View Full Version : O'Louglin eye gouge footage

Jeffrey
10 Sep 2006, 00:26
Does anyone have the technical capabilities to upload the footage from the first minute of the game where O'Louglin eye gouges Hunter?

If someone could upload it here or to Youtube or something it would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

Jeffrey
10 Sep 2006, 00:41
Happened in the left half forward flank near the 50 metre line soon after O'Louglin lost control of the ball if you need help finding it on the telecast.

GoalSneak38
10 Sep 2006, 02:59
Happened in the left half forward flank near the 50 metre line soon after O'Louglin lost control of the ball if you need help finding it on the telecast.

I felt like ripping my eyes after seeing that rude rude head of hunter. If its true i will personally drive to Sydney to shake Mick's hand. Hunter = muppet

mantis
10 Sep 2006, 03:31
I think Jeffery is on drugs, no one else has mentioned this supposed incident & if it had have happened, their would be a stack of threads by weagles fans, calling him all the names they could think of.

Jeffrey
10 Sep 2006, 10:39
I think Jeffery is on drugs, no one else has mentioned this supposed incident & if it had have happened, their would be a stack of threads by weagles fans, calling him all the names they could think of.

That is why I want someone to upload the footage. To prove that I am not on drugs. I also cannot believe that no-one has mentioned even though it was 3-4 metres from the action at the time. It as it can clearly be seen on the TV. Just look for it on the replay and upload it if you can.

Even though I despise Hunter I hope he does not get away with it because it is a low act.

Dr AlfAndrews
10 Sep 2006, 12:44
I hope the red and white ****er gets a 2-match suspension to go with his $20,000 fine for trying to incite a riot.

Jeffrey
11 Sep 2006, 09:22
Oh come on, someone must have seen it. Can someone please look at the tape to prove I haven't lost my marbles.

Sharkey
11 Sep 2006, 09:39
I'm with ya Jeffrey!

I saw it live on tv, saw O'loughlin's fingers rake across Hunters eyes and remember thinking, WTF?!! You can't do that! Thing is you didn't see all of the incident as the camera followed the ball as they continued grappling on the ground.

Anyway, after it happened I then waited and waited for one of those pea brain commentators to pick up on it and show a replay but nothing!

Hope the match review panel saw it!

Jeffrey
11 Sep 2006, 11:26
I'm with ya Jeffrey!

I saw it live on tv, saw O'loughlin's fingers rake across Hunters eyes and remember thinking, WTF?!! You can't do that! Thing is you didn't see all of the incident as the camera followed the ball as they continued grappling on the ground.

Anyway, after it happened I then waited and waited for one of those pea brain commentators to pick up on it and show a replay but nothing!

Hope the match review panel saw it!

Finally...thank you.

Don't think the Match review panel will do anything since it looks like we are the only two that saw it. Wonder if Channel 10 (with their investment in the Sydney market) ignored it on purpose.

Corpuscles
11 Sep 2006, 12:09
Oh come on, someone must have seen it. Can someone please look at the tape to prove I haven't lost my marbles.

:confused: Did you have any to begin with?

So you haven't got the tape?... but now it's a chanel 10 conspiracy... because 2 people in the the whole of oz... imagined something... what were ya smokin?:p

deeps
11 Sep 2006, 12:17
yeh i saw it too, he's not makin it up

Jeffrey
11 Sep 2006, 13:15
:confused: Did you have any to begin with?

So you haven't got the tape?... but now it's a chanel 10 conspiracy... because 2 people in the the whole of oz... imagined something... what were ya smokin?:p

Mate, watch the footage then tell me I am making it up. It is so blatant it isn't funny. It is not a misplaced hand in a tangle of arms during a wrestle. It is one guy lying on his back on the ground after having just contested the footy and another guy raking his hand across his eyes until after the camera cuts away.

I did not say it was a conspiracy, just wondering. If it was on Chanel 9 it would have been captured from 3 camera angles, replayed 12 times, had 15 threads on Bigfooty started about it and O'louglin wouldn't play again in the finals series. Guaranteed.

