View Full Version : Are you enjoying this Pies fans??

Polo_14
10 Sep 2006, 17:30
Always talking your team up. Morons like Zeke and Morgoth speaking constant crap. Hope your enjoying being shown up as soft pretenders :thumbsu:

Total Power
10 Sep 2006, 17:31
Season over scums, enjoy your holiday :)

whippersnipper
10 Sep 2006, 17:32
Now it's back to the real world Pies fans. Full of Centrelink fraud, DNA tests, caravan repairs, etc. etc

Sylvia Saint
10 Sep 2006, 17:36
I hope Cassius_Clay is enjoying the game.

stompie
10 Sep 2006, 17:37
Always talking your team up. Morons like Zeke and Morgoth speaking constant crap. Hope your enjoying being shown up as soft pretenders :thumbsu:

All things considered, I couldn’t imagine a better season for Essendon short of winning the flag. We can enjoy the shame of Carlton as they receive another soon, look forward to gaining some good draft selections, can be confident that those above us like Richmond, will stay ninth next year, and now best of all, we get to experience the sheer ecstasy of a final’s exit for Collingwood. A truly good year!!! And to think, if Essendon hadn’t beaten Collingwood just before the finals, the Magpies would have had the double chance of a top 4. Who knows how the year could have turned out then.

The Dice Man
10 Sep 2006, 17:38
Hey Rocca just took a mark!!!

I didnt even realise he was playing till then :o

Total Power
I hope Cassius_Clay is enjoying the game.

I hope understudy and morgoth is enjoy it too :)

raikkonen
Amazing how nearly all posters here didnt have their team make the finals. Get a life guys, your own teams are way worse.

Total Power
10 Sep 2006, 17:39
Amazing how nearly all posters here didnt have their team make the finals. Get a life guys, your own teams are way worse.

Oh dear.You might wanna check 2004 posts then from your own mob.Do you need a violin?

ManWithNoName
10 Sep 2006, 17:40
So what? I hate Collingwood. I intend to laugh at them as much as I can, I'm loving this. Sensational day :D

raikkonen
10 Sep 2006, 17:43
I hate collingwood as much as the next guy, but there are about 5 different threads and the game isnt even finished yet. They made the finals 8 other teams didnt, therefore: Collingwood>>>8 other teams (statistically).

ManWithNoName
10 Sep 2006, 17:44
I hate collingwood as much as the next guy, but there are about 5 different threads and the game isnt even finished yet. They made the finals 8 other teams didnt, therefore: Collingwood>>>8 other teams (statistically).
Essendon 10.14.74
Coll 9.7.61

We cost them a top 4 spot and the second chance, oh this is sensational.

And you can't hate Collingwood nearly as much as Essendon or Carlton fans. It's part of who we are.

bushie
10 Sep 2006, 17:44
http://img324.imageshack.us/img324/2730/collingwoodqw7.jpg
Thanks to yulong (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=11606)for the source image on this one!

It had to be done!!

Total Power
10 Sep 2006, 17:45
So why do you bag port in 2002 and 2003.We were better than crows statistically. Your logic is flawed.

The Majestic
10 Sep 2006, 17:45
Collingwood played woeful, I wonder how the Tigers played on the weekend, oh they didn't :)

No matter.

Polo_14
10 Sep 2006, 17:47

Franchise

Matt_TY
10 Sep 2006, 17:47
Thankyou, raikonnen, for what is perhaps the only sensible post anyone has posted in the past hour or so. It _is_ interesting how most of the trolls here support teams that have finished lower than us and are going nowhere fast, isn't it.

Obviously I am disappointed with the way today has gone. We have been taken out by the superior run of the Bulldogs and good luck to them. I hope they go far. I know for a fact that what we have done this year is a vast improvement over last year - let's not forget, some of you tools predicted us for bottom four this year - and the only way is up for 2007. For all your gloating, some of the supporters from other teams can not say that.

We were right to enjoy this season as a big improvement.
I have enjoyed our 2006 and will enjoy our 2007.
I know I had more cause to enjoy 2006 than Ninthmond, Port Power, the remnants of Brisbane, the Bummers or the hapless Multi-spooners.

raikkonen
10 Sep 2006, 17:48
Franchise

Ninth.

Polo_14
Collingwood played woeful, I wonder how the Tigers played on the weekend, oh they didn't :)

No matter.

In the wash up, we now have the better draft picks :D

And your season has come to nothing. Except exposed as pretenders :thumbsu:

Total Power
Franchise
hahahaha :D :thumbsu:

Polo_14
Ninth.

So???

