinkum dillhawk y would we want matthew ball ? kosi is a integral part of the st kilda football club

The Dice Man
9 Sep 2006, 18:41
Fair dinkum dillhawk y would we want matthew ball ? kosi is a integral part of the st kilda football club

An integral part of the Medical room maybe. I hear he has his own chair with his name on it in there:p

philhawk
9 Sep 2006, 18:43
I threw that in just as a random. Would a player like a Ladson/Reis/Smith be better?

For ****s sake, it's a hypothetical. No need to get so antsy about it. :rolleyes:

panthers
9 Sep 2006, 18:43
You hear that do you? Well good for you dickman. Worry about your own club.

philhawk
9 Sep 2006, 18:48

... I hear what? :confused:

I'm so lost now. :thumbsd:

The Dice Man
9 Sep 2006, 18:52

Post Reported:D

panthers
9 Sep 2006, 18:53
That was for dickman

Philhawk why would we want REIS cant even get a regular berth with hawks, and if you mean Joel Smith...well no thanks he left us for money so why would we want a nobody back

philhawk
9 Sep 2006, 19:06
That was for dickman

Philhawk why would we want REIS cant even get a regular berth with hawks, and if you mean Joel Smith...well no thanks he left us for money so why would we want a nobody back

Fair enough. To be honest, I thought Pick 6 in itself (in this strong draft), was enough in a trade for Kosi (nothing against Kosi, i've said many times how I feel he is the only player in the competition who could match it for skill with Judd), I was just wondering whether a change of scenery could work wonders for the kid.

I know pick 6 isn't much - but as I posted earlier, it could give the Saints a chance to nab a quality young ruckman like Leunberger with it?

But anyhow, it's all just hypothetical. :p

panthers
9 Sep 2006, 19:16
Philhawks yes it is touted as being a strong draft but i doubt very much that the StKilda Football club would even think about trading Kosi

marcmurphy3
9 Sep 2006, 19:31
i couldnt see any team taking a punt on Kosi, his trade value wouldn't be much at all. Saints are better off holding onto him in hope he can string more then a few games together INCIDENT free.

Agree he is worth more to your club than what you would get for him.

Bourky23
9 Sep 2006, 20:18
no way we'd trade kozi

melbournemartin
9 Sep 2006, 22:59
Gerhig might not even play next year making Kosi even more important.

nicko016
9 Sep 2006, 23:19
No, way we should consider trading Kosi. He has far too much potential to give up on him becuase he is injury riddled. If he had an injury free season he'd be one of the best players in the comp. Not to mention, the mental damage it would do to the playing group if one of their most loved players was given up on.

melbournemartin
9 Sep 2006, 23:21
people need to remember the month of footy he played in 05 when he was injury free. Complete domination.

Villa Express
10 Sep 2006, 14:09
Hawthorns 1st and second pick would be fine!

philhawk
10 Sep 2006, 14:38
Just thinking about it, but in the slight chance that GT might not be Saints coach next year - would Spida + Pick 6 cut it for Kosi?

Axcellence
10 Sep 2006, 14:51
Just thinking about it, but in the slight chance that GT might not be Saints coach next year - would Spida + Pick 6 cut it for Kosi?

No...

Oh When the Saints
10 Sep 2006, 15:05
In a hypothetical I would take Pick 6 + Ladson for Kosi, but in reality it would leave a big hole at the club and I couldn't bring myself to do it.

I wouldn't take Everitt if my life depended on it.

- PC -
10 Sep 2006, 16:00
Philhawks yes it is touted as being a strong draft but i doubt very much that the StKilda Football club would even think about trading Kosi
I agree. You have a champion there...just get him right and watch him blossom

ablett5
10 Sep 2006, 19:03
u wouldn't get much for him [injuies] it would be better to keep him

SpInNeR
10 Sep 2006, 21:19

why???

you dont seem to be too worried about yours...

panthers
10 Sep 2006, 22:02
you wouldnt have a clue spanner:)

bradlz
11 Sep 2006, 17:45
how about Kent kingsley and james kelly for kosi. both those guys have played about as much as kosi this year. maybe you can turn kingsley around and he could play out of the square in replacement of gehrig. and kel would help your midfield so you don't have to keep playing that hack fiora............. and cause we are so nice down at the cattery, we'll take the helmethead off your hands so you don't have to spend so much money on bandages, panadol and doctors.....:D

ROB48
11 Sep 2006, 17:57
Kosi looked pretty bad after he copped a knock in the final on Friday night, I would not like to be the player who caused him serious damage, great player but maybe he should rethink playing?

Any of you guys want to see him brain damaged any of you see the look on his face after he was hit, scary?

bubblegoose
11 Sep 2006, 18:07
... I hear what? :confused:

Have the Lambs stopped screaming Clarice?

Furn
13 Sep 2006, 02:53
hes not worth pick 6 so i withdraw the offer

FatBoy's Wombats
13 Sep 2006, 13:56
Don't know why the saints would trade him but, i reckon ladson would fit well into your side just to inject a little more pace. Having said that I'd rather keep pick 6 and ladson and be patient with our kids. Talks of Spida at the saints are ridiculous why on earth would they want him back to get two years of crap and some half decent footy? I reckon Spida is worth at most a second round draft pick in the late 20's to an established club. He may even screw us and go to the PSD

Premiership Quarter
13 Sep 2006, 21:34
I would probably trade pick 19 and Houlihan....might need to get a late pick back though

Kildonan
13 Sep 2006, 21:51
I would probably trade pick 19 and Houlihan....might need to get a late pick back though

What an idiot

You want quality, you have to offer quality to get it.

You have none.

You can't afford the picks (would be Pick #1 and a second or third round pick)

Go shop at Crazy Clarkes if you've only got pennies to spend.

kolchak
14 Sep 2006, 11:04
I agree. You have a champion there...just get him right and watch him blossom

If I saw Kosi walking towards me I would get the hell out of the way....

Yes Kosi is just as good as Judd....:confused:

saints
14 Sep 2006, 12:30
We will never trade Kosi but you have to look at options for players. If he cant stay injury free next year you would have to consider trading him.