Lynch drops a mark
11 Sep 2006, 13:25
here is a screen shot of it

will put up a vid tonight

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/3550/o1ym4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
definetly an eye gouge

Jeffrey
11 Sep 2006, 13:34
here is a screen shot of it

will put up a vid tonight

definetly an eye gouge

Thanks, you legend.

Cynic
11 Sep 2006, 13:37
Looks bad but I'd have to see footage before getting stuck into him.

DG-Man
11 Sep 2006, 13:37
Doesn't look good on the still. If his hand was there for only a second, it will probably be ok, but if it was there for 2-3, then he may be in some strife.

The Joker
11 Sep 2006, 13:38
looks like he has his nose there

Yello Mit
11 Sep 2006, 13:39
Geez, that early into the match?

Lynch drops a mark
11 Sep 2006, 13:39
he reached up and put his hand in his face and pushed it to the ground

very clear on the tape

Yello Mit
11 Sep 2006, 13:46
Please post us a video link LDAM.

The Joker
11 Sep 2006, 13:49
he reached up and put his hand in his face and pushed it to the ground

very clear on the tape

but there is a difference between pushing his face into the ground and eye gouging

Lynch drops a mark
11 Sep 2006, 13:52
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dS5uZh1bUUg

Yello Mit
11 Sep 2006, 13:57
Might get a week for it.

ozserpico66
11 Sep 2006, 14:05
I saw it and couldn't believe the commentators missed it.

Jeffrey
11 Sep 2006, 14:06

Thanks alot, appreciate it. I thought me might have seen a bit more in the next second or so before the camera pans away? Yes/No?

Thanks again

Barry Schneider
11 Sep 2006, 14:07
Looks like a nose grab.How many weeks do you get for that?
If that is all there is then I don't think he has got much to worry about.

jorel6669
11 Sep 2006, 14:55
He'll get off. The view is obstructed and I doubt there'd be any player evidence against him.

Bell Ringer
11 Sep 2006, 15:04
definetly an eye gouge

You're definitely a goose if you think that is definetly (sic) an eye gouge.

DG-Man
11 Sep 2006, 15:20
Id say nothing in it. Unclear. Hunter is the kind of guy who would have sooked to umpire and shown him if it was a gouge. Looks more like a hand in face push into ground. Has no legs.
PS - Hunter is a bogan!

section8
11 Sep 2006, 20:30
Ummmm, he has his fingers embedded in his eye sockets and isn't going for the ball. WTF else does a blatant eye gouge need to entail?

Should get at least two. Head and eyes are sacrosanct as far as the AFL is concerned.

mantis
11 Sep 2006, 20:50
Ummmm, he has his fingers embedded in his eye sockets and isn't going for the ball. WTF else does a blatant eye gouge need to entail?

Should get at least two. Head and eyes are sacrosanct as far as the AFL is concerned.

His fingers couldn't have been embedded in his eye socket, otherwise there would have been damage, Hunter got up & never showed any discomfort at all, but don't let the truth get in the way of a good story. :rolleyes:

Chewy
11 Sep 2006, 21:03

Inconclusive.

section8
11 Sep 2006, 21:05
His fingers couldn't have been embedded in his eye socket, otherwise there would have been damage, Hunter got up & never showed any discomfort at all, but don't let the truth get in the way of a good story. :rolleyes:

ie "I only lightly punched him in the head. Didn't even draw blood!"

ie "I only attempted to murder him"

See your logic?

Put your fingers into an opposition player's eye region and it's ciao for at least a couple (at least it should be anyway). If it wasn't intentional it was at the very least the height of recklessness.

I love the way his knuckles are bent, boring his fingers deeper into hunter's face.

Quinz
11 Sep 2006, 21:05
Yeah, no real evidence there. A small push for a second, and unless Hunter came up with blood gushing out his eye I would suggest it did nothing to him.

bresker
12 Sep 2006, 00:25
The photo looks a lot worse than the footage.