We are not ready for finals, hardly shattering or new news.

Violin boy

Matt_TY
10 Sep 2006, 17:49
When will you be?

Polo_14
10 Sep 2006, 17:51
When will you be?

1-2 years

Hopefully

Realistcally there is no guarentees that we will make though.

When will Collingwood be ready for there next flag??. Realistically?

raikkonen
10 Sep 2006, 17:52
1-2 years

Hopefully

I cant even remember the last time richmond made a grand final.

Polo_14
10 Sep 2006, 17:53
I cant even remember the last time richmond made a grand final.

Maybe because u are a pimply 13 yr old??

The Majestic
10 Sep 2006, 17:54
In the wash up, we now have the better draft picks :D

And your season has come to nothing. Except exposed as pretenders :thumbsu:

Pretenders? Most Collingwood supporters realised that we'd be lucky to play past round one of the finals. You couldn't expect a team coming from 14th and 15th in the last 2 years to go through and win the lot.

The Doggies if they didn't have to many injuries would have been a top 4 chance, and they played better then Collingwood today.

This season wasn't nothing at all, we improved from 15th to 5th.

Polo_14
10 Sep 2006, 17:54
Yea, but Licuria, Obree Buckley ect are not get younger

Who will replace them??

The Majestic
10 Sep 2006, 17:56
1-2 years

Hopefully

You have some promising young players, if you keep a hold of them, and can add to the side, I cannot see why you can't be.

Hard to say, we've got to look at some players and sit down and talk out their future, I'd like for them to maybe have another shot at the finals next year, right now it's about making the finals and getting the younger players ready for it.

I don't think Buckley will be playing when we will be ready to be a serious contenders for the flag.

Matt_TY
10 Sep 2006, 17:57
1-2 years

Hopefully

Given that we improved ten places on the ladder this year, and our youngsters are much improved on the previous few years, I'd say the premiership clock is back at about 9-10 o'clock.

The Majestic
10 Sep 2006, 17:58
Yea, but Licuria, Obree Buckley ect are not get younger

Who will replace them??

There are some younger players down at Willi that look promising, guys like Iles, Cook, Stanley, etc.

I'd expect Iacobucci to be apart of the side if he is retained, Harry O'Brien will be a fixture into the side once Wakes goes.

stompie
10 Sep 2006, 18:01
So what? I hate Collingwood. I intend to laugh at them as much as I can, I'm loving this. Sensational day :D

I hear you brother. Huge crowd, optimistic Collingwood fans...how sweet it is.

raikkonen
10 Sep 2006, 18:02
Maybe because u are a pimply 13 yr old?? wrong. footy mad 20 year old. Richmond too used to finishing outside the top 8 i reckon. Pies>>Richmond, however in terms of liking the team, Richmond>>>Pies. :)

Matt_TY
10 Sep 2006, 18:08
While we're at it, would the Richmond fans busily laying it on here like a reminder of the last final they've played?

2PF
Richmond 10.8 (68) vs
Bris Lions 20.16 (136)

Gabba Lost -68

Polo_14
10 Sep 2006, 18:10
While we're at it, would the Richmond fans busily laying it on here like a reminder of the last final they've played?

2PF
Richmond 10.8 (68) vs
Bris Lions 20.16 (136)

Gabba Lost -68

So creative :rolleyes:

celtic_pride
10 Sep 2006, 18:11
Carlton and Richmond will win an flag before Collingwood :)

1 flag in 40 years (two more years and it will be 1 in 50) !!!

local
10 Sep 2006, 18:12

2PF
Richmond 10.8 (68) vs
Bris Lions 20.16 (136)

Gabba Lost -68

Richmond Tigers 4.5 9.9 11.12 13.14 92
Collingwood Magpies 0.2 1.2 3.4 6.9 45

1 goal to half time
:thumbsu:

tobes1995
10 Sep 2006, 18:12
well i enjoyed the game :D

The Majestic
10 Sep 2006, 18:13
Carlton and Richmond will win an flag before Collingwood :)

1 flag in 40 years (two more years and it will be 1 in 50) !!!

I am sure Carlton will win another few spoons before then as well.

lihei
10 Sep 2006, 18:16
Season over scums, enjoy your holiday :)
How's your holiday been..since you had a week on Collignwood?:D

lihei
10 Sep 2006, 18:18
Ha, ha Polo14, never know someone to be totally obsessed with Collingwodd as you u fwit!

stompie
10 Sep 2006, 18:19
I am sure Carlton will win another few spoons before then as well.

You Collingwood fans seem a bit emotional today. Did you humilate yourselves in September once more?

Just relax. You should be used to this kind of result by now.

The Majestic
10 Sep 2006, 18:21
You Collingwood fans seem a bit emotional today. Did you humilate yourselves in September once more?

Just relax. You should be used to this kind of result by now.

Emotional? Nope.

I was glad we made the finals, would have hoped for a better result, but oh well.

eastaugh36
10 Sep 2006, 18:22

We could have said the same thing last year when the ferals fans on here were bagging us. Fact of the matter is they made a pitiful exit after all the mouth they gave on here. Now they can enjoy their off season after their middle of the road finish which comes with crap draft picks.

stompie
10 Sep 2006, 18:25
Emotional? Nope.

I was glad we made the finals, would have hoped for a better result, but oh well.

That's the spirit. Now resigned to the Collingwood destiny.:thumbsu:

Matt_TY
10 Sep 2006, 18:25
We finished exactly where most of us expected to finish at the start of the season and exactly where few supporters of other clubs (and absolutely none of the well known trolls) expected us to finish.

WE will go further next year.

The Majestic
10 Sep 2006, 18:27
That's the spirit. Now resigned to the Collingwood destiny.:thumbsu:
Been a Collingwood supporter all my life, doesn't really bother me.

We came from 15th to 5th, we were lucky to be still in the 8 after the midseason slump.

I'd hope that the team doesn't step backwards.

S.C[BANKS]
10 Sep 2006, 18:37
Game over for the Magpies.

still congrats to them for making this years final despite them finishing low last year.

Hopefully we came make the same comeback.

Matt_TY
10 Sep 2006, 18:40
Thankyou, S.C. Nice to know some people on this board still have a concept of grace.

I reckon next ANZAC Day will be a really good match.

CarnthePies
10 Sep 2006, 18:42
I think it's funny that a Richmond fan started the thread

stompie
10 Sep 2006, 18:45
']Game over for the Magpies.

still congrats to them for making this years final despite them finishing low last year.

What an awful thing to say

tête de chatte
10 Sep 2006, 18:47
']Game over for the Magpies.

Hopefully we came make the same comeback.

Well said, if I was a Pies fan, when the pain of losing washes away, I would be very satisfied with 2006.

The Dice Man
10 Sep 2006, 18:48
We finished exactly where most of us expected to finish at the start of the season and exactly where few supporters of other clubs (and absolutely none of the well known trolls) expected us to finish.

WE will go further next year.

I admit to trolling opposition clubs from time to time so I have to take offence at this and demand an apology.

On the 18th March 2006, at 20:38 in the Ladder Prediciton thread I predicted that Collingwood would make the finals :)

The Dice Man
10 Sep 2006, 18:49

He's obviously not Essendon material.

Matt_TY
10 Sep 2006, 18:51
I admit to trolling opposition clubs from time to time so I have to take offence at this and demand an apology.

On the 18th March 2006, at 20:38 in the Ladder Prediciton thread I predicted that Collingwood would make the finals :)

I stand corrected, sir. Remove the first "n" in "none" :P

The Dice Man
10 Sep 2006, 18:55
I stand corrected, sir. Remove the first "n" in "none" :P

Pleasure doing business with ya :p :thumbsu:

I was one of the few who recognised the Pies weren't as bad as their 2005 result indicated. I had em for 8th in 06.

In all honesty it should be a concern for the Pies that they've been mid-range for 3 years now(again, I dont count last years 15th... you were a position 8-10 side last year but copped some shocker injuries).

Defence is ageing, midfield is light on and your foward line, while decent, needs one class player.

Tarrant should be shopped around.

stompie
10 Sep 2006, 18:58
He's obviously not Essendon material.

That comment has me a bit concerned about the type of people they are letting into Essendon these days. What’s next, cats and dogs living together, and not locking away the fine China when a Collingwood feral comes around for a cup tea?

stompie
10 Sep 2006, 19:00
Well said, if I was a Pies fan, when the pain of losing washes away, I would be very satisfied with 2006.

Yeah, but you are a St Kilda fan. Anything more than a spoon satisfies you.

The Dice Man
10 Sep 2006, 19:03
:D I like you SStompie :D

Polo_14
10 Sep 2006, 19:07
I think it's funny that a Richmond fan started the thread

So do I :D

S.C[BANKS]
10 Sep 2006, 21:23

Well, i understand your hate towards Collingwood. But its unfair to bang them after they accomplise so much this year.

I am willing to bet that youll love the same output the pies put on this season to our club, Essendon.

one lose shouln't break the pies's heart, they were good this